Hotel Premier Le Rêve(5 stars)

Sahl Hasheesh Hurghada View on map

Average rating

677 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
352 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Claire
A wonderful 2nd visit - can't wait for the 3rd!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
A fantastic hotel, luxurious and spacious but very friendly and devoted to customer service, sunshine and smiles all the way. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean - and remained so for the whole week thanks to Abu Zaid, who cheerfully looked after us, creating fabulous 'towel art' creations and always checking everything was okay.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is fantastic - amazing choice - loads of 'naughty' puds and loads of healthy salads and everything in between so you can be as wicked or good as like! The Italian restaurant is a special treat - do book this if you can.

  • Service
    5.0

    From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped off for the return journey, we were treated like family - 'Welcome Home!' one member of staff said and we certainly felt 'at home' at Premier le Reve. We have never returned to the same holiday destination before and that is because we have never before experienced this level of amazing customer service. Nothing is too much trouble, you only have to ask and they'll do everything they can to accommodate - with a smile! They truly delight in making your stay the very best it can be.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    If you want to totally de-stress by the beach, or pool, enjoy gorgeous weather and fantastic customer service, this is the hotel for you. Worth mentioning is the gym - a great gym if you want to burn off some calories before a delicious dinner! You can also run along the sea front - but do it in the late afternoon when it starts to get a little cooler...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A fantastic hotel, luxurious and spacious but very friendly and devoted to customer service, sunshine and smiles all the way.

  • Location
    6.0

    Just 40 minutes from the airport. Minutes to the beach but with all-important beach bar very close-by. You don't need to leave the hotel at all if you just want to relax but there are boat trips available and trips to the town too and longer excursions to Luxor this is what you'd like to do.

Close
Tony
Superb hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The service provided by everyone at this hotel was superb and measures up to the best that we have ever experienced. Sheets and linen changed daily and towels sometimes at night as well. If the manager feels he is able to stroll the pool area everyday asking for comments/complaints - I think that it says something for his confidence that the hotel is running as it should. We had no complaints apart from having to reserve decent sunbeds at an unearthly hour of the morning. Surprisingly it was the Brits to blame!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are fine- spacious and well maintained. We had a basic room which overlooked a building site but we could still see the sea and the bay of Hurghada from our balcony on the North Side of the hotel.It would probably be worth upgrading to get a slightly better view and room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The A la Carte dining options are a must if you enjoy a bit more of a relaxed ambiance for a meal. You need to make sure you book early.The food in all the restaurants we sampled was first class and again the service was superb.Wine is served by the glass at meal times and is very acceptable and seemed to get better as the week went by!!Do not miss the Gala Buffet Night. It is rather special and don't forget to take the camera to capture the ice sculptures and the desert display.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service provided by everyone at this hotel was superb and measures up to the best that we have ever experienced. Sheets and linen changed daily and towels sometimes at night as well. If the manager feels he is able to stroll the pool area everyday asking for comments/complaints - I think that it says something for his confidence that the hotel is running as it should. We had no complaints apart from having to reserve decent sunbeds at an unearthly hour of the morning. Surprisingly it was the Brits to blame!!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were large, clean and very tempting if a little on the cool side. The salt water pool is very cold but very supportive of ones body weight!Entertainment every night in the Long Bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The service provided by everyone at this hotel was superb and measures up to the best that we have ever experienced. Sheets and linen changed daily and towels sometimes at night as well. If the manager feels he is able to stroll the pool area everyday asking for comments/complaints - I think that it says something for his confidence that the hotel is running as it should. We had no complaints apart from having to reserve decent sunbeds at an unearthly hour of the morning. Surprisingly it was the Brits to blame!!

  • Location
    4.0

    . It is a shame that the hotel is located a bit away from shops and areas to "while away" an hour or two before of after dinner. There is a fabulous brick built promenade but unfortunately it leads to a relatively unpopulated area and passes quite a few hotels which are being built but have been abandoned probably due to the economic state of the country. However it is still worth a walk. The sand is also good to walk on and it was surprising that not many people did it. The boardwalks are a must to visit to see the numerous brightly marked fish although I think you have to choose your time. We found that there were no security worries at this resort. The weather was fantastic when the wind subsided. Temperatures in early March were 28deg C and sunny nearly all the time. We did not use any of the offered excursions because we only had a week in which to do them. The Luxor trip was one in which we were interested but did not fancy the very early departure and the late return. Maybe next time!

Close
Ann-Marie
4th visit and. Ant wait to book the 5th
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
We have just spent a week at our favourite hotel and can't wait to return. We received a wonderful welcome back on arrival and it's so nice when staff genuinely re,ember you from previous visits. We had a gorgeous deluxe jacuzzi room, which was really clean, modern and comfortable and in a fantastic location. The hotel seems to get better each time we return. The food is amazing and we enjoyed all of the Al la carte restaurants as well as the buffet restaurant. We had a wonderful relaxing week at the hotel and received fantastic service from every ... member of staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Gillian
Fantastic Time at Premier Le Reve
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
The hotel makes you feel welcome at check in. The rooms are large and comfortable the house keeping staff work hard to maintain high levels of cleanliness and comfort. The towel art is fun. The food in all restaurants is of high quality and well prepared and taste good. The most important asset of the hotel is the hard working staff who make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing nothing is too much trouble from cleaning your sun glasses to the managers taking interest in you as a person. The customer care is the best I have received on ... holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ginette
Service service service and all first class
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
I love this hotel, it caters for all my needs. Friendly,effective,polite and hard working staff,there main aim to provide superb holidays. Well supported by visible management who are always available and asking guests for there opinions I am a vegetarian and the whole time of my visit on this and other occasions I have been looked after and catered for extremely well. In all restaurants food of an exceptional standard was produced in an attractive way that tasted superb. The hotel and grounds are kept looking beautiful. The beach is close with a jetty provided so guests ... can snorkel easily. The room was cleaned daily by a very attentive room boy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Robert
Sun and relaxation in winter
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Welcoming and modern hotel set around 5 miles south of Hurghada. The hotel is shaped like a letter U with reception, restaurants and gym in the lower of the U. Then two separate wings stetching towards the beach. Our trip was "All-Inclusive" with Thomson Holidays, which included all meals, snacks and both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The spirits were local, however premium UK named brands were available at cost. Mainly UK guests, with a few German and Russian nationality, with some Egyptians. Ages ranged from 20's through 70 year olds read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had already upgraded with Thomson Holidays from a Superior Room to a Deluxe Room. But on arrival the hotel had upgraded us further to a Deluxe Jacuzzi Room. The room was huge, and the bed would easily have slept four people. The Jacuzzi was standard bath length and would accommodate two people side by side. Our room had air-con, which we never used, large TV, minibar stocked with non-alcoholic drinks, safe and telephone Bathrooms of course en-suite with his/hers sinks, separate large shower, wc and bidet. Provided with hair dryer. It appeared to us that the majority of rooms had a garden/pool view, with access onto a private balcony where the sea was also clearly visible

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food in the Turquoise Restaurant was excellent quality and very varied including vegetarian options. This was a self service restaurant, other than waiter service provided for drinks. In addition to the Turquoise Restaurant there are a la-carte Italian, Indian, Chinese, Sushi and fish restaurants, but these need to be booked in advance. The quality of food and the ambiance of the Turquoise restaurant is so good that you need not feel obliged to dine in the a la-carte restaurants. A Gala evening takes place each Thursday in the Turquoise Restaurant, when the a la-carte restaurants are closed, and the chefs from those restaurants prepare their specialities to be served in the Turquoise Restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was excellent, with all staff that we encountered able to speak English and other languages. Room cleaning undertaken daily with fresh towels. There is a an electronic switch within each room where you can set a "please tidy room" or "do not disturb" indicator on the outside of the door to the corridor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Live music provided in the Long Bar each evening. Also live music in the beach bar in the afternoons. There is a coral reef adjacent the beach, so if you want to swim or snorkel you must walk across a wooden jetty to reach the sea. Very large heated fresh water swimming pool is fantastic, with adjacent large salt water pool. Both pools are set in garden areas between the two wings extending to the beach. No need to "reserve" sunbeds, which is a pet hate of mine. Beach and pool towels provided from towel bays adjacent the pools and on the beach Both the pool area and beach area are serviced with very attentive waiters approaching and providing drinks of your choice. All inclusive of course There is a spa and pool sat within the hotel itself. The pool is available to guests staying in the most expensive rooms. The spa is chargeable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Welcoming and modern hotel set around 5 miles south of Hurghada. The hotel is shaped like a letter U with reception, restaurants and gym in the lower of the U. Then two separate wings stetching towards the beach. Our trip was "All-Inclusive" with Thomson Holidays, which included all meals, snacks and both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The spirits were local, however premium UK named brands were available at cost. Mainly UK guests, with a few German and Russian nationality, with some Egyptians. Ages ranged from 20's through 70 year olds

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is set in a bay approx 5 miles south of Hurghada town. Airport approx 45 minutes coach transfer away. No shopping facilities immediately adjacent, however taxis could be arranged to visit shopping malls approx 1-2 miles away. Direct access to the beach.

Close
Jean
Premier le Reve - top of the hotel premier league
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Well we have just returned from the Premier le Reve and if your reading this review wondering if you should choose this hotel for your holiday, then take my word for it an book it right away, you will not be disappointed. From your first step into the hotel reception / lobby area you will realise you have made a great choice. The welcome will be warm and efficient, your room will be spotlessly clean with everything you could need, if you want and iron and ironing board they will bring it to your room and will leave it with ... you for your whole holiday unless you ask for it to be removed, which is really useful, especially if you wear linen which creases easily. The dedicated team of Chefs produce a wonderful array of food to suit even the most pickiest eater, whether you dine in the buffet restaurant or in one of the a’ la cartes you will not be disappointed. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need, some have a view of the pool / beach area and some have a sunset view, both are equally nice. We had some beautiful towel art left for us in our room during our stay which makes you feel very special. The beach and pool area are very well fitted out with lots of sunbeds and plenty of sunshades, beach/pool towels are also provided and these can be changed each day. Drinks service is also offered on the beach and around the pool which is great. What can I say about the staff, to be honest we have travelled far and wide and the Premier le Reve staff and management are the best we have ever encountered. Nothing is too much trouble and you can tell they enjoy their work, which shows in their professional work ethic and whilst we all have favourites I don’t want to list individuals as all the staff would deserve a mention. When you stay at the le Reve, you instantly feel relaxed, valued and safe, yes I am saying safe because I know some people worry about this when choosing their holiday destination. This was our 4th stay at the le Reve and we have already booked for next February. I think that shows you the high esteem we hold this hotel and it’s staff in. So don’t delay any further, go on book your next holiday to the Premier le Reve, you will not regret it read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gordon
Another Premier Holiday ,Another Wonderful Stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
A very attractive, well organised hotel with extremely high levels of service , cleanliness and gastronomy. The whole ethos of the hotel is service, service, service , it is provided by a willing and friendly staff who, with the help and visible support of management maintain extremely high standards in many if not all aspects. For us it is a hotel that caters for the maturer guest, couples, and adult only. We stay on an all inclusive basis. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The high standard of rooms has all Facilites . Tv ,internet access,safe ,small fridge with soft drinks and tea / Coffee making Facilites . Cleaned to a high standard by very attentive room boy

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A varied number of restaurants are available . the main self service one,this has 3 special evenings each week. An Indian/ Japanese, an Italian , a fish and finally a chinese restaraunt , all A La Carte serve a quality level of food. Chefs are on hand to discuss any specific guest requirements, my wife , a vegetarian, says the choice and standard of food was second to none .

  • Service
    6.0

    The well organised , friendly and hard working staff aim to provide the highest levels of service and customer satisfaction. Large well equipped rooms with good bathrooms,shower and bath, and a walk in wardrobe are provided. A safe is available , free of charge in each room. Ours was Cleaned every day by a very attentive room boy. Laundry service was very prompt, all items returned on a same day service. Management are always visible and asking guests if they have any problems.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool areas are kept very clean and services such as sunglasses cleaning, fruit , coffee tea and all drinks are provided by a willing and friendly team. A beach bar is available and good beach with a good variety of loungers, windbreakers and shaded areas. A jetty leads out to the sea to make snorkelling easy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very attractive, well organised hotel with extremely high levels of service , cleanliness and gastronomy. The whole ethos of the hotel is service, service, service , it is provided by a willing and friendly staff who, with the help and visible support of management maintain extremely high standards in many if not all aspects. For us it is a hotel that caters for the maturer guest, couples, and adult only. We stay on an all inclusive basis.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location for us is fine ,away from the main area of Hurghada,on a beach about 30 minutes transfer from the airport. A chemist and a couple of gift shops , an excellent jewellery store on site. The company we travel with have a resident agent who is able to provide a number of excursions and on the beach boating and snorkelling trips may be booked. About a 30 minute walk away a plaza has a number of stores.

Close
Derek
This hotel just gets better and better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This hotel has got every thing for a completely relaxing holiday. Adults only it is superb ,at around 250 rooms it is not too big its in a superb location directly on the beach which is all sand . The hotel is spotlessly clean the services all round the hotel from top Management right through the system is Very Good. Guests are from most of Europe a big percentage from the UK France Belgium Scandanavion countries and a few from Russia . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All rooms from standard to superior jacuzzi to junior sweets are of excellent quality large with walking wardrobes,air con safe telephone flat screen TV tea making facility's balcony minibar .rooms are spotlessly clean and are kept in very good condition. The building is 7 years old.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is exceptional , there is a very good selection in the main restaurant breakfast launch and dinner ,and midnight buffet superbly cooked pipping hot and well presented. All restaurants are spotlessly clean .Cuisine of all types . The atmosphere all-around the hotel is very relaxed and senior Managment walking around at all times . Tipping is optional if and when you think it's appropriate I tip in English pounds no problem at all.

  • Service
    6.0

    The services all over the hotel are superb, the staff are very friendly,they all speak English and most are multi lingual. The room cleaning service is very very good ,linen change every day,there is a doctor on site 24 -7 laundry service if and when needed. Any complaints are acted on immediately to the guests satisfaction .

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are sport activities ongoing ,there is entertainment there is free WiFi in rooms and four shops in house. The beach is V good with a pier to swim off,lots of sun beds with plenty of parasols and lots of shaded areas.and showers and foot baths around.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel has got every thing for a completely relaxing holiday. Adults only it is superb ,at around 250 rooms it is not too big its in a superb location directly on the beach which is all sand . The hotel is spotlessly clean the services all round the hotel from top Management right through the system is Very Good. Guests are from most of Europe a big percentage from the UK France Belgium Scandanavion countries and a few from Russia .

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly on the beach, Hurgarda airport is 15k away.There are shops in the area but not many but these are being added to. Ther are excursion to various places.

Close
Jeanie
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Premier Le Reve. The staff are what make this hotel,friendly and attentive at all times. The food is excellent both in variety and quality The rooms are spacious and effortlessly clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Huge room with massive king sized bed. Shower and separate bath. Tea and coffee making facilities plus a fridge with cold drinks replenished every day. Rooms are spotless.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in the main restaurant is varied and exceptional. This is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner - buffet style with huge choice and excellent quality. The r e is a restaurant by the pool which is great for lunch, pizzas,pasta, burgers, chicken and steak sandwiches and salads. There are speciality restaurants too. One visit each to the Chinese, Fish and Italian for every week you stay, we went to all three and t h eye were excellent too. For a supplement there are also t h e Indian and Sushi restaurants. We did not visit these as we liked the main restaurant so much.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service here is second to none. All of the staff are excellent and the management lead from the front.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are activities on t h e beach every day and Yoga/Pilates too. There is a gym and a spa on-site. There is entertainment in the Long Bar.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at Premier Le Reve. The staff are what make this hotel,friendly and attentive at all times. The food is excellent both in variety and quality The rooms are spacious and effortlessly clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is on a very quiet bay with snorkelling on site. If you want an away from it all holiday this is the place for you!

Close
Jean
Best hotel we have been to
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Hotel manager and staff are in reception on your arrival with a drink to welcome you, its very well organised, your luggage is taken to your room once you have checked in, not sure how many rooms think in the region of 300 rooms, everything is very clean, the gardens are well looked after, could not fault it at all. There is a spa for beauty treatment, I always have a massage when I am on holiday I found it very good and you can always get a good deal. The food is excellent could not fault it, good choice ... of meals, if you are a curry lover then you are in for a treat, the curries are to die for, one of the best curries I have had, on the gala night the hotel do a magnificent job, there is everything in the food line you could think of, try the Carpaccio it is very expensive to buy so its worth a try, we had it 4 times during our stay its wonderful. Really good choice for both breakfast and lunch there is always something and if you don't like anything on the menu the Chief will always cook something for you, I wanted gilled chicken without sauce one day and the chef cooked some for me, they like to please you and do pay them compliments I think they deserve it. There are 3 al-carte restaurants, we like the Italian the best. This is our 3rd time here, it is nice to go to a couples hotel and have peace and quiet, total relaxation and we will be back in September. We do not normally go back to a hotel, but this hotel is excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    wonderful deluxe room with 8 foot bed

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Excellent,Really good choice for both breakfast and lunch there is always something and if you don't like anything on the menu the Chief will always cook something for you , I wanted gilled chicken without sauce one day and the chef cooked some for me, they like to please you and do pay them compliments I think they deserve it.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent throughout,Hotel manager and staff are in reception on your arrival with a drink to welcome you, its very well organised, your luggage is taken to your room once you have checked in, not sure how many rooms think in the region of 300 rooms, everything is very clean, the gardens are well looked after, could not fault it at all.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Excellent,There are 4outdoor and 1 indoor pool, and private beach depending on what you prefer, the pool attendants look after you very well, they even clean your sunglasses, the waiters serving around the pool area are always on hand to get drinks for you, they are all very cheerful and funny.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel manager and staff are in reception on your arrival with a drink to welcome you, its very well organised, your luggage is taken to your room once you have checked in, not sure how many rooms think in the region of 300 rooms, everything is very clean, the gardens are well looked after, could not fault it at all. There is a spa for beauty treatment, I always have a massage when I am on holiday I found it very good and you can always get a good deal. The food is excellent could not fault it, good choice of meals, if you are a curry lover then you are in for a treat, the curries are to die for, one of the best curries I have had, on the gala night the hotel do a magnificent job, there is everything in the food line you could think of, try the Carpaccio it is very expensive to buy so its worth a try, we had it 4 times during our stay its wonderful. Really good choice for both breakfast and lunch there is always something and if you don't like anything on the menu the Chief will always cook something for you , I wanted gilled chicken without sauce one day and the chef cooked some for me, they like to please you and do pay them compliments I think they deserve it. There are 3 al-carte restaurants, we like the Italian the best. This is our 3rd time here , it is nice to go to a couples hotel and have peace and quiet, total relaxation and we will be back in September. We do not normally go back to a hotel, but this hotel is excellent.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located on the beach, with a wide path along the beach to the small shopping centre

Close
Kaye
Perfect escape to the Egyptian sunshine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
This was our first visit and couldn't believe the warm welcome we received from everyone at the hotel. The rooms were sumptuous,with views of the pool and sea. As a couples hotel,everything was very relaxed,several different nationalities,all very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was superb,we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room with a huge bed,tea and coffee making facilities,also a mini bar which was refilled daily with soft drinks and water. We had views of the pools and sea from out balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food in all the restaurants was superb with plenty of choice,and the service was first class.It was great being able to go to other restaurants within the hotel with waiter service.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of all members of staff was "second to none"especially Carlos,Alaa,Soltan,Taha& Haythem. Free laundry once a week was a huge bonus

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were lovely but found the seawater pool a little slippery when getting out up the slope! All pools were scrupulously clean and well maintained.the beds were plentiful and very comfortable

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our first visit and couldn't believe the warm welcome we received from everyone at the hotel. The rooms were sumptuous,with views of the pool and sea. As a couples hotel,everything was very relaxed,several different nationalities,all very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect location,on the beach,not too far from the airport! We didn't leave the hotel as we were just after two weeks of "rest & relaxation!

Close
Magdy
An excellent hotel - a wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We had an extremely enjoyable stay at Premier Le Reve. This hotel is situated on the beach at the Red Sea. The accommodation and hotel site were extremely well maintained. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room on arrival - this was very much appreciated. The room was of a very high standard. We slept very well due to the fact that the hotel site is very quiet, and also the 240 cm wide bed was so comfortable! The hotel offers all inclusive deals with all food and drinks included. No children can stay at this hotel - guests are ... therefore mainly couples, many of them in the older age bracket. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was exceptionally large and well furnished. We had a 240 cm bed - extremely comfortable. The site is very quiet and peaceful. Our fridge was restocked every day with a variety of soft drinks and an ample supply of bottled water. We had tea and coffee making facilities, air conditioning and a TV in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are a number of a la carte restaurants on site - including Chinese, Italian and a fish restaurant. However, the variety and standard of the food in the main dining room meant that we did not actually explore these options. There is always a sumptuous choice of food - in particular the desserts are especially attractive and enticing.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are exceptionally welcoming, friendly and polite. Our room was kept beautifully clean by Ramadan, our Housekeeper. We were pleased that we were asked for our preferred time for our room to be cleaned - a very good idea.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are two large swimming pools, one of which is heated. The pool area is well serviced and there is a large number of sunbeds and parasols for relaxing. The beach is clean and well staffed - there are plenty of sun loungers with wind breakers, as well as cabins and a variety of different types of seating for relaxing whilst looking at the beautiful sea line.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had an extremely enjoyable stay at Premier Le Reve. This hotel is situated on the beach at the Red Sea. The accommodation and hotel site were extremely well maintained. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room on arrival - this was very much appreciated. The room was of a very high standard. We slept very well due to the fact that the hotel site is very quiet, and also the 240 cm wide bed was so comfortable! The hotel offers all inclusive deals with all food and drinks included. No children can stay at this hotel - guests are therefore mainly couples, many of them in the older age bracket.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer from Hurghada airport takes around 45 minutes. There are a few local shops, but there is the option to visit the old town by taking a taxi or hiring a small beach buggy. Many excursions are available from the resort.

Close
Wendy
Best hotel date for food in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
stayed at this hotel January/February 2015. The food was excellent in the buffet dining room and Italian, Chinese and Fish restaurants which you can visit during your stay (without a supplement). The staff were a credit to the hotel and it was a good sign to see the management constantly going around the complex checking with guests to ensure everything was Ok. The rooms were large and very comfortable, also the public areas were kept in pristine condition. Very enjoyable stay and I am sure we will return read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Susan
Wow, we will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
All staff and facilities were so brilliant The Egyptian people are so lovely Best hotel we have ever stayed in, even though the rooms could do with a quick lick of paint Everywhere was lush read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are extremely large, mini bar, safe, walk in wardrobe, tea and coffe makinig items etc etc Only need a lick of paint really to be on a par with rest of hotel

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was the best ever, I am a veggie and a real fussy one at that yet I ate better here than anywhere else I have stayed

  • Service
    6.0

    Even though we were full board the staff were always asing if we wanted anything Even the Managers continue to make sure you are ok and if you have any complaints( we had none) Staff remembered what drinks etc you had and they were bringing your drinks to you as soon as they saw you

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    No daytime entertainment really so that suited us The FIVE pools were brilliant and so very clean No sports as such (even though there is a good gym) but that again is what we wanted

  • Hotel
    6.0

    All staff and facilities were so brilliant The Egyptian people are so lovely Best hotel we have ever stayed in, even though the rooms could do with a quick lick of paint Everywhere was lush

  • Location
    6.0

    Right on the beach with its protected coral reefs and glorious fish

Close
Caswallon
Outstanding holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I have spent many holidays in various parts of Egypt but the Premier Le Reve is the best. Being an adult only and in a quiet location makes it more appealing. The rooms are spacious and cleaned every day with a towel arrangement laid out on the bed. There is a wide selection of food in the buffet restaurant and the choice of a la carte if you prefer. The Hotel grounds are well kept and sun beds around the pools and on the beach. As a couples hotel the age is 40+ and consists of different nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are all excellent and the choice to upgrade if you prefer to have a bit more luxury. There is. Mini fridge stocked with water,soft drinks replenished every day. There is a kettle,coffee,tea bags,milk and sugar.The room has a safe,telephone and led TVs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are various restaurants to choose from all providing tempting dishes. The quality of food is good but remember that it may not be as hot as we have our food.

  • Service
    6.0

    The pool bar staff are always coming round to replenish your drinks and have a god knowledge of cocktails. The manager is always on hand if you have any problems and the pool attendants are there to sort out your towels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools are kept spotless and no need to get up early for a sun bed. The animation team provide various activities on the beach and low key entertainment in the long bar at night.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have spent many holidays in various parts of Egypt but the Premier Le Reve is the best. Being an adult only and in a quiet location makes it more appealing. The rooms are spacious and cleaned every day with a towel arrangement laid out on the bed. There is a wide selection of food in the buffet restaurant and the choice of a la carte if you prefer. The Hotel grounds are well kept and sun beds around the pools and on the beach. As a couples hotel the age is 40+ and consists of different nationalities.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Hotel is right on the beach with its sun beds and bar service and has a jetty to take you into the sea to snorkel.

Close
Marc
Good hotel to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We were staying at the resort over new years eve for a week. One week is more than enough for a stay at this hotel because it get's boring pretty fast if you don't do any snorkeling or diving trips. The rooms are okay for a 5 star resort. Everything is really clean. The minibar doesn't get refilled as I was used to from other hotels. The À la carte restaurants were all okay to very good ( the sushi was extra charge at +-30€ per person) but well worth it. The buffet was my main complaint due to the ... lack of diversity. Everyday the breakfast buffet was identical. For lunch, 90% was identical. That wouldn't have been a problem but the quality of the food was less than average in our opinion. Beverages weren't of any good quality. Consider getting local alcools in your cocktails. That's a bit disappointing considering they are praising their "ultra all inclusive" everywhere. Or maybe I was spoiled too much during all inclusive stays in Mexico or the Dominican republic where you got Grey Goose, Bombay Saphire etc for all your cocktails. Service was pretty good. Not much to complain here. The Sahl Hasheesh resort complex is more like a ghost town with a few hotels. Don't expect doing lot's of shopping while going by golf cart (rental costs 15€/h) to old town: there are only a handful of shops. Beach was nice but nothing to write stories about. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Louise
Wonderful,relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Our second visit. There will be a third,and hopefully more. Hotel not too large,set in a secure area. Hotel kept very clean and tidy- no litter,blank light bulbs,which is one of my pet hates. All inclusive option is sufficiently varied.The choice is such that most people would be well catered for. Guests tend to be mostly slightly older,in our experience.But anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday should be well pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have stayed in standard room.Perfectly ok. We had a deluxe room as well.This is much the same as a standard room but with a few extra facilities which I appreciated.(admission to executive bar,better view,sky pool,laundry,)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Turquiose buffet-enough choice for most people.Gala nights very well presented. If any criticism, the house red and white wine is not good.Bottles can be purchased but are expensive.Other drinks are fine. The Italian restaurant is our personal favourite.Steak excellent. We found service in all restaurants good. Room service prompt and ok.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are one of the hotel's best assets.they will try to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible.If something is not right tell them and they will do their utmost to fix it. English is understood. Room cleaning-no issues here. Laundry brilliant. Faulty ceiling fan and me locking self out of safe!fixed instantly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Internet ok. Pool waiters very good. They even bring round fresh fruit and clean your sunglasses. Sunbeds comfortable.No problem with towel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our second visit. There will be a third,and hopefully more. Hotel not too large,set in a secure area. Hotel kept very clean and tidy- no litter,blank light bulbs,which is one of my pet hates. All inclusive option is sufficiently varied.The choice is such that most people would be well catered for. Guests tend to be mostly slightly older,in our experience.But anyone who wanted a relaxing holiday should be well pleased.

  • Location
    6.0

    On the beach. About 45 mins from the airport. This hotel is not in the middle of a town,very limited shops locally,but transport is available for those who want to go to the shopping mall/hurghada town etc. Excursions are available. The trips by coach to Luxor can be tiring(4-5 hours)each way.

Close
Jillian
Wonderful Christmas and New Year stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We stayed at the Premier Le Reve Christmas and New Year 2014 and it was absolutely superb..From the moment we arrived and until we left 14 days later we thoroughly enjoyed every moment.All members of staff do a fantastic job of looking after their guests and we have never experienced a Hotel as good as this..This was our fourth visit and we have booked again for August and Christmas and New Year 2015 so I think this says it all..Thank u Premier Le Reve counting the days till we return !!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Jeanette
The best hotel ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We have been to this hotel 5 times and have booked our 6th and 7th visits. Hotel not too big and the friendliest staff we have ever met anywhere. The hotel is spotless and management are on hand at all times working to make your holiday experience superb. The rooms are all lovely and have everything you could possibily need in them. Towels are white, thick and fluffy and changed twice a day. Bed linen changed every day and beds are enormous. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We have stayed in various rooms, having visited 5 times, but all are excellent. Some have pool and sea view and rooms, which first time visitors usually get, face the desert with the glorious Egyptian sunsets. All rooms have fridge with soft drinks and milk, replenished every day. Bathrooms are big with bath and shower. Even bathroom scales and toiletries are supplied.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food is excellent in the main Restaurant. Also, included in the All Inclusive are 3 Al A Carte Restaurants. Italian, Chinese and Fish. Subject to a charge are the Indian, Japanese and Shushi Restaurants. All are excellent. Tipping is not expected but if you do give, the staff are very grateful.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is top notch at this hotel. Anything you require will be brought to you by friendly smiling staff. Drinks are served to you all day on the beach and by the pools without you even having to ask. Fresh fruit salad served by the pools and sunglasses cleaned. Your sunbeds, towels and umbrellas are all arranged to your satisfaction by the pool boys with a smile and even a bit of banter. These boys seem to speak most languages. Rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard and you can even request a time for the cleaning of your room. Mattress toppers and different pillows can also be requested.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a Spa and Gym but we have not used either so cannot comment. Have been told the Gym is good and clean but the Spa, which is not controlled by the Hotel, is expensive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have been to this hotel 5 times and have booked our 6th and 7th visits. Hotel not too big and the friendliest staff we have ever met anywhere. The hotel is spotless and management are on hand at all times working to make your holiday experience superb. The rooms are all lovely and have everything you could possibily need in them. Towels are white, thick and fluffy and changed twice a day. Bed linen changed every day and beds are enormous.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel is right next to a sandy beach with lovely sunbeds and wind breaks available at no extra charge. Towels are given to each person every day. Location is very quiet. Hotel has a few shops and other nearest shops are about 40 minutes walk away. You can also hire a little car of a buggy for an hour to go all round the bay on a lovely paved promenade which is about two and a half miles long.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 18