Hotel Safira Palms (closed)(4 stars)

route touristique lella meriem 4173 Hessi Jerbi , Zarzis View on map

Average rating

529 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    3.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.1
Filters
You selected:
208 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Marita
Wonderful relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I traveled with a friend at this hotel and we really enjoyed it! The rooms were always clean, very roomy and we had fresh towels every day(not only zusammengelegte from the previous day)! The average age was perfect, the all-inclusive offer to our expectations fully met. The meals were always hot and plentiful, it was always made sure that there was. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a great spacious room on the 1st floor with a view on the pool. Every day there was for our standards cleaned, we got fresh towels every day even if it is not on the ground or in the bath were (not just refolded from the previous day)!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The selection of meals was very rich! If i in an arab country will i am naturally much fish and expect no pork or beef steaks. The theme restaurant we didn't visited because for us the offer in the dining room was completely enough. We also got every evening almost always the same table on the terrace which was very pleasant was, where our drinks were.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff and the entire staff we can only praising mention. All were courteous and helpful even without high tips!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The animation team made a huge effort with the performances in the evening the really worth it were to look at. The entertainment at the pool we didn't notice anything, since we were always at the beach. As often described the music to the beach echo we couldn't confirm. We had our absolute peace and the sound of the sea. Of course there were very many seaweed and seaweed which really disturbed, but that was nature. We are then always 200 meters to re. Gone where the most beautiful sandy beach was. Exercise is also good ☺ ; the time when we were there there were enough beach chairs and umbrellas, but i with the couches must say that it really be exchanged should. They were already very worn!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I traveled with a friend at this hotel and we really enjoyed it! The rooms were always clean, very roomy and we had fresh towels every day(not only zusammengelegte from the previous day)! The average age was perfect, the all-inclusive offer to our expectations fully met. The meals were always hot and plentiful, it was always made sure that there was.

  • Location
    5.0

    Everyone has in the catalog read that this hotel alone and calmly at the beach is and it to the next place zarzis 12 kilometer are the one with a taxi for little money very quickly can be overcome. The distance to the airport is ok.

Close
Matthias & Nicole
Never 4 stars worth
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is only 6 years old, but not in a good condition more! A 4 star hotel it is in any case, rather 3! Average age in the hotel was very mixed. German is not widely spoken and english also not and the majority of the guests were french. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Our room (double room with sea view ) was ok in terms of size, the cleanliness was not. Rusty bathtub, seams and edges and a totally stuck hair dryer you could not touch. Broken door handle and defective balcony door and not functioning mini fridge, and air conditioning after feces smelled and was turned off and as ventilation worked.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We had booked all inclusive, the food was ok, even if it is not completely made our taste. But there are alternatives such as pizza, chips, pasta... Etc. So we are always full. The coffee maker, as well as the juice machine were more broken than worked. There was only instant coffee and sugar sweet juices, Cats on the tables the food were looking for and constant companion at the table was. In the internal area one could not really food, because everything smoky was rather good. We did not only once in 2 weeks experienced the outside dining area was swept despite the cats constantly on the way were. The chairs were very dirty (leftovers and sand) and were never cleaned. Cocktails are in the hotel a large flop! It has no taste! Plastic cups at the pool and at the beach bar were rinsed out only with cold water and it was gross.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service in the hotel was mostly good! The staff was mostly friendly, although not german or spoke english, but with hands and feet inform itself can! Although we had the feeling that they were from and to also only 'stupid' put! French could really all. The room was made each day. This means that the bed was made, but not cleaned regularly. The first days we had a nice towel figures on the bed or couches!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    So there were leisure time offers the same every day. The very unmotivated entertainers were every day around the pool ran and you asked, whether you water polo, Volleyball, Bocce, darts, water aerobics or archery make want! The mini golf course is in very bad condition! After the 4. bahn resigned, because it does not make sense, each course had deep holes, broken edges... Etc. The entertainment team was also all other than good! In the morning around 10:00 a. m. it went with the hotel dance around the pool. They already looked at the no bock have! In our opinion, they have generally no effort with the exception of 2 entertainers ( Nino and chico) The evening entertainment, the 9:30 p. m. began and at the latest around 10:15 p. m. ended, was everything else than good. A real joke! And around 23 hours was already too good as frightened away, music made, chairs and tables were together and the bar was closed! In the high season is probably to 00:00 a. m. and the in the basement of the Cuba bar has opened only in the main season! The pool was not in a good condition, tiles were missing everywhere you only looked! Black molded add and broken overflow lattices at the pool. A great danger for children. The towels, the one for the pool or beach could rent for a deposit were an absolute insolence, they were full of holes, edges ragged, totally faded and very thinned. Umbrellas and beach chairs at our travel time there were still available, but we think in the high season definitely too little! Showers were there were 2, each with 3 showers. Our opinion enough!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is only 6 years old, but not in a good condition more! A 4 star hotel it is in any case, rather 3! Average age in the hotel was very mixed. German is not widely spoken and english also not and the majority of the guests were french.

  • Location
    2.0

    From the airport Djerba one is good 1 hour. To the beach it was about 100 metres and at the next larger place zarzis were about 12 kilometer. Around the hotel and in the landscape everywhere garbage, on beach garbage and broken glass. Without shoes in the dark on the beach rather not. Shopping was at inflated prices in the hotel or at the neighbor hotel (shopping center) are offered. As you can better directly after zarzis with the taxi. Taxis always stood before the hotel. What annoyed us as smokers in the hotel in the shopping range no original cigarettes at inflated prices ( 3,50 Euro) were offered. From our view an absolute impudence. We had a waiter original cigarettes get. Restaurants there was none in the proximity.

Close
Sascha
Not recommendable, not 4 stars!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has approximately 300 rooms with a compact size. The hotel only in the year 2006 was built it was already very worn. Towel rail is on wegroßten, hair dryer not working, shower calcified, shower curtain and toilet lid yellow, door carry on the floor, the air conditioning cooled correctly and not under the bed was already long not more swept. The hotel is just not kept up. The hotel staff is also not very courteous. Wlan if it times functions only in the lobby at the front desk for a fee of 40000 Dina (20 Euro) the week. ... Average age and nationalities are multicolored mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Rooms are a good size and are equipped with: 2 bedside tables, a bed and a sideboard from rattan. Tube television in sufficient size, air conditioning where the cooling could be better, balcony had a beautiful size of, lighting was a little dark. Minibar you can't say, because a minibar is usually filled. I say even a refrigerator. Bathroom was also large, but some shortcomings: hair dryer broken, shower curtain yellow, toilet seat yellow, faucets calcified. Safe for 3500 Dina on the day.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The hotel consists of two restaurants. Main dining hall and theme restaurant. The theme restaurant we can't comment since we didn't use it. The main dining room is in the oriental style and a bit too dark. It is always very smoky been there the ventilators i believe only the decoration served. Cleanliness was also here not a priority, salt were rusty, tablecloth was not changed after every guest and the bowls of the prawns were never the heads away, but simply always the fresh above put. Dessert but was really great. The staff was very stressed over and was very rude. We have only one waiter which is nice and the we also liked to tip. Tips are gladly seen but i think that you also must do.

  • Service
    1.0

    With the arrival in the hotel the staff at the reception very kind. Otherwise the friendliness in the hotel not so clean. One speaks fluent arabic and french. English and german was spoken broken and therefore also rather around the französischsprechenden guests. The room cleaning could be better but in the whole hotel could be better on cleanliness are. Tables in the lobby are always dirty, toilet for all open was only 1 time a day cleaned and therefore it was not more delicious. In the hotel gives it no doctor, but it is 1 time a day a male nurse. The hospital is a bit further away. You want not to be sick. In the pool was a lamp didn't work and the electricity wires hanging in the water. My husband has reported and complained that this cannot be the case and he was only grinned at and one said 'there is only 1 volt mood as happens nothing'. Well so much for the handling of complaints and it has done nothing. In my opinion perilous!

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The hotel has 2 pool tables (1 euro per game) and 1 table tennis plate. One could do sports in the gym make (1 bike, 1 bench and a e stage for Step-aerobics). Entertainment was as in any Hotel Aqua-gym, Boccia and darts-play. The pool is the size and the look nicely done. However, there are a lot of tiles on wall and floor and the ablaufgitter around the pool may again be cleaned (algae and mold) and some broken broken. The kids club: no playground in the hotel, pool without love (no decoration, spritztiere, slide and so on.). Child animation i also great not seen except for evening dancing. We were glad our two year old daughter took and there i would also not committed.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel has approximately 300 rooms with a compact size. The hotel only in the year 2006 was built it was already very worn. Towel rail is on wegroßten, hair dryer not working, shower calcified, shower curtain and toilet lid yellow, door carry on the floor, the air conditioning cooled correctly and not under the bed was already long not more swept. The hotel is just not kept up. The hotel staff is also not very courteous. Wlan if it times functions only in the lobby at the front desk for a fee of 40000 Dina (20 Euro) the week. Average age and nationalities are multicolored mixed.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is located directly on a fine sandy beach which to sea rocky is, bathing shoes are recommended. The beach looks very chaotic since he very littered and the pool chairs in the evening not organized which i actually used to something else am. We could not really into the water, because a plague was on the beach and the hotel staff has not been willing to this together to go back. We have even a half verwestes schaaf at the beach couches see. Which in my opinion at all does not go. The airport is approximately 1 hour away with the bus. The hotel is very isolated so you can after sun down not go out of the hotel. The next town for shopping is zarzis about 12 kilometers away from the hotel and you can take a taxi for 7000 Dina (3,50 Euro) go there. Around the hotel is nothing else. Travel agency was not very courteous.

Close
Erwin & Kerstin
Good hotel with little flaws
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
All in all, we felt comfortable in the hotel. The food was good. The rooms are large, clean and have a beautiful view. However, there were a few 'flaws'. Sometimes there were the beat on the freshly prepared food was very long and the wait too long. The hotel is definitely nothing for people, who look for the silence. The entertainment was good, the evening shows much too loud (Ballermann feeling). And on the hotel move everywhere ' verkaufer' (massages, excursions, hairdresser, etc.). And there was too much disturbance. The beach by the sea is not in a good ... condition (broken glass, garbage etc.). The staff at the reception was extremely unfriendly. The hotel is very remote. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was big, clean and had a great view. The bed which was a bit uncomfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Overall the food was very good. The long boom on freshly prepared food were very long.

  • Service
    2.0

    The room cleaning was very good. The people also mostly very friendly. Sometimes too friendly/intrusive (especially animation). A complaint, why because the cash deposit deposit (and not on the room can be written) has not responded at all. We were greeted at the front desk just ignored.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    For people, who seek peace, the hotel isn't recommendable. The entertainment was loud, pushy and sleep is a foreign word. The pool has damages presented (missing tiles). The beach is not clean, nice. The showers at the beach/pool have no sufficient water pressure.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    All in all, we felt comfortable in the hotel. The food was good. The rooms are large, clean and have a beautiful view. However, there were a few 'flaws'. Sometimes there were the beat on the freshly prepared food was very long and the wait too long. The hotel is definitely nothing for people, who look for the silence. The entertainment was good, the evening shows much too loud (Ballermann feeling). And on the hotel move everywhere ' verkaufer' (massages, excursions, hairdresser, etc.). And there was too much disturbance. The beach by the sea is not in a good condition (broken glass, garbage etc.). The staff at the reception was extremely unfriendly. The hotel is very remote.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is in a remote area. In the vicinity there is nothing. One is a taxi. But be careful. The taxi drivers trying to rip you off. The transfer time amounts to 1.5 hours.

Close
Olaf
Iberostar this hotel should give up!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We have from 30-08-2013 until 13-09-2013 the Iberostar Safira Palms booked, firstly, because we thought the one with a Iberostar can't go wrong, secondly, 4 star hotel, and thirdly, a number of people who would recommend from 81% in Holiday check. After the first days we were instructed a better one, were disappointed and complained at the tourist guide officially. For us this hotel was maximum a 3 star hotel and certainly none of Iberostar. We fly mostly 2 times in the year into the vacation and were already in 4 other Iberostar hotels. From the outside, the hotel was ... still relatively good, and if one not so exactly sees individual areas such as the front desk,the main bar, the indoor and outdoor area. But if you then took a closer look, what a dirt. The stairways, hallways, the windows, my goodness where i landed. There are nevertheless good vacuum cleaners, rags and towels, why is such a hotel so rundown. There are new carpets on the hallways been mislaid, why cleanseth this time, that is maintenance. With a stain, the reinigungsfachkraft of course on the knees and with brush and soap tried their best, but they get probably only money for possibly times above sweep, or it has it with the knees. The beach, well, best one goes to the local beach, or to another hotel. See my photos. The good lastly, because the gardeners have their area well maintained. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Our first room (nr. 342) had a defective air conditioning system and only, because we very late arrived we stayed there for one night, did not even the suitcases unpacked. With 31 °c (had got a diver's watch it) was in the room to sleep not a speech. Also crowed the same morning from 05:30 a. m. to 07:00 a. m. outside tap. So early we wanted to our holiday not rise. In our 2. room (nr. 387) we decided now exactly. It was only roughly cleaned. The bed sheets were still of the predecessor, only been smoothened, as were the tooth finery cups not cleaned. The bathroom is maximum 2 stars, but only, because the water and a shower had. Mold everywhere, the bath Rusts and the hair dryer had in his, certainly long life, never a damp cloth or so seen. He sticks without end at every point, probably as his brothers and sisters in the rest of the hotel, we have other guests asked, whether they can confirm and all said yes. The closet size probably only a joke. Our beds were, although we in the first 8 days always tip put, very bad. Only on the rating day of Iberostar (on 12,09) we thought, we are on the wrong room, everything was very clean and the beds-finally 4 stars, it is. Look at my pictures of, a difference of the bed as day and night.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Rather Iberostar, dear hotel manager, who has only such a chef prepared, reviewed once again have the certificate. Such a unimaginative, bad food we have never experienced anywhere. In a '4 star hotel', you should in the restaurant actually say 'i didn't know what i eat, everything looked so great', here one says highest 'i am already something which makes full'. Sad, sad. Even the formerly 3 stars Iberostar Lido in nabeul cooked and ideas shown how a 5 star hotel and the 3 stars Iberostar mehari on Djerba is not bad. The 4 star Iberostar Sunny Beach Bulgaria and 4 stars Iberostar Costa calero to Lanzarote to be silent completely. Eggs are not prepared as you would have liked, interested the chef not at all and poultry is often not through-roasted. We are now already 4 days at home and still have diarrhea. Another example the cleanliness. Most plates and cups were in the first 8 days always filthy. We complained, but i believe it was because of the forthcoming assessment of the hotels, the from the 11. day the plates etc. Sometimes controlled and there were lots of clean for everyone. On überprüfungstag by Iberostar, we came into the benefit of really clean, really polished, dry, warm plates food ☺.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, except for one hr. A. r, at the beach bar, the mostly with his comrades maintains, tunisians, lybier and french were preferred, no 'please' with the rich the drinks and no ' thanks' for still tip knows, all. An example are the two (see picture) but at the pool bar, always in a good mood, always friendly, just great. The young chef dali karroussa i want to explicitly enough for the kitchen mark and at the main bar the waiters g hassn, hate and walid, always dressed clean, good attitude, friendly, as one expects it to be, simply only good. As the best, we recommend Iberostar and potential guests from safira, the waiter foued, he served, is cheerful, always a smile, moves in the past still chairs and tables to navigate even if the next boss not close, The also without coupons.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The entertainers offer sports facilities, such as archery, Volleyball, gymnastics etc. Already, it did not use because i only my peace had wanted. And there it already begins. The music from the entertainment at the pool was so noisy, the you at the beach disturbing worked and once the speaker on longer time to sound check so turned on, the it is mere bodily injury was, with me many complained. The beach chairs are only worn and the beach towels of Iberostar not even more than dish cloth to use. The evening shows are not worth to go, but for lack of alternative looks you sometimes at, hardly someone slaps. But the tunisian evening was great.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We have from 30-08-2013 until 13-09-2013 the Iberostar Safira Palms booked, firstly, because we thought the one with a Iberostar can't go wrong, secondly, 4 star hotel, and thirdly, a number of people who would recommend from 81% in Holiday check. After the first days we were instructed a better one, were disappointed and complained at the tourist guide officially. For us this hotel was maximum a 3 star hotel and certainly none of Iberostar. We fly mostly 2 times in the year into the vacation and were already in 4 other Iberostar hotels. From the outside, the hotel was still relatively good, and if one not so exactly sees individual areas such as the front desk ,the main bar, the indoor and outdoor area. But if you then took a closer look, what a dirt. The stairways, hallways, the windows, my goodness where i landed. There are nevertheless good vacuum cleaners, rags and towels, why is such a hotel so rundown. There are new carpets on the hallways been mislaid, why cleanseth this time, that is maintenance. With a stain, the reinigungsfachkraft of course on the knees and with brush and soap tried their best, but they get probably only money for possibly times above sweep, or it has it with the knees. The beach, well, best one goes to the local beach, or to another hotel. See my photos. The good lastly, because the gardeners have their area well maintained.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is about an hour away from the airport. It is a hotel for 'peace and quiet' are. There is nothing else in the immediate vicinity. The beach is directly accessible, but it is not that you go into the water, at least not without difficulties. See my pictures.

Close
Melanie
Not worth 4 stars, price-performance ratio
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We for this vacation 3 600 €paid, it was clearly too much. At the pool is missing to tiles on the floor in which you are the your feet carving can, the bars on the edge of the pools were partly so broken that a high danger of injury existed. The toilet at the beach was 90% not accessable, air conditioning in the room made despite to 5° never a cooler temperature than 26 degrees (not sleep mining), after complaining the temperature was consistently but we had a loud rattle. From 7:00 a. m. there was breakfast but from ... 7:50 a. m. were no more bread rolls since only Baguette. I would even say anything when it briefly before end of the breakfast would be until 10:00 a. m. is. But in the holiday alarm to have only a rolls gets is already stupid. What should be noted is, the hotel isn't on Djerba, but on the mainland and so apart that you always taxi or bus if you have to use time in the proximity of a town. In the hotel there were shops, but they are so overpriced the one actually not excessively shopping. The excursions in the hotel and the premises internal suppliers so expensive it is worth the taxi before the hotel address, the offer the same for half the price and you have the taxi to yourself. Our desert trip was at the hotel 2 15 €cost and the taxi driver 100 this is a difference. We were not for the first time in an arab country, we are passionate Egypt tourists and in things cleaniness and smaller building sites not really sensitive, but if a bed is dirty, the shower curtain the hair of the predecessor were sticky and the joints of the mold more black as white, that is not 4 stars worth. My conclusion: not 4 stars rather 2-3 read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
ELA
Very nice beach vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel makes a very good impression, the staff was very helpful and the food great! A wonderful holiday for people who quiet and relaxed like! Everything top! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Horst
Great hotel, staff friendly, beach well
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
This hotel is really recommendable! What the staff's hospitality and also the animation team as far as, we were more than satisfied. The food was very good, the room very clean. Overall no complaints at all about the hotel. We had two minor complaints, these were within each 10 minutes one repaired. The hotel beach isn't recommendable, as it was very many rocks and at our vacation piles with seagrass was. The beach a bit away from the hotel was according to the brochure as' beautiful beach of ras marmour ' described. This is a joke, because the beach a ... dump right. So much trash i have any beach. Without like trash the actually a nice beach. But the pool really every day thoroughly cleaned. With us the hotel was not above average, so were always enough loungers available. How it looks, if 'fully' is, i don't know. We will probably to relax come back to this hotel, although outside is nothing to do. A taxi ride with taxi 274 is very recommendable. The driver slah is a very entertaining person, the us a lot about the country and its people taught. For 40 eu drove us on a market, to the salt lakes and a fata morgana, he has shown us. He is an honest skin, it was between our family and developed a real friendship. The quad-tour is very recommendable. There is one much on the (again zugemüllten) beach and runs until the blue lagoon. There was a strong wind, so there is almost no trash. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Reinhard
For 10 days
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Food was very good, our service was very friendly, The entertainment was very unimaginative. Maid service was not particularly clean, no kontrole. There is no beach, but only rocks stones and sharp edges from stone in the water. Beach chairs without mats, so bkspce en pain. Because beach chairs are worn out. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Maico
Oasis zarzis, hm?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Access to the sea at the hotel beach was not possible and that is why there is a large (-). The hotel is located in a quiet area and you should outside the hotel often both eyes shut, not Everywhere the trash watch. For one week the hotel i can without further recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
MelisÖzgür
Highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
We spent our honeymoon there in april 1 where booked all inclusive and we were with food & service very pleased. The food was every day varied and tasty. The staff speaks german and is friendly. Which we thought was a pity, that we do not swim in the sea could, as the average on the beach were not away. The bazaar is also not really inviting. One has many possibilities, to do anything. Quad drive, excursion into the desert horse-drawn carriage and many more i continue to recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jutta
Wonderful place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Very well maintained hotel plant with well-being feeling factor. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Dessert buffet very delicious. Directly at the beach with all new beach chairs and umbrellas. Comfortable room with german channels 1 + 2 + RTL program. Separate toilet. Drink prices 1 Euro a bottle of water. Were always kept clean. Price-performance ratio was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Daggi
Safira Palms, zarzis unfortunately closed-
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
The hotel was very clean, but a little worn out - although only 6 years old. The hotel is currently closed. The owner wants it but 'supposedly' renovate and in about 2 months new open. Not very suitable for children, since the swimming only with bathing shoes on, and the way into the water for children very prone. The hotel is absolutely lonely. Only water and sometimes a little bit dirty hinterland. I liked it but so very good. You can kilometers long walk at the beach, but with shoes. It is not so difficult as at Djerba, since the ... sand very deep - also the wind was not cold before. (february!) The next hotel was about 10 minutes away, the next shopping possibility 30 minutes. The bus was there, but very casual. Taxi after zarzis city (about 12 kilometer ) 8 Dinar. Before the hotel there is a small, local shop. (beware-expiry date and not very clean) I would make vacation again and again there, because it is so close to the sea, and is not as crowded. The rooms were normal, but the balcony is diagonally and with views of the sea. No durchzug also with strong wind. During the months of Jan. - march is the public (mixed - not only german) around the 60. but there were also some younger guests, since it was often great deals just 1 week. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was actually normal with refrigerator. There were 4 programmes 1,2,RTL, satellite.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Friendly and despite fewer tourists rather anwechlsungsreich.

  • Service
    5.0

    Nice, german-speaking, helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very clean, but a little worn out - although only 6 years old. The hotel is currently closed. The owner wants it but 'supposedly' renovate and in about 2 months new open. Not very suitable for children, since the swimming only with bathing shoes on, and the way into the water for children very prone. The hotel is absolutely lonely. Only water and sometimes a little bit dirty hinterland. I liked it but so very good. You can kilometers long walk at the beach, but with shoes. It is not so difficult as at Djerba, since the sand very deep - also the wind was not cold before. (february!) The next hotel was about 10 minutes away, the next shopping possibility 30 minutes. The bus was there, but very casual. Taxi after zarzis city (about 12 kilometer ) 8 Dinar. Before the hotel there is a small, local shop. (beware-expiry date and not very clean) I would make vacation again and again there, because it is so close to the sea, and is not as crowded. The rooms were normal, but the balcony is diagonally and with views of the sea. No durchzug also with strong wind. During the months of Jan. - march is the public (mixed - not only german) around the 60. but there were also some younger guests, since it was often great deals just 1 week.

  • Location
    4.0

    The way to the airport unfortunately very long compared to hotels in Djerba.

Close
Manfred
Hotel Iberostar Safira Palms
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Approximately 300 rooms - plant in a u-shape around the outdoor swimming pool with palm tree garden Lighting in the entire hotel (reception, bar, restaurant etc.) Extremely poor, except for the long corridors. By motion sensor-only on beginning and the end the approximately 20 meters long corridors controlled (who the had bad luck). Wlan with 7 td/half hour outrageously expensive. Half board simply and a little varied. Guests were west-european/local/african. Sports team read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Decor simple and functional with a fridge no mini-bar. Furniture from strohgeflechtsdeko. Air conditioning/heating functioned in the winter. Cleanliness: constant damp distribute particles of dirt on the whole room (here today, morning). Vacuum cleaner are apparently unknown nature of another star. Used towels were changed daily.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    In december 2012: a restaurant and one bar open. The quality of the dishes in simple terms, partly 'local, partly european overcooked' and bland (as mensässen from the 60. years). Cats were from the restaurant shoos away. Dinner: if sports team and other locals as guests were present, was mostly no food (self-service) refilled. Standard price for not alcoholic beverages: 2,1 td (glass Cola 0,15 milliliter or 1l of water)

  • Service
    2.0

    Reception/front desk mostly unfriendly, because overtired and uninterested. Restaurant staff mostly friendly and helpful (lives and reacts mostly from/to tip). Restaurant boss prevents no only the constant handytelefonate. Entertainers in december 2012 mostly with themselves. Room cleaning very different, often only in the afternoon. A complaining book is unknown. Technical defects in the room were dealt with immediately. Complaints about smoking and cell phone masts (special. In the restaurant in the morning) consistently ignored. It is almost everywhere smoked, therefore not child-friendly. Cell phones nerves anyway, not only on vacation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Activities found in december 2012 not take place. External pool ungeheizt-maximum 16° celsius Children's pool-overflow broken and not secured. Indoor pool heated, mostly 28° celsius-, but small. The majority of the guests ignore the previous showers. Beach chairs at the outdoor pool and beach rather dirty. Umbrellas straw/wooden rod and not adjustable. Four showers by the pool a bit poor. Pool bar from 10 o'clock until 17 o'clock (winter) open. Badelakenausgabe at the outdoor swimming pool at 13 o'clock an intractable problem: only chip at the front desk get (20 td deposit)-then the end of the lunch time to wait (takes until 15 o'clock) and then until sunset/winter (16 hours) the sun 'enjoy' (foret i can myself). For the lunch from the staff gladly and with passion the bestuhlungen of the pool bar deleted.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Approximately 300 rooms - plant in a u-shape around the outdoor swimming pool with palm tree garden Lighting in the entire hotel (reception, bar, restaurant etc.) Extremely poor, except for the long corridors. By motion sensor-only on beginning and the end the approximately 20 meters long corridors controlled (who the had bad luck). Wlan with 7 td/half hour outrageously expensive. Half board simply and a little varied. Guests were west-european/local/african. Sports team

  • Location
    2.0

    Direct beach location (a lot of trash/reef offshore which you had seaweed) Airport shuttle depending on guest appearance between 70 (way) and 60 minutes (transfers) from / to the airport. Shopping, night life, desk (except through the travel agency) and restaurants nearby = none (next village = sangho-about 2 kilometer) Hotel lies rather apart; zarzis (next larger city) is about 12 kilometers away. Taxi price there per route 6 td. There is worth more than the friday market. Tip: trips with taxis are always cheaper (drivers speak mostly a little german or english, arabic and french anyway)-but the price mind.

Close
Marina
Sunny, but wütener vacation of 3 weeks all-inclusive
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Hotel Iberostar saphira palms -4 stars universe inclusive zarzis in Tunisia from 15-12-2012 until 05,01. 2012 Location: on a dirty rocky beach and far away from the shopping centre Plant outside: unfortunately only satisfactory, because the mini golf very rundown So that you hardly to play could because of paint and deep holes in the field Boccaanlage much too uneven for playing Beach chairs were without cushions and each 2. liege worn out Terrace outside: it was large enough but little people only three tables available and about 12 chairs The unfortunately in the three weeks we were there ... never cleaned So that one constantly dirty clothes got and on the dirty tables hardly something to drink to Places like. Sad but unfortunately was Restaurant: was poor in the decor but acceptable Food was very bad since you always only from the bone food i give times an example Chicken only so small as if you have a dog feed you had to the meat the bones first And just so small as for dogs portioned we had all-inclusive and there was only rice, fries or Mashed potatoes to choose from the fish there was was often burned or with very much bones If one something warm to eat wanted you had to find there lots of dishes also partly lukewarm or cold so i Constantly sotbrennen had or even diarrhea of which the pizza was afternoons and evenings cold. So if you a piece of Meat also quiet beef for Tunisia usual to cut to have wanted as a Schnitzel for example This was not at all, but only from the bone abpulen There were warm containers for milk but the milk was still often only lukewarm or even coldly, because you probably the Thermostad set incorrectly had. It was so for example opening hours of the restaurant according to reception at 6:30 o'clock but if one then at 7:30 o'clock was often not Open or not prepared like for instance rolls or eierpfannekuchen the cheese on the plates was not good To look at as it dried edges had he would already two days not at all to be renovated. Bottom line that means still long Not if only 40 guests in the hotel are then you in all-inclusive treated the food as would be the hotel to poor little Reasonable setting. You can still have more choice than we found there, i have often 4 stars hotels Visited and was over this Hotel Iberostar saphira palms very dissapointed what to food. Lobby: it was on the floor was cleaned daily however the tables were often dirty and as all-inclusive customer was not Very good service which also was not so bad if you avail itself had but the waiters came only The tables where just paid cash for halbpansiongäste and ran on the tables where all inclusive customers sat just often Past without a of which was increasing, although all-inclusive customer also paid in advance, this is also a great shame the Something like that in a 4 star hotel has to happen. Reception were very nice and were willing to help also had good german language skills Corridors to the rooms: very strongly soiled carpets also very strong run down carpets which you can only perhaps in the basement interpret Would. In the three weeks i have seen no the time the carpets vacuumed. They were also very damaged. Although the hotel since 2008 ready was saw the carpets than would the hotel already 20-years-old his. Rooms: were so far completely reasonable only the cleaning was not perfect, as it only the toilets were cleaned but unfortunately hardly times Floor mopping. Often became also the toilet paper and shower gel forget so that one extra to the front desk to run had. In the bathroom was also there where you the towels arranged everything badly rusted. The trash cans were not emptied daily. The shower Also in the three weeks i was there be fixed but that was dealt with immediately. Recommendation Hotel Iberostar saphira palms-no as there were too many grawierende defects are What in the very good hotel was that was the entertainment and with the name Sami the mediator travel horse rides, horse drawn carriage ride and so on. Because the Entertainment was always ready for a fun and with us in the evening at the table to chat. Sami the travel agent was very good German and also for the excursions everything was explained very well he was also very helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anna
Great swimming vacation with small mistakes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
It was a great swimming vacation with a high motivated animation and very pleasant staff, however the hotel is altogether in need of renovation. The food was very good, varied and lovingly arranged. The beach and the pool were clean, would have been good beach chair mattresses. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bruno
Once and never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The complex itself is ok, our room the same was really clean. In the hallways, it was a catastrophe. With the guests we had no problems,there are such and such. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was quite large, the furnishings good, tv was good, bathroom good, balcony good, minibar? The safe loud registration form 3,5 Dinar costs, why should one dasgeld pay, if noisy sign for the safe stolen things from the hotel no liability is accepted. Again thanks a lot to our cleaning staff. Why is the air conditioning with such hot temperatures off. Hattenoft about 30 degrees in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was almost no dishes typical of the country. The dishes were mostly cold to luke warm. Cleanliness was average. Atmosphere never came on. One could much or little tip, at the start friendly it Oh well. The prices in local shops way overpriced.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness of some staff at the start capitalized, faded but with the time and according to tip very quickly. With german no problems. We had with our room cleaning really no problems, again Thank you very much the cleaning staff. If you are too often complained, you in this hotel a huge problem. We have often been belausch, after 3 times had weighted, if we with other guests languages. One internal hotel reviews should, we were from the staff i said, what we must be ticked and the very rude.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Finally we can sometimes very positive letter. A huge compliment and many thanks to the whole entertainment team, it was the best of the whole vacation, again many thanks for your trouble. Beach, a catastrophe. The consisted of was extra filled up with sand, including stone. Into the water to was adventurous, sharp stones, smaller cliffs etc. Cleanliness hmm. Beach chairs was a disaster, without cushions not usable. Showers, one pressures on the button and what a wonder it can also times water sometimes sometimes less.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The complex itself is ok, our room the same was really clean. In the hallways, it was a catastrophe. With the guests we had no problems,there are such and such.

  • Location
    2.0

    The distance to the beach approximately 100 meters. From the airport about 1 hour drive. Shopping -shops nearby bad. Trip possibilities are offered many, but with caution.

Close
Holger
Gladly anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
All in all a super vacation. Entertainment was great and there was everything! Who looks for and wanted to find something, finds also something to complain about! For example the hallway carpets, sleep there? No! For a little tip are all friendly and helpful. My son was in the bathroom and the door was not on, at the front desk gesagt, came directly someone, the castle constructed and a new installed and after 10 minutes it was outside again. One still at the end, if you are a beach has, it's probably time that a little sand in the pool ... is. But enough possibilities these washed, you have to use it! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dietmar
Very nice hotel with a few weaknesses
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very beautiful hotel what the outside area subject. Inside corridors the hotel is unfortunately very worn out and the carpets, the was not more than 1 star. The rooms were large enough for 2 adults and 2 children in the bathroom there was unfortunately very much mold. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were large enough for 2 adults and 2 children in the bathroom there was unfortunately very much mold. The mattresses in the double bed were Super hard on the housekeeping super soft.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We need to distinguish, the breakfast we found not so good, only sweets unfortunately for the kids without Nutella and without proper jam. The lunch and dinner we found delicious and always found something what one tastes. Unfortunately were the cocktails the all inclusive offer more inedible, they were just disgusting and inedible. Also the cleanliness the glasses needed getting used to. So i had get a beer that so after an old rag smell that i return had. Sad because otherwise the beer was good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The people are very friendly and were always very friendly. They all spoke german and were also for the kids very hard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is very nice and the beach gave us really enjoyed. The animation was a bit pushy. There are beautiful chairs and umbrellas at the beach. Also nice was the Volleyball beach place (albeit with lots of stones) and the Midget Golf area.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Very beautiful hotel what the outside area subject. Inside corridors the hotel is unfortunately very worn out and the carpets, the was not more than 1 star. The rooms were large enough for 2 adults and 2 children in the bathroom there was unfortunately very much mold.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is somewhat off the beaten track but we had known that didn't bother us since we a week break wanted to do. We have the quad tour the was really great. One has in the tour not only very nice beaches and flamingos seen, but also times as In the villages of looks. Unfortunately outside the hotel trash everywhere. The beach is directly at the hotel and the water was great. You could make free kayaks which the children great was a lot of fun.

Close
Martin
Very nice with small defects but recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Not so old hotel, where you the quality the built volumes and the damage by the salt air originating, already noticeable. Very beautiful hotel, small complex, very good all services, clean, to my time only western europeans. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Was everything great. But you can see how quickly salt everything was broken made.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very good, but you can always do better and not to the praise relax. Salad buffet could have been larger. Everything was clean...! Coffee not from salt water and in the restaurant are non-smoking.!

  • Service
    6.0

    Everything perfect. All friendly good german language skills of the staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool area great little chlorine in the water. But water very clean. From the beach i was very disappointed. I found him bad. As many stones. Apparently the sand was worn. Can then, in turn, none which for it. Beach was clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Not so old hotel, where you the quality the built volumes and the damage by the salt air originating, already noticeable. Very beautiful hotel, small complex, very good all services, clean, to my time only western europeans.

  • Location
    3.0

    Outside from the hotel as in all of tu. Dreary. The beach seems to have a disaster to develop. %blank% more and more stones by. Especially in the water. On the land a kind of soil is loamy hard. Especially for the Volleyball field. Very hard surface. Still we had fun with the play.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11