Sensimar Makadi Hotel(4 stars)

Makadi Bay, Madinat Makadi P.O. Box 178 Hurghada View on map

Average rating

1,922 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
947 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Peter
Great hotel with great service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The Sensimar with a pleasant size, very neat area including pool and a service of the beat everything which we up to now in ferienhotel was offered. On the beach, in the restaurant and the bars were we with large friendliness and attention spoiled. The food was very varying and of high quality. Only the wine was on the border of the trinkbarem but for us this was no problem since the other drinks all of a high quality. In the Sensimar, thanks to an absolutely on that probably the guests set director amr Tarek and a guest relations manager ... Simon gregorn the impossible possible. Best thanks for the wonderful holiday, we will come back and they would be happy to recommend. With best regards rooms 629 from 22,12. 13 until 05-01,14. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
B. Ulrich
Very good hotel for couples or holiday for two.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We felt very comfortable. Only the repetition guests (1 year to 4 years) were preferentially treated. Especially at the departure (our exit hotel 5:30 p. m.) had one the room at 12:00 a. m. rooms. Repeat vacationers or TUI-maps owners could however the room until 4:00 p. m. use. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lutz & Sabine
Sensimar, a very good choice.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were from 13 to 27 december in this lovely and always well-kept hotel. In the weihnachtsvorwoche was the Sensimar with about 70% occupied. Over the holidays except for few rooms booked. Only german-speaking guests and no children shrieking, as only from 18 years bookable. The Sensimar advertises accommodation for couples, winner! In the reception area the free wi-fi. The hotel is only with all-inclusive bookable, the benefits here opposite the 5 other hotels we this year and the years before visited above average. Good concept we will be back. At all in Sensimar very many regular guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was big enough, shower mega much place. Bed really good quality. Tv with ARD ZDF and RTL but hardly used. Safe inclusive, minibar costs! Our roomboy as already mentioned good job the morning we at night time energetically for everyone. Nice fittings in the morning - room 669.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    At the beach there was a beach bar for lunch which selection and quality as good. Only the number of places is already low // 8 tables of four and 3 sechse tables. In addition still that comes the neighboring hotel Makadi Sun this bar use. Luckily the with about 25% occupancy but not many guests. The main restaurant in the Sensimar has us in all areas satisfied. Selection of fish, meat, vegetables, salads, dessert, bread, jam huge! An example, there are 12 different types of honey for breakfast. Evening weekly change theme nights, from Italy, oriental, were pleasant to gala dinner. The buffet on christmas eve was great in quality and choice. Menu is i in my pictures to see.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel was good in all areas to very good. Room service 2 times a day, our room boy was great. Almost the whole team speaks german. The check-in we were given a ground floor room facing the street where the coaches at all times hold assigned, this we could after complaining immediately change and we were given a nice room with garden view in the 2. floor assigned. Guest relations manager Simon explore also daily with the guests, whether it wishes or whether it something like can be of help, good job! The two köllschen entertainment girls always friendly nice and cheerful, has fun with you both, thank you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport discreet offered, we didn't use it. beach volleyball only once a week so i every day in the neighboring hotel along-played. Didn't use the pool, since we were 14 days at the beautiful eingegegrenzten beach. The first meters very well kept rolled sod! In the first days of our arrival shifted, good idea. About 50 umbrellas with 2-3 beach chairs, completely enough. Reserving lounge chairs is prohibited, but there were still a few ' experts' the early and are blocking and late then at the beach are. Sorry, does not go at all! There is good quality, it cushions and towels everything naturally free of charge. Waiter scurry always on the beach and serving drinks. Great! There are glasses cleaning, towels, sweet dessertvariationen all-inclusive. We were thrilled. Christmas eve there was in front of the hotel a parade a good half hour. Christmas music was played but something as reminded me at carnival, really great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were from 13 to 27 december in this lovely and always well-kept hotel. In the weihnachtsvorwoche was the Sensimar with about 70% occupied. Over the holidays except for few rooms booked. Only german-speaking guests and no children shrieking, as only from 18 years bookable. The Sensimar advertises accommodation for couples, winner! In the reception area the free wi-fi. The hotel is only with all-inclusive bookable, the benefits here opposite the 5 other hotels we this year and the years before visited above average. Good concept we will be back. At all in Sensimar very many regular guests.

  • Location
    5.0

    In the hotel plant a kind of odds stuff shop and a perfume place, both sales clerks are not obtrusive. This changes but if you left the area and across from the Sensimar wants to shoppen. Transfer to Hurghada the hotel cheap. Dine around once per stay in six different restaurants possible. At the beach a small diving center the snorkelling/diving trips offer. Tito, Karl Heinz and co make the good and funny to. Pool was nice, the excursion to the dolphins we ourselves did not take part in but other guests from the Sensimar who took part in them were thrilled.

Close
Jutta
Nice two weeks in the Sensimar Makadi.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel Sensimar Makadi is absolutely to our taste. Rather small and beautiful the hotel is around the two pool, a partial heated, the other not. The plant shines with short ways between hotel, pool, lobby, beach and restaurant. All in all the hotel is very clean and well maintained, no matter, whether in the restaurant, in the toilets in the pool area and in the rooms, but you can tell in latter has already partly the years of the hotel. The inclusive services such as in the hotel description listed for complete satisfaction kept, partly clearly excelled, for example ..., the service at the pool (glasses cleaning, range from small treats, perfect drinks, candy. Etc.). Very good wi-fi in the lobby, the pool bar and at the pool. The guest structure was very pleasant, mostly german guests, as well as austrian and swiss guests, we felt very comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were first allocated room was very small and very dark, so we after a bright and promptly and without surcharges a suite. The bed was huge, the furniture very pleasant with mirrors, two sofas, desk, relatively many lamps. The bathroom in the typical facilities. Everything was beautifully clean. Daily gave it per person to 1.5 liter of water free of charge, otherwise, the mini bar to pay, we didn't use, since we the best way supplied with it were. Possibility to coffee and tea available.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was also very good, the selection of fresh fruit and fresh vegetables daily was huge, the breakfast was really great. The quality was always ok, what we ate tasted us, very much was freshly prepared. The only thing to complain about was the somewhat too small selection of warm dishes, which all 3-4 days been repeated, since it is in 14 days a bit boring. Great were the egyptian food! Hygiene very good. However, also here, as in most egyptian hotel because of the good quality juices saved, yellow and orange water for breakfast in a hotel of this standard cannot be, also the cocktails have to be upgraded.

  • Service
    6.0

    After our 9. holiday in Egypt in 7 different hotels we were agreed, this time with decency the best service to have had. We were all very friendly, quick and courteous. It was remarkable, that small repairs in the hotel and also in the room with us without request were immediately dealt with, we know that as from Egypt not at all. Our request for a somewhat brighter room after arrival was immediately, very friendly and with a free upgrade met. Room cleaning was good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool we used only few, are the meerschwimmer. I could imagine, that it in the summer rather somewhat small could, to our travel time it was super. Nice, i think the idea with the pool chairs in the pool. Beach chairs at the beach were present in sufficient quantity, we also found very pleasant, that it supplements foam mattresses to the towels were. Beach a bit too small and a bit tight.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel Sensimar Makadi is absolutely to our taste. Rather small and beautiful the hotel is around the two pool, a partial heated, the other not. The plant shines with short ways between hotel, pool, lobby, beach and restaurant. All in all the hotel is very clean and well maintained, no matter, whether in the restaurant, in the toilets in the pool area and in the rooms, but you can tell in latter has already partly the years of the hotel. The inclusive services such as in the hotel description listed for complete satisfaction kept, partly clearly excelled, for example, the service at the pool (glasses cleaning, range from small treats, perfect drinks, candy... Etc.). Very good wi-fi in the lobby, the pool bar and at the pool. The guest structure was very pleasant, mostly german guests, as well as austrian and swiss guests, we felt very comfortable.

  • Location
    4.0

    Also here there were many pluses. The distance to the airport and therefore also to Hurghada is only 25 minutes with the bus, which with the busy traffic in Egypt of large advantage is. In maginat Makadi located there was the possibility to use the Makadi Spa, various shopping possibilities in town, dinne around and the use of the huge golf course. The hotel is located right on the beach, however, the hotel's private section of beach was very small and between two other hotel beaches' eingepresst' - for us, it's a small point of minus. But there are good possibilities for snorkeling on site, better possibilities for snorkeling, if you have a further walk along the beach to the one or the other direction to take.

Close
Dominic
Sensimar Hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very well kept smaller super hotel, very large and beautiful rooms. Condition of the hotel is good, the pool and the garden perfect. Wi-fi in the lobby available. Average age mixed, mostly german speaking guests. Very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large room with a balcony and air conditioning, very nicely decorated. Facilities super flat screen tv, kettle tea and coffee included. Minibar for a fee. Telephone, safe, etc... Bathroom very modern large walk in shower very much glass ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is 1 main restaurant and a beach bar with a small show. Quality of the dishes was super everything was always freshly prepared and rich it was very varied. Drinks in glasses serves great. Coffee, Latte etc... There was also very delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was important in the hotel simply perfect, The whole staff speaks german/english The room cleaning is only klassig in the morning and in the evening, the room was cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well kept smaller super hotel, very large and beautiful rooms. Condition of the hotel is good, the pool and the garden perfect. Wi-fi in the lobby available. Average age mixed, mostly german speaking guests. Very good.

  • Location
    6.0

    Distance to the beach 2 minutes rather less, airport Hurghada 30 minutes away. Shopping outside of the hotels many small shops unfortunately quite pushy in the hotel 2 small shops where you can get everything you need. It is also a disco nearby, but didn't hear it.

Close
Sonja
Sensimar Makadi - kullu tamam ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We now have the 4. stay at the Sensimar Makadi spent, the stay was really great. It was nice to see, that still very much 'old' staff on site and that was through the revolution not too many employees dismissed had to be. So slowly (and this is weather-related) you can see, that the hotel is 4 years old, (the building is of course already longer, but in 2009 everything was freshly renovated) which of course no age is, but here and there that could be done. Through the strict heat the but unfortunately not enough. What we however a ... smidgen didn't like was the fact, that for the 4. visit to the Sensimar a free refill the minibar was promised, 2 small bottles of wine (0.33 liter) but with about 10 Euro then nevertheless have been, because the wine not the minibar offer is (but in previous years was not a problem). Okay, but this is now really complaining on a high level ☺, but that was very strange. Otherwise we have the free 'late check-out' use, the free laundry service and the invitation to the vip dinner, however, we have this time didn't use it. We look forward to any case on our 5. visit in the summer of 2014. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karin
Nice, so spoiled on!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The Sensimar Makadi is located directly on the beach in the Madinat resort. It consists of individual buildings, the are around the pool and to the beach. The buildings had maximum 3 floors without elevator. Handicapped, ground floor room, the restaurant by the lobby, the pool and the nearby beach barrier reach. At the beach there were beach chairs on a turf, the disabled are reserved. The bar on the top floor is only accessible through stairs. End november/early. December the hotel was mostly 50 + guests, but also our children (mitte 20) have port found. Especially We have the ... attention of the staff estimated, the us each desire immediately fulfilled, the Cappuccino on the beach! The clarity of the area and the short ways to the for us were very pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are sufficiently large and have a nice balcony with table and 2 chairs. There is a kettle for tea and coffee, a minibar (for a fee), telephone and television with 3 or 4 german programs. The beds were comfortable and the room was always clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a restaurant and a beach bar with grill. There is also the possibility to 1x per week in a different restaurant the resorts to food. We have this possibility was not used, because the food at the various theme nights very tasty and varied. Especially we liked, the breakfast sausage and cheese for each guest according to desire was freshly cut.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff is attentive and very friendly. It tries, the guest each desire to meet. When we arrived at the evening there was a room a defect in the air conditioner. Even in the dark, the broken on the roof! Repaired immediately. A mosquito in the room? Immediately a device in the outlet in plugged into it. So we have the whole holiday and enjoyed, so spoiled on. We thank the entire staff was very cordial!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment is in the Sensimar wanted not pushy and unobtrusive. The young adults have gladly also in the neighboring hotel at sports participated. We were with 45 minutes aquagym in the warmpool satisfied and appreciated the peace. At the pool and on the beach there were enough beach chairs, umbrellas, showers and toilets were available. Also an extra towel for the beach is no problem.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Sensimar Makadi is located directly on the beach in the Madinat resort. It consists of individual buildings, the are around the pool and to the beach. The buildings had maximum 3 floors without elevator. Handicapped, ground floor room, the restaurant by the lobby, the pool and the nearby beach barrier reach. At the beach there were beach chairs on a turf, the disabled are reserved. The bar on the top floor is only accessible through stairs. End november/early. December the hotel was mostly 50 + guests, but also our children (mitte 20) have port found. Especially We have the attention of the staff estimated, the us each desire immediately fulfilled, the Cappuccino on the beach! The clarity of the area and the short ways to the for us were very pleasant.

  • Location
    6.0

    The direct beach location with 3 reefs for snorkeling and a easy access to the sea also without bath shoes (sand) like us. The well-kept environment outside of the hotel Invited to take long walks. The entire resort is built in the nubian style and the souk with the shops has become unobtrusive a. There is a small promenade and on the beach there are several km walk.

Close
Sabine
Again a great vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Good condition, small repairs necessary. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very good. Decor, cleanliness and condition. For me it would be good, if the shower (at the entrance) another grab bar would be attached. A real shower stool would be great (the chair but it was ok).

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very good choice and good quality. If it is full in the main restaurant, unfortunately it is very noisy and the air is due to various show-cooking stations relatively bad. Sometimes the glasses were not really well cleaned. The service and the waiters and cooks were super.

  • Service
    6.0

    Sensational, warm, very unique. Any support and aid shall be paid. Fast and as a matter of course.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pools are great. Unfortunately, there was the unheated pool still no railings on the stairs. For me are unfortunately the couches too low, but i was immediately a thicker cushions available. A required repair of the railing in the heated swimming pool was taken in progress. Great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Good condition, small repairs necessary.

  • Location
    5.0

    Direct access to the beach, shopping in sensomall very good (15 kilometer away).

Close
Hugo
Overall was a very good value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Overall this hotel is good, but on some points there was capacity for this purpose. The rooms are large and well divided, the bathroom is very good and the shower from the size absolutely top. Unfortunately, some criticisms, as first not services rendered the only strength and recalling the contract were carried out. For example (wlan included) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room is large and spacious.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Overall the food was good to very good. Alternation gave it enough. The employees were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Service
    5.0

    The room cleaning was depending upon coworker very differently from very good to average rating. Unfortunately, the first room boy after three days have disappeared, the did his job well done. His colleague was unfortunately a rivet the unmotivated and listless worked. You could somehow understand. I would also like to mention the apparent in this hotel a sport is the shampoo or soap, perfume or after shave the guests be. We were next to many other affected. Prove you can only difficult but what soll's. Except for the staff at the reception were all very friendly and always endeavors us it was good to go. Therefore still 5 suns.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At the beach and pool everything was very clean and tidy, all wishes were met by staff.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Overall this hotel is good, but on some points there was capacity for this purpose. The rooms are large and well divided, the bathroom is very good and the shower from the size absolutely top. Unfortunately, some criticisms, as first not services rendered the only strength and recalling the contract were carried out. For example (wlan included)

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is only a stone's throw away and very inviting, next to the sand, there were also few marks with well-kept lawns. Very nice. Next to the shops with the annoying dealers outside of the hotel there's not too much to look at.

Close
Corinna
Perfection to detail
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Perfection in every detail read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are large and clean. Tv with german channels. Air conditioning very quiet and individually to temper. Bathroom was very spacious.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was fantastic. A lot of fish, many salads (the safe) can be eaten. Dessert and sushi are incredibly delicious Tip was gladly accepted, but not a must. Good service (as this hotel) should be rewarded.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was very friendly and little pushy. German is from almost every worker were spoken. A doctor is served daily in the hotel. On complaints reacted immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool, beach were very clean. The sea is fantastic. Directly on hotelsteand are reefs for snorkeling. There are certainly in the region better reefs but they are ok. Sea very clear.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Perfection in every detail

  • Location
    5.0

    Within the madinat location! Direct transfer to the airport about 40 minutes

Close
Gabi & Jürgen
Positive surprise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The 2 time Egypt and the 1st time Sensimar. Completely well feeling package from the first minute. A prudent approach, a highly motivated, german speaking staff, the wishes already in the apron filled rooms always very clean, good size, food fresh, varied and very tasty! Area and the beach well maintained and clean. Customer service by Sabrina was 1a - we could not find (insider Erwin). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size good, cleanliness excellent.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Large selection, fresh, and delicious.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very, very friendly staff in all the areas.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The small, but fine offer was decent presented ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The 2 time Egypt and the 1st time Sensimar. Completely well feeling package from the first minute. A prudent approach, a highly motivated, german speaking staff, the wishes already in the apron filled rooms always very clean, good size, food fresh, varied and very tasty! Area and the beach well maintained and clean. Customer service by Sabrina was 1a - we could not find (insider Erwin).

  • Location
    5.0

    Close to the beach, bus and shopping within walking distance.

Close
Andrea
A wonderful holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel has about 180 rooms a very good size. The lobby is very nice and open. The condition and the cleanliness of the hotel is very good. Wlan gives it only in the hotel lobby. Here you can with its own device to the internet or the two pcs in the lobby. There are 150 megabyte inclusive, all further costs, but it is not too expensive. The guest structure was german, austrian or swiss. Other nationalities are not here to find. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are a great size and the condition is perfect. The hotel consists of two large beds, a large desk on which the tv stood. They also include a kettle with instant coffee and teas. The moreover there is still a range of small living room is. There is here also to the two sides a small couch. The closet was large, has two large storage space and two drawers. On the other side there is a large clothes rail. Hangers and hosentspanner are also available. The bathroom is auchreichend large. The only drawback i think personally, the tap. But this is, i think the architect owed. The wasserauslauf is for the sink clearly too short. The shower was very large. At the other end is a towel rack installed. Including a silver round button. Here you can the small black knöpflein drag next to the shower head chop at. And then you have a super rope to hang up your bathing suit and other. The cleanliness in the bathroom is great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seats. The quality of the food was very good. The drinks were perfect. In the restaurant cleanness and hygiene capitalized here. Every day there is an issue for the buffet. Wednesday is always directors dinner, there is also a fish, oriental, internationalbüfett. The atmosphere was always very good. The staff certainly happy to leave a tip, addressed this is of course not.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness is simply gigantic. As good as all of the employees could at least broken german. For not good english speaking guests a real relief. The room cleaning was faultless. If you at the breakfast is, the room is cleaned. In the evening the room cleaning still times and cleans the bathroom and covers the beds. In the hotel there was also a doctor. This is, i think, in the morning and in the evening. With complaints they reacted immediately. In this hotel you are very hard, all desires of the guests to meet. I in any hotel ever experienced.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Every morning there was the breakfast a note for the guests. Here is the daily program of activities. It is however not as in other hotels the guests entertained. The guests have the daily program and who somewhere want to take part, the come for active/ kreativhaus and is simply with. It is the fitness and recreation were offered there, as well as creative as leinwandmalerei. At the beach and at the pool the beach chairs were good. Once you emerge, a pool boy and moves the beach chairs as well as the towel to navigate. The towel you get by the hotel. But you'll get at the check in towelcards you simply in the poolhouse and fresh towels were.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has about 180 rooms a very good size. The lobby is very nice and open. The condition and the cleanliness of the hotel is very good. Wlan gives it only in the hotel lobby. Here you can with its own device to the internet or the two pcs in the lobby. There are 150 megabyte inclusive, all further costs, but it is not too expensive. The guest structure was german, austrian or swiss. Other nationalities are not here to find.

  • Location
    6.0

    From airport Hurghada to the hotel you need good 30 minutes. To the beach there is maximum 10 minutes One can shop across from the hotel in the Makadi souk. Here one gets however only the usual tourist stuff. You should drugs need or something at home have forgotten, so there is a pharmacy and a supermarket was in the souk. Also a bank, there is. A money-changers, there is the disco 'la loca' (about 100m from the hotel) or directly at the entrance to the souk. Here you could just Euro into the machine and then gets egp. In the hotel you can change any money. But you really do not change, because you really everything with Euro pay for. In mandiat Makadi there are also restaurants. Italian, indian, middle-eastern, japanese and one, i know but not more To public transport i cannot say anything, since i didn't use it. The front desk but certainly like a taxi. This has to be through the checkpoint at the entrance to the mandiat.

Close
Thomas
Dream vacation in the Sensimar.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Just perfect down to the smallest details! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms very large and clean. Tv with 4 german channels (ARD,ZDF,RTL,RTL 2) bathroom was very spacious.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was fantastic. A lot of fish, many salads (the safe) can be eaten. Dessert and sushi are incredibly delicious! Unique service!

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was very friendly and little pushy. German is from almost every worker were spoken. On complaints reacted immediately. Simply tip top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool and beach were very clean. The sea is fantastic, right on the beach are reefs for snorkeling. There are certainly in the region better reefs but they are ok. The only thing that we found not so great was the very close beach!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Just perfect down to the smallest details!

  • Location
    5.0

    Within the madinat Makadi location! Shopping possibilities are all locally, don't forget ☺ direct transfer to the airport about 40 minutes.

Close
Ingo
The customer service should always be like that
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Great place to be pampered, the staff does its best the whole day to fulfill every wish of the guest, and the kitchen tempts constantly to get you to eat more than you could read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dirk
Dream vacation on the red sea
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
A dream holiday. Great concept of the TUI, very beautiful area great motivated staff, here is service. We would come back any time. Who didn't feel good can not be pleased. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gisela
4 visits to the Sensimar Makadi
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
At the Sensimar for the 4th time, everything was excellent, once again delighted with the Sensimar Makadi. There was nothing left to be desired, perfect. The Sensimar team looked after us at all times which we appreciated. It is impossible to describe, come to this beautiful country and you will be thrilled. Once Sensimar, always Sensimar. Back again next year. We are delighted. Thanks again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Mehtap
Pure relaxation! Super : - o
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were the first time in Egypt and the first time at Sensimar and know i have already, if Egypt then the Sensimar. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are huge! King size beds and so comfortable! Then the huge terrace! The bathroom? Very modern! Simply great class! Every day from the cleaning staff a present on the crib get ☺ so sweet!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was delicious! Whether fish, whether meat or just vegetables (my girlfriend is a vegetarian and she was thrilled what a variety was offered). Simply delicious! s Cleanliness not to be overlooked, everywhere, and it smells really great in all areas of the house. There were several theme evenings, where you on a culinary journey can go. Wonderful! Tip: Lunch on the beach, very delicious! I guess we were only on the food, but what we simply because of the all-inclusive program retreat : - o

  • Service
    6.0

    Service? Is spectacular! They strive with all force, it as it is easy to ☺ whether the beach, whether at the pool or on the terrace with the coffee is, you will always again anew asked, whether one well and if everything was okay! We have locally already mostly the words was missing so i was excited by the service! And they are all so very nice! Please keep it up! :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Activities/sports such as water aerobics or yoga or other sporting activities there is enough in the hotel. Even this lead without being disturbed at the pool. We have none of the sport in use, as we before were just to relax (which we in this hotel definitely succeeded). But as i said, there was a lot of offered and everyone comes on its sporting needs. Also at the beach is through the various providers things! Highly recommended!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were the first time in Egypt and the first time at Sensimar and know i have already, if Egypt then the Sensimar.

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer time from the airport to the hotel, about 30 minutes is, whether the direct transfer or you once other guests in other hotels deliver must ☺ Location to the beach was ideal. A private path leads to the private separate seashore! The sea is perfectly clear and invites the guests to go snorkeling ☺ Across the street and in the vicinity of the hotel, there were small shops, pharmacies and restaurants. Close to everything, for those who are not necessarily in the city drive therto!

Close
Brita
We will definitely come back to the Sensimar!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel has about 165 rooms, is small and well arranged. Was great for us, since there was always a place at the pool and on the beach was available. Hotel was only bookable with all inclusive. The age was from 18 jahrten and up and only german available. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms and bed are huge! Tv with 4 german channels (ARD,ZDF,RTL, RTL 2) available. There is also a mini bar (against fee) a kettle, air conditioning, telephone and a small corner lounge also available! Shower was very large, a sink and mirror and hair dryer! The cleanliness was perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant, but you can also 1 times per stay free in another restaurant meal (just at the reception in advance). One has the choice between italian, indian, mexican and arabic. Beverages all in and super attentive waiters at the beach and also at the pool bar! The meals are naturally predominantly fish, but we had the agony of the choice (because we didn't eat fish) in all other delicious things to find! In front of the desk there is a large closet with several fächen, where you good tip can be distributed! You can also every individual like a small baksheesh to put!

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire Sensimar-staff spoke excellent german and are very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to the nice cooks from Sensimar, the us even extra wishes fulfilled. The room boys were very clean and neat and always a small surprise for the guests. When desired one gets clothes line, iron and ironing boards in the room. In each room there is also a kettle and tea to prepare free!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It is water aerobics (makes also much fun) and aerobics, towel-folding, cocktail mix, kitchen management, hotel management and much more! Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available! Everything was regularly repaired and kept in order! There is a disco there was outside of the hotel! A pool is at 28 degrees the 2. pool unfortunately not!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has about 165 rooms, is small and well arranged. Was great for us, since there was always a place at the pool and on the beach was available. Hotel was only bookable with all inclusive. The age was from 18 jahrten and up and only german available.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach and from the airport you can travel approximately 45 minutes Hurghada Stadt can be reached in about 30 minutes with a shuttle from the hotel to 6 Euro to book. The shops in the immediate vicinity are in my opinion too expensive! Cheap you could go shopping in the old town!

Close
Claudia
For a November holiday very recommendable, again with great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
A very nice and well-kept hotel. The only thing I was missing, was freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast, may be also for extra charge I already experienced it in other hotels. Also an allocated table would not be bad, then you would not have to search every day. The staff were all very friendly and very accommodating. Both in the main building, at the pool and also on the beach. We had nothing to complain about, I often thought, the guys can read thoughts! Very good! The beach is unfortunately very small and cramped. The beach is a dream. ... The service is very good, the food presentation for a beach bar first class! We were the in first week of November there. The weather was still very good. We had every day 30 °C and in the evening it was also not really cold. A light vest is enough. Were with 2 other couples there, who were also as thrilled! Sensimar we're coming back! Thanks to all! I imagine vacation like that. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Janina
Friendliness know where that was no borders.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
As described below, a top hotel, if interested free wi-fi is available in the lobby, terrace and pool available, the connection is very fast at the pool, but the quickest way is you in the lobby. One gets 150 megabyte free, further 250 megabyte costs then 10 Euro and 500 megabyte 20 Euro. The structure of the guests was actually quite mixed, but really only! Couples, in the age was at least in august everything available from young to old, only german speaking guests. Below all detailed ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    With condition and size, we were absolutely satisfied, it was clean and our room boy was really hard and always had a sympathetic ear for our wishes. General from the sanitary plants in Egypt we were very surprised, as no matter where we were (desk, island etc.) Except at the airport were the toilets in excellent condition! The i know for example from Italy much worse, although still in Europa is. The toilets become the german standard, always very clean and big and spacious and nicely decorated. The public toilets in the hotel also had disinfectant for the hands.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The dining i can't say a lot, as i offer not really use it for fear of failure. But there are cooks a pasta with all the bells and whistles freshly prepared, which is a real plus point.

  • Service
    6.0

    What do you have to say. The service is absolutely top! Actually one could really almost every employee spoke german, the waiters at the pool both, as well as in the restaurant were always friendly, helpful and fast. We never stay long in beverages to wait, at the pool you had a new stand before the old at all was empty. The employees at the reception are day and night for a there and didn't leave anything to be desired! I have stayed in many hotels but i have never seen so helpful and friendly and not intrusive staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was wonderful not constantly animation to have, if it were any (i believe 1 time a day a half hour) it was unobtrusive and quickly over. Condition of the sun loungers by the pool and beach are good especially the privacy at the beach is very pleasant and there bring waiters drinks and refreshment towels for the face put. At the pool and also on the beach were sufficient fresh water showers. Also reserved was never, at least we never reserved chairs found, the hotel also has several times then pointed out that this was not allowed. Towels for the beach chairs, you could every day at the pool and also in the room they were changed every day on request. I have no private from home and thus place in the suit-case and was great with that.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    As described below, a top hotel, if interested free wi-fi is available in the lobby, terrace and pool available, the connection is very fast at the pool, but the quickest way is you in the lobby. One gets 150 megabyte free, further 250 megabyte costs then 10 Euro and 500 megabyte 20 Euro. The structure of the guests was actually quite mixed, but really only! Couples, in the age was at least in august everything available from young to old, only german speaking guests. Below all detailed ☺

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach was top, since the hotel was located directly by the ocean. What is very nice, that it is not right in Hurghada, but about 30 kilometers away is, the hotel place manidat Makadi is nicely decorated, clean and quiet, unlike Hurghada. Shop is the in the area there were no problem there are many small nice shops, but lacking with the night life, who wants to celebrate, rather after Hurghada even, because the hotel has only a public disco 'la loca' but not very attractive and not well visited.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 48