Hostel & Guesthouse Kaiser23(1 star)

Kaiserstraße 23 1070 Wien View on map

Average rating

76 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    1.0
Filters
You selected:
32 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Quen
Good value hostel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • August 2014
Excellent Hostel! Very good value for the price, I would definitely recommend this hostel! About 20 min by foot to the City center, 5 min to the main shopping street and to subway station. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Debora
Cozy and fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2014
We loved staying there. Very quiet room, confortable, clean. The showers were clean and the toillets also. And nice decoration. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carl
Great quiet place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • January 2014
I have stayed with you 4 times. I am very happy with you and I have recommended you to many people. Your service is wonderful, the staff is kind and helpful, and I feel at home with you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nicky
For students in order
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
The room was clean and as a precaution, i had booked a single room. Due to the low price of the room were also other students on site. read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Louisa
Good location, but only an average stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • January 2014
Good location close to Westbahnhof and the main shopping street. Friendly reception staff. But very small room and not well laid out - not much room for our bags. Very noisy - poorly soundproofed, tiled floors outside the room so everyone's footsteps were loud, and our room was right next to bathrooms - despite requesting a quiet room in the booking. We didn't choose to have the breakfast. Wifi was only available in reception or in the stairwell. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Naomi
Pastor
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
My friend and I loved staying at Kaiser 23 on our visit to see my daughter who is studying in Vienna for the year. We had trouble with the Google Maps directions from Westbahnhof station to the hostel--I suggest getting directions from Kaiser 23 ahead of time. The room and lounge area were very nice and sufficient for our needs. When my husband goes to Vienna in the spring to see our daughter, he will plan to stay at Kaiser 23 also. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Richard
Great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2013
The whole atmosphere, the price-performance ratio, the staff, the hygiene and the central location are just great. I hotel was already several times recommended. Thank you again for everything it was great! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jawad
Perfect hostel in Viena
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
The hostel was so nice and clean. The room was big and with modern furniture there is only missing private bathrooms in the room. The rest its perfect. The location is not so close to the centre but there is a tram stop just in front of the door and metro station 2 minutes away. If you are coming from any other city by train the train station is also besides so its quite convenient read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Denisa
Great stay in Vienna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • October 2013
Our stay in hostel Keiser 23 was really nice. The receptionnist is extremely nice, friendly and helpful. We felt well welcomed. The hostel is modern, clean and well situated. We definitely recommend it to other travellers! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kathryn
Family of four back-packing around the world
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
My family and I found the whole place to be very comfortable and relaxing; the rooms and toilets were spotless, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the whole building had a great vibe. We were thrilled with the entire experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Willy
Casual traveler
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • October 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Clean cheap and overall great value! I would recomend this place to anybody. It's also not in the center but quite close and very pratical too. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jaroslav
Tranquil stay in Vienna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • October 2013
We really enjoy staying in Kaiser Hostel. We found parking nearby, so there was no problem with our car. People in hostel were vey kind and heplful. The location in the city is great. An U-bahn station is opposite and it is not far to centre or ZOO. Breakfasts were good and tastefull. Room was clean and homely. Only doors are quite noisy, but because we were in Wien out of the main season, the hostel was not ful, so there were not any problems with nois. Thanks for everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalia
Best place to be in Vienna
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • October 2013
Very friendly personal, beautiful place, calm, nice, clean, the best hostel I never been. Great breakfast, all is impecable!Nice price, location, stay there if you go to Vienna! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Great place to stay, but 2 hour wait
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
I really enjoyed the stay. The rooms were nice and everything was clean. The common room i really liked. A star i give however, because our room was not obtainable was, as we against 13 o'clock arrived and we only at 15 o'clock in the room could. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ian
Keiser 23 is it, look no further.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • September 2013
Kaiser23, A fantastic location only a stones throw away from Westbanof Train/Metro station literally two streets away. The Hotel was clean, friendly, nice decor inside, reasonable price, helpful staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Igor
Good, clean and fresh hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • September 2013
Good, clean and fresh hotel. Close to underground, west railway station and city center. Internet only in lobby. 3 common bathroom cabin and WC on each floor. Own key for hotel and room. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
K.
Cheap hostel near hotel's immediate vicinity are average
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2013
I really liked! Clean rooms, friendly staff. As well as the proximity to the Westbahnhof, which you for example to Budapest via öbb - railjet comes, is ideal. Only drawback is only, that the toilets in the hallway are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Georgia
Excellent hostel in great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Business trip
  • August 2013
Brilliant hostel, very clean, friendly staff, very close to U-Bahn, great price, rooms very bright and comfortable. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in Vienna. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
Friendly and immaculate hostel in a good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • City break
  • August 2013
I was very satisfied with my stay in Kaiser 23. I arrived at the hostel at about 1pm and the room was ready without any issues. The staff at the reception was very welcoming, approachable and always willing to answer my questions. I also got a great advice on eating out in a local restaurant with traditional food, and it was really worth the try. The room was immaculate, clean and reasonably furnished. There was also a clean towel and bathrobe (which came very handy) in the room. I can only recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a reasonably ... priced, welcoming and clean hostel. I would be definitely happy coming back again.-) Daniel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
milena
The perfect place if u like a cheap option
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
Cheap option in a good location, near the train station. Share bathroom but clean and good atmosphere. Friendly staff. Pubs and shops few minutes walk. I´ll recommend this place to anyone who want to spend litle time in Vienna. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1