Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

El Corniche Street P.O. Box 427 Hurghada Hurghada/Safaga View on map

Average rating

1,725 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
156 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Paul
Winter holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2016
I enjoyed our stay at the palacio. We liked everything on the complex. The only thing you are missing here - some more food for english people. The animation team is the best team I have come across. In palacio you don't need to go out of the hotel, cos you have everything in here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
James
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Very nice hotel, rooms clean everything you need for us holiday,foods good, staff excellent, animation team are fantastic they all do a great job! always trying to get everyone envolved, bondok always very cheerful talks to everyone, great place to stay would definitely think about returning to this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Svetlana
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Hotel very beautiful tha food it was nice and good beach personal and staff in hotel very friendly and very pleasant atmosferin tha hotel and very interesting with animation special Bondak) all animation was very nice also and these hotel really tha best we will back agine read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Janet
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
We had a great holiday at this hotel, the staff couldn't have been any more helpful and were great with our Grandson Alfie. He was taught to swim by one of the lifeguards Mustafa A. M. who spent hours every day with him and was so patient and kind. He became a very good friend to us all and really made our holiday perfect. The manager in the canteen couldn't do enough for us and the entertainments people were also very good. The pool staff at the bar were very friendly and helpful, we didn't need to do anything other ... than relax. I would like to thank all the staff for our lovely break and look forward to going back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gabi
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Thanks to the management for choosing such friendly staff, I liked everything at your Hotel the food, the room, the beach, speacialy the entertainment team they have very good programs. On the beach, Abdallah make a very good job ! Thank you. I miss all of you . Olga is the best Managerin for every things...Thank you. I will come to back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Josi
Amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
The hotel really surprisingly good considering the price paid. Nice rooms and a beautiful beach. All the staff is lovely and the animation team is incredible especially bondok!!!!!!! I will most probably extend my stay and definitely come back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ruslana
Trip to Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
We rested with the family (3 people). In December 2015, a child of 8 years. The hotel was chosen on the Internet, in appearance and above all the conditions for the child and a relaxing holiday. I read the reviews both good and bad. The travel agency offers basically the hotels, which have already visited, or the agents themselves or their friends. But I still insisted on a tour of the hotel Sunny Days El Palacio. On arrival there were no problems. They settled immediately, without waiting. Room provided with sea-view was amazing! I do not particularly bothered that below ... us, on the 1st floor were rooms for the rest of staff, as in the room, we almost are. Rooms are cleaned daily, good. We did not expect any "Swans" from towels on the bed, and so on, because it came to rest, and not find fault with the service staff! On the first day of your stay, we tried to taste all the dishes, which offer us in the restaurant, because it was just a lot. But in the end, we chose for herself and the child ones we liked. Do not starve! Menu is large and you can choose to your taste! As for the staff, all friendly, all speak Russian! The hotel is also impressed! Clean, lagoon-just great! Animators - too all done! There were daily charge and aerobics, we were taught to dance, her husband played volleyball and a new game before that I had not seen it called boccia, it was very interesting and the child was always busy than that, do not miss Recommended Hotel Sunny Days El Palacio! All liked it! Yes, I forgot! On my birthday, I received a birthday card from the hotel manager, was very nice! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olga
Holiday was so good and we was very happy but ...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
everything was so good the service was also good and the room was very good and we was are wellcom read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    its was very good and was very clean everyday

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    the food was very tasty and everyday different kind of food and we liked

  • Service
    4.0

    its was very good and everything its wonderful

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    the animation are active but ((( not happy))) !!!! and we feel that they have a problems

  • Hotel
    4.0

    everything was so good the service was also good and the room was very good and we was are wellcom

  • Location
    6.0

    the hotel site is beautiful , and very close to the sea its wonderful

Close
Manuel
Fantastic weekend.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Great weekend. The hotel we liked. Beautiful and vast territory. A lot of trees and green plants. Workers clean hotel throughout. Good animation team, they held for us an interesting program and competitions. We will come here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mohamed
3 days in heaven
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
It wasnt our first visit to hurghada so we werent looking for surprises.sunny dayssnorkling.having fun with the family was the expected vacation. But come what may we planned to come elpalacio and try a new place. and we did. we experienced a whole new hospitality and luxurious stay. fancy rooms. Hilarious activities.very eloquent social standards for the rest of the hotel guests.not to mention a great friendly staff who made our stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. thanks for the hotel administration and animation members and last but not least staff members leaded by ... Mr mohamed mady and Mr ashraf. Our recommendations for staying in this hotel are sincere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mikola
1st time in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We worked for a long time, and decided to go for a vacation to Egypt. We flew to Hurghada. My wife and I arrived at the hotel Sunny Days El Palacio. The hotel is beautiful, green areas and clean pools. The hotel has a lagoon with access to the beach and into the sea. Throughout the rest of us entertained by the animation team, great girls and boys. They know their job. The hotel we liked, I hope more will come here) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michel
Review about hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
The hotel is especially for you. There was a feeling that it was built for our arrival. Good room, with bathroom and toilet, clean and beautiful. Double Bed, on it each day were figures of towels, swans and different things. In the morning on the beach with animators talk to us, and called us to play volleyball and bocce, I went only once played volleyball, and his wife kept coming, there was dancing charging was doing all sorts of aerobics, well, fun course. Animation steep. And like the food, a lot of interesting dishes were delicious. The hotel is recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Pechko
September holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
In September, Egypt, very good weather. There is no heat in the summer. But not as cold as winter. This is the middle, very nice. We were before the autumn wind started, so for us there was a trip very well. We liked the hotel last year, so I can only say good words. Reception, the staff in the kitchen and in the rooms of a very high skill level. And of course a very cool animation team that makes a show in the evening program. I want to say a big thank you to all of you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Altynay
The awesome trip of two tourists from Moscow.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
I have been to the Sunny days El Palacio Resort &Spa for a week in the August, 2-8 with my friend. It was my first trip to Hurghada and to Egypt in generally. And it was my the best rest. I chose this hotel because of the lagoon and i was not disappointed. The sea is very clean and clear. I have been to Turkey about 4 years ago and the Red sea i liked more. I was not interested in excursions, i wanted just swim a lot and lay on the beach. And i liked doing it in this ... hotel. The staff is very polite, smiley and kind. Special thanks I would like to say to Front office manager Mohamed Mady and to the Captain of the safeguard Ali. We had an awesome view on the sea from our room, it is so beautiful so I will never forget. It's amazing how you look after the tourists. You are amazing! You made my being there more pleasant. Thank you, Sunny Days, for my sunny days. I have met in this hotel many good people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anna
See you soon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Business trip
  • August 2015
We had fun and cool rest in Sunny Days El Palacio. The hotel is nice and cozy. We rested for a week, but managed to see the pyramids and the tombs of the pharaohs. In the hotel we have a cool animation team entertaining, exciting and energetic guys. Be sure to come here again. See you soon again) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vladislav
We want come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
We miss you guys. It was a very cool holiday. Animation made it perfect. They played with us, spent a lot of competitions and various events. On the morning of power aerobics, aqua aerobics and then, dancing, playing volleyball and many interesting things. We like to stand in this hotel. We will arrive here as early as next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olenka
My review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Reviews of Hotel Sunny Days El Palacio. I like it Room. We had a spacious room with a beautiful view, the cleaner was cleaning it every day, and if you give him a dollar, then all wash. Room is good. Animation. Cool animation team at the hotel, the guys know their stuff, see them standing on the beach and near the pool, spend playing music plays all the time, fun and cool. Food. To the best of varied, but after 10 days of rest, has already started to bother, but tasty and principle many delicious dishes, so the food is ... good. As for the cons, I can only say that we are in a period when there was a strong wind on the beach so sometimes it was impossible to stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudete
Holiday in paradise/Feel at home with human warmth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
It´s our second Time in Sanny Days and we booked it already for the Christmas and Sylvester. We were feeling very comfortable, free and safe in this clean and beautiful hotel with the charm from 1001 night. The beach is unforgettable, with a flair of paradise and a wonderful place to snorkeling, where you can see a lot of fish and feel yourself in harmony with the universe. You can see the ocean everywhere. The service is unbelievable! The workers are so friendly, lovely, nice, helpful, kind. You can´t find it in Germany. We loved to be treated with so ... much courtesy, respect and human warmth. We found our second family, our Sanny Days family!!! (Thanks Yousuf, Abrahim, M. Mady; Sobhy and Serife from the disco and drink-service; Mohamed Ali and Hamada from the Italian restaurant; Mohamed from the fish restaurant; Mohamed and Walit from the tower-service; Mohamed from the security, Mohamed from the bar; Bido and the 2 Djs from the animation; etc). Die animation is great, day and night. You never get boring. And if you still don´t get enough from it, you also can go to the disco, see cobra show, foam party etc. The food is diversified, you can find anything that you like to eat. There are an Italian restaurant a Fish restaurant; and an International and traditional restaurant with an especial corner just for little children. The swimming-pool and the lagoon is also for children great and safe. Little and big, young and old, everybody is here welcome. We were loving everything there and don´t be afraid to go to Hurghada, You can have there an unforgettable experience a wonderful adventure for your life. Thanks Sanny Days. Vanessa and Theka from Germany/Brazil read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anita
Sea at your feet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
The best feature of this hotel is the seaside. You just look out from the window of your room and it is there! You just step out from the building and the sea is at your feet. Our room faced the coral beach where we swam with mask. There are a lot of sea animals - not only usual fish, but jelly fish, crabs etc. Also lagoon is nice. Just the color of the water isn`t so good sometimes and not clear. The pool is neither big nor small. There is a bar nearby. There are several bars at the ... beach area, but the towel stands are only near the lagoon (not the coral beach). So it is better to take the towel from early morning. The room was ok, in the satisfactory conditions as we didn`t look for small details, but it really needs renovation. The a/c was not so good, we contacted reception for that matter and all was done. Special thanks to Mohamed who is the manager - always polite, helpful and smiling. He is there for you - where you have problems or not. Guest relations are just useless so contact Mohamed directly at the reception. In general, staff is polite and smiling, they try to speak English, but it is not proper one. However, you will be understood, don`t worry))) Food was average at the main restaurant with the horrible queues but we found out about the Italian restaurant and had our meals there. Very nice! We went for the diving trip with Crazy Dolphin diving center which is at the territory of the hotel and can define only advantages of this place-great service,high professionalism, friendliness, good crew, knowledgeable instructors and well-maintained boats. It was unforgettable experience. Thanks to all Crazy Dolphin team and its owner!!! Highly recommended! We spent a great holiday in Hurghada. Thanks to all! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Ahmed
Great vacation for whole family!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
Positive: -Extremely friendly staff. -Simple comfortable clean rooms. -All rooms have great views. -Good quality & variety of food. -Clean refreshing pool & large deep sea lagoon. -Exciting activities & entertainment all day long. Negative: -Due to high occupancy rate, some unobtrusive lines formed at meal times. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8