Hotel Premier Le Rêve(5 stars)

Sahl Hasheesh Hurghada View on map

Average rating

647 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
334 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gillian
Fantastic Time at Premier Le Reve
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel makes you feel welcome at check in. The rooms are large and comfortable the house keeping staff work hard to maintain high levels of cleanliness and comfort. The towel art is fun. The food in all restaurants is of high quality and well prepared and taste good. The most important asset of the hotel is the hard working staff who make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing nothing is too much trouble from cleaning your sun glasses to the managers taking interest in you as a person. The customer care is the best I have received on ... holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
Sun and relaxation in winter
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Welcoming and modern hotel set around 5 miles south of Hurghada. The hotel is shaped like a letter U with reception, restaurants and gym in the lower of the U. Then two separate wings stetching towards the beach. Our trip was "All-Inclusive" with Thomson Holidays, which included all meals, snacks and both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The spirits were local, however premium UK named brands were available at cost. Mainly UK guests, with a few German and Russian nationality, with some Egyptians. Ages ranged from 20's through 70 year olds read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had already upgraded with Thomson Holidays from a Superior Room to a Deluxe Room. But on arrival the hotel had upgraded us further to a Deluxe Jacuzzi Room. The room was huge, and the bed would easily have slept four people. The Jacuzzi was standard bath length and would accommodate two people side by side. Our room had air-con, which we never used, large TV, minibar stocked with non-alcoholic drinks, safe and telephone Bathrooms of course en-suite with his/hers sinks, separate large shower, wc and bidet. Provided with hair dryer. It appeared to us that the majority of rooms had a garden/pool view, with access onto a private balcony where the sea was also clearly visible

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food in the Turquoise Restaurant was excellent quality and very varied including vegetarian options. This was a self service restaurant, other than waiter service provided for drinks. In addition to the Turquoise Restaurant there are a la-carte Italian, Indian, Chinese, Sushi and fish restaurants, but these need to be booked in advance. The quality of food and the ambiance of the Turquoise restaurant is so good that you need not feel obliged to dine in the a la-carte restaurants. A Gala evening takes place each Thursday in the Turquoise Restaurant, when the a la-carte restaurants are closed, and the chefs from those restaurants prepare their specialities to be served in the Turquoise Restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was excellent, with all staff that we encountered able to speak English and other languages. Room cleaning undertaken daily with fresh towels. There is a an electronic switch within each room where you can set a "please tidy room" or "do not disturb" indicator on the outside of the door to the corridor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Live music provided in the Long Bar each evening. Also live music in the beach bar in the afternoons. There is a coral reef adjacent the beach, so if you want to swim or snorkel you must walk across a wooden jetty to reach the sea. Very large heated fresh water swimming pool is fantastic, with adjacent large salt water pool. Both pools are set in garden areas between the two wings extending to the beach. No need to "reserve" sunbeds, which is a pet hate of mine. Beach and pool towels provided from towel bays adjacent the pools and on the beach Both the pool area and beach area are serviced with very attentive waiters approaching and providing drinks of your choice. All inclusive of course There is a spa and pool sat within the hotel itself. The pool is available to guests staying in the most expensive rooms. The spa is chargeable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Welcoming and modern hotel set around 5 miles south of Hurghada. The hotel is shaped like a letter U with reception, restaurants and gym in the lower of the U. Then two separate wings stetching towards the beach. Our trip was "All-Inclusive" with Thomson Holidays, which included all meals, snacks and both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The spirits were local, however premium UK named brands were available at cost. Mainly UK guests, with a few German and Russian nationality, with some Egyptians. Ages ranged from 20's through 70 year olds

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is set in a bay approx 5 miles south of Hurghada town. Airport approx 45 minutes coach transfer away. No shopping facilities immediately adjacent, however taxis could be arranged to visit shopping malls approx 1-2 miles away. Direct access to the beach.

Close
Jean
Premier le Reve - top of the hotel premier league
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Well we have just returned from the Premier le Reve and if your reading this review wondering if you should choose this hotel for your holiday, then take my word for it an book it right away, you will not be disappointed. From your first step into the hotel reception / lobby area you will realise you have made a great choice. The welcome will be warm and efficient, your room will be spotlessly clean with everything you could need, if you want and iron and ironing board they will bring it to your room and will leave it with ... you for your whole holiday unless you ask for it to be removed, which is really useful, especially if you wear linen which creases easily. The dedicated team of Chefs produce a wonderful array of food to suit even the most pickiest eater, whether you dine in the buffet restaurant or in one of the a’ la cartes you will not be disappointed. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need, some have a view of the pool / beach area and some have a sunset view, both are equally nice. We had some beautiful towel art left for us in our room during our stay which makes you feel very special. The beach and pool area are very well fitted out with lots of sunbeds and plenty of sunshades, beach/pool towels are also provided and these can be changed each day. Drinks service is also offered on the beach and around the pool which is great. What can I say about the staff, to be honest we have travelled far and wide and the Premier le Reve staff and management are the best we have ever encountered. Nothing is too much trouble and you can tell they enjoy their work, which shows in their professional work ethic and whilst we all have favourites I don’t want to list individuals as all the staff would deserve a mention. When you stay at the le Reve, you instantly feel relaxed, valued and safe, yes I am saying safe because I know some people worry about this when choosing their holiday destination. This was our 4th stay at the le Reve and we have already booked for next February. I think that shows you the high esteem we hold this hotel and it’s staff in. So don’t delay any further, go on book your next holiday to the Premier le Reve, you will not regret it read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jeanie
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Premier Le Reve. The staff are what make this hotel,friendly and attentive at all times. The food is excellent both in variety and quality The rooms are spacious and effortlessly clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Huge room with massive king sized bed. Shower and separate bath. Tea and coffee making facilities plus a fridge with cold drinks replenished every day. Rooms are spotless.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the main restaurant is varied and exceptional. This is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner - buffet style with huge choice and excellent quality. The r e is a restaurant by the pool which is great for lunch, pizzas,pasta, burgers, chicken and steak sandwiches and salads. There are speciality restaurants too. One visit each to the Chinese, Fish and Italian for every week you stay, we went to all three and t h eye were excellent too. For a supplement there are also t h e Indian and Sushi restaurants. We did not visit these as we liked the main restaurant so much.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service here is second to none. All of the staff are excellent and the management lead from the front.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are activities on t h e beach every day and Yoga/Pilates too. There is a gym and a spa on-site. There is entertainment in the Long Bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Premier Le Reve. The staff are what make this hotel,friendly and attentive at all times. The food is excellent both in variety and quality The rooms are spacious and effortlessly clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is on a very quiet bay with snorkelling on site. If you want an away from it all holiday this is the place for you!

Close
Kaye
Perfect escape to the Egyptian sunshine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
This was our first visit and couldn't believe the warm welcome we received from everyone at the hotel. The rooms were sumptuous,with views of the pool and sea. As a couples hotel,everything was very relaxed,several different nationalities,all very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was superb,we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room with a huge bed,tea and coffee making facilities,also a mini bar which was refilled daily with soft drinks and water. We had views of the pools and sea from out balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food in all the restaurants was superb with plenty of choice,and the service was first class.It was great being able to go to other restaurants within the hotel with waiter service.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of all members of staff was "second to none"especially Carlos,Alaa,Soltan,Taha& Haythem. Free laundry once a week was a huge bonus

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were lovely but found the seawater pool a little slippery when getting out up the slope! All pools were scrupulously clean and well maintained.the beds were plentiful and very comfortable

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our first visit and couldn't believe the warm welcome we received from everyone at the hotel. The rooms were sumptuous,with views of the pool and sea. As a couples hotel,everything was very relaxed,several different nationalities,all very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect location,on the beach,not too far from the airport! We didn't leave the hotel as we were just after two weeks of "rest & relaxation!

Close
Jean
Best hotel we have been to
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Hotel manager and staff are in reception on your arrival with a drink to welcome you, its very well organised, your luggage is taken to your room once you have checked in, not sure how many rooms think in the region of 300 rooms, everything is very clean, the gardens are well looked after, could not fault it at all. There is a spa for beauty treatment, I always have a massage when I am on holiday I found it very good and you can always get a good deal. The food is excellent could not fault it, good choice ... of meals, if you are a curry lover then you are in for a treat, the curries are to die for, one of the best curries I have had, on the gala night the hotel do a magnificent job, there is everything in the food line you could think of, try the Carpaccio it is very expensive to buy so its worth a try, we had it 4 times during our stay its wonderful. Really good choice for both breakfast and lunch there is always something and if you don't like anything on the menu the Chief will always cook something for you, I wanted gilled chicken without sauce one day and the chef cooked some for me, they like to please you and do pay them compliments I think they deserve it. There are 3 al-carte restaurants, we like the Italian the best. This is our 3rd time here, it is nice to go to a couples hotel and have peace and quiet, total relaxation and we will be back in September. We do not normally go back to a hotel, but this hotel is excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    wonderful deluxe room with 8 foot bed

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent,Really good choice for both breakfast and lunch there is always something and if you don't like anything on the menu the Chief will always cook something for you , I wanted gilled chicken without sauce one day and the chef cooked some for me, they like to please you and do pay them compliments I think they deserve it.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent throughout,Hotel manager and staff are in reception on your arrival with a drink to welcome you, its very well organised, your luggage is taken to your room once you have checked in, not sure how many rooms think in the region of 300 rooms, everything is very clean, the gardens are well looked after, could not fault it at all.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Excellent,There are 4outdoor and 1 indoor pool, and private beach depending on what you prefer, the pool attendants look after you very well, they even clean your sunglasses, the waiters serving around the pool area are always on hand to get drinks for you, they are all very cheerful and funny.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel manager and staff are in reception on your arrival with a drink to welcome you, its very well organised, your luggage is taken to your room once you have checked in, not sure how many rooms think in the region of 300 rooms, everything is very clean, the gardens are well looked after, could not fault it at all. There is a spa for beauty treatment, I always have a massage when I am on holiday I found it very good and you can always get a good deal. The food is excellent could not fault it, good choice of meals, if you are a curry lover then you are in for a treat, the curries are to die for, one of the best curries I have had, on the gala night the hotel do a magnificent job, there is everything in the food line you could think of, try the Carpaccio it is very expensive to buy so its worth a try, we had it 4 times during our stay its wonderful. Really good choice for both breakfast and lunch there is always something and if you don't like anything on the menu the Chief will always cook something for you , I wanted gilled chicken without sauce one day and the chef cooked some for me, they like to please you and do pay them compliments I think they deserve it. There are 3 al-carte restaurants, we like the Italian the best. This is our 3rd time here , it is nice to go to a couples hotel and have peace and quiet, total relaxation and we will be back in September. We do not normally go back to a hotel, but this hotel is excellent.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located on the beach, with a wide path along the beach to the small shopping centre

Close
Magdy
An excellent hotel - a wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We had an extremely enjoyable stay at Premier Le Reve. This hotel is situated on the beach at the Red Sea. The accommodation and hotel site were extremely well maintained. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room on arrival - this was very much appreciated. The room was of a very high standard. We slept very well due to the fact that the hotel site is very quiet, and also the 240 cm wide bed was so comfortable! The hotel offers all inclusive deals with all food and drinks included. No children can stay at this hotel - guests are ... therefore mainly couples, many of them in the older age bracket. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was exceptionally large and well furnished. We had a 240 cm bed - extremely comfortable. The site is very quiet and peaceful. Our fridge was restocked every day with a variety of soft drinks and an ample supply of bottled water. We had tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning and a TV in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a number of a la carte restaurants on site - including Chinese, Italian and a fish restaurant. However, the variety and standard of the food in the main dining room meant that we did not actually explore these options. There is always a sumptuous choice of food - in particular the desserts are especially attractive and enticing.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are exceptionally welcoming, friendly and polite. Our room was kept beautifully clean by Ramadan, our Housekeeper. We were pleased that we were asked for our preferred time for our room to be cleaned - a very good idea.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are two large swimming pools, one of which is heated. The pool area is well serviced and there is a large number of sunbeds and parasols for relaxing. The beach is clean and well staffed - there are plenty of sun loungers with wind breakers, as well as cabins and a variety of different types of seating for relaxing whilst looking at the beautiful sea line.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had an extremely enjoyable stay at Premier Le Reve. This hotel is situated on the beach at the Red Sea. The accommodation and hotel site were extremely well maintained. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room on arrival - this was very much appreciated. The room was of a very high standard. We slept very well due to the fact that the hotel site is very quiet, and also the 240 cm wide bed was so comfortable! The hotel offers all inclusive deals with all food and drinks included. No children can stay at this hotel - guests are therefore mainly couples, many of them in the older age bracket.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer from Hurghada airport takes around 45 minutes. There are a few local shops, but there is the option to visit the old town by taking a taxi or hiring a small beach buggy. Many excursions are available from the resort.

Close
Wendy
Best hotel date for food in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
stayed at this hotel January/February 2015. The food was excellent in the buffet dining room and Italian, Chinese and Fish restaurants which you can visit during your stay (without a supplement). The staff were a credit to the hotel and it was a good sign to see the management constantly going around the complex checking with guests to ensure everything was Ok. The rooms were large and very comfortable, also the public areas were kept in pristine condition. Very enjoyable stay and I am sure we will return read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marc
Good hotel to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We were staying at the resort over new years eve for a week. One week is more than enough for a stay at this hotel because it get's boring pretty fast if you don't do any snorkeling or diving trips. The rooms are okay for a 5 star resort. Everything is really clean. The minibar doesn't get refilled as I was used to from other hotels. The À la carte restaurants were all okay to very good ( the sushi was extra charge at +-30€ per person) but well worth it. The buffet was my main complaint due to the ... lack of diversity. Everyday the breakfast buffet was identical. For lunch, 90% was identical. That wouldn't have been a problem but the quality of the food was less than average in our opinion. Beverages weren't of any good quality. Consider getting local alcools in your cocktails. That's a bit disappointing considering they are praising their "ultra all inclusive" everywhere. Or maybe I was spoiled too much during all inclusive stays in Mexico or the Dominican republic where you got Grey Goose, Bombay Saphire etc for all your cocktails. Service was pretty good. Not much to complain here. The Sahl Hasheesh resort complex is more like a ghost town with a few hotels. Don't expect doing lot's of shopping while going by golf cart (rental costs 15€/h) to old town: there are only a handful of shops. Beach was nice but nothing to write stories about. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Jeanette
The best hotel ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We have been to this hotel 5 times and have booked our 6th and 7th visits. Hotel not too big and the friendliest staff we have ever met anywhere. The hotel is spotless and management are on hand at all times working to make your holiday experience superb. The rooms are all lovely and have everything you could possibily need in them. Towels are white, thick and fluffy and changed twice a day. Bed linen changed every day and beds are enormous. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have stayed in various rooms, having visited 5 times, but all are excellent. Some have pool and sea view and rooms, which first time visitors usually get, face the desert with the glorious Egyptian sunsets. All rooms have fridge with soft drinks and milk, replenished every day. Bathrooms are big with bath and shower. Even bathroom scales and toiletries are supplied.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent in the main Restaurant. Also, included in the All Inclusive are 3 Al A Carte Restaurants. Italian, Chinese and Fish. Subject to a charge are the Indian, Japanese and Shushi Restaurants. All are excellent. Tipping is not expected but if you do give, the staff are very grateful.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is top notch at this hotel. Anything you require will be brought to you by friendly smiling staff. Drinks are served to you all day on the beach and by the pools without you even having to ask. Fresh fruit salad served by the pools and sunglasses cleaned. Your sunbeds, towels and umbrellas are all arranged to your satisfaction by the pool boys with a smile and even a bit of banter. These boys seem to speak most languages. Rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard and you can even request a time for the cleaning of your room. Mattress toppers and different pillows can also be requested.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a Spa and Gym but we have not used either so cannot comment. Have been told the Gym is good and clean but the Spa, which is not controlled by the Hotel, is expensive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have been to this hotel 5 times and have booked our 6th and 7th visits. Hotel not too big and the friendliest staff we have ever met anywhere. The hotel is spotless and management are on hand at all times working to make your holiday experience superb. The rooms are all lovely and have everything you could possibily need in them. Towels are white, thick and fluffy and changed twice a day. Bed linen changed every day and beds are enormous.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is right next to a sandy beach with lovely sunbeds and wind breaks available at no extra charge. Towels are given to each person every day. Location is very quiet. Hotel has a few shops and other nearest shops are about 40 minutes walk away. You can also hire a little car of a buggy for an hour to go all round the bay on a lovely paved promenade which is about two and a half miles long.

Close
Louise
Wonderful,relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Our second visit. There will be a third,and hopefully more. Hotel not too large,set in a secure area. Hotel kept very clean and tidy- no litter,blank light bulbs,which is one of my pet hates. All inclusive option is sufficiently varied.The choice is such that most people would be well catered for. Guests tend to be mostly slightly older,in our experience.But anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday should be well pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have stayed in standard room.Perfectly ok. We had a deluxe room as well.This is much the same as a standard room but with a few extra facilities which I appreciated.(admission to executive bar,better view,sky pool,laundry,)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Turquiose buffet-enough choice for most people.Gala nights very well presented. If any criticism, the house red and white wine is not good.Bottles can be purchased but are expensive.Other drinks are fine. The Italian restaurant is our personal favourite.Steak excellent. We found service in all restaurants good. Room service prompt and ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are one of the hotel's best assets.they will try to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.If something is not right tell them and they will do their utmost to fix it. English is understood. Room cleaning-no issues here. Laundry brilliant. Faulty ceiling fan and me locking self out of safe!fixed instantly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Internet ok. Pool waiters very good. They even bring round fresh fruit and clean your sunglasses. Sunbeds comfortable.No problem with towel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our second visit. There will be a third,and hopefully more. Hotel not too large,set in a secure area. Hotel kept very clean and tidy- no litter,blank light bulbs,which is one of my pet hates. All inclusive option is sufficiently varied.The choice is such that most people would be well catered for. Guests tend to be mostly slightly older,in our experience.But anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday should be well pleased.

  • Location
    6.0

    On the beach. About 45 mins from the airport. This hotel is not in the middle of a town,very limited shops locally,but transport is available for those who want to go to the shopping mall/hurghada town etc. Excursions are available. The trips by coach to Luxor can be tiring(4-5 hours)each way.

Close
Carl
Another perfect holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Fabulous hotel, staff do go the extra mile to make life at PLR a luxurious one. We have booked our 4th visit in 3 years made wonderful friends who are returning with us in June. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Spotless room huge bed we upgraded to deluxe last time which was fabulous

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent even for the 'fussy' eater, alcohol is fine and the wine is very drinkable. It is worth the extra to go to the Indian for a meal

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service from the general manager, guest relation ladies, waiters and cleaners, couldn't fault anyone. The gardeners do a fabulous job to keep the areas beautiful

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool areas spotless, top service from the waiters around the pool, entertainment is very low key

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fabulous hotel, staff do go the extra mile to make life at PLR a luxurious one. We have booked our 4th visit in 3 years made wonderful friends who are returning with us in June.

  • Location
    5.0

    Not much to do outside the hotel but buggies are available to hire to take you further along the coast

Close
Susan
Fantastic holiday with attentive staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Just back from a great two week stay at this hotel. The staff could not have done more to ensure we had a totally relaxed holiday. The food was varied, beautifully presented and of a good quality. The choice of restaurants was good and the food provided especially in the italian restaurant was excellent. The temperature in November is good with lots of sunshine but no extreme heat and this suited us beautifully as I like to lay by the pool and feel the sun rather than need to hide from it to avoid burning. I would definitely use this ... hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Ugne
Want to relax - choose Premier Le Rêve
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Excellent place for relaxing holidays. Maybe not for those, who are searching "adventures", but for sure the best place just to calm down... Good service, food and atmosphere. We are really happy spending some time in this place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Colleen
High standards maintained!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Have been travelling to the Red Sea since 1999 and have visited some good hotels but this one beats everything else on offer. Management and staff work hard to ensure everything is perfect for the length your stay. We particularly like the warm welcome back and rooms are beautifully furnished with quality bedding and soft furnishings. The choice of food in the main Buffet is exceptional and the quality of the various A La Carte restaurants is first class (Sushi, some of the best in the world). We have made many good friends and will be returning in March and ... have already booked for Christmas and New Year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Have stayed in 3 different rooms and all are good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    If you can't find anything you like here you never will, however I have heard people make special requests and they aren't disappointed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The Management are always on hand asking how things are and acting on guest input. When my husband accidentally hurt his food a wheelchair was delivered in under 3 minutes!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Wonderful pools inside and out and good exercise classes and facilities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Have been travelling to the Red Sea since 1999 and have visited some good hotels but this one beats everything else on offer. Management and staff work hard to ensure everything is perfect for the length your stay. We particularly like the warm welcome back and rooms are beautifully furnished with quality bedding and soft furnishings. The choice of food in the main Buffet is exceptional and the quality of the various A La Carte restaurants is first class (Sushi, some of the best in the world). We have made many good friends and will be returning in March and have already booked for Christmas and New Year.

  • Location
    6.0

    If you want to walk for 4 miles in each direction along a sandy beach this is just perfect. Snorkelling is magical and although there's not much nightlife outside the hotel there is always something on in the hotel every evening.

Close
Ann-Marie
Love this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • November 2014
visited the hotel for the second time during November and had a wonderful time. Had some fantastic meals and enjoyed the selection of food available in the main restaurant. Ate at the Chinese and Fish restaurants and our favourite restaurant which is the Italian. Gala night was even better than our first visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a standard room and that was lovely. Cleaned every day.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was all very nice and there is plenty of choice. The Italian restaurant is fantastic and you would pay a lot of money to eat at such a place in the UK. We also particularly enjoyed Gala Night and the Egyptian night.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service here is fantastic and the staff really do look after you. I have never stayed anywhere where the management take the time during the day to walk around the hotel and speak to guests to check everything is ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    This is a hotel where you can just chill out and relax. There are some activities during the day and entertainment on an evening. We enjoyed the afternoon quizzes and live music around the pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    visited the hotel for the second time during November and had a wonderful time. Had some fantastic meals and enjoyed the selection of food available in the main restaurant. Ate at the Chinese and Fish restaurants and our favourite restaurant which is the Italian. Gala night was even better than our first visit.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is pretty remote and we like that, there really is no need to go anywhere else. You can walk along the promenade or hire a golf buggy and take a drive along the bay.

Close
Jayne
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Fantastic layout and easy to find everywhere.ALL staff constantly greeting you and asking if you're having a nice day and can they help with anything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very large bed very comfy - good facilities in room - bathrooms could do with a bit of a refurb

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    food was amazing both in buffet and speciality restaurants

  • Service
    6.0

    One of the best service hotels I have ever stayed in

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    pool guys just the best and entertained daily with their personalities and fun look on life. Sunglasses cleaned for you!!!! what a service

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastic layout and easy to find everywhere.ALL staff constantly greeting you and asking if you're having a nice day and can they help with anything.

  • Location
    6.0

    Sahl Hasheesh is a beautiful unspoilt resort

Close
Gordon
Another wonderful stay at our second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Lucky enough to visit this hotel for the 3rd time, its All inclusive, ADULTS only away from central Hurghada, exceptionally clean, with Great food and WONDERFUL staff read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Some of the best rooms we have ever stayed in large with balcony and fridge safe and tea/coffee making facilities

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A good choice of food, my wife a vegetarian , had no problems in getting a varied, high quality choice of meals.

  • Service
    6.0

    STAFF are EXCEPTIONAL, rooms and hotel kept very clean good choice of restaurants, laundry service available .

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool areas are kept very clean, staff work hard to provide wonderful service. Entertainment low key , but this meets are needs

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lucky enough to visit this hotel for the 3rd time, its All inclusive, ADULTS only away from central Hurghada, exceptionally clean, with Great food and WONDERFUL staff

  • Location
    5.0

    On the Beach, a 30 minute drive from the airport, away from it all with a large number of other hotels that have been built but not as yet occupied.

Close
Scott
Five-star quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Excellent hotel and the number of return guests sums everything up. The staff at the PLR are the best I've ever experienced. After visiting this hotel seven times and booked for the eighth I think i can just about call it home. The buffet and a la carte restraunts are all excellent. I am coeliac so I can't eat gluten or wheat, the management, waiters and chefs ensure all my food is free from this. If there's something on the menu with a sauce that I can't have then the chef will prepare me with a sauce that I can ... have. Not many hotels would provide this level of service. The rooms are large and spotlessly clean. Pool area and beach are excellent with drinks on hand. If your looking for a quiet holiday with great food and staff that treat you like royalty then you need to book the Premier Le Reve! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter & Corina
Great and very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We are going in 2015 for the 4th time to this very good and friendly hotel. The food is very good and the people are very friendly and the service is super. The main restaurant is good but the a la carte restaurants are also very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17