Neptune Village Beach Resort(4 stars)

Galu Beach P.O. Box 696 80400 Ukunda Mombasa View on map

Average rating

217 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
103 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Kiao
Excellent Hotel with great garden and ocean front!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The ideal place for a relaxing holiday. Sooo much space in a beautiful garden full of palm trees. Sunbading was never so relaxing and no stress to find a sunbed. Also with our son, he just loved the place and was so amused to see monkeys from time to time. The staff is unbeatable. We will definetely come back soon. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Masi
Once is enough.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Musty smelly rooms, general cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Andre under all-inclusive (for example gewasserter wine and fruit juices...) no varied buffet except thursday evening. Tücherauflagen at the bars it stank erbärmlich. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gertrude
It was once a good hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed here for 2 time and you could be here a wonderful holiday. The area is really nice, the animation is excellent and the staff was despite a 14 hour day for 1-3 Euro per day very nice. Unfortunately, the technical equipment of the area now a lot to be desired. Here are some things that did not please us. The safe worked after repeated complaint not. Hair dryer there was only on explicit request. Toilet flushing functioned also after the repair was not. The shower sprayed in all directions and smells initially. Electric adapter have loose connection. Pool ... table is diagonally and with holes. The meal is rather for the arab palate. Also at and in the pool, food served. (for the wealthy from nairobi) the beach is overcrowded with seaweed. Bezahlgetränke taxis and massages overpriced. Exchange rate poor. (rather change at the airport). We will be back, if it changes. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Olaf
All around a successful holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very good hotel. Staff is always polite, restaurant clean, varied food. No christmas meal was offered was just great, too unfortunate to the meal. All around a successful holiday, to be recommended. At any time again vacation here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katrin
Great holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Despite all the prejudices, which we here at HolidayCheck read, we were from the whole hotel was very pleasantly surprised! We are already very often verrelst and with this hotel there was nothing negative statements. On christmas eve and new year's eve were gigantic buffets set up! The staff around the clock worked. All guests were totally thrilled! The staff is very friendly, the service is very good and on our needs were always received. Daily from Victor great service - he knew our drink orders and our glasses were never empty-) The beach is very nice and the ... seaweed was daily away. The beach boys weren't as pushy as described everywhere, you have to simply say quite clearly, that you don't want to buy anything. We have a 2 - day safari with Marco Polo (orange yert opposite the hotel) posted. Our drivers Paul was absolutely perfect! He does this job for 15 years and is very experienced. Super was also, that we Paul only for us alone had booked our safari was a great experience! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karola
Always again with great pleasure!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The room was always clean, thanks to our Matthias. There were no complaints. Guests came early. December predominantly from the german-speaking countries. As in our time the kenyan independence day lag, were on this long weekend many kenyans and indians in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The lower rundalows (near the pool) have connecting doors, therefore it's very clairaudient. Who its neighbor at night not want to hear... When checking in make sure!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    All 2 weeks is available in the garden bbq, this means a lot of work for the staff, everything was prepared. If the meat, something vorgegart would, before it on the grill, that would be a fine thing. I'm hopeful ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    The entire staff is very friendly, many speak a little german. In the hotel there is a good child care.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There were enough pool chairs on the beach. At our time there were even the beach chairs at the pool were free. Who likes it more calmly should get a pool chair a little bit further away from the entertainment ☺

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The room was always clean, thanks to our Matthias. There were no complaints. Guests came early. December predominantly from the german-speaking countries. As in our time the kenyan independence day lag, were on this long weekend many kenyans and indians in the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on the beautiful galu beach. The Neptune-hotels are the last before the pinewood (the much farther back is located) you have peace and quiet in the hotel. On the beach were almost no beach vendors, as few tourist were there. Since here already several times the seaweed on the beach was criticized... Only so much: the gardeners cleaning every morning before 8 the beach - if it is low tide!

Close
Stefan
Nice üurlaub & hotel! Afrika, we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is situated on the fine sandy Diani-beach close to the town ukunda, approximately 40 kilometer from Mombasa away. Journey time from the airport to the hotel took around 1.5 hours (considering the straßenzustand in Kenya and the ferry in Mombasa). The transfer to the hotel in day is already an experience (dump Mombasa). All the more surprised the hotel itself. It is clean and tidy, so, as if you are in a different world are immersed. The hotel is the Village. The paradiseteil in the catalogs was offered, but due to the reorganisation measures not occupied. The ... slightly more upscale Palm-resort is accessible but not available. Since we but the Paradise bays, however, in Village-part were, we got after a small complaint the blue bands, so that we also have access to the facilities in the Palm use. In general, the normal inclusive achievements as in the catalog offered. Meal gives it in the morning, at noon, afternoon (snacks such as chips and hot dogs). The wireless internet is free and works with restrictions (partly empfangsausfall, but for the normal mail traffic appropriate download/ uploadraten ), cloud computing should therefore be difficult. The guests were mostly for couples middle age without children. Families with children were rather rare. Many german, a few (quiet!) English. The russians are not yet occurred. In general it was very quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a superior room in the Village-area. It was sufficiently large (you use it only for sleeping). Our beds were clean and tidy. Also a coffee maker and a hair dryer were available. On the ground floor is a terrace with seating. A bathroom with toilet and shower and a wash basin is available. Telephone did not work. Wlan as described above. Mama lucy everything was always kept clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It is in the Village-area a main restaurant, a snack bar and 2 pool bars. That is also sufficient. Drinks are sufficiently cool and were always available. The inclusive offer is however in my opinion too tight. The standard cocktails only for money is offered. The main courses always good. We always found something. At noon and in the evening there was sufficient selection. Repeated the outdoor bbq pit, which once a week takes place. Hygiene i can't say much. Everything was clean and tidy. Tips were in the restaurants is not expected. But if you want...

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is friendly and make an effort, the stay of the guests as pleasant as possible to make. A few speak a little german. English and swahili are the two weeks the main communication possibilities are. Our room service was very good. At this point for 'mama lucy' praise! Also the gardener fallow from and fresh flowers in our room. Asante sana! (swahili for thank you!). An english speaking doctor could be requested over the reception. Used we did not. The management of complaints is also good. As already described, we have instead of the Paradise a Village get. Only we it directly noticed and also during the travel line auditioned. We then as compensation the blue bands get, so that the Palm-area for us was accessible. Overall the hotel was lösungsinteressiert.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area in the Village is big enough. However nothing more. He is cleaned every day. The beach i had already described above. Entertainment is also with some offered available. Than pushy i but not felt. They do a good job. Beach chairs were also sufficiently available. A spot found in the large area for sunbathing always. The showers are only for a small cleaning (low water pressure), but adequate.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is situated on the fine sandy Diani-beach close to the town ukunda, approximately 40 kilometer from Mombasa away. Journey time from the airport to the hotel took around 1.5 hours (considering the straßenzustand in Kenya and the ferry in Mombasa). The transfer to the hotel in day is already an experience (dump Mombasa). All the more surprised the hotel itself. It is clean and tidy, so, as if you are in a different world are immersed. The hotel is the Village. The paradiseteil in the catalogs was offered, but due to the reorganisation measures not occupied. The slightly more upscale Palm-resort is accessible but not available. Since we but the Paradise bays, however, in Village-part were, we got after a small complaint the blue bands, so that we also have access to the facilities in the Palm use. In general, the normal inclusive achievements as in the catalog offered. Meal gives it in the morning, at noon, afternoon (snacks such as chips and hot dogs). The wireless internet is free and works with restrictions (partly empfangsausfall, but for the normal mail traffic appropriate download/ uploadraten ), cloud computing should therefore be difficult. The guests were mostly for couples middle age without children. Families with children were rather rare. Many german, a few (quiet!) English. The russians are not yet occurred. In general it was very quiet.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is through a 2-3 meters high wall separated from the fine sandy beach. The ladders are all to be enjoyed with caution. Because stones and slippery stairs for handicapped or insecure people to a case. The beach itself is not cleaned. Beach chairs are also available. But the annoying beach vendors, the penetrant try, their offers to the man or the woman to bring. It extremely annoying, if one with a walk ' guides' is. Only a clear 'no!' On english helps sometimes. And the offers to all kinds of sense and nonsense are vastly overpriced. Safaris you can also book at the beach. But also after an intense trade are still too expensive. Ukunda is with the taxi attainable. The kenyan life a reginalstadt experience can make sure. But europear standard of cleanliness and order and infrastructure should not one expect. It was african life relaxation. The hotel offers taxis to. We used it but not.

Close
Kathrin
Relax after a wonderful safari
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is interesting designed. In each bungalow there are 4 units. The grounds are very well maintained, the pool is overlooking the sea and on the lawn for sunbathing are shady and sunny spots. In september were mostly german tourists in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room including the fixtures are dated. Due to the high humidity and the impossibility of durchlüftens (due to affenbesuch ) our room had a musty smell. The telephone was despite information at the front desk not functional.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    At the buffet was paid attention to cleanliness. The choice of food was sufficient for us, pampered gums will not to their taste. Fish and meat from the grill was often ' hellschwarz' on the plates pushed together. Food partly to the safari in the lodges better. For a small tip brings you on each face of the waiters a smile.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is predominantly friendly. After our reporting it, that the safe not too close,, Immediately a ' safedoctor' skillful. Room cleaning and towel changes took place daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool was well laid out and clean. The evening shows of the animation team and gastakteure were entertaining.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is interesting designed. In each bungalow there are 4 units. The grounds are very well maintained, the pool is overlooking the sea and on the lawn for sunbathing are shady and sunny spots. In september were mostly german tourists in the hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, which one unfortunately not like other seaside holidays can be used. At the tide the beach was totally flooded, that a time of are not worth it. Obviously the hotel management not for the wash up of ashore seaweed. The satisfaction of the guests It would be useful, would the grass daily funky. Furthermore according hardly a foot in the beautiful white sand to sit, one immediately beach boys in tow, even after clear statement - no - not from we left. Female travelers afraid not without ' Bodyguard' into the water. Night life in the vicinity of the hotel does not take place.

Close
Gunter
Ok for animation fans with low claim.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
At first glance a great hotel. After the arrival one notices, the grounds are much smaller, than the catalog suggests. The free wireless internet works depending on the number of guests. For mails it was good enough. We must not forget, that 100 kilometer further the people not even clean water. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Extremely clairaudient. Since every door knaart and squeaks you know anytime, what the three neighbors is doing. Our room (standard) was in the middle of the complex. So there was constant entertainment guaranteed. But also wlan, since this is in the proximity of the reception and the pool is available. Apartments in between are unlucky. The size of the room was ok. A mosquito net in front of the window would be nice, then you could be the loud air conditioner save. Why a 4 star hotel no hair dryer is, is me a mystery.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was 1 restaurant. All main courses before the own eyes freshly grilled. Fruit/vegetables/side dishes are in order.

  • Service
    1.0

    Every staff member was very friendly. Jambo jambo and how are you are standard repertoire. More do you want, you will often incomprehensible viewed. Although official language, many employees very bad english. The room cleaning was done every day and was absolutely fine. The staff at the front desk is very unprofessional. We arrived with about 10 people. The release took a felt eternity, because apparently nothing was prepared. Only after asking we were given our luggage, which during the safari was stored. Since it was our honeymoon was, we have a professional photographers from Mombasa welcoming. This was actually not on the area left, he could try, all-inclusive services to erschleichten. A conversation with the hotel manager was not possible, a deposit of a pledge or accompanied by security also not. I am still shocked by such unprofessionalism. Fortunately knew the photographer a spot in the proximity.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    After a safari one has the feeling, in a animationshochburg arrived. Throughout the day sounds loud music or the entertainers piffles incomprehensible things in the microwave. The annoying at the beach and due to the size of the area - in the room. Disco every day. Outdoor naturally. Until midnight to sleep in the room not to think. Pool looked good. We were not in it. What we usually at the sea? ;-)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    At first glance a great hotel. After the arrival one notices, the grounds are much smaller, than the catalog suggests. The free wireless internet works depending on the number of guests. For mails it was good enough. We must not forget, that 100 kilometer further the people not even clean water.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach was located directly on the complex. The quality of the water and sand is, no matter, whether in the ebb or the flow, very good. The area was very small. One divides the beach chairs/beach with guests of the sister hotel.

Close
Martin
Dream holiday under the palm trees
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice hotel. Food was good but nothing special. There are beverages in very small glasses. Leisure facilities table tennis, billiards, Boccia, darts, archery, etc. Are have already gotten very old. Here one could with little money much effect. Especially the wind surfing (included) was just a joke and really pathetic. One could the entire equipment for 20 Euro when eBay sale, if it does not too much. But otherwise a recommendable hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Allan
Hotel Neptun Village
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
If you are thinking of taking an all inclusive holiday with this company and you enjoy a drink then you will be very disappointed. The only drinks that are free is keg tusker which is weak and watery. The wine is the cheapest that they can buy in a carton and is kept in a jug with cling film over the top. The red is not kept in a fridge so within a couple of hours it tastes like vinegar. As for the spirits, the free ones are bottled by a local company and are very suspect and for my ... taste undrinkable especially the gin which has an industrial tange to it. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Dominik
Room size for family with a child is legeba
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We have a room with extra bed for our 11 year old son booked. The room is however so small the then only one course of 45 centimeter remains. The round design the building contributes the in the room neither enough room around its luggage to stow away still the luggages to accommodate. The urgently recommended mosquito nets by the 'press-in operation' the extra bed not more sensible and will lose their purpose. With a ' snorkeling ' in the pool was the sight at ungelogenen 70-80 centimeter I think this speaks for itself. We are on your cost in ... the beachbarte palm moved. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martin
Hotel good-food leaves much to be desired
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
We know others Sentido hotels. This however has unfortunately somewhat poorly. The superior room were by the size and decor wise okay. The food you can however not recommend. The staff's hospitality but a lot of repairs. Beware! All doors and window always Closed and lock. The monkeys ravage the rooms and can also egg doors without any problems open, if these have not been completed. The sales presentations from the various groups massai etc. You should avoid at all costs. The article were partly up to 400 to 500 percent more expensive sold than in the hotel's shop. It ... is an isolence, that of the hotel management thus no clamping down on. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Steffen
Felt only 2-three stars instead of 4-but ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The first impression of the hotel is actually a good. However, quite quickly disappointed. For german standards is the condition is partly in need of renovation. For kenyan standards i think it is okay. Wlan was only at the front desk. In the room we have the network was received, but could not surfing. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Our room was ok. The bathroom was in need of renovation. Shower and sink barely still acceptable. Toilet was fortunately alright. Television is available, however, you can really without it. The reception is bad and the 10 channels, there was no german program. The fridge is empty. A mini bar exists in this sense not. One must at the hotel a water bottle and can these then always at the bar in the 5-gallon-water dispenser restock. In a supposedly star hotel with all-inclusive, this is a real no-go! The air conditioning is rather cruel. It works. I do not know what else in the room distributed. The air outlet is from the inside completely black and gray of probably pilzartigen creatures. Since Kenya times british colony was the adapter for the power points don't forget. Actual should, according to the catalog, in the whole complex wlan receptible. Was with us unfortunately not the case. You could only at the front desk the wi-fi access. Safe unfortunately only for a fee. Operation of the tastenfeldes was a cramp, since the keys rather bad worked. Only after multiple press was a typing detected.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    In the restaurant repeated the food quite often and there is always similar things, so that one quite fast all through. At the buffet are always several chefs present and grilling meat, fish, noodles or fruits and other little things. One time per week there is additionally an african buffet. Some waiters are very unmotivated. There one can already times 10 minutes for a water waiting. We have always the same 2 water per person, so that the waiters not so much running or we wait for that long.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is to a large extent friendly. However, there are also some waiters probably the whole day bad mood and work. With german and english we could we communicate well. Many spoke several languages, so we hardly had problems. The cleaning of the rooms is ok. But could have been in the bathroom are. Even without giving any tip is the room cleaned. With tips you get flowers on the bed put. I wanted for my wife for my birthday a surprise organize, it was me the hotel also helpful and there was a decorated table for dinner and a birthday cake in the restaurant. Days later for someone else on the lawn a complete Pavillon set up for a 'separate diner'. Too bad that i am not from the hotel was offered. I had deliberately asked, whether we cannot, on the lawn for my birthday can eat. This was however i declined. Here i was subsequently really disappointed and upset.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    In the pool i was only once in it. Every evening so much chlorine that you it smells. There is me the sea really prefer. The sport offer was from the entertainers rather reservedly offered which i quite pleasant as not pushy to something has. Sun loungers at the beach does not exist. There was a lawn between hotel and beach where separate from the beach boys relax can. In the recepetion umbrellas there were a few and this is the morning handtuchkampf. There were enough palm trees which shade, but you must and liege of course constantly the shade or the sun hinterherrücken. The overlays on the sunbeds could be renewed times, since here already small and larger holes in it are. In order to conceal there is from the hotel free beach/pool towels. The evening entertainment changes constantly and was varied.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The first impression of the hotel is actually a good. However, quite quickly disappointed. For german standards is the condition is partly in need of renovation. For kenyan standards i think it is okay. Wlan was only at the front desk. In the room we have the network was received, but could not surfing.

  • Location
    3.0

    The beach borders directly on the hotel and the beach boys populated. Only very early in the morning or at high tide one has peace and not angequatscht. In the area there's not much going on. It's just in far hotel an hotel. There is a bus to the shopping center is offered.

Close
Christian
To be recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
At the buffet you will always find something. I am 14 days several times a day on full... I don't know what the other used the the food poorly. The team was also great nice, and helpful. I found it great. The only thing i complain about, is the clairaudience the room... read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anja
More appearance than substance!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The room is big enough for 2, but if you with children traveling, it is way too small. The closet for things is not enough, there are 2 shelves only available. There was nothing, where you things hang up can. It is every day clean, but not thoroughly. Have the previous owners various signs seen. Wi-fi is only in the a couple of rooms, however not always. It is all-inclusive offer, but not comparable with other countries. There are not very wide choice. Near the guests everything is mixed, many germans, swiss and austrian. Later came also still french people ... to. Average age was 30-40 with a child or from 65 upwards. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Room size adequate, but not for more than 2 man. Closet way too small. Television, which did not work. Fridge is not in all the rooms available. Size of the bathroom is good. You have on the balcony a table and 2 chairs, where you didn't want to sit, are the reason the monkeys. They make everything dirty and steal like. Not windows and doors leave open, devastate everything! The room is very noisy, from time to time there is also no water.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There is only 1 restaurant. According to the catalog but also still 2 a la carte restaurants, where one was closed and the other you had to pay. There is 1 bar, where one had to wait a long time, because it too few glasses. If you got something, then they are dirty or have a swim. The quality of the dishes is not good, the fish, the meat was not through, and tough. Cleanliness is ok not very good, dirty tablecloths and chairs. There is nothing local to food.

  • Service
    3.0

    They are almost all very friendly and accommodating. You on the nameplate länderfahnen, what languages you can. Daily room clean, however not clean. Doctor to the hotel or one is fetched. Complaints were quickly tried to rules, but sometimes worked it also not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    It will be every day different sport activities offered, where one however not take part in must. Children's entertainment and disco available, but no children large on the complex. It will nevertheless in the evening disco made, also without children, what irgenswann annoying. There is too few beach chairs at the beach and at the pool. Stayed in the pool area 8 beach chairs and 4 umbrellas. At the beach more, but always occupied. Very little beach chair mattresses, if any, it was very dirty or broken. Every night at 18:00 o'clock in because pool a 10 liter chloreimer hineingeschüttet, was very unpleasant smells and the light swimsuits were yellow-green discolored, which is not no more out in the wash.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The room is big enough for 2, but if you with children traveling, it is way too small. The closet for things is not enough, there are 2 shelves only available. There was nothing, where you things hang up can. It is every day clean, but not thoroughly. Have the previous owners various signs seen. Wi-fi is only in the a couple of rooms, however not always. It is all-inclusive offer, but not comparable with other countries. There are not very wide choice. Near the guests everything is mixed, many germans, swiss and austrian. Later came also still french people to. Average age was 30-40 with a child or from 65 upwards.

  • Location
    2.0

    The beach is directly at the hotel, but from a wall is distinguished, because of the beach-traders and the flood, the to the wall comes. Beachboys are very annoying, one had no peace, only bothered. To the airport you need 1,5 hours or more, due to the ferry. If you are unlucky enough, it can also 3 hours cost, so you are 5 hours previously in/out privileges. Shopping there is also, but only the same, shoes, holzschnitzerein, towels and so on. Restaurant or other excursion destinations does not exist nearby.

Close
Heidi
A relaxing vacation with small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
There are a total of three hotels Sentido chain on Galu Beach. The Neptune village beach is located in the centre and is the largest area. The villas are back in ranges of of the lobby down to the pool. In between are well-kept lawns and beautiful, partly very old tree existence. The structure is well maintained. The food mostly in buffet form enough. There are beverages only in glasses. For water in bottles and cocktails with foreign spirits you had to pay. In the minibar in the room there are no drinks. With the guests it concerns civilized europeans ... between 25 and 80. every once in a while there is also a few local tourists. A relaxing and informal holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room is large and decorated in a rustic style. The front of the balcony is glassed. On the balcony there were two chairs and a table. The closet is rather small. The condition is alright, but no 4 star standard. The tv is small. There is Deutsche Welle, but in poor quality. The mini bar is empty. The miefsafe about 2,00 Euro on the day, was in the closet. In the bathroom with a window there is a large shower area. To brush your teeth is a thermokanne with drinking water at the sink. Coming from the water pipe purified seawater, looks like glaubersalz ☺. The cleanliness is alright, in the corners and seams you shouldn't look.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    In the hotel there are a pool bar, the unfortunately not was occupied (here also often contested), a bar, a small restaurant, at the bar, which is only lunch and in the afternoon burger, fruit, cakes and sandwiches and the main restaurant. The furnishings is simply and rustic. The table cloths are not always clean. The auflagenpolster the chairs have already gotten a bit old and one should in white clothes do. The kitchen is, as well as the hotel under indian line. Next to the usual standards for example pasta there were local and indian dishes. Usually, the pasta, as well as in each case a meat and fish dish freshly prepared. The other food in warming trays. During our 2-week stay have the dishes often repeated and the offered quality was not always for the eye.

  • Service
    4.0

    Generally the staff friendly and always open to for a conversation. About a tip all and it is safe at the or other more attention. It happens, that one too long for its beverages to wait, but we were on holiday and can a wink. The cleaning of the rooms was excellent. We have all 3 days 100 keens tip.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment is super! The boys and girls tried very hard and for the evenings great shows in stock. On the beach there were beach chairs in two different qualities, unfortunately it is missing at sufficient sun screens and if you arrive late, must under palm trees (coconuts) beach chairs. The loungers with the umbrellas are mostly from 5 o'clock in the morning or already during the night manned (for a tip everything was possible).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    There are a total of three hotels Sentido chain on Galu Beach. The Neptune village beach is located in the centre and is the largest area. The villas are back in ranges of of the lobby down to the pool. In between are well-kept lawns and beautiful, partly very old tree existence. The structure is well maintained. The food mostly in buffet form enough. There are beverages only in glasses. For water in bottles and cocktails with foreign spirits you had to pay. In the minibar in the room there are no drinks. With the guests it concerns civilized europeans between 25 and 80. every once in a while there is also a few local tourists. A relaxing and informal holiday.

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport needs one with the bus and the ferry about 2 hours. The beach borders directly at the lawn for sunbathing and is one of the most beautiful extensive sections on the east coast. The next supermarket is about 7 kilometers away. In the more immediate vicinity there are only a handful of small local shops, the excursions, drinks or souvenirs offer. For the hotel runs a little driven on road and you can take the local bus ( matatu ) for about 50 kshs to the shopping drive. In the hotel you pay 150 kshs to the shopping center.

Close
Silke
The food was miserable!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
It was a great vacation overall but you have to large reductions to other 4 star hotel, there was almost every day the same and that at noon and in the evening! As snacks there were four dishes to choose from, burger with and without meat, club sandwich and scrambled eggs, the courts could one eat but good, they can not call, also the quality could be better. So very disappointing for 4 stars! The beach was fantastic but at high tide there were very lots of small blue jellyfish, the weather was perfect and with a safari a country ... that you can recommend ☺! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Yvo
Without safari not a must!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
As already several times before and described in the catalog. The cleanliness is general/for Kenya very good. What you need to know: the walls between the rooms are very badly soundproofed! Our neighbour snored, which were already very alredy sleep. The average age rather older (40 to felt 99 years). From the nationalities it was very mixed. No Nation had the upper hand, and therefore all civilized behaved. Other: clean, very nice well-kept garden with a lot of trees; many monkeys and cats read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Clean, adequate, fresh towels according to need, always sufficient toilet paper (important); we have every day 1 US Dollar on the pillow and everything was always super, even with flowers ☺. The air conditioning cooled quiet until 18 °c down and blows directly on the bed, because around the corner. Tv with 7-10 channels, Deutsche Welle in english. We had a standard room and had our own Adapter, hairdryer and kettle with. The miefsafe costs 2,00 Euro during the day and is located in the Wardrobe. Beach towels could one each morning new and evening give back to do. With the tap water, you had to really watch out extremely. It is already pointed out when we arrived. If you warm water bothersome, smells a bit ill making. For teeth deseam a thermos can of drinking water in the bathroom. We always have our water bottles filled and this water used. But no matter how careful we were, we had the days at the strandhotel daily 2-3 times diarrhea. Luckily was on safari not the case at all. So coal u./o. loperamide carry forward.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    All-inclusive, appetizers, soup, pre-cooked main courses in Warming trays, daily freshly prepared fish and meat and Pasta, cakes and fruit; For breakfast there was always bread with fresh Roasted egg, the rest was nothing for us. Quality moderate, often repeating; If we expect the 14 not 6 days on safari would have been, I should already in the first week probably only Ate pasta. Thus one has always something Found, really good is different. They had an à la carte Restaurant (not included), we would have definitely used. Soft drinks: all in glass, brought or in the Hotel for 150 Schilling bought bottle could at the water dispensers filled; Alcoholic beverages: beer can one well drink, cocktails Or mixed drinks, which are inclusive you can drink, but If you have a ' schwibs' want, help themselves 10 wodka coke and that was all guests so; plus: No drunken guests Bars/restaurant: a; sometimes waiting for clean glasses, times more and times less friendly, whether with or without tips; cushions in the restaurant and the tablecloths could be cleaner. The cushions for the chairs were partially. Already extremely dirty.

  • Service
    4.0

    Always friendly, with and without tips; The exchange rate in the hotel is not so bad, 1 Euro = 101 Schilling; Something to the small kiosk on the hotel of the hotel: Very unfriendly seller, there was never the correct Change back. So beware! And the prices are Barbaric high!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The entertainment is always effort, is just like everywhere. Nothing which one had to emphasise. But at least not too intrusive. beach volleyball, Boccia, darts, water polo and so on. Was for offer. The evening shows are of varying quality. Live music is a really good idea, but if you even a tool plays or singing can, it is really unpleasant for the ears. And if you, as already described above, not even a 'small' give oneself dutch can, it will be to torture. Overall, the target group between 40 – 80 years but well served (bingo-bingo-bingo), but if one younger is, please, clearly another hotel book! At the beach could have massages, windsurfing, snorkelling, glass boat, diving, and so on. Book. We didn't use.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    As already several times before and described in the catalog. The cleanliness is general/for Kenya very good. What you need to know: the walls between the rooms are very badly soundproofed! Our neighbour snored, which were already very alredy sleep. The average age rather older (40 to felt 99 years). From the nationalities it was very mixed. No Nation had the upper hand, and therefore all civilized behaved. Other: clean, very nice well-kept garden with a lot of trees; many monkeys and cats

  • Location
    3.0

    Far and wide nothing; for 150 Schilling runs once a day A shuttle bus from the hotel to Diani Beach center ( touristeneinkaufszentrum, corresponding price surcharge) Or you can go to Julius/ orange cottage circa 100 meters right in front of the Hotel and drives for 40 – 50 Schilling to the center. Otherwise: Directly on the beautiful white sandy beach, which you don't in peace can use! We have also previously from the beach boys and thought, oh, that will be already not so bad. But: after 4 friendly try, with Smalltalk and jokes and a lot of information about their lives, we still had no peace. And when we clearly said, that we didn't buy Would they were rude and very unfriendly. In summary we can clearly say, in good tried and then we come to heel, because we only have our peace wanted. We were never in the pool on vacation. But sometime is Always the first time, in the pool we had at least our peace. Because this constant angequatschte and 'should buy' is simply not at all, poverty or not! It is so terrible, as you read. Almost every afternoon and evening there was built Stands on site. Holztiere, masaifiguren, Jewelry, towels and many other more who souvenirs for its Leftover want to buy anything, it should do. But! Bargain, bargain, bargain. From the initial price we paid for the part. Less than half the price. As it turned out, we had everywhere clearly paid more.

Close
Helene
Nice hotel with small defects
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The complex is old but very nice and neat. The rooms big enough, already a bit shabby but clean. The food was all-inclusive. The one flaschentrinkwasser pay must, i had actually never (should actually be standard, if tap water is no drinking water). Pleasant we found, the in spite of the very mixed guests (german, austrian, italian, french and many tourists from Russia, Poland...) Everything very quiet and orderly drain. No battle at the buffet, hardly already in the afternoon completely drunk, not overful plate those not be eaten. Was a very pleasant atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were okay. The tv too small, but no matter, since it anyway no german program. Constantly was only sport (mostly soccer) or news. Should at least 1 channel available, the german. Would have been nice, if it 1 dokukanal as animal planet would be. Especially, if you got sick you could at least a little television. The air conditioning was good, although not really quiet, but also not noisy. Super was, that they not directly on the bed blows. A coffee maker and a hair-dryer should actually be standard. As well as a free safety deposit box (the you had to pay extra). The fridge cooled well, but it was also the water out. Have a towel under. Repaired has none, we didn't care, it was not our power consumption. Cleanliness in the toilet and shower was alright.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Unfortunately, there was only 2 restaurants, the main restaurant ( breakfast, lunch and dinner) and the snackbüfett by the pool. The choice could have been a bit better (lunch: 1 meat dish, 1 fish dish and the pasta buffet, evening: 2 meat dishes, 1 fish dish and pasta). However the dishes were ok, we were always full. The soups were very good, was missing in the not bound soups the deposit (me then spaghetti in the soup done). Selection of salads and side dishes were alright. Mostly was the meat too few seasoned, but you could spice it up, and each right done is an art, the no one can. Fish was always really good. As well as the selection of fruit and desserts. It disturbed me, you always another waiter or waitress had. The bar staff was mostly nice and courteous. Plus side, the whole day rather too much bar staff was, and in the evening, too few. So was in the evening the mood of the staff not always the best, and sometimes you had to wait a bit long. There was also the supply of drinks not always available, should be in a 4 star hotel not happen.

  • Service
    5.0

    The majority of of the staff was friendly and nice. Some spoke german, very many english. The communication worked really good. The cleanliness of the room was okay, once the missing towels. We survived. Complaints, we didn't have very many, were promptly taken care of (safe didn't work, remedy about 15 minutes). The staff near the front desk was perfect. With all our travel, was the front desk always the major minus (long waiting periods, unfriendly...). Here they were all great, friendly, fast, rapid assistance in all). Strong praise!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers were nice, not intrusive and always tried to help. The kids disco should not 20,30 place (especially therefore, because hardly any children were there, and nothing special many participated), after 3 days we could the always the same music already not more hear. Have once the entertainers the kids disco alone danced (was for the entertainers visibly frustrating). The shows were great, the games were just a matter of taste. The pool was every day with chemistry and clean the next day. The loungers and the cushions were old and should be at least partially be replaced. The liegetuchtausch worked well.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The complex is old but very nice and neat. The rooms big enough, already a bit shabby but clean. The food was all-inclusive. The one flaschentrinkwasser pay must, i had actually never (should actually be standard, if tap water is no drinking water). Pleasant we found, the in spite of the very mixed guests (german, austrian, italian, french and many tourists from Russia, Poland...) Everything very quiet and orderly drain. No battle at the buffet, hardly already in the afternoon completely drunk, not overful plate those not be eaten. Was a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is directly under the hotel. It is a shame, that it wasn't private. The salesmen are partly very importunate, annoying and sometimes aggressive pushy, especially, if you as a woman alone to the sea want. I understand, the people with the tourists their money, but it should another manner. I also want to not at all all condemn, most were also friendly and polite and the offered services ok and cheaper than at the tour operators. Have these then an entertainer and a manager told. Were the securities rely on, an eye on the beach and on the guests to throw. Then i could also alone to the beach. The daily bus of the hotel the shopping center was pleasant.

Close
1 3 4 5 6