Pension Zum Burggräfler(3 stars)

St.-Georgener-Strasse 32 39017 Schenna View on map

Average rating

22 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
7 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Dieter
Highly reccomended pension for feeling well
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
We stayed for 4 days in the guesthouse. The family is very friendly and we were very comfortable. For our granddaughter was a crib provided. The breakfast buffet offered all you could ask for, everything was wonderful. Especially liked a lot the small bar, at which one in the evening with various beverages could use it. The well-kept garden with some palm trees and the beautiful swimming pool were super. Although it was too cold, to some laps. Many thanks for the good hospitality, we will be back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Alexander
Nice bed and breakfast
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
Nice bed and breakfast with a magnificent view and a beautiful garden. We were very comfortable and the service the nice betreiberfamilie was great. The rich breakfast also liked it- in our opinion there were absolutely nothing to worry about and we would love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
Very nice stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
It was a really great stay. The small but fine family-run pension is Very welcoming. The staff is very occurring And helpful. The view is simply gigantic. We are very much looking forward to go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadine
Cosy bed and breakfast
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We stayed over easter a wonderful week in the guesthouse for burggräfler in Schenna spend. We had a double room with balcony. The room was comfortable and functional decorated. The view from our balcony the surrounding mountains was wonderful and every morning our personal highlight. The hosts were very cordial and helpful. On demand we received for every day and weather useful tips for walks and desk in the area. The breakfast buffet was very diverse and diverse. There were croissants, rolls, different sorts of cheese and sausage, yogurt, cereal and much more. During our stay we were given free ... of charge a frühlingskarte, with which we the cable cars, buses and museums in the area use. The cosy bed and breakfast was an ideal base for our numerous walks and we will definitely come back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Very nice guest house - definitely recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
The guesthouse 'the burggräfler' is a very nice, beautiful and informally run guest house. The furnishing in previous reviews often criticized, what I don't understand. It is certainly no modernly decorated guest house, however the furnishing is lovingly designed and does not the impression, everything is dated. Large value for cleanliness put. My room was with a new flat screen-TV and I pretty much all German channels Great was also the free use free Wi-Fi! The innkeepers are both very friendly and hard-working. The breakfast room was nicely furnished, the host itself was always to the needs of its guests ... concerned. The food there was something for everyone: eggs, bacon, cheeses, different types of sausage, many muesli, fruit, Nuts, different marmelade, honey, Nutella, different types of tea, three juices, milk and so on and so on Especially good me the garden the Mediterranean-style like. The view of same is second to none. Unfortunately was the use of the pool because of the season not longer possible. Only point of criticism the parking situation. The guesthouse is located at the end a dead end as the last building. Of the location was perfect, but the parking space in front of the house is limited and so you had from 17 o'clock hardly any opportunities, a relatively reasonable parking to find. Guest parking in the second row or between the apple trees the mud was unfortunately for some of the order of the day. You had to in the morning when first start, was much skill required, the parking huge amount of cars to snake. All together, I can the guesthouse absolutely recommend and was definitely not for the last time there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Constanze
Despite confirm no archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2011
Unfortunately, I cannot amenities, cleanliness or location information is not complete, since despite binding booking was no room for us. Can it happen. But we were very disappointed, was the lack of professionalism in such a case. There were hardly any assistance in their search for a different place to stay. Just a reference to another, may still have spare capacity. A short apology ensued, but more has not been achieved. Unfortunately, we cannot accept this behavior are not, therefore also the bad evaluation of us. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thilo
Good B&B in Schenna archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2010
Small, clean bed & breakfast with about 10 rooms in a very peaceful location (dead-end street) in Schenna. Very well-kept garden with lounge chairs and a beautiful view of Merano. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room and bathroom were very clean, however, a renovation would be appropriate. Unfortunately, no refrigerator available. Small TV.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a rich and good breakfast buffet. In good weather the tables on the terrace or in the garden are also set. Drinks (beer, wine, water, soft drinks, etc) are self service (leave your signature in a book, bill due upon departure) and are available all around the clock at moderate prices in the bar. Examples: 1 litre of wine for 6.50 € 0.5 litres of wheat beer for 3.00 €

  • Service
    5.0

    The B&B is family run by a friendly and nice couple. Everything appeared neat and tidy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Small pool with some pool chairs and sun umbrellas. A table tennis table with rackets and balls could be used free of charge. Just a few minutes away (neat the Tannerhof ) is a miniature golf course.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Small, clean bed & breakfast with about 10 rooms in a very peaceful location (dead-end street) in Schenna. Very well-kept garden with lounge chairs and a beautiful view of Merano.

  • Location
    6.0

    About a 5 minute to walk to the centre of Schenna, about a 40 minute walk to Merano. The restaurants in the centre of Schenna are within walking distance, but there are also numerous restaurants in the surrounding area, for which a car is more appropriate (steep and long climb). The restaurants in the surrounding municipalities are, in my opinion, much better and cheaper than the restaurants in the centre of Schenna. My tip: The Schlosswirt in St. Georgen and the Turnerhof. Three valley stations of mountain railways reachable within 5 to 10 minutes by car.

Close