Hotel Filitheyo Island Resort(4 stars)

Nilandhe Atoll 20188  Filitheyo Island View on map

Average rating

337 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
105 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Bernd & Martina
The paradise can not be more beautiful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Filetheo is a guarantor for a relaxing holiday, if you can deal with peace and relaxation. We can Eiland highly recommend it. We especially want to mention the local diving school with your professional team. We were, without much talk, with a (free) helped us out schnorchelmundstück. Many thanks to all the employees of this small beautiful island. Unfortunately, by, tourists, the reading skills are not or indifference, very much in the water (corals) destroyed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anna
Paradise island!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The island is very recommendable, above all the excellent Werner Lau diving center (5 *) gets a large plus! Very competent and friendly crew! Especially to be highlighted is the medical care on the island (as well as 5 *)! Generally the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the food very delicious! The area is very nice, but unfortunately totally worn and urgently needed renovation, not 4 *! For all animal lovers: definitely take cat food (dried fodder) please! It live there several katzenfamilien, should be the supply! Veterinary care, of course, of major importance would be! It was ... our 1st time in Filitheyo (already know some other Maldives islands), but certainly not the last time! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lyndsay
Beautiful Island, perfect for a relaxing holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We stayed at Filitheyo Island resort for nine nights on our first trip to the Maldives. After much deliberation, we finally chose Filitheyo due to the numerous positive reviews and its reputation as a great island for diving. Overall, we were very pleased with our choice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The beach bungalow was of a fairly good size with a large bathroom and veranda. We chose all inclusive and were glad we did because food and drinks were very expensive. The buffet in the main restaurant offered a wide choice and there really was something for ... everyone; we loved the sushi and the desserts. There was also lots of spicey food and curries which is perfect if you like that sort of thing. I wouldn't say the food was amazing, sometimes some of it lacked a bit of flavour, but we always found something to suite our tastes. The quality of the beach is good, but it does depend on which bungalow you get. We had bungalow 43 and the beach was a bit stoney there, the beach in front of bungalows 60 to 80 seemed to be the best. The island is it's own reef, which means the snorkelling is out of this world. We also saw loads of dolphins from the beach, which was amazing. There are definitely a few things that Filitheyo could improve on: + the entrance to the pool is not that appealing - just a brown ramp leading in, not very appealing and no handrail for elderly guests. + a wider variety of alcoholic drinks should be included in the all inclusive packages, no cocktails are included, nor malibu, baileys or cointreau or anything like this. + mini bar in the room is also not included. + internet is expensive: 5 dollars for an hour, about 120 dollars for a week. I know Filitheyo is not one of the most expensive islands but its also not cheap, internet should be included in room rate. + the transfer via seaplane was a bit of a pain, we had to wait nearly three hours for the transfer although the view from the plane made it worthwhile. My boyfriend used the Werner Lau diving centre on the island. He is a very experienced diver and whilst he thought the staff were excellent, the visibility whilst diving was poor and the centre itself was very expensive. If you are going it is cheaper to book online in advance on the Werner Lau website. All in all, we enyoyed our stay and would recommend the island to others. We'd never been to the Maldives before, so we don't have any other resorts to compare it to, but we found Filitheyo very welcoming, relaxing and extremely beautiful: everything you would expect from the Maldives. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
1. Maldives holiday - good but not perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Overall the hotel is good, but unfortunately, there were already some things where not okay were. For example wlan very expensive, remote and old beach villas. Gästestrukutur was mixed, with a lot of german was spoken, many swiss, austrian, german, but also french, italian and asian. English you need in any case the staff spoke almost only english. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    This is also our largest point of criticism, the villas are partially equipped very old and worn out. As should happen after all, it is in fact no cheap resort and 4 *. The situation of some villas is, relative to the price, outrageous number 112 no beach with access to the sea at number 134 was not times more beach. There were many completely run down with holes in the roof, abgeblätterter paint etc. The poor room allocation is thus pure hit or miss at best...

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We were with the restaurant restaurant very good, varied and tasty food in all directions including asian, italian, mexican and seafood. A lot of fresh fruit and inseleigene coconut. In the à-la-carte-restaurant we didn't eat there but the prices on the menu card were already very sumptuous. Highly recommended is definitely full moon barbecue on the beach. Great steaks and seafood at the great ambience (right on the sea and candlelight) but unfortunately also expensive 7 5 $per person costs of fun - however, a bottle of sparkling wine included.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was great. Whether in the restaurant restaurant our waiter Mohammad from the 2. day knew what we drank and the drinks were all meal without order brought. Also to be highlighted is the poolboy Frank the always with a radiant smile on the spot.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Infinity pool is not too big but not too small with a few chairs, with sunset very well located. Appropriate the swim up bar where you its sundowner could get. Sport: you could table tennis and playing darts, billiards were also available but cost a game 2 $. Of course snorkeling and diving in the diving school from Werner Lau.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Overall the hotel is good, but unfortunately, there were already some things where not okay were. For example wlan very expensive, remote and old beach villas. Gästestrukutur was mixed, with a lot of german was spoken, many swiss, austrian, german, but also french, italian and asian. English you need in any case the staff spoke almost only english.

  • Location
    6.0

    About 35 minutes the flight with the water-taxi from male to Filitheyo followed by Dhoni drive about 10 minutes from the landeplattform in the sea to the resort. The hotel is located in the perfect location and we as beginners were thrilled about it. Vielreiche underwater world, many fish, rays and if you are lucky you can also sharks and turtles seen.

Close
Martin
From on the quiet island in busy.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Large, spacious resort, spread over about 120 houses with central front desk and 3 dining rooms. The houses are functional and practical, with a large bedroom, a large bathroom with toilet. A special feature of the hotel was the shower to mention, the under the open sky. Every morning i enjoyed it, under the shower and at the sun illuminates to, the singing birds on the palms have the beautiful tendency more. Everything was cleaned daily, however it is to be noted, that a few still animals (for example, geckos, bugs etc.) In the inside of the hotel stay. ... Since all houses practically under the trees, you can see this from the outside of the island not. The island is a barfussparadies, shoes can be omitted, if you don't from small animals are afraid. Everywhere are sand, in the dinning hall is no carpet, but sand to find. Attention only on footbridge to the wasserhäuser, this is in the course of the day was very warm. The white sand, however, also at lunch easily barefoot will be. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Every house has covered terrace, bedroom, bathroom and open shower. Air conditioning, tv (never used) and minibar. With the kettle, coffee or tea to be made. The existing flashlight was especially in the evening very convenient. Definitely mosquito spray or plugs carry forward, the mosquito net, we all have days use.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Central restaurant, 1 sunset bar with semi self-catering family lodges and 1 bar in the center. Food is offered in buffet form, variation available, although individual dishes several times to be offered. Clean and fresh, fish (raw) highly recommended. The pasta buffet is also available here. Daily rice in different ways. 1 liter water costs about 5 us $, beer and wine about 7 $per glass. This is u. e. adequate, since everything on the island needs to be transported. We had booked half-board and this would also next time do so.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. In service english is well understood, the boy has more trouble. But he cleans clean. At the reception there is also german speaking staff. The doctor is morning and evening on the island, but not always present. We had during our 2 week stay no reason for complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The school has a good reputation, we have their services but not used. Snorkeling equipment can be rented, will but cheaper. The pool is located in the sunset bar and was relatively few people use it. Also, there was always free beach chairs at the pool. The view from the pool to the sea is lovely. No animation on the part hotel during the day or in the evening, the miss the guests but also never. If you're looking for action, on this island is in the wrong place. Here 'is nothing', but from the guests appreciated.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, spacious resort, spread over about 120 houses with central front desk and 3 dining rooms. The houses are functional and practical, with a large bedroom, a large bathroom with toilet. A special feature of the hotel was the shower to mention, the under the open sky. Every morning i enjoyed it, under the shower and at the sun illuminates to, the singing birds on the palms have the beautiful tendency more. Everything was cleaned daily, however it is to be noted, that a few still animals (for example, geckos, bugs etc.) In the inside of the hotel stay. Since all houses practically under the trees, you can see this from the outside of the island not. The island is a barfussparadies, shoes can be omitted, if you don't from small animals are afraid. Everywhere are sand, in the dinning hall is no carpet, but sand to find. Attention only on footbridge to the wasserhäuser, this is in the course of the day was very warm. The white sand, however, also at lunch easily barefoot will be.

  • Location
    6.0

    Filitheyo resort is a resort, the on the island (900 long, 500 meters wide) is distributed. The individual houses are in short distance to the beach, however, it is not everywhere possible, in front of the home just to swim. We had relaxes house (detached house). These 14 houses are in a privileged location with direct access to the sea. All houses have 2 beach chairs with shade, the for the hotel were reserved. The entrance to the hotel is equipped only with the boat possible, that is to say from male is a 35 - minute trip with the seaplane necessary, then the large airport Filitheyo (drained about 3 times 8 m). Changed into the boat, in 15 minutes to the resort runs. The staff is very helpful and the shuttle was a nice trip, even if it's blowing a gale. On the island there was only a mini shop, the almost nothing offered. Everything even take-away!

Close
Christa
Dearest equivalent again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A comfortable hotel with a lot of Maldives flair. The number of rooms is the size of the island is well adapted to, everyone had adequate space. Particularly pleasant, that each superior and deluxe rooms at the beach about 2 own couches with sufficiently shade, only a few steps outside the door, comes. Just lovely, there really to everyone a beautiful spot in order to leave the soul baumeln, and whenever you want, and no matter when one rises! The hotel is in a good condition and also the beach and the paths were clean. The guest structure was very ... pleasant. Guests of different nationalities, under the german-speaking guests many swiss, otherwise frenchmen, japanese, several english-speaking guests and arabs. No russians, should, however, which have been there, they are in no way noticed. The age of the guests was mostly between 25 and 40, everything nice, quiet people, no noise and no drunk. Probably also due to the fact, that very many diving, evening so perhaps already rather a bit tired and there also, on the other, no all-inclusive resort, and the drinks are not cheap. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The decor of the rooms is rather simple, but i have these furniture in light wood actually very good. Very nice and especially useful the four-poster bed with mosquito net. The bathroom is little rockwalled, which i liked very much. It is simply great, under palmkronen to showers! Unfortunately were in the bathroom in the evening but many mosquitoes to visit! However there were for every room spray and for the bath or the terrace also a rauchspirale. The room was always perfectly cleaned, towels and even sheets changed every day. In each room there were 2 large umbrellas, which unfortunately i am often used, and a flashlight. Basically i can to the location of the room, that the reef of the hotel before the superiorbungalows very, very close and therefore to swim not very much space. Before the deluxe bungalows is the most beautiful beach, and also a lot of space to swim.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A huge compliment the chef and his whole team! The food was excellent! If one considers, what adverse circumstances every chef on the Maldives is struggling, as almost all food supplies far delivered must be, that is all the more admirable! The atmosphere in the main restaurant was very nice and typical divehi. The atmosphere in the sunsetrestaurant super, since several tables right on the sea and next to the pool to sit. Both restaurants were very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was excellent! All were very friendly and helpful and did their job really well done! Complaints i had absolutely no. I had some small special requests, and even the one i immediately fulfilled! So a really big thank you to all! In english you could with all communicate fairly well, but should not completely so good work, there is even a german in the team looking after the guests.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is not very big, but since most either snorkeling, diving or go swimming in the sea, it is. The view, from the pool, was a dream! After a suction. Infinity pool is, thinks one, into the sea to swim. Unfortunately, around the pool very little space for beach chairs and not particularly much shade. There is no entertainment and disco, but i personally actually even as very pleasant.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A comfortable hotel with a lot of Maldives flair. The number of rooms is the size of the island is well adapted to, everyone had adequate space. Particularly pleasant, that each superior and deluxe rooms at the beach about 2 own couches with sufficiently shade, only a few steps outside the door, comes. Just lovely, there really to everyone a beautiful spot in order to leave the soul baumeln, and whenever you want, and no matter when one rises! The hotel is in a good condition and also the beach and the paths were clean. The guest structure was very pleasant. Guests of different nationalities, under the german-speaking guests many swiss, otherwise frenchmen, japanese, several english-speaking guests and arabs. No russians, should, however, which have been there, they are in no way noticed. The age of the guests was mostly between 25 and 40, everything nice, quiet people, no noise and no drunk. Probably also due to the fact, that very many diving, evening so perhaps already rather a bit tired and there also, on the other, no all-inclusive resort, and the drinks are not cheap.

  • Location
    6.0

    All superior and deluxe bungalows are right on the beach, only a few steps away from the water and the water bungalows are anyway over the sea. But it is, of course, overall only ocean. The airport is far away, prior of times with the water airplane and then a short distance with the boat. If you want to shopping and night life are essential, will not be happy. But who drives already therefore Maldives? I have just returned from the peace and quiet and the beauty of the landscape: the crystal-clear water, the white beach, the palm trees and the jungle-like island! A dream!

Close
Silvia
Gladly again - but not in the double bungalow!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Our 9. maldives islands. Prior with qatar airlines from munich on doha (stopover with good 3 hours for the journey there and 5 hours in the home). On our next vacation we if possible again a nonstop flight gladly without the much-vaunted bordservice /entertainment and the allegedly greater legroom this stops on the large wüstenflugplätzen (no matter, whether doha or abu dhabi) we feel just as strenuous! Transfer to the island with the water plane about 40 minutes: and then immediately further with the dhoni about 10 minutes without problems. Friendly welcome - as usual with refreshing towel and drinks. ... We had tried in vain a single bungalow to book (were all already in march booked) and with the travel agent as request bungalow in the north between 45 and 70 specified, which great worked well. What we found was a good thing on filitheyo: The island is not too big and not too small and in the interior partly very surrounded by dense vegetation. The reef is ideal for snorkeling (or diving) - on the north side very close and easy to get to and with right good variety of fish, corals and so on. – totally comparable with angaga, command or royal island. However the inselkarte no longer topical: there are 8 riffeinstiege specified, which the 1st now in the field of small harbor, where quite after diesel smells and you risk to be run and exit 8 is no longer available, since it was too far on the east side, where you're not snorkeling/is (outer reef with high waves!). The beach is on the north side more or less broad, but everywhere nice with plenty of shade and privacy. Each bungalow has 2 wooden deck chairs and every day there were fresh beach towels in addition. The staff was mostly very friendly and helpful. We had a very nice waiter in the restaurant for the whole stay. The food (to each meal buffet) is very good and varied. Half-baths, daily changing of towels, kettle and coffee/teeutensilien in the bungalow, minibar everything there, which one needs in such a way. Although the inside of the island some ways to our time a little hard and stony were, is filitheyo quite a barefoot island - also in the bar and in the restaurant there is fine sand. There were - apart from once crab races and once bodu berri weekly no animation or something like that. Which did not please us so well: Double bungalow! By the building method (entirely from wood and the beds were head to head) very thin you can hear everything - really everything - with, what the neighbor just floats. Under circumstances, the holiday really bad. We had some luck, since we do not have the whole time neighbors had but we will never again a island, if it was just a double bungalow can be. There are probably larger problems with bugs - we had almost daily the bathroom, between our toothbrushes, in the bin and so on. Are quite large and fast! We had luck with our roomboy - despite generous tip and a friendly greeting on our part, he has never managed times from 'hello' to say and he was not very thorough with the daily cleaning. As on all of the current us visited islands will beach and paths on filitheyo turned daily. Here however partly quite old, from top to bottom veiled women, almost on the knees creeping in 30 degree heat! The lowest work for the women are not good! All in all but filitheyo and we can the island good. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms are well appointed - but double bungalow does not go at all!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious - variety - something for everyone...

  • Service
    4.0

    Generally very good service, complaints and problems will be solved in a friendly way. The room service seems rather a matter of luck!?

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our 9. maldives islands. Prior with qatar airlines from munich on doha (stopover with good 3 hours for the journey there and 5 hours in the home). On our next vacation we if possible again a nonstop flight gladly without the much-vaunted bordservice /entertainment and the allegedly greater legroom this stops on the large wüstenflugplätzen (no matter, whether doha or abu dhabi) we feel just as strenuous! Transfer to the island with the water plane about 40 minutes: and then immediately further with the dhoni about 10 minutes without problems. Friendly welcome - as usual with refreshing towel and drinks. We had tried in vain a single bungalow to book (were all already in march booked) and with the travel agent as request bungalow in the north between 45 and 70 specified, which great worked well. What we found was a good thing on filitheyo: The island is not too big and not too small and in the interior partly very surrounded by dense vegetation. The reef is ideal for snorkeling (or diving) - on the north side very close and easy to get to and with right good variety of fish, corals and so on. – totally comparable with angaga, command or royal island. However the inselkarte no longer topical: there are 8 riffeinstiege specified, which the 1st now in the field of small harbor, where quite after diesel smells and you risk to be run and exit 8 is no longer available, since it was too far on the east side, where you're not snorkeling/is (outer reef with high waves!). The beach is on the north side more or less broad, but everywhere nice with plenty of shade and privacy. Each bungalow has 2 wooden deck chairs and every day there were fresh beach towels in addition. The staff was mostly very friendly and helpful. We had a very nice waiter in the restaurant for the whole stay. The food (to each meal buffet) is very good and varied. Half-baths, daily changing of towels, kettle and coffee/teeutensilien in the bungalow, minibar everything there, which one needs in such a way. Although the inside of the island some ways to our time a little hard and stony were, is filitheyo quite a barefoot island - also in the bar and in the restaurant there is fine sand. There were - apart from once crab races and once bodu berri weekly no animation or something like that. Which did not please us so well: Double bungalow! By the building method (entirely from wood and the beds were head to head) very thin you can hear everything - really everything - with, what the neighbor just floats. Under circumstances, the holiday really bad. We had some luck, since we do not have the whole time neighbors had but we will never again a island, if it was just a double bungalow can be. There are probably larger problems with bugs - we had almost daily the bathroom, between our toothbrushes, in the bin and so on.. Are quite large and fast! We had luck with our roomboy - despite generous tip and a friendly greeting on our part, he has never managed times from 'hello' to say and he was not very thorough with the daily cleaning. As on all of the current us visited islands will beach and paths on filitheyo turned daily. Here however partly quite old, from top to bottom veiled women, almost on the knees creeping in 30 degree heat! The lowest work for the women are not good! All in all but filitheyo and we can the island good.

  • Location
    5.0

    Nice beach - good snorkeling area...

Close
Martina
It was simply a fantastic spot earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The island is a Maldives-islands, very large. We could due to the circumstances (on one side of the island there is no beach not too strong currents etc.) – the island is not completely because of the beach round. There are totally many palm trees and a lot of vegetation, so we would see it as urwaldmäßig designate. We had only half-board and were therefore cheaper come, although the drinks, as well as the food was expensive, we have about Euro 650 to 2. requires. In the all-inclusive are like always many drinks not for everyone - there are ... private there. The guests in our opinion was mixed (german, chinese, italian etc.) - also families with children there were enough available. The hotel is however in our opinion not suitable for children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the deluxe villa number 18 and the location was top. The beach on our side was simply a dream. Everyone had their own chairs with a large sunshade. The bungalow was huge, especially the bathroom. With the room type superior villa one must watch out, that you don't by accessing the device, where there is no beach, that can otherwise a huge disappointment. The majority of the superior villas has a beautiful beach. (bungalows number 39-112 recommendable)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was the main restaurant, the main bar, the sunset bar and a pool bar. The food was very varied. It was so small market stalls selling the cooks behind. Every day there would be pasta with two different sauces, sushi, etc. The food was something for everyone. Theme nights were only partly offered. The beverages (particularly the cocktails), as well as the food at the sunset bar were not cheap. You always had to in addition to the price in the card 18% to pay (10% service charge, 8% tax).

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was totally very nice, friendly, courteous and efficient. It a fulfilled all of our wishes. On the island, the majority of the staff speak english very well. If you only spoke german, there will be difficult. Our bungalow was cleaned every day - our housekeeper was great. As well there is an on-site doctor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the beach one could use the beautiful underwater world. From there, you could also again some colorful corals see. Of course there was a diving school, including some sport activities offered, but we didn't use it. There were also a fitness center, a tennis court, as well as a library. The pool was a dream nice. We were at least once a day in the pool. The pool bar is a nice pastime. At the entertainment there was just once a week a maldevischen music night, otherwise nothing was offered. Therefore, that we do not far to the sunset bar had, we were after the dinner usually a drink. Is a really nice spot. The spa area was only in the year 2009 opened - we were once massage - if one is there, you need to get these in any case look at - it is impressive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island is a Maldives-islands, very large. We could due to the circumstances (on one side of the island there is no beach not too strong currents etc.) – the island is not completely because of the beach round. There are totally many palm trees and a lot of vegetation, so we would see it as urwaldmäßig designate. We had only half-board and were therefore cheaper come, although the drinks, as well as the food was expensive, we have about Euro 650 to 2. requires. In the all-inclusive are like always many drinks not for everyone - there are private there. The guests in our opinion was mixed (german, chinese, italian etc.) - also families with children there were enough available. The hotel is however in our opinion not suitable for children.

  • Location
    6.0

    We took the seaplane about 25 minutes and then with a Dhoni about 10 minutes drive. One sees in the more immediate vicinity only small islands, which are not inhabited. There were also from the hotel desk as visit a native island, morgenfischen, nachtschnorcheln etc. Offered. We have none of these excursions in use.

Close
Florian
Dream holiday despite rainy season only sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We had a dream vacation on site. From the male airport with the water airplane to the island. We have some about the hotel and read the negative points were all locally disconfirms. The staff members were all very nice and it gave neither starving cats even the waiter before we tucked away. The complex has 4 stars. For those who want more must 5 stars book a private butler to have. That might but for the price not be attainable. The price was great and you can recommend the hotel. The area was located in a great garden landscape. ... Coconuts are there you should not directly including a break or settle down ☺. The rooms are kind. But they should and to be updated some were from the outside and inside little ageing. Bathroom is great. You spend the time almost not in the room therefore only a small point deductions. Divers will be impressed. Great diving and a great house reef. The diving basis is brilliant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Maike
Maldives in the rainy season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The island is quite large, which had the advantage, that one much could go for a walk. You can the island walk around, but sometimes not always directly at the beach. But by the nice overgrown paths to walk, can also a experience. Lots of palm trees and various plants grow on the island. Everything is clean and tidy kept. Anywhere you see a couple of craftsman the maintenance activities. Due to the size of the island one has not the agglomerations with many tourists on a place. It was big enough for everybody everything. The beach is so large ... and with palm trees and other plants, that you will always have a corner, where you in peace can lie down. Also the bars are only to the rush hours filled. Often has one thought, that one alone on the island is. It is all very quiet and relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were with all important equipped that you need. Fridge, safe, tv, air conditioning and fan, stereo system, and tea and coffee making facilities. One has a small terrace in front of the entrance from where you see the sea and hear can. The bathroom is little rockwalled, which means, that one with the showers the sky could be admired. The closet is located in a semi open-air bathroom, which many may be inconvenienced while that, since the clothes easily damp. It didn't bother us. The suit-cases stood in the room, where it also storage space was, even if a seating area is. The air conditioning is very quiet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant with nebenliegender bar and a sunset-bar at the pool. The meals we ate in the main restaurant. The selection was very diverse and for the something for everybody. There were many curry, vegetables, rice, potatoes, sushi, fish and meat. It was always a local dish offered. You must try it out. A noodle counter with a large selection could also not to be missed. Soup, salads and desserts (with homemade ice cream and sorbet ) were also available. Every evening there was a different theme. We were 17 days on the island and every day there was something different. The lunch buffet was somewhat less lush from, but nonetheless a great variety offered. Partly we found the lunch even better than the dinner. The service was fast and inconspicuous. It was a quiet and pleasant atmosphere. In the sunset bar was à la carte. The dishes were great arranged and very plentiful. By the night fishing we could our prisoners fish there freshly prepared. It was almost like a candelight dinner. Four waiters worried about us and the chef asked us, as it enjoyed. It was so much trouble.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is right from the first day friendly and accommodating. It was us each desire fulfilled. The drinks were limited and there was always a friendly 'enjoy your drink' for everyone. The plates were always discretely cleared away, if you are not on the space was. Our waiter knew on the 3. day exactly, what drinks we prefer and brought partially without being asked. The rooms were 2 times per day cleaned. Due to the rainy season had it with the half open bathroom always lots to do. The rooms were always clean and neat. Immediately on arrival we were after a short orientation a new bungalow desired. This was in 5 minutes fulfilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    It was a lot offered. Morgenfischen, night fishing, snorkel, visit of a native island, dinner on the beach, a day on an uninhabited island. Since we booked all inclusive, were the night fishing and the visit of a native island included. We have only the fishing trip taken into account, which was a lot of fun. You don't get a nice sunset on the boat, it is certainly also some fish, which you on the next day after your own be prepared. For each bungalow there was the passenen beach chairs. Sun screens are present and palm trees and other plants donations also enough shade. The pool is clean and in well-kept condition. Animation, if they offered, was only in the bar instead. If you don't want to, could the sunset bar to avoid.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The island is quite large, which had the advantage, that one much could go for a walk. You can the island walk around, but sometimes not always directly at the beach. But by the nice overgrown paths to walk, can also a experience. Lots of palm trees and various plants grow on the island. Everything is clean and tidy kept. Anywhere you see a couple of craftsman the maintenance activities. Due to the size of the island one has not the agglomerations with many tourists on a place. It was big enough for everybody everything. The beach is so large and with palm trees and other plants, that you will always have a corner, where you in peace can lie down. Also the bars are only to the rush hours filled. Often has one thought, that one alone on the island is. It is all very quiet and relaxed.

  • Location
    5.0

    The resort is about 40 minutes with water plane, 15 minutes with the dhoni from male. Little air traffic over the island since the float planes very far off.

Close
Richard
Beautiful island, with Neckermann-feeling, diving poor
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
Despite all, we want to not again now, the diving center could not convince (motivation of the dive guides, quality of divesites and briefing, condition of the dohnis ). Unfortunately, we in the filetheyo not succeeded, that all-inclusive Neckermann-feeling off. Small absurdity on the edge: free water was also in the all-inclusive only in the glass at the bar and in the restaurant available. If you on the boat or in the room water want to buy it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Christian
Mass tourism instead of Maldives dream.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
It is a large island, therefore the paths are quite long and not really barefoot standard. The location of the bungalows and the reef side who were laying, creates the impression of mass tourism as from Maldives dream. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Petra & Hartmut
Filitheyo a paradise with limitations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Filitheyo is a rather large Maldives-islands with water bungalows, double beach bungalows and individually beach bungalows. Cleanliness is good. You can this island with half board or all inclusive. We chose all inclusive decided, since the beverage prices on the Maldives are relatively high. I have to say it has been for us paid off. However, i have to say, it is on this island very strange, that despite all inclusive for the water bottles have to pay extra! Knew that from other malediveninseln not. The types of people are 65% were german, swiss, french and a few british, italian ... and asian. Clear the rooms are relatively functional and the villadach absolutely needed new may be covered and the bathroom a renovation would be good. But you don't spend so much time in the room. Which much was disturbing, were the ripe coconuts the vertrocknende palmenweden not by the hotel staff far away b. z. W. kept in order were. It wasn't so funny, if you in the dark to the bungalow and one meter a slams such a part of on the way. Far one must know that very many families with children partially even small children this island and it therefore a higher noise level is. I have never seen so many children on the Maldives experienced like here. For someone like us, the peace and relaxation is this island definitely not recommendable. Since my wife a very tieliebender man, i wish to all animal lover advise on this island vacation to make, since there are many feral cats on this island to which no worries, let alone feeds. My wife has always from the buffet something for the poor cats forward! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Bedroom, halfoffenes bathroom and a small patio.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are two restaurants on this island. In the main restaurant we had a permanent table where we breakfast, lunch and dinner from the same waiter service. Furthermore, there are two bars on the island, but at the time of the year the sunset bar not recommended, since it was too windy. The cleanliness was in the bars and restaurants very largely written and is exemplary. It is always enough food at the buffet there (also 10 minutes before closing of the buffet) and it is also always re-filled regularly. The dishes were very tasty and sufficiently spicy. The restaurant is landesypisch with partly sandy ground equipped. It is a huge choice of locals, as well as international dishes available. There are countless cooks since for each guest the food fresh facilities. Tips are gladly taken but you never get the feeling that the staff only friendly if you enough tip. But watch out: if you don't like spicy or hot food is in the wrong place. Also you can't expect, with Schnitzel or fries be confronted.

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for very, very few exceptions very courteous, liebeswürdiges staff were employed. From room boy, the waiters up to the gardeners. German was spoken very little but with schulenglish it is no problem to communicate. The room cleaning takes place 2 times a day. Our desire, 2 additional towels, was promptly daily met. We had once problems with the airconditioning, immediately repaired. It was also the roof of the villa leaked so that water supply could, also this lack was seen to immediately. In the main restaurant we unfortunately had for 5 days' mr.. Houdini ', the masterly understood invisible and everyone was looking for him in vain. As he was to the cellar to laugh go must, we have decided the table to change. This was the team leader in the restaurant will be charged and very friendly in progress.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    As mentioned above there are fortunately no animation on Filitheyo. At the pool it is quite noisy as almost all families with children their shake down! There are some umbrellas but you also find shade under the numerous palms. Only caution before plastic coconuts and verdorten palm branches... There is on the whole island no one is responsible for it! Poor and very dangerous. When it was raining we were almost a herunterfallendem palm branches frazzled!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Filitheyo is a rather large Maldives-islands with water bungalows, double beach bungalows and individually beach bungalows. Cleanliness is good. You can this island with half board or all inclusive. We chose all inclusive decided, since the beverage prices on the Maldives are relatively high. I have to say it has been for us paid off. However, i have to say, it is on this island very strange, that despite all inclusive for the water bottles have to pay extra! Knew that from other malediveninseln not. The types of people are 65% were german, swiss, french and a few british, italian and asian. Clear the rooms are relatively functional and the villadach absolutely needed new may be covered and the bathroom a renovation would be good... But you don't spend so much time in the room. Which much was disturbing, were the ripe coconuts the vertrocknende palmenweden not by the hotel staff far away b. z. W. kept in order were. It wasn't so funny, if you in the dark to the bungalow and one meter a slams such a part of on the way. Far one must know that very many families with children partially even small children this island and it therefore a higher noise level is. I have never seen so many children on the Maldives experienced like here. For someone like us, the peace and relaxation is this island definitely not recommendable. Since my wife a very tieliebender man, i wish to all animal lover advise on this island vacation to make, since there are many feral cats on this island to which no worries, let alone feeds. My wife has always from the buffet something for the poor cats forward!

  • Location
    5.0

    Depending on which villa you are in about 5-20 meters to the beach. We are from male by waterplane about 40 minutes to Filitheyo flown. There are several excursions from the hotel organisiet. What we very commendable as found, no animation in the hotel takes place. There was a jeweler and a small souvenir shop on the island. With all-inclusive is a trip on the neighboring island included. There, there are the corresponding souvenirs in 2 shops much cheaper.

Close
Gisela
Three star however definitely not worth 4 stars!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The hotel has a few water villas and standalone deluxe villas, and simply held superior villas to number 134 on staff entrance. The hotel can with half board/ full or booked all inclusive are. Sure it had its opening 1999 its 4 stars of which he still 3 * grant. On the island is speak german and there are still a small proportion of french, swiss, austrians, italians and guests from Sweden and Norway. It every age was on the island to find in any case also many children in every age group. The hygiene is reasonably satisfactory. The hotel ... has a very beautiful library with free internet access. The main bar and sunset bar are recommendable. The restaurant is as okay to describe the small shop is not overpriced and the jewelry we can price give any information. There is a ageing gym and a doctor whose door daily 'doctor out' (doctor not there) was. A public area next to the reception. There were also the new guests and there were here already times the guestlists with internal data rum including the from the travel agents or organizers transmitted be of the guests. I on our global travel in hotels not yet seen. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The superior villa were practically equipped and in the appropriate size for 2 people. Depending on the room number was also the furnishings in a reasonable condition. The hand towels were sometimes tattered and the edges were hung up in long threads of them down. There was a hot water boiler and one had already monitor themselves, whether coffee, tea or milk is used then the gentleman cleaning comes to ask this stock again to fill up. The cleanliness was ok. Our clothes we have because of the many insects on the beds in the bedroom leave. The tip we had from this forum... Thank you very much for that. We also have tea from Germany and us ice from boiled tap water made. A tip from this forum. Saves huge bottles of water costs and is anyway the same water as in the bottles. Oh not to forget in the zone/rooms from 126 there is no fire extinguishers on the houses and no löschstationen as the underlying villennummern. If it burns. Well.!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We visited then after the courtesy room superior villa number 50 had referred the restaurant and came the next surprise, the tables are assigned for the entire vacation period. In other words if you are nice other travelers to know each other and with those perhaps times in the course of your holiday together food must this with the inselleitung be requested! We have very interesting discussions of tourists guests with follow the only by their perseverance another table got. Our waiter got nicknamed ' mr.. Hudini'. Somehow one was always while searching for him until he suddenly as nothing showed up. Very pleasant stayed here other waiters already were looking for. Even if it is a smile could it was from other guests the he served remarkably stressed. ' mr.. H has today at the table smile '. The condition had then until the end our vacation even somewhat improved. Oh well, we had 12 days time with him to work. The cleanliness the service was not good, as the poor really on the back of a chair festklebten. Otherwise was hygiene in the restaurant so far okay. The food was to us alright but was the leftover food on the following day in new food as aufläufen or local curries processed. So not always everything fresh. The beverages with full board/half board with 10% service charge + 8% tax will be charged, of course, is still a tip the waiter expected.

  • Service
    3.0

    We were now already 3 time on the Maldives but impudent is never happened to us. Had we the resort because of the good reviews from travellers. Because we but also warned were the critical reports on the resort we had already months ago when booking our travel agent asked a wish to please. This was in the area of the superior villas numbers of 39 to 75. the arrival worked including transfer very good and we were friendly to 12:00 hours with a cool drink and cool towels in the hotel welcome. Two empfangsguides worried now asian couples, an english lady and us. This got their room key and a corresponding inselbriefing. Our guide said he would have for us a very nice room number 134? Briefly to the statement, this number directly at the entrance the staffarea is one and a half minutes from inselgenerator, two and a half minutes from the sewage pipe with an appropriate 'aroma' and 5 minutes from the incinerator away. The staff were beach is a fully concreted area a possibility to go snorkeling or diving is here absolutely not! After we had refused this very 'charming inselplätzchen' to gave us the us assigned guide no more attention. Only as we were on the way to the manager and this to talk wanted came movement into the game. It has now been proposed but the 134 and on the next day should the number 63 be free. As we also not perceived it should 2 days the number 50 and then the move to 63 are held. This proposal was acceptable and we declared a. Later it turned out, that this form of room assignments in rooms above the 100 in newcomers on the island try it is. Quotation of travellers in the already 8 times here was' tried the management still '. The dealing with justified complaints is so only than adequate. Foreign language skills are with the staff available. Important is however also the you speak english otherwise you are not helped. Were friendly the staff the bars, here however, the men with blue shirt around it the guests from the staff not secretly benefits get as it used to be custom and the hotel on duration too much cost. The doctor as i have already mentioned was not in sight.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Since we snorkelers are we of course particularly the reef interested. It's not as exceptionally as we with our last attendance in the south Ari atoll experienced but it is gradually recovering from the former el ninjo and can really many species show. Amongst others napoleonfische, eagle rays, moray eels, carretschildkröten, tuna, schwarzspitzen and weißspitzenriffhaie as a countless quantity and types of drückerfischen. Especially the titandrückerfisch feels here well especially at home. This is but be careful offered, since we used some violent attacks on schnorchlern could observe. Except for a guest also had all the luck. Entertainment or disco does not give it here which we liked. The pool in the sunset bar made a good impression. The loungers at the beach were rather not not in a very good condition.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel has a few water villas and standalone deluxe villas, and simply held superior villas to number 134 on staff entrance. The hotel can with half board/ full or booked all inclusive are. Sure it had its opening 1999 its 4 stars of which he still 3 * grant. On the island is speak german and there are still a small proportion of french, swiss, austrians, italians and guests from Sweden and Norway. It every age was on the island to find in any case also many children in every age group. The hygiene is reasonably satisfactory. The hotel has a very beautiful library with free internet access. The main bar and sunset bar are recommendable. The restaurant is as okay to describe the small shop is not overpriced and the jewelry we can price give any information. There is a ageing gym and a doctor whose door daily 'doctor out' (doctor not there) was. A public area next to the reception. There were also the new guests and there were here already times the guestlists with internal data rum including the from the travel agents or organizers transmitted be of the guests. I on our global travel in hotels not yet seen.

  • Location
    3.0

    The flight with mat takes about 30 minutes and is as always a highlight. Highlight the island is the jungle-like vegetation which but also plenty of insects, especially mosquitoes, different ameisengrößen and species, cockroaches and so on. Producing. Barefoot we are only rarely run, as 100 terte of einsiedlerkrebsen in size mini to faustgroß on the way are. Dearest they live under the shady villas. That's why is a torch very important here. Also beware of plastic coconuts and palmenwendeln! The distance to the beach is depending on the room allocation directly or it will the newcomers the island gladly the room number from 113 to 134 given. Here can not diving and snorkeling are. There is no exit and no beach. So the island not exactly small for the best everything pack up what you at days need before to ask is where one beach and the entrance on the reef. The loungers the villas allocated are can naturally only then by other be used if the villa is empty. Opposite the island there is a larger local island as a part of the inselhoppings can be visited. On the island there was a diving school Werner Lau the probably the main attraction of this island is.

Close
Simona
Filitheyo Island, Maldives
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
For my time on Filitheyo, I choose a unique hotel accommodation. The Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives is the only Island resort in the Faafu Atoll. The scenery is like a perfect dream: Palms, long and white beaches, beautiful sunsets. The Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives is offering three different kinds of apartments: Beach bungalows, de luxe beach villas and overwater villas.After spending some time in the Maldives resort, I can highly recommend to book an overwater villa, because the rooms and the bathroom are really big.The direct access to the water gave us the chance to see a lot ... of colourful fish. If you like to see reef sharks, turtles and all of the other fish, you don´t need to dive. Just get yourself a snorkelling-equipment and start discovering the diversity of species. But try to be fast, they have got only ten of them. What else can I tell you about Filitheyo? Well, the whole island is very clean, just as the hotel. At Filitheyo Island Resort Maldives you have the chance to get room-service twice a day. For breakfast you can have fresh fruits and juices, for dinner they are arranging a large buffet with local, Indian and international dishes. If you love sushi and sashimi, like I do, try the main restaurant. For people who are feeling hungry during the day, the Maldives resort is offering snacks on the sunset bar, next to the pool area. They have delicious food like tuna sashimi, Vietnamese spring rolls, and lot of other appetizers. On your Maldives holiday in the hotel Filitheyo Island Resort, you should definitely check out the spa – It´s really amazing! The Maldives resort is equipped with a bungalow with big garden and outside shower. Enjoy the peace and privacy during the treatment! The masseurs are from Bali, therefore you can be sure that you will get the real Balinese massage! The guests are mostly German speaking; some people from France were there as well read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rudolf
Quiet island for those seeking relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Filitheyo is a quiet, palm-covered island, which has a fischreiches reef has, so that snorkelers and divers your pleasure. The paths and places in front of the bungalows are with fine sand and are kept very clean. The beach and many parts of the lagoon but with large quantities of hotel covered, so that bathing shoes are required. The accommodation is quite different. The water villa were already a bit dated and you can just very stony water descend. Cheaper the bungalows at the southern beach, also the bungalows on the north-western beach are acceptable (here is the nearby riff ... particularly close), the bungalows on the eastern beach but bad (no direct access to the sea possible, because rocky shore). The gastronomy on the island is excellent. There is always a very rich buffet with tasty food-both for breakfast, as well as for dinner. The drinks are quite expensive though. But altogether it is a very reasonable value for money. We enjoyed it a lot here! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Patrik
A dream and pure relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
It's a dream simply only relax, what else could you want on the Maldives, if you stay here not to sleep it is your own fault. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexander
Excellent vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We are for the 2. time on Filitheyo been. Again it was perfect! Weather, beach, snorkelling, diving, food... Everything perfect! We will also come again next year! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefano
To the own high standards failed
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
In larger familienrunde we are this time arrived, some already the 3. time, some for the first time. Unfortunately we have to say, that disappointment was was available and the resort to their own requirements or the quite high expectations of all travel express taker has failed. The reason is the partly chaotic service and the disorganized management of the resorts. So we had long before the prior related bungalows requested, but we were first of all across the island distributed. At a generous invitation from the front office manager as compensation for the small trouble you could the next ... day 't remember. For repeater usual beach dinner invitation has been quite upset, could one nevertheless no longer apply, if the reuseteilnehmern previously there was and who does not. Accordingly had to 'negotiate' will, who claim beach dinner had. In short, the already to start a negative Touch on the vacation thrown. Moreover, that unfortunately a good part of the staff nothing special friendly to the guests are. Partly you get quite the feeling, that you were rather mind when really welcome. There was very but also rays of hope-the whole in the about: Negative: - chaotic management with empty promises but always important performing - often unfriendly staff, in particular in the restaurants fell this very - little things to do for non-divers - definitely not for families with small children adequate - restaurant and bar not cheap (for example cocktail circa 11 American Dollar) - bungalows partly quite run down Positive: + great food and selection + great spa treatments + partly very nice beaches + great diving possibilities read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Alexandra
Holiday in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Everything was perfect-us is nothing negative was noticeable. Next year are we surely again there ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6