Hotel Marina Grand Beach(4 stars)

Golden Sands 9007 Golden Sands bg View on map

Average rating

261 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
110 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Caroline
Perfect location and excellent entertainment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
This is my seventh year at this hotel, which is in an excellent location. Recommend paying extra for a sea-view room - perfect view of pool area and sea. Staff are friendly and most are always willing to help, although some do have a problem understanding certain english accents. Entertainment team are second to none - always around and provide entertainment throughout the day and evening, nothing is too much trouble for them. Small problem with wifi connection but this wasn't a real issue for me. Would recommend this hotel to singles, couples and families. All in all, an excellent ... hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sarah
See you next year!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
this was the first time that i visited this hotel and i will be returning next year, when we arrived it was early morning and we were greeted at reception by a lobby boy who took our cases to our room after checking in. The room was beyond expectations as it was extremely big and it was only a standard room we booked, free mini bar and safe which made it more comfortable to stay in. entertainment staff were brilliant and there was a variety of activities during the day for children and adults and also a variety at night ..., one being a fire show which was amazing. I will be returning next year without a doubt read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Poonam
Short Break with Elderly Grandparents
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Very friendly and accomodating staff especially in assisting my elderly grandparents. All members of the hotel staff greet us with smiles and affection. Special attention payed to us from the entertainment team! Thank you. I would like to see more variety in the meals for vegeterian guests; particularly asian indian. All other aspects of the hotel have been fantastic with the beach easily accesible within a couple of minutes. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Caprescu
Grand Marina destination
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Follow the sun, follow your intuision, embrace happiness and take Grand Marina Beach Hotel as your one great life destination. So were are gonna come back next year for more fun and joy and for the great time we spent togheter here. we felt very apreciated. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Staff, Entertainment, Food, Service Excellent
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
The first time you enter, you are welcomed by the great and real smiles of the reception staff, they make you feel at home, the hotel is very clean, every time you see people cleaning the hotel, no papper or other filth on the ground, all in service great, Entertainment brings the hotel to a higher level, i have been to hotels who offer entertainment and when i arrive with my family, the entertainment is a big 0, but here they realy are bussy with kids, adults, nice shows. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very clean, staff makes every day nice animal figures with towels, bar filled every day

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Bars and Restaurant are great, alot of choice, even a children stand at the restaurant, they even have bulgarian tradional soups and food, and offcourse alot of other foods.

  • Service
    6.0

    Never had such service, they know they want to satisfy their clients, they want to offer the best, its a real straight from the heart service

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool very clean, a pool out and inside, they have a nice fitness area, at the pool great entertainment by fatih and his group, they have a childrens corner its great to relax and know that your children are also entertained. The entertainment team make a plus to the hotel the hotel is for me A+but with the entertainment team its A++++,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The first time you enter, you are welcomed by the great and real smiles of the reception staff, they make you feel at home, the hotel is very clean, every time you see people cleaning the hotel, no papper or other filth on the ground, all in service great, Entertainment brings the hotel to a higher level, i have been to hotels who offer entertainment and when i arrive with my family, the entertainment is a big 0, but here they realy are bussy with kids, adults, nice shows.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is in front of the Hotel, 20/30min from airport, the ride from and to the airport is a nice ride as you see alot of nice things on the way, shops everywhere, even a mcdonalds at the beach hahaha

Close
Callum
We will come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
very welcoming atmosphere, would deffinately come again, the entertainment has so much variety and is very good, overall excellent place to be. room is very nice, cleaned well everyday and the staff are very polite. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sue
Sue from Wigan!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I would definitelly recommend this hotel, I would not consider staying in another hotel any time in the future, clean room , delicious food, friendly personal and good entertainment , its always a good experience , read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adele
Celebration!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Hotel is still the same standard of last year, entertainment great, food and drinks great, a little trouble with the wifi but thats not important when on holiday. Pool area well looked after and the pool staff efficient and friendy as ever. We will never go hungry or thirsty at this hotel and most of the staff are second to none. The entertainmet staff make everyone welcome and we wont hestiate on booking for next year. The people have made our holiday and this is priceless. memories are everything. xxxx read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
100% reccommend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
excellent hotel in a great location, hotel is right on the beach and central for everything that you may need. great variety of food, i am very picky but i still managed to find food that i liked, reception staff are very helpful and can speak many languages. overall it is a great hotel and i will be returning next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David
Good memories!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
I'v been enjoyin my hoiday , it was definitely perfect for me , personal was so friendly and helpfull , rooms was big enaugh and clean , entertainment program was good and funny , reception chek in check out was great , thank a lot for families this hotel ideal... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tom
Excellent Hotel + Super Entertainment Team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
We have enjoyed our stay from day one, the staff is wonderful, not only smiling but also very helpful. Our children enjoyed the children corner, they had alot of fun, even for adults was Fatih's Entertainment team excellent !!! Beautiful beach, very good quality water, nice shops on the sands. We will return, our greetings to the Hotel managment, staff and Fatih ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rene
See you next year Marina Grand Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Very nice hotel. The food was very good. The staff was kind but not that good in english. The squash court is bad!!! The pool entertainment was good and the kids club was fantastic. I also like the size of the rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Efim
I am happy!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
all around , everything is very good , it was great experience , and excellent stay , servis is fast and great , entertainment programs was verygood, I absoultly thinking to come again , bulgaria is a lovely country.... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Callum
Brilliant hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
excellent hotel would definitely recommend it, very welcoming, nice area, entertainment was great, everyone is very friendly, the food variety was excellent and the food its self was very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Paul
We will come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
I found this hotel excellent in everything they do, facilities fantastic and would definately bring my family again. the service in the restaurant was great and the food was excellent and the entertaiment staff was excellent and very helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
İklim
This hotel must see!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
the rooms are perfect, clean and comfortable, wonderfull seaview, personal of the hotel are very kind and friendly, aspacially Sky bar was excellent, we suggest you to make some life Music there, would be great !! Food and and drinks are fresh and delicious, location is good, there there mini club and Entertainment team all day by the pool, and we really enjoyed their Music and sport program all day, also evening programs are very funny and watchable, aspecially Fatih from entertainment crew he is awsome showman we are thinking to come back again, I really recommend this hotel for ... everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Caroline
Fantastic holiday all round
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I stayed at the hotel for the sixth year running and can honestly say this was the best year. The rooms have been refurbished and are clean and bright, I stayed in a room on the 8th floor with the most amazing sea view. The maid came in daily and also added a fresh flower to my room. Such a nice touch. The staff in the hotel are friendly and willing to assist if needed, which I can speak from experience. Nothing was too much trouble for them and for this I thank them. The entertainment team are certainly the ... best in Golden Sands - professional, friendly, helpful and fun. There was something during the day for children and for adults and then a show in the night for the family - the best of which has to be the fire show. A member of the team also came in on their day off to do a disco in the evening so as the guests were kept entertained. A huge thank you to Fatih and team for providing this level of entertainment for the whole two weeks. I know all guests I spoke to from all nationalities were equally as impressed. I didn't have a problem with the food but for anybody who does, eating out is cheap enough in the resort and restaurants cater for all tastes. All in all, the best holiday I have had in Bulgaria. Thank you to all those involved - see you again in 2015 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Iklim
Lovely country, lovely hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
the rooms are perfect, clean and comfortable, wonderfull seaview, personal of the hotel are very kind and friendly, aspacially Sky bar was excellent, we suggest you to make some life Music there, would be great !! Food and and drinks are fresh and delicious, location is good, there there mini club and Entertainment team all day by the pool, and we really enjoyed their Music and sport program all day, also evening programs are very funny and watchable, aspecially Fatih from entertainment crew he is awsome showman we are thinking to come back again, I really recommend this hotel for ... everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alexandru
Best holiday I had with the best entertainment.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The rooms are wonderful, among with the cleaning procedures. Best privacy and security. The food was the best and extremely fresh and tasteful, but the best thing and unicity of this hotel is the entertainment team they have, leaded by Fatih and named Flofame which made me stay in the hotel more and watch his shows instead of going somewhere else. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is so nice, and the fresh air you have inside it and the feeling of relaxation that it gives you it's perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Best cooker and best food I've eat for some time. Each day, something new and tremendous.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was really nice nice and kind with us, doing their work perfectly and leaving you, the guest, in a delighted manner.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This section is the best one. Regarding entertainment, the hotel is unique through Flofame Entertainment Team. This team, brought me moments of happiness and laughter and I will never forget it. This was the best side this hotel had and still has and it will be something that won't be forgotten. Sports section was good, having darts, tennis table and squash games among with a modern fitness gym, which is really good dotted.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms are wonderful, among with the cleaning procedures. Best privacy and security. The food was the best and extremely fresh and tasteful, but the best thing and unicity of this hotel is the entertainment team they have, leaded by Fatih and named Flofame which made me stay in the hotel more and watch his shows instead of going somewhere else.

  • Location
    6.0

    Best hotel with the best views and spots.

Close
Jan
This is a wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
It was the best holidey we recomme, this hotel, because the personal is frindly, the pool is clean, the rooms are comfortable, The most we enjoy the animation in the hotel. Tank you very much, we will come again. 2 . We like the hotel and we will come again the next year with our friends. The rooms, the restourant and the serviece were perfect! Especially we liked the daily activities and the end the entrtaiment. It was great! We have children and they endjoy the kinder garden in the restourant and the kinder garden near the pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6