Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel(3 stars)

Coastal Road View on map

Average rating

118 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
46 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Bruno
Not recommendable.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The area was okay. However the hotel cannot be further-recommended, since the food and preparation is not good, rather bad. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Top 3 star hotel with a tendency to top...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were altogether 10 days on Maritius and it was very good overall. Evaluated i always with consideration of the price performance ratio and the category 3 stars hotel in general: We have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels, the condition of a 3 stars hotel and also need to distinguish. We were but with the porch aux biches totally satisfied. The grounds are all very well kept and there were many people the garden, trees and flowerbeds to maintain and the plant from the sand clean to keep. The family friendliness and the friendliness in general was for ... our german standards very good. We also 1-2 other 3 star hotels and are of the opinion, that the veranda the best its category. The location and the surrounding area: The hotel is located with the back of a road and in the front of the beach and sea. Surprisingly we at night from the street no noise noticeable and also by neighbors above and beside us our room. We had the whole time a rental car (from Germany about maki car-rental. Absolutely recommendable, since even the gps in german was there and all destinations, we wanted to drive, already programmed were) and therefore also from the point of view of a motorist causes rated. In the immediate vicinity (up to 5 minutes by car), were restaurants, supermarkets, textile shops and the beaches of mont choisy and troux aux biches distance. At the public beaches also cookshops or fruit vendors for a small price. Excursions to zielenm on the whole island with the car very well manageable. Otherwise, you can get different excursions over the tour operator or through local agents on the beach or in grand baie book. The veranda aux biches is located at the end of the bay of trou aux biches, has a somewhat groberen sand than the other beaches and a specially designed jetty provides for wellenfreies condition. The hotel stop this hotel's bay from sea urchins, algae and dirt free. Service: The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. As you all meals and beverages on the room can book, which most do, is this friendliness and courtesy, through a small tip (100-200 Rupees, just 1.25 - €2,5) be further enhanced. The same also applies to the room boy, the concierge or bell boys equally. The hotel has a lot of value on the satisfaction of the guest put. We are regularly had been asked for and also two small and a larger questionnaire on satisfaction get. In the hotel one gets ahead with english very well. French is anyway. German i didn't really try, but a few phrases could also many in the service. Dining: Very courteous and quick in clearing of the tables and refilling the food. We had half board, that means breakfast and dinner buffet. Breakfast was international and for every if something for everybody. There was next to the classic drinks always fresh fruit, egg dishes, pancakes, cereals, yogurt, etc. In the evening there was at the grill always meat and fish and various local creole dishes, as well as popular european dishes. A salad buffet and one for the dessert. Fresh bread to cut open also. Sport, entertainment, pool: There was a kids club, every day changing program and sports activities at the pool and on the beach. We don't have much use, but it was always well visited. Yoga on the beach including. As mentioned above, everything was well maintained and kept clean. In the evening played mostly local groups light music or dancing. We didn't often used, but remarkable was, that we hardly anything in the room or on the terrace have heard. Unless you have your room right at the pool. Rooms: We had a family room with an extra room, where a bunk bed was. Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was generous. The air conditioning for a relaxing night's sleep. Compare the room and the bathroom with a 4 - star superior house so you can, of course, differences. We found the but due to the 3 star standard and the price-performance ratio is acceptable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Daniel
Nice hotel but not complete paradise
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
This hotel advertises availability of snorkelling as one of its assets. It certainly has equipment available, but there are no fish to see, the coral is dead. You are likely to see more fish in a supermarket ! There is a hygiene problem in the main bar (Foot Loose Bar) where they are continually using dirty glasses. All the staff are extremely friendly, although many are clearly very inexperienced. The individual items of food at the buffet are fine, but they rarely go together to make a good complete meal; more thought needs to be put into the food. The ... beach is O.K. (coarse sand) but the sea is rocky, so not completely ideal for a beach holiday. Despite the above, this a pleasant relaxing small hotel complex and most problems could be easily remedied by management. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bianca
Nearly perfect tropical apartments
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The 4 veranda hotels counting and well led plant ' veranda pointe aux biches' is a medium-sized, family-friendly, and tropical-style apartment complex in the north-west of Maritius. With its 3.5 stars it offers far more than most hotels in this category, but not quite perfect. The 155 rooms were in 2-story houses accommodated, in semi-circles in a beautiful palm garden are arranged. Everything seemed very harmoniously and animated to relax. There are hammocks in the garden, 2 swimming pools (a small for adults only), as well as a small beach cove and a spa. The hotel would like a ... 'barefoot concept' snhl, so are the majority of paths with sand as well as the bar area. Really enforced, but not yet. The resort offers all-inclusive and half board. We had booked half board, since we during the day mostly were out. This meant, that the drinks in the restaurant and the two bars relatively expensive paid had (on invoice, cash was not possible). Other options in the more immediate vicinity there is little. The main restaurant, there was another à la carte restaurant, which we didn't use. All facilities are beautifully located toward the ocean, everything was open designed and adorned with palm leaves covered. The guests were very mixed couples, older people and families with children. Preferably it but the british and the french in this island, since Maritius once in their hands and english and french still to the languages include. The hotel offers free of charge wi-fi in the lobby and bars, as well as free beach chairs and towels at the pools and on the beach. Also a kids club, spa area, small store, parking and entertainment, as well as a few sport offers. The program changed daily by. The hotel at night to the beach and the street guarded, but we never had the impression we are not free to move. Also in the night hours the little lit streets not very inviting, the crime rate but in comparison to other countries in the lower area. The mauritian are a mixed nice folks, but very open and friendly people, our walks, we were always greeted in a nice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a in the basement of a 2-story palm-roofed apartment house located family room (3007) with a terrace to the beautiful and well-kept garden. The style was the area, all decorated in warm, earth tones with a lot of wood and indirect lighting. This room had about 45 square meter, a large main room with a comfortable double bed, eingemauertem' schrankbereich', schreibtischchen with telephone, small mini-bar with a kettle and tv (english and french channels), as well as a very small additional room with bunk bed and further ' schrankbereich'. This should be as room serve, resembled but rather a dressing room of the size and was equipped with a small window and fan. The air conditioning gave only the main room. We needed but only rarely, since the temperatures in august ( mauritischem winter)' only about 28 degrees during the day and at night about 21 amounted to. For central europeans really very pleasant. The bathroom bordered directly and had a rain shower, toilet, and a large sink and hair dryer. Unfortunately, the window in the bathroom so tiny, that no good ventilation was possible and already on the ceiling, the walls and behind the sink black mold had progressed. In the hall there was a relatively large free safe with permutuation lock. The room cleaning took place every day. We had often small geckos to guest, but in these latitudes is normal and the few mosquitoes from the body, ☺ (furthermore, every week a insect repellent in the yard) The terrace was of medium size and with 3 plastic chairs and tables. The beautiful palm garden was no separation. The sea one could from our terrace imagine, but not see. Each morning greeted us small birdies and the wind through the palms was blowing.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    I have rarely been to a 3.5 stars hotel eaten so well. We had booked half board and what with the breakfast buffet (7-10 hours) and dinner (19-22 hours) was offered, was both quality, and tasted first quality. The restaurant was also always clean and neat impression, despite the small birdie, the breakfast gladly times dazugesellten. The meals were always freshly prepared and at 3 places there was in the morning and in the evening a sort of 'show cooking', which food before the eyes of the guests prepared. The restaurant was never completely filled and was openly in the rustic-style sea designed, which a beautiful view of the small bay allowed. The prices of the drinks with half board were on a middle to high standard. Bottle of beer cost of Rupees about 4 €, bottle wine starting from 1 5 €, bottle of water 2 Euro. This was the case until the cocktailpreisen at the bar round. For breakfast there was a wide selection of fresh fruit (always freshly cut): melons, pineapple, papaya, etc. Yogurt, bread rolls and bread, jams and spreads, sausage, freshly prepared crepes, as well as croissants and the usual english ' treats' such as bacon, beans and so on. Also coffee, tea and fresh juices were available. The evening buffet was very varied. In the two weeks there were several different theme: indian, creole, vegetarian and also here at least for my taste nothing to be desired. The salad buffet was in local style, also the curries, it often gave. It was often fresh fish or meat on the show cooking prepared. The side dishes were mostly from boiled vegetables, pasta, potatoes or rice in different variations. The absolute highlight was however the dessert buffet. The calories, the you during the day the snorkeling lost came here in the form of cakes, puddings, pies, cookies and similar stay.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service was for a hotel of this category very well. One felt very comfortable at any time, sometimes even the very friendly staff in all areas thanks to. The english-speaking and french-speaking front desk was always available was professional and helpful. Small complaints, for example, because a klemmenden door were immediately taken and fixed. The assignment and the bellboys ran smoothly and quickly. The staff at the restaurant and the bar were friendly, sometimes a little chat and very quickly, if it concerned orders for drinks or to clear plates. Also the cleaning ladies were very friendly and always endeavors a personal contact and worked very reliable, unobtrusive and quiet. All in all it was always very relaxed and one as a guest feel very welcome.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Every day was a large to sport and entertainment offers, which we however hardly took advantage, since we mostly on the way and weren't in the hotel. This has of pedal boats, water aerobics over beach volleyball to yoga probably so a lot was offered. Evenings there were different shows (sega shows, karaoke, Bauchtanz etc.) At the bar, the right were nice, but after repeated after one week.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The 4 veranda hotels counting and well led plant ' veranda pointe aux biches' is a medium-sized, family-friendly, and tropical-style apartment complex in the north-west of Maritius. With its 3.5 stars it offers far more than most hotels in this category, but not quite perfect. The 155 rooms were in 2-story houses accommodated, in semi-circles in a beautiful palm garden are arranged. Everything seemed very harmoniously and animated to relax. There are hammocks in the garden, 2 swimming pools (a small for adults only), as well as a small beach cove and a spa. The hotel would like a 'barefoot concept' snhl, so are the majority of paths with sand as well as the bar area. Really enforced, but not yet. The resort offers all-inclusive and half board. We had booked half board, since we during the day mostly were out. This meant, that the drinks in the restaurant and the two bars relatively expensive paid had (on invoice, cash was not possible). Other options in the more immediate vicinity there is little. The main restaurant, there was another à la carte restaurant, which we didn't use. All facilities are beautifully located toward the ocean, everything was open designed and adorned with palm leaves covered. The guests were very mixed couples, older people and families with children. Preferably it but the british and the french in this island, since Maritius once in their hands and english and french still to the languages include. The hotel offers free of charge wi-fi in the lobby and bars, as well as free beach chairs and towels at the pools and on the beach. Also a kids club, spa area, small store, parking and entertainment, as well as a few sport offers. The program changed daily by. The hotel at night to the beach and the street guarded, but we never had the impression we are not free to move. Also in the night hours the little lit streets not very inviting, the crime rate but in comparison to other countries in the lower area. The mauritian are a mixed nice folks, but very open and friendly people, our walks, we were always greeted in a nice.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The area was located in the north-west of Maritius in the tiny village of pointe aux piments and offers a lot of peace and wonderful sunsets. The next larger town is trou aux biches (2 kilometer), in which it a unique dream beach for snorkeling is. Still a bit further north (7 kilometer) is grande baie, the touristy better is less developed and it needs a bit more hustle and bustle and shops,. To the airport in the south (about 60 kilometer) the island need the taxi about 1.15 hours on the freeway. Even driving on the island should only hard gesottene (reasons p. in the tips). The time lag to Germany is august 2 hours, what after a 11 hours flight thankfully not added a jet lag in tow. In pointe aux piments there are some cottage and small neighboring hotels, a few shops and bars. In the hinterland already begin the sugar cane fields and agricultural land, the picture this island strong forms. Also the large contrasts between the very fine hotels and the housing of the population apply to. The town itself is on the rocky and with vulkangeröll interspersed coastline with some trees, up trou aux biches is enough. Only from here the puderzuckerstrände and lagoons, the the reputation Maritius geometrization. The small hotel beach (200 metres) is probably with sand had been poured, contains limitations to the sea and is depending on tides quite flat and partly on edge very rocky with corals and vulkangeröll prevail, without waves, but rather suitable to splash around (bathing shoes with). The pool chairs under the palm trees at the beach and at the pool are free and were in august partly already well visited. But since we only 2 times at the beach were, we were not dependent on them. The 3 kilometer long beach trou aux biches was our schnorchlerherz as a bit more. A wonderful azure quiet lagoon with reef in 200 meters away and a white puderzuckerstrand under palm trees. In the lower area the beach was almost deserted, only some wochenendhäuschen is possible. But unfortunately that is the exception, at most other beaches of this kind is unfortunately excessive water sports, what the reefs and their inhabitants much harm and waterlines are usually so far means shall, that you up to 10 meters in the water. The location gives but a good starting point for excursions in the surroundings and provides the it was a beautiful area, as well as a lot of peace and relaxation.

Weniger anzeigen
Romy
Very nice hotel, far more than 3 stars
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
In the first 1st week of our stay the hotel was about 75% full, then booked. The one noticed during the day and in the evening at the meal then nevertheless somewhat. But it never was hectic. There were many french and south africans with small children. German we could count them on one hand, didn't bother us at all. If you wanted your quiet, the could in adultsbereich stop. Also the barfußkonzept very much. The many small ways, where one relaxed sit back and relax could. Very well-kept garden area. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Very nice, large rooms, a little dark. Enough space for the clothes, but there were no direct closets, everything is open and only blackout curtains. In the bathroom a lot of space, very large accessible shower, here also the light was very dark. The bed was very large and comfortable. Television available, no german program. The balcony was large, with furniture (2 chairs and a small table). The air conditioning system could one regulate, unfortunately smelled sometimes unpleasant.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    2 restaurants, whereas we only used the main restaurant for dinner. The food was of a good quality and also in the selection. Almost every evening there was another theme nights (creole, mexican, indian and so on.). There was a grill, pasta station... One was always something., The lunch unfortunately wasn't varied. The breakfast we thought okay for 3 stars. You could omelet freshly prepared, fresh crêpes, there was also, fruit, muesli, cake, sausage, cheese and so on. Only the coffee oh dear, we changed to tea. So and now to the cocktails... Times super more delicious, the next round of a disaster. We went to the mixed drinks then usually still Gin beforementioned. Ordered. Despite all inclusive you have to each drinks sign... Please be careful what you sign, it was not always, even if you had to pay for...

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff in all areas. We had several problems with our safe and we were immediately helped. Also a room change was completely problem-free possible. With a little english you could with all well maintained. Thorough cleaning, even it if sometimes first occurred in the afternoon, but they were usually not in the room. In the restaurant was quickly cleared and ordered drinks came very quickly to table.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The beach was for us the big disappointment this holiday. We had us in advance informed, but the letdown was there. Only small area for swimming and only recommend with beach shoes because of the many stones and sea urchins. The beach (sand) was cleaned every day. The pool was in order, large enough and always clean and well maintained, as the pool in the area. There were always enough free beach chairs in the entire hotel/beach. The cushions were fine and fresh beach cloths gets one at the reception, also several times a day. Only the couches to push really hard. In the evening there was always a small show, time dance group, time quizzes as everywhere, there was a lot of effort and the guests were also best mood and made with. Unfortunately the dj probably only 1 cd. 14 days every evening the same music and again these dances.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    In the first 1st week of our stay the hotel was about 75% full, then booked. The one noticed during the day and in the evening at the meal then nevertheless somewhat. But it never was hectic. There were many french and south africans with small children. German we could count them on one hand, didn't bother us at all. If you wanted your quiet, the could in adultsbereich stop. Also the barfußkonzept very much. The many small ways, where one relaxed sit back and relax could. Very well-kept garden area.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. Opposite are 3.4 shops for souvenirs, food, and currency exchange. At our time was only 1 restaurant in the immediate vicinity. The evening had. You can get everywhere with the bus to and from the hotel was very convenient, you just have a lot of patience. We are about 30 minutes to the nicer beach of trou aux biches run.

Weniger anzeigen
Maria
1. common vacation without children
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
It was our 1st vacation, as a couple without kids. We wanted something special, and found it in the veranda pointe aux biches found. Super is, that you have the chance, in the Sandy lane to book. There were no children and it prevails to peace and entspanntheit. Also on the beach it was very quiet. The rooms are absolutely okay. (except for the toilet flush, oh well.) We were during the 3 weeks surely 4 times by different people asking, if everything is okay. We had all inclusive, which meant we could also in the Sandy lane restaurant ... free food (absolutely gorgeous, as you at the pool or in the restaurant food and quiet) Also in the main dining room the food was absolutely okay. There were at noon always pizza and pasta (for the kids and all the other), which always was completely freshly prepared. Then naturally the many indian-accented dishes in buffet form and salads. (unfortunately no tomato salad). So i had to the tomatoes on the market to buy. But the attentive waiter noticed, that i every day with tomato and swiss schkmesser armed in the dining room came and asked, why. And i said, i would like the service. From the day, i got always my extrateller the service directly from the kitchen. Is this not great?! At the main pool it was sure noisy, since it was a really nice hotel is. It also has free wi-fi, with one of the two poolside bars. Also the evening program was appropriate. If you looked for a disco, is certainly wrong there. There was every evening a small entertainment, but 23 hours is end. I guess the average was about 40 ig. Since musikmäßig is not much the matter, there is little young people around 20 ig. Many families, surprisingly with very young children, many nationalities and some honnymooners. (had during the 3 weeks 3 weddings) The weather in april was not great, but, that the sky slate blue was, one could not burn and did not under the umbrella escape. So we were mega brown. When it rained, it was of course still very nice and warm and it has never long rained. In general, we can this hotel only recommend and for all. Practically no kriminatlität (no beg, nothing of the sort), you can bicycle tours, hiking, excursions, diving, surfing. Etc. Etc. The climate was pleasant. Not the humid tropical climate, although some times rained, but really pleasant. Long story short, hotel, island, climate everything was the best. Nice, that we could experience. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Nice room, large shower, toilet was separate, room was always clean. Minibar was replenished daily

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food i've already described above. Since i indian not particularly like, because of the wretched kreuxkümmel and kurkumagewürz, i was glad, that every day a different pasta and always fresh on the grill meat or fish prepared. Also, there was always rice and vegetables in buffet form. So we thought, that they very well cooked. (but we are not delicate) and we enjoyed the food also after 3 weeks still very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    All were always friendly. The staff speaks french and very good english. When our air conditioning broke (they started to heat!) , the problem was the same day resolved.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    It had always enough deckchairs and umbrellas on the beach. The only negative was, you could not far rausschwimmern. Because the waves and the current dangerous goods, you have a barrier made. And bathing shoes were a must. You could surf, kanuffahren, pedal boats. At the pool there was also entertainment, but we were never there, only to refrash diving course

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was our 1st vacation, as a couple without kids. We wanted something special, and found it in the veranda pointe aux biches found. Super is, that you have the chance, in the Sandy lane to book. There were no children and it prevails to peace and entspanntheit. Also on the beach it was very quiet. The rooms are absolutely okay. (except for the toilet flush, oh well...) We were during the 3 weeks surely 4 times by different people asking, if everything is okay. We had all inclusive, which meant we could also in the Sandy lane restaurant free food (absolutely gorgeous, as you at the pool or in the restaurant food and quiet) Also in the main dining room the food was absolutely okay. There were at noon always pizza and pasta (for the kids and all the other), which always was completely freshly prepared. Then naturally the many indian-accented dishes in buffet form and salads. (unfortunately no tomato salad). So i had to the tomatoes on the market to buy. But the attentive waiter noticed, that i every day with tomato and swiss schkmesser armed in the dining room came and asked, why. And i said, i would like the service. From the day, i got always my extrateller the service directly from the kitchen. Is this not great?! At the main pool it was sure noisy, since it was a really nice hotel is. It also has free wi-fi, with one of the two poolside bars. Also the evening program was appropriate. If you looked for a disco, is certainly wrong there. There was every evening a small entertainment, but 23 hours is end. I guess the average was about 40 ig. Since musikmäßig is not much the matter, there is little young people around 20 ig. Many families, surprisingly with very young children, many nationalities and some honnymooners. (had during the 3 weeks 3 weddings) The weather in april was not great, but, that the sky slate blue was, one could not burn and did not under the umbrella escape. So we were mega brown. When it rained, it was of course still very nice and warm and it has never long rained. In general, we can this hotel only recommend and for all. Practically no kriminatlität (no beg, nothing of the sort), you can bicycle tours, hiking, excursions, diving, surfing... Etc. Etc. The climate was pleasant. Not the humid tropical climate, although some times rained, but really pleasant. Long story short, hotel, island, climate everything was the best. Nice, that we could experience.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The airport is approximately 1 hour away, on the east coast. We were on the north-western coast. To the next place one could in 20 minutes' walk go (also to the next, apparently most beautiful beach of 2012). The next larger city was grand baie. We had a shuttle bus, the free there drove, 3 times a week. But you can also take the public transportation bus or take a taxi. Both no problem. In the capital we also drove with the taxi and the driver fetch a from.

Weniger anzeigen
Anke
Friendly hotel directly on a small sandy beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Excellent service! Very nicely kept hotel. For those seeking peace is room in the Sandy lane. Only minor negative is the small beach and the flat lagoon with lots of stones. At ebb-tide just too shallow to swim. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Horst
Beach holiday in Maritius
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We have a trip in South Africa and were glad, a week not live out of a suitcase to have. The service is in most cases, are lots of people in the hotel, the staff is sometimes overstrained. The privileges area is recommendable, quiet and relaxing. To a week for relaxing, a good hotel, we can recommend it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernhard
Our gorgeous vacation on Maritius
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
A wonderfully kept grounds, very friendly service. The food was typical for the country and tasty. Although booked all inclusive were also small special wishes fulfilled immediately. The complex and also the rooms were in very good condition. Wi-fi in the reception, bar and also at the beach. The nationalities are multicolored mixed, french, swiss, british and a few germans. All in all a pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended is the Sandy lane bar with the pool, the only for adults is provided. Great were our excursions with bradley (his office is the beach) a great guy holds what it promises. ... Remember you are on holiday and on Maritius clocks ticked a bit slow. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Air conditioning cost extra, as well as the minibar and safe. The rooms are cleaned daily and that from the finest. The maids us every day with new towel creations surprised.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There are two restaurants, one for all-inclusive and what extra locally (against single price) can be booked. The food is typical of the country (creole) and very salubrious. There is something for everyone. The area makes also in the restaurant range made a clean and neat impression. The cocktails were fresh and not from the machines and typical for the country.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was incredibly friendly to the gardener back. French and english are the preferred languages. But also with german one comes to the goal. Rooms are simply however completely sufficient and super clean. We had no complaints, but questions were answered immediately. Partly us our drinks at the pool and brought directly to the beach.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Sports and entertainment are limited. There are nicer beaches but we were satisfied. The beach chairs, umbrellas were in good condition. The main pool is perfectly adequate, but we were mostly by the beach. Recommended for adults is the pool at the Sandy lane bar. There is the absolute chil out zone.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A wonderfully kept grounds, very friendly service. The food was typical for the country and tasty. Although booked all inclusive were also small special wishes fulfilled immediately. The complex and also the rooms were in very good condition. Wi-fi in the reception, bar and also at the beach. The nationalities are multicolored mixed, french, swiss, british and a few germans. All in all a pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended is the Sandy lane bar with the pool, the only for adults is provided. Great were our excursions with bradley (his office is the beach) a great guy holds what it promises. Remember you are on holiday and on Maritius clocks ticked a bit slow.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the breakfast table it is about 10 meters to the beach( the very true). The airport is about 1 hour by bus away. Small shops in and across the street from the hotel. Highly recommended is a ride to Port Louis, for 30 cents. The bus drives right in front of the hotel from. Is an experience in itself. As already mentioned we would breadly tours recommended, regardless of what the taxifaher say. Mostly red t-shirt and blue promotionsmappe ☺

Weniger anzeigen
Bianca
All in all a vacation, the was okay
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Maritius is beautiful! However in this hotel is not to see from fine sand beaches. Stones everywhere and dead corals. You have to really watch out where one steps! The food was very bad (is naturally also matter of taste ) little choice and very bland. The staff is however very friendly. Room always immaculate. Entertainment in the evening we found not so great. It was a great vacation overall but again i would not to this hotel go! Alone especially because of the beach Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Rita
Holiday in paradise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Great vacation, very friendly staff. The beach could be a bit bigger more sports in the sea. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tiziano
Nice and relaxing holiday experience
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We were in the 9 days veranda pointe aux biches felt good. The employees were all very friendly, if a problem appeared (our safe 3 time), is within a few minutes someone passed. The hotel complex is with the many wood, bamboo and the countless palm trees very homey. The sea is a stone's throw away. The beach ok, you have to in the water something on stones and sea-hedgehogs 8. He was but very clean. The swimming pool is clean and tidy. We ate really always very good, the buffets were varied and more than enough. Of course there ... were certain dishes always available, but we always something new to try found. Our room had no sea view, but very quiet location and with a view of palm trees and colorful birds. The only thing, that one could perhaps criticize, was always a bit strict smell in the toilet. Conclusion: we have very relaxing days in the hotel in Maritius experienced. The driving directions from the airport was with an hour a bit far, but after a long flight it depended on the also not more. For a three-star hotel was the value for money is very good (we had all-inclusive). Pointe aux biches we can recommend with a good conscience. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ines
Family-friendly hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
We were for the first time in Maritius. Our booked hotel really pleased us. If one child it is, is of course pool and catering in the first place. That is why we have also booked all inclusive. Food was delicious. Room was functional. The pool sometimes a little crowded, but nice. The child care in french and english language we didn't use. The beach is in a lagoon and was unfortunately a bit dirty (cigarette remainders, etc.). Baden in the sea was nice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Beatrice & Torsten
For ruheuhe searching a dream
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
We have in this hotel our honeymoon and did not regret it. We can only positive about the country and people say. The Sandy lane field is for ruheuhe searching an oasis of wellbeing. The food true for a 3 star hotel very good. The service was very good, with a nice smile and a thank you very much you could make a difference. There are some rock and in the water, however not so much, the schrandschuhe mandatory were. We booked through Neckermann excursions and we had large luck, our travel guide Giovanni was, he gave us a lot ... of interesting about the country and people told. The massages, the beauty area are very relaxing and can only be recommended. In short, for us it was a very relaxing and a vacation to remember Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Johannes
Beach vacation without beautiful beach!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
The hotel is beautiful. The staff in the restaurant is also very helpful, but you should not expect too much, the breakfast and the dinner are few varied but you could always find something! The beach is clean but the swimming area is a total catastrophe, only rock and defined to the sea back so that you approximately 20 meters far to swim! Respect for it is definitely necessary that you bathing shoe attracts! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Evelyn
Clean hotel with minor defects
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Good hotel for a simple vacation with drawbacks in particular beach and possibilities to go swimming. Not the dream beaches from the postcards. Monotonous breakfast. Clean rooms without any bugs. Staff with a few exceptions very friendly and helpful, whereas you get the feeling, that guests, the french speak, are preferred. Knowledge of german are almost not available. The chairs at the beach before the privilegbereich are too compact and hard in the sand to maneuver. Especially annoying is, that one as all inclusive-guest also constantly everything has to sign. With a 'cognitional wristband' would be here really easy to ... remedy. Hour long wait after the overnight flight to the room - and in the final outcome you can get after a complaint then nevertheless another free. Why not just? Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Fleur
Great vacation, very recommendable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel is very recommendable and the value for money is okay I would even say it was 4 star rating Cleanliness is very good and i would like to say, that i very to 8. The complex is tidy and the staff hard day for day the and with a lot of love everything nice to make The hotel beach is for sunning very nice for snorkelling should you by bus to troux aux biches make Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very clean and tastefully furnished, there really was nothing to moan about We had a privilegzimmer, the are also quite large

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Breakfast is as in many countries german for us somewhat habituation needy with sausage, crêpes and beans, there was a sort of sausage and cheese, the good Otherwise gave it to always fresh fruits, delicious yoghurt, eggs in many variations and jam (very sweet) Besides that the food was delicious, all-inclusive i can only recommend it is worthwhile, if you make excursions you always get a very rich lunchbox

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is always concerned for the well being of the guests, wether at the front desk, at the bar or room service, the only thing which you can the long waiting time is on the beverages with the food

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Sporting activities as water aerobics, Volleyball or soccer be every day offered Otherwise there was every evening in the footloosbar music with program Makes no excursions with the people on the beach, the gambling away!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very recommendable and the value for money is okay I would even say it was 4 star rating Cleanliness is very good and i would like to say, that i very to 8. The complex is tidy and the staff hard day for day the and with a lot of love everything nice to make The hotel beach is for sunning very nice for snorkelling should you by bus to troux aux biches make

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location is a little quieter, but with the buses and taxis you can get cheap and fast to your destination, especially the buses are an experience worth

Weniger anzeigen
Rieke
It's good value for money not quite
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel itself is quite nicely. No large block, but several little cottages, where never more than 4 rooms. These are two garden positioned, so that no balcony onto the street, but always either on the water or into nature views. Even if you no direct view of the ocean, you could well on the balcony stop. The body of the guests comes from France, otherwise is the audience multicolored mixed (englishman, german, south african, indians...). There are many families with children in the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are really dark held (brown walls), but had the advantage, that the heat not the rooms comes. We despite almost 30 degrees almost never the air conditioning light must. The rooms are clean, except for some small faults, probably through the time have shown (for example mold in the bathroom). Unfortunately there are everywhere small ants, you simply not can. But since this is really everywhere, the nothing with a lack of hygiene to do.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Against the food in the main restaurant ' senses' and also in the 'Sandy lane bar' (here you have to order) nothing is to be objected. There is every day a selection of fresh, regional and transregional products, salads, fish, meat and fresh vegetables. Lots of dishes are more indian flavor, one should thus curry like. We had the half board, so on days, in which we have no excursions, on the snack offers of the ' footloos bar' instructed. The choice is unfortunately not very large (four different baguettes, chips and samosas) and duration a bit boring.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was, in our opinion, durchwachen. The staff at reception and the room service was extremely friendly, professional and did a great job. The cleaning staff has an extremely good job and a lot of time, the room also decorative very pleasant to prepare. Unfortunately noticed, that the waiters in the restaurant (both ' senses ', as well as in the 'Sandy lane bar ') insufficient organised. The said first in the low staffing level, the led, that it sometimes took a long time, to one attention could to to order drinks. Also sometimes up to three different people involved, if one only around a löffen asked. Mostly the staff was more with it busily tables than to 8., if you wanted to place an order. At the ' footloss bar' hung the quality the service from, who on this day on duty. Sometimes you will be charged and very friendly served, partly you had to the waiters almost necessary an order.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There are two pools, the are both clean. The main pool is primarily families with children use, while the smaller pool next to the 'Sandy lane bar' and only starting from 16 years old and very quiet is. The entertainment remains in the background and is very decent. Who doesnt want to participate, also not persuaded. The deals could you daily on the black board email confirmations and vary from a free snorkel trip on cooking classes, aqua fitness or creole- sprachstunden.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel itself is quite nicely. No large block, but several little cottages, where never more than 4 rooms. These are two garden positioned, so that no balcony onto the street, but always either on the water or into nature views. Even if you no direct view of the ocean, you could well on the balcony stop. The body of the guests comes from France, otherwise is the audience multicolored mixed (englishman, german, south african, indians...). There are many families with children in the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel has it's own beach, over several entrances of all houses fast attainable and very clean is. Opposite of the hotel there are several small shops with products for tourists, a mini market (with very nice saleswomen), two car rental service and a snack bar (which we didn't can tell, since we never ate there. We only once a bottle of water bought the in comparison to the minimarket extremely overpriced for what it was). Directly in front of the hotel two bus buses towards the Port Louis and degrees baie. If you to leave, the so also well without the taxi driver, the the hotel wait and all, just a quick walk on the doorstep sets, to offer their services.

Weniger anzeigen
Christina
Very nice and typical mauritianisches hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
We were the two weeks always loved it! The staff are very hard-working access to the particular wishes to fulfill. In the evening it came to the past bar to short waiting times what we however not when disturbing felt, since the cocktails delicious were. The rooms were clean and spacious, with a half-open bathroom which room an exotic touch gives. The food was very good and diverse, in the all inclusive-package, there were also various sandwiches at the pool bar, as well as coffee and nachmittagssnacks included. Directly in front of the hotel there were a bus stop from ... very cheap in the capital Port Louis or in the north to grand baie respectively one of the beautiful public beaches drive could. Alltogether a very nice vacation, we immediately repeat would! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ksenia
Wonderful and diverse
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2012
Very tasteful decor of the hotel. Hotel staff was always there for you. Very versatile and interesting country. We are impressed by the lush and paradise nature, mixed culture and open people. Beach in front of the hotel is good; but if you walked like to, you can find more beautiful beaches in trou aux biches. We have every second day excursion made, so we had the country across and traveled. Otherwise, nowhere we had so many contacts with locals, like Maritius, the very friendly and fun! Unforgettable expedition! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3