Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Courniche Road, P.O.Box 427 Hurghada, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

1,364 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
105 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Farah
Perfect week
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
It was my first time in sunny days. This hotel is seriously one of the best hotels in hurghada!! I enjoyed the whole week especially with the animation team. They do so many activities to entertain the guests. The service is absolutely perfect. It was an amazing week and i wish i could stay so much longer!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mona
According to our kids: one of our best vacations!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
pros: -extremely friendly staff -great variety & quality of food -clean sea water at doorstep -clean swimming pool -excellent animation team & shows -exciting activities all day long contras: -someone (not me) to whom having a giant LCD TV in the room is a must, may not like the existing old-fashion TV. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Inna
The first bad hotel in Egypt
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
First of all I don't' understand why Germans write feedback that the food in the hotel is for Russians! Russian people love good food, not this bad dishes! I am Russian myself and I was really upset and dissappointed with the food quality and variety and service. And this is my 5th time in Egypt.There is no service at all in the hotel, Egyptians take you not as a guest, but as a problem. No reaction in reception! In the restaurant there are no tomato, only pumpkin and lime!!! The long queues for fish and meat! I was with ... 2 children and I was always afraid to eat and to drink smth as it's dirty in the restaurant and the quality of water in cooler is bad! I had to buy in bottles. The only advantage of the hotel is blue lagoon and the sea. I DO NOT RECCOMMEND to go there! Waste of money! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Iza
The best holidays ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
This was the best hotel I've ever been to! I cannot say a bad word about this hotel. The only disadvantage is that there are too many Russians there and they don't behave well while on vacation.... Therefore the whole hotel team took us for Russians, too and knew Russian better than English..... but really there are no more disadvantages about this hotel ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elena
Nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The first time was in this hotel, I was with child. The hotel has a quiet atmosphere. The staff is very friendly. G.R Julia helped a lot because there were questions periodically. The food in the restaurant did not like at all! Very identical! No napkins!Long queues! The waiters are polite.I liked that heated pool, it was important because we were vacationing was in january. The hotel certainly does not correspond to a category 4* but we liked! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.7
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Annelies
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I spent an amazing time in Egypt! The hotel was very clean, the food was good, the pool was nice, and there was direct access to the ocean as well. The staff in the restaurants and the rest of the hotel was extremely nice and attending. But what made the stay absolutely great, was the animation team! They had plenty of activities during the day and a show every evening. I have to give special credits to Sasha. He comes to do a short chat every day, took us out to a club in Hurghada every night. He is funny ..., and cares so much about the guests joining that they have fun and enjoy themselves. He took care of all practicalities like transport as well. A special thanks goes out to him! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Darya
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Hotel is very nice! Next year I plan to go back. Hotel have a good food, beautiful and clean place. Servis in the hotel is very nice! Yet i want to pay special attention for Guest Relation - Maria. She helped us throughout the trip. Thanks for recreation! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christin
Fun despite flaws in the el palacio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
El palacio is a large hotel with about 800 rooms. Since it is a new resort, are naturally signs of usage. The room fulfills no german 4 - star use, but who this Egypt expected, is also quite naive. The walls are really thin, the bathroom not very clean, but due to the structural layout of the building, all the rooms a fantastic view of the red sea. The grounds are well maintained and the hotel's private laguna for those who like the water ideal. For those who prefer a peaceful beach its time, which is the little used to ..., but still great beach (beach 3) recommended. Here is also the usual fight for pool chairs and the like, since everything was in the abundance available. Wi-fi is chargeable and available in the lobby. The all inclusive food met described in the catalog the expectations, although it didn't speak english or russian speaking guests will be difficult, the names of the courts to learn. But if you enjoy the culinary surprise has, this has in the view of all vessels reliably its' joy '. Drinks were in the room only on the journey day inclusive (2 small bottles of water), afterwards, it is for the ability of the guest the roomboy with financial powers of persuasion to the refilling of the minibar to move. At the beach bars is the preservation of drinks significantly easier, although the flashy small cups the guests always in movement stops. In our travel period (26,12. 13 until 02,01. 14) the guest structur with 99% russians and 1% western european travelers describe. The hotel and the employees were always trying, the 1% less noisy guests clear benefits to. So were separate areas for westerners created (ital. Restaurant) and the tickets for the new year's celebrations were inclusive. Moreover, were all of the employees, that we as a german identified and we experienced a faster and bevorzugtere service. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room had a good size of about 20 square meter and a very beautiful balcony with sea view. There was a gratissafe, a tv with international channels, air conditioning, a minibar, a telephone, wardrobe. Unfortunately we had two single beds and a double bed. With a small effort we could this without trouble together. The bathroom had a sufficient good size with a toilet, shower and sink and was in an acceptable condition. Unfortunately missing on the first day the towels and hand soap. Missing also has a hair dryer.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Total 2 restaurants: restaurant restaurant - full of russians and absolutely chaotic. The staff is very fast in the service and in the reload of the buffets. Atmosphere: completely overloaded and unattractive. Cleanliness and hygiene straight acceptable. The fish restaurant we can personally unfortunately not describe, as we never food. However, we heard from other vacationers it pretty crappy were. More money for little money paid. The italian restaurant saved us a bit the holiday. This was for westerners in the all-inclusive included. There was pasta, pizza, fish and meat. The food was ok, the service was very hard working and in all ok. Atmosphere compared to the main restaurant was very familiar and comfortable. The restaurant was clean. The food was ok. The hotel was very good a different daily cuisine in the main restaurant to cook, whereby also some food changed. For tips musstes you don't care, because all the waiters responsible for everything and everything in a huge crowds ändete. The service at the bar was great. Very fast and the staff understood us. Only the hygiene was a bit poor. The number of bars that enabled on every corner something to get a drink. With a little tip the waiter knew sometime your preferences and served without order have your favorite drink, if you are only the bar closer deliveredst.

  • Service
    4.0

    The hotel staff in particular, after the guest as a 'german' identifies is very friendly and accomodating. The german skills were rather poor, but certainly at the russian power, located in the hotel. With a smattering of english, one comes thus fast to the desired destination. The rooms were cleaned every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The hotel had its own entertainment, and a kids club. There were sports activities (aerobics, Volleyball, belly dancing etc.) , as well as nightly changing shows and disco. Linguistically however rather russian-oriented. The condition of the beach - or poolequipment was ok. Some completely, some broken but still usable. Most important tip - beach 3 with eingener bar and a lot of peace.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    El palacio is a large hotel with about 800 rooms. Since it is a new resort, are naturally signs of usage. The room fulfills no german 4 - star use, but who this Egypt expected, is also quite naive. The walls are really thin, the bathroom not very clean, but due to the structural layout of the building, all the rooms a fantastic view of the red sea. The grounds are well maintained and the hotel's private laguna for those who like the water ideal. For those who prefer a peaceful beach its time, which is the little used to, but still great beach (beach 3) recommended. Here is also the usual fight for pool chairs and the like, since everything was in the abundance available. Wi-fi is chargeable and available in the lobby. The all inclusive food met described in the catalog the expectations, although it didn't speak english or russian speaking guests will be difficult, the names of the courts to learn. But if you enjoy the culinary surprise has, this has in the view of all vessels reliably its' joy '. Drinks were in the room only on the journey day inclusive (2 small bottles of water), afterwards, it is for the ability of the guest the roomboy with financial powers of persuasion to the refilling of the minibar to move. At the beach bars is the preservation of drinks significantly easier, although the flashy small cups the guests always in movement stops. In our travel period (26,12. 13 until 02,01. 14) the guest structur with 99% russians and 1% western european travelers describe. The hotel and the employees were always trying, the 1% less noisy guests clear benefits to. So were separate areas for westerners created (ital. Restaurant) and the tickets for the new year's celebrations were inclusive. Moreover, were all of the employees, that we as a german identified and we experienced a faster and bevorzugtere service.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport to the hotel it was about 20 minutes, including stop at other resorts, to vacationers on their destination to bring. The hotel is located directly on the beach. Between the two wings is a lagoon and directly adjacent a large beach. For snorkeling but rather unsuitable, since the hotel does not have its own reef has. To the city center Hurghada with the taxi about 3 kilometer. however directly at the area, as well as some steps outside smaller shopping possibilities were available (bazaars, Aldi, mc. Donalds, hospital etc. About 300m away). Regarding night life is to say, that the hotel had its own disco and with a entertainment scored. We still have two excursions with FTI booked. 1. snorkeling in the dolphin house. This trip was good. We could swim with dolphins and still had two snorkel courses including lunch. The distance to the starting point was acceptable. The 2. trip was a fun safari in the desert. This trip was very unsatisfactory. It seemed to us like a mass on the variety of tourists. The quad biking among other things was much too short and rather boring for a bit more action needs. The attendance with the bedouins also rather boring. In summary, the hotel is in a good location.

Close
Ina
Super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Lovely hotel!! Rested there in November this year. Everything was just perfect: the sea, the food, the staff. Especially liked the attitude to us, really want to express my gratitude to Mary, who was our guardian angel there. All recommend a stay at this hotel, you will be very pleased and will return home well rested! Thank you very much! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steffen & Ramona
Omg - never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Never again in this hotel! But i ask the question, why this hotel was in Germany offered!? One must be already very good to foot on the way to a little food, when the ūberhaupt wants. The food was the last in this hotel, every day noon and evening the same food. Tastes after nothing, dearless arranged! To 99% russians and the saying 'du benimmst you like a russian' is not by chance. A besondrere challenge is the breakfast, if and when you all together, each day on the new exciting! All in all the hotel was a disappointment. As ... with 86% positive reviews not true! ūbrigens at the time we were the only german there, surrounded by russians. Never again this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was okay the cleanliness. You have to stop every day 1 Euro on the bed, since all right?!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Hopelessly overcrowded! The food was very bad, because i don't want to think about that again! The cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant is under all sow... It smells and no cozy atmosphere. Food is completely adapted for the russians. The blast sichdie plates for you then so is possible to leave. Fruit the whole week not found. Just like dressing, oil and vinegar.

  • Service
    4.0

    Since this hotel was almost exclusively booked by russian is, they did it with german very hard! Staff speaks perfect russian and a bit of english. But the staff was very friendly to us. Cleanliness of the room was ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    There was no entertainment... In russian. Disco... In russian. Evening entertainment... In russian.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Never again in this hotel! But i ask the question, why this hotel was in Germany offered!? One must be already very good to foot on the way to a little food, when the ūberhaupt wants. The food was the last in this hotel, every day noon and evening the same food. Tastes after nothing, dearless arranged! To 99% russians and the saying 'du benimmst you like a russian' is not by chance. A besondrere challenge is the breakfast, if and when you all together, each day on the new exciting! All in all the hotel was a disappointment. As with 86% positive reviews not true! ūbrigens at the time we were the only german there, surrounded by russians. Never again this hotel!

  • Location
    4.0

    The location and the surrounding area is ok... As it in Egypt is usual. Beach and bay are not far.

Close
Illya
Short message
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Clean. Nice location. Good service. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Normal size, clean. I with my family are fit. Normal bathroom size. Have all equipment what we need. We not watcing TV. Room is comfortable for us.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    The Guest Relations Mariya very helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Clean. Nice location. Good service.

  • Location
    6.0

    Nice location for me. I can go where i need.

Close
Barbora
Comeback!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Our second visit was really great! We came back after two weeks, because we missed sun so much :P So we decided go back to ´´paradise´´. I have to say that room, servise and entertanment were more than we expected!! Thank you so much to Adriano! Olgas and Sasha!!! That they make our holiday so perfect!! Miss u so much! I really recommend this hotel! The beautifull beach, great laguna, good food, great animation program, perfect disco tours and that time spended with my family in paradise is priceless. :)) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jacky
Great Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Nice holiday. There is a very cozy atmosphere in the hotel. Everybody from the staff is very friendly, especially when they know that you are from Europe. The food is not bad, but we were happy that sometimes we could eat in the a-la-carte restaurants. Thanks to Roxanne for telling us this because we didn't know we could go two times for free!! The beach at this hotel is very nice. We spend a lot of time at the coral reef, nice to see all those fishes even when you are not that deep in the sea. The animation is ... very good in the hotel They have a lot of activities during the day. So we had a lovely stay and we recommend this hotel! We wouldn't go back to England!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Marija
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
This was my first holiday in Egypt and it was great. Sunny days El Palacio is very nice hotel, food was also very nice, room was big and clean, and hotel beach was near. Thing I liked the most were animators on beach and variety of fun programs like aerobic, salsa dance, sports, belly dance etc. It was interesting all the time, from morning untill evening, and I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Djordje
Better than expected!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
First of all, you are going to Egypt. So dont expect european 4 star standard. But all in all, looking at the price of this hotel, you get much more than you pay. Also, regarding the food, which is, as far as I can see, the biggest problem among reviewers, I cannot but ask myself:,What do these people eat at home?" Caviar every day? I admit it, I had expected the food to be the worst thing as I am very peaky about these things but I was pleasantly surprised and I even dare to say that the restaurant ... is one of the best corners of this hotel. I just want to add that the hygiene of the staff in the restaurant was quite good, it was the guests that were the problem. Go to this hotel, you'll have a good time, I promise you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tolik
Nice holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
El Palacio is not new, but we found it good to have spacious rooms and oriental design of the furniture. Lagoon is good place to swim. You can enter there either by ladders or into sandy entrance. Food was various, but we felt tired from monotonous garnish. But french fries and shawerma were tasty indeed. Staff was more than pleasant. Inga guest relations made our stay more comfortable with her advices and help. Service is at sufficient level. So if you don`t search for the luxurious rest - this place is for you. I recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diana
Beautiful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Beautiful holiday The rooms are nice and always tidy. The beach is beautiful and very close. The staff is very hardworking and very nice.Shopping opportunities are great. We really loved it and now we have to come back. Everything was super too . read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
The best holiday ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
I am very satisfied with my choice to spend summer in that hotel. I can absolutely recomended it because servise is really great. Of course, everytime you can read also a bad experience with hotel. However, it is still your choice how you will react on your holiday. If you will spend them angry or happy. Food was great, the entrance to the beach also and I guess its big plus to have lagoon like that at all. The whole animation team were so friendly and careful. Especially, Olya -Perm, Rashid and Sasha were doing great atmosphere between visitors and ... they really do great job. My appreciation belongs to them because they did my vacation in that hotel so much amazing. Thank you so much) If I could choose where I will spend my next holiday I have clearly idea about that - Egypt, Hurghada-Sunny days el Palacio.) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heinz
No thanks
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Rather something for east europeans, very many russians Poland and so on You will be in russian addressed In the 7 days 2 no room service Food pfui instead of hui Failure tablets along otherwise it will be expensive The meal was every day a battle around the buffet, dirty tables floors partly the better dishes empty. Absolutely not to be recommended. The showers in the evening in the rooms kneippkur announced cold hot. The reef partially destroyed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Reinhard
95% only russian guests
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Hotel is in a clean condition. The food is for the russian guests as 95% russians in the hotel. There was always only the same. German is not understood. Entertainment only in russian. Tour operator from TUI was only on the day after there and wanted to sell us his trip the rest of stay was that it no longer watch. No information to the takeoff and abhollzeiten. Wanted at the front desk know when we abgehollt are the comment is of no concern to us. We will not any longer visit since it was only for russian people. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6