Hotel Reef Oasis Blue Bay(4.5 stars)

El Basha Bay, South Sinai, Egypt View on map

Average rating

1,394 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
579 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Brigitte
For 3 time in reef Oasis blue bay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
For 3 time in reef Oasis blue bay - always again beautiful. The location at the beach with a footbridge to the beautiful hotel reef was great. The diving school on site very recommendable. The employees of the resorts are correct, friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable. The food is varied and good. The hotel is especially suitable for silence searchers, less for party animals. It is great for snorkeling and diving. Unfortunately in sharm ever more russian guests wide, which do not know how you behave - a shame. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large and clean. There is a small tea/coffee bar, safe, balcony... Everything which it needs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were beside the main restaurant also some specialty restaurants. The quality of the food and drinks is good and for different tastes good. The cleanliness is also in order. The atmosphere is good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness is spectacular. The room cleaning also, even without a tip. Requests were promptly and treated friendly. Foreign language german was less familiar, except at the diving school. But you can communicate in english very well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach is beautiful and clean. The towel service were sensational. The condition of the grounds is good and clean. Diving school is great! By the way, there is every morning a diving course free to try. Pools are clean and there is a heated pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For 3 time in reef Oasis blue bay - always again beautiful. The location at the beach with a footbridge to the beautiful hotel reef was great. The diving school on site very recommendable. The employees of the resorts are correct, friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable. The food is varied and good. The hotel is especially suitable for silence searchers, less for party animals. It is great for snorkeling and diving. Unfortunately in sharm ever more russian guests wide, which do not know how you behave - a shame.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is directly below the hotel. Easy to reach on foot, or by shuttle bus and elevator. The airport is only about 15 minutes away. Aircraft noise you can hear but not. Shopping in the area is rather poor, but are at the airport and to the Naama Bay shopping and night life. Within the complex there are bars and a arene with moderate entertainment.

Close
Alain
There are a bit better Sharm el Sheikh...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very spacious area. The rooms are in blocks with only one floor. There is a place for children (the pool and water slides), and an adults-only. (relax pool) The whole area was in good condition and very clean. The style is rather european than arabic. Everything is in very good condition and you can find practically not broken or not functioning. During our stay we had little noise rather a lot of peace. A russian vollte a afternoon sing concert make, with a alcohol help, but it was after the 2. song to the His room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    At first we had a standard room (very large) with a bad view. ( directly on another balcony). We have therefore for a superior changed rooms with a view of the garden and sea in the background. ( 10 Euro per person per night extra charge). This room was even bigger than the first with more than 3 meters up to the ceiling. The room was well furnished, with a coffee corner, a double cabinet, a large bed and respect for ladies a huge mirror. In the bathroom there is a real and large shower (no bath!) Everything is in good condition, and everything worked. Our roomboy made everything very clean and with a small tip, we had a bed decoration all days. Each day you get a large water bottle. The minibar is stocked with drinks tickets you get from the hotel the first day (6 soft drinks per week) Coffee and tea are regularly replenished.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Everything you can get is good or very good. The main restaurant offers an issue each dinner. The italian restaurant is very nice with a great service. The egyptians (grill) is also the best. On the beach, where you can buy snacks and grill serves, it is not so good, but acceptable (fast food). The cleanliness is everywhere infallible. In our travel time there were not many people and the atmosphere was very cool.

  • Service
    6.0

    The best service from the 10 Egypt hotels where we were. All the people are friendly, helpful and very polite. All wish are met. The staff speaks more english or russian, but also a little german. I thanked me once again Janetta from the front desk that made us very much helped for the room change. The towel service was first class at the pool or on the beach. Somewhere you sat down, they serve!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was rather 'soft' but good, with the same subject as in all hotels (stretching, Bocce, water aerobics, beach volleyball, darts). The young entertainers were very nice. Sport area ; 2 Tennis court, almost new! With a Tennis teacher A fitness room, with panorama sea wiew, only great. The ' fitness' men, very muscular, are very personable and helpful. You advise guests on all devices. In the same building as the fitness room is also the spa area with steam bath, sauna (small rooms) and massages. You get a towel and a safety deposit box.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very spacious area. The rooms are in blocks with only one floor. There is a place for children (the pool and water slides), and an adults-only. (relax pool) The whole area was in good condition and very clean. The style is rather european than arabic. Everything is in very good condition and you can find practically not broken or not functioning. During our stay we had little noise rather a lot of peace. A russian vollte a afternoon sing concert make, with a alcohol help, but it was after the 2. song to the His room.

  • Location
    5.0

    10 minutes from the airport, but you hear almost not the aircraft. The plant is rather long as wide. The garden and the apartment come one after another with in between a few pools. As in all reef hotel there was a shopping arena with small wood boutiques. At the end the zimmerblocks and garden is the front desk, the bars and restaurants, and the main pool. 4 lifts in a tower takes you on the beach (you can also walk, 500 meters, down) The beach is very large with fine sand. There is mini bays where the children can go in the water.

Close
Elke
Shame, shame, it was once a nice hotel...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
As already often described. Only unfortunately also here ' welcome in Moskau.' But since taste of the food were satisfactory. We have also really unbelievable - on table flatulent! People from Great Britain experienced. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We thought the size of the room but not really a suite do it justice. Rather normal size. The suites, not really of the deluxe rooms. The difference is just that, that it in the suite shower and bath. Beautiful is evenly also the separate attached breakfast area. The orange juice you must then stop no longer pay extra Because the they have previously paid.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    I can the constant praise on the food not understand. It was rather mediocre and corresponded under any circumstances to a 4.5 * or as often mentioned a 5 star hotel. For days there was at lunch and also in the evening the same food, in a slightly modified form. Chicken, lamb, chicken, lamb and dead-cooked beef. The ' weihnachtsbüfett' - which? Was a joke, for which buffet. There were a few crabs or shrimp extra and a bit more decorations. We were very disappointed, as the we have stayed in many different hotels already experienced differently. An absolute no-go, was the cleaning of the toilets in the abendstundenbei the various bars, etc. From 10:00 p. m. was no cleaning more and the toilets were disgusting dirty. In addition it was advisable or necessary, a packet of pace with the toilet to take. In may 2013 we were already once for 2 weeks there. At the time you could to the food still really 5 * say, or type. Now, the new year's eve buffet was quite okay, but 4.5 * definitely not.

  • Service
    4.0

    The waiters are nice, but not a lot of nice. You can also with the salary and the hard working conditions understand. Very bad is for mostly older guests without knowledge of the english language, that at the reception no german was spoken. The 'check out' already time for adventure. The room cleaning was very good, but unfortunately you could only against 4:00 p. m. on the room. Earlier the rooms were not ready.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The large pool was this winter not heated. Last winter but still. There is a small heated pool. A disgrace in this pond with several hundred other guests' swimming ' to have. Disco was a joke and not to comment.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    As already often described. Only unfortunately also here ' welcome in Moskau.' But since taste of the food were satisfactory. We have also really unbelievable - on table flatulent! People from Great Britain experienced.

  • Location
    4.0

    Was already often described, everything easy to reach.

Close
Wilhelm
Safe and great hotel for families.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Have stayed several times and always been pleased about everything. This time over new year's eve. Can only always all-inclusive good, read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Irina
Beautiful bath vacation with our baby.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were there at the beginning of december for 2 weeks in the hotel. All in all, it was our 4. Egypt stay. And i must say it was the best! Not only, because our first holiday as a family had, but, because the hotel is really a very good thing! The staff was very, very friendly and tried hard! The area was very large and the pool and beach were pure relaxation! We can and have the hotel already our friends recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yve
Dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I would definitely recommend the hotel, it is very nicely decorated, the staff is friendly and helps a fantastic holiday. The reef of the hotel was very nice and invites you to dive. You could dive formally in an aquarium a. We were over new year. The celebration for the new year in a fetszelt instead, that really nicely decorated was. Only problem could be the extensive area, but the buses on the property very well was. Overall a really nice hotel, that i in any case again would visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gabriel
Very nice facility.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is very nice, has a great view and you could relax wonderfully. The food is very good, the staff friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Elisabeth
A paradise for snorkelers and gourmets!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We stayed in the reef Oasis blue bay very comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly! We had always a table outdoors! If nothing was available you tried and it for us possible. We are coming again ☺. The hotel's own reef is a treat! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kordula & Rüdiger
Reef Oasis to 2 time, but it has gone down
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The reef hotel Oasis blue bay resort is a relatively large hotel plant, which is composed of several on the grounds distributed buildings. Each house has ground floor and 1st floor and in every house are about 8-10 rooms or units. Depending on, which room you get, the way to the front desk, to the restaurant and beach relatively be far away, but is also a shuttle bus in the area. The hotel offered all inclusive. During our stay, there were hardly any german-speaking guests there, mostly british, americans and unfortunately very many russians. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a deluxe room with a view of the pool or garden. The 1st room, the one we had, had unfortunately only the view of the wall of the opposite house, so the already mentioned change. Afterwards we had a room with a view of the relax pool and we had a balcony, as we had a room on the 1. floor had even see the sea. The rooms are very big and well furnished, the air conditioning worked perfectly. However, as we already 5 years ago waren, this time we found, that the establishment of gradually in the old (stains on the upholstery, worn...) , especially the bathrooms are starting to moldy smell, the grout with black toppings etc. If not soon started, to renovate, then i think, that 1-2 years not more is reasonable, especially at these prices. A new addition are the honeymoon suites, which are below the Infinity-pools are. They are built into the rock carved with a magnificent view of the see and Sharm el Sheikh.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the area there was a main restaurant, in which it breakfast, lunch and dinner there is. Furthermore, there was also a fish restaurant, an italian and a ägyptischs restaurant. On the beach, as well as in the plant there are several bars, which one also to each day snack gotten can. A shame that the restaurant Sea Breeze closed on the beach was made. During our last stay there was the lunch with a relatively large selection. Now on the beach there is only this bar, where daily hamburgers, hot dogs, and a meat dish to choose from was. The fish restaurant is available to guests of certain room categories for the breakfast. As we were in a deluxe room, we have breakfast. The selection was not better or worse than in the main restaurant, but there was freshly squeezed orange juice in any quantity got, the really was very good. The other restaurants with reservations in advance eat you could benefit, however, is the all-inclusive offer very limited, you can sit rather to, that the guests choose something, the extra to be paid must. Since the selection in the main restaurant was very large and varied, we have to have the time to visit a à-la-carte restaurants declined. Also in the main restaurant is the friendliness of the staff to be highlighted and also here you could get with a little tip reach, that daily its haunt free gets. Not unmentioned i want to leave, that on a evening large barbecue on the beach. It was unbelievable how much work the staff a whole day long in the preparations put. Everything was white set, the chairs were covered with hussen, huge buffets were set up, romantic lighting were appropriate, simply unbelievably. This was a very nice evening including egyptian folklore. Just a shame, that the manager, the raising traveling always was and after that to rights seen has, it is not necessary for thought, his waiters and cooks once together and with a compliment before all guests to honor. You should have been all really deserved it.

  • Service
    4.0

    The room cleaning functioned perfectly. With a little tip you the best service and gets everything, which one needs. In addition you will do with small touches, such as fruit plates, gebäckteller, flowers on the bed, inter alia, spoiled, which is not obvious. At the reception one could however at the friendliness and the service there was still a bit work, because there are only a very few employees, the you to implement. We immediately after our arrival a staff asked, but were rather rude processed. One have us tried know to make, that nothing else would be free, although the facility in our prior to maximum 2/3 full. And since it now seems there is usual, that all check out your room until late in the evening use, we could, although promised was, that we can move, only in the evening at 20 o'clock our new room. This is, in my view, not a good service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It gives in the plant several pools of incredible size. If you are looking for peace, should go to the relax pool, because there Children are not allowed. Also the beach is very large and has plenty of Beach chairs and umbrellas. Who is on the beach looking for peace and quiet, you should rent a place in the right part, so close to the jetty search, because where the restaurant is,, the entertainment team daily very loud Bocce- and darts tournaments. Baden is only about the water bridge possible, since the beach was a very large coral reef was off shore. So definitely take snorkeling equipment with you, the corals and the smaller fish, the traveling there are, are worth seeing. And unfortunately there are, as everywhere, despite plenty of room, also here the many pre-are tourist, the already very early in the morning their hand towels spread or your things partly even over night back leave, so that the space for the next day safe is provided.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The reef hotel Oasis blue bay resort is a relatively large hotel plant, which is composed of several on the grounds distributed buildings. Each house has ground floor and 1st floor and in every house are about 8-10 rooms or units. Depending on, which room you get, the way to the front desk, to the restaurant and beach relatively be far away, but is also a shuttle bus in the area. The hotel offered all inclusive. During our stay, there were hardly any german-speaking guests there, mostly british, americans and unfortunately very many russians.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the airport it was only approximately 15 minutes by cab and still you get from the aircraft noise as good as nothing. After Naama Bay, where the night life goes on, it is approximately 20 minutes by cab and after Old Sharm or old market about 35 minutes. If you like peace shopping and good bargaining would like, we recommend you Old Sharm. Here it was peaceful too, in Naama Bay you have a feeling as the Ballermann. If you drive somewhere would like, then it is recommended, a transfer of the concierge of the hotel, because this is absolutely reliable and serious, what the prices.

Close
Gunhild
All around contently-at any time gladly again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Wonderful holiday in the quiet sharm. Of the unrest in Egypt you have to on the declining number of guests didn't see it. We could on the very last day available (15,8) after sharm flies and can't understand, why then the flights stopped. The hotel was extremely good for all guests, but also in previous years was of course. We were now already six times and will probably go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The extremely spacious rooms are in very good condition and comfortably furnished. The daily, thorough cleaning, daily changing of towels and two-day change of bedlinen lead to excellent cleanliness. Our room was every day until no later than 12 o'clock finished cleaned. Tv, kettle, fridge, safe and air conditioning system functioned to the utmost satisfaction.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has 5 restaurants and several bars, the too different times is opened (a bar with snacks 24/7). The selection of meals in the main restaurant was large and varied. Different theme buffets enriched the offer of food. The quality of the food is very good, there was always more than enough of everything and it was constantly freshly refilled. None of our drink orders remained unfulfilled. Cocktails are completely according to desire with more or less alcohol mixed. Ice cubes from bottled water produced, are therefore safe. It is served from the chefs at the buffet and the servers in the restaurants was very on hygiene. The atmosphere in the outdoor area of the main restaurant and in the kebabgi grill was very romantic. We felt very comfortable here.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff is very friendly and very well trained, but without being intrusive. From this side was never an open hand, the tip requested. That we it from our side gladly have, is of course. Fremdsprachenkenntnisse were contrary to other reviews quite with very many available (perhaps not all gardeners). One should consider, that already english for an egyptian a foreign language is and many in addition german, french or russian. Complaints we (we did not have complaints) were always promptly and to our complete satisfaction done.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The relaxing pool was for us the absolute hit. Unmolested of animation and loud noise we could with soft music enjoy the serenity. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels were both at the relax pool as well as on the beach in very good condition and sufficiently available. The reef lies directly at the beach. For snorkeling you had to only a circa 20 meters long pier which has got a big cross. The far garden reef is widely known for his varied hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Wonderful holiday in the quiet sharm. Of the unrest in Egypt you have to on the declining number of guests didn't see it. We could on the very last day available (15,8) after sharm flies and can't understand, why then the flights stopped. The hotel was extremely good for all guests, but also in previous years was of course. We were now already six times and will probably go back.

  • Location
    5.0

    Clean well-kept hotel beach, super reef. Airport only 15 minutes away, but that didn't disturb me. A bit of shopping in the area possible, otherwise, you have to take a shuttle or taxi to the Naama Bay or the old market, which were both about 15 minutes. Restaurants nearby, you will find not, but since the hotel itself 5 has, you need not really.

Close
Anja
Great hotel area with very many possibilities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A very large hotel area with about 600 rooms, the grounds are well-kept every day. Our room was big and clean. We had booked all inclusive and were completely satisfied. In and around the reception area has free wi-fi internet connection. There is all age groups and many different nationalities. There is a great children care with a separate Area and great program. We had a great animation team, that always in a good mood. You could join in if you want, which a lot of fun, but also in peace is left, if you didn't want to. The shows ... the staff in the evening offered, were simply world class, we were really happy, vieviel work and effort which made! The food should be said, we found it very good and varied, who finds there nothing, the just had bad luck. The staff mostly spoke english and was mostly friendly and helpful. With a little tip, which are everywhere, it is still better, but also without always everything was cleared and all were attentive. We definitely enjoyed and we will go again next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Like i said, we had a very nice, large room, but it was also very small rooms. Since the area was very large, one must under circumstances walk to the restaurants and the front desk to reach, but also the shuttle use. There is every day a bottle of water in the room, for coffee or tea can be used. It was also a kettle, tea bags and instant coffee were available. The room and the bathroom were always clean. The air conditioning worked without card, so that the whole day and in the evening pleasantly cool it was.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant and several other places where you can go eat. As at the outset, it was always very tasty for us and it was also always clean and tidy. The food was both typical for the country, as well as international. There was still an italian and a fish restaurant where you with reservation eat, what a great variety and a very nice atmosphere.

  • Service
    5.0

    Mostly friendly staff, that always helpful showed. With english in anycase, german can some a little, but we didn't mind that. We had no complaints and a doctor we didn't need it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team was already mentioned everything, as well as to the kids club. The pools were always very clean. In the area there were very many different pools. A great slides, a quiescent pool for adults only and the most beautiful thing was the pool, the front of the main restaurant is of a absolutely gorgeous view of the sea has, since the area is on a rock is. Beach chairs with cushions at the pool sufficiently. The towels you can at the respective pool. Also umbrellas were available everywhere. Also on the beach there were enough beach chairs with cushions and umbrellas available. On the beach there was also a private school on which you could book excursions.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A very large hotel area with about 600 rooms, the grounds are well-kept every day. Our room was big and clean. We had booked all inclusive and were completely satisfied. In and around the reception area has free wi-fi internet connection. There is all age groups and many different nationalities. There is a great children care with a separate Area and great program. We had a great animation team, that always in a good mood. You could join in if you want, which a lot of fun, but also in peace is left, if you didn't want to. The shows the staff in the evening offered, were simply world class, we were really happy, vieviel work and effort which made! The food should be said, we found it very good and varied, who finds there nothing, the just had bad luck. The staff mostly spoke english and was mostly friendly and helpful. With a little tip, which are everywhere, it is still better, but also without always everything was cleared and all were attentive. We definitely enjoyed and we will go again next year.

  • Location
    5.0

    There is a beautiful beach there, but you can the sea to swim over a pier reach, as there were many corals is, the are protected. It is beautiful for snorkeling. You can in small bays to the water, but the ocean only over the jetty distance, but the fun no abort to do. The airport is approximately 20 minutes away, despite the short distance is not to hear the aircraft noise. The resort can take a taxi to naama bay or other ausffügen in the old town or to leave. The area is well protected. The tourist pitches are safely and trips or purchases can be visited. You can also shop in the area, where there is a small shopping street with several stores. There are restaurants and bars, and a disco where you can hang out.

Close
Nelly
Nice, relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Great hotel. The food was always very good and fresh. No problems with salads and ice cubes. Italian and egyptian restaurant also very well. The hotel is quiet, although the airport close. Short transfer time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gerald
Was the best holiday in Egypt since 10 years
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We are for 2002 all years Egypt and never had such a great hotel where really everything is great. A special thanks to the entertainment group in this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heiko & Dani
Relax at the beautiful reef
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very spacious well-kept area. The superior rooms are also very spacious and attractively decorated. The food is varied and very tasty. Highlight is clearly the reef with its countless corals and as many colorful fish. The german instructor Marvin, Mark and torre to a great job and Also bring the largest landlubber the diving with, even if you hitherto rather fear the depths of the sea had. Overall we spent a very quiet and relaxing holiday and will definitely come back another time if the political situation in Egypt permits. The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sonja & Uli
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Top notch! Everything is good here! More you can't expect. The hotel i would recommend. Diver (dipping station super) their moneys worth, as well as especially the snorkelers. The reef of the hotel was unique. We had room 4232 - very nice and very big. With the shuttle bus (he came all 3-5 minutes) we were quickly at the beach. We especially want to mention, that the staff overwhelming was friendly. So, don't let yourselves be surprised. Greetings Sonja and Uli read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zorica
Sea view not available, and now also russian
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Hotel and staff great. All are friendly and courteous. With a tip everything was still times better ☺ The beach is well-tended and clean. A few things there are also in the resrot to complain about. Very important! With arrival not because of the visa cheat! Unfortunately we have 25 american dollar per person for a visa paid which merely 15 american dollar costs. On demand the guide of the tour operator said the rest of charges etc. Would be. This is simply rubbish and that 10 american dollar per person in his bag stuck. Do not negotiate. The visa ... you get at the desk without problems for 15 american dollars. Everything beyond this is simply outrageous rip-off! If you like we booked sea view you should be aware it except in honeymoonsuiten no direct ocean view. You see always sideways between the other houses and caught a small sea view. That is annoying when the extra for one week good 2 00 €was. We had the first known we could have voted differently. The food is a different matter. Everything was plentifully available, the selection is sufficient and edible, but you should always good remedy for nausea and failure of it. We were all (6 people ) the whole week on sick. The furtniture but significantly marred. The drinks are very sweet, and much costs a surcharge like for instance a bottle of mineral water. The nice bar you get only for a tip to the roomboy. The excursions are according to our opinion totally overpriced and not worth the money. We would definitely not again book. The reef is beautiful and free of charge. Here you can both diving, and snorkeling and get great insights into the underwater world of the red sea. We have a riesenmanta seen and also dolphins were on the reef. At the excursions, it was totally overcrowded with tourists and it was just not really what. These should one before booking the desk know. We also recommend the trips always right at the hotel with one of the numerous tour operator. On beach very often from local divern etc. Addressed, but in our experience, this is not the ideal for the uninterrupted holiday enjoyment. If you Sharm el Sheikh wants to explore on your own is a good nerves have. Right at the old market of traders hassled. If you didn't buy anything we had with curses over. The first days our hotel was quite empty, which both the feeling, and the service fantastic. There were really great relaxing days. The last days are then coaches full with russians arrived. Unfortunately, we can at this point not necessarily good about these people say. They are loud, pushing and shouting, and disrespectful towards others. Particularly clear that as the women were topless on the beach and on the complex were. In a muslim country that is simply an insolence. The hotel is as each others on the russian guests, as you spoke russian. We have specially selected this hotel, because the ratings on few russians show. Unfortunately it would appear the bastion to have fallen, and also in the oasis as in all other resorts, a 2. Russia to develop. The has nothing to do with racism or xenophobia. There were also other nations, only many it was not bad! The staff in the hotel same really makes an effort and at any time friendly. Especially the spa is highly recommended. The money you should in a beautiful massage stick. This is a real treat. Also the entertainment team is great. Not pushy, but very funny. We have (although we admitting animationsgegner are) very much laughed and had fun. Also the at night there were shows were very attractive. All in all, our conclusion the it was a great vacation, you but also some drawbacks had. Of course you do not expect the german standard, but for the food which is vital you should in our opinion much more attention. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anfri
Nice hotel, bad food
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The evaluation of Elke in may 2013 (you must not have) i can wholeheartedly follow. Elke writes including: who here claims, that the food is good, was never in a really good hotel. This particular statement Elke hit the nail on the head. The statement Karin in april 2013: -a total catastrophe the bar drinks each cocktail was really undrinkable, can i sign. During our presence in the june the hotel was according to the hotel management to the half occupied. If the hotel to 100% fully booked, i would like to the chaos in the main restaurant not experience. ... Have a react by 50%, there were queues in the restaurant. The concept restaurant in the wrong place, it is rather a large cafeteria with this flair. But we were disappointed by the catering trade in the hotel on a recommendation of 95% in HolidayCheck. Actually i am surprised not because requires a Jana (age 19-25 years) in HolidayCheck 'best holiday for 13 years'. - we are for 13 years each year in Egypt and finally have found a hotel that we would like it, so Jana. What is one supposed to because of such an assessment hold? Such evaluations then in the quota of further recommendation and so a hotel like this a whopping 95%, geratezu ridiculous with such a mediocre to bad food. Jana assess the gastronomy with 6.0. The 4 stars we here are only the beautiful area to owe. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our superior room was very quiet, spacious, plenty of storage space and very clean. The bathroom was without windows only with-tile mistake. Well working air conditioning system, very good and clean mattresses and our roomboy absolutely top.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    On the complex there were several restaurants and the restaurants star hotel absolutely do not do it justice. Breakfast is designed for russian and english guests, mainly much and the plates at random with all loaded what the cuisine bear. The lunch or dinner was daily mostly very asian style. Everything small cut and runny. Us beschlich the feeling that the hotel its guests the use of knives and forks not ambitious. Salads poorly and unimaginative presented. The bolognaisesosse to the noodles tasted simply only widerlich.

  • Service
    6.0

    The biggest potential in this hotel the friendly staff, no matter in which area they worked. What pleased us the best was the overseer on the floating jetty. These guys had their eyes simply everywhere and paid attention to it that no tourists on the corals herumlatschte or corals to close. We had a superior room and our roomboy was really great what we also sufficiently honorierten.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Activities: people very nice and friendly but the entertainment itself sufficient and on the level of RTL-consignments. Although it really enough beach chairs were also here the handtuchreservierer locally, swiss and english guests especially. The chairs and sunscreens in all of the pools, as well as on the beach were in pristine condition. The aufflagen were from the so-called ' pool boys or boys' every evening with seifenlage cleaned. The toilets in pool and beach were so clean, that some hotel a thick emulate can. We give it 6 stars despite the bad animation

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The evaluation of Elke in may 2013 (you must not have) i can wholeheartedly follow. Elke writes including: who here claims, that the food is good, was never in a really good hotel. This particular statement Elke hit the nail on the head. The statement Karin in april 2013: -a total catastrophe the bar drinks each cocktail was really undrinkable, can i sign. During our presence in the june the hotel was according to the hotel management to the half occupied. If the hotel to 100% fully booked, i would like to the chaos in the main restaurant not experience. Have a react by 50%, there were queues in the restaurant. The concept restaurant in the wrong place, it is rather a large cafeteria with this flair. But we were disappointed by the catering trade in the hotel on a recommendation of 95% in HolidayCheck. Actually i am surprised not because requires a Jana (age 19-25 years) in HolidayCheck 'best holiday for 13 years'... - we are for 13 years each year in Egypt and finally have found a hotel that we would like it, so Jana. What is one supposed to because of such an assessment hold? Such evaluations then in the quota of further recommendation and so a hotel like this a whopping 95%, geratezu ridiculous with such a mediocre to bad food. Jana assess the gastronomy with 6.0. The 4 stars we here are only the beautiful area to owe.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is near the airport without real aircraft noise. Around the hotel there is nothing-the nama bay and old market are by bus or cab to reach.

Close
Oliver
You must not have
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Unfortunately one comes only over the jetty to get into the water, if time peak period is, with divers, snorkelers and water rats you have problems with only 2 ladders to get into the water, as you first in line! The 2. negative is the main pool, there is the sense of being on a cemetery to be. The beach chairs as sardines dense around the pool (where nothing was happening) behind the way to the restaurant past. There is also a relaxpool, as you need but not so a totally boring 2. the pool? Also the alcoholic drinks to ... be desired, you have the feeling, that already the alcohol in the bottles already diluted (i am someone who actually no alcohol drink, i 1 a Wodka Orange ordered, asked me really where is the alcohol?) Also many other guests had this to complain about. The schelchtest entertainment the i in the entire world seen, the evening program is a pure nursery! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Top huge and clean, big bathroom, the air conditioning worked perfectly.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Nothing special, always the same, only the iraliener is very recommendable.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly and nice and rooms very clean

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The entertainment here is genuinly an insolence.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately one comes only over the jetty to get into the water, if time peak period is, with divers, snorkelers and water rats you have problems with only 2 ladders to get into the water, as you first in line! The 2. negative is the main pool, there is the sense of being on a cemetery to be. The beach chairs as sardines dense around the pool (where nothing was happening) behind the way to the restaurant past. There is also a relaxpool, as you need but not so a totally boring 2. the pool? Also the alcoholic drinks to be desired, you have the feeling, that already the alcohol in the bottles already diluted (i am someone who actually no alcohol drink, i 1 a Wodka Orange ordered, asked me really where is the alcohol?) Also many other guests had this to complain about. The schelchtest entertainment the i in the entire world seen, the evening program is a pure nursery!

  • Location
    3.0

    Not particularly, everything with taxi

Close
Barbara
On a new one
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A really good hotel to relax and unwind, the friendliness of the entire staff was just super! The water really great for snorkeling and swimming. Breakfast on the beach only to recommend unfortunately not more before 2 years also lunch is either down at the beach (french fries and hamburgers) or in the main restaurant. Since we 2'. Time in this hotel there were we were pleasantly surprised that not much has changed. The friendliness of the staff as already mentioned simply unbelievably. A reference for all the following Egypt drive, you should for tips dollar along as our silver ... people cannot be exchanged can! We are definitely coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Carina & Marcus
Relaxing holiday with small flaws
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We visited the hotel for the 2. time and could as follows note: The hotel complex is so big, that the crowd through a total 3 pools spread out well. Unfortunately, there was every 2. day another part of the beach blocked, and there were some renovations (for example, relax pool was the last 3 days locked, no more couches available at the infinity pool from about half 10). The types of people were unfortunately not average divided, therefore, we had many german and russian guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and condition fit well. The facilities is fine too. Cleaning of the rooms was super. Had a deluxe room, the a bit bigger than the normal rooms. Our first room was right next to the entertainment stage, where in the evening they really noisy. We were on the first evening impeccably a different room made available. Booked through the deluxe room a few advantages, like for instance: breakfast in the fishermen's with freshly squeezed orange juice and Nutella! ;-)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in the buffet restaurant bay view was very varied, varied and tasty, who finds here nothing it is your own fault. Was the main mealtimes one felt very busy and a lot of hustle and bustle, and that is why we, in the à-la-carte restaurants were fleeing. We have all of the à la carte restaurants, where the majority of all-inclusive, except for the french restaurant. Al dente, italian: the ambience is great - food was good, except for a main dish. Kabapgi, local: here are mainly egyptian specialities served, were all very delicious. Fishermen's: by a large showcase you can its fish themselves select and also the zubereitungsmethode and sauce itself together. Everything was fresh and tasty. Le romatique, french: the 3-course menu costs here 3 5 €per person and you can put together. If you want to upscale food, is in the right place here repealed, since the food was very high quality prepared. A really nice candelight dinner ☺ Tip at the men: take long pants with, otherwise nothing with à-la-carte restaurants.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is a point in which there is nothing wrong with this, because the staff all very friendly, attentive and fun are. They were not after tips, but we gave gladly voluntarily something, since they all very focused on guests' wellbeing were. Without knowledge is a little hard in this hotel, however a bit of english everyone can ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment and sport we did as good as didn't use. Animation team was not pushy. Possible sports in this hotel are table tennis, water polo, darts, billiards and Tennis. Daily evening shows were very nice and often fun. The karaoke evening with angeheiterten russians was not very funny. Pools are clean and in good condition. Beach chairs were sufficiently available, as long as nothing is locked (for example: relax pool)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We visited the hotel for the 2. time and could as follows note: The hotel complex is so big, that the crowd through a total 3 pools spread out well. Unfortunately, there was every 2. day another part of the beach blocked, and there were some renovations (for example, relax pool was the last 3 days locked, no more couches available at the infinity pool from about half 10). The types of people were unfortunately not average divided, therefore, we had many german and russian guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is in an optimal location, since it is not in the hustle and bustle of the Naama Bay is, however also not too remote. The shuttle from the airport takes about 15-20 minutes and a transfer from the hotel to the Naama Bay free of charge once a day made available. For peace and for couples this hotel is suitable; for children or party people rather not. As the hotel is located on a plateau is the sea view fantastically and the way to the beach by a lift easier.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 29