Hotel Premier Le Rêve(5 stars)

Sahl Hasheesh Hurghada View on map

Average rating

813 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
415 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Debra
So good we are going back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We chose this hotel because of the quiet location, adults only, a decent sized pool and all inclusive package. We were not disappointed! The pool (s) were excellent we could do our morning swim in a decent size/depth pool then lounge around one of the smaller pools for the rest of the day. The staff on the poolside were excellent - Mr Salah and team - some of the best we have experienced. This also goes for the restaurant, poolside and lobby waiter services. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, any questions or queries were answered ... promptly and always with a smile. Rooms were clean and spacious and the all inclusive package was excellent value. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room was good and contained all you need. The air conditioning was rather noisy. We had a room with a balcony over looking the pool. Wi-Fi was a little slow at times, but it was free to all areas in the hotel.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The all inclusive package was excellent value with a wide range of different foods and theme nights to suit all tastes. We tried 3 Al a Carte restaurants, 1 Italian, 1 Chinese and 1 seafood - all were excellent! You do need to book in early to avoid disappointment.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were very friendly and able to speak in English when we needed them to understand our needs. Rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. Other services were available but we did not use them. We had a couple of minor complaints during the holiday but these were handled exceptionally well by hotel staff, hence we have no concerns about returning.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We love the pools; the depth and size. There was plenty of space around them during the day during our visit. Beach was very clean with our own section of beach and its own jetty. Both areas lifeguarded. There was a decent gym and spa treatments available. Evening entertainment was provided by the poolside, we joined in a couple of nights.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We chose this hotel because of the quiet location, adults only, a decent sized pool and all inclusive package. We were not disappointed! The pool (s) were excellent we could do our morning swim in a decent size/depth pool then lounge around one of the smaller pools for the rest of the day. The staff on the poolside were excellent - Mr Salah and team - some of the best we have experienced. This also goes for the restaurant, poolside and lobby waiter services. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, any questions or queries were answered promptly and always with a smile. Rooms were clean and spacious and the all inclusive package was excellent value.

  • Location
    5.0

    We had our own private beach with jetty in a quiet location about 45 minutes walk from Sahl Hasheesh. We did not use any other facilities in the area as we had no need to, but there was a shuttle bus if you wished to go into Hurghada. Thomsons provided excursions and there were some available from the hotel. We used Thomsons for 2 different excursions which both were excellent value for money. The area is currently being built up with more hotels so would expect it to get busier in time - but we liked the quiet location.

Close
Elena
Great hotel!!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel, which is definitely 5 Star. Mr Mamdoah Salah, one of the managers was there to greet everyone on arrivaland was available everyday to talk to guests and make sure that everyone was enjoying their holiday. Ramy Mostafa at reseption was there to greet everyone always. With attention and good knowledge of languages. his professional level is high. The food was the best that we have seen, what choice and always hot, fresh and well presented. Saied, our waiter looked after us so well. There was always a sunbed available and ... the pool staff always kept us well hydrated.Very good hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
Wonderful yet again - Fifth visit!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Once again, my sister and I have returned from a wonderful holiday at Premier Le Reve. The hotel and all its staff are truly brilliant and cannot be faulted. We especially would like to thank, Rabea,Achmed,Haythem,Mamaoud, in the dining room for their attention at all times going out of their way to attend to our needs. They never forget anything you require, and serve with such happy smiling faces.All the waiters in the Chinese restaurant and Italian also deserve a mention.I am sorry but forget the names of the waiters in the VIP lounge but ... they too were wonderful. Of course this review would not be complete without thanking Carlos for his brilliant work around the pool, caring for all our needs.The pool and towel staff ensure our comfort around the pool at all times.Special thanks here to Osama,Tarek, Abdo, but THANK YOU all. (too many names to mention) As usual the rooms are comfortable and always kept clean with a good supply of water, and complimentary tea and coffee. The milk in the fridge is so much nicer than the powdered variety which most other hotels supply. Mention and thanks must also go to the fantastic food presented by all the catering staff, they too have become our friends. My only negative comment would be the quality of the entertainment but that in no way spoilt our wonderful time, and the thrill of meeting all our many friends who had returned to the hotel. Room Tip: All rooms good. See more room tips read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large and well appointed. Separate dressing area with room safe. Bathroom has a walk in shower and a shower head over the bath.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Never seen such a wonderful choice of food at all meals

  • Service
    6.0

    Wonderful throughout. In the dining room drinks are brought quickly, and similarly should you need Housekeeping, they are there within minutes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Fantastic pools. Salt water pool and three others

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Once again, my sister and I have returned from a wonderful holiday at Premier Le Reve. The hotel and all its staff are truly brilliant and cannot be faulted. We especially would like to thank, Rabea,Achmed,Haythem,Mamaoud, in the dining room for their attention at all times going out of their way to attend to our needs. They never forget anything you require, and serve with such happy smiling faces..All the waiters in the Chinese restaurant and Italian also deserve a mention.I am sorry but forget the names of the waiters in the VIP lounge but they too were wonderful. Of course this review would not be complete without thanking Carlos for his brilliant work around the pool, caring for all our needs.The pool and towel staff ensure our comfort around the pool at all times.Special thanks here to Osama,Tarek, Abdo, but THANK YOU all. (too many names to mention) As usual the rooms are comfortable and always kept clean with a good supply of water, and complimentary tea and coffee. The milk in the fridge is so much nicer than the powdered variety which most other hotels supply. Mention and thanks must also go to the fantastic food presented by all the catering staff, they too have become our friends.. My only negative comment would be the quality of the entertainment but that in no way spoilt our wonderful time, and the thrill of meeting all our many friends who had returned to the hotel. Room Tip: All rooms good. See more room tips

  • Location
    6.0

    Quiet area on the beach. Can hire electric cars to take you around the promenade, or bikes.

Close
George
Fantastic Hotel in Hurghada Egypt.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
This is our 7th visit to this hotel which explains a lot. From the very first moment that you arrive the facilities, staff, service and food and drink are excellent. We cannot praise it enough and have already booked for a return visit in 2016. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nickymouse
Absolutely fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We will be going back to this wonderful hotel very soon. This is such a fantastic hotel and is truly a five star experience. The reason there are so many returnees is the fact that the staff without exception, are the stars here from the Receptionists and Waiters to the Pool Guys and everyone in between, they are all fabulous and can't do enough to make sure your time here is as enjoyable as it can possibly be. A word also about the manager, Mr Fouquet, he is on hand day and night making sure everything is running smoothly and ... as it should be and is always walking around the pool during the day, chatting to the guests. The rooms, food and surroundings are all brilliant, nothing lets it down and it's the only hotel we have returned to and fully intend to keep coming back again and again. If you are reading this then you must be thinking of coming here, don't hesitate you will love it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Philip
We are already booked to return!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We returned in late May after two thoroughly excellent weeks at PLR. We enjoyed it every much as last Oct and have booked again to return in May 16. I had emailed ahead and everything I had asked for was in the room. As ever, Mr F is omnipresent and ensures the place runs smoothly and that all the guests are very well looked after: but he has an very strong supporting team – Holly & Olia to mention but two. Hani worked around the pool catering to our every need and all the restaurant staff were excellent. We loved ... the a la carte restaurants but our favourite remains the Italian: we went three times including a celebration of our 25th Wedding Anniversary when we joined by 4 other friends for a very convivial dinner indeed arranged by Olia – thank you again. The Chinese is OK but we found it a bit salty and Seafood was OK and made a nice change. The food in the main restaurant was plentiful, hot and delicious. The Head Chef cooked some of my meals as I have a medical problem – really very much appreciated and it made so much of a difference. Said our primary waiter was cheerful and efficient. Our friends only came out for a week and they thoroughly enjoyed it too. We cannot wait to go back and am already counting the sleeps! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Maureen
Fantastic Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
The food is excellent and such a wide variety. All the Hotel is clean and the gardens and pools are well kept The inclusive feature is good and twice a week one can eat in the Italian or Chinese restaurant read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All included in the bedroom is air conditioning, TV, balcony, fridge with soft drinks in, a kettle with the choice of tea of coffee, safe and telephone. Again these rooms are kept clean and clean towels are given each day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is the main dining area buffett style and there are four other reestaurants you can have access to the Italian, Chinese and Indian and Seafood. The Indian is at a charge but the other restaurants during a week's holiday you can have a certain amount of access to each restaurant but these have to be booked at Customer Services

  • Service
    6.0

    All the Staff are extremely friendly and they have a knowledge of quite a few languages. The Hotel is extremely clean and comfortable There is a Laundry service at a small charge If anyone needs to complain (but I think that would be highly unlikely at this Hotel) the complaint would be dealt with immediately

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    This Hotel is for Adults only so therefore does not cater for children. The beach and pool areas are kept to a very high standard as are the sunbeds, and umbrellas. The shower facilities by the pool are also of a high standard

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The food is excellent and such a wide variety. All the Hotel is clean and the gardens and pools are well kept The inclusive feature is good and twice a week one can eat in the Italian or Chinese restaurant

  • Location
    6.0

    The Beach is a few yards away , no shopping around the area but there are excursions into Hurghada .

Close
Valerei
A haven of peace and tranquility.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
When reading reviews on hotels, I am always conscious that the previous hotel experience of the reviewer will determine how the he or she rates the hotel. My recent hotel experiences have been at La Mamounia in Marrakech, The Fairmont at Lake Louise in Canada, The Waldorf Astoria in Berlin and, my home from home in London, The Goring. I think I can recognise excellence when I meet it and can, without reservation, confirm that The Premier Le Reve is right up there with the very best of them. I recently spent a wonderful two weeks there with my sister. ... We have stayed at other ‘all inclusive’ hotels in Egypt and the Caribbean, but not one has come even close to the PLR. From the cheerfulness and courtesy of every member of staff to the standard of cuisine in each restaurant, I can concur with other reviewers in that this hotel is indeed very special. The design and general ambience of the hotel lends an atmosphere of calm and relaxation. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We opted for a De Luxe room. It was very spacious with a huge bathroom ( bath and separate shower) and walk in wardrobe. The balcony was spacious and faced the pool and sea. We were on the third floor. it was very quiet. We felt as though we could have been the only guests. Our room cleaner, Ali, did a grand job and met us each morning with a cheerful 'hello'.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    For an all inclusive hotel, we found the cuisine to be of an extremely high standard. The food served in the buffet restaurant was equally as good as that in each of the A la Carte restaurants. We were delighted to find that the Indian restaurant did some excellent curries. The Italian restaurant serve the biggest prawns I have ever seen - delicious!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was beyond anything we had experienced anywhere else. We had a couple of minor problems in our room. Following a ‘phone call to reception they were dealt with immediately, followed a few minutes later by a call from reception to ensure that everything was done to our satisfaction.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We loved the pool and were especially pleased with the endless service of cool drinks and fruit cocktails. Thank you Hani! Lara lead us through some gentle Yoga exercises. Thank you Laura. Salah keeps the gym spick and span and is always there with advice about the use of the exercise machines.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    When reading reviews on hotels, I am always conscious that the previous hotel experience of the reviewer will determine how the he or she rates the hotel. My recent hotel experiences have been at La Mamounia in Marrakech, The Fairmont at Lake Louise in Canada, The Waldorf Astoria in Berlin and, my home from home in London, The Goring. I think I can recognise excellence when I meet it and can, without reservation, confirm that The Premier Le Reve is right up there with the very best of them. I recently spent a wonderful two weeks there with my sister. We have stayed at other ‘all inclusive’ hotels in Egypt and the Caribbean, but not one has come even close to the PLR. From the cheerfulness and courtesy of every member of staff to the standard of cuisine in each restaurant, I can concur with other reviewers in that this hotel is indeed very special. The design and general ambience of the hotel lends an atmosphere of calm and relaxation.

  • Location
    5.0

    We loved the fact that there were no shopping malls, night clubs or bars in the area. There were just one or two other hotels. We felt as though we had Egypt to ourselves. The coral reef, a few minutes stroll from the hotel was ideal for fish spotting. We saw an amazing range of beautiful fish.

Close
Michelle
Premier Le Rêve wow amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
“PLR - Amazing!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago Where to start! This is our second memorable visit, with our two friends, 8th May - 15th May 2015 We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and were welcomed by the staff with moist towels to freshen up and drinks. We then went over to sort our room out and were told we had been upgraded to a Jacuzzi deluxe room 2518. We arrived at the room and WOW it was truly amazing, the bathrooms are the focal point of these rooms a double Jacuzzi bath with ... a glass shower his / hers sinks toilet and bidet. The rooms have been done out to a very high standard and the mood lighting in the ceiling was a lovely touch. Also LED lights around the massive bed. The staff are truly amazing people who make you very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for any of them! Hani at the larger pool made our week, if we missed him he left our drinks order always correct, everyday he had a welcome smile and his sayings 'Beer Boss' or 'Coke light Darling'. The little guy who cleaned your sunglasses or the pool attendants who found you an umbrella or put the umbrella up. The hotel has just upgraded the pool towels lovely blue ones and now there is a card system to receive clean towels. We had lunch everyday in the restaurant near the pool which was a set menu not a buffet like in the main restaurant but this suited us. The staff were amazing in here too, they new our drinks order after the first day and always topped my Rose wine up!!!! LOL. There is a pier where you can walk down and have a swim in the sea which again is supervised by a very welcoming member of staff, the fish are amazing, we did have rather a lot of jelly fish which were told would not harm us but we decided not to go in when they were around. We went to the Italian restaurant which was totally fantastic, the tomato soup never had anything so nice before, the fillet steak melted in your mouth, again the staff were great nothing to much trouble, one waiter even put his torch on his phone so me and my friend could read the menu! (As we were outside and we don't see well in reduced light) These little touches mean so much. We visited the Chinese restaurant which has great food too, the staff again great. I loved the prawn crackers and we had an endless supply of these Lol We had a little moan about breakfast and not having crockery and cutlery out on the tables and this was immediately taken care of and the following morning everything was laid out and in plenty of supply. The Executive bar is a special little touch for those who have purchased the deluxe rooms and above, we spent every night in here and the barman was excellent 'Abdou' knowing our order after the first round of drinks and never forgetting. There is free Wifi everywhere in the hotel which is a godsend to keep in touch with loved ones at home. We kept our room on until 6m as we had a late flight which cost £39, thus leaving us to have a long day by the pool, then we had no rush to pack. I have to say a special Thank you to our very dear Friend Mr Hayton who always got the same sunbeds for us without fail. The hotel and staff are truly AMAZING!!!!! We cannot wait to come back and be treated like royalty again THANK YOU Room Tip: We had 2518 excellent top floor with pool and sea view See more room tips Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Excellent Jacuzzi double bath with spacious glass shower twin basins The lighting was amazing all in the roof the Views fantastic

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was excellent plenty of choice always hot Very very clean couldn't ask for any more The Chinese and Italian are well worth a visit stunning food and staff

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent The staff are amazing nothing too much trouble for any of them

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Excellent The pool staff are amazing how they carry all those drinks on one tray I will never know Always happy to help Lovely new towels umbrellas Everything you could ever need

  • Hotel
    6.0

    “PLR - Amazing!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago Where to start! This is our second memorable visit, with our two friends, 8th May - 15th May 2015 We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and were welcomed by the staff with moist towels to freshen up and drinks. We then went over to sort our room out and were told we had been upgraded to a Jacuzzi deluxe room 2518. We arrived at the room and WOW it was truly amazing, the bathrooms are the focal point of these rooms a double Jacuzzi bath with a glass shower his / hers sinks toilet and bidet. The rooms have been done out to a very high standard and the mood lighting in the ceiling was a lovely touch. Also LED lights around the massive bed. The staff are truly amazing people who make you very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for any of them! Hani at the larger pool made our week, if we missed him he left our drinks order always correct, everyday he had a welcome smile and his sayings 'Beer Boss' or 'Coke light Darling'. The little guy who cleaned your sunglasses or the pool attendants who found you an umbrella or put the umbrella up. The hotel has just upgraded the pool towels lovely blue ones and now there is a card system to receive clean towels. We had lunch everyday in the restaurant near the pool which was a set menu not a buffet like in the main restaurant but this suited us. The staff were amazing in here too, they new our drinks order after the first day and always topped my Rose wine up!!!! LOL. There is a pier where you can walk down and have a swim in the sea which again is supervised by a very welcoming member of staff, the fish are amazing, we did have rather a lot of jelly fish which were told would not harm us but we decided not to go in when they were around. We went to the Italian restaurant which was totally fantastic, the tomato soup never had anything so nice before, the fillet steak melted in your mouth, again the staff were great nothing to much trouble, one waiter even put his torch on his phone so me and my friend could read the menu! (As we were outside and we don't see well in reduced light) These little touches mean so much. We visited the Chinese restaurant which has great food too, the staff again great. I loved the prawn crackers and we had an endless supply of these Lol We had a little moan about breakfast and not having crockery and cutlery out on the tables and this was immediately taken care of and the following morning everything was laid out and in plenty of supply. The Executive bar is a special little touch for those who have purchased the deluxe rooms and above, we spent every night in here and the barman was excellent 'Abdou' knowing our order after the first round of drinks and never forgetting. There is free Wifi everywhere in the hotel which is a godsend to keep in touch with loved ones at home. We kept our room on until 6m as we had a late flight which cost £39, thus leaving us to have a long day by the pool, then we had no rush to pack. I have to say a special Thank you to our very dear Friend Mr Hayton who always got the same sunbeds for us without fail. The hotel and staff are truly AMAZING!!!!! We cannot wait to come back and be treated like royalty again THANK YOU Room Tip: We had 2518 excellent top floor with pool and sea view See more room tips Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple

  • Location
    6.0

    Excellent The beach is 2 mins walk away, very clean and the sea is like an aquarium, the fish are amazing

Close
Anthony
Chillax and bliss
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
superb hotel and staffstayed 29th may to 2th june 2015. were were at the Le Reve 3 years ago, we were looking forward to our overdue return, however the hotel is even better than our last visit, the level of service, food, drinks, staff politeness and our room was brilliant. Additionally the genuine and wanting to please attitude of Mr F. and Mr El S. are a credit to the hotel and talking to staff they are very very well respected because they lead by example and genuinely care about you enjoying your stay. Olia of guest relations is also ... a consummate and polite lady. The meals we had at the Chinese, fish and Italian restaurants were faultless I am disappointed to read that some visitors disapprove of the drinks and the low key entertainment. to us it was perfectly pitched to a fly and flop chill-ax holiday for adults, if you're thinking of booking do so and ignore the very very few negative comments. Special thanks also must go to Abdul at the "quiet pool". "water for me daughter" "ok lorv" "un kuna matata". brilliant and extremely hard working fella and also to Al-A. (mr prada) in the lounge bar. Met some lovely and interesting people, hello to you all Thanks to all staff at PLR. see you in September. Dawn and Anthony room 2318 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    enormous and spotlessly clean, double jacuzzi

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    food is out of this world in all 3 al a carte restaurants and in main restaurant

  • Service
    6.0

    butler service at pool and in bars... brilliant

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    enetrtainment low key, pools are massive and perfect place to chill

  • Hotel
    6.0

    superb hotel and staffstayed 29th may to 2th june 2015... were were at the Le Reve 3 years ago, we were looking forward to our overdue return, however the hotel is even better than our last visit, the level of service, food, drinks, staff politeness and our room was brilliant. Additionally the genuine and wanting to please attitude of Mr F. and Mr El S. are a credit to the hotel and talking to staff they are very very well respected because they lead by example and genuinely care about you enjoying your stay. Olia of guest relations is also a consummate and polite lady. The meals we had at the Chinese, fish and Italian restaurants were faultless I am disappointed to read that some visitors disapprove of the drinks and the low key entertainment... to us it was perfectly pitched to a fly and flop chill-ax holiday for adults, if you're thinking of booking do so and ignore the very very few negative comments. Special thanks also must go to Abdul at the "quiet pool".. "water for me daughter" "ok lorv" "un kuna matata"... brilliant and extremely hard working fella and also to Al-A. (mr prada) in the lounge bar. Met some lovely and interesting people, hello to you all Thanks to all staff at PLR.. see you in September. Dawn and Anthony room 2318

  • Location
    6.0

    simply the best spotlessly kept gardens and atreas around pools

Close
Richard
Wow, what a fantastic hotel. Sheer luxury
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at this fantastic hotel, which is definitely 5 Star. Mr Fouquet, one of the managers was there to greet everyone on arrivaland was available everyday to talk to guests and make sure that everyone was enjoying their holiday. The food was the best that we have seen, what choice and always hot, fresh and well presented. Saied, our waiter looked after us so well. There was always a sunbed available and the pool staff always kept us well hydrated, Hani and Carlos always remembered our drinks order and were so pleasant and ... helpful. Our room was always kept so clean and tidy by Adel who catered for our every need. We had a Jacuzzi room which was well worth the extra cost. We will definitely be visiting this hotel again in the near future. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Linda
First time in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We have just spent two weeks from 11th until 25th May 2015 at the Premier Le Reve Hotel in Egypt. This was our first visit to Egypt. We can recommend this hotel as an Adult only All Inclusive hotel where all members of staff will go the extra mile to ensure you have a great holiday. The food is excellent and all of the rooms are excellent also. The whole place is spotless at all times. Happy Holidays read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
First class nothing too much bother
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
An excellent hotel with friendly staff and management. They can't do enough for you from keeping your coffee/tea to toiletries in your room to glasses clean, fruit and drinks round the pool you couldn't wish for more. All the restaurants are excellent including the Indian where you have to pay a little extra. It's such a shame not many people use this it makes such a lovely change and we will certainly use it again on our next visit. This was our third visit and I am sure there will be many more we are beginning to feel it's our ... second home! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christine
Holiday heaven at the fabulous Premier le Reve
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
To all you couples out there wondering on where to spend a luxurious holiday, look no further, get yourself booked at the Premier le Reve in Hurghada, Egypt. This hotel is the best by far, we have just returned from an 11 night stay (our 6th visit) with a 7th already booked in October this year. It's our second home. The hotel has a choice of rooms, double standard room offering limited sea view, de luxe double rooms with limited sea view, double rooms with Jacuzzis. All rooms have tea, coffee facilities and mini fridge with drinks and TV, hairdryer ... in bathroom, dressing gowns, slippers etc The rooms are immaculate and are cleaned daily. The Hotel offers 4 Swimming Pools with a Private Beach with a very short walk to the Jetty for all you Snorkellers. By day around the pool, the staff from the Pool Bar are on hand to provide you with your drinks, you don't even have to leave your bathing area to get your own if you don't want to, they clean your sunglasses and also provide you with fresh fruit daily, you are literally treated like kings and queens. There is a choice of restaurants for dining, be it in the main restaurant, Chinese, Italian, Fish Bar, Indian or Sushi, the food is absolutely amazing and you are spoilt for choice. Entertainment is provided around the Pool Bar by night, these can be themed to suit all tastes, disco, slow, blues etc or for all you couples that like to put your dancing shoes on, there is a Disco Bar every night till late in the Long Bar, this bar also includes gaming tables, pool, darts and snooker. Other bars included in the Hotel are the Lobby Bar, which is just off the main reception. The Executive Lounge, this is classic, donned in Black & White décor and beautiful crystal lighting, it has to be seen to be appreciated and also has seating on balcony outside to sit back and enjoy the warm air, obviously with drink in hand.nice. The Hotel offers a Spa/Massage (chargeable), they have a Gym with every type of equipment in it, a few shops, ladies handbags, mens rolex watches, designer clothes & not forgetting the most important for all us ladies - The Jewellery Shop, beautiful. We cannot thank and praise the management and staff enough for all their hard work that goes into making anyone's stay pleasurable. We just love the place so much. England read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have stayed in both type rooms, double standard and deluxe, both rooms are huge. Provided in room is TV, Telephone, tea, coffee making facilities, safe, minibar, dressing gowns, slippers, hairdryer etc. All rooms have balcony with table and chairs. The rooms are in immaculate condition and are cleaned daily by the wonderful staff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 4/5 restaurants in the hotel, the quality of the food and drinks is exceptional, the cleanliness in all dining areas is outstanding. You can choose from Chinese, Italian, Fish Bar, Indian or Sushi. The Main restaurant offers a variety of foods, literally spoilt for choice. The food in all restaurants is excellent. Tipping is optional but we like to because we've been treated like royalty.

  • Service
    6.0

    The management & staff are the friendliest by far and have a good knowledge of the various foreign languages. They make your holiday as they do everything possible to ensure you enjoy your time with them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    the hotel offers internet access in all rooms. Variety of shops and entertainment. The beach and pool is superb and around all the pools, sunbeds and brolleys are provided. Male and Female shower/changing areas are provided for you to freshen up from your snorkelling or just swimming in the salted sea.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    To all you couples out there wondering on where to spend a luxurious holiday, look no further, get yourself booked at the Premier le Reve in Hurghada, Egypt. This hotel is the best by far, we have just returned from an 11 night stay (our 6th visit) with a 7th already booked in October this year. It's our second home. The hotel has a choice of rooms, double standard room offering limited sea view, de luxe double rooms with limited sea view, double rooms with Jacuzzis. All rooms have tea, coffee facilities and mini fridge with drinks and TV, hairdryer in bathroom, dressing gowns, slippers etc The rooms are immaculate and are cleaned daily. The Hotel offers 4 Swimming Pools with a Private Beach with a very short walk to the Jetty for all you Snorkellers. By day around the pool, the staff from the Pool Bar are on hand to provide you with your drinks, you don't even have to leave your bathing area to get your own if you don't want to, they clean your sunglasses and also provide you with fresh fruit daily, you are literally treated like kings and queens. There is a choice of restaurants for dining, be it in the main restaurant, Chinese, Italian, Fish Bar, Indian or Sushi, the food is absolutely amazing and you are spoilt for choice. Entertainment is provided around the Pool Bar by night, these can be themed to suit all tastes, disco, slow, blues etc or for all you couples that like to put your dancing shoes on, there is a Disco Bar every night till late in the Long Bar, this bar also includes gaming tables, pool, darts and snooker. Other bars included in the Hotel are the Lobby Bar, which is just off the main reception. The Executive Lounge, this is classic, donned in Black & White décor and beautiful crystal lighting, it has to be seen to be appreciated and also has seating on balcony outside to sit back and enjoy the warm air, obviously with drink in hand....nice. The Hotel offers a Spa/Massage (chargeable), they have a Gym with every type of equipment in it, a few shops, ladies handbags, mens rolex watches, designer clothes & not forgetting the most important for all us ladies - The Jewellery Shop, beautiful. We cannot thank and praise the management and staff enough for all their hard work that goes into making anyone's stay pleasurable. We just love the place so much. England

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is basically on your doorstep.

Close
D M
Battery recharge
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel itself is very clean. Perhaps some of the bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with a refirb, but are spotless. I would rather have a clean bathroom than new. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large bedroom with walk in wardrobe. We looked over the desert, you can see around to the next bay. Lovely views & quite.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Choice of food in main restaurant is good, there is something for everyone. We enjoy the beach restaurant for lunch, quesadilla chicken being my fav. Hygiene with the food is excellent, we eat the salad, seafood and never any problems.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are really why people keep coming back to this hotel. From the lovely man who cleans the beach toilets, to management. You are served with a smile.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself is very clean. Perhaps some of the bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with a refirb, but are spotless. I would rather have a clean bathroom than new.

  • Location
    6.0

    This small (by Egyptian standards) hotel is in a quiet location, You can walk along a paved walkway and are not bothered by any sellers. A few shops are opening alongside the hotel next door, small but of good quality. You have to swim off the jetty or walk down the beach a way to enter the water where there is no coral, worth it for the fish.

Close
Philip
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Top nothc hotel, we will definitely return. All inclusive food and drinks were very good, service was outstanding and the staff could not have been more helpful read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Really good accommodation and Ewaais our maid cleaned our room spotlessly every day and gave us some great surprises with his skilled towel art

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was very good and varied and all A La carte restuarants worth a visit. The Italian is very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All bar service was very good and Olia was always on hand for booking the A La Carte restuarants.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great service from the pool bar staff

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Top nothc hotel, we will definitely return. All inclusive food and drinks were very good, service was outstanding and the staff could not have been more helpful

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel itself and beach were very good.

Close
Steve
5 star plus!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
we have travelled to Egypt every year since 2000 sometimes twice a year , and have stayed in so e very good hotels but Premier reve is outstanding from check-in until check-out the staff are always trying to please and leave no wish unanswered without being too "Overfreindly" as we have found in other hotels. The food is excellent and a great variety at all meals the service is well above average even without Tiipps which are not expected but gratefully received the staff are always good humoured the hotel wellness centre and fitness centre well equipped. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Deborah
Home sweet home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
4th visit to PLR, totally amazing! Welcomed home for the 4th time and remembered by all of the long serving members of staff. Nothing here is to much trouble and management are always visible and in hand asking how you are and if there are and concerns or improvements that could be recommended. Guest relations and management are visible every day in case of any concerns. Great variety of food as always and the Gala night is not to be missed. Low key entertainment but great for a adults only complex. The al a carte restaurants are a credit to ... this hotel with the Italian being our favorite with the Chinese and seafood coming close. Rooms cleaned always to a high standard and all members of staff in bars, beach, pool and exec lounge always on point delivering great service with a smile. We will be back for a 5th visit very soon. Miss D Goldsmith & Mr K Kellman read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great large rooms very clean with free mini bar. Good choice of English TV channels. Walk in wardrobe, irons available along with a laundry service, free one bag for deluxe rooms and above.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main buffet restaurant offers s great choice every night with several options, vegetarian included. The Al a carte restaurants are a treat and are well worth a visit.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service always with a smile and in a timely manor at all bars including Hani doing the rounds at the main pool. Great choice of drinks both alcoholi and non alcoholic

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool area great with plenty of sunbeds and shade available. Lots of seats and Canopys around the grass areas and a large private beach with shade and wind breakers and a drinks delivery service.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    4th visit to PLR, totally amazing! Welcomed home for the 4th time and remembered by all of the long serving members of staff. Nothing here is to much trouble and management are always visible and in hand asking how you are and if there are and concerns or improvements that could be recommended. Guest relations and management are visible every day in case of any concerns. Great variety of food as always and the Gala night is not to be missed. Low key entertainment but great for a adults only complex. The al a carte restaurants are a credit to this hotel with the Italian being our favorite with the Chinese and seafood coming close. Rooms cleaned always to a high standard and all members of staff in bars, beach, pool and exec lounge always on point delivering great service with a smile. We will be back for a 5th visit very soon. Miss D Goldsmith & Mr K Kellman

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, peaceful but close to the marina, piazza and town if you wanted to go out of the hotel. Golf buggies and a limo service are on hand to achieve this. The limo service is very slick and the driver will wait for you at your chosen destination. Even better this service can be paid to the hotel on departure. The hotel also run a shuttle service to Hurghada town.

Close
Isabel
Our 5th visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our 5th visit to this hotel, it is perfect if you wish to have a quiet relaxing holiday it is child free so a calm atmosphere is around the pool with hotel management always walking around who cannot do enough to help all of the guests We have just booked to return this November read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sue
Quality with a capital 'Q'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This is an extremely well run hotel. The place is light and airy and spotlessly clean. The rooms (we had a Deluxe) are large, well equipped with an absolutely enormous bed and a balcony overlooking the main pool with a side view of the sea. They feature a large bathroom with both bath and shower, and twin basins. We stayed on an all inclusive basis. Unlike some other hotels operating this system, the Premier le Reve does not encumber its guests with wrist bands etc - which contributes hugely to the quality and non institutionalised feel to the place. The ... hotel is adults only which we love. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I have described the main features of our room above.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Apart from the main restaurant (buffet and international cuisine - very varied and plenty of choice) the hotel has a chinese, italian, japanese, seafood and indian restaurant. These are all a la carte. The main restaurant stages a gala dinner and an Egyptian night every week. The other restaurants are smaller. At lunch time there is a choice between the Ossiano - a snack style outdoor restaurant near the pool bar (which morphs into the seafood restaurant at night) and the main restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    This is really the highlight of this hotel. The staff are extremely well trained, very friendly and focused on ensuring that their guests are well looked after. They switch with facility between English German and Russian and many can make a fair stab at French and Polish as well. The hotel retains its staff well - so returning visitors are highly likely to be recognised and specifically greeted. We have been a number of times and were surprised that the bar staff remembered what we liked to drink from previous visits. The standard of housekeeping in the rooms is very high. There is a laundry service which is very good, very fast (in by 0900 back by 1700) and a great way of not coming home with cases full of washing. Service around the pool is excellent - a guy even comes round daily to clean your sunglasses.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 2 main pools - one of which is salt water. The main pool is a very good size. The pool areas, as all parts of this hotel are kept spotless. The beach gives immediately on to a reef - so to access the water the hotel's jetty is used which lets you snorkel round the edge of the reef (lifeguard always on duty)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is an extremely well run hotel. The place is light and airy and spotlessly clean. The rooms (we had a Deluxe) are large, well equipped with an absolutely enormous bed and a balcony overlooking the main pool with a side view of the sea. They feature a large bathroom with both bath and shower, and twin basins. We stayed on an all inclusive basis. Unlike some other hotels operating this system, the Premier le Reve does not encumber its guests with wrist bands etc - which contributes hugely to the quality and non institutionalised feel to the place. The hotel is adults only which we love.

  • Location
    5.0

    For us the location is perfect. Quiet and relatively isolated. We do not relish busy locations and raucous nightlife. The hotel is bang on the beach and you can walk along the shoreline. Shopping is very limited on site - but Max's jewellery shop just off reception is well worth a visit.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 21