Schlosshotel Wiesenthau(3 stars)

Schloßplatz 1 91369 Wiesenthau View on map

Average rating

21 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.9
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
17 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
David
Wedding in Schlosshotel Wiesenthau
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
I got married here a couple of weeks ago and it was a fabulous day and evening. Everything went like clockwork, I wouldn't have done anything differently. They have an official, state-sanctioned room on site where we could do the registry office part (the local major took care of that) and walk straight into the next room where the champagne reception and finger-food was waiting. From there everything sailed on casually to coffee and cake where we also had plenty of time to fit in photos before dinner started. The food was amazing. The staff were very competent and helpful ... even if we were a chaotic mixture of nationalities). Thanks again to the Schlosshotel Wiesenthau team for a great day! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Lonia
Wedding summer 2013.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
We had our wedding in summer 2013 at schloss wiesenthau in the baroque hall celebrated and had the chamber a year in advance for a schauenachmittag, that always sundays takes place, booked. The ambience both the possibility a free wedding in the schlossgarten to enthusiastic us, as well as the bearable ausgelobte price level. The preparations were satisfactory. E-mail questions were usually quickly answered, with run toward the hochzeitstermin the antwortzeiträume bigger. The fine-tuning was reasonably good, but always has jumped up to quickly important things to do. Agreed agreements (concerning support for the menu for example proposal for a ... vegetarian dish) were not complied with. The außendeko there are only as complete package for 499 Euro. The photos of the reward on the website show white umbrellas, but again specially with 55 Euro fee per umbrella be booked should (otherwise were ' only green umbrellas for a wedding in the garden). The drain itself worked really good. The staff was despite the heat (35 degrees) always friendly, courteous, helpful, and reliable. Completely hearty thanks to this point. The food was perfect and very tasty. A big compliment. Due to the heat could unfortunately no food be taken (possibly dangerous). A court was based on a provided rezeptes prepared. But were instead of hackfleisch potatoes filling. Unfortunate and disappointing we found, that the statement ' calculate you with 90 Euro per person and stay on any case drunter' did not apply. The price per person came on 120 Euro, what lt. schlosshotel rarely happened get testy and the heat was convenient. Please note: a bottle of wine with 20,90 Euro usage. Bring along is not - corkage. The rooms itself are not 'cooling', as you should adopt. Heat is the air despite fully opened window. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Since no rooms were booked, is no rating possible.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality and quantity of the food and drinks were excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    Simply super. All contacts and staff were always friendly and courteous, and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    We had our wedding in summer 2013 at schloss wiesenthau in the baroque hall celebrated and had the chamber a year in advance for a schauenachmittag, that always sundays takes place, booked. The ambience both the possibility a free wedding in the schlossgarten to enthusiastic us, as well as the bearable ausgelobte price level. The preparations were satisfactory. E-mail questions were usually quickly answered, with run toward the hochzeitstermin the antwortzeiträume bigger. The fine-tuning was reasonably good, but always has jumped up to quickly important things to do. Agreed agreements (concerning support for the menu for example proposal for a vegetarian dish) were not complied with. The außendeko there are only as complete package for 499 Euro. The photos of the reward on the website show white umbrellas, but again specially with 55 Euro fee per umbrella be booked should (otherwise were ' only green umbrellas for a wedding in the garden). The drain itself worked really good. The staff was despite the heat (35 degrees) always friendly, courteous, helpful, and reliable. Completely hearty thanks to this point. The food was perfect and very tasty. A big compliment. Due to the heat could unfortunately no food be taken (possibly dangerous). A court was based on a provided rezeptes prepared. But were instead of hackfleisch potatoes filling... Unfortunate and disappointing we found, that the statement ' calculate you with 90 Euro per person and stay on any case drunter' did not apply. The price per person came on 120 Euro, what lt. schlosshotel rarely happened get testy and the heat was convenient. Please note: a bottle of wine with 20,90 Euro usage. Bring along is not - corkage. The rooms itself are not 'cooling', as you should adopt. Heat is the air despite fully opened window.

  • Location
    5.0

    Super nice location in the Franconian Switzerland, however just long journeys for the guests.

Close
Nicole
Dream location for dream wedding
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
In june 2013 we celebrated our dream wedding at schloss wiesenthau. This we booked the kristallsaal including steingartens for our free wedding. During our preparations, we were of the Weber family wonderful support. All questions were always fast, competently and friendly answered. On menüwünsche (we chose including ribs, chicken curry, and two vegetarian pasta) was great and there were super good advice. All guests were from the food was more than impressed, a small guests on the next morning then the blumenkohlsuppe breakfast. The decor can completely and everything can even be decorated. A lavish, but absolutely individually (which we ... both of the guests, as well as the staff and schlosshelln confirmed was) and for us beautifully. If you want you can also a package to book and decorate it. The staff was always friendly and accommodating and all guests were always with all the amenties, which at 28 degrees was also necessary. We could the room a whole, while reserve and had only about 3 months before the wedding say, how many we are indeed now need. Extra beds for the children were not a problem. Also the breakfast was great! Altogether we could thanks to family Weber and her team our gorgeous wedding in a dream location celebrations including super delicious food. They were absolutely recommendable. Reasonably priced also hardly schlagbar we have about 90,- Euro per person. But they are also the rooms, the rent for the rockery and so on. With calculated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are nice, friendly and large. Especially as a wedding couple, we had a beautiful big room in the dress was not a problem. The guests could with their children check in early, so that their nap on the castle could keep! Very convenient. Baby monitors worked great, so that all until the morning best bet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Delicious hochzeitsmenü. The restaurant time warp is absolutely recommendable, both culinarily, as well as the service.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff and the family Weber is hard to beat. The staff was always discretely in the background active and let especially the wedding each desire from the eyes. For the little ones there were enough high chairs available and were without request were brought immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    In june 2013 we celebrated our dream wedding at schloss wiesenthau. This we booked the kristallsaal including steingartens for our free wedding. During our preparations, we were of the Weber family wonderful support. All questions were always fast, competently and friendly answered. On menüwünsche (we chose including ribs, chicken curry, and two vegetarian pasta) was great and there were super good advice. All guests were from the food was more than impressed, a small guests on the next morning then the blumenkohlsuppe breakfast. The decor can completely and everything can even be decorated. A lavish, but absolutely individually (which we both of the guests, as well as the staff and schlosshelln confirmed was) and for us beautifully. If you want you can also a package to book and decorate it. The staff was always friendly and accommodating and all guests were always with all the amenties, which at 28 degrees was also necessary. We could the room a whole, while reserve and had only about 3 months before the wedding say, how many we are indeed now need. Extra beds for the children were not a problem. Also the breakfast was great! Altogether we could thanks to family Weber and her team our gorgeous wedding in a dream location celebrations including super delicious food. They were absolutely recommendable. Reasonably priced also hardly schlagbar we have about 90,- Euro per person. But they are also the rooms, the rent for the rockery and so on. With calculated.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful and absolutely romantic.

Close
Markus
Wedding party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Preparation Consultations with schloss wiesenthau were at any time possible. We were in our planning well supported and all agreements (written and oral) have been complied with. First we had before, directly at the church next to the schloss to get married. Unfortunately, this, according to the rectory, the next two years renovated. Therefore we chose a church close to our residence, where we also the champagne wanted to do. Because of a bad weather prognosis, we have this short term (3 days previously) and easy on the castle laid (the sparkling wine in this case, of course, from the ... castle to be taken. We could however, our own finger to bring their own. Cakes and appetizers were in a kühlkammer to the beginning of the firm stored. Predictions on the likely cost of food/drinks have been complied with. Premises and cover The premises must not be paid separately, but on the cost of food and drinks covered. Table cloths, paper servietes, cutlery, glasses and plates are included in the price. Candleholder, stuhlhussen, cloth napkins, menu cards should be paid separately. You will however not 'inclined looked at ', if you itself bring along. Surprisingly was only a weinglassorte on the table, although red, white and rose wine was served. You have the sort of wine were changed, but the glasses replaced. A tiny drawback: it was in advance agreed, that the band their instruments of the emergency exit up can. Unfortunately this was door but with a table cleared away, so that this table during the firm moved to. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are not very imaginative decor, but were clean and very spacious. They are also a floor below. That was in our case very convenient, as the gifts fast and uncomplicated be stored could. The bride had a right bauschiges dress and could the roomier toilet in its own room great use. As a place to stay after the celebration so definitely good choice.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Both our, as well as our guests loved it tasted great. It was no dish, the taste not happy if . All meals were hot and in insufficient quantities available. All in all it was the feeling, the kitchen was really good: for example was the soup great seasoned, all sauces was very powerful (not from any powder touch ), the meat was tender, and, in the case of roast beefs also still nice and juicy. Summarized we had rather down-to-earth dishes, which were very good. This does not mean, however, that you in wiesenthau not extravagantere food... There is also the possibility the menu with the chef personally to discuss or introduce its own proposals. The three house wines (red, white, rotling ) were very good and also otherwise are all drinks available. I personally only the sambuca missing.

  • Service
    6.0

    Initially during the büfettvorbereitung beach the staff a little under pressure and one had sometimes longer wait for drinks. It was always enough staff on site, so that orders for beverages quickly and wine directly refilled. After eating were 'independent' trays with coffee, espresso, and Cappuccino stocked and then directly at the table asked, whether you want to have. The staff has brave to at the end (5:30) without fail and at the end still drink orders quickly. We had no time the feeling, that the staff the celebration to an end.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Preparation Consultations with schloss wiesenthau were at any time possible. We were in our planning well supported and all agreements (written and oral) have been complied with. First we had before, directly at the church next to the schloss to get married. Unfortunately, this, according to the rectory, the next two years renovated. Therefore we chose a church close to our residence, where we also the champagne wanted to do. Because of a bad weather prognosis, we have this short term (3 days previously) and easy on the castle laid (the sparkling wine in this case, of course, from the castle to be taken. We could however, our own finger to bring their own. Cakes and appetizers were in a kühlkammer to the beginning of the firm stored. Predictions on the likely cost of food/drinks have been complied with. Premises and cover The premises must not be paid separately, but on the cost of food and drinks covered. Table cloths, paper servietes, cutlery, glasses and plates are included in the price. Candleholder, stuhlhussen, cloth napkins, menu cards should be paid separately. You will however not 'inclined looked at ', if you itself bring along. Surprisingly was only a weinglassorte on the table, although red, white and rose wine was served. You have the sort of wine were changed, but the glasses replaced. A tiny drawback: it was in advance agreed, that the band their instruments of the emergency exit up can. Unfortunately this was door but with a table cleared away, so that this table during the firm moved to.

  • Location
    6.0

    At the entrance to Franconian Switzerland, nice view on the area

Close
Veronika
Wedding
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
As a wedding couple we spent our wedding night at the schlosshotel wiesenthau spent. There the night short, we can about the quality of the hotel alone not so much be informative. But when Hochzeitslocation has Schloss Wiesenthau in any case as perfect choice turned out to be. Many thanks for the courteous food and the competent advice prior to. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martin
Wedding
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
We stayed here with good 50 people in the raubrittersaal our wedding there. The garden behind it was rented for sparkling wine- and kuchenempfang. Outdoor area, hall, and rooms were a castle worthy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    All 10 double rooms were used and were from the staff problem-free also on demand with other beds and cots increased. The integrated küchennieschen are practical and great, but because of the posted breakfast hardly used. In the suite ( wedding couple) my lounge at turmerker in very good memory. The led -tv was müdigkeitsbedingt not been used, the bathtub but already.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had a rich buffet, with until the bitter end refilled, until no more could.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were wonderful and brought around half 5 hours early beer and cocktails with good mood to the people.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed here with good 50 people in the raubrittersaal our wedding there. The garden behind it was rented for sparkling wine- and kuchenempfang. Outdoor area, hall, and rooms were a castle worthy.

  • Location
    6.0

    ... For our cause is not so important, although the castle at the foot of the walberla ( ehrenbürg ) already very photogenic is.

Close
Nicole
Wedding party
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
We had for 50 people ( maximum occupancy: 80 persons) the Raubrittersaal rented. This was for us the ideal size, so that for a nominal cost from the Schloss Wiesenthau to renting Deckenstrahlern (color scheme possible) a great atmosphere create. The food is amazing and we will certainly shortly adjoining restaurant time Warp again visit. A warm thanks at this point again to the whole family W.! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Dorothee
Perfect wedding!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
The building holds, what it promises. The complex is tidy, great for photos make. Cleanliness fits. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Bridal suite was large, clean, furnished with a tv, seating area, kitchenette and bathroom. Beds were the best.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had the baroque hall rented with about 120 guests. Food was on the point delivered, regional respectively mediterranean buffet. Everything was of good quality and outstanding tasted. Four stars from the wedding couple;-)

  • Service
    6.0

    Was perfect. Without greater previous agreements, has everything worked perfectly. We had to us to do anything, staff were very accommodating. I can only say ' in the musikpausen window on the was great. Had on drinks wait. Very friendly all. It was also a extra guestrooms for us presented, because something went wrong was when our consideration. Top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The building holds, what it promises. The complex is tidy, great for photos make. Cleanliness fits.

  • Location
    5.0

    Brilliantly located, at the gate to Franconian Switzerland. Car is an advantage, apart from that you will find everything in the surroundings. Good freeway access.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Andrea
Successful wedding archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
We have to lock Wiesenthau our wedding with good 100 people celebrated. Since we only company on this evening, we could all 11 double room for us and our guests avail. The rooms were very spacious, clean and friendly furnished. Also special wishes with extra beds, both for adults, as well as children weren't a problem. Zimmerbelegungen with up to 6 people were thus possible. All families with small children could therefore easily be accommodated. Baby phon worked, the parents could until late evenings best bet. Also for breakfast was the staff very flexible and- nevertheless all guests at the ... same time, moved forward, never peace lost fulfilled all expectations. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very spacious, all with bathroom, many as a suite with living room furnished. Clean, friendly. As mentioned above, Zustellmöglichkeiten for childrenand Erwachsenenbetten.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have been twice before in the restaurant time Warp, which belonged to the hotel, eaten and were every time loved it. This continued in the wedding dinner fort. We chose soup followed by cold-warm buffet and dessert buffet. The soup was with much staff very quickly brought to the table and could warm eaten will. All dishes tasted excellent. Also the consultation with the kitchen for times and smaller shifts during the free were spotless. For the wedding cake gave us the bakery Nail from Forchheim -also here is a great tip, our very special Wishes could without any problems fulfilled will.

  • Service
    6.0

    all in all excellent. The staff were always since and never in the way, every request fulfilled, was always very polite and in a good mood and had immediately solutions for questions on hand. The chef Mr. W. was in the background unobtrusive coordinating available. Even until five o'clock in the morning could be celebrated, the staff remained friendly and patient.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    We paid for our own entertainment catered for. Piano was available, had however at own expense before vote, as the hall, in which the piano is, not continuous heated can.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We have to lock Wiesenthau our wedding with good 100 people celebrated. Since we only company on this evening, we could all 11 double room for us and our guests avail. The rooms were very spacious, clean and friendly furnished. Also special wishes with extra beds, both for adults, as well as children weren't a problem. Zimmerbelegungen with up to 6 people were thus possible. All families with small children could therefore easily be accommodated. Baby phon worked, the parents could until late evenings best bet. Also for breakfast was the staff very flexible and- nevertheless all guests at the same time, moved forward, never peace lost fulfilled all expectations.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very nearby (in reuth) was a hotel for the remaining guests recommended, on the also only laudatory remarks found. In the remaining we also because of the beautiful idyllic location for this Feierort decided.

Close
Mirjam & Michael
perfect wedding archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
The hotel convinced by a magnificent atmosphere, perfect for a wedding, a castle atmosphere to, but at the same time, a warm, family-friendly atmosphere send to. The rooms were completely from the wedding company occupied, you could 'open end' celebrating, and the staff 5 o'clock in the morning also great friendly and accommodating was. The castle is in a storm as Egar Wallace blackwood Castle, in fall when the sun you feel like you are in Tuscany and in the winter with snow creates a homey quiet atmosphere. The value for money is hard to beat. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The bridal suite offers great view and the castle/palace reflects the nature.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food( buffet) was excellent. It was very balanced (the vegetarians were happy, which in the Frankish Switzerland definitely not of course). All the meals are of high quality. On the eve of the wedding we tried the on-site à la carte restaurant, which also is great. After the wedding we could also a extra white sausage breakfast to book-without problems.

  • Service
    6.0

    perfect. Mr W. (the owner 'soul' of the house and) is eager to help and offer advice and facilitate the preparations for the wedding truly amazing. The staff of the hotel are all very attentive, nice, accommodating (and the as mentioned also later or very earlier hour). You can tell that its a restaurateur has found.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    In particular recommendable nonetheless Wiesenthau is for weddings and events. The house is on it absolutely set and you can just leaving, all this perfect works. You get valuable tips in advance. The service provider (photographer, florist, hairdresser etc.). Mediated us all over and we are Wiesenthau highly satisfied been.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel convinced by a magnificent atmosphere, perfect for a wedding, a castle atmosphere to, but at the same time, a warm, family-friendly atmosphere send to. The rooms were completely from the wedding company occupied, you could 'open end' celebrating, and the staff 5 o'clock in the morning also great friendly and accommodating was. The castle is in a storm as Egar Wallace blackwood Castle, in fall when the sun you feel like you are in Tuscany and in the winter with snow creates a homey quiet atmosphere. The value for money is hard to beat.

  • Location
    5.0

    Is located in the beautiful Frankish Switzerland, which we have not explored (originated from the region).

Close
Fabienne
Medieval archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
The castle is from the outside view was really nice. There are many locations to photograph of. Inside the castle walls from the 14. Century is this ridge impression not really fort. The halls/hallways and rooms are really not in good taste furnished, nor was it prepared nicely put to the vote. Furniture of solid wood to simulate the raltertümlichen life, work however rather shabby. The line was missing, it didn't harmonize. You might wonder not, that the family from and to lack of 1814 Wiesenthau male offspring is empty: in the bedrooms no romantic get on. A shame, because ... it is precisely Palace because of of many weddings just on it should be. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    As already under the point hotel general mentioned, can you don't trumpet: the furniture was dated solid wood furniture, randomly thrown together... only it is positive the size of the rooms: the double room are equipped with a hall with wardrobe and small Kitchenette, a commodious Living/bedroom with armcharis, TV, bed and a practical bathroom. everything was OK for a night, however agrees in my opinion the value for money not. We have 85 euros for a night paid.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The castle can points: the menu the evening was high time: both visually, as well as culinary. we have celebrated at the Renaissance hall. The tables wonderful from. Seemed different here than in the rest of the castle everything harmoniously coordinated. The staff gave us a successful drain guaranteed, were absolutely friendly and accommodating. Really everything was right here! Superb food is special as a wedding yes almost one half of the story!

  • Service
    5.0

    At the service one can complain about anything. check in and-out were completely uncomplicated. Staff is friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The castle is from the outside view was really nice. There are many locations to photograph of. Inside the castle walls from the 14. Century is this ridge impression not really fort. The halls/hallways and rooms are really not in good taste furnished, nor was it prepared nicely put to the vote. Furniture of solid wood to simulate the raltertümlichen life, work however rather shabby. The line was missing, it didn't harmonize. You might wonder not, that the family from and to lack of 1814 Wiesenthau male offspring is empty: in the bedrooms no romantic get on. A shame, because it is precisely Palace because of of many weddings just on it should be...

  • Location
    4.0

    The scenery is( depending the seasons) really idyllic. Having regard to nearby purchaseand entertainment we have not looked back, as we wedding guests were there.

Close
Katja
Wedding at the castle hotel Wiesenthau archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2011
We celebrated our wedding at the castle. the staff helped us with the good occurring and the free advice given. The hotel offers a great flair and very beautiful Halls, where different societies-large and small-can accommodate, as well as a good selection of food. unfortunately we were then free not completely satisfied. the cakes-not even the wedding cake-could in the morning and the free will, since the capacity to cool are strangely not available were. after coffee and cakes the furnishings weren't cooled, but to the dinner or to the night inside in the room (where the buffet was built) ... left. There were also some cream cakes. This would have in my opinion didn't need to be! the food from the buffet and very good. unfortunately we did some guests afterwards learn, that the food partly not have been more warm. otherwise the room was very nice, the hall and the inner courtyard were really great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
Close
Karoline
Beautiful castle with great ambiance archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2010
We stayed at the September 2010 celebrated our wedding in Schlosshotel Wiesenthau. The selection of wines in advance ( decoration, buffet, etc. ) were the head of the house a great help. Also on the day of the wedding we were all of our wishes were fulfilled. The service staff was always friendly and has the ability to us individually adjusted. No matter whether we were in the garden or in the castle's courtyard at the wedding affected by the champagne, we had always someone who, at the we could call. The food was also great. The meat on point ..., the plates uniquely presented. All in all my husband and I highly recommend the Schlosshotel Wiesenthau than place for a wedding, we will certainly go back once one of our anniversaries spend there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rosemarie
Schlosshotel Wiesenthau archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2010
It was just a dream and we felt like we were in a different century enabled! It was very nice the old walls, the beautiful garden to experience. Whereas you in the entire context it could be much more, but it is still so sturdy and nice? the team Thank you very much, the food was very, very delicious! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.7
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elfi
We'll be back archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2010
We spent two days in a very beautiful, newly furnished and very clean room. The breakfast was plentiful and was served very friendly. The hotel was located very beautifully on the mountain, and thus has a beautiful view. The trails invite you to explore the surrounding area. We will be back in the summer, and we are looking forward to the evening in the beer garden of the castle. The heading competence can't assess-there were no complaints. Was handicap friendly is difficult because of the local conditions. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claudia
Cool atmosphere, not only through a lack of heat! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2010
In the context of a company event I spent two days at the schlosshotel Wiesenthau to spend. The hotel itself is, of course, on the basis of age with another three star hotel to compare. The first impression, however, that all is affectionately furnished and serve only the purpose. The biggest negative point was, despite winter temperatures in the entire frankenland in the entire hotel was very cold. The only thing that was heated, the rooms were, as you could regulate the temperature itself. Our meeting rooms were unfortunately not enough heated and the toilets didn't. On request we were ... directed to our hotel room or the toilets of the restaurants. We had booked for one night a knight meal, drink, unfortunately, this had little gallant character, since it consisted solely, water and wine from clay-containers and very basic civil food. The principle of the castle/Palace-atmosphere simply didn't use, everything seemed carelessly and not very inviting, as you may know from other similar locations. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
Close
Claudia
Strategy rethink the hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2009
The Standard is of course an old castle relative. The room was only moderately clean. Especially the dirt on the dresser rather longer. The floor in the bathroom also a cloth extra 2sqm. Size of the room and the cleanliness of the beds was totally okay. The staff but don't strategy time policies. The rooms of the hotel were due to weddings completely sold out. It there in the afternoon the staff didn't even manage lasted us as something to drink. Although a restaurant to the castle. Due to the weddings despite very warm weather we had the windows closed ... at night and we still blasting music come into your room. When I asked for 10:30 PM then went to the reception and to ask, I was told, "We do but of booking that we are weddings. " You might want to say that my son and 17 months almost not slept on. Although we were asked if we wanted another room, but I don't bother finding out as I did not in the middle of the night with bag, pack and child wanted to move. The next morning we decided to against 8:10 breakfast ( breakfast times according to the reception 8 -10:30). Unfortunately, there was no breakfast. We rang within the next 20 minutes about 10 times at the front desk and it was NONE. When I go behind the next door a lady saw of the hotel was only when I a little while vigorously against the door knocked. He gave us not exactly friendly approved. All in all, I have to say that the ambience is really nice, but the things which in our opinion was important, was friendliness and service are definitely much too short. We will never book this hotel. Especially when guests. Perhaps when we get married read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close