Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Courniche Road, P.O.Box 427 Hurghada, Red Sea View on map

Average rating

1,709 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
136 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gill
Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We have been here for 4 days now and the service has got better ,the animation team especially James bond is excellent , the staff are very good with the English and try to serve us quickly , we have had every request sorted very quick , need better vodka and to have more cold drinks at pool and beach bars, and stay open a little later . Overall service has been really good . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Галина
One of my best holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I did not expect such a great holiday in Egypt. It is always great to get more,then you expect) The hotel is even better,then on the pictures in tour agency. Nice infrastructure and huge territory,where you can find everything you need:swimming pool, kinds playground, tennis, different sport competitions and dance training, bars, restaurants and etc. The room is also great. It has been cleaned every day (thank you very much the man, who cleaned it), all nessesary furniture and even safe box are there, everything is in a good condition. The best was the amazing ... view from the balcony on the see with sunsets and sunrises The level of service is also great. Everybody are smiling and ready to help you with any problem you have. thank you very much to guest relation Olga, who helped us with small problems and questions which we had. Also thank you to Mr. Mady and Mr. Usama from the reception for their help. And of Course the great animation team in the hotel. Guys made our days)) Different and interesting program every day with variety of sports competition and dance trainings, evening show time and just the great mood made the vacation much better) thank you to everybody. I really enjoyed the vacation in this hotel. If I have possibility I will come back with the big pleasure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Moustafa
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
All staff are very friendly specially reception Mr Nasar and Mr Mamdouh and Mr Abdelnaby .I also enjoyed shisha area and proffisional man Mr Mahmoud read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ahmed
No thing better than El Palacio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Very good place recommended to me by my friend but when we go we feel comfortable and interest and fun I think no thing better than sunny days read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Лена
My amazing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Hi everybody who's going to have holidays in Hurgada. I bought tour to Sunny Days el Palacio. And it was really good decision! The hotel is great. The first that you mention is always smiling service. Every waiter, every animator is very kind to you. And it's making your mood better from the first minute in palacio. Rooms are big and with all stuff you need. Thank you to guest relation Olga, who booked us nice room with the sea view according to our request and answered our guestions. Food and restaurant were great. Here you can find everything from ... fruits and tasty sweets to different kinds of salads, well cooked chicken, fish and beef. You wont be hungry ). I really like the place where the hotel is. Red sea is exciting. But the most great is a huge lagoon. There are many shops on the territory. Here you also can buy different excursions. I bought a good one in Aladin. There is no problem to find interesting things to do. The best words I can say about the animation. I really fell in love with that guys. They always made my days brighter. I should say that they are really professionals. So thank you guys, you are the best. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ahmed
The hotel improves itself
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
the staff is the best value for this hotel, starting from the reception, bellman, cleaning boy, restaurant staff, its not my first time but i would mention that the hotel improve it self but the minus was that when the hotel is full, there's no enough space in the lobby, restaurant , .... i hope next visit will be better read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ahmed
Amazing hotel that feels like home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
One of the best hotels for me, I always feel like I am home when I go there, the service was amazing, the staff was great, the food was very good, and most of all the animation team was outstanding, they are almost the best thing in the Hotel, special Thanks to Sasa from the animation team for being so friendly & for making the daily activities full of fun, he is so talented, and also Farid who made me laugh so hard and impressed me with his performance on stage, and as well he was so friendly, & we ... can't forget Bido who was doing his best to make everyone in the hotel happy and enjoying their day, I am looking forward for my next visit, and I wish to see the same animation team there again, Always Sunny days read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was always clean and had everything I needed.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The Food was very good and they had good variety, the outdoors area of the restaurant is brilliant, adequate number of bars, but they only need to improve the quality of the Liquor.

  • Service
    6.0

    The Service was amazing, all the staff was doing their best in order to please their guests and make you feel like you are home.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was the best thing in the Hotel, Amazing animation team, that provided a variety of activities including sports, dancing, entertainment shows........etc, they are really great Bido, Sasa, Farid was Remarkable, they did the best they could to make this week an amazing one and they were so friendly and talented, I wish to meet them every time I go there, also Lira, Anna & Lina was amazing, always smiling and sp talented on stage, Simply the beat team ever.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    One of the best hotels for me, I always feel like I am home when I go there, the service was amazing, the staff was great, the food was very good, and most of all the animation team was outstanding, they are almost the best thing in the Hotel, special Thanks to Sasa from the animation team for being so friendly & for making the daily activities full of fun, he is so talented, and also Farid who made me laugh so hard and impressed me with his performance on stage, and as well he was so friendly, & we can't forget Bido who was doing his best to make everyone in the hotel happy and enjoying their day, I am looking forward for my next visit, and I wish to see the same animation team there again, Always Sunny days

  • Location
    6.0

    The Hotel is located in a decent neighborhood and is close to almost everything.

Close
Soaad
Amazing & superb
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2015
Amazing place for long time inspite of being Egyptian I never ever before think that in Egypt a wonderful place better than many multinational resorts allover the world read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5

    comfortable and nice

  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Bozena
Great choice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
Hotel Sunny Days El Palacio we visited at the end of May 2015. Our trip was very nice 15 days, room service was excellent, the food at the restaurant a great choice, everyone can take to taste. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Pleasant also use Italian and seafood restaurant in the hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    As well as a beach bar and Lobby bar staff gave us drinks.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel staff takes very good care about cleanliness and order, tourists are always courteous and helpful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel Sunny Days El Palacio we visited at the end of May 2015. Our trip was very nice 15 days, room service was excellent, the food at the restaurant a great choice, everyone can take to taste.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is always tidy, clean and the staff is always helpful.

Close
Janine
1st time and will come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
was my 1st time in Sunny Days and will come back. All in all was a great service and really nice Hotel. We would like to thank the animation team for the great time we had, but specially we would like to say THANK YOU to SASA, he is the best anímator!!! Don't lose him!!! Aerobic and zumba training really good!!! We will miss you all an d see you soon ;) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrew
Excellent relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Holiday was excellent at Sunny Days El Palacio. I spent a lovely week with my son at this wonderful seaside. This hotel has perfect location-lagoon, marina, coral beach- everywhere it is amazing to relax under the sun. Check in was fast and good, reception staff is polite (probably because we are the foreigners - they have special treatment for foreign visitors plus black bracelets), the room was with lagoon view at the second floor. Clean towels, fresh bedsheets and super service were provided by our housekeeping, thanks to him. Service at the bars was decent. Food was various and quiet ... satisfying at the main restaurant's, we tried also Italian restaurant (for free)- there is nice atmosphere as it's not crowded. In general, everyone is friendly and helpful. My son was diving with hotel diving center "Crazy Dolphin", I was not worrying at all as the instructor was very responsible, did all the briefings and made all his support at the first steps under the water. Unforgettable impressions! Thank you guys. Regarding the animations - plenty of things to do at the beach, many daily activities, but evening programs need improving. We recommend the hotel!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Kamila
Great destitation for holiday trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Rooms and clean and spacious. My favourite are on the left side with sea view :) All the rooms in the fotel has see view but some of them are on lagune side, where can be little bit loud beacuse of the animation near swimming pool al I prefer the left sea view. Most of the guests are from Russia. It was difficult because thay dont use English so the staff very ofen start to speak to us in Russian. But after few days they recognided that we are not from Russia and can speak English. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are spacious, with well equipment - flat TV, TVsat, huge balcony, telephone, safe. Clean and comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast and other meals - for me delicious. I know that many tourist don't like it, bu I didn't expect food that will be similar to Eouroean. I'm happy that now there is more traditional egiptioan food like falafels, kofta, egiptioan friuts.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We had no problems with chose the room that we prefered. Almos all staff speak English, Russian very ofeen Polish. They are friendly and remember us after few days. We didn't use other services like doctor or laundry.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool is small but there is huge lagune whetre you can swim. Animation are similar to other hotels withour advantages.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Rooms and clean and spacious. My favourite are on the left side with sea view :) All the rooms in the fotel has see view but some of them are on lagune side, where can be little bit loud beacuse of the animation near swimming pool al I prefer the left sea view. Most of the guests are from Russia. It was difficult because thay dont use English so the staff very ofen start to speak to us in Russian. But after few days they recognided that we are not from Russia and can speak English.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated between Sakala and Dahar. In Sakala you can find many shops and great disco and in Dahar - one of the mose peautiful places in Hurghada - fruit and fish market. Near the hotel is great coral-raphe with beautiful fishes. There is small marin with boats thta can take you into great sea trip with snoorkling, diving or just visiting Giftun Island.

Close
Amr
Amazing location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
It's 4th time for me here which means that a great hotel, guest of the hotel is young people like me less than 30, the ststaff are welcoming & warm hospitality, guest relations Olga is an amazing person & speaks English very well & has a great communication skills, also Mr Mohamed A.Naby from the reception is an understanding person, brings me my favorite room in a short time, everyone is helping & making my stay great, also animation team is very good, Bido is very friendly man & good person. Thanks. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Patrick
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our second stay at Sunny Days el palacio and are more satisfied than we were at the first time. The food is very good and also the cleanliness but what we loved being has the extremely friendly service. But the lobby are best treated us bar staff Ahmed A., the boss of the bars and restaurants Ashrad,The waiter at the Italian Restaurant Sherif M. and the best cook in the whole resort Abdehames. We come this year again to Sunny Days el palacio Ahmed is the best service at the resort. He is the only one who ... is not only friendly to tip off but simple. In Ahmed, we have now found a good friend and come mainly because of him back to the resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Lynette
5-star hotel but 10-star hospitality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
A very clean and in a good location this hotel has it all. It has a great all inclusive option with a fabulous Italian and fish speciality restaurants with live cooking at every meal time even the most fussy eater won't be disappointed. Check in very speedy and efficient thanks to the bell captain and his assistants and to sherif on reception. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was excellent very roomy with great views over the sea which most rooms have as standard due to how the hotel has been built. Air conditioning very good and a fridge which is always nice and chilled, very roomy balcony and nicely furnished and a free safe which is a bonus. The bathroom is a good size with a powerful shower and a bath nice toiletries are also filled up daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Plenty of choice here everything from local Egyptian food to Mediterranean classics. A lot of the food is live cooking at most mealtimes and in the Italian and fish restaurant it is all cooked to order with superb quality. The restaurants are spotlessly clean at all times with a great atmosphere especially in the Italian.we were fortunate to have the speciality restaurants included as we were from the uk but speaking with a few who did pay said how inexpensive it was and the tipping practices were never an issue as you were never made to feel you had to tip which was a bonus although on our last night we did leave a little something.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every member of staff couldn't do enough for us. Mr Sayed S. food and beverages director made a point of asking us on a daily basis if we wanted anything that was not on the menu we only had to ask and Abdul the chef in the Italian would do it for us and he certainly did, with excellent waiter service from Mamhod.Bar service in the lobby is unbelievable the staff are so pleasant,funny yet professional with a special mention to Sobhy and his bars manager who went beyond their duties to make sure we were looked after even when we were sat around the pool we were still made to feel special. All pool and beach bars were very efficient too.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Spotlessly clean beach and all pool areas at all times. Special mention to all the towel lads especially Mustaffa who helped us with our sun beds every day and to Aly the life guard down on the far beach area who was again very helpful. One concern thou was being constantly interrupted by the spa guys trying to sell you treatments but you can get a white flag so you don't get interrupted every 5 mins. Plenty of activities with a great entertainment team.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very clean and in a good location this hotel has it all. It has a great all inclusive option with a fabulous Italian and fish speciality restaurants with live cooking at every meal time even the most fussy eater won't be disappointed. Check in very speedy and efficient thanks to the bell captain and his assistants and to sherif on reception.

  • Location
    6.0

    It's on a fabulous private beach with all rooms having a sea view due to the fact it has been built into the sea. It's also only 20 mins from the airport and there are numerous shops just outside the hotel and many excursion are available in the lobby area and at reasonable costs to suit every pocket.

Close
Tobias
Amazing Beach holiday, Friendly Staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
It was nice experience to visit Hurghada for the second time, But this time in our Sunnydays El Palacio ,yes its true its was 10 amazing suuny days enjoying the Beach and the snorkeling on the Left wing near to our room :) The staff was friendly on the beach bar,the restaurant and specially on the Reception by the quick Check in and the perfect room we got.The food was fine comparing with the money we paid for our trip. Thank you sunnydays will come back again in october. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eduard
Nice and friendly, but relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Since last year I see the improvements - new sunbeds are available together with nice sitting sacks. So there should not be any more problem to find the place at the beach. Hopefully as I was not lucky with the weather- only 3 days were suitable for sunbathing. Finaly they made Free WiFi in lobby. But that is a real disaster. Connection as very poor and stuck often. It takes 40 min to write an e-mail (receive, read and write a reply). Please make some improvements to this I prefer to have more fruits. To my mind friuts should be ... popular in Egypt and cheap to serve. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sarah
Nice hotel, many Russians, nice & friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2015
We are a couple (under 30) from Germany. The hotel is quite nice and big, especially the hotel reef was amazing. The problem was that there were toooooo many Russian people which where more than unfriendly and annoying. The staff always tried to help us and they were glad that we were NO russians, so now and than we had a little chat with them. The food was ok - nothing special, every day they tried to change it a bit but the basics were always the same. If you are booking All Inclusive you can have dinner in a ... special Italian a-la-card restaurant (for free) which is alright as well. (Every Italian would be ashamed to call this restaurant an Italian restaurant though. haha) - The menu only has about 10 meals. If you are lying on the beach some people always trying to sell you something (quad tour, etc) this is annoying but i think it is the same in every hotel. The city itself is ugly like hell. Don't expect Hurghada to be nice but if you want to go diving, like we did, it is worth to go!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mariye
Sunny Days El Palacio the best!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Salut! Je vous Écris avec mes amis et nous voulons laisser les commentaires et les opinions de cet hôtel. Eh bien, je vais commencer par le principal))) J'ai étée la 1ère fois dans cet hôtel. Nous y sommes allés le 27 décembre, nous avons choisi de temps après Noël, donc nous sommes partis sur la mer RougeNous avons choisi l'hôtel Sunny days el Palacio,parce que là,il y a une belle lagune et le grand territoire. On nous a dit que là, il fera beaucoup de monde,et on nous a propose d'autres variantes, mais nous n'avons pas ... voulu d'autres variantes. Nous étions beaucop de fois sur le Nouvel An Russe en Egypte, et toujours nous sommes restés très satisfaits. Nous sommes arrivés très tôt,on nous a rencontré parfaitement. Sur l'entrée nous ont donné le bracelet sur la main, après À chacun on a donné le numéro ou les fenetres donne sur la mer,sur la piscine ou sur la lagune.C'était comme dans le rêve. Dans quinze minutes on nous a apporté nos valises, le personnel était très gentil chez nous.Nous avons en peu de problemes avec la langue, parce que Je mal parle anglais, mais mes amis m'ont aidé avec un grand plaisir. Donc, quant au personnel tout étaient très bons, très gais et tout souriaient tout le temps,et chantaient les chansons) Dans les numéros était toujours propre et est enlevé, il y avait beaucoup de fleurs naturelles, Je voyais déjà semblable, mais au Sunny days,tout Était excellent et ornait extraordinaire. Nous avons mange toujours dans le restaurant, ou il y avait beaucoup de nourriture, beaucoup de diverse nourriture.2 fois on nous a propose de visiter le restaurant italien, Nous étions là 1 fois. Les premiers deux jours, nous avons examine le territoire, plus tard le jeune homme s' est approche de nous, il s'appelait Adriano. Ce jeune homme était très poli,gentil,et a offert son aide, il nous a parlé de discothèques et sur le programme à l'hôtel,tout nous a montré,et a immédiatement proposé de participer dans le programme. Chaque jour, nous nous occupions de l'aquagym,jouaient dans la piscine ou sur la plage,en soirée, a été spécial programme d'animation. Le soir, nous avons fait connaissance avec l'animateur Bido,il est très joyeux et fait de très remarquables et interessant spectacle.Plus tard nous sommes allés en boite de nuit-Papas beach, la musique etait cool comme en Europe, il y avait beaucoup de monde.Nous avions beaucoup d'émotions et de bonne humeur pour cette sortie Clairement, nous pouvons dire que nous sommes restés très satisfaits d'avoir choisi cet hôtel:un excellent programme d'animation.(football,volley-ball,la danse,l'aérobic)un territoire immense, c'est tout simplement merveilleux. Grand merci àAdriano,Bido,Juli et Mido,pour sa belle musique sur la plage Nous sommes très ennuyé et essayer de revenir bientôt là read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Medhat
Very pleasing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Very good located and very good managed read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very good rooms with excellent view

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    very good gastronomy with excellent team

  • Service
    6.0

    excellent service with fast responds

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Very good animation team with many varities

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very good located and very good managed

  • Location
    6.0

    very good location in the middle of hurgada

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7