Hotel Fanabe Costa Sur(4 stars)

Avenida Bruselas, 13 View on map

Average rating

665 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
216 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sabrina
Very recommendable :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Very good and clean hotel Friendly and competent staff, good knowledge of german A bit further from the beach read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martina
Very nice holiday with family and friends.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We were from 15-02-2014 until 22-02-2014 to 8 in this hotel was very nice, the staff was very friendly to kids, our rooms were always in clean condition and it lay next to each other which was very nice for us. The food is good and varied you just have to everything after seasoning but we found that not bad, since a different every deblurring would like. Meal times are the best, you need no stress to make, as always everything was there. To the beach it was only a few meters and a shopping center one goes only over ... the road. The only thing that bothered us was the we at 8 o'clock arrived and only 14 hours the room. We'll be back in the winter. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marco
Nice hotel, however half-board completely unnecessarily!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
A really nice hotel. We had a room in the 4. floor with sea view. Beautiful. On the roof terrace are two well-kept, small pools. From there one has super a view. We had booked half board. The breakfast was completely okay! But we were only on 1st day dinner there. With crucial this was, a totally unfriendly ' tischeinteil lady', and the atmosphere as in a station hall! Here no comfortable atmosphere! We are then rather in calm down to the sea ran (5-10 minutes) and beautiful evenings spent. La brasserie was the hammer! The prices were fair. A ... beer has already for €1.50 get. We were also to this season in the sea swim. Freshly however was possible! Conclusion: a beautiful town! We'll be back! But in an apartment only with night! Loro Parque a must! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Well run hotel with very good kitchen.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is quite large. It is built in a u shape built with the opening to the north. The pool is in the courtyard. The hotel is probably in the 80' years built, building maintenance but operated continuously, part spaces seem new to be. Both the structural condition and the cleanliness is very good as good to to designate. It was constantly cleaned and swept. Also the room cleaning was very thorough. We had booked all inclusive, this seems only for the german guests to be possible. This is why the all inclusive benefits an absolutely child role in ... the hotel, therefore is all in here disadvice. The guest structure was 80% british, also a few dutch, german, Poland, only a few russian guests. The age structure was mixed, the average but certainly also here 55+ read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a so-called 'family rooms'. You have to say, that it is actually a normal double room was, in a pull-out sofa and a ausziehsessel have been submitted. If you then as we had four people and even suitcase has, become it closely. We are but good clear. The condition of the room was good, even if in details a bit used. But everything worked. The tv was a röhrengerät, the minibar empty. Since we had booked all inclusive, was all the same to us that.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This is the clear strength of the hotel. The kitchen is for a hotel in this price range than excellent to describe. Because of the size of the hotel is the gästestrom to the meals accordingly strong, but the staff is so well organised, that no one have to wait. There is an abundance of staff in the restaurant could be improved. The table was for each new guests with new tablecloths were referred and nicely decorated. There are three büfettinseln, thereby showcooking, always fish, meat and meatless dishes, something for every taste. Special days (we were there over Sylvester there), the kitchen again especially bent over backwards. On prices - the drinks we couldn't say anything, since we had all inclusive. The staff is absolutely not on tips, pleased though very, if it gives somewhat. The good performance justifies a tip. Overall the restaurant and the kitchen actually a higher hotel category.

  • Service
    5.0

    Basically, the staff was very friendly and tried hard. At the reception there was even german speaking staff, otherwise the the main language was english. The room cleaning was flawless. Even the windows and the balcony railing were cleaned daily. Additional services we didn't use, but there is a 'childrens country' in the basement.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    As we were there in the winter (on Sylvester) the sun shone relatively low. This means, that due to the building method 3/4 the pool the whole day in the shade. The hotel is built in a u-shaped opening-up to the north was built. There are on the roof but sun loungers, two smaller pools and a bar. It is very recommendable. There is also a fkk range. With the beach chairs it was like in any hotel in the world: there are too few, accordingly, mercilessly reserved with towels, even though appropriate displayed are installed. Intensifying the large shaded area due to the construction. The entertainment was pleasant unobtrusive.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is quite large. It is built in a u shape built with the opening to the north. The pool is in the courtyard. The hotel is probably in the 80' years built, building maintenance but operated continuously, part spaces seem new to be. Both the structural condition and the cleanliness is very good as good to to designate. It was constantly cleaned and swept. Also the room cleaning was very thorough. We had booked all inclusive, this seems only for the german guests to be possible. This is why the all inclusive benefits an absolutely child role in the hotel, therefore is all in here disadvice. The guest structure was 80% british, also a few dutch, german, Poland, only a few russian guests. The age structure was mixed, the average but certainly also here 55+

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is central to describe. The hotel is right next to the car park, on which the thursday and the saturday the market. Us it did not bother us at all, you can hear but in the evening before the construction of the market. To the beach Fanabe is about 12 minutes downhill. In the proximity is a complete routistic infrastrauktur, bus stop at the market square, right next to the hotel.

Close
Ramona
For families very nice.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
This was our first family hotel. Very large, especially the dining room. So there was always a lot of commotion. For our daughter (1 year) sometimes a bit too much. For us then but also. Otherwise a very nice holiday with great beaches in the proximity. We had the balcony to the side of the road. Although the view was great, so it was a bit noisy. All in all we can the hotel for a families recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alexander
Nice large bed.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Great bed, nice terrace on the roof. If you in the pool in the summer, because in winter, unfortunately about 60% in the shade. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stephan
Good hotel with the best dinner!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were already 2. time here and would definitely come back! Highly recommended for normal-demanding families and couples, who like good food! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christian
Absolute nightmare! Not recommended!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
This hotel has never 4 stars (not yet times 3)! The rooms were dirty. The floor was without shoes not be accessed. The decor is very dated. The beds were a disaster. Despite double room, are in the whole hotel only singles pushed together from the 60 - ziger years. In the corner were foot or fingernails the last guests. In the air-conditioning vent was so much dust and dirt, after turning on the room was dirty as before. The average age of the guests was about 60 +. The spa area has absolutely nothing to do with a spa. ... Everything ancient and not to relax suitable. As soon as one the pool area door the smell of dazed. For kids absolutely not appropriate. The pool is in the courtyard, as well as no sun. Immediately on the next day the travel line visited to immediately to change the hotel, otherwise the holiday would be a nightmare has become. The travel line immediately reacted and gave us on the next day in a different hotel (H10 Costa Adeje Palace) gives you. The Costa Adeje palace one can only recommend. No comparison to the Fanabe Costa Sur. Although the new hotel also 4 star. The hotel Fanabe Costa Sur is definitely not recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The condition was a disaster! If you like a travel back in time to the 60-80s is there well waived.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Small selection of food. Restaurant it is much too small for the number of guests.

  • Service
    2.0

    The room cleaning was bad. Service staff in the restaurant spoke almost only spanish.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The pool area is definitely not the photos of the hotel. The beach chairs were as old as the hotel and broken. For the number of guests is the pool area was much too small and too much chlorine.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    This hotel has never 4 stars (not yet times 3)! The rooms were dirty. The floor was without shoes not be accessed. The decor is very dated. The beds were a disaster. Despite double room, are in the whole hotel only singles pushed together from the 60 - ziger years. In the corner were foot or fingernails the last guests. In the air-conditioning vent was so much dust and dirt, after turning on the room was dirty as before. The average age of the guests was about 60 +. The spa area has absolutely nothing to do with a spa. Everything ancient and not to relax suitable. As soon as one the pool area door the smell of dazed. For kids absolutely not appropriate. The pool is in the courtyard, as well as no sun. Immediately on the next day the travel line visited to immediately to change the hotel, otherwise the holiday would be a nightmare has become. The travel line immediately reacted and gave us on the next day in a different hotel (H10 Costa Adeje Palace) gives you. The Costa Adeje palace one can only recommend. No comparison to the Fanabe Costa Sur. Although the new hotel also 4 star. The hotel Fanabe Costa Sur is definitely not recommended!

  • Location
    4.0

    The only good thing was the location to the shopping and restaurants.

Close
Jens
Here you really feel comfortable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were over new year's eve for seven days in this hotel. From the hotel to the weather everything top. The double room is big and the bathroom has large extent. Everything was daily tip top cleaned. The cleaning staff is really cleaned and quiet, you have to say. Somewhat longer sleep is no problem. The food is plentiful and daily changing. One nice placed and immediately served. No mass processing. In the immediate vicinity are shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Five minutes to the beach. Large well-kept pool with plenty of beach chairs, which are not are reserved ☺. ... Conclusion: here everything is right, we are coming again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Merle
Pleasant beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Overall a very nice holiday. The only unfortunate was, that the hotel pool mostly large part was in the shade and it mostly too cold for swimming was. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jürgen
Super for short vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Aged 4 - star hotel, clean, very friendly and helpful mehrsparachiges staff. Great location for excursions (2 buslinien start at the hotel, another in 1-2 minutes, bus stop for pick-up for exploring 2-3 minutes) and long walks on the promenade. Guests during our stay were mostly english and german in the retirement age. Hardly eastern bloc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size was big enough, furniture okay. Very clean, daily towel change, m. e. Not be.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Only one restaurant, however, no or hardly any waiting times. Food was ok, good quality, all food was always available (i wonder, what do expect, if you in a hotel of this size with all inclusive at this price, walking...). Restaurant very clean. 3 bars (lobby with glass, the two poolbars with kuststoffbechern ). Offer of drinks adequate (but we were also only there for a week)

  • Service
    4.0

    Room cleaning and change of towels every day, front desk very friendly and helpful. The service staff in the lobby bar and the food could be a bit 'more responsive' his (therefore only 4 stars). We have just reported, if times again to for a long time was, and one or the other tip helped naturally also... Doctor we didn't have to use, we did not have reason to complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Aged 4 - star hotel, clean, very friendly and helpful mehrsparachiges staff. Great location for excursions (2 buslinien start at the hotel, another in 1-2 minutes, bus stop for pick-up for exploring 2-3 minutes) and long walks on the promenade. Guests during our stay were mostly english and german in the retirement age. Hardly eastern bloc.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beaches in the proximity (5-10 minutes), transfer to the airport rd 1 hour (w/the other hotels). Great for excursions and walks (p. o.). Offerers for trips in the proximity ('boardwalk' opposite, we had booked and were content) or at the promenade toward las americas (may be cheaper provider).

Close
Eva
Beautiful and perfect holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I had previously stayed i as no good feeling what the hotel, but i was instructed a better one. The hotel was clean and inviting! The rooms are very large and spacious, the bathroom with two separate sink, shower and bath, large beds, a balcony with a view of the sea and the pool! The rooms were cleaned every day and the beds were freshly made and the hand towels were changed every day, what i didn't like the cleaning only at around midday took place, but you can live with that! The food, i must say was not very ... varied it was actually. Almost always the same, but you could eat it. The breakfast, i must also say that it is rather for the englishmen were made. All in all it was a very beautiful cozy and relaxing holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Clean, tidy, big with air conditioning and balcony was awesome.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    I found the meal personally not so good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The employees were very kind and helpful and they also spoke german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There were few offers for adults.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I had previously stayed i as no good feeling what the hotel, but i was instructed a better one. The hotel was clean and inviting! The rooms are very large and spacious, the bathroom with two separate sink, shower and bath, large beds, a balcony with a view of the sea and the pool! The rooms were cleaned every day and the beds were freshly made and the hand towels were changed every day, what i didn't like the cleaning only at around midday took place, but you can live with that! The food, i must say was not very varied it was actually. Almost always the same, but you could eat it. The breakfast, i must also say that it is rather for the englishmen were made. All in all it was a very beautiful cozy and relaxing holiday!

  • Location
    5.0

    To the beach it was only about 5 minutes walk. You can also use the bus free of charge to the siam park drive, the only a few meters away from the hotel. At the beach there was a german pub or bar ' heindls number 1' highly recommended!

Close
Elena
Good hotel, very bad food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel lies optimally. Shopping possibilities are plentiful. The beach is about 8 minutes walking distance. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The cleanliness was in order. Room size was very good, safe was for a fee. The biggest problem here was really the food. It has everything repeated and was tasteless, in fettriefend or dry. We often had to spice, because neither salt nor pepper use was (so it seemed us at least). Whoever thought the food was good, in a hotel was not good. The breakfast was really good, there was everything available. We only had half ... board and were very glad, since there are in the proximity many possibilities something to eat or drink. We did not use the pool, since we always were at the sea. Towels are changed every day, the towels you can directly changed at the pool. We would stay there again, but only with breakfast, as the food was really poor. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Hans Peter
Mixed experience - repetition rather not
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is large, but one could quickly get one's bearings. The exterior, gray façade deceptive, since inside it is a really well equipped hotel. The cleanliness during our stay nothing to complain about. We had booked half board, what in hindsight i rather not again would. Breakfast completely sufficient, since it in the more immediate vicinity enough restaurants, where you always get something to eat can. The wireless internet worked after a relatively complicated dial-in without any problem. Also in the room. Guests of the hotel mostly came from England, Spain and a small part of various countries of ... the eu. Russian were also there, but only in a small number of and totally unobtrusive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room was spacious and well appointed. We had a small crt there are, probably four or five german channels to receive could. Since we on holiday not tend, a box to put, this was for us rather uninteresting architecture. There was a fridge, the even be filled could. Minibar and opportunities, to make coffee or tea, were not available. The air conditioning was working and the bathroom a good size. There was a bath with a shower wall, which for us however strongly leaked. Thus stood after each showering the bathroom underwater. Since there are sufficient towels, we always already used before the bathtub and so the watercourse arrested. Since these we didn't complained, i will also no deduction for type.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a restaurant, where the breakfast and also the lunch or dinner. As a guest, the half-board, you can choose, if you the lunch buffet and dinner. I thought that was very pleasant, because we often in the evening on the way were. But lunch poor quality high quality as the dinner buffet. There was always something there for everyone and the dishes were varied. The bar and outdoor restaurant i above already enough written.

  • Service
    1.0

    Here there is the biggest drawback. The friendliness of the staff at the bar and the outdoor seating was impossible. The fremdsprachenkenntnisse are there as a disaster insufficient. Whether english or german, it was always again something wrong understood and accordingly also wrong brought to the table. If you complain wanted, you got insults to hear, i as a guest of the holiday with the best will not listen to. The staff seemed to either very poorly or not at all to be trained. However, i must support for the people at the reception break, the absolutely competent and super friendly. As in our room a broken lamp flickered, was within ten minutes and that this replaced. Nevertheless i can because of the really bad service in the outdoor restaurant and bar here just one point type. After five terrible attempts we have this area of the hotel from it basically avoided and had a pleasant stay. Here the hotel should however act urgently, as guest i no insults and accusations from staff listen. It is definitely too far.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    At the pool there were mornings entertainment and there was a rather loud atmosphere. Fortunately, there are on the roof were two small pools and enough beach chairs, where one had his peace. The hotel has no direct beach access. Umbrellas and beach chairs at the beach must accordingly be paid.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is large, but one could quickly get one's bearings. The exterior, gray façade deceptive, since inside it is a really well equipped hotel. The cleanliness during our stay nothing to complain about. We had booked half board, what in hindsight i rather not again would. Breakfast completely sufficient, since it in the more immediate vicinity enough restaurants, where you always get something to eat can. The wireless internet worked after a relatively complicated dial-in without any problem. Also in the room. Guests of the hotel mostly came from England, Spain and a small part of various countries of the eu. Russian were also there, but only in a small number of and totally unobtrusive.

  • Location
    4.0

    Until to the beach it is about 10 minutes, whereas you back a relative strong upward gradient to deal with. For people, who do not are light on their feet, a hurdle. The drive from the airport took about 30 minutes, but must be taken into account, that some of the other hotels were on the route. Normal ways in 15 minutes on the ground. In the more immediate vicinity there is a large supermarket with quite reasonable prices. Base for day trips, the location was good.

Close
Christine
Great island-good hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was quite big and had a lot of rooms and therefore also many tourists. It is certainly somewhat past its best, but everything seemed very clean and well-maintained. You can tell, that always cleaned and the staff themselves large trouble gives everything to stop. You can half board, and all-inclusive. We had booked half board. In the hotel and generally in the south coast of tenerife there were a lot of british. Still some germans, russian and also dutch and french guests in the hotel. There is free wireless internet in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was quite large. We had a room on the ground floor with a view on the pool. The bathroom had 2 sinks, unfortunately no window and no extractor fan. The bed was big and the mattresses very new and comfortable. The furniture was somewhat older, but in good condition. Everything was always very clean and well-maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the hotel there was a large restaurant, a lobby bar, a rooftop pool, and a bar with snack bar in the pool area. There was always a large selection of different dishes, freshly prepared meat, fresh fish, many side dishes, salads, soup, cheese and great desserts. Everything replenished regularly and one could always find something for his own taste The breakfast was very english channels, but also for us there was always enough. Fresh fried eggs, omelets, pancakes, in addition many breads, rolls and pastries, sausages, beans, spreads and lining. It was plentiful and delicious. With such a size of the hotel, not every seat - during the 2 weeks it happened only once with the breakfast and once for dinner, we 5 minutes had to wait for a table, which was not bad. Everything was clean. After each guest the table cloths were changed and newly layed down. For 0.5 liter of water with gas you pay 1,90 Euro, for soft drinks 2 Euro. This is normal. A large hotel you have time or easy scramble accept, but everything is in tolerable framework.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff was generally very friendly. Some had always a smile, some not, but friendly in communication with the guests were all. German was little spoken, but with a bit of english and hands and feet you always got along. Also here were all great effort. The rooms were always top cleaned. You could hear the maids were always the beds and furniture push. Towels were changed daily. We sleep often under a ceiling-after 2 nights the maid service and gave us without even asking an extra large sheets. One was in the hallways always greeted us in a friendly way. Our air conditioning worked 2 times and immediately was a technician into our room, the problem immediately fixed. With all of our questions were the ladies and gentlemen at the reception always very friendly and ready to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    To the animation we didn't take part. It was also not pushy. At the downstairs pool, the entertainers and on rum and have their activities-a no was excellent. However runs here also times louder music or program such as water aerobics and so on. We didn't think that it was bad. In the evening changed the program always, we never large tracks. The pool downstairs is the largest in the hotel. I found him for the hotel big enough. There were always free beach chairs to find. More umbrellas could the hotel down, and on the roof terrace available. The pool is clean and neat. On the roof terrace there are 2 small pools, also clean. There you can relax. The reserve the beach chairs, but here in particular above largely written. On the few umbrellas reserve some couples also 2 and thus is here already starting from half 11 often no usable space to find. The pools are usually around half 9 open and the guests wait forever before on inlet and storms then on the beach chairs, as if there were no tomorrow. The fañabe beach, the duque beach still nice-palm trees, brighter sand, turquoise water, great waves-just great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was quite big and had a lot of rooms and therefore also many tourists. It is certainly somewhat past its best, but everything seemed very clean and well-maintained. You can tell, that always cleaned and the staff themselves large trouble gives everything to stop. You can half board, and all-inclusive. We had booked half board. In the hotel and generally in the south coast of tenerife there were a lot of british. Still some germans, russian and also dutch and french guests in the hotel. There is free wireless internet in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    For fañabe beach is about 5-10 minutes, now it goes downhill, back you have a mountain to climb. Still beautiful we found the beach Playa del Duque, here you have to about 10-15 minutes walk (located just to the west of the Playa fañabe). The transfer only took about 20 minutes, it was great. Generally adeje quite a big place. At the promenade one can go strolling and looks quite different places with different people and different ambience. There are many bars and restaurants, many shopping centres, long promenades and beaches. Discos are rather in the direction of Playa de las americas. All surrounding towns are quickly and cheaply with the innumerable buslinien reach. The prices are great (for example, 1,45 Euro after Los Cristianos, 4 € to Los Gigantes). Also taxis are compared to Germany really cheap and taxis can be found almost on every corner.

Close
Boris
Top location in Costa Adeje tenneriffa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is really very large, it is altogether seen a functional building in a u-shape with an estimated 400 to 500 rooms. In the courtyard there is a large pool. On the roof were two small pools. At the time we were there the hotel had officially four stars according to category of the country, that is comparable to three stars in Germany. But first i have to say, it has my ideas in many places good. But there were certainly also criticisms, which i with to list here. The price-performance ratio is definitely hard to beat. The rooms ... are huge and very clean. It is in the british style of always with some chlorine cleaner disinfected. For showering it you can never avoid, that water on the floor of the bathroom and must unfortunately daily the floor with the towels wipe dry. As would certainly a shower in the bath offered, the hinge to winkeleinstellung has, so that no water on the small glass division side vorbeispritzen can. Here at the wrong place saved. We hung the counter for the towels on 'half seven'. The soap dispensers were during the entire stay empty. The balcony has a already aufgebrochenes very unsafe castle, although the balconies from room to room with somewhat kletterakrobatik distance. With us was an old crt televisions in the room. Overall the room is very nice. Especially the large mirror over the bed, the just worry about transport and assembling abnötigt. The mattresses of the beds were good, as i have in the class really already much worse experience. The safe in the room is installed in the closet, cost extra, is key and therefore the security is a small little bit better than the traditional ' tins' with code input, by you tube instructions with a small schockvibration without trace of everyone to open. We booked the half board, all-inclusive is eligible. I found the food contrary to my eight year son very well. Only the coffee was never really tasty. I would next time i'd rather book without food, since one on the beach and in the surrounding restaurants in sum cheaper and more varied food. The buffet was huge, but restricts of the a, which tastes, then remains on several days stay distributed but not a lot of alternation desired. Wi-fi is available in all rooms available (when we mundo). It is very slow and inconvenient. For a few-carefree-mails in the home it was enough. In the reception area there is another wi-fi, this is faster, but not everyone gets a access. Otherwise the terminal. We have many british, russians and germans in the hotel, the minority is mixed from all nations. I had particularly nice contact with the other guests and it was in every age group people. The tendency felt i than pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are huge and very clean. It is in the british style of always with some chlorine cleaner disinfected. For showering it you can never avoid, that water on the floor of the bathroom and must unfortunately daily the floor with the towels wipe dry. As would certainly a shower in the bath offered, the hinge to winkeleinstellung has, so that no water on the small glass division side vorbeispritzen can. Here at the wrong place saved. We hung the counter for the towels on 'half seven'. The soap dispensers were during the entire stay empty. The balcony has a already aufgebrochenes very unsafe castle, although the balconies from room to room with somewhat kletterakrobatik distance. With us was an old crt televisions in the room. Overall the room is very nice. Especially the large mirror over the bed, the just worry about transport and assembling abnötigt. The mattresses of the beds were good, as i have in the class really already much worse experience. The safe in the room is installed in the closet, cost extra, is key and therefore the security is a small little bit better than the traditional ' tins' with code input, by you tube instructions with a small schockvibration without trace of everyone to open. There is a fridge for free use in the room. The air conditioning system has two levels and worked perfectly. The cold air flow is pleasant on the beds, run.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    I found the quality of the drinks and food in the hotel as well. Is annoying but the service in the buffet area. There will be a empty plates formal wrested, because probably someone had complained about, that the tables for the supply not fast enough emptied would. A average would have been good, if necessary, i am personally not need more plates even the rückgabetresen. For children there is little specific food options. The choice is per buffet evening very large. The layout of the buffets is but every day the same. I would next time i'd rather book without food, since one on the beach and in the surrounding restaurants in sum cheaper and more varied food. The buffet was huge, but restricts of the a, which tastes, then remains on several days stay distributed but not a lot of alternation desired. The bar and buffet area very clean and well-maintained, the quality of the food is ok. The atmosphere is very good.

  • Service
    3.0

    We arrived very late on the day of arrival at the hotel, my son slept visibly almost in a. The dinner buffet had a quarter of an hour a day. They offered us at the reception, food take it to the room to may, while the waiters at the buffet the verbaten. Instead we have a few things in the room, we had to go to bed hungry. The waitresses and waiters were falling off during the entire stay extremely rude and overwhelmed on. At the reception, as well as in the rest of the house the service was very good. Especially the cleaning crew were very welcoming and nice. With their own language and english you on the whole island and in the hotel easily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    I have the pool and there really unacceptable classified. Neither the pool in the courtyard or the two small pools on the roof were really nice. The beach chairs from plastic with smelly plastikschaumstoffauflage left me not want to sunbathe there. I have always had the nearby beach preferred. The kids club area is completely worn out; we therefore did not use. In the hotel there is a sport center, a sauna and massage services, including fischmassage. But i am not from side was discouraged, because this kind of massage only under appropriately clinical cleanliness is. The mini-golf course is unfortunately with five trains small and neglected. The discount had to prioritize rasenteppich is rather difficult. Outside i noticed a football field, and a ping-pong table on.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is really very large, it is altogether seen a functional building in a u-shape with an estimated 400 to 500 rooms. In the courtyard there is a large pool. On the roof were two small pools. At the time we were there the hotel had officially four stars according to category of the country, that is comparable to three stars in Germany. But first i have to say, it has my ideas in many places good. But there were certainly also criticisms, which i with to list here. The price-performance ratio is definitely hard to beat. The rooms are huge and very clean. It is in the british style of always with some chlorine cleaner disinfected. For showering it you can never avoid, that water on the floor of the bathroom and must unfortunately daily the floor with the towels wipe dry. As would certainly a shower in the bath offered, the hinge to winkeleinstellung has, so that no water on the small glass division side vorbeispritzen can. Here at the wrong place saved. We hung the counter for the towels on 'half seven'. The soap dispensers were during the entire stay empty. The balcony has a already aufgebrochenes very unsafe castle, although the balconies from room to room with somewhat kletterakrobatik distance. With us was an old crt televisions in the room. Overall the room is very nice. Especially the large mirror over the bed, the just worry about transport and assembling abnötigt. The mattresses of the beds were good, as i have in the class really already much worse experience. The safe in the room is installed in the closet, cost extra, is key and therefore the security is a small little bit better than the traditional ' tins' with code input, by you tube instructions with a small schockvibration without trace of everyone to open. We booked the half board, all-inclusive is eligible. I found the food contrary to my eight year son very well. Only the coffee was never really tasty. I would next time i'd rather book without food, since one on the beach and in the surrounding restaurants in sum cheaper and more varied food. The buffet was huge, but restricts of the a, which tastes, then remains on several days stay distributed but not a lot of alternation desired. Wi-fi is available in all rooms available (when we mundo). It is very slow and inconvenient. For a few-carefree-mails in the home it was enough. In the reception area there is another wi-fi, this is faster, but not everyone gets a access. Otherwise the terminal. We have many british, russians and germans in the hotel, the minority is mixed from all nations. I had particularly nice contact with the other guests and it was in every age group people. The tendency felt i than pleasant.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is within walking distance reachable in a few minutes and already directly from the road in front of the hotel. A supermarket is directly opposite the hotel. There are very good shopping possibilities in the entire place, as well as at the beach, a high-society shopping mall around the corner from the hotel. Excursions from the hotel, but also from other centers in town be booked. We chose the jungle park and the teidegipfelbesteigung decided. Public transport right in front of the door of the hotel area. With a so-called bonu card can one the entire island economically explore.

Close
Frank
Family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is already some dated but was a little renovated. The mattresses were new, the decor in the rooms was already a bit older. The door to the bathroom was very scratched and has terrible squeaked which at night naturally was very bad as the other in the room so woke us up. The room was clean and one got each day new towels, if you wanted or not. We had half board and there is to be aware that if you day lunch would like to, you have to pay! It is in this hotel, all-inclusive to book. ... There were about 70% of families at this hotel, but very many english and portuguese. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms have already gotten a bit old, squeaky doors, bathroom is partly at the broken tiles. Should be renovated. In the room we had a fridge for drinks. The rooms was nicely big so that you also to 3. no problems had.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was 1 restaurant in the hotel the relatively early should visit otherwise one can take long wait, as not all the guests were in the restaurant room. The quality of the meals is good and it also tried into variation to bring. Carnivores come fully at their expense, it becomes each day freshly grilled. The restaurant is for Spain clean. Breakfast is fully adjusted to the british guests, bacon, sausage, beans...

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are friendly, but little to no german. The rooms are cleaned daily and the soil wiped out. Complaints concerning the lunch with the departure will be trying situation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is clean and offer many persons sufficiently place. Fun is always the pool storm since the pool opens at about 9:30 a. m. and as storms the crazy on the beach chairs. Is an interesting spectacle that as offers. You can also park your car on the roof terrace there was free beach chairs and 2 small pools for bathing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is already some dated but was a little renovated. The mattresses were new, the decor in the rooms was already a bit older. The door to the bathroom was very scratched and has terrible squeaked which at night naturally was very bad as the other in the room so woke us up. The room was clean and one got each day new towels, if you wanted or not. We had half board and there is to be aware that if you day lunch would like to, you have to pay! It is in this hotel, all-inclusive to book. There were about 70% of families at this hotel, but very many english and portuguese.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel was 5 minutes from the beach far away and one could walk again. The transfer from the airport took about 30 minutes along the beach promenade are plenty of restaurants to time outside of the hotel eating, troubled, however, was one of some tractors try customers into the restaurant to bring what then sometime annoying. The buses to the aquapark, Siam Park and Jungle Park at the neighboring hotel from.

Close
Denise
Nice hotel for a family holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Not too large hotel with many family rooms. All nationalities represented, mainly families, many russians, but pleasant. Wi-fi is kostenrfrei, overall impression of the hotel was very neat and clean. All day long it was cleaned. Only 5.0 stars, since the hotel wasn't the newest and the room was in the one or the other body updating need. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Family room (4 people) are too small, equipment normally, little worn but ok. In the bathroom no ventilation, very unpleasant and respect! Balcony is from the outside (once locked) not more to open. We had locked out! Air conditioning has only 2 stages, but it was enough. All in all was ok, if one considers how much time we actually spent in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 large restaurant, in the evening by assigned seating. Everything well organised, no 'run' on food, everything well distributed so that everyone everywhere without waiting ran comes. Everything was very quickly after put. Quality and choice were very good. Guaranteed is something for everyone. A part is always typical of the country and some international. Everything was a bit slack seasoned, spices is possible but everywhere available. So, everything great. Breakfast was repeated, but the selection is large. Especially the fruit offer was very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. Language used primarily english, various staff speaks german. The room cleaning was super clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool is for our standards a bit too small for the hotel... But you can on the beach evading. Pool condition, well rather moderate. Broken tiles, large gap between edge and sunbathing area. Risk of zehenbrüchen. You just have to watch out. Disturbing are the poolöffnungszeiten, early from 10:00 a. m.. So morning swim is unfortunately not possible. Towels are free, must not be reserved forwards. Very good! But they're waiting for the closing 10:00 a. m.. We spared outself and about 10 minutes later so no standing in line but more still free beach chairs. I cannot judge animation, since we never the whole day at the pool were. For the kids disco was my 8 - year-old old and the evening entertainment in the bar was not overwhelming. Bar smells auchsehr ffig, is there not long. The beach promenade is better.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Not too large hotel with many family rooms. All nationalities represented, mainly families, many russians, but pleasant. Wi-fi is kostenrfrei, overall impression of the hotel was very neat and clean. All day long it was cleaned. Only 5.0 stars, since the hotel wasn't the newest and the room was in the one or the other body updating need.

  • Location
    5.0

    Circa 5-8 minutes from the beach. But down a bit steep, way back is a bit difficult. But no reason to complain. Supermarket right across the street, and market (2-mal) right next door. Autovermierung is nearby and shopping possibilities on the beach promenade or on the nearby plaza el duque.

Close
Yvonne
Summer vacation in the Fanabe Costa Sur
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We felt very comfortable and could with our two girls two beautiful, relaxing weeks on Tenerife experience and spend. By the security you feel also well cared for. Staff friendly and helpful. Little german guests in the hotel. Every evening live music and events. The pool was very clean and nicely laid out. Car park right next to the hotel for the parking of the rental car. Our room had a view of the pool, was pleasantly, in the evening therefore very quiet. Family rooms mean: all in one room ☺ that was the only thing that somewhat annoying was ..., We can recommend this hotel with a clear conscience read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Denise
Great vacation and great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Although the hotel is not longer completely so new, from the outside rather unspectacular but still very nice. The furniture in the room is made of wood but if you don't mind that it was nice. In addition they are not on vacation to hang out in the hotel. The bathroom was also spacious, with double sinks and bidet. The staff at reception speaks good german, in the restaurant all speak english, some also german. The food was always good and international, particularly european. To the beach you are on foot about 5 minutes, this did not disturb us or ... necessarily a bad thing. At the beach cost 2 beach chairs with umbrella to 1 5 €per day. Is a bit overpriced. Whom it does not disturb can simply with the towel on the sand. If you've ever been to Tenerife is a must definitely in the Loro Park! The siam park, a water park, is also very recommendable. It was a really great vacation and we can only recommend the hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11