Hotel Manava Suite Resort(3.5 stars)

Pk 10,5 Cote MerTahitiBp 2851 98703 PunaauiaFrench Polynesia Papeete French Polynesia View on map

Average rating

12 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    3.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
6 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ann
Noisy and bright light transit nights in Tahiti
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2014
This hotel was used as a "transit" hotel for our holiday in Moorea and was booked as part of our trip by our local travel agent. We arrived at 1 am, the check in was rather slow as there was only one person handling check-ins and there was a queue of 3 couples, we were the last. When we got to the room, we soon realised that we were directly on a busy and noisy main road. Add to this there was a very strong light outside the window which the curtains did not block out properly. Not good really ..., nothing wrong with the room other than this. On the return journey I requested a quieter room, but as we were only actually in there from 5pm to 10.30pm I wasn't too insistent. They said they could not move us as these were the rooms the travel companies used for this purpose. If I were to go again, I think I would try another hotel for transit purposes. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nelli
Topm design, great pool poor service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
10 kilometer away from the airport is about at the beach, but you can swim in any case, too many igeln, lines etc. and the boat traffic. Great pool with beach feeling, you walk inside flat and ends directly at the sea with a great view, the best in this hotel but the people do not shower in advance. Nice design, large room, the standard room very noisy, but cheaper. The hotel, with poor service and as the well-known chains istbpreiswerter the ruined the atmosphere, there were nearly never towels at the pool, in the room there was also no ... etc. The bathroom was great with a natural stone, bathtub and walk-in shower, very large and modern, toilet separate. The bed was very old and uncomfortable, Nan everything had to be friendlier and more read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karin & Albert
Good hotel to arrive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is about 12 kilometers and rd. 15 minutes away from the airport. The taxi costs about euro 20, -. In the more immediate vicinity is not that much. The hotel doesn't have a beach, but a beautiful large pool area with pool bar and great views of the neighbouring island of morea. Unfortunately, there was only one umbrella in the whole chairs area and the natural shade by palm trees is also rather sparse. There is a possibility via ladders from the jetty directly at the crystal-clear sea to swim. The service at the pool bar is good ... and offers the staff's hospitality. The area (opened 2009) in the midst of a beautiful garden, in a modern and attractive design. Slow wi-fi are free in the lobby. The check-in/out was quick, efficient and friendly work. Gladly one at the front desk for the procurement of a taxis or other be helpful. We once had a garden studio for two nights and once in a standard room for one night. The garden studio has its own fully equipped kitchen and is located in a very quiet area with a spacious terrace. The standard room located right next to the busy main street and is therefore a little from the noise affected. This is but also in most catalog so described. The rooms are tastefully furnished and have everything you for a short stopover before the onward journey required. The bathroom has-at two categories-also 2 sink and is separated from the toilet. The staff is everywhere very friendly and accommodating. There's a restaurant and a bar. The breakfast buffet is the hotel category accordingly good and plentiful, one has the choice between continental or american breakfast. The dinner (a la carte) is on pleasing top level, which the higher price justifies. Conclusion ideal hotel for a stopover in front of the hotel due to the proximity to the airport. For a longer stay we would this hotel due to the lack of beach not. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Liz
Nice hotel to land
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The first 2 nights in french polynesia we had in this hotel booked, which i absolutely recommend can. It is not far from the airport away (about 15 minutes drive), spacious, modern and very optically attractive. Our room was a standard rooms in the main building, nicely furnished and clean. The pool area is well laid out with a pool bar half in the water and an artificial sandy beach in front of the infinity pool. A beach the hotel has not, but a specially designed peninsula, by the ladders into the water of which one with sun loungers also ... comfortable. The breakfast buffet was varied and very good quality. For dinner we did one the roulottes (mobile food stalls) in the immediate vicinity guests, where the food cheap, good and plentiful. For the beginning of the südseereise was the ideela hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Karin & Thomas
Modern and highly recommended archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
We stayed one night on arrival and departure from French Polynesia in the hotel. The hotel is new ( dedicate May 2009 ) and very modern decor. We have 1 breakfast was delicious and ate once in the evening, was also very delicious. The prices are high in French Polynesia, we knew that. They should be before the trip, otherwise you should know the South Seas "avoid". The staff is very competent, we had no complaints. We booked a standard room on the street side ( a little noisy) - but these are probably most of the times at the ... Quto rented on a nightly basis. But the rooms - including the bathroom and seperate toilet - are very nicely decorated. We would recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Ludger
Attractive hotel in quiet location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2010
We stayed for a week at the hotel prior to a cruise. The suite is quite large, with a seperate toilet, kitchen with microwave, stove and enough dishes, free WLANl from the balcony you had a marvelous view to the large Infinitipool, the sea and the neighboring island Morea with beautiful sunset. A few restaurants nearby, for shopping ( Carrefour) about 25 minutes on foot or by bus 4Minuten ( circa 2 €). You can travel approximately 15 minutes to the city center. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close