Hotel Duni Royal Marina Palace(5 stars)

Duni Royal Resort View on map

Average rating

433 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
101 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Claus
Good hotel-bad location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had booked a suite, but is rather a family room, without special decor, in the living room there was only a sofa and 2 chairs-no table, no chairs, also on the large terrace no furniture. The entire hotel is very neat. The all-inclusive offer is for Bulgaria good but a bit monotonous. The guests 80% Eastern Europe the rest euromix. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As mentioned above, suite low-key furnished, good air conditioner, but it was, also still at 27 degrees outside from the 16 september turned off. Good reception german tv channels.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant was so far ok, only the cushions and chairs is a 5 star hotel, you could almost the menu read. And the service-bar at the pool and beach to think, if you want something to drink would like must only times the hill climb. There will be at the wrong place saved, because the way, the less is drunk. The atmosphere is very noisy because of the many babies. Who in the menürestaurants wants must a few 100 meter walking since this in other hotels in the area were.

  • Service
    5.0

    The reception reacted well to pers. Wishes, the staff is not very friendly and you get the impression the one does not so welcome. It is not always easy to communicate, the least speak german or english. Room is well cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Disco, Tennis, evening show widespread in the area, for example, the tennis court 400 meters and so on. The entertainment was pushy and noisy, it plays itself everything in the pool area from the Marina Beach from. Thursday is pool party, to be thought of sleep not. Unpleasant was that you from the 15 september a majority of umbrellas and beach chairs cleared, almost like a sack.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had booked a suite, but is rather a family room, without special decor, in the living room there was only a sofa and 2 chairs-no table, no chairs, also on the large terrace no furniture. The entire hotel is very neat. The all-inclusive offer is for Bulgaria good but a bit monotonous. The guests 80% Eastern Europe the rest euromix.

  • Location
    2.0

    Good beach location, but in these large resort absolutely nothing going on. Long distances within the complex. There is, except taxi no connection to the environment, no bus, no shuttle almost unacceptable. The transfer from the airport 60 minutes in this resort there are 4 properties, all in the area.

Close
Yvette
Very nice holiday; we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were very comfortable. The hotel is great nice, animation completely great. Became acquainted with many nice people. Everything was clean and nicely laid out. Food very varied. The staff could have been friendlier. Attention-with the food always under umbrellas set, the seagulls and sparrows can often dropped something ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Achim
Duni, Marina Royal Palace, not for the last time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The suite was amazing, 2 bathrooms, 2 rooms, very friendly staff in the bar, only the massage isn't recommendable, too short, too fast and not very effective. Despite all inclusive no drunk, really nice guests from all over the world. We will try, come back next year to come. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Edith
Further recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great hotel area, many possibilities for leisure activities and excursions long walks, great and clean facility read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Oliver
Dunis we will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The first vacation in Bulgaria and then the same a beautiful hotel. The flight from Munich after Burgas is really very short 1 hour and 50 minutes you're there at the small airport in Burgas. Since the airport is very small is also everything quite quickly and you had very short ways. Outside arrived we found also our small minibus. We were with 9 people in the minibus and all had the same goal, duni. After a short drive about 15 minutes through the city you saw the sea. Then it was so about 20 minutes on a very bumpy ... road along the sea to the dunes. And i have to say the first impression was really very nice. The check-in was very efficient and friendly over the stage. Then we were also already brought to our room and the dream vacation started. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was brilliant and big enough for two adults and a child. The balcony is also very clean and we had a magnificent view to the sea. The cleaning of the rooms was tiptop and the hand towels are changed every day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Tables were always very nicely set. Staff as i said very friendly and nice. Places are available. You could in the sun or sit in the shade. Afternoons and evenings there was always ice cream as much as you wanted for children simply brilliant. With the food we are very satisfied. Next to the many dishes at the buffet there were always two different noodle sorts and spaghetti and sauces and fries also always. In the outer area was the show cooking in the morning there were eggs in all variants and afternoons and evenings it was always grilled. I say only if you didn't find anything should better stay at home.

  • Service
    6.0

    So i personally only polite and friendly staff seen in this complex. Starting at the front desk the waiters as well as the bartender and cooks all make a very nice impression. Most of the staff spoke a little german, and with english you also got to your destination. The service which the plate plate was really very fast. You are hardly finished with food, schwups was someone there that was really very fast. Sometimes i thought already there is constantly a behind me and waited only. The rooms were cleaned daily everything was spotless. Child care we didn't need and we had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Unfortunately i can't say much. Once we had dinner at a show participated, but otherwise we have always rausgehalten. The entertainers are always friendly, always said hello and if one didn't want to have a left alone. The shows in the evening during our travels always in Marina Beach instead of found. There during our travels only the Marina Palace belget is have the arena not yet open had. The pools are always very clean been as well as the beach chairs. There were couches in abundance while we were there. Reservations are therefore lapses.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The first vacation in Bulgaria and then the same a beautiful hotel. The flight from Munich after Burgas is really very short 1 hour and 50 minutes you're there at the small airport in Burgas. Since the airport is very small is also everything quite quickly and you had very short ways. Outside arrived we found also our small minibus. We were with 9 people in the minibus and all had the same goal, duni. After a short drive about 15 minutes through the city you saw the sea. Then it was so about 20 minutes on a very bumpy road along the sea to the dunes. And i have to say the first impression was really very nice. The check-in was very efficient and friendly over the stage. Then we were also already brought to our room and the dream vacation started.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance airport about 35 minutes. The very beautiful beach directly in front of the hotel. There was no shopping opportunities in the area the next town is 8 miles away, but we did not. There are on the complex a small store at the main pool has actually already the necessary stuff you are in a beach holiday needed. In the neighboring hotel Marina Beach there, there are a couple of shops (clothes, bags, toys and so on. ). The complex itself is huge but since we in the pre-season there is stop the other hotels were closed. But it was still a long walk to make without having to leave the hotel.

Close
Lutz
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is normally in a clean state with daily reinigungsintervallen and all premises spacious. The rooms are in a well maintained condition with daily change of towels. The food is very good with daily changing dishes from fish, beef, veal, pork, poultry, soups, vegetables and dessert. It were too many German guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Simply good! Sufficient size with a view of the sea and air conditioning.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Simply good - as already described!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was always around the customers concerned. Only at reception the staff were more grim. Here is a room for improvement. Cleaning of the rooms great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was everything available. The only negative was, that the internet subject to a charge was! For a five-star hotel not worthy. Since it partly also some would make as free of charge was offered. Beach and pool only good!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is normally in a clean state with daily reinigungsintervallen and all premises spacious. The rooms are in a well maintained condition with daily change of towels. The food is very good with daily changing dishes from fish, beef, veal, pork, poultry, soups, vegetables and dessert. It were too many German guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, so that in any case between pool and sea can be changed. The long pulled bay is an extensive walk at the beach possible. Exactly is also a long walk in the whole complex with adjoining forest possible. It will be excursions offered. However was our TUI-contact person just tried these for sale; apart from that only unwelcoming - smooth school grade 6!

Close
David
Beautiful area directly at the beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Nice hotel directly at the beach. Unfortunately there are no restaurants, shopping (external) or public transport on site (taxi only). If they know and only want to relax you are in the right place here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Birgit
Relaxing beach vacation with a lot of comforts
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Big hotel with many rooms, however always very clean, Generous designed complex with a lot of green and relaxation zones, All inclusive! Lobby bar until: o'clock open! Great drinks-card good quality. Food -offer unbeatable good. Staff are very friendly, friendliness of the guests provided. Who served always grumbling guests gladly? I do not! Nationalities well mixed. Age structure in September: lots of pensioners, couple aged 45-55, young families with small children read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large hotel room with carpet, bath with tiles Separate beds with very good mattress ( could also be), small sofa with a table, desk with chair, big closet, Air conditioning, safe for a fee, mini bar with soft drinks, TV with several German programs, Big balcony to the pool side or seaside In the bathroom there is a bath tub with very high entrance! Apart from that large sink, hair dryer Every day it was everything was clean, always fresh towels

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Quality of the food and drinks: couldn't be better! Several restaurants possible, several theme evenings with appropriate local food Always a clean tablecloth! Cloth napkins! Tip: the bulgarian restaurant with the local keramikbehältnissen and food

  • Service
    6.0

    If the people there, which much have to work harder than German, friendly approached them you will also always friendly service or, in case sometimes it is not just as one imagines it. At reception is also speak German. With English or Russian there is also no problem. The bedienkräfte around understand also a German order without further. The medical first aid is has its own base on the complex always ensured and good. The cleaning of the rooms is great! Always very clean! Laundry service is offered.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Almost every evening very nice shows with a very good staff, As entertainers: 4 break dancer, 4 dancer male and 4 dancer female, 4 brazilian, 1 mountain bike-responsible, 1 head of the group Disco a bit out of the way, but for other quiet, Apart from that was possible: archery, darts, dance lessons, Zumba, Boccia, beach soccer, beach volleyball and much more Entertainers nevertheless nobody annoyed! Wi-fi possible for a fee, in the neighboring hotel internet-corner with skype for a fee ( half hour 3 lv.)

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Big hotel with many rooms, however always very clean, Generous designed complex with a lot of green and relaxation zones, All inclusive! Lobby bar until: o'clock open! Great drinks-card good quality. Food -offer unbeatable good. Staff are very friendly, friendliness of the guests provided. Who served always grumbling guests gladly? I do not! Nationalities well mixed. Age structure in September: lots of pensioners, couple aged 45-55, young families with small children

  • Location
    6.0

    From Burgas airport about 45 minutes transfer, The place duni is only this large hotel from several hotels, outside is only nature. Smaller shops are on the complex, Next place is sozopol, with the taxi easy to reach, taxis are right in front of the hotel Further excursions on travel offerer possible, A! For the beach: gently sloping long sandy beach! Loungers, sun screens and towels without fee! Several rescue float locally! Great quality of the water! Beautiful mussels!

Close
Gerd
Amazing hotel with fantastic evening shows
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel forms together with three other the 'DUNI royal resort' we, together with two friends of ours, a wonderful relaxing vacation spend. Especially felt the hotel complex U varied fantastic Abendshos in the amphitheater pleased. Which we however very missed was a possibility dancing (except in the disco) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gudrun
Not to Saisonenden
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The whole complex is safe top, but you should not end of the season go there. Then everything 'just down', also the food. You have the feeling the lounge chairs would be under a taken away. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Philipp
Good hotel in a great facilities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel itself is with about 300 rooms not overly large. The complex however is huge and in spite of the 5 hotels not crowded. I was recently 2006 there, and the hotel straight was new. The new owner has been the complex largely renovated. The cleanliness of the hotel and in the room is good and the cleaning ladies are very pleasant. At nationalities were represented, locals as well. There were also many families with their children present. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    With our room we were very satisfied. It was equipped with air conditioning, safe, minibar, tv, bath and balcony. The mini bar the arrival once filled with water and three doses (Cola, Fanta, Sprite). Well cooled the fridge however not, a bottle was only the next morning really cold. At lacked cleanliness in the room also not, despite carpet. From the balcony from we could observe, that other balconies many swallows closet had. With us that wasn't the case, i can therefore to the strain reports. In the course of of the vacation but our neighbors away. That is probably possible without a problem, if is 5 centimeter large birds their homes to take.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In restaurants it does not lack on the complex not at all. I have read in a review there was no beach bar; such a nonsense. As a guest of the Marina Royal Palace you can all restaurants the hotel try out, also the existing beach bar. In addition to the restaurants in the hotel, offers the complex other à la carte restaurants, which once per week can be visited. The atmosphere and the quality of the dishes in the hotel were so good, that we didn't use this offer. I didn't like the quantity of the food at the end of the meal time. It was hardly refilled. That was however only for late arrival a problem. If you like we are not early and not too late in the fresstempel storms, there is also in good hands. The staff were always keen to help the tables reset, if new guests arrived. If that does not happen, there is the possibility next to a negative rating here, simply with the staff to speak. Fork (english fork) and knife (english knife) should a german vacationers be able to say. On the top floor the royal palace is a huge terrace with a bar (skybar). In this bar was unfortunately not included. Major sporting events (soccer) could on two tvs are being persecuted. For 1,50 Euro there was also the possibility to play billiards.

  • Service
    4.0

    Over the staff i have prior to already much negative read in the reviews. The people forget apparently, at what price you a 5 star hotel received. If i everything for the food and maintenance, as well as the content of the manager of which abziehe, is the german minimum wage probably pure luxury for the employees. It is true, that the staff sometimes a bit annoyed popular. However, if you the necessary confidence bring along and for example a quite rude conversation with a sandwichzubereiter with a laughter hide can, the cleanliness of the rest of the staff also not further. Especially good german were also goods in short supply. The charwoman better german than many a at the front desk, surprises me today. But english could in the whole complex almost every fluently speak. Additional service offered the hotel a private laundry service (for a fee), and a medical care to 24 hours. The 30 people counting entertainment team was unfortunately only from bulgarians, as well as two romanians and four brazilians. To what extent this with german children can handle, i can unfortunately not judge.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Activities in addition to a daily walk and subsequent fun there was largely enough. Especially i was excited by the daily (except sundays) offered capoeira course. The four brazilian entertainers took this. There was also on the whole day distributed curricula there. The typical activities like for instance Boccia were also offered. The beach was always clean held and there were always enough loungers available. Early rise around the to reserve was not necessary. The loungers were in good quality. The pool the royal palace was surprisingly quiet, the kids were rather by the pool of the Marina Beach closet.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself is with about 300 rooms not overly large. The complex however is huge and in spite of the 5 hotels not crowded. I was recently 2006 there, and the hotel straight was new. The new owner has been the complex largely renovated. The cleanliness of the hotel and in the room is good and the cleaning ladies are very pleasant. At nationalities were represented, locals as well. There were also many families with their children present.

  • Location
    5.0

    Djuni is a secluded small town surrounded by a nature reserve. This has the advantage, that no capacity for the suns-gold beach as usual mass tourism. Djuni consists only of this resort. Shopping and a pure cultural attraction, the circa 10 kilometer away sozopol. Unfortunately is the place to reach only by cab. Courteous, however, that the taxis one and bring back to the desired time pick-up. A ride cost about 8€ (there and back dann16 €) whereby the money only on the way back is paid. The driver was forced to be on time. The complex itself also offers a few shopping possibilities (clothes, souvenirs, and so on). Excursion possibilities are also sufficiently available. There are the typical tourist attractions such as a shoppingtour after burgas, a trip with the catamaran, Jeep Safari with bulgarian evening entertainment. But also real alternatives, such as a guided mountainbike tour with various difficulties (for beginners and advanced). There was also the possibility, with the guide own plan excursions. The but we did not taken into account.

Close
Julia
Unfriendly staff overshadowed nice hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Well-kept, clean facilities. Guests from young to old. Various nationalities. In this hotel is advisable all inclusive, there the next city only with the taxi to reach is. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was spacious and always very clean. It had two beds, a small couch with a table, tv, air conditioning, balcony with two places to sit and a possibility hang clothes, the bathroom had a hair dryer, and a bath with a shower curtain and a toilet, for the use a safe must one again extra are charged. For one week around 25 Euro. The mini bar was at the start with various drinks filled, but in the course of of the stay not refilled, water bottles you can however in the dining room carry forward,

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    As a vegetarian, you can in this hotel unfortunately only every evening pasta, fries, cauliflower, potatoes, rice and sometimes to grilled vegetables and that was really every evening! Even the sauces for the pasta was meat, otherwise there were the pasta always cold and overcooked. Also the salads there was little variety. The atmosphere also here again by the unfriendly staff marred, furthermore waited you have 10 minutes on a service.

  • Service
    2.0

    The staff, especially at the front desk was very unfriendly. Questions one reacted more or less annoyed. Furthermore the communication was difficult, since it also English was lacking. The unfriendliness of the staff overshadowed for us a lot times really apart from that also beautifully equipped and clean hotel. It shone with a very well maintained complex, the rooms were always very clean. Also the wellness area is nicely furnished and offers furthermore many treatments (of a classic massage the lomi lomi massage, pedicure and hairdresser)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a great deal possibilities to the recreation, however you for everything extra in the wallet. These include for example tennis and mini golf. For a access to the internet you have to extra are charged. Other possibilities offers the entertainment, with the usual ( volleyball, water aerobics and so on) The sunbeds at the pool and beach are free of charge. The beach is very clean. However you should here before dangerous pitfalls in the sand (large stone chips) beware the not marked. The beach sloped down, so that it's very far into the water walk to swim, however you must then already again eighth not in the 'prohibited area' to swim. Lifeguards at the beach make for additional safety.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Well-kept, clean facilities. Guests from young to old. Various nationalities. In this hotel is advisable all inclusive, there the next city only with the taxi to reach is.

  • Location
    3.0

    It is about 50 meters to the beach. To to the airport it takes by bus about 45 minutes to the next city with shops ( there is a small store in the hotel, is however partly very overpriced) one is on a taxi. A trip after sozopol ( nearest city) takes approximately 10 to 15 minutes because of whose, that the street to the hotel finally in a cul-de-sac ends, there were no buses.

Close
Dave
Excellent as always, this hotel is the service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Hotel and the service was great. Only the flight ( air Bulgaria charter) and the transfer its is could be improved. The service in the hotel and the selection of dishes is great. The location is rather quiet but for us as a family ( child 2 years) top. The entertainment for kids leaves nothing to the imagination. Next year we'll see us again read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jörg
For relaxing a very good hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
I do not know what other for expectations have, but that is a hotel what very well recommend. I do not have already very lots of hotels on this world and this is in the upper level to watch. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jason
Great swimming vacation but no shopping nearby
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Beautiful, relaxed and quiet beach vacation but except for a handful of shops in the hotel, is no other business to reach on foot. A majority of the staff was unmotivated or simply annoying, so you in the food area despite service staff mostly self-service and from the reception, except for the absolutely bare essentials, no help could ever expect. Because of the low season only a few excursions from the tour operator and the entertainment program of the hotel was limited. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Gerhard
Hotel duni royal Marian palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
Very beautiful hotel, great room, all normal clean, to welcome 1 times mini bar free of charge Unfortunately no wi-fi, or way too expensive Due to end of the season and i think many transfers medium-sized structure, families with children, average age about 45 years Nothing for singles read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Decent size, good furniture, tv, safe, mini bar, balcony Everything tidy daily

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 reaustaurant, however in the resort 2 supplements for à-la-carte-meal, in spite of the few guests for about 25 guests open and cooked. In the main restaurant, very rich buffet at any time of the day, great varied offer and at least 2 friday Barbecue, preparation neutral, everything tasted good. Always fresh With little tip one on hands carried.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly staff, always quick service, good english, german less, Room service quick in the morning Staff always cooperative

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Amazing pools, 30 entertainers... For children a quantity and for every guest there was always something if you want. In the evening easy reduced programme, however daily, distance to a disco i can't say. Pool water absolutely great, including beach chairs towels et. Everything there and bar. Enough toiletter etc. The railing distributed, the for about 5 hotels in the season.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful hotel, great room, all normal clean, to welcome 1 times mini bar free of charge Unfortunately no wi-fi, or way too expensive Due to end of the season and i think many transfers medium-sized structure, families with children, average age about 45 years Nothing for singles

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel has direct beach access, this is very swchön, large and in the season for endless lots of guests selections, i think it is' heringszeit' Decent chairs and sunscreens Even it is at the end of the world about 20 kilometer after sozopol, from the Sonnenstrand nothing to see. In the hotel you can some procure, outside dead.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Paulina
Not a 5* hotel archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Hotel perfect for beach holidays, but nothing more as its located far form nearest village with no regular public transport (only taxi with outrageous prices). Overall impression spoiled by several shortcomings unacceptable in hotel claiming to be 5*. Our room (double bed with sea view) was located on the third floor just above garbage cans and garbage car woke us at 6:30 every morning. It also smelled badly in hot days. Room was cleaned everyday, but it doesn’t mean it was clean. What’s more there was an awful mold around bathtub. Food tasty, although repetitive, but I agree that ... one hasn’t to eat everything every day. The only problem was that our son had stomach problems for two days. Restaurant staff is helpful but it seems they do their best in servicing the first wave of guests only. Coming later for breakfast you have to help yourself with cups, cutlery and coffee. We had very unpleasant experience with front office staff. Receptionist promised us a shower room as we had to leave our room at 12:00 and had transfer to the airport at 7:00 pm. When we come to get a key it turned out that we can use shower at public sauna area (with no changing room) or go to the nearby hotel – “really” 5* standard. To sum up, don’t go to this hotel if you expect 5* standard. In Bulgaria it means something different than in Greece or Spain. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heiko
Rudeness archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Large and well-kept room. Nice hotel. Great pool area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room in all areas very good

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    - quality of the dishes very good. Atmosphere by unfriendly staff marred

  • Service
    1.0

    - service very unfriendly. Knowledge of German almost not available. No interest respectively indifference opposite the hotel guests. Visitors to hotel guests are not prevented and treated very unfriendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    - good possibilities for recreation for young and old.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large and well-kept room. Nice hotel. Great pool area.

  • Location
    6.0

    Location directly by the beach. Distance to the airport approximately minutes by car

Close
Stan
Critical point archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We arrived at monday night at 2 o'clock in the hotel. We were welcomed in a friendly manner, our bags were taken from the bell boy delivered to the room. A small attention-welcome cocktail we were unfortunately not enough. But was the wet bar with soft drinks, included. So we had to not thirsty in the bed fall. The term double room means in Bulgaria two beds the separate is possible. So we are still in the night to the front desk and asked the beds together to leave. This request was the next morning in the course of the ... daily room cleaning met. The buffet was very extensive and very good quality. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We got as booked a quiet double room on the south side with sea view. Everything made a high-quality impression. The room was big enough for a three head family. Our daughter slept on a sofa sleeper, some quietschgeräusche brought the mechanics with oneself. The air conditioning was good dose and the ventilation was in Stage 1 was barely audible. There was a large clothes closet with many shelves and clothes hangers available. Here we could easily our clothes store. Our room had a balcony, furnished with a small table and two chairs. In the spacious bathroom has a large sink and a bathtub. Something was wrong with the geruchsverschlüssen in the sink and in the bath tub not, because night was in the bathroom a musty smell, as if one would have a drain open. The silicone groove on the edge of the bathtub had mold on. For a 5 star hotel not acceptable. The existing mini-bar with soft drinks and belonged to the all-inclusive package. This was during the holiday not again filled up. A room safe was available but had to be paid extra. Unfortunately there were many guests with children the until late in the night the lobby bar visited and on the way back to the rooms loudly attracted attention made. Unfortunately knew some a door handle and suggested the door lock which one naturally to nocturnal hour very clearly heard and eventually endlessly annoying. However, it was not possible after leaving the room know, gently to shut the door. As the door a bit tight to the castle went. You had to the door with a strong jerk to the lock be pulled. In the tv ran some known german private stations.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The servers were constantly tried the büfettbereiche, in a clean and attractive condition. Really very extensive facilities of dishes and ingredients left hardly wishes open. The grill buffet were fries, grilled meat and grill fish prepared. There were 6 sorts of ice cream, which is served in the waffle or bowl handed. In the lobby bar were cocktails, liqueurs, champagnes and much more included. Staff here was always afterwards to satisfy the guests. Most of the service staff showed with a friendly smile and showed a lot of commitment to satisfy the guests.

  • Service
    6.0

    On the morning of the first day we had an appointment with our guide, which in detail the possibilities brought closer to. Whereas the interesting excursions were already booked. So we decided to a pure faulenzerurlaub at the beach and at the pool. To see and there was enough. You could, for example, as tourists in the duni royal Marina Palace all of the other restaurants and bars of the resort's hotel. The service was in all of the corners without exceptions noticeable. There was at the front desk always someone either english or german had, thus the communication anything in the way. And if then the communication didn't work, for example, because the english name for pillows were not monarchy i just with hands communicate and am so even my additional pillows old. No problem at all! The room cleaning took place daily and the draped The service staff were in all catering trade ranges always busy clearing the tables of used dishes and cutlery to making up and drink orders to meet. As soon as the guests with the food were ready the table immediately with new tablecloths equipped and newly set. Only once was there this delays. One saw will be charged cleaning ladies at work if a child with an overcrowded plates on the way to the parental essenstisch the half of the tellerinhaltes lost. You can clearly say that german and english in the Marina Royal Palace sufficient in order to communicate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At and in the aktivity pool in front of the Marina Beach Hotel there was always something going on. We could at least watch. Animators provided for entertainment and took the interested guests with. There was a covered dance floor at the beach for dance classes, aerobics, and much more. Two volleyball courts, and a soccer field were located directly on the beach. The mini-golf and water sports were extra charge. Great we found the possibility even in the evenings due to the scheinwerferlichts on beach speedminton to play. We had our speedminton set brought.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We arrived at monday night at 2 o'clock in the hotel. We were welcomed in a friendly manner, our bags were taken from the bell boy delivered to the room. A small attention-welcome cocktail we were unfortunately not enough. But was the wet bar with soft drinks, included. So we had to not thirsty in the bed fall. The term double room means in Bulgaria two beds the separate is possible. So we are still in the night to the front desk and asked the beds together to leave. This request was the next morning in the course of the daily room cleaning met. The buffet was very extensive and very good quality.

  • Location
    6.0

    The dunes resort invites to relax and have fun a. The distance to the beach was about

Close
Sophie
Massive however great resort archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The Marina Palace has in general for bulgarian standards, its 5 star rating. Although it very big was, told everything nice and in the restaurant you could also always, no matter to which time of day, a space. The complex is very green and at the pool of the Marina Palace it's always very quiet, good for relaxing, since most at the beach or the activity pool ( Marina beach) were. You will find always vacant chairs with umbrellas, even if we only in the afternoon arrived. The rooms were very nice and also always very clean. In the main ... restaurant you could until o'clock breakfast, from 12:30 until 14:30 lunch, from 19:00 to 21:30 dinner and from 00:00 until 00:30 there is also a midnight snack ( but it not really wide choice was). The age groups were multicolored mixed, of infants, young people, adults up to retired. From the nationalities was very different, there were some German, English, french, austrians, bulgarians, russians read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was brilliant, everything worked, only the mini bar was unfortunately only once on the way there refilled.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in our restaurant was very good. Of course, you don't have Austria respectively Germany comparisons but there was a lot of choice. We were once in the Italian restaurant 'milanese' food, that was however not really recommendable. Water bottles there was with each bar for self. As you every restaurant and each bar of the other hotels share may, we were from time to time in the bar of the Marina beach hotels, because there were the beverages and cocktails the best. In the Marina Palace there is on the 8th floor the 'sky-bar', from there one has a very nice view of the sea and on the other hotels, very recommendable. However costs there the beverages what. The waiters were always friendly and understood partly German.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were almost always very friendly, foreign languages skills were ok, with English you could almost everywhere communicate, some could even a little German. The cleaning of the rooms was done well, however could one with the maid not really communicate, as our at least no only speak a word of English understand. Additional services, like for instance laundry wash, you can take advantage of, however it costs something. Like nearly all additional accommodations there cost something like for instance the use of the fitness centers.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was lots of possibilities sprt to operate. However there were in my opinion very little entertainment program, at least less than I expected from a magic life Club am used to. That means you will not constantly of entertainers addressed and harassed. In the disco was mostly good music and the waiters are also very friendly, it has until 02:00 open. Afterwards there was the possibility to paradise bar at the beach or in sky bar in the Marina Palace to go, they have both until 04:00 open, however costs there the beverages what. Wifi is subject to a charge. It were enough chairs at the beach and at the pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Marina Palace has in general for bulgarian standards, its 5 star rating. Although it very big was, told everything nice and in the restaurant you could also always, no matter to which time of day, a space. The complex is very green and at the pool of the Marina Palace it's always very quiet, good for relaxing, since most at the beach or the activity pool ( Marina beach) were. You will find always vacant chairs with umbrellas, even if we only in the afternoon arrived. The rooms were very nice and also always very clean. In the main restaurant you could until o'clock breakfast, from 12:30 until 14:30 lunch, from 19:00 to 21:30 dinner and from 00:00 until 00:30 there is also a midnight snack ( but it not really wide choice was). The age groups were multicolored mixed, of infants, young people, adults up to retired. From the nationalities was very different, there were some German, English, french, austrians, bulgarians, russians,...

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is only a few steps, however was the way to the amphitheater for example already further around some (circa 10 minutes walk) the whole resort consists of 5 hotels, the Marina Palace and the Marina beach hotel are the two centrally located hotels, because they are directly at the beach. To the next place ( sozopol) takes you about 10 minutes by car, however I cannot judge, as it is, as I was not there. There are plenty of shops in the hotels. The different tour operator ( for example TUI) also have very many excursions at. From the airport drive about 40 minutes to the hotel. Since the whole resort was located in a nature reserve, it is very green and also very quiet.

Close
1 3 4 5 6