Hotel Filitheyo Island Resort(4 stars)

Nilandhe Atoll 20188  Filitheyo Island View on map

Average rating

310 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
101 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Lyndsay
Beautiful Island, perfect for a relaxing holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We stayed at Filitheyo Island resort for nine nights on our first trip to the Maldives. After much deliberation, we finally chose Filitheyo due to the numerous positive reviews and its reputation as a great island for diving. Overall, we were very pleased with our choice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The beach bungalow was of a fairly good size with a large bathroom and veranda. We chose all inclusive and were glad we did because food and drinks were very expensive. The buffet in the main restaurant offered a wide choice and there really was something for ... everyone; we loved the sushi and the desserts. There was also lots of spicey food and curries which is perfect if you like that sort of thing. I wouldn't say the food was amazing, sometimes some of it lacked a bit of flavour, but we always found something to suite our tastes. The quality of the beach is good, but it does depend on which bungalow you get. We had bungalow 43 and the beach was a bit stoney there, the beach in front of bungalows 60 to 80 seemed to be the best. The island is it's own reef, which means the snorkelling is out of this world. We also saw loads of dolphins from the beach, which was amazing. There are definitely a few things that Filitheyo could improve on: + the entrance to the pool is not that appealing - just a brown ramp leading in, not very appealing and no handrail for elderly guests. + a wider variety of alcoholic drinks should be included in the all inclusive packages, no cocktails are included, nor malibu, baileys or cointreau or anything like this. + mini bar in the room is also not included. + internet is expensive: 5 dollars for an hour, about 120 dollars for a week. I know Filitheyo is not one of the most expensive islands but its also not cheap, internet should be included in room rate. + the transfer via seaplane was a bit of a pain, we had to wait nearly three hours for the transfer although the view from the plane made it worthwhile. My boyfriend used the Werner Lau diving centre on the island. He is a very experienced diver and whilst he thought the staff were excellent, the visibility whilst diving was poor and the centre itself was very expensive. If you are going it is cheaper to book online in advance on the Werner Lau website. All in all, we enyoyed our stay and would recommend the island to others. We'd never been to the Maldives before, so we don't have any other resorts to compare it to, but we found Filitheyo very welcoming, relaxing and extremely beautiful: everything you would expect from the Maldives. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
1. Maldives holiday - good but not perfect!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
Overall the hotel is good, but unfortunately, there were already some things where not okay were. For example wlan very expensive, remote and old beach villas. Gästestrukutur was mixed, with a lot of german was spoken, many swiss, austrian, german, but also french, italian and asian. English you need in any case the staff spoke almost only english. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    This is also our largest point of criticism, the villas are partially equipped very old and worn out. As should happen after all, it is in fact no cheap resort and 4 *. The situation of some villas is, relative to the price, outrageous number 112 no beach with access to the sea at number 134 was not times more beach. There were many completely run down with holes in the roof, abgeblätterter paint etc. The poor room allocation is thus pure hit or miss at best...

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We were with the restaurant restaurant very good, varied and tasty food in all directions including asian, italian, mexican and seafood. A lot of fresh fruit and inseleigene coconut. In the à-la-carte-restaurant we didn't eat there but the prices on the menu card were already very sumptuous. Highly recommended is definitely full moon barbecue on the beach. Great steaks and seafood at the great ambience (right on the sea and candlelight) but unfortunately also expensive 7 5 $per person costs of fun - however, a bottle of sparkling wine included.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was great. Whether in the restaurant restaurant our waiter Mohammad from the 2. day knew what we drank and the drinks were all meal without order brought. Also to be highlighted is the poolboy Frank the always with a radiant smile on the spot.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Infinity pool is not too big but not too small with a few chairs, with sunset very well located. Appropriate the swim up bar where you its sundowner could get. Sport: you could table tennis and playing darts, billiards were also available but cost a game 2 $. Of course snorkeling and diving in the diving school from Werner Lau.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Overall the hotel is good, but unfortunately, there were already some things where not okay were. For example wlan very expensive, remote and old beach villas. Gästestrukutur was mixed, with a lot of german was spoken, many swiss, austrian, german, but also french, italian and asian. English you need in any case the staff spoke almost only english.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    About 35 minutes the flight with the water-taxi from male to Filitheyo followed by Dhoni drive about 10 minutes from the landeplattform in the sea to the resort. The hotel is located in the perfect location and we as beginners were thrilled about it. Vielreiche underwater world, many fish, rays and if you are lucky you can also sharks and turtles seen.

Weniger anzeigen
Martin
From on the quiet island in busy.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Large, spacious resort, spread over about 120 houses with central front desk and 3 dining rooms. The houses are functional and practical, with a large bedroom, a large bathroom with toilet. A special feature of the hotel was the shower to mention, the under the open sky. Every morning i enjoyed it, under the shower and at the sun illuminates to, the singing birds on the palms have the beautiful tendency more. Everything was cleaned daily, however it is to be noted, that a few still animals (for example, geckos, bugs etc.) In the inside of the hotel stay. ... Since all houses practically under the trees, you can see this from the outside of the island not. The island is a barfussparadies, shoes can be omitted, if you don't from small animals are afraid. Everywhere are sand, in the dinning hall is no carpet, but sand to find. Attention only on footbridge to the wasserhäuser, this is in the course of the day was very warm. The white sand, however, also at lunch easily barefoot will be. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Every house has covered terrace, bedroom, bathroom and open shower. Air conditioning, tv (never used) and minibar. With the kettle, coffee or tea to be made. The existing flashlight was especially in the evening very convenient. Definitely mosquito spray or plugs carry forward, the mosquito net, we all have days use.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Central restaurant, 1 sunset bar with semi self-catering family lodges and 1 bar in the center. Food is offered in buffet form, variation available, although individual dishes several times to be offered. Clean and fresh, fish (raw) highly recommended. The pasta buffet is also available here. Daily rice in different ways. 1 liter water costs about 5 us $, beer and wine about 7 $per glass. This is u. e. adequate, since everything on the island needs to be transported. We had booked half-board and this would also next time do so.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. In service english is well understood, the boy has more trouble. But he cleans clean. At the reception there is also german speaking staff. The doctor is morning and evening on the island, but not always present. We had during our 2 week stay no reason for complaints.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The school has a good reputation, we have their services but not used. Snorkeling equipment can be rented, will but cheaper. The pool is located in the sunset bar and was relatively few people use it. Also, there was always free beach chairs at the pool. The view from the pool to the sea is lovely. No animation on the part hotel during the day or in the evening, the miss the guests but also never. If you're looking for action, on this island is in the wrong place. Here 'is nothing', but from the guests appreciated.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, spacious resort, spread over about 120 houses with central front desk and 3 dining rooms. The houses are functional and practical, with a large bedroom, a large bathroom with toilet. A special feature of the hotel was the shower to mention, the under the open sky. Every morning i enjoyed it, under the shower and at the sun illuminates to, the singing birds on the palms have the beautiful tendency more. Everything was cleaned daily, however it is to be noted, that a few still animals (for example, geckos, bugs etc.) In the inside of the hotel stay. Since all houses practically under the trees, you can see this from the outside of the island not. The island is a barfussparadies, shoes can be omitted, if you don't from small animals are afraid. Everywhere are sand, in the dinning hall is no carpet, but sand to find. Attention only on footbridge to the wasserhäuser, this is in the course of the day was very warm. The white sand, however, also at lunch easily barefoot will be.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Filitheyo resort is a resort, the on the island (900 long, 500 meters wide) is distributed. The individual houses are in short distance to the beach, however, it is not everywhere possible, in front of the home just to swim. We had relaxes house (detached house). These 14 houses are in a privileged location with direct access to the sea. All houses have 2 beach chairs with shade, the for the hotel were reserved. The entrance to the hotel is equipped only with the boat possible, that is to say from male is a 35 - minute trip with the seaplane necessary, then the large airport Filitheyo (drained about 3 times 8 m). Changed into the boat, in 15 minutes to the resort runs. The staff is very helpful and the shuttle was a nice trip, even if it's blowing a gale. On the island there was only a mini shop, the almost nothing offered. Everything even take-away!

Weniger anzeigen
Silvia
Gladly again - but not in the double bungalow!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Our 9. maldives islands. Prior with qatar airlines from munich on doha (stopover with good 3 hours for the journey there and 5 hours in the home). On our next vacation we if possible again a nonstop flight gladly without the much-vaunted bordservice /entertainment and the allegedly greater legroom this stops on the large wüstenflugplätzen (no matter, whether doha or abu dhabi) we feel just as strenuous! Transfer to the island with the water plane about 40 minutes: and then immediately further with the dhoni about 10 minutes without problems. Friendly welcome - as usual with refreshing towel and drinks. ... We had tried in vain a single bungalow to book (were all already in march booked) and with the travel agent as request bungalow in the north between 45 and 70 specified, which great worked well. What we found was a good thing on filitheyo: The island is not too big and not too small and in the interior partly very surrounded by dense vegetation. The reef is ideal for snorkeling (or diving) - on the north side very close and easy to get to and with right good variety of fish, corals and so on. – totally comparable with angaga, command or royal island. However the inselkarte no longer topical: there are 8 riffeinstiege specified, which the 1st now in the field of small harbor, where quite after diesel smells and you risk to be run and exit 8 is no longer available, since it was too far on the east side, where you're not snorkeling/is (outer reef with high waves!). The beach is on the north side more or less broad, but everywhere nice with plenty of shade and privacy. Each bungalow has 2 wooden deck chairs and every day there were fresh beach towels in addition. The staff was mostly very friendly and helpful. We had a very nice waiter in the restaurant for the whole stay. The food (to each meal buffet) is very good and varied. Half-baths, daily changing of towels, kettle and coffee/teeutensilien in the bungalow, minibar everything there, which one needs in such a way. Although the inside of the island some ways to our time a little hard and stony were, is filitheyo quite a barefoot island - also in the bar and in the restaurant there is fine sand. There were - apart from once crab races and once bodu berri weekly no animation or something like that. Which did not please us so well: Double bungalow! By the building method (entirely from wood and the beds were head to head) very thin you can hear everything - really everything - with, what the neighbor just floats. Under circumstances, the holiday really bad. We had some luck, since we do not have the whole time neighbors had but we will never again a island, if it was just a double bungalow can be. There are probably larger problems with bugs - we had almost daily the bathroom, between our toothbrushes, in the bin and so on. Are quite large and fast! We had luck with our roomboy - despite generous tip and a friendly greeting on our part, he has never managed times from 'hello' to say and he was not very thorough with the daily cleaning. As on all of the current us visited islands will beach and paths on filitheyo turned daily. Here however partly quite old, from top to bottom veiled women, almost on the knees creeping in 30 degree heat! The lowest work for the women are not good! All in all but filitheyo and we can the island good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are well appointed - but double bungalow does not go at all!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Delicious - variety - something for everyone...

  • Service
    4.0

    Generally very good service, complaints and problems will be solved in a friendly way. The room service seems rather a matter of luck!?

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our 9. maldives islands. Prior with qatar airlines from munich on doha (stopover with good 3 hours for the journey there and 5 hours in the home). On our next vacation we if possible again a nonstop flight gladly without the much-vaunted bordservice /entertainment and the allegedly greater legroom this stops on the large wüstenflugplätzen (no matter, whether doha or abu dhabi) we feel just as strenuous! Transfer to the island with the water plane about 40 minutes: and then immediately further with the dhoni about 10 minutes without problems. Friendly welcome - as usual with refreshing towel and drinks. We had tried in vain a single bungalow to book (were all already in march booked) and with the travel agent as request bungalow in the north between 45 and 70 specified, which great worked well. What we found was a good thing on filitheyo: The island is not too big and not too small and in the interior partly very surrounded by dense vegetation. The reef is ideal for snorkeling (or diving) - on the north side very close and easy to get to and with right good variety of fish, corals and so on. – totally comparable with angaga, command or royal island. However the inselkarte no longer topical: there are 8 riffeinstiege specified, which the 1st now in the field of small harbor, where quite after diesel smells and you risk to be run and exit 8 is no longer available, since it was too far on the east side, where you're not snorkeling/is (outer reef with high waves!). The beach is on the north side more or less broad, but everywhere nice with plenty of shade and privacy. Each bungalow has 2 wooden deck chairs and every day there were fresh beach towels in addition. The staff was mostly very friendly and helpful. We had a very nice waiter in the restaurant for the whole stay. The food (to each meal buffet) is very good and varied. Half-baths, daily changing of towels, kettle and coffee/teeutensilien in the bungalow, minibar everything there, which one needs in such a way. Although the inside of the island some ways to our time a little hard and stony were, is filitheyo quite a barefoot island - also in the bar and in the restaurant there is fine sand. There were - apart from once crab races and once bodu berri weekly no animation or something like that. Which did not please us so well: Double bungalow! By the building method (entirely from wood and the beds were head to head) very thin you can hear everything - really everything - with, what the neighbor just floats. Under circumstances, the holiday really bad. We had some luck, since we do not have the whole time neighbors had but we will never again a island, if it was just a double bungalow can be. There are probably larger problems with bugs - we had almost daily the bathroom, between our toothbrushes, in the bin and so on.. Are quite large and fast! We had luck with our roomboy - despite generous tip and a friendly greeting on our part, he has never managed times from 'hello' to say and he was not very thorough with the daily cleaning. As on all of the current us visited islands will beach and paths on filitheyo turned daily. Here however partly quite old, from top to bottom veiled women, almost on the knees creeping in 30 degree heat! The lowest work for the women are not good! All in all but filitheyo and we can the island good.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Nice beach - good snorkeling area...

Weniger anzeigen
Martina
It was simply a fantastic spot earth
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
The island is a Maldives-islands, very large. We could due to the circumstances (on one side of the island there is no beach not too strong currents etc.) – the island is not completely because of the beach round. There are totally many palm trees and a lot of vegetation, so we would see it as urwaldmäßig designate. We had only half-board and were therefore cheaper come, although the drinks, as well as the food was expensive, we have about Euro 650 to 2. requires. In the all-inclusive are like always many drinks not for everyone - there are ... private there. The guests in our opinion was mixed (german, chinese, italian etc.) - also families with children there were enough available. The hotel is however in our opinion not suitable for children. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had the deluxe villa number 18 and the location was top. The beach on our side was simply a dream. Everyone had their own chairs with a large sunshade. The bungalow was huge, especially the bathroom. With the room type superior villa one must watch out, that you don't by accessing the device, where there is no beach, that can otherwise a huge disappointment. The majority of the superior villas has a beautiful beach. (bungalows number 39-112 recommendable)

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There was the main restaurant, the main bar, the sunset bar and a pool bar. The food was very varied. It was so small market stalls selling the cooks behind. Every day there would be pasta with two different sauces, sushi, etc. The food was something for everyone. Theme nights were only partly offered. The beverages (particularly the cocktails), as well as the food at the sunset bar were not cheap. You always had to in addition to the price in the card 18% to pay (10% service charge, 8% tax).

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was totally very nice, friendly, courteous and efficient. It a fulfilled all of our wishes. On the island, the majority of the staff speak english very well. If you only spoke german, there will be difficult. Our bungalow was cleaned every day - our housekeeper was great. As well there is an on-site doctor.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    At the beach one could use the beautiful underwater world. From there, you could also again some colorful corals see. Of course there was a diving school, including some sport activities offered, but we didn't use it. There were also a fitness center, a tennis court, as well as a library. The pool was a dream nice. We were at least once a day in the pool. The pool bar is a nice pastime. At the entertainment there was just once a week a maldevischen music night, otherwise nothing was offered. Therefore, that we do not far to the sunset bar had, we were after the dinner usually a drink. Is a really nice spot. The spa area was only in the year 2009 opened - we were once massage - if one is there, you need to get these in any case look at - it is impressive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island is a Maldives-islands, very large. We could due to the circumstances (on one side of the island there is no beach not too strong currents etc.) – the island is not completely because of the beach round. There are totally many palm trees and a lot of vegetation, so we would see it as urwaldmäßig designate. We had only half-board and were therefore cheaper come, although the drinks, as well as the food was expensive, we have about Euro 650 to 2. requires. In the all-inclusive are like always many drinks not for everyone - there are private there. The guests in our opinion was mixed (german, chinese, italian etc.) - also families with children there were enough available. The hotel is however in our opinion not suitable for children.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    We took the seaplane about 25 minutes and then with a Dhoni about 10 minutes drive. One sees in the more immediate vicinity only small islands, which are not inhabited. There were also from the hotel desk as visit a native island, morgenfischen, nachtschnorcheln etc. Offered. We have none of these excursions in use.

Weniger anzeigen
Florian
Dream holiday despite rainy season only sun
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We had a dream vacation on site. From the male airport with the water airplane to the island. We have some about the hotel and read the negative points were all locally disconfirms. The staff members were all very nice and it gave neither starving cats even the waiter before we tucked away. The complex has 4 stars. For those who want more must 5 stars book a private butler to have. That might but for the price not be attainable. The price was great and you can recommend the hotel. The area was located in a great garden landscape. ... Coconuts are there you should not directly including a break or settle down ☺. The rooms are kind. But they should and to be updated some were from the outside and inside little ageing. Bathroom is great. You spend the time almost not in the room therefore only a small point deductions. Divers will be impressed. Great diving and a great house reef. The diving basis is brilliant. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maike
Maldives in the rainy season
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The island is quite large, which had the advantage, that one much could go for a walk. You can the island walk around, but sometimes not always directly at the beach. But by the nice overgrown paths to walk, can also a experience. Lots of palm trees and various plants grow on the island. Everything is clean and tidy kept. Anywhere you see a couple of craftsman the maintenance activities. Due to the size of the island one has not the agglomerations with many tourists on a place. It was big enough for everybody everything. The beach is so large ... and with palm trees and other plants, that you will always have a corner, where you in peace can lie down. Also the bars are only to the rush hours filled. Often has one thought, that one alone on the island is. It is all very quiet and relaxed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were with all important equipped that you need. Fridge, safe, tv, air conditioning and fan, stereo system, and tea and coffee making facilities. One has a small terrace in front of the entrance from where you see the sea and hear can. The bathroom is little rockwalled, which means, that one with the showers the sky could be admired. The closet is located in a semi open-air bathroom, which many may be inconvenienced while that, since the clothes easily damp. It didn't bother us. The suit-cases stood in the room, where it also storage space was, even if a seating area is. The air conditioning is very quiet.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant with nebenliegender bar and a sunset-bar at the pool. The meals we ate in the main restaurant. The selection was very diverse and for the something for everybody. There were many curry, vegetables, rice, potatoes, sushi, fish and meat. It was always a local dish offered. You must try it out. A noodle counter with a large selection could also not to be missed. Soup, salads and desserts (with homemade ice cream and sorbet ) were also available. Every evening there was a different theme. We were 17 days on the island and every day there was something different. The lunch buffet was somewhat less lush from, but nonetheless a great variety offered. Partly we found the lunch even better than the dinner. The service was fast and inconspicuous. It was a quiet and pleasant atmosphere. In the sunset bar was à la carte. The dishes were great arranged and very plentiful. By the night fishing we could our prisoners fish there freshly prepared. It was almost like a candelight dinner. Four waiters worried about us and the chef asked us, as it enjoyed. It was so much trouble.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is right from the first day friendly and accommodating. It was us each desire fulfilled. The drinks were limited and there was always a friendly 'enjoy your drink' for everyone. The plates were always discretely cleared away, if you are not on the space was. Our waiter knew on the 3. day exactly, what drinks we prefer and brought partially without being asked. The rooms were 2 times per day cleaned. Due to the rainy season had it with the half open bathroom always lots to do. The rooms were always clean and neat. Immediately on arrival we were after a short orientation a new bungalow desired. This was in 5 minutes fulfilled.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    It was a lot offered. Morgenfischen, night fishing, snorkel, visit of a native island, dinner on the beach, a day on an uninhabited island. Since we booked all inclusive, were the night fishing and the visit of a native island included. We have only the fishing trip taken into account, which was a lot of fun. You don't get a nice sunset on the boat, it is certainly also some fish, which you on the next day after your own be prepared. For each bungalow there was the passenen beach chairs. Sun screens are present and palm trees and other plants donations also enough shade. The pool is clean and in well-kept condition. Animation, if they offered, was only in the bar instead. If you don't want to, could the sunset bar to avoid.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The island is quite large, which had the advantage, that one much could go for a walk. You can the island walk around, but sometimes not always directly at the beach. But by the nice overgrown paths to walk, can also a experience. Lots of palm trees and various plants grow on the island. Everything is clean and tidy kept. Anywhere you see a couple of craftsman the maintenance activities. Due to the size of the island one has not the agglomerations with many tourists on a place. It was big enough for everybody everything. The beach is so large and with palm trees and other plants, that you will always have a corner, where you in peace can lie down. Also the bars are only to the rush hours filled. Often has one thought, that one alone on the island is. It is all very quiet and relaxed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The resort is about 40 minutes with water plane, 15 minutes with the dhoni from male. Little air traffic over the island since the float planes very far off.

Weniger anzeigen
Richard
Beautiful island, with Neckermann-feeling, diving poor
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Despite all, we want to not again now, the diving center could not convince (motivation of the dive guides, quality of divesites and briefing, condition of the dohnis ). Unfortunately, we in the filetheyo not succeeded, that all-inclusive Neckermann-feeling off. Small absurdity on the edge: free water was also in the all-inclusive only in the glass at the bar and in the restaurant available. If you on the boat or in the room water want to buy it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Petra & Hartmut
Filitheyo a paradise with limitations
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Filitheyo is a rather large Maldives-islands with water bungalows, double beach bungalows and individually beach bungalows. Cleanliness is good. You can this island with half board or all inclusive. We chose all inclusive decided, since the beverage prices on the Maldives are relatively high. I have to say it has been for us paid off. However, i have to say, it is on this island very strange, that despite all inclusive for the water bottles have to pay extra! Knew that from other malediveninseln not. The types of people are 65% were german, swiss, french and a few british, italian ... and asian. Clear the rooms are relatively functional and the villadach absolutely needed new may be covered and the bathroom a renovation would be good. But you don't spend so much time in the room. Which much was disturbing, were the ripe coconuts the vertrocknende palmenweden not by the hotel staff far away b. z. W. kept in order were. It wasn't so funny, if you in the dark to the bungalow and one meter a slams such a part of on the way. Far one must know that very many families with children partially even small children this island and it therefore a higher noise level is. I have never seen so many children on the Maldives experienced like here. For someone like us, the peace and relaxation is this island definitely not recommendable. Since my wife a very tieliebender man, i wish to all animal lover advise on this island vacation to make, since there are many feral cats on this island to which no worries, let alone feeds. My wife has always from the buffet something for the poor cats forward! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Bedroom, halfoffenes bathroom and a small patio.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are two restaurants on this island. In the main restaurant we had a permanent table where we breakfast, lunch and dinner from the same waiter service. Furthermore, there are two bars on the island, but at the time of the year the sunset bar not recommended, since it was too windy. The cleanliness was in the bars and restaurants very largely written and is exemplary. It is always enough food at the buffet there (also 10 minutes before closing of the buffet) and it is also always re-filled regularly. The dishes were very tasty and sufficiently spicy. The restaurant is landesypisch with partly sandy ground equipped. It is a huge choice of locals, as well as international dishes available. There are countless cooks since for each guest the food fresh facilities. Tips are gladly taken but you never get the feeling that the staff only friendly if you enough tip. But watch out: if you don't like spicy or hot food is in the wrong place. Also you can't expect, with Schnitzel or fries be confronted.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for very, very few exceptions very courteous, liebeswürdiges staff were employed. From room boy, the waiters up to the gardeners. German was spoken very little but with schulenglish it is no problem to communicate. The room cleaning takes place 2 times a day. Our desire, 2 additional towels, was promptly daily met. We had once problems with the airconditioning, immediately repaired. It was also the roof of the villa leaked so that water supply could, also this lack was seen to immediately. In the main restaurant we unfortunately had for 5 days' mr.. Houdini ', the masterly understood invisible and everyone was looking for him in vain. As he was to the cellar to laugh go must, we have decided the table to change. This was the team leader in the restaurant will be charged and very friendly in progress.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    As mentioned above there are fortunately no animation on Filitheyo. At the pool it is quite noisy as almost all families with children their shake down! There are some umbrellas but you also find shade under the numerous palms. Only caution before plastic coconuts and verdorten palm branches... There is on the whole island no one is responsible for it! Poor and very dangerous. When it was raining we were almost a herunterfallendem palm branches frazzled!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Filitheyo is a rather large Maldives-islands with water bungalows, double beach bungalows and individually beach bungalows. Cleanliness is good. You can this island with half board or all inclusive. We chose all inclusive decided, since the beverage prices on the Maldives are relatively high. I have to say it has been for us paid off. However, i have to say, it is on this island very strange, that despite all inclusive for the water bottles have to pay extra! Knew that from other malediveninseln not. The types of people are 65% were german, swiss, french and a few british, italian and asian. Clear the rooms are relatively functional and the villadach absolutely needed new may be covered and the bathroom a renovation would be good... But you don't spend so much time in the room. Which much was disturbing, were the ripe coconuts the vertrocknende palmenweden not by the hotel staff far away b. z. W. kept in order were. It wasn't so funny, if you in the dark to the bungalow and one meter a slams such a part of on the way. Far one must know that very many families with children partially even small children this island and it therefore a higher noise level is. I have never seen so many children on the Maldives experienced like here. For someone like us, the peace and relaxation is this island definitely not recommendable. Since my wife a very tieliebender man, i wish to all animal lover advise on this island vacation to make, since there are many feral cats on this island to which no worries, let alone feeds. My wife has always from the buffet something for the poor cats forward!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Depending on which villa you are in about 5-20 meters to the beach. We are from male by waterplane about 40 minutes to Filitheyo flown. There are several excursions from the hotel organisiet. What we very commendable as found, no animation in the hotel takes place. There was a jeweler and a small souvenir shop on the island. With all-inclusive is a trip on the neighboring island included. There, there are the corresponding souvenirs in 2 shops much cheaper.

Weniger anzeigen
Gisela
Three star however definitely not worth 4 stars!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
The hotel has a few water villas and standalone deluxe villas, and simply held superior villas to number 134 on staff entrance. The hotel can with half board/ full or booked all inclusive are. Sure it had its opening 1999 its 4 stars of which he still 3 * grant. On the island is speak german and there are still a small proportion of french, swiss, austrians, italians and guests from Sweden and Norway. It every age was on the island to find in any case also many children in every age group. The hygiene is reasonably satisfactory. The hotel ... has a very beautiful library with free internet access. The main bar and sunset bar are recommendable. The restaurant is as okay to describe the small shop is not overpriced and the jewelry we can price give any information. There is a ageing gym and a doctor whose door daily 'doctor out' (doctor not there) was. A public area next to the reception. There were also the new guests and there were here already times the guestlists with internal data rum including the from the travel agents or organizers transmitted be of the guests. I on our global travel in hotels not yet seen. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The superior villa were practically equipped and in the appropriate size for 2 people. Depending on the room number was also the furnishings in a reasonable condition. The hand towels were sometimes tattered and the edges were hung up in long threads of them down. There was a hot water boiler and one had already monitor themselves, whether coffee, tea or milk is used then the gentleman cleaning comes to ask this stock again to fill up. The cleanliness was ok. Our clothes we have because of the many insects on the beds in the bedroom leave. The tip we had from this forum... Thank you very much for that. We also have tea from Germany and us ice from boiled tap water made. A tip from this forum. Saves huge bottles of water costs and is anyway the same water as in the bottles. Oh not to forget in the zone/rooms from 126 there is no fire extinguishers on the houses and no löschstationen as the underlying villennummern. If it burns. Well.!

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    We visited then after the courtesy room superior villa number 50 had referred the restaurant and came the next surprise, the tables are assigned for the entire vacation period. In other words if you are nice other travelers to know each other and with those perhaps times in the course of your holiday together food must this with the inselleitung be requested! We have very interesting discussions of tourists guests with follow the only by their perseverance another table got. Our waiter got nicknamed ' mr.. Hudini'. Somehow one was always while searching for him until he suddenly as nothing showed up. Very pleasant stayed here other waiters already were looking for. Even if it is a smile could it was from other guests the he served remarkably stressed. ' mr.. H has today at the table smile '. The condition had then until the end our vacation even somewhat improved. Oh well, we had 12 days time with him to work. The cleanliness the service was not good, as the poor really on the back of a chair festklebten. Otherwise was hygiene in the restaurant so far okay. The food was to us alright but was the leftover food on the following day in new food as aufläufen or local curries processed. So not always everything fresh. The beverages with full board/half board with 10% service charge + 8% tax will be charged, of course, is still a tip the waiter expected.

  • Service
    3.0

    We were now already 3 time on the Maldives but impudent is never happened to us. Had we the resort because of the good reviews from travellers. Because we but also warned were the critical reports on the resort we had already months ago when booking our travel agent asked a wish to please. This was in the area of the superior villas numbers of 39 to 75. the arrival worked including transfer very good and we were friendly to 12:00 hours with a cool drink and cool towels in the hotel welcome. Two empfangsguides worried now asian couples, an english lady and us. This got their room key and a corresponding inselbriefing. Our guide said he would have for us a very nice room number 134? Briefly to the statement, this number directly at the entrance the staffarea is one and a half minutes from inselgenerator, two and a half minutes from the sewage pipe with an appropriate 'aroma' and 5 minutes from the incinerator away. The staff were beach is a fully concreted area a possibility to go snorkeling or diving is here absolutely not! After we had refused this very 'charming inselplätzchen' to gave us the us assigned guide no more attention. Only as we were on the way to the manager and this to talk wanted came movement into the game. It has now been proposed but the 134 and on the next day should the number 63 be free. As we also not perceived it should 2 days the number 50 and then the move to 63 are held. This proposal was acceptable and we declared a. Later it turned out, that this form of room assignments in rooms above the 100 in newcomers on the island try it is. Quotation of travellers in the already 8 times here was' tried the management still '. The dealing with justified complaints is so only than adequate. Foreign language skills are with the staff available. Important is however also the you speak english otherwise you are not helped. Were friendly the staff the bars, here however, the men with blue shirt around it the guests from the staff not secretly benefits get as it used to be custom and the hotel on duration too much cost. The doctor as i have already mentioned was not in sight.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Since we snorkelers are we of course particularly the reef interested. It's not as exceptionally as we with our last attendance in the south Ari atoll experienced but it is gradually recovering from the former el ninjo and can really many species show. Amongst others napoleonfische, eagle rays, moray eels, carretschildkröten, tuna, schwarzspitzen and weißspitzenriffhaie as a countless quantity and types of drückerfischen. Especially the titandrückerfisch feels here well especially at home. This is but be careful offered, since we used some violent attacks on schnorchlern could observe. Except for a guest also had all the luck. Entertainment or disco does not give it here which we liked. The pool in the sunset bar made a good impression. The loungers at the beach were rather not not in a very good condition.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has a few water villas and standalone deluxe villas, and simply held superior villas to number 134 on staff entrance. The hotel can with half board/ full or booked all inclusive are. Sure it had its opening 1999 its 4 stars of which he still 3 * grant. On the island is speak german and there are still a small proportion of french, swiss, austrians, italians and guests from Sweden and Norway. It every age was on the island to find in any case also many children in every age group. The hygiene is reasonably satisfactory. The hotel has a very beautiful library with free internet access. The main bar and sunset bar are recommendable. The restaurant is as okay to describe the small shop is not overpriced and the jewelry we can price give any information. There is a ageing gym and a doctor whose door daily 'doctor out' (doctor not there) was. A public area next to the reception. There were also the new guests and there were here already times the guestlists with internal data rum including the from the travel agents or organizers transmitted be of the guests. I on our global travel in hotels not yet seen.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The flight with mat takes about 30 minutes and is as always a highlight. Highlight the island is the jungle-like vegetation which but also plenty of insects, especially mosquitoes, different ameisengrößen and species, cockroaches and so on. Producing. Barefoot we are only rarely run, as 100 terte of einsiedlerkrebsen in size mini to faustgroß on the way are. Dearest they live under the shady villas. That's why is a torch very important here. Also beware of plastic coconuts and palmenwendeln! The distance to the beach is depending on the room allocation directly or it will the newcomers the island gladly the room number from 113 to 134 given. Here can not diving and snorkeling are. There is no exit and no beach. So the island not exactly small for the best everything pack up what you at days need before to ask is where one beach and the entrance on the reef. The loungers the villas allocated are can naturally only then by other be used if the villa is empty. Opposite the island there is a larger local island as a part of the inselhoppings can be visited. On the island there was a diving school Werner Lau the probably the main attraction of this island is.

Weniger anzeigen
Simona
Filitheyo Island, Maldives
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
For my time on Filitheyo, I choose a unique hotel accommodation. The Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives is the only Island resort in the Faafu Atoll. The scenery is like a perfect dream: Palms, long and white beaches, beautiful sunsets. The Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives is offering three different kinds of apartments: Beach bungalows, de luxe beach villas and overwater villas.After spending some time in the Maldives resort, I can highly recommend to book an overwater villa, because the rooms and the bathroom are really big.The direct access to the water gave us the chance to see a lot ... of colourful fish. If you like to see reef sharks, turtles and all of the other fish, you don´t need to dive. Just get yourself a snorkelling-equipment and start discovering the diversity of species. But try to be fast, they have got only ten of them. What else can I tell you about Filitheyo? Well, the whole island is very clean, just as the hotel. At Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives you have the chance to get room-service twice a day. For breakfast you can have fresh fruits and juices, for dinner they are arranging a large buffet with local, Indian and international dishes. If you love sushi and sashimi, like I do, try the main restaurant. For people who are feeling hungry during the day, the Maldives resort is offering snacks on the sunset bar, next to the pool area. They have delicious food like tuna sashimi, Vietnamese spring rolls, and lot of other appetizers. On your Maldives holiday in the hotel Filitheyo Island Resort, you should definitely check out the spa – It´s really amazing! The Maldives resort is equipped with a bungalow with big garden and outside shower. Enjoy the peace and privacy during the treatment! The masseurs are from Bali, therefore you can be sure that you will get the real Balinese massage! The guests are mostly German speaking; some people from France were there as well Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rudolf
Quiet island for those seeking relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Filitheyo is a quiet, palm-covered island, which has a fischreiches reef has, so that snorkelers and divers your pleasure. The paths and places in front of the bungalows are with fine sand and are kept very clean. The beach and many parts of the lagoon but with large quantities of hotel covered, so that bathing shoes are required. The accommodation is quite different. The water villa were already a bit dated and you can just very stony water descend. Cheaper the bungalows at the southern beach, also the bungalows on the north-western beach are acceptable (here is the nearby riff ... particularly close), the bungalows on the eastern beach but bad (no direct access to the sea possible, because rocky shore). The gastronomy on the island is excellent. There is always a very rich buffet with tasty food-both for breakfast, as well as for dinner. The drinks are quite expensive though. But altogether it is a very reasonable value for money. We enjoyed it a lot here! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Patrik
A dream and pure relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
It's a dream simply only relax, what else could you want on the Maldives, if you stay here not to sleep it is your own fault. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexander
Excellent vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We are for the 2. time on Filitheyo been. Again it was perfect! Weather, beach, snorkelling, diving, food... Everything perfect! We will also come again next year! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefano
To the own high standards failed
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
In larger familienrunde we are this time arrived, some already the 3. time, some for the first time. Unfortunately we have to say, that disappointment was was available and the resort to their own requirements or the quite high expectations of all travel express taker has failed. The reason is the partly chaotic service and the disorganized management of the resorts. So we had long before the prior related bungalows requested, but we were first of all across the island distributed. At a generous invitation from the front office manager as compensation for the small trouble you could the next ... day 't remember. For repeater usual beach dinner invitation has been quite upset, could one nevertheless no longer apply, if the reuseteilnehmern previously there was and who does not. Accordingly had to 'negotiate' will, who claim beach dinner had. In short, the already to start a negative Touch on the vacation thrown. Moreover, that unfortunately a good part of the staff nothing special friendly to the guests are. Partly you get quite the feeling, that you were rather mind when really welcome. There was very but also rays of hope-the whole in the about: Negative: - chaotic management with empty promises but always important performing - often unfriendly staff, in particular in the restaurants fell this very - little things to do for non-divers - definitely not for families with small children adequate - restaurant and bar not cheap (for example cocktail circa 11 American Dollar) - bungalows partly quite run down Positive: + great food and selection + great spa treatments + partly very nice beaches + great diving possibilities Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    2.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alexandra
Holiday in paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Everything was perfect-us is nothing negative was noticeable. Next year are we surely again there ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karola
With lots of drawbacks highly recommended
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Contrary to the many received positive reviews we can only say, that the very old-fashioned hotel and the 4 stars are not more deserved. We lived, as preferred on the Maldives in a water bungalow. At the spaciousness the room and of the terrace one cannot criticize anything. However the bungalows are much needed renovation. The wooden beams were partly already very rotten, so that they are afraid, that one with the soil in the lagoon land. In one of the two bars the water not from the tap, but from the wall. Since a 2. sink was available and ... there is a not insignificant structural expenditure would have meant, beließen we only the information on the waiters. Most baffled us however the fact that this bungalow 1,5 hours after our departure already again occupied. So was not repaired. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Some i had in the general description already described. The jetty to the water cottages is very badly needed renovation. The lighting worked only partly. So we had to in the starlight the jetty more suspect, that we have seen. Very romantic. The owners seems the profit from the hotel really mostly in the election campaign and not in the rehabilitation of the hotel to put. A 2. key should be possible. If a diving and the other not, it was always very good only the room boy to ask, out or you left the room open. The door to the terrace was also not too close. It was always a crack. Shame about the energy consumption of the airconditioning. The stairs to the lagoon down was likewise already very rotten. Must be repaired, otherwise soon someone a. Feasible perhaps, that you steps, if you don't need, is supplied. Since it is not on the water and it ripples not so strong at night, what initially took some getting used to.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The general entrance about the food we can also do not share. That is, a matter of taste and therefore we didn't overrated. The abundance of fish in all variations for lunch and dinner is certainly to the depletion of fish stocks in the diving and snorkelling help! ;-(. The selection of dishes was repeated every week. Alternation gave it not really. The dishes were on site freshly prepared. That is the fundamental idea was good, was partly to substantial waiting periods.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Of course lives of tip and we found that personally not bad. The staff is not straight sumptuously paid. In contrast to this we found it very rude, 10% service charge in the bill for the diving draufzuschlagen. Deserved it the staff only partially. The bootsbesatzung and the kompressorboys from us for this reason with a personal tip carefully. The guides on the other hand, have more involved. More under divers. Net.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Diving center: the organization was good. The structural conditions but poor. It was for example not possible, its diving suit seated and order to attract. Either in the equipmentraum standing or outside on the benches sitting with sand on the feet. The two small sink to rinse the equipment were too few. Supposedly leaves the owner of the hotel a new building not!? So overall the value unacceptable.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Contrary to the many received positive reviews we can only say, that the very old-fashioned hotel and the 4 stars are not more deserved. We lived, as preferred on the Maldives in a water bungalow. At the spaciousness the room and of the terrace one cannot criticize anything. However the bungalows are much needed renovation. The wooden beams were partly already very rotten, so that they are afraid, that one with the soil in the lagoon land. In one of the two bars the water not from the tap, but from the wall. Since a 2. sink was available and there is a not insignificant structural expenditure would have meant, beließen we only the information on the waiters. Most baffled us however the fact that this bungalow 1,5 hours after our departure already again occupied. So was not repaired.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The island had a nice size, not too big and not too small, beautiful, white sand at the lagoon and is beautifully grown. For all, a bungalow on the north-east side got, it is of course not very nice, because the swimming and snorkeling was not possible. If one it safe, you have to go to a bungalow or a beach villa walkest, but are more expensive and only limited available and also the price-performance ratio not currently are. The existing breakwater works the island also still very of course. The view of the sunset compensated for the run down decor. The water was during our travel time crystal clear, no matter wether when at low or high tide. The snorkeling and diving at the nearby reef were partly due to the currents very demanding. Snorkelling should really only with fins. Without it was partly for inexperienced swimmers dangerous. However we missed, compared to the Ari atoll the large swarms of fish and großfisch at the nearby reef. Altogether met we only two lonely baby sharks in the two weeks. Rays were as good as not at all sighting, no comparison for example to Ellaidhoo.

Weniger anzeigen
Sonja
Diving holiday with luxury bungalow
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We were especially for diving in Filitheyo. We stayed in a water bungalow and that was really a dream! Because of the constant, slight breeze we had almost no mosquitoes in the room and the direct access to the lagoon from the terrace from made a sandfreies bathing and living possible. And the space in the bungalow is really nothing to be desired. The hotel staff was very friendly, however it was very clear, that friendliness and willingness to help first of all on a tip '. The not, left both fast and one was rather ignored. However, we were ... not disturbed, since we the staff was initially too pushy and we would have liked more peace had. The buffet for breakfast, as well as for dinner was diverse, very good and very tasty. As a vegetarian i was not disappointed. Of course the selection was then somewhat limited, but it was always something delicious. And the dessert buffet is really legendary! We booked half board and drawback there is only, that the dinner only around 19:30 begins and 12 hours after the breakfast. As for diving always were early, we always just around 7:30 breakfast and then it was long until the evening. Sad also, that half board does not include drinks. At least bottled water could be expected. But Filitheyo there is a facility for processing for drinking water and thus were the prices still bearable (500 milliliter = 1.75 $, 1 liter = 3, $50 without vat. And service tax). The diving basis is absolutely professional and was a lot of fun with the team to dive. We had 6 days non-limit diving (reef & boat) on orca travel booked. Unfortunately we were per bottle still 0.5 $per bootstauchgang still 12 $will be charged. Book in advance a package, it would be nice and secure, if really everything including would be. But that was probably rather with the tour operator as with the base on the ground to do. Our own diving equipment was in the base in very good hands and dried until the next day really wonderful. There were lists with the dives where you can record and all the dive sites were in folders in various languages described. The tauchdhonis are big and spacious and after the dive, there is on board towels, hot tea and fresh coconut. Tips for all, the Filitheyo want to visit: - the seaplane are only 20 kilogram normal-and 5 kilogram-hand baggage allowed, each kilogram more costs around 4 $for return, the worst is however, mostly the luggage separately meets, you first a day without a suitcase do must, therefore, so sunscreen and trunk/suit in the hand baggage - cookies etc. Carry forward, to with the half-board the time between breakfast and dinner cheap to - before the visit of the restaurant (no matter wether morning or evening), there was enough with insect repellent spray yourself thoroughly (is in the room available, but it is also detrimental not, private with you) - flip flops carry forward and wear, even if it was a barefoot island is, jetty and sand are hot and at the beach there are a lot of corals in the sand - the diving much current on you to, thin gloves and/or a riffhaken are recommendable (otherwise your hands at the end just as broken as our (from hard corals and nettles) - much, much shade along (creams and, where appropriate, uv-shirts), because the sun is really especially intensively - internet costs 5 $per hour and is crazy slow, thus better prepared for, that without must And then many fun on the beautiful island! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Enrico
Cosy robisoninsel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Only for people who tranquility! We were 3/13 there, actually the best month every year around the mantas to see. No rain and only very few mosquitoes. The diving is 64 American Dollar per dive very expensive, but you can also which to see. A please from my wife, please feeds the cats!' At the nearby reef a whale shark seen! The außenriffe with strong current, nothing for soft eggs. For but not the total recreation. Good food, the bungalows are old but clean. For children under 14 years Not recommendable, since only a long while. To the nearby riff ... to explore you can already some days need. Please the gepäckgewichte 20 kilogram + 5 kilogram hand baggage hold, otherwise pay for the water plane. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
We were in paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Filitheyo is a paradise. Staff is very friendly, food is fantastic well, bungalow large and clean, beach very clean and not far to the reef. We have made. Very great diving station. Every day to another reef diving dangers, or equal to at the nearby reef diving. Small tip: take one or two small plastic bottles-we the water in the room always with kettle cooked and then in bottles or glasses in the room and then in the mini bar. We so for the entire day the water to buy saves. Because also with al you had to buy bottled ... water. Half board was completely enough. 700 euros,-/ person for al we had never used. We had bungalow 61, was the nicest place. First we had a day 121 then changed. Everything about 80 you could forget no beach for swimming. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 6