Hotel INNSIDE Düsseldorf Seestern(4 stars)

Niederkasseler Lohweg 18a 40547 Düsseldorf View on map

Average rating

79 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    3.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
42 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Yakov
Good place for Business Trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • May 2014
Nice , clean and quiet place Very good for Business Trip walking distance to the business area of Düsseldorf near and nice palces to eat in a walking distance very quiet hotel, good for business meeting read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Raphael
The wild boar ravioli were really good!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
This very modern business hotel and in top condition is now not very central. Connections with public transport are but good and the restaurant dado was really delicious and is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Niki
Great hotel, great restaurant.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • December 2013
Again in Düsseldorf and this time the inside seestern dialed. This hotel is not like most of the city or the harbor, but in a residential area. The connection to the airport and the exhibition centre is also very good. The hotel is really stylish, the rooms are taste and the restaurant/bar is part of security to one of the best in the city. For businessmen who are also culinary treat want thus a great address. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Merle
Not again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were over Sylvester 2013 in 2014 there. We had a Sylvester dinner option ( 80 Euro per person) when we got there, we were not even on the reservation... After several discussions, we finally got it on the table and food. The staff could not speak good german, we found personally not good, as we often had questions and not really understood. In the entire the hotel had no good arrangement with the travel agent! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Björn
Disappointed on whole line! No jacuzzi more!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
Our break over new year's eve in the ' 4 * first class' inside Düsseldorf starfish was overall very disappointing. We booked through the hotel's website melia. com, because with a best price guarantee and 15 Euro coupon per day was recruited. After booking, i discovered a cheaper offer and made this claim. First i received no response and after renewed request an english. Luckily i am english quite well powerfully and could understand, that you the best rate guarantee is denied, because on the other booking will be charged, at melia. com but only at the check-out be paid ... needs. Now. Check-in at the hotel the next bad news: the restaurant is for the whole 5 days closed and our great coupon, we did not use, because it is therefore not redeem on can. When we arrived in the room, provided us an outlet without panel on the door. Not only that, the bed was still plentifully with black härchen covered. After we reported to reception, it was after a city stroll been resolved. In the evening back at the hotel we wanted to the early november on the side still great promise of spa facilities including jacuzzi. Where such a pool was are now only 3 beach chairs. There was a renewed visit to the front desk, i had to the repairs (no best price guarantee, no honor of the voucher, broken electrical outlet, hair on the bed, missing jacuzzi) aufzählte and i replied, that the hot tub actually already longer not shown would. The receptionist wanted to in the other düsseldorfern melia hotels with jacuzzi ask, if they have space for us is, as i put it, that the jacuzzi the highest criterion for the hotel choice was. One asked me still, if the jacuzzi in my e-mail confirmation entered is?! 10 minutes later i received a call on the room, that the other hotels have no jacuzzi more. That was it then already. I said, that we on the next day again would be checking out. We did this and changed the next day to another hotel, that was, what it promised. Overall i wouldn't recommend it. If lack of plug sockets or black hair on white linens as little notice as it is possible, guests to point out, that way over the restaurant has the holidays closed and the whirpool is gone, should not ' 4 * first class' call! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Hard edges between living and bathroom area, a hair dryer only by dauerdrücken and cramps works and a barely functioning heating (it was extremely hot, no matter how you the controller rotated!)

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Unheralded there was no catering trade.

  • Service
    1.0

    The helpfulness at the reception was partially. Since, but black hairs on the bed, broken plugs or also to the satisfaction of the guests left no other assessment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The jacuzzi was not available and the spa area can be used, if you 1 hour before the sauna tell can and will.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Our break over new year's eve in the ' 4 * first class' inside Düsseldorf starfish was overall very disappointing. We booked through the hotel's website melia. com, because with a best price guarantee and 15 Euro coupon per day was recruited. After booking, i discovered a cheaper offer and made this claim. First i received no response and after renewed request an english. Luckily i am english quite well powerfully and could understand, that you the best rate guarantee is denied, because on the other booking will be charged, at melia. com but only at the check-out be paid needs. Now. Check-in at the hotel the next bad news: the restaurant is for the whole 5 days closed and our great coupon, we did not use, because it is therefore not redeem on can. When we arrived in the room, provided us an outlet without panel on the door. Not only that, the bed was still plentifully with black härchen covered. After we reported to reception, it was after a city stroll been resolved. In the evening back at the hotel we wanted to the early november on the side still great promise of spa facilities including jacuzzi. Where such a pool was are now only 3 beach chairs. There was a renewed visit to the front desk, i had to the repairs (no best price guarantee, no honor of the voucher, broken electrical outlet, hair on the bed, missing jacuzzi) aufzählte and i replied, that the hot tub actually already longer not shown would. The receptionist wanted to in the other düsseldorfern melia hotels with jacuzzi ask, if they have space for us is, as i put it, that the jacuzzi the highest criterion for the hotel choice was. One asked me still, if the jacuzzi in my e-mail confirmation entered is?! 10 minutes later i received a call on the room, that the other hotels have no jacuzzi more. That was it then already. I said, that we on the next day again would be checking out. We did this and changed the next day to another hotel, that was, what it promised. Overall i wouldn't recommend it. If lack of plug sockets or black hair on white linens as little notice as it is possible, guests to point out, that way over the restaurant has the holidays closed and the whirpool is gone, should not ' 4 * first class' call!

  • Location
    3.0

    Off the beaten path in an office-area and no places surrounded.

Close
Patrik
Futuristic (?) Concrete monolyth with lots of glass
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • July 2013
At such a hotel is where opinions differ, not surprisingly. I like it not particularly, but that's why i can not mercilessly 'devalue', much is the matter of taste. Outer impression, atmosphere, style. This is not for me. But i can understand if it it. Through the open bathroom looks the gesamtraum larger than it actually is. Nice side effect, but i must not really the shower out the tv can look, just as little, as i (again in my opinion!) Hässlische sink from the bed must see. The purpose of the timer for the light over the sink has ... set i not developed. Front desk and restaurant were for me in the evening too dark, in the morning was ok. In the dark and due to the 'great' desgns, certain people have problems the aufzugknopf to find, but that is secondary. The way to the rooms was brightly lit, but what it humans with elevator fear could cause problems, their room in the 4. or 5. floor to reach. The menu is not very large, but presentation and taste were (as well as the price) above average. Breakfast buffet absolutely fine. Me already made the freshly squeezed orange juice glad. The situation at the starfish is for testify clear: business district, if you book here, should know where he lands. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.7
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Susanne
No. Once is enough!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • July 2013
Minimalist and cool looking exterior. Only 5 free parking! Parkhausgebühr 1 6 €! No freshly baked rolls for breakfast at the sunday, only crisped up (for the price unacceptable). Restaurant good, but as with many hotels was totally overpriced and little choice. Steak very good, fried potatoes = a mittelgr. Potatoes (too little) + small salad 3 0 €! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
Close
Nico
Unusual and stylish design hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2013
Exceptional design hotel, the arrangement the room has (as previous speakers have criticized) a bit of a jva, but the purist and chic style of the hotel. We were very happy about the appearance of the hotel - is just a matter of taste. Otherwise the hotel was in very good condition, only one elevator had a cracked, but covered glass. The hotel is normally very clean kept. We had the breakfast included in the price. This was also completely sufficiently, only fresh and not baked rolls we would have wished. Negative, that you per day 13 Euro for the ... underground car park pay must, since anyway not really other parking are available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our double room (with a bath) was big enough and in good condition. A modern flat screen tv with sky was available. There was also a mini bar, the free drinks prepared, but also relatively sparsely stocked. The bed was alright and existed luckily from a mattress (so no crack in the middle). The open glass shower in the middle of the room was our opinion a real highlight. Other couples, it might not great (you can its partners from the bed really showering watch, also here: a matter of taste). The bathroom was besides that very beautifully designed, the relatively small sink you could criticize... We had however not a problem. The toilet from the bathroom by a separate room with door, when we smelled it in this unfortunately after smoke, although we had a non-smoking got. Altogether however very beautiful room!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant dado (in the hotel,) is really excellent, but accordingly also not too cheap. The service was very courteous and attentive, the food has really tasted great. Also we liked the modern and trendy atmosphere of the restaurant. Before the main courts there was Baguette with black and white sea salt, herbal butter and a refined olive oil: really really great. The card carries no massive choice, what a really good restaurant but also mind. On demand, if a vegetarian dish can be ordered, it was decided a ausweichgericht offered.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and eager to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice not too huge, but sufficient spa area with free sauna, as well as free hot tub, solarium and fitness area. There is also separate changing rooms and extra towels. The hot tub could by push personally are employed, but we were a bit too cool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Exceptional design hotel, the arrangement the room has (as previous speakers have criticized) a bit of a jva, but the purist and chic style of the hotel. We were very happy about the appearance of the hotel - is just a matter of taste. Otherwise the hotel was in very good condition, only one elevator had a cracked, but covered glass. The hotel is normally very clean kept. We had the breakfast included in the price. This was also completely sufficiently, only fresh and not baked rolls we would have wished. Negative, that you per day 13 Euro for the underground car park pay must, since anyway not really other parking are available.

  • Location
    4.0

    By car you are in 5 minutes in the city centre. Otherwise in a rather secluded hotel -Areal. Great shopping on the doorstep does not exist.

Close
Carsten
Never more
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • March 2013
Cold, cold, cold. If i were not from my company booked would be, i would not hold. The concrete wall in the hotel, even if a great work of art should be, produces gefängnisatmosphäre. At the weekend there are in the afternoon to nothing to eat and the frontdesk employees recommend the pizza service. In the room there is no space for the bags to open. The spa is nice, but is the sauna comparison with the size of the area very small and in the corner. To sleep there anyway not, since the tub is very noisy. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    1.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Roman
Inside seestern
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2012
The interesting hotel (beton-kubus) is located outside of the center in the administrative district seestern. The subway 77 on your doorstep is in the evening from 19:00 the service. Then one runs 10 minutes to the next station and runs 20 minutes in the historic part. For business travellers the location is great, if you are in the works. The restaurant is very recommendable, also the wine list! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    1.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Chris
Great hotel:-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2012
Great stay great pool:-) we were there two days and enjoyed it there to be their guest. Gladly again all very friendly:-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Regina
A bit isolated, but otherwise ok
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • October 2012
The hotel is located in my opinion quite angeschieden. The long glass tunnel to the hotel is a bit strange. Otherwise the hotel is all right. Clean and friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Frederik
Great design hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • September 2012
The hotel is rather a design hotel and fairly new, so everything was still in top shot. Breakfast is up until the coffee so far really good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Harald
Improvements necessary archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2012
The architect would have more soundproofing would be allowed to invest, than in the largest freestanding wall Germany. Soundproofing very poor, the go from persons in the room it was very noisy. Carpet was worn. Staff but very hard and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jörg
Inside sea star, because something change archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
We have stayed in other inside hotels, this was the 'worst'. In the large and overall we were with the accommodation satisfied, only in relation to the other inside hotels is this already getting old and the service not True in relation to a hotel with four star superior award. The room was big and attractive, the cleaning however bad. Dust and cobwebs in the corners without afterwards expliezit looking for. Beds were OK. Hygiene in the wet area and toilet also. The mini bar was during our stay not refilled, the ventilation in the room worked nowhere ( also ... not on the windowless toilet) when I complained, I got the answer that this does not function correctly and planned is this in the entire hotel to Renew. The breakfast buffet was OK. And sufficient, the selection and taste good but not four star superior. Here again I am much better from other inside hotels used. Empty plates with sausage and cheese were only slowly refilled, fruit was on the second day carelessly on the bowls geschmissen. I nobody from the kitchen see the breakfast buffet cared could have been. Only the service staff looks from and to the right. The walls in the area of the dedicated are partly slightly dirty from food/ drinks the fallen or spilled. There would be a painter asked. The spa area is nothing special. However absolutely sufficient. The jacuzzi basins in the sauna area is beautiful. For the return trip I have the flaws at the front desk raised. It was promised to improve things. We will see, whether it is. At the moment I can the hotel not recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Peter
Very nice hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • May 2012
Very nice hotel with not really so good connection to the public transport. The fastest connection ( designed to fair) the taxi and that will cost money. The area not really inviting for a stroll, for Morgensportler is however a run along the Rhine possible. The staff were very nice and competent. Would stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daniel
Lovely hotel with great bathroom archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
Altogether an a recommendable hotel with beautiful rooms Negative: rooms were very warm, since the air conditioning not worked. hot tub was broken, apparently has been for several months! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Olaf
For me no premium standard archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2012
Since I had in any case expected more. The hotel works in the public area quite modern, new and innovative. The me assigned rooms could however a renovation necessary. The furniture was already racked. The bed is now rather standard and you could also in the two star hotel cannot find. The bathroom-concept is rather marginal. The toilet is in a Einzelraum to find. There one could improve time can - in the corners and joints the whole saw no longer completely so dated from. For me never four stars standard, but rather mediocre three stars. Location is marginal-for people ... on business trip perhaps optimal, for tourists flop. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Heinz
Actually only for people on business trip archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • March 2012
Hotel for people on business trip - no vacation hotel. Rooms are stylish but relatively small. Air conditioning in the rooms is insufficient. Breakfast is excellent with fresh squeezed orange juice and individual omelets. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Markus
Regular, very good hotel, Come gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
I come for years to this hotel, to the boat, very good service, beautiful rooms and very good Frühstücdksbüfett. the inside hotels in Germany were very beautiful the hotel. Always gladly again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3