Hotel Merkur(3 stars)

Merkurstr. 8 76530 Baden-Baden View on map

Average rating

118 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
76 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Massimo
We will visit hotel Merkur again for sure
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2014
Very good Hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Perfect located in the centre of Baden-Baden. Spacious, modern and clean rooms, nice decorated as well as a the whole Hotel. The hotel offers free wifi, Sky-TV and parking spaces for 9,- Euro per night. A rich breakfast buffet and a delicious Restaurant. We missed nothing and will come back to the Hotel Merkur at our next Germany trip for sure. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mario
Refreshingly friendly
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2014
Refreshingly friendly and optimal located hotel in the centre of Baden-Baden. The staff welcomed us very heartly and it was the perfect start for a wonderful stay. Our room was spacious, modern, clean and lovely decorated as the whole hotel. A rich breakfast buffet and a delicious restaurant made us also feel well. Free of charge wifi, Sky-TV and the parking garage are also plus points. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jose
Highly recommend the lovely hotel Merkur
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2013
We have loved our stay here. Spacious triple room for ourselves and our 19 year old daughter. Beautifully appointed bedroom and bathroom. Superb staff service and attitude. Lovely breakfast selection and service. Excellent restaurant. Easy walk to all the attractions as the park, casino, the spas etc.. Great free of charge internet, parking garage and excellent beds. We want to thank the whole team especially Denise, Sabrina and Pascal for a great stay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christofer
Rather moderately
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2013
We were in Baden-Baden. Due to illness we had previously a night cancel. Since the money is not refunded could, it was the biggest part of a renewed night credited. Unfortunately this was around 50 Euro more expensive than the original night, but good. But there was a free upgrade to a superior double room gives. Otherwise very nice staff, a bit expensive for a night, but very central. If i go back would go? Is of course a bit on, how much you want to spend and can. But probably already. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The double room was in a separate building. Room itself was ok, from 2a 3 hair from our predecessors was in the bath apart ☺ strange was also, that at night all of a sudden the neighbors opposite with us in the room. They had during the reception probably accidentally the wrong room number. Denoted and one had then our key. Thank god no more embarrassing scene dehumanise... We were just surprised, that the front desk as our room key has spent. Otherwise, the room was ok, relatively old with rooms compares, the you on the hotel's website that is. Furthermore, outside a little after sauerkraut smell, so we had to sleep with the windows closed. In the hallway müffelts also a bit, but you get used to it quickly.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Very nice and attentive staff

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were in Baden-Baden. Due to illness we had previously a night cancel. Since the money is not refunded could, it was the biggest part of a renewed night credited. Unfortunately this was around 50 Euro more expensive than the original night, but good. But there was a free upgrade to a superior double room gives. Otherwise very nice staff, a bit expensive for a night, but very central. If i go back would go? Is of course a bit on, how much you want to spend and can. But probably already.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Very central, especially to museum Frieder burda und caracalla thermen

Weniger anzeigen
Philipp
Unreserved recommendation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
The Hotel Merkur is very centrally located and nevertheless peaceful. It's not so easy, but the hotel only once found and his car in the garage parked has, by the great situation in a small side street made up for that. All attractions are within walking distance reachable in a few minutes. The frontdesk was very friendly, as well as the entire staff very courteous and always helpful. We had a double room superior booked, which was very spacious, modern and comfortable. A comfortable lounge, free wi-fi and free sky-tv invited to stay a while. The bathroom was with a ... great rain shower and lots of counter space equipped, which in hotels is rather rare-as well as the powerful hair dryer. The service with the breakfast was likewise very friendly. The buffet selection was rich and made a fresh impression. Scrambled eggs were prepared fresh on request. Favorite so a successful start to the day in the beautiful Baden-Baden. Big praise also goes to the restaurant. The kitchen is excellent for reasonable prices. An absolute tip. We have us in the Hotel Merkur from the beginning until the end our stay very comfortable and will definitely go back again any time. A recommendation can we with best conscience fully enunciate. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Natali
This hotel we loved definetyl the most
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
We have stayed in more than 15 different hotels in all over Europe through our trip, and we loved definitely the most Hotel Merkur. The most friendly staff ever, very clean, modern and comfortable room, an excellent german breakfast buffet, cheap parking, free of charge wifi and perfect located in the centre of the beautiful city Baden-Baden. We are realy impressed from this city and the friendlieness of german people. We will sure come back to Baden-Baden and we look forward to stay again in Hotel Merkur. We want to thank all the Hotel staff there for the kindness. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rüdiger
Good city hotel, if not...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
Good city hotel, if the parking situation not so would be catastrophic. Have 2 parking ordered, but in the underground car park umbefohlen in a Garage (s. pictures) with a mittelklassenwagen not safely befahr is. After i (unfortunately even) two incredible scratch the einfahrversuch eigehandelt Had, was a parking space free, from the hotel no one was ready to parkade! Unfortunately no reaction of the hotel management (damage was immediately at the front desk announced and Also noted) on this fact and annoyance. Therefore the reference, they are without a car or leave your car valets, then You at least ... any clear legal situation, compromise or kindness = nil return. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Peter
The best hotel I've visited in Germany
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
I have visited around 10 hotels through my trip in Germany and this was definitely the best one and also better than all the 4 star hotels. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, a very delicious breakfast, an excellent restaurant and a central location. The complimentary Sky-TV and a good working wifi are an extra plus. Car parking for 9,- euro is also cheap for the downtown centre. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Recommendable hotel with central location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Hotel lies centrally located. If you a parking lot bay also easily by car approached. Value for money is perfectly adequate. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.7
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Julia
Very beautiful hotel for a fair price
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
Very beautiful hotel in the center of Baden-Baden for a fair price. It was everything as it in a good hotel should be. We were very comfortable and will gladly come back. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jutta
A successful weekend
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • April 2013
It has us very well fallen. The hotel's location is good, on a narrow side street and very centrally located for everything. Service and breakfast really good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gerd
A hotel which absolutely 4 stars!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • March 2013
We were very surprised what a three star superior hotel can offer: we thought not, the the rooms so nice. Very big, comfortable, with a very good & fine taste furnished and the location in the direct center is, of course, perfect. The breakfast was good. But we nevertheless croissants or something sweet in conclusion missed. Other than that everything was there what you wanted. And a nice service, it was. Guest parking the hotel has about 18/19 parking. Parking outside (6 places) or hausgarage. The system with the keys worked well and is good. Restaurant a big compliment to ... the kitchen and the very nice (! ) Woman in the evening the service made. Very good food and the friendliness the service was very sincere and perfect. Conclusion anytime very gladly again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hans-Dieter
A 2. home in Baden-Baden
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2013
A familial hotel with friendly, attentive service. Also to late hour (after festspielhausbesuch ) offers the kitchen all meals at the map. We, my wife and i, are for the 4. time guests in this hotel; our visits to Baden-Baden always the wunschadresse is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Salvatore
We recommend Baden-Baden and Hotel Merkur highly
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2013
This was our first time in Baden-Baden but for sure not our last onee. We love this beautiful city and the friendly hotel Merkur. The city and the hotel are small and lovely. The location of the hotel MERKUR is perfect. You can reach everything in a just a few minutes walking distance. Our double room superior was large, modern, comfortable and clean, with everything you need and a very special extra: free of charge Sky-tv-channels, so we could watch the Champions Leaque football games in our hotel room  Wifi is also free charge (like it should be in ... every hotel) and you can order a iPod-docking-station and bathrobes also free of charge. The food at the restaurant and the breakfast was excellent and the service was friendly. Also the staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. We felt us very welcome from our first step in the hotel Merkur and we look forward to come back in a warmer period. They told us spring should be a very beautiful time in Baden-Baden. We want also recommend you the Museum Frieder Burda and the Friedrichsbad if you visit Baden-Baden. At the night there is a good entertainment in the Equipage at the Kurhaus with live music (every night, if I remember right). One more extra at the hotel MERKUR: at our check in we get a voucher for a free drink at the EQUIPAGE. We can recommend Baden-Baden and the hotel Merkur highly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Volker
We was always very satisfied.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2012
We made for the 8. time successively here short break and were always completely contented. Short walk to the city center and the thermal baths. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus Dieter
Good city center hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
We have already been on several occasions in the Hotel Merkur and come gladly again at any time. The hotel is very well located to the city center and the thermal baths. Everything is easily to reach on foot. Parking spaces are also available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gabi & Bernd
Great, centrally located hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2012
The hotel and the rooms are located in a good to very good condition. Also the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. There were all sorts of guests there (both from the age, as well as from the nationalities). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are modernly furnished and both in the bathroom, as well as in the living room was everything available, you for a pleasant stay needs.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet is good, qualitatively high-quality and corresponds to the three stars of the hotel. We also had on christmas eve the festtagsmenü booked and were extremely satisfied.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff this hotel is always friendly and accommodating and when a problem with the wi-fi was rectified immediately.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel and the rooms are located in a good to very good condition. Also the cleanliness there was nothing to complain about. There were all sorts of guests there (both from the age, as well as from the nationalities).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location in Baden-Baden is in our opinion optimal, since everything was reachable in 15-20 minutes to reach. is. However, the car park-and tiefgaragensituation only suboptimal redissolved (so here only 5 suns).

Weniger anzeigen
Barbara
Welcome to the Hotel Merkur
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2012
Already 2. stay in the Merkur. We will gladly come again. The only negative was, that the room too few was warm. Despite hochstellung the heating, it remained cool. The floor even freezing. This should also a external room minus temperatures not be the case. The bathroom could beautifully warm, as long as the door closed remained. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Antonio
Great three stars hotel...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2012
The Hotel Merkur is very good and just a few strides from the pedestrian zone, where many shopping and dining possibilities. Also the christmas market, the casino and kurhaus in a few minutes walking distance. The superior rooms are by the size very pleasant and with attention to detail equipped. The breakfast is for a three stars haus spectacular and there should be praised. A shame that you for a car park as a hotel guest 9 Euro per night pay must. But overall a successful short trip in a pleasant environment. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Merten
Hotel nearby the congress centre
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • November 2012
The room was located in the side building (2nd floor without elevator). It was renovated and well equipped, however very badly soundproofed. Breakfast is reasonable, however not very varied. Hotel is very centrally located 3 minutes to the convention center respectively 5 minutes to the health resort ( within walking distance). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4