Hotel Premier Le Rêve(5 stars)

Sahl Hasheesh Hurghada View on map

Average rating

758 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
397 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Nickymouse
Absolutely fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We will be going back to this wonderful hotel very soon. This is such a fantastic hotel and is truly a five star experience. The reason there are so many returnees is the fact that the staff without exception, are the stars here from the Receptionists and Waiters to the Pool Guys and everyone in between, they are all fabulous and can't do enough to make sure your time here is as enjoyable as it can possibly be. A word also about the manager, Mr Fouquet, he is on hand day and night making sure everything is running smoothly and ... as it should be and is always walking around the pool during the day, chatting to the guests. The rooms, food and surroundings are all brilliant, nothing lets it down and it's the only hotel we have returned to and fully intend to keep coming back again and again. If you are reading this then you must be thinking of coming here, don't hesitate you will love it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sue
First class nothing too much bother
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
An excellent hotel with friendly staff and management. They can't do enough for you from keeping your coffee/tea to toiletries in your room to glasses clean, fruit and drinks round the pool you couldn't wish for more. All the restaurants are excellent including the Indian where you have to pay a little extra. It's such a shame not many people use this it makes such a lovely change and we will certainly use it again on our next visit. This was our third visit and I am sure there will be many more we are beginning to feel it's our ... second home! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christine
Holiday heaven at the fabulous Premier le Reve
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
To all you couples out there wondering on where to spend a luxurious holiday, look no further, get yourself booked at the Premier le Reve in Hurghada, Egypt. This hotel is the best by far, we have just returned from an 11 night stay (our 6th visit) with a 7th already booked in October this year. It's our second home. The hotel has a choice of rooms, double standard room offering limited sea view, de luxe double rooms with limited sea view, double rooms with Jacuzzis. All rooms have tea, coffee facilities and mini fridge with drinks and TV, hairdryer ... in bathroom, dressing gowns, slippers etc The rooms are immaculate and are cleaned daily. The Hotel offers 4 Swimming Pools with a Private Beach with a very short walk to the Jetty for all you Snorkellers. By day around the pool, the staff from the Pool Bar are on hand to provide you with your drinks, you don't even have to leave your bathing area to get your own if you don't want to, they clean your sunglasses and also provide you with fresh fruit daily, you are literally treated like kings and queens. There is a choice of restaurants for dining, be it in the main restaurant, Chinese, Italian, Fish Bar, Indian or Sushi, the food is absolutely amazing and you are spoilt for choice. Entertainment is provided around the Pool Bar by night, these can be themed to suit all tastes, disco, slow, blues etc or for all you couples that like to put your dancing shoes on, there is a Disco Bar every night till late in the Long Bar, this bar also includes gaming tables, pool, darts and snooker. Other bars included in the Hotel are the Lobby Bar, which is just off the main reception. The Executive Lounge, this is classic, donned in Black & White décor and beautiful crystal lighting, it has to be seen to be appreciated and also has seating on balcony outside to sit back and enjoy the warm air, obviously with drink in hand.nice. The Hotel offers a Spa/Massage (chargeable), they have a Gym with every type of equipment in it, a few shops, ladies handbags, mens rolex watches, designer clothes & not forgetting the most important for all us ladies - The Jewellery Shop, beautiful. We cannot thank and praise the management and staff enough for all their hard work that goes into making anyone's stay pleasurable. We just love the place so much. England read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have stayed in both type rooms, double standard and deluxe, both rooms are huge. Provided in room is TV, Telephone, tea, coffee making facilities, safe, minibar, dressing gowns, slippers, hairdryer etc. All rooms have balcony with table and chairs. The rooms are in immaculate condition and are cleaned daily by the wonderful staff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 4/5 restaurants in the hotel, the quality of the food and drinks is exceptional, the cleanliness in all dining areas is outstanding. You can choose from Chinese, Italian, Fish Bar, Indian or Sushi. The Main restaurant offers a variety of foods, literally spoilt for choice. The food in all restaurants is excellent. Tipping is optional but we like to because we've been treated like royalty.

  • Service
    6.0

    The management & staff are the friendliest by far and have a good knowledge of the various foreign languages. They make your holiday as they do everything possible to ensure you enjoy your time with them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    the hotel offers internet access in all rooms. Variety of shops and entertainment. The beach and pool is superb and around all the pools, sunbeds and brolleys are provided. Male and Female shower/changing areas are provided for you to freshen up from your snorkelling or just swimming in the salted sea.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    To all you couples out there wondering on where to spend a luxurious holiday, look no further, get yourself booked at the Premier le Reve in Hurghada, Egypt. This hotel is the best by far, we have just returned from an 11 night stay (our 6th visit) with a 7th already booked in October this year. It's our second home. The hotel has a choice of rooms, double standard room offering limited sea view, de luxe double rooms with limited sea view, double rooms with Jacuzzis. All rooms have tea, coffee facilities and mini fridge with drinks and TV, hairdryer in bathroom, dressing gowns, slippers etc The rooms are immaculate and are cleaned daily. The Hotel offers 4 Swimming Pools with a Private Beach with a very short walk to the Jetty for all you Snorkellers. By day around the pool, the staff from the Pool Bar are on hand to provide you with your drinks, you don't even have to leave your bathing area to get your own if you don't want to, they clean your sunglasses and also provide you with fresh fruit daily, you are literally treated like kings and queens. There is a choice of restaurants for dining, be it in the main restaurant, Chinese, Italian, Fish Bar, Indian or Sushi, the food is absolutely amazing and you are spoilt for choice. Entertainment is provided around the Pool Bar by night, these can be themed to suit all tastes, disco, slow, blues etc or for all you couples that like to put your dancing shoes on, there is a Disco Bar every night till late in the Long Bar, this bar also includes gaming tables, pool, darts and snooker. Other bars included in the Hotel are the Lobby Bar, which is just off the main reception. The Executive Lounge, this is classic, donned in Black & White décor and beautiful crystal lighting, it has to be seen to be appreciated and also has seating on balcony outside to sit back and enjoy the warm air, obviously with drink in hand....nice. The Hotel offers a Spa/Massage (chargeable), they have a Gym with every type of equipment in it, a few shops, ladies handbags, mens rolex watches, designer clothes & not forgetting the most important for all us ladies - The Jewellery Shop, beautiful. We cannot thank and praise the management and staff enough for all their hard work that goes into making anyone's stay pleasurable. We just love the place so much. England

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is basically on your doorstep.

Close
D M
Battery recharge
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
The hotel itself is very clean. Perhaps some of the bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with a refirb, but are spotless. I would rather have a clean bathroom than new. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large bedroom with walk in wardrobe. We looked over the desert, you can see around to the next bay. Lovely views & quite.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Choice of food in main restaurant is good, there is something for everyone. We enjoy the beach restaurant for lunch, quesadilla chicken being my fav. Hygiene with the food is excellent, we eat the salad, seafood and never any problems.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are really why people keep coming back to this hotel. From the lovely man who cleans the beach toilets, to management. You are served with a smile.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself is very clean. Perhaps some of the bathrooms are a bit tired and could do with a refirb, but are spotless. I would rather have a clean bathroom than new.

  • Location
    6.0

    This small (by Egyptian standards) hotel is in a quiet location, You can walk along a paved walkway and are not bothered by any sellers. A few shops are opening alongside the hotel next door, small but of good quality. You have to swim off the jetty or walk down the beach a way to enter the water where there is no coral, worth it for the fish.

Close
Steve
5 star plus!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
we have travelled to Egypt every year since 2000 sometimes twice a year , and have stayed in so e very good hotels but Premier reve is outstanding from check-in until check-out the staff are always trying to please and leave no wish unanswered without being too "Overfreindly" as we have found in other hotels. The food is excellent and a great variety at all meals the service is well above average even without Tiipps which are not expected but gratefully received the staff are always good humoured the hotel wellness centre and fitness centre well equipped. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Deborah
Home sweet home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
4th visit to PLR, totally amazing! Welcomed home for the 4th time and remembered by all of the long serving members of staff. Nothing here is to much trouble and management are always visible and in hand asking how you are and if there are and concerns or improvements that could be recommended. Guest relations and management are visible every day in case of any concerns. Great variety of food as always and the Gala night is not to be missed. Low key entertainment but great for a adults only complex. The al a carte restaurants are a credit to ... this hotel with the Italian being our favorite with the Chinese and seafood coming close. Rooms cleaned always to a high standard and all members of staff in bars, beach, pool and exec lounge always on point delivering great service with a smile. We will be back for a 5th visit very soon. Miss D Goldsmith & Mr K Kellman read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great large rooms very clean with free mini bar. Good choice of English TV channels. Walk in wardrobe, irons available along with a laundry service, free one bag for deluxe rooms and above.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Main buffet restaurant offers s great choice every night with several options, vegetarian included. The Al a carte restaurants are a treat and are well worth a visit.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service always with a smile and in a timely manor at all bars including Hani doing the rounds at the main pool. Great choice of drinks both alcoholi and non alcoholic

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool area great with plenty of sunbeds and shade available. Lots of seats and Canopys around the grass areas and a large private beach with shade and wind breakers and a drinks delivery service.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    4th visit to PLR, totally amazing! Welcomed home for the 4th time and remembered by all of the long serving members of staff. Nothing here is to much trouble and management are always visible and in hand asking how you are and if there are and concerns or improvements that could be recommended. Guest relations and management are visible every day in case of any concerns. Great variety of food as always and the Gala night is not to be missed. Low key entertainment but great for a adults only complex. The al a carte restaurants are a credit to this hotel with the Italian being our favorite with the Chinese and seafood coming close. Rooms cleaned always to a high standard and all members of staff in bars, beach, pool and exec lounge always on point delivering great service with a smile. We will be back for a 5th visit very soon. Miss D Goldsmith & Mr K Kellman

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, peaceful but close to the marina, piazza and town if you wanted to go out of the hotel. Golf buggies and a limo service are on hand to achieve this. The limo service is very slick and the driver will wait for you at your chosen destination. Even better this service can be paid to the hotel on departure. The hotel also run a shuttle service to Hurghada town.

Close
Isabel
Our 5th visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our 5th visit to this hotel, it is perfect if you wish to have a quiet relaxing holiday it is child free so a calm atmosphere is around the pool with hotel management always walking around who cannot do enough to help all of the guests We have just booked to return this November read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sue
Quality with a capital 'Q'
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This is an extremely well run hotel. The place is light and airy and spotlessly clean. The rooms (we had a Deluxe) are large, well equipped with an absolutely enormous bed and a balcony overlooking the main pool with a side view of the sea. They feature a large bathroom with both bath and shower, and twin basins. We stayed on an all inclusive basis. Unlike some other hotels operating this system, the Premier le Reve does not encumber its guests with wrist bands etc - which contributes hugely to the quality and non institutionalised feel to the place. The ... hotel is adults only which we love. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I have described the main features of our room above.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Apart from the main restaurant (buffet and international cuisine - very varied and plenty of choice) the hotel has a chinese, italian, japanese, seafood and indian restaurant. These are all a la carte. The main restaurant stages a gala dinner and an Egyptian night every week. The other restaurants are smaller. At lunch time there is a choice between the Ossiano - a snack style outdoor restaurant near the pool bar (which morphs into the seafood restaurant at night) and the main restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    This is really the highlight of this hotel. The staff are extremely well trained, very friendly and focused on ensuring that their guests are well looked after. They switch with facility between English German and Russian and many can make a fair stab at French and Polish as well. The hotel retains its staff well - so returning visitors are highly likely to be recognised and specifically greeted. We have been a number of times and were surprised that the bar staff remembered what we liked to drink from previous visits. The standard of housekeeping in the rooms is very high. There is a laundry service which is very good, very fast (in by 0900 back by 1700) and a great way of not coming home with cases full of washing. Service around the pool is excellent - a guy even comes round daily to clean your sunglasses.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 2 main pools - one of which is salt water. The main pool is a very good size. The pool areas, as all parts of this hotel are kept spotless. The beach gives immediately on to a reef - so to access the water the hotel's jetty is used which lets you snorkel round the edge of the reef (lifeguard always on duty)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is an extremely well run hotel. The place is light and airy and spotlessly clean. The rooms (we had a Deluxe) are large, well equipped with an absolutely enormous bed and a balcony overlooking the main pool with a side view of the sea. They feature a large bathroom with both bath and shower, and twin basins. We stayed on an all inclusive basis. Unlike some other hotels operating this system, the Premier le Reve does not encumber its guests with wrist bands etc - which contributes hugely to the quality and non institutionalised feel to the place. The hotel is adults only which we love.

  • Location
    5.0

    For us the location is perfect. Quiet and relatively isolated. We do not relish busy locations and raucous nightlife. The hotel is bang on the beach and you can walk along the shoreline. Shopping is very limited on site - but Max's jewellery shop just off reception is well worth a visit.

Close
Claire
A wonderful 2nd visit - can't wait for the 3rd!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
A fantastic hotel, luxurious and spacious but very friendly and devoted to customer service, sunshine and smiles all the way. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean - and remained so for the whole week thanks to Abu Zaid, who cheerfully looked after us, creating fabulous 'towel art' creations and always checking everything was okay.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is fantastic - amazing choice - loads of 'naughty' puds and loads of healthy salads and everything in between so you can be as wicked or good as like! The Italian restaurant is a special treat - do book this if you can.

  • Service
    5.0

    From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped off for the return journey, we were treated like family - 'Welcome Home!' one member of staff said and we certainly felt 'at home' at Premier le Reve. We have never returned to the same holiday destination before and that is because we have never before experienced this level of amazing customer service. Nothing is too much trouble, you only have to ask and they'll do everything they can to accommodate - with a smile! They truly delight in making your stay the very best it can be.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    If you want to totally de-stress by the beach, or pool, enjoy gorgeous weather and fantastic customer service, this is the hotel for you. Worth mentioning is the gym - a great gym if you want to burn off some calories before a delicious dinner! You can also run along the sea front - but do it in the late afternoon when it starts to get a little cooler...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A fantastic hotel, luxurious and spacious but very friendly and devoted to customer service, sunshine and smiles all the way.

  • Location
    6.0

    Just 40 minutes from the airport. Minutes to the beach but with all-important beach bar very close-by. You don't need to leave the hotel at all if you just want to relax but there are boat trips available and trips to the town too and longer excursions to Luxor this is what you'd like to do.

Close
Tony
Superb hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The service provided by everyone at this hotel was superb and measures up to the best that we have ever experienced. Sheets and linen changed daily and towels sometimes at night as well. If the manager feels he is able to stroll the pool area everyday asking for comments/complaints - I think that it says something for his confidence that the hotel is running as it should. We had no complaints apart from having to reserve decent sunbeds at an unearthly hour of the morning. Surprisingly it was the Brits to blame!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are fine- spacious and well maintained. We had a basic room which overlooked a building site but we could still see the sea and the bay of Hurghada from our balcony on the North Side of the hotel.It would probably be worth upgrading to get a slightly better view and room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The A la Carte dining options are a must if you enjoy a bit more of a relaxed ambiance for a meal. You need to make sure you book early.The food in all the restaurants we sampled was first class and again the service was superb.Wine is served by the glass at meal times and is very acceptable and seemed to get better as the week went by!!Do not miss the Gala Buffet Night. It is rather special and don't forget to take the camera to capture the ice sculptures and the desert display.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service provided by everyone at this hotel was superb and measures up to the best that we have ever experienced. Sheets and linen changed daily and towels sometimes at night as well. If the manager feels he is able to stroll the pool area everyday asking for comments/complaints - I think that it says something for his confidence that the hotel is running as it should. We had no complaints apart from having to reserve decent sunbeds at an unearthly hour of the morning. Surprisingly it was the Brits to blame!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were large, clean and very tempting if a little on the cool side. The salt water pool is very cold but very supportive of ones body weight!Entertainment every night in the Long Bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The service provided by everyone at this hotel was superb and measures up to the best that we have ever experienced. Sheets and linen changed daily and towels sometimes at night as well. If the manager feels he is able to stroll the pool area everyday asking for comments/complaints - I think that it says something for his confidence that the hotel is running as it should. We had no complaints apart from having to reserve decent sunbeds at an unearthly hour of the morning. Surprisingly it was the Brits to blame!!

  • Location
    4.0

    . It is a shame that the hotel is located a bit away from shops and areas to "while away" an hour or two before of after dinner. There is a fabulous brick built promenade but unfortunately it leads to a relatively unpopulated area and passes quite a few hotels which are being built but have been abandoned probably due to the economic state of the country. However it is still worth a walk. The sand is also good to walk on and it was surprising that not many people did it. The boardwalks are a must to visit to see the numerous brightly marked fish although I think you have to choose your time. We found that there were no security worries at this resort. The weather was fantastic when the wind subsided. Temperatures in early March were 28deg C and sunny nearly all the time. We did not use any of the offered excursions because we only had a week in which to do them. The Luxor trip was one in which we were interested but did not fancy the very early departure and the late return. Maybe next time!

Close
Jillian
Another great stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just returned from my third visit in the last nine months. Had another wonderful stay in this lovely hotel. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming and attend to your every need. Special mention to Hani and Carlos for their excellent service. The food, in all the restaurants, is of a very high standard and the choice is superb. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding and the grounds and pool area are very well maintained. Will hopefully be returning very soon. Would definitely recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are large and well maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent quality and choice. You will never be hungry here!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Varied entertainment program both day and night

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just returned from my third visit in the last nine months. Had another wonderful stay in this lovely hotel. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming and attend to your every need. Special mention to Hani and Carlos for their excellent service. The food, in all the restaurants, is of a very high standard and the choice is superb. The cleanliness of the hotel is outstanding and the grounds and pool area are very well maintained. Will hopefully be returning very soon. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very quiet and peaceful, grounds very well maintained

Close
Peter
Still fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Still fantastic In March we visited Premier Le Reve for the fifth time, and we are already looking forward to a sixth visit. Our purpose of the holiday was 2 weeks in a relaxing environment with a high degree of comfortable conditions. Our expectations were again met. A highly committed team of employees, was ready to meet the requests we may have. The hotel's peaceful atmosphere, in an informal environment, we find very pleasant, and contributed to a relaxed holiday. The food was as usual varied and good. During this stay we chose to eat at the fish restaurant several ... times, solely due to the excellent food that was served. Sushi restaurant was another positive experience. For "small money" we got an introduction to the concept of sushi. The good food combined with a dedicated chef was the reason for another visit. We gave the chef "carte blanche" to create an experience that was great and varied. It was worth the extra money. As a constructive note, we wish that the supply of small canapés in the Executive Lounge again become more varied, as it since our previous visit has become too monotonous with frequent repetitions. About our stay at Premier Le Reve we must note: "Still fantastic" and "they did it again" read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julie
Our 8th visit
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our 8th visit to this hotel and we will be returning in 4weeks. The hotel is relatively small compared to some of the hotels we have stayed in in Egypt but this contributes to the friendly atmosphere and if you have any mobility difficulties nothing is too far away. The hotel is kept spotless by an army of cleaners and the gardens are well maintained. We have found a diversity of nationalities here but nearly everyone says good morning in their own language. Guests are generally of a mature age as it is adults only and the entertainment ... is low key. It is in a quiet area. The next nearest hotels are several hundreds of yards away. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    There are several standards of rooms. They are all large and have a desperate bath/shower and a walk in wardrobe. The beds are huge. There is tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms and a choice of pillows. They are 're furnishing some of the rooms at the moment. Some of the plug sockets are three pin.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a main buffet restaurant, three a la cartes, Italian, fish and Chinese which you can book once a week plus Japanese and Indian for extra costs. The buffet restaurant caters for all nationalities and the food is the best we have had in Egypt. The curries in the buffet restaurant are amazing. Hygiene is a priority. Small bottles of water are freely available from all the bars and the cleaner makes sure there is plenty in the room.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service from all the staff is the selling point of this hotel. The waiters, bar staff, recreational staff, cleaners, just everyone wants to make you holiday special. Most speak several languages. The management are always visible. Mr F. the operations manager comes round the outside areas most days and speaks to guests. Let him know of any problems and he will sort it. The first time we stayed at this hotel we mentioned we found the beds hard when we returned to the room mattress softeners had been fitted. A relatively new member of staff is Holly, who is English and also comes round to check on things.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This is very low key and usually consists of a singer who will play at the pool bar late afternoon. In the evenings they usually do a themed session. The entertainers are on short term contracts via Thomsons so the standards can vary. During the day the events manager for Thomsons organises quizzes, low impact exercises and demonstration. The philosophy is join if you want to but we will not hassle you. The recreation staff are there to put parasol up, move sinners which are wooden and heavy and once a day they come round and clean your glasses. We have never had a problem getting sinners where we wanted them.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our 8th visit to this hotel and we will be returning in 4weeks. The hotel is relatively small compared to some of the hotels we have stayed in in Egypt but this contributes to the friendly atmosphere and if you have any mobility difficulties nothing is too far away. The hotel is kept spotless by an army of cleaners and the gardens are well maintained. We have found a diversity of nationalities here but nearly everyone says good morning in their own language. Guests are generally of a mature age as it is adults only and the entertainment is low key. It is in a quiet area. The next nearest hotels are several hundreds of yards away.

  • Location
    6.0

    We enjoy the tranquillity of his hotel. There is nothing in the immediate vicinity so unless you want to take a taxi into Hurghada you are in the hotel in the evenings. You can hire golf buggies (£14 per hour) to explore the area and if you go round the bay there is a shopping area. The hotel has its own beach and access to the sea is via a jetty although there is an entrance to the sea 50yrs down the beach. You need beach shoes to go in at this point. I spend time snorkelling and have seen an abundance of fish. There are some shops in the hotel, a jewellers, pharmacy, General goods, clothing

Close
Paula
Our best hotel experience ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We stayed at the "Le Reve" for 11 nights from 2nd March and what a fabulous hotel experience it was, as we had not visited Egypt before we was anxious to get the hotel right and may I say we got it bang right, from the "check in" to leaving the hotel, all management and staff were excellent and made for a brilliant holiday filled with wonderful memories and we have already booked again for next March, the hotel from the welcome reception through the restaurants to the rooms and pools are excellent, bettered only by the tireless work of ... the staff to make your personal "chill out zone" an absolute pleasure and I would recommend the "Le Reve" to all my family and friends, thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ann-Marie
4th visit and. Ant wait to book the 5th
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We have just spent a week at our favourite hotel and can't wait to return. We received a wonderful welcome back on arrival and it's so nice when staff genuinely re,ember you from previous visits. We had a gorgeous deluxe jacuzzi room, which was really clean, modern and comfortable and in a fantastic location. The hotel seems to get better each time we return. The food is amazing and we enjoyed all of the Al la carte restaurants as well as the buffet restaurant. We had a wonderful relaxing week at the hotel and received fantastic service from every ... member of staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Ginette
Service service service and all first class
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I love this hotel, it caters for all my needs. Friendly,effective,polite and hard working staff,there main aim to provide superb holidays. Well supported by visible management who are always available and asking guests for there opinions I am a vegetarian and the whole time of my visit on this and other occasions I have been looked after and catered for extremely well. In all restaurants food of an exceptional standard was produced in an attractive way that tasted superb. The hotel and grounds are kept looking beautiful. The beach is close with a jetty provided so guests ... can snorkel easily. The room was cleaned daily by a very attentive room boy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gillian
Fantastic Time at Premier Le Reve
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel makes you feel welcome at check in. The rooms are large and comfortable the house keeping staff work hard to maintain high levels of cleanliness and comfort. The towel art is fun. The food in all restaurants is of high quality and well prepared and taste good. The most important asset of the hotel is the hard working staff who make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing nothing is too much trouble from cleaning your sun glasses to the managers taking interest in you as a person. The customer care is the best I have received on ... holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jean
Premier le Reve - top of the hotel premier league
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Well we have just returned from the Premier le Reve and if your reading this review wondering if you should choose this hotel for your holiday, then take my word for it an book it right away, you will not be disappointed. From your first step into the hotel reception / lobby area you will realise you have made a great choice. The welcome will be warm and efficient, your room will be spotlessly clean with everything you could need, if you want and iron and ironing board they will bring it to your room and will leave it with ... you for your whole holiday unless you ask for it to be removed, which is really useful, especially if you wear linen which creases easily. The dedicated team of Chefs produce a wonderful array of food to suit even the most pickiest eater, whether you dine in the buffet restaurant or in one of the a’ la cartes you will not be disappointed. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need, some have a view of the pool / beach area and some have a sunset view, both are equally nice. We had some beautiful towel art left for us in our room during our stay which makes you feel very special. The beach and pool area are very well fitted out with lots of sunbeds and plenty of sunshades, beach/pool towels are also provided and these can be changed each day. Drinks service is also offered on the beach and around the pool which is great. What can I say about the staff, to be honest we have travelled far and wide and the Premier le Reve staff and management are the best we have ever encountered. Nothing is too much trouble and you can tell they enjoy their work, which shows in their professional work ethic and whilst we all have favourites I don’t want to list individuals as all the staff would deserve a mention. When you stay at the le Reve, you instantly feel relaxed, valued and safe, yes I am saying safe because I know some people worry about this when choosing their holiday destination. This was our 4th stay at the le Reve and we have already booked for next February. I think that shows you the high esteem we hold this hotel and it’s staff in. So don’t delay any further, go on book your next holiday to the Premier le Reve, you will not regret it read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
Best 5 star in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel Having told our friends on our return about how good the hotel was last year four friends accompanied us this February. We were welcomed on arrival by the Thompson reps and hotel management who were very helpful and informative. Our room was very clean spacious and luxurious Probably the best standard room we have ever stayed in Our cleaner was very polite and friendly kept our room very tidy morning and night and the little extra touches of towel models and chocolates left on our bed each night made us feel special ... We were there for Valentine's Day and were given a red rose at the restaurant that evening. The hotel manager would walk round the pool areas each day checking all was ok The pool staff were excellent serving us drinks all day round the pool Al staff at the hotel were very hard working and could not do enough for you. Food here was very good and there was always plenty of choices for everyone's dietary requirements We particularly enjoyed the Italian restaurant The Egyptian night entertainment didn't seem as good as last year although the dancers were very good and skilled at what they did. There seemed to be more dancers last year Two more friends on our recommendation have just returned from a 10 day holiday at this hotel and have enjoyed their stay there as much as we all did. Will definitely be planning to return here next year. Stayed February 2015, travelled as a couple read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
Sun and relaxation in winter
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Welcoming and modern hotel set around 5 miles south of Hurghada. The hotel is shaped like a letter U with reception, restaurants and gym in the lower of the U. Then two separate wings stetching towards the beach. Our trip was "All-Inclusive" with Thomson Holidays, which included all meals, snacks and both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The spirits were local, however premium UK named brands were available at cost. Mainly UK guests, with a few German and Russian nationality, with some Egyptians. Ages ranged from 20's through 70 year olds read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had already upgraded with Thomson Holidays from a Superior Room to a Deluxe Room. But on arrival the hotel had upgraded us further to a Deluxe Jacuzzi Room. The room was huge, and the bed would easily have slept four people. The Jacuzzi was standard bath length and would accommodate two people side by side. Our room had air-con, which we never used, large TV, minibar stocked with non-alcoholic drinks, safe and telephone Bathrooms of course en-suite with his/hers sinks, separate large shower, wc and bidet. Provided with hair dryer. It appeared to us that the majority of rooms had a garden/pool view, with access onto a private balcony where the sea was also clearly visible

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food in the Turquoise Restaurant was excellent quality and very varied including vegetarian options. This was a self service restaurant, other than waiter service provided for drinks. In addition to the Turquoise Restaurant there are a la-carte Italian, Indian, Chinese, Sushi and fish restaurants, but these need to be booked in advance. The quality of food and the ambiance of the Turquoise restaurant is so good that you need not feel obliged to dine in the a la-carte restaurants. A Gala evening takes place each Thursday in the Turquoise Restaurant, when the a la-carte restaurants are closed, and the chefs from those restaurants prepare their specialities to be served in the Turquoise Restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was excellent, with all staff that we encountered able to speak English and other languages. Room cleaning undertaken daily with fresh towels. There is a an electronic switch within each room where you can set a "please tidy room" or "do not disturb" indicator on the outside of the door to the corridor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Live music provided in the Long Bar each evening. Also live music in the beach bar in the afternoons. There is a coral reef adjacent the beach, so if you want to swim or snorkel you must walk across a wooden jetty to reach the sea. Very large heated fresh water swimming pool is fantastic, with adjacent large salt water pool. Both pools are set in garden areas between the two wings extending to the beach. No need to "reserve" sunbeds, which is a pet hate of mine. Beach and pool towels provided from towel bays adjacent the pools and on the beach Both the pool area and beach area are serviced with very attentive waiters approaching and providing drinks of your choice. All inclusive of course There is a spa and pool sat within the hotel itself. The pool is available to guests staying in the most expensive rooms. The spa is chargeable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Welcoming and modern hotel set around 5 miles south of Hurghada. The hotel is shaped like a letter U with reception, restaurants and gym in the lower of the U. Then two separate wings stetching towards the beach. Our trip was "All-Inclusive" with Thomson Holidays, which included all meals, snacks and both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The spirits were local, however premium UK named brands were available at cost. Mainly UK guests, with a few German and Russian nationality, with some Egyptians. Ages ranged from 20's through 70 year olds

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is set in a bay approx 5 miles south of Hurghada town. Airport approx 45 minutes coach transfer away. No shopping facilities immediately adjacent, however taxis could be arranged to visit shopping malls approx 1-2 miles away. Direct access to the beach.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 20