Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Champa Building, 3rd Floor, Male’ 20187 South Ari Atoll View on map

Average rating

400 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
99 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Maroua
Amazing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
An amazing place, successful experience from a to z read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very lovely. Water villas are amazing. The bed was overlooking the ocean and we had direct access to the water. Very clean rooms and service is available all day

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was good. Lacking little of spices and salt :) the best fruits we have ever eaten in our life

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice and welcoming staff. Professional customer service. Clean rooms and room service available throughout the day for our convenience.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Only non-motorized sports which is better, calmer and more relaxed. Diving sessions were complementary.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    An amazing place, successful experience from a to z

  • Location
    6.0

    Small island which makes it more cozy. Fantastic reef and beach. Lovely sunset. A variety of animals

Close
Nadine
New year's eve in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We had a beach bungalow just before the adult area on the south side. A fader taste in this division between restaurant for the over-water and jacuzzi villas and the rest of the rooms already gave. If you don't have children who want to see, should better choose a category. These rooms were i think a little quieter (diesel-aggregat). The island was fully occupied, but you didn't get the feeling it was crowded. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The diving school was super, so that we almost daily diving trips booked (the package price from Germany from booked ... was worth it). But you can also nice things on the reef discover. The new year's eve and weihnachtsbüfett is stunning and worth the extra charge. New year's eve, there was a party at the beach, the left has been prepared. Unfortunately belonged to also felt 1 million flashing, colorful chains of lights. Except flip-flops you need on the island no shoes! This is a call to all women, the shoes really to leave. I love high heels, but mithigh heels in the sand? You could even see. The seemed really hilarious. wi-fi internet access for surfing is on the rooms. With us but very slow. Skype is not. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roger
Great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We booked the beach villa with very nice decor. Both pools are great, the beach also. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hanspeter
Super hotel - great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Hotel: We stayed over the christmas 2013 on the Maldives. The hotel vilamendhoo was fully booked. This means there were in accordance with advice the reception about 350 guests and about 400 employees on the island. The island is not too big and not too small. It is a beautiful 'barefoot' island. Shoes there will be no need for. The rooms are large, clean, and in a few years ago newly renovated. There is absolutely nothing negative to the room to say. There is free internet access, which however performance ratio is greatly reduced (slow connection). Whats up, surfing etc. ... Possible without problems. Pictures upload is not. You need to have a internet package buy (2 h 15 American Dollar or 24h 20 American Dollar). Food/drink: On the island there's only full board and all inclusive. All inclusive costs about 50 American Dollar per day more. All-inclusive you don't really need just for the drinks. Of course you could also various snack buy, but i had never hungry, as we board had. The drinks: 0.33 dl beer costs about 6 American Dollar Cocktails 10.50 American Dollar Cola etc. Circa 5 American Dollar 1 liter of water 3 American Dollar 1.5 liter of water 4,5 American Dollar Per day you drink about 2-3 liter of water. Anyone can even calculate, whether all-inclusive was worth it or not. Guest structure: There were mostly british, swiss and germans in this location. Sometimes there were also japanese and other nationalities. From babies to grandma you could everything find. There is a special area only for the adults including pool, bar, etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very good value. Equipment of everything available which was needed. Bathroom newly renovated and immaculate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are several restaurant, but a restaurant fast assigned. The food is the same as everywhere else. Quality and quantity top! For every taste there was something. Cleanliness etc. Top.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone speaks english staff. The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms were twice a day and were clean. Since the eingangstüre a gap has, it might be possible, that ant etc. In the room. But we had not. On the island there were outweighed by various sport offers (football, Tennis, golf, Volleyball, diving etc.) Also a doctor. The handling of complaints i couldn't judge, since we had no complaints. Unfortunately understand the maldivians weren't the same under christmas as we europeans. The restaurant and the front desk was with colorful lichtketten decorated, which constantly beblinkt have. I like a goaparty comfortable. :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a daily entertainment programme. For us was this programme on christmas aligned. However, we have no animations visited. If you want to do sports, can these locally (gym, football field, tennis court, etc. Available) and in good condition.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel: We stayed over the christmas 2013 on the Maldives. The hotel vilamendhoo was fully booked. This means there were in accordance with advice the reception about 350 guests and about 400 employees on the island. The island is not too big and not too small. It is a beautiful 'barefoot' island. Shoes there will be no need for. The rooms are large, clean, and in a few years ago newly renovated. There is absolutely nothing negative to the room to say. There is free internet access, which however performance ratio is greatly reduced (slow connection). Whats up, surfing etc. Possible without problems. Pictures upload is not. You need to have a internet package buy (2 h 15 American Dollar or 24h 20 American Dollar). Food/drink: On the island there's only full board and all inclusive. All inclusive costs about 50 American Dollar per day more. All-inclusive you don't really need just for the drinks. Of course you could also various snack buy, but i had never hungry, as we board had. The drinks: 0.33 dl beer costs about 6 American Dollar Cocktails 10.50 American Dollar Cola etc. Circa 5 American Dollar 1 liter of water 3 American Dollar 1.5 liter of water 4,5 American Dollar Per day you drink about 2-3 liter of water. Anyone can even calculate, whether all-inclusive was worth it or not. Guest structure: There were mostly british, swiss and germans in this location. Sometimes there were also japanese and other nationalities. From babies to grandma you could everything find. There is a special area only for the adults including pool, bar, etc.

  • Location
    5.0

    Flight time from male to vilamendhoo about 25 minutes with 2-3 hour to the cargo be expected... Depending on how many people in the passport control queue. The queues at passport control can depending on until 1-1.5 hours are. Via bus one is separate seaplane airport brought. There is a separate lounge stituents, where you to the departure waiting. Drinks (Cola, water, tea, etc.) There are free! The flight lasts approximately 25 minutes Each beach bungalow is built directly on the beach. Each bungalow has two firm allocated beach chairs. You had enough space on the beach. The beach is not crowded. Depending on the location, you had a nicer beach or not. It's very on the situation on. There are everywhere a few sandbags, but these didn't disturb really. The most beautiful beach is the zimmernnummer 190 upwards (beach bungalow with jackusi ) to the water bungalows. But this side of the north side and has accordingly more wind! At the pools there were plenty of empty pool chairs, if the own stretch of beach is not perfect. A possible room change was depending on also possible (according to front desk).

Close
Andre & Petra
Just down and relax.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
This hotel with its extreme inselumgebung is definitely recommended. There is no place on earth where people (guests and staff) not a mistake, where something goes wrong and so weiter'eines every right to do so is an art which nobody can '. What we mean by it, anything have any guests always to complain about. We are not, we can also time the church in the village and just relax. On vilamendhoo should so every success. Negative reviews you should not too much complain, that is our experience. We wish much fun on the Maldives. Our tip: divers, snorkelers, active ... and less active people all at their own expense. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Doris
Mass tourism and crowds of ants.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The island is largely - but not big enough for such masses people! 184 units usually in bungalows, most not even 1 metres from the next bungalow away. And unfortunately also often without privacy for the terrace. The guests are mostly british, swiss, french, japanese, german and some inconspicuous russians. Unfortunately there was on the island a two-class system, beautiful bar and sufficiently large restaurant for the 30 jacuzzi beach villas and the 30 water bungalows, bad bar (24 hours open with 3 current tvs) and much to small buffet and restaurant for the over 100 garden and beach bungalows. ... The entire island a large ant problem. This tierchen is unfortunately everywhere, in the bungalow, in the bathroom, in the bed, on the beach and on the pool chairs! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are very large, 2010 completely newly renovated and very quiet air conditioning, minibar, telephone, kettle, a large tv screen and cdplayer equipped. Unfortunately you can with the phone not just another bungalow calling, but always on the central. Except the bed there was a single bed in the room and it was still enough space for additional bedding. Unfortunately, other than the desk chair, no place to sit in the room, although it was enough space. The size of the bath is perfectly adequate. Unfortunately, the doppelwaschrisch bad usable, since the first sink in the clearance of the bathroom door and that, the there was, the bathroom door fully remains. On the downside was at our row also, the bathroom door down at least. 2 centimeter air.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The far more than 100 beach and garden cottages (with at least. 300 guests) in two restaurants provided. One is about 8 times 20 metres, that are at least. 70 tables with 2a 4 people or 2 twins together tables with 5-6 people. It is no more place for running trails, to the buffet one must zickzackartig by tables and chairs constraints. This is for all very unpleasant, because a quiet meal is not possible. 4 adults at a table 70 times 70 centimeter - does not go at all! The buffet was at the side presented, for breakfast, despite 2 places only 1 eierbäcker - queues are available in the morning, at noon and in the evening! At noon and in the evening is a chef, the mostly fish fresh bake should. At 1/2 8 opens the buffet -1/4 after 8, this chef its whole fish roasted, it will then kept warm. As this fish just as good in a warmhalteschale from the kitchen! The food in the restaurant reminds me of a cafeteria - so bad food we stayed at the Maldives not yet had! Fish and meat - everything was dead, a shame! And then 1 large warmhalteschale with mushrooms out of a tin. Good appetite! Very bad we felt also, that at every meal the waiters immediately again again setting and during the meal times (in the morning and in the evening per 2 hours, lunch 1.5 hours) It is not after the time new set, but immediately during the time that means, that the waiters didn't have time, the used plates from the table to take, but 'setting' must! And this with the table size of 70 times 70. atmosphere in the funama buffet reataurent? We have no discovered. We even had to often our finished eaten see or plates even dispose the only restaurant that we recommend is the asian wok at the east side of the island. Good fresh food, polite and attentive waiters - but unfortunately also very expensive. The asian wok in our assessment not included, it has more than 2 stars earned!

  • Service
    2.0

    Complaints were mostly so fixed, that you 'move' can. Since the island constantly overbooked is, is also constantly being moved! And the new tourists, then to the previous complained bungalows come, then drag stop again around. A constant cycle! We also had 2 bungalows and email asked, that these bungalows next to each other - this is as good as not on vilamendhoo. After several days, a neighbor bungalow free and my daughter could then move. In the event of overbooking the guests offered, without additional costs to 5 nights on a different island to spend or a free 2 - day boat trip to make. The downside is, that you have room completely areas must and after the return of another bungalow assigned gets. We had from the outset in our beach bungalow number 146 immense ameisenprobleme, more than 100 of these bugs in the bathroom., in the living room and even in the bed. We got a can of spray (from China) but not so much available. At night on the toilet ran 20-30 ants even in the klo - it was the horror. The german-speaking lady promised a 'chemiekeule' the next day. Around about 1/2 10 o'clock in the morning we were called to ask, if we left the room. We agreed from 10 hours - but it did nothing. Only the boy had almost a whole bottle of spray sprayed! After repeated complaint then on 7. day of our stay (in the evening starting from 17 hours - as we were in the spa) actually something against the ants has been done, we had for the remaining 2 weeks daily circa 5-10 ants, with which you can live with. Only - the closer to our departure, even more ants we had in the bungalow. We regret our next tenant in the beach bungalow number 146. We also have our bath lodg a complaint, in which an unfortunate almost broken banana is. We have the bathrooms in the bungalows 145 and 150 seen, there are jeweisl beautiful and powerful plants - very different for us. On this complaint was only smiled - of course did nothing. The problem on the island is the constant overbooking, during our 3 weeks was no bungalow longer than 2 hours unused. In this time can naturally no maintenance powered.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    We habenbei our stays at the melediven never such a bad beach chairs. Plastikleigen without cushions! And the plastikbespannung worn! There were leisure time offers daily evening from 9:30 p. m. in the Bonthi bar, karatefilme in full volume from Japan with english subtitles, football live from the television on the oversized screen, karaoke, krabenrennen and disco! The Bonthi bar outside about 20 modern tischgruppen, armchairs with thick seat and rückenkissen. During our stay, it daily (often even several times) rained but the employees of the Bonthi bar not tempted has, the pillows to the dry to take. And this at a time of daily 24 hours! The circa 15 centimeter thick pillows were just so really wet and then dry upended. And nobody could sit (with the wet pillows in the cross). Vilamendhoo was in the summer 2010 completely freshly reconditioned and since then, unfortunately nothing for the conservation effort. Then will stop again completely renovated. The sunset bar in the west of the island is much maintained, there are no children allowed.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The island is largely - but not big enough for such masses people! 184 units usually in bungalows, most not even 1 metres from the next bungalow away. And unfortunately also often without privacy for the terrace. The guests are mostly british, swiss, french, japanese, german and some inconspicuous russians. Unfortunately there was on the island a two-class system, beautiful bar and sufficiently large restaurant for the 30 jacuzzi beach villas and the 30 water bungalows, bad bar (24 hours open with 3 current tvs) and much to small buffet and restaurant for the over 100 garden and beach bungalows. The entire island a large ant problem. This tierchen is unfortunately everywhere, in the bungalow, in the bathroom, in the bed, on the beach and on the pool chairs!

  • Location
    3.0

    We were 4. the Maldives, this island is located in the Ari atoll, the reefs were unfortunately not only by the tsunami and heating forward, but by the tourists, which unfortunately often herumtramplen. There are rowboats, even at low tide verliegen, these sit then unfortunately often with krachendem noise on the reefs on. With all-inclusive are 30 minutes windsurfing offered free of charge, which was not good for the offshore rifffe is. At the north, as well as on the south side of the island are 2 pontoons to apply for the float planes. Daily land and start there at least. 10 - on a few days to 20 seaplanes with substantial noise. Striking is, that the planes at the start (the greatest noise level) instead of the islands directly over the islands of flies. The noise from the planes and boats, the people to the plane or the new tourists to the islands is relatively large.

Close
Markus
Great diving vacation in paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The island vilamendhoo has good 100 bungalows and 30 water bungalows, all of which face good 2 years renovated. Everything is in very good condition and very clean. There are all sorts of guests there - russian, french, english and german (especially swiss and german). Mostly very pleasant clientele. There was half board, full board and all inclusive. We booked all-inclusive options a hassle free holiday and not every day nachzurechnen. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beach bungalow-besides there is still garden bungalows, beach bungalows with jacuzzi ( erwachsenbereich ) and water bungalows. The further description refers to the beach bungalow, which we had. Facilities: tv, refrigerator, large open (!) Bathroom (very nice), safe, kettle, minibar, umbrella, bed with mosquito net, air conditioning. Everything is in very good condition. The room boy came twice daily and fills the minibar. Much in the minibar is in the all-inclusive package included!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 main restaurant, as well as two speciality restaurants (which we did not use). The moreover there is still 2 bars. The food is very tasty and something for everyone offered. It is offered in buffet form. After 2 weeks, it was always varied.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and obliging. Most of them spoke and understood english. At the guest service there was also Sabrina (swiss), of course, spoke german well. Everyone strives to please our desires-as far as it is-to erfüllem.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are two pools - one for children, one in the 'adult' area. This is very idyllic. Otherwise there was badminton, a 'putting' area, a ping-pong table, snooker and pool table, a Kicker, a dart board, a Tennis- and a football field. We have little use it, since we to dive here. The basis is under the leadership of the Eurodivers. The basenleiterin Sonja was super. The diving station was perfect and the hotel simply great. Just perfect!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island vilamendhoo has good 100 bungalows and 30 water bungalows, all of which face good 2 years renovated. Everything is in very good condition and very clean. There are all sorts of guests there - russian, french, english and german (especially swiss and german). Mostly very pleasant clientele. There was half board, full board and all inclusive. We booked all-inclusive options a hassle free holiday and not every day nachzurechnen.

  • Location
    6.0

    Vilamendhoo is located in the southern Ari-atoll, approximately 25 minutes away with the water airplane from male. There are very many known and great dive sites in the area.

Close
Nadine
Super nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
True a really beautiful hotel. Beautiful beach. :-) Only transport with seaplane has taken a long time. Else everything super, gladly again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Not of this world
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
We were for the first time on the Maldives and our expectations were by far exceeded. It was the paradise relaxation. Much nicer than on all the photos. The people are very friendly, the food delicious (we unfortunately very increased). Snorkeling was just like in an aquarium, super nice. All-inclusive for us is definitely worth it. The water bungalows are very big and great nicely furnished. The island for us exactly the right size to walk. Else we have not used. The best was, that for the whole holiday no shoes needed, we walked everywhere barefoot run. The was island ... feeling pure. Luckily is the internet so expensive, we have rarely someone with cell phone, Iphone or trays seen. A blessing. It was like in another world. The peace and quiet was simply unique. We would come back any time travel and the long flight in purchase. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Denise
Vilamendhoo vs. Reethi beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
After we (51, 46, 16 and 14) in october 2011 two very nice weeks on reethi beach have, much us the inselwahl for our next Maldives-stay not easy. Decisive for vilamendhoo were finally the mostly very positive reviews of the hotel reef. The direct flight with edelweiss was very good and the service was excellent. Unfortunately, we had to choose male quite long for the onward flight with the water airplane wait. Stay in the private box was very pleasant and the staff cooperative. The welcome on the island by afra ( mantareisen ) was very nice and the spray ... was quite quickly. Also we could just at the buffet (lunch) serve. We had 2 beach bungalows. The desire 'next' could not be met?! The rooms are huge and furnished nicely, with a huge clothes closet. The half-open bathroom with from the hotel was very good was okay. From Filitheyo and reethi beach we know that but with additional separate toilet what we missed. Our room boy was not amazing. For example he has the whole 2 weeks not noticed, that the water in the shower hardly expires, or the kosmettücher were only replenished, if we gave him the empty package didn't give prior to the nose put. However apart from that it was clean enough and of course he has still be tip. We had the bungalows 150 and 156 and were with the location very satisfied. Quiet, nearby restaurant and school, good beach, near the entrance to the outer reef. Prior to we have already read, that not everything for children is allowed. That a whole area but with signs is' adults only ', we were very irritated. It is an area, where one no children shrieking and rumgetobe of infants is ok. You could this area but also from 14 years make accessible, since this also everything vollzahlen must be the adults. We would have for example gladly times a sunset at the sunset bar is, for such a place a must, but. We felt as a family already somewhat discriminated against and would for this reason not again after vilamendhoo travel. On reethi beach there is this class differences not. You met at the sunset bar, all ate in the same restaurant, and the evening at the main bar at the end. Therefore we found everything much a convivial and family. Wireless internet we didn't use. We found also ridiculously expensive. On reethi you as well as at the reception as also on the stegrestaurant free wi-fi! The buffet-food on reethi we didn't like. There the food was on vilamendhoo a lot better. There is the buffet very generous and you hardly needed to. Really delicious. On reethi we had booked half board and at noon mostly somewhat small on the beautiful stegrestaurant eaten, which was very was fine. On vilamendhoo was it not at all possible to book half board. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already described above, good decor. Exactly like the picture.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As i have already mentioned we found the buffet very good. It had again and again something else %blank%. There were european dishes but also always 2-3 curry's. salad, delicious appetizers, fruit, grilled fish and fine desserts. Everything very beautifully decorated, spacious and clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff is very nice and helpful and the communication in english (and with hands and feet ) not a problem. Our son had a bad rash why we doctor visited. Unfortunately, it didn't really understand what it is. He has a bacterial infection caught and had to take antibiotics. Would have been better, we would have already on the island can start.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The huge pool in inselinnern we really liked. Especially after schrocheln we gladly still into the fresh water. The 2-3 time where it rained briefly, we have the pool stay really enjoyed. Very nice waiters and good drinks. We had the badminton rackets for everyone, but it was on the uncovered space way too hot for playing. When it rains we were not, since it slippery is. On reethi it has a large sports hall and we have regularly played. We have the light evening entertainment good. Unfortunately the offers only meagerly used and it makes you feel like you are often lost in the large bar. As mentioned we found this on reethi much more comfortable.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After we (51, 46, 16 and 14) in october 2011 two very nice weeks on reethi beach have, much us the inselwahl for our next Maldives-stay not easy. Decisive for vilamendhoo were finally the mostly very positive reviews of the hotel reef. The direct flight with edelweiss was very good and the service was excellent. Unfortunately, we had to choose male quite long for the onward flight with the water airplane wait. Stay in the private box was very pleasant and the staff cooperative. The welcome on the island by afra ( mantareisen ) was very nice and the spray was quite quickly. Also we could just at the buffet (lunch) serve. We had 2 beach bungalows. The desire 'next' could not be met?! The rooms are huge and furnished nicely, with a huge clothes closet. The half-open bathroom with from the hotel was very good was okay. From Filitheyo and reethi beach we know that but with additional separate toilet what we missed. Our room boy was not amazing. For example he has the whole 2 weeks not noticed, that the water in the shower hardly expires, or the kosmettücher were only replenished, if we gave him the empty package didn't give prior to the nose put. However apart from that it was clean enough and of course he has still be tip... We had the bungalows 150 and 156 and were with the location very satisfied. Quiet, nearby restaurant and school, good beach, near the entrance to the outer reef. Prior to we have already read, that not everything for children is allowed. That a whole area but with signs is' adults only ', we were very irritated. It is an area, where one no children shrieking and rumgetobe of infants is ok. You could this area but also from 14 years make accessible, since this also everything vollzahlen must be the adults. We would have for example gladly times a sunset at the sunset bar is, for such a place a must, but... We felt as a family already somewhat discriminated against and would for this reason not again after vilamendhoo travel. On reethi beach there is this class differences not. You met at the sunset bar, all ate in the same restaurant, and the evening at the main bar at the end. Therefore we found everything much a convivial and family. Wireless internet we didn't use. We found also ridiculously expensive. On reethi you as well as at the reception as also on the stegrestaurant free wi-fi! The buffet-food on reethi we didn't like. There the food was on vilamendhoo a lot better. There is the buffet very generous and you hardly needed to. Really delicious... On reethi we had booked half board and at noon mostly somewhat small on the beautiful stegrestaurant eaten, which was very was fine. On vilamendhoo was it not at all possible to book half board.

  • Location
    5.0

    It has some inhabited island in the more immediate vicinity. It is also for the excursions never alone. We booked a snorkelling excursion made around whale sharks to see. When we got there were certainly already 8 boats on site. Luckily our crew directly in front of the whale sharks into the water left and we could this sight a small moment enjoy before the pack arrived. It scared me again and again how many inconsiderate people there are... On the snorkeling trip to the mantapoint we had no luck. We could however on reethi beach with huge mantas snorkelling! Furthermore, we had never contact with other 'tagesturisten'.

Close
Dirk
Vilamendhoo (a dream, and underwater)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Howdy We were a little sceptical, whether vilamendhoo the right choice for us. We were instructed a better. The island proved as luck grasp. The island staff was without exception friendly and helpful! Here at this point again special thanks the inselmanagement which the proportion of travel for our son the shortly before the trip itself violates and not to along-travel could do us zurückerstattete! We find this not self-evident, since we with the travel agent and airline to have fallen on deaf ears! We had a beach villa on the north side near the water bungalows. The bungalows are ... well furnished and are cleaned twice a day. The furniture is still in very good condition (was everything about 2 years newly built & renovated). We personally would again and again the north side near water bungalows prefer, as is most of the beach available! The food true very tasty and offered surely something for every taste! Our main reason for the us in Ari atoll devious was the diving, also here we were not disappointed! The dive sites in the Ari atoll are certainly with the best the Maldives has to offer! Certainly, of course you have to at the right time in the right place around great unterwasserbegegnungen to have however fortunately, we had both plentiful! Greeting d. p. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Hansruedi
Super island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Great hotel, beautiful island, very lovely beach and beautiful reef. Very quiet, especially in the part of the only for adults is accessible. Only the existing wireless, should be so much luxury of the beach was extremely impressive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Petra
Definitely again, like in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We are with qatar airline flew. Everything worked fine. Seat condition in the airplane a dream. When we arrived we were very courteous. We had a beach bungalow. 58 quatrameter large, superbly furnished, opne air bathroom with rain shower. Everything new and really clean. We had all inclusive. The guest structure was french, english, swiss, german and austrians. Young people, but older guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a beach bungalow on the north side, with a splendid sea view, great covered terrace with great furniture to relax. Size 58 square meter, great open bathroom, mini bar in all-inclusive. Toilet and bath really clean, everything new.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were two main restaurant, and two bars, depending on the room. Quality of the dishes was excellent. Great wholemeal bread, fibndet you rarely on the Maldives. Quality of the dishes very good and varied. I would particularly like to highlight the dessert buffet. 6 star plus. Very clean in buffet, dishes typical of the country( much fish and curry, great soups). Atmosphere despite children very quiet, price for Maldives the usual area.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very pleasant staff. Friendly and competent. Languages english, german, french. Cleanliness of the room spick-and-span. Doctor is on island. Complaints it was not for us. Wishes were fulfilled at any time.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were two swimming pools, a for adults right next to the sea with great sunsets. A pool in the middle of the island, where one correctly well sportschwimmen could.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are with qatar airline flew. Everything worked fine. Seat condition in the airplane a dream. When we arrived we were very courteous. We had a beach bungalow. 58 quatrameter large, superbly furnished, opne air bathroom with rain shower. Everything new and really clean. We had all inclusive. The guest structure was french, english, swiss, german and austrians. Young people, but older guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    Island is from male by waterplane 25 minutes away. Location and reef super. Who here flies, wants peace and relaxation and a nice intact reef. Many colorful fish, great corals. It was our 5. Maldives holiday. Who here night life finds, should drive elsewhere. There are also great excursions at reasonable prices offered.

Close
Michael
Top hotel, excellent cuisine, all great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The island is a real paradise! The bungalows are large, modern, clean, everything was perfect! Best points: 170-180, north side, partly a bit windy, but definitely the best beach! Food and drinks great! Quality is very good, taste and variety also! We had booked all inclusive, is worthwhile from our side definitely. You consumed stop a bit more, without hesitation. For holiday for me, easy ☺ The service all people really great, are but also a bit of tips sometimes ☺ But is clear, without this would hardly 'survive'. The nearby riff around the island is great! Rays, dolphins and ... reef sharks right in the island ☺ With questions simply knock ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mario
We are definitely coming again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
A superb island for snorkeling, and diving freaks. Great underwater world. Jacuzzi villas book advantage, because there no children are allowed (not on the beach), so always quiet and stradabschnitt is by far the widest and most beautiful. Great food, wide choice and very friendly service staff. You have the whole week always the same waiter. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Alexander
Elevated standard, us unfortunately somewhat too big
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
I was already 4 times on the Maldives and this island was so far the best choice! The island located in the south -Ari atoll, is approximately 900 meters long and approximately 250 meters wide. There are 108 beach bungalows, 28 jacuzzi beach bungalows, 30 jacuzzi water bungalows and 17 garden bungalows (in the island inside). The whole hotel complex is very clean and tidy. 2010 was all restored. We had all-inclusive, whereas but also all other types of inclusive are offered. Wifi is on the whole island available, however very expensive (10$ per hour). To our vacation period were ... lots of swiss people and french, some english and german, and a few asians and russians on the island. The average age very mixed, from young to old everything was represented. There are 2 bars, 2 buffet-style restaurant and 2 a la carte restaurants (asian wok and hot rock restaurant) Full 6 stars i assign however not, since we the island all in all a bit too big. The typical 'Robinson-feeling' made us a bit was missing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are extremely spacious, except for a king size four-poster bed with mosquitoschutz a smaller couch-bed on the wall. Flatscreen tv with a german channel (Deutsche Welle), lots of international programmes and a unterwasserprogramm of the reefs (live broadcast by an underwater camera near the bootstegs ), as well as a dvd player are located opposite the bed, desk, 2 large mirror, a big closet with integrated safe and bathrobes, a air conditioning with a remote control, kettle with instant coffee and tea, mini-bar and even a internetrouter, on the you with cable or wireless into internet comes (10 $per hour). A telephone is next to the bed. The bathroom is half open, has a nice rain shower, toilet and 2 sink with lots of counter space. A bar, and a small 'head' to his to dry clothes are in the open part of the bathroom. On the terrace are 2 rattansessel and a small rattan glass table. All in all throughout clean and tidy.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 2 buffet restaurants. For the guests the beach bungalows and garden bungalows there were the funama buffet. The guests the water bungalows and jacuzzi beach bungalows there were the ahima buffet. Furthermore there is an asian a la carte restaurant, the asian wok. We had the next to last dinner. Can only be recommended! Very tasty and concerning the price still as a part of ☺ A further a la carte restaurant was the hot rock restaurant. We however not used. The dishes and the selection in our buffet was absolutely brilliant! Choice without limits and even after 16 days the combination of the dishes weren't repeated. The food is typical of the country, but with european Touch. Not too hot, so that there was something for everybody. Delicious fish gave it in different variations every day. Also pasta, chips and so on. I saw... The waiters are friendly and attentive. You get to the beginning of a fixed table and waiters assigned, the one the entire holiday reserves. Over a small tip can the waiters of course ☺ our about 10 to 15$ per week given. The 2 bars are also divided. The Bonthi bar is for the guests the beach and garden villas thought, the sunset bar for the jacuzzi beach and water bungalows. You could, of course, the other bar. We also have our waiters one or another Dollar tip... The choice a drink is really big. 2 types of freshly tapped beer (carlsberg and tiger), many cocktails, spirits, Coca Cola, Fanta, Sprite and so on. soda water is in the all-inclusive, sparkling water however not! Thus watched out! Water without carbonic acid is also in the universe inclusive package. The list with drinks and the all-inclusive packages, you can on the homepage look at. There is also a map with individual bungalows and so on. Listed. In the restaurants and the bars is sand everywhere on the floor. You could here from a barefoot island speak. We have because of the hard korallensandes then nevertheless to it decided flip flops to wear ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was excellent! All speak english, but also many a few words speak german. The waiters are very inquisitive and are glad about it, if you one or another german sentence teaches ☺ All are friendly and always have a smile ready, which is not like other islands in the tip is. The rooms were 2 times per day cleaned. The mini bar (almost all drinks in the all inclusive) was 2 times per day refilled. The room service was just great! For the kids there was also a possibility of care. On the island there is a small doctor practice and a doctor. These we also had to visit, since my girlfriend a foot injury had. The treatment was fast, easy and effective. For treatment, ointment and tablets had 30 $paid. I find this reasonable ☺ We had in advance from home from a bungalow on the north side by email asked. On arrival they told us, that we in the south would have, since the nordbungalows for the repeaters were let. After a short debate became us then our wunschbungalow on the north side to however this was only starting from the 4. day free. On the 4. day then our suit-cases into the new bungalow brought. Everything uncomplicated and easily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The island features 2 pools, the boashi pool, which approximately 25 meters long and approximately 8 meters wide. Next door is a small children's swimming pool. Here is also just the small boashi pool bar. The waiter brings a the beverages at the pool chair... The sunset pool at the sunset bar, which approximately 8 meters long and 4 meters wide, has a great view of the sunset ☺ The loungers at beach and pool are in very good condition. Cushions no need, because these are already in the chairs are integrated. Umbrellas i didn't see, you need however also not, as it through the lush vegetation enough shady places. Showers are at the pools, the water sports centre and the diving center. The water sports center you can rent kayaks (in all-inclusive an hour per day free), catamarans, surfboards and so on. A small golf course, tennis court, badminton, football field and a gym are also available. The fitness studio you should however only with trainers enter. It was expressly pointed out! Furthermore there was a room, with a library corner, table tennis, darts, 2 billiards and snooker table. The Eurodivers diving station is very good appointed and there were many excursions offered. I myself am divers and have unfortunately no good experience with the diving made. A report i divers. Net written. Bad criticisms about the diving basis is not here.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I was already 4 times on the Maldives and this island was so far the best choice! The island located in the south -Ari atoll, is approximately 900 meters long and approximately 250 meters wide. There are 108 beach bungalows, 28 jacuzzi beach bungalows, 30 jacuzzi water bungalows and 17 garden bungalows (in the island inside). The whole hotel complex is very clean and tidy. 2010 was all restored. We had all-inclusive, whereas but also all other types of inclusive are offered. Wifi is on the whole island available, however very expensive (10$ per hour). To our vacation period were lots of swiss people and french, some english and german, and a few asians and russians on the island. The average age very mixed, from young to old everything was represented. There are 2 bars, 2 buffet-style restaurant and 2 a la carte restaurants (asian wok and hot rock restaurant) Full 6 stars i assign however not, since we the island all in all a bit too big. The typical 'Robinson-feeling' made us a bit was missing...

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer with the water airplane from male takes about 25 minutes The trans Maldives lounge in male is very recommendable! Here you can after a long flight from Germany freshen up and get cool drinks and a few snacks-and free! Vilamendoo offers daily tours, for example manta, whale shark, snorkelling excursions and many more at. These were all to be recommended! In the evening then in the two bars each with different programs are offered, such as crab races, disco, live band (this is very good and you should not to be missed). The reef was perfect for us. In comparison to our previous Maldives holidays was this reef very varied. On the north side, for example, was a decent flow, so that the total reef along float could, in peace and quiet a few nice to take photos ☺

Close
Ines
Magnificent vacation on a beautiful island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Vilamendhoo is a slightly larger island, but beautiful. The island is about 800 meters long and 200 meters wide. The villas are on the whole island and various categories. We had us for the beach villa and this was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were a dream, everything tastefully decorated and clean. Great four-poster bed and a possible extra bed had a nice couch, large closet with a safe, minibar, television, dvd player, desk, kettle and air conditioning. The halfway open bathroom was with a shower, toilet, 2 sinks, equipped. An opportunity for the wet clothes and also a hair dryer was also available. It everything always thoroughly cleaned and was for us no reason to criticize.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    On vilamendhoo there are different restaurants, but we had full board and therefore only the main restaurant visited. The quality and quantity of the dishes was to our complete satisfaction and also very varied. There was very much delicious fish, meat, salads, pasta and so on

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff on the island is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were always 2 times cleaned daily. On the island there is also a nice doctor, the around the hour to reach is. Outside his visiting time against a fee. The handling of complaints is very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was daily evening entertainment, which we however hardly used, since the terraces so cozy were. Different excursions were offered, which also okay are. As we 1 day something stormy sea, we also the pool and this was very well-kept and with chairs, umbrellas and shower. By the pool was a really great bar and a beautiful children's playground. Since we also had a small child with had, we have the review, for kinderunfreundlichkeit none if said. Also the children were here very nicely treated. The the island in 2 areas is divided into (1 when the water bungalows is only from 18), we knew before and could also with of the kids the whole island orbit. The beach is open daily from washed up things and was great. Around the whole island is a terrific reef nearby to dive and for snorkelling. We were very impressed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Vilamendhoo is a slightly larger island, but beautiful. The island is about 800 meters long and 200 meters wide. The villas are on the whole island and various categories. We had us for the beach villa and this was great.

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer from male with a water plane after vilamendhoo is great organized. Vilamendhoo has a great transferraum, in the cold drinks and coffee gets. Here one has even free internet access, if you would like this. We have, in these transferraum already all formularitäten for the hotel island and the vacation could already start here. With the seaplane you can reach about minutes vilamendhoo. The reception on the island was very lovingly, with a drink and a personal check-in. Since we to 7 are traveling, we had from home a mail on vilamendhoo and sent asked, we 3 bungalows together and our request was met.

Close
Klaus
Paradise on earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The island was simply a dream. We are already on the reason, if we again next year on this island have a vacation. The condition the water, as well as the underwater world is just great. I would the island dearest not recommend, so i opportunity i again vacation shut. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Conny
Magnificent vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We were to 2 time on vilamendhoo, and it has again worth it. The beach villa is large and very well equipped. Especially great is the freshly renovated bath. We had full board, which for us, since we didn't want wine or beer to the lunch. The guest structure was very pleasant, and mixed, Switzerland, England, Germany, Italy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already mentioned above are the rooms very big. The air conditioning should have been a bit colder, you can put you on 16 °c, but it will probably only 25 degrees. Coffee and tea refilled daily. I would particularly like to highlight, that you don't bottle of water across the island must, since the water from the minibar 4.50 $costs, as well as at the table or in the bar.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality and the selection of dishes was very good. Also the cleanliness is very good. There were always theme nights, i think always something for everyone there. Special mention you have to not, that every waiter and room boy about a reasonable tip. All in all i can say, that the restaurant is very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Entire staff was very friendly. I would especially like to mention our waiter, the very quick in clearing away of plates was, and i mean that in a positive way! Also it was him never too much in the morning for us drassen they quote. In the mornings and lunch can dine in or before the restaurant eating, in the evening had to be reserved. Also a large thanks to our roomboy, the for cleanliness and fresh towels attention to them, twice a day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool we did it once, but who needs a pool, if the sea only a stone's throw away. Especially recommendable is the nearby riff, turtles, eagle rays and fish in all colors and sizes. Simply only nice. However, you should make sure, as snorkelers, first at the diving station on the current information. The staff the diving station are all very pleasant, even if you are not a diver is.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were to 2 time on vilamendhoo, and it has again worth it. The beach villa is large and very well equipped. Especially great is the freshly renovated bath. We had full board, which for us, since we didn't want wine or beer to the lunch. The guest structure was very pleasant, and mixed, Switzerland, England, Germany, Italy.

  • Location
    6.0

    We were with 'tma' to the island. I must say, that we have never almost no wait for the water plane had. With 'tma' we directly in a lounge stituents, there are free beverages, as well as cool towels, and of the hotel check-in from employees here taken care of. On vilamendhoo you need only its welcome drink and accept the key. Our beach mansion was on the north side the island. This was very well, if you no problems with wind. On the south side, it was always very calm and then hot. We found it very pleasant always a fresh breeze to have.

Close
Marcel
Holiday first class-fantastic island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The island is about 800 meters long and approximately 100 meters wide. There are around the island a really beautiful beach with a very nice reef. At the west end the island is the water bungalows a huge lagoon, in the good snorkeling. There the island in 2010 has been completely renovated, it is missing on the island nothing. The buildings are all in top condition, the infrastructure could not be faulted. The island is very clean. The guests %blank% especially from Germany, France, England and the Switzerland. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a jacuzzi water villa booked, the definitely worth the extra is. The villa is very well equipped, has a huge bathroom with open passage to the jacuzzi at the back of the villa. The balcony over the steps directly at the lagoon, where one in the night with the floodlights very much fish. Of red lion fish, rays, sharks and snails has it all. The villa was cleaned twice a day, the mini bar also refilled. Per day we were even 2 liter free water available. For the nespresso machine we received per day two kaspeln.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We booked full board and we didn't regret it. The breakfast, lunch and dinner was super. There were outweighed by asian, mediterranean, european cuisine. There was nothing left to be desired. We especially the früchtebüfett very good. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very pleasant, the employees had their job in hand. Empty plates and glasses were always cleared immediately. The prices a drink are malediventypische high. However, there were no surprises, as the prices vat included. Service charge they know no. Since we also liked a tip on the hand.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff, and the front-management is very friendly and competent. They all speak pretty good english. The roomboy, and the waiters, the whole week the same, the now and again a few words with us changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The diving center Euro divers is very well organized. The check dive could daily, and afterwards equal at the nearby reef diving. The booked excursions were good, on which we mantas, sharks and even a whale shark have seen. Special thanks to the tankboys. These have every day our equipment washed and back to drying at the designated capacity left. The value for money is good, especially compared to other famous diving bases in the Maldives. Beach and reef were very appealing and clean.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island is about 800 meters long and approximately 100 meters wide. There are around the island a really beautiful beach with a very nice reef. At the west end the island is the water bungalows a huge lagoon, in the good snorkeling. There the island in 2010 has been completely renovated, it is missing on the island nothing. The buildings are all in top condition, the infrastructure could not be faulted. The island is very clean. The guests %blank% especially from Germany, France, England and the Switzerland.

  • Location
    6.0

    Vilamendhoo is ungfährt 25 minutes from male by seaplane away. The barefoot island is divided into two parts. On the eastern the island the standard beach bungalows. On the west side are the jacuzzi beach and water bungalows, where no children are allowed. For these bungalows, there is a separate restaurant, as well as the sunset bar.

Close
1 3 4 5