Hotel Yasmine Beach Resort(4 stars)

Boulevard de la Promebade 8050 Yasmine Hammamet View on map

Average rating

520 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.2
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
86 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Emma
The finest all round hotel in the whole of Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Yasmine Beach hotel is a stones throw away from the Med, private beach and the views are simply breathtaking! The hotel is perfect for families and couples who want a relaxing holiday. The staff are very helpful and the animation{entertainment} are fantastic. Food is very good and the buffet menu changes daily. Yasmine Beach hotel is clean and just the complete package!!!!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were very spacious and all had air-con, balcony with sea-view, safe, telephone/vision and more. The room was so clean you could eat your food off it.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We went all inclusive and we never had to eat out once, food was fantastic! They catered for everyone including vegetarians and muslims, puddings were yummy! A home from home dining atmosphere and you never left hungry.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff are like family, on our leaving the whole hotel staff waited in the reception just to say 'bon voyage'! The entertainment team are the best i ever seen, creative, funny and a great variety of shows! Rooms were cleaning daily and to a good standard. Everyone seems to speak English aswell as French, Arabic, Polish and Russian. No complaints here!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Kids were the best i have ever encountered and my children were never bored throughout the holiday. Beach and the 3 swimming pools were cleaned and were always supervised by staff. Plenty of sunbeds on the beach and around the pools for all.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Yasmine Beach hotel is a stones throw away from the Med, private beach and the views are simply breathtaking! The hotel is perfect for families and couples who want a relaxing holiday. The staff are very helpful and the animation{entertainment} are fantastic. Food is very good and the buffet menu changes daily. Yasmine Beach hotel is clean and just the complete package!!!!!!!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    You are right on the sea front of the Med, the hotel boasts its own private beach. Carttage Land is a theme park which is only a minutes walk away. The Medina and shops are also close by, pirate ship is a great tour and day out. What more could you ask for.

Close
Marlene
This hotel was no relaxation, but punishment
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was of algerians and russians besieged the often no silverware, plates, cups and supptentassen were on site The dining room was a pig sty. The rooms were large and ok. Minibar, although in the catalog was not available read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms were big and spacious Bathroom and toilet were separated Air conditioner did not work even after repeated auforderung these after to see. Mini bar missing obwaohl described in the catalog were then but from the Bellboy against 10.00 euros in the room

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The food was not good Dining room dirty

  • Service
    5.0

    The service staff in the restaurant was very nice and anxious and attentive The cleaning staff for the rooms was very good The staff tried with us english or to speak german was ok. The doctor we needed was good

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool was not ok. Other we didn't use the sports

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel was of algerians and russians besieged the often no silverware, plates, cups and supptentassen were on site The dining room was a pig sty. The rooms were large and ok. Minibar, although in the catalog was not available

  • Location
    3.0

    The location of the hotel was good and overall a lot of shops and restaurants

Close
Maria
Stay away...
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Room was ok. All-inclusive was moderate to bad... I say only 700 russian all demolished. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was okay... Clean and large... Tv, balcony and telephone. No mini bar, no refrigerator as promised in the literature...

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    A restaurant for 800 guests too little. Often missing plates cutlery soup tureens. And so on. No maps to the food. Food often cold. Drinks were so süßss pure syrup. And to the selfservice was often not in it which was... From the Cola water or lemon. From beer came Cola and so on. At cleanliness and hygiene was not to think. Thanks to the russians the partly the food on the table thrown have.

  • Service
    3.0

    The service staff was mostly hard. Languages russian french. A bit of english, little german. Room cleaning was really great. But handling of complaints: were often ignored.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Minimal or so loud... The boxes were to the end turned on... The condition chair at the upper pool ok on the lower pool if one at all a got and also on the beach often broken.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Room was ok. All-inclusive was moderate to bad... I say only 700 russian all demolished.

  • Location
    4.0

    The life all over the hotel was ok. Good, cheap restaurants. Beach over a street but very dirty. And the beach bar was a shack. There is a lot within walking distance. Or one takes a taxi very cheap...

Close
Helen
Some truly nice people that made our holiday!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was better than I was expecting after reading the reviews!! the majority of staff were very friendly... some reception staff weren't as friendly in my experience. It had 2 outdoor pools and was clean and fairly tidy. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the room was a family room for 5, it was clean, spacious, had a balcony with pool view. it had a tv and fridge...fridge collected water in the bottom but worked. the air con was great !! blankets were sparse tho!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was ok!! it was local cuisine, very spicy, but they did often run out of things/glasses/ cutlery but the restaurant staff were helpful. unfortunately the religious people that also visited in very large groups were really really rude, greedy, wasted plates and plates of food, pushed in and took over the restaurant really spoiled it!

  • Service
    4.0

    A large majority of staff were v friendly, some reception staff weren't so friendly, the restaurant staff were also v friendly bar a few. 1 restaurant waiter was really rude to me so I spoke to the restaurant manager who apologised and looked after us and gave us a table for 9 for the rest of our stay... the same waiter looked after us every day and brought us drinks... so in that respect we were looked after but only due to the rude waiter in the first place!! Most of them understood English and made us feel welcome. The rooms were kept clean, the hotel was clean but could of been better. Our hair dryer was broken in our room so I complained twice and it was replaced with a new one.. so again any issues we had were sorted out.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment team were brilliant, they made us all feel really welcome and our children, they knew all the children's names and made a real effort with them all the time! The shows were fun and enjoyable and the children enjoyed the disco. shopping was ok... they hassle you to come and look but are friendly enough. free wifi in reception which was good. the beach wasn't that great.... litter, sometimes the sea was murky with some rubbish, camel poo too. the pools were nice, not cleaned that often. the sunbeds weren't very comfortable except for the rooftop pool as they had mats:-) .

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was better than I was expecting after reading the reviews!! the majority of staff were very friendly... some reception staff weren't as friendly in my experience. It had 2 outdoor pools and was clean and fairly tidy.

  • Location
    4.0

    location was good, next to the beach and close to shops/marina... and other hotels that played loud music! but it didn't spoil our holiday.

Close
Natali
Enjoyable holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
First impression was incredibly horrible. We wanted to go home. They put us in a terrible room we were changed. the second one was no better but was not so severe as the first one. Choice of food was not extremely large. If you want to drink juice, I suggest you take a mix. that is, half a glass of juice and half a glass of water. It´s so much better. Coffee, hot chocolate and drinks such as cola, fanta, sprite was good. Beach was nice, the sea was sometimes dirty but otherwise praise. chairs by the pools and on ... the beach were very uncomfortable. Pool was always cleaned so no problem. Despite all the shortcomings leave us relieve your The entertainment team. Members of the team as Titi, Zizou, Sam, Zico, Fabio, Miki, Djo, Mira, Dodo and DJ Maho were very funny and lovely people. You talk to them, a few times I was worked with them in the program. With them you will not get bored. Kids animators Dodo and Mira are taken care of your children during the day and in the evening at the Mini Disco care of them Fabio and the rest of team. It was the best animation team. Finally, we liked it there and we felt very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    2.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sharon
Fantastic family holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
When we arrived it was 3am, so we felt bit blinded in thr hotel surroundings. However, when we got to our room a Junior Suite, we were pleasantly surprised! Beautiful 2 huge bedrooms, living area n mini fridge. Spotless! The cleaners were in everyday, decorated the beds n shaped our daughters pyjamas in to different designs everyday. Which our daughters loved! Meals catered for everyone, Waiters looked after us n we had same table all Exchanged our money easily at the main desk. Everyone very friendly and a very lovely clean hotel. Looking at previous reviews before goin on holiday ..., I was quite concerned. But please ignore as we had an absolutely fantastic holiday!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Junior suite spacious, spotless, perfect for us!

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Always someone there to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Where to start.................THE ANIMATION TEAM were ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! ! They made our family feel soooooo very welcome. On the first day TITI ,introduced himself and informed us of all everything we needed to know and answered all our questions. The animation team are one big happy family who became part our family on holiday. They work so hard and very long hours and they always have a smile on their faces! From aqua aerobics to darts to french boules to water polo to face painting to football and that's just some activities through the day and we all took part!! Loads of fun and laughter. Night time entertainment was BRILLIANT!! Mini disco was our girls highliht, the team come round to get all the children singing and dancing up on stage. My girls LOVED this!! We loved watching them, learning new songs and dances. We all took part!! The acts after the Mini Disco were EXCELLENT!! We watched every one! So much hard work and dedication from this fantastic animation team. They are all very warm, friendly, enthusiastic. A credit to the hotel!! We all came home with animation t shirts and the CD with all the songs our daughters learned! 6* for ALL animation team esp TITI, ZICO, FABIO, MIKI!! Thank you guys for a absolutely FANTASTIC holiday!!! :-)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    When we arrived it was 3am, so we felt bit blinded in thr hotel surroundings. However, when we got to our room a Junior Suite, we were pleasantly surprised! Beautiful 2 huge bedrooms, living area n mini fridge. Spotless! The cleaners were in everyday, decorated the beds n shaped our daughters pyjamas in to different designs everyday. Which our daughters loved! Meals catered for everyone, Waiters looked after us n we had same table all Exchanged our money easily at the main desk. Everyone very friendly and a very lovely clean hotel. Looking at previous reviews before goin on holiday, I was quite concerned. But please ignore as we had an absolutely fantastic holiday!!

  • Location
    5.0

    Fantastic location, very central. Couple mins walk to Marina, shops all along and Beach right across the road. Perfect.

Close
Mandy
Great, great, great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very clean and welcoming. Staff friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Kept clean daily Fresh bedding daily.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food let this hotel down. There was plenty of choice but the food was repetitive. There is only so much pasta one can eat.

  • Service
    5.0

    Rooms were cleaned daily. Fresh towels daily. Hotel gardens kept tidy. Pools cleaned daily.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team were the best part of our holiday. From morning till night they made sure we were having the best time ever. From water polo in the morning with fabio right through to the show at night with titi... There is someone in between either mickey Jo zicho zizu mira maho Sam not forgetting bissa the animation team give 100%all day everyday. ..we have made true friends with all off them. I recommend yasmine beach just to meet the best animation team around...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very clean and welcoming. Staff friendly.

  • Location
    4.0

    Good location. Good ammount of shops around. Plenty of places to eat and drink . Plenty of transport to go futher .

Close
David
A chilled out holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
large hotel,very clean,massive selection of different foods,very mixed nationalitys,lots of russian,polish,tunisian with only handful of british people,german etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    big rooms with balconys and most with pool or seaviews,air con is free! no kettle etc was a downfall,also had a safe,telephone,television but only one channel in english,spotlessly clean but basic!could and is being updated very soon.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    one main restaurant,two bars,mainly continental type food,pastas salads.roast meats,fish,pancakes and massive fantastic selection of cakes bread and fruit,all tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    staff are extremely helpful and friendly,cant do enough for you.many speak three or four languages,rooms and towels cleaned everyday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    the animation team worked very hard every day to amuse the guests,titi the main rep was happy to assist anybody with any probs,a nice guy! they danced and did pool aerobics and beach volleyball and boulles every day,plus entertained every night.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    large hotel,very clean,massive selection of different foods,very mixed nationalitys,lots of russian,polish,tunisian with only handful of british people,german etc.

  • Location
    6.0

    beach less than 50meters away,a supermarket on site plus other bars ,cafes less than 100m away.a few trips are offered,2day trip to the sahara being just one.

Close
Kerri
Great annimation, great for children!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel was very clean and cleaners came into the room daily. We stayed at Yasmine beach all inc and found breakfast and lunch very good however the evening meals very poor it definatly catered for the Germans and Polish more than the english. I have been to many hotels in many different countries and i feel you would be very hard pushed to find an annimation team as good and fun and friendly as the one at Yasmine beach. if the animation team werent at the hotel and the beach you would find this hotel very boring, nothing was ... a trouble for the team they tried to help as much as they could from showing you around to being there for the adults as much as the children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The roon was a fantastic size we had 3 children with us and were in a duplux room it had 3 beds upstairs a double downstairs and still plenty of room. it was very well air conditioned for no extra charge and we had a pool view. there was no mini bar or kettle but all you needed for all inc.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was one main resteraunt a pool snack bar and 2 bars. The quality of food in the day was good but at night was very poor. At night, was the same every night and didnt really taste very nice. I did however enjoy one of the evening meals but by the end of the first week at to eat out but there were some lovely cheap places near by.

  • Service
    4.0

    Most of the staff were friendly apart from the waiters in the main resteraunt we found them to be quite arrogent at times, some reserved tables for the favorites while we ended up being moved from our table while they used our table for there favorite. Room cleaning ws brilliant couldnt fault it one bit. most of the staff coulds speak good english and concidering we were in Africa i thought this was very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Where do i start..... what a wonderful annimation team the best i have ever met and i have been to many places all inc and this annimation team has to be the most enthusiastic fun loving, happy to help and genuine annimation team ever! The pool games were great fun from vollyball and water polo was brilliant for the children, to crazy darts for the adults and this was just the daytime. In the evening there was mini disco for the children and a show every evening. The best was the comedy show and pool party. A massive thank you to all annimation team but esp Titi, Zizou, Miki,Zico and Fabio and sam for making our 2013 holiday a very special one, you guys are great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very clean and cleaners came into the room daily. We stayed at Yasmine beach all inc and found breakfast and lunch very good however the evening meals very poor it definatly catered for the Germans and Polish more than the english. I have been to many hotels in many different countries and i feel you would be very hard pushed to find an annimation team as good and fun and friendly as the one at Yasmine beach. if the animation team werent at the hotel and the beach you would find this hotel very boring, nothing was a trouble for the team they tried to help as much as they could from showing you around to being there for the adults as much as the children.

  • Location
    5.0

    Yasmine beach was a stones throw from the beach it was litteraly across the road. Some parts of the beach were quite dirty from carrier bags and oil but the Yasmine beach section was very well maintained. The shopping facilities were brilliant with the medina very close by to get some great bargains. Just avoid the non fixed price shops because i know haggling can be fun it became very stressful at some points. We went o the African delight night it was extreamly great value for money and a woneful evening.

Close
Martin
Good time there
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Big hotel, clean, Russian guests mainly, some German guests, middle-aged read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    good, with balcony, air condition, view

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    very good, breakfast, lunch, supper - good vegetable cooking, good pommes frites, no frutti di mare, no olive oil, nice setting

  • Service
    6.0

    staff very friendly, basic knowledge of various languages, room cleaning good

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    several activities, very friendly entertaining staff, beach and pool tidied up

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Big hotel, clean, Russian guests mainly, some German guests, middle-aged

  • Location
    6.0

    very close to the beach, good shopping centre - on recommendation - joy´s, various excursion possibilities - pirate ship, chamel tour, excavation site - tour

Close
Lisa
Simple hotel with good all around care
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We have a very nice vacation in the Yasmine Beach spent. Our room was quite simple but had a wonderful sea view. The hotel is overall a bit dated. This is particularly because of the many broken pool chairs and only one of three functioning elevators noticeable. The hotel, but with the large and delicious büfettauswahl pleasantly surprised. We had a lot of fun with the animation team. For the many activities (darts, beachvolleyball, water polo, wasserareobic, arabic course, Bauchtanz...) And throughout the day they have for a good mood and for their guests worried. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jasmin
Great entertainment & relaxing holiday ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The entertainment was great ☺ all were friendly and fun and not annoying. Sunday is' closed '-no animation except a show in the evening. Also the animators have to relax ☺ The language skills of the entertainers are also good. Everything was just fun and if one times only in the sun beach chairs wanted or a nap by the pool wanted, been accepted and left alone. Your since great ☺ Greetings from Jasmin and Martin from Wien ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Eduard
German tourists should avoid the hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel has approximately 400 rooms, unfortunately is this hotel totally worn and had originally 5 stars and now 4 star. Unfortunately you can't do, as it deserves in the uninterested at 2.5 stars. We had all-inclusive. But the money should you save and another hotel book. The food for europeans nothing not even for hard gesottene. We spent a week from weissbrot lived. The food deserves a smooth 0:00 points. If you get a fried egg wanted, then had one about half an hour until one was to, since there was only a single fireplace gives. Boiled ... eggs only if you have an early at 7 o'clock comes. The hotel is over crowded and mainly from locals guests occupied. Russians were also many and some other countries. German almost no. Average age from young to old. The only thing which good was the the staff is because that is friendly and nice, except for the reception was unfriendly and very unhelpful. We stayed with our travel agent very large problems, since it only against personal consultation someone came, but we have none of our host Neckermann seen despite previous automatic consultation is nobody here. We have our rep only on the photo in the folder seen. The rooms are totally worn. When we arrived, my wife on the bettkante and it has already on the floor sat. Legs of the bed broken and only stored. Daraufhinn we got a different room the not was better than the first. In the hotel there were 4 elevators and is a only of course is overloaded. Everywhere only to queue. The beach chairs at the pools and at the beach are all useless, nevertheless you every day the vacationers offers. The hotel has now 4 stars but of which are only 2 the reality. A recommendation we advise each from. There are many negative to report, but they are not ready read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Rooms sufficient, but worn. Tv of granddads times with 3 german programs. Balkos big enough, since one hardly systems can hang out. Toilet and bath good size, only totally neglected.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Restaurants one, although very many possibilities exist, but of the hotel management probably no interest. Quality of the dishes for europeans as good as not edible. The offer a plamage for the hotel. Cleanliness okay except for the locals if you leave the table, it is totally overcrowded with waste. With two persons the waste larger than 100 german guests, and afterwards, it looks like the schw... Stable. The kitchen style is not with german to do totally tunisian. The atmosphere is therefore very.

  • Service
    3.0

    Friendliness to be very good except for the front desk. Languages probably all of them, except for german. Ansonnst the staff speaks good german. Daily room cleaning and fresh towels daily. Sheets on demand. With complaints poor handled and also almost nothing done.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is a lot of for the guests done. Again the tendious problem: the beach chairs total rubbish. The pools large enough and also clean. Umbrellas just tunisian thatched roof and showers also available

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel has approximately 400 rooms, unfortunately is this hotel totally worn and had originally 5 stars and now 4 star. Unfortunately you can't do, as it deserves in the uninterested at 2.5 stars. We had all-inclusive. But the money should you save and another hotel book. The food for europeans nothing not even for hard gesottene. We spent a week from weissbrot lived. The food deserves a smooth 0:00 points. If you get a fried egg wanted, then had one about half an hour until one was to, since there was only a single fireplace gives. Boiled eggs only if you have an early at 7 o'clock comes. The hotel is over crowded and mainly from locals guests occupied. Russians were also many and some other countries. German almost no. Average age from young to old. The only thing which good was the the staff is because that is friendly and nice, except for the reception was unfriendly and very unhelpful. We stayed with our travel agent very large problems, since it only against personal consultation someone came, but we have none of our host Neckermann seen despite previous automatic consultation is nobody here. We have our rep only on the photo in the folder seen. The rooms are totally worn. When we arrived, my wife on the bettkante and it has already on the floor sat. Legs of the bed broken and only stored. Daraufhinn we got a different room the not was better than the first. In the hotel there were 4 elevators and is a only of course is overloaded. Everywhere only to queue. The beach chairs at the pools and at the beach are all useless, nevertheless you every day the vacationers offers. The hotel has now 4 stars but of which are only 2 the reality. A recommendation we advise each from. There are many negative to report, but they are not ready

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach only across the street. To the airport about 40 kilometer. shopping is the whole day, everything in the immediate area. Excursions we could not booking, as our tour guide on site not only was there. The rep gave me even on the telephone i said, the hotel does not know, as they are located in Hammamet not would. We are totally dissatisfied flew home. To this hotel we will definitely not again.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Arthur
Once and never again! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel, as well as the complex is quite large. The interior of the hotel especially the entrance area is very dark. The rooms are very nice and also properly cleaned. Otherwise we have to say, that the cleanliness in the hotel quite lets it down (cockroaches in the toilet) the food is very one-sided, everyday the same menu ☹ about the guest structure can be said, that at the weekend rather many locals have a vacation there. If you're on a culture shock is there just perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are huge and also well equipped. Bed was not very clean. Air conditioning worked. The rooms were the best at the whole hotel.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There were two restaurants and three barssowie a shisha ar in the hotel. The food and drinks were one-sided. Near the cleanliness you can improve a great deal. The tablecloths, plates, glasses, and cutlery were not the cleanest. The kitchen style was rather nationaltypical. For each performance was trnikgeld requested.

  • Service
    3.0

    Most of the staff were friendly. You should definitely english knowledge possess, because not everything is understood. The cleaning of the rooms was and reliable. When we at the front desk after a plaster asked we were the spa out. The staff there are however no german and english. Instead of the staff from the reception look are the guests sent them.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The entertainment and sport offer was nearly only on the hotel at the beach you could only Volleyball play. But there were under the sand coarse stones, so it was not very was pleasant. The evening entertainment was not good. The animation was very bad and children were most in the kids disco busy themselves. There was internet access in the lobby. The seawater and the beach were clean except for the unsanitary and very dirty beach bar. The screens at the beach were nearly all damaged. Mattresses for the loungers there was only for chubby people we were at the beach from the impolite staff communicated.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The hotel, as well as the complex is quite large. The interior of the hotel especially the entrance area is very dark. The rooms are very nice and also properly cleaned. Otherwise we have to say, that the cleanliness in the hotel quite lets it down (cockroaches in the toilet) the food is very one-sided, everyday the same menu ☹ about the guest structure can be said, that at the weekend rather many locals have a vacation there. If you're on a culture shock is there just perfect.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach is not very far, once over dirty the road, which with pferdekot covered in and the cars platt necessary. Therefore it stinks on the street. There are shops a lot, but is the service much to be desired. Excursion possibilities there were a lot of, but which had the neighboring hotel or by local suppliers can be booked, because the travel agency rarely before the place was. To the airport it is about minutes.

Close
Bärbel
Sunny family holiday with lots of fun archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We really have feared the worst, after reading the previous reviews, and have a queasy feeling arrived. The very dark lobby, we are on the late afternoon arrived, and the dark looking bellman only deterred. I could now about the lack of teaspoons and eggcups, down hanging curtains, annoying vendors, algae, uncomfortable couches and so on. Reports, i do not want to. If you are on the breakfast terrace and on the sea view, then these things are irrelevant. Off course the hotel has gotten old, nevertheless the nice architecture addressed. Our junior suite was clean and spacious. Nationalities from ... all countries in different age groups. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a junior suite, the very spacious was and for 5 people enough. Unfortunately we had no fridge. The windows and doors would be from the outside to be opened, as the latches didn't work. The curtains were hanging half down. The air conditioning worked well, but at the end seasonal turned off. Our balcony was small, but good enough to dry our towels and offered a partial view of the ocean, from the you, if you have an early revolt, dolphins could see.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a restaurant, in the breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet form was offered. The promised late riser breakfast, the afternoon snacks and snacks at the pool bar there was not. Sufficient quantity-quality rather varied. Fruit sometimes decayed,! A lot of vegetables, unfortunately not always warm, delicious stuffed tomatoes. The meat often bony and with of bone fragments. Delicious pizza, found our son, really nice waiters, the us always the table very lovingly with napkins and flowers decorated and us the beverages prepared. Unsurpassable the sea view from the terrace, the but unfortunately at the end was closed.

  • Service
    5.0

    In general very good, even without constant tips. The foreign language skills mixed, most spoke but german and english our room would be cleaned daily and the blankets lovingly decorated. The hand towels were old, but clean and were changed every day. Complaints were within a day repaired.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    2 beautiful pools outside and a indoor, but was closed. Unfortunately partially dated tiles and ladders, very clean water in both pools. Enough chairs, the but also your best time behind itself. The entertainment team was very friendly and hard-working. Thanks a lot to yana, zazou, dj Bob, nido and chipo, the a laugh were. Also at hirron, the unfortunately injured was, but nevertheless always in a good mood with our children games played. Our daughter, 11-years-old loved the mini disco funny and made in the dances with. The shows were funny and chipo, yana and zazou have very nice dances vorgetanzt.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We really have feared the worst, after reading the previous reviews, and have a queasy feeling arrived. The very dark lobby, we are on the late afternoon arrived, and the dark looking bellman only deterred. I could now about the lack of teaspoons and eggcups, down hanging curtains, annoying vendors, algae, uncomfortable couches and so on. Reports, i do not want to. If you are on the breakfast terrace and on the sea view, then these things are irrelevant. Off course the hotel has gotten old, nevertheless the nice architecture addressed. Our junior suite was clean and spacious. Nationalities from all countries in different age groups.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very nice location, just a few strides to the beach on a lightly traveled street. We are to Tunis flew, from there we are about 1,5 hours went. The medina (old town) was only few minutes on foot away. The aqua and karthageland (amusement park) you could from the hotel see. Highly recommend is the piratenfahrt, from the harbor, also only few minutes on foot away.

Close
Claudia
Never again, so the no fun archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
From the outside the hotel looks good, but as soon as we stepped out of the bus are, it smelled of urine and other. The hotel is huge and has 600 rooms. The rooms are big, but very ramshackle. The beds were terrible. The baby and cots perilous. Nails, the times broken out and not removed. The carpets in the hallways were sticky and smell. In the bathroom you're not alone, the animals walk and out. The toilets were always cleaned and every day new towels laid out. Shower is for older not possible, i would have my grandpa forward ..., it would be dirty we could have stayed longer. The high entrance into the tub and very slippery. Curtains and shower in a very poor condition. The food. I voted for me and my children all booked and there was breakfast, lunch and dinner. In between we saw nothing. The kids had always was very hungry. To drink there was enough. The staff is very pushy, was probably also because single alone with children. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Large room with four beds. Beds were very hard, we didn't have much sleep. The balcony was dirty with old cigarette butts and taubenkacke. Mini bar was not refilled, always again bescheidgesagt and nothing happened.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Food was delicious, but not real for kids

  • Service
    2.0

    Well, the only positive thing was, the pool staff was friendly and a couple of games with the children did. The slides was very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The wellnissoase was great. The pool area, beach chairs a catastrophe. One day couches and the bones must be sorted. Dirty...

  • Hotel
    2.0

    From the outside the hotel looks good, but as soon as we stepped out of the bus are, it smelled of urine and other. The hotel is huge and has 600 rooms. The rooms are big, but very ramshackle. The beds were terrible. The baby and cots perilous... Nails, the times broken out and not removed. The carpets in the hallways were sticky and smell. In the bathroom you're not alone, the animals walk and out. The toilets were always cleaned and every day new towels laid out. Shower is for older not possible, i would have my grandpa forward, it would be dirty we could have stayed longer... The high entrance into the tub and very slippery. Curtains and shower in a very poor condition. The food. I voted for me and my children all booked and there was breakfast, lunch and dinner. In between we saw nothing. The kids had always was very hungry. To drink there was enough. The staff is very pushy, was probably also because single alone with children.

  • Location
    2.0

    The view was great, but as soon as we left the hotel, we were greeted by a disgusting urine infatuates. On the roads is everywhere the camel droppings. The people are very pushy in response... Coach, taxi, stands... You'll be insulted... Ala, you punish... I'm very happy at the beach and to bathe... Well camels, kamelekacke, a very penetranter smell, piles of garbage and very pushy people... So we stay. The possibilities for outings were well, but very long waiting periods

Close
Jennifer
The best of the best archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
In general the hotel is super one has only details for heraussaetzen. The evening shows are great and the entertainment makes every effort the guests satisfied what you succeed! This hotel you can for recommend to everyone, whether single, couple or families! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rachel
Happy family holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Stayed at hotel with my family aged between 6 month - 75 years old. 9 in our party. Hotel was kept spotless, rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday. Stayed all inclusive, not many english but this isnt a bad thing its nice to go away and meet new people from lots of different backgrounds. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a family room 330 very nice clean and tidy with a tv 2 english channels. I ordered a kettle to help sterilise baby bottles which wasnt an issue to hotel they arranged it straight away.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Very traditional food. Every meal you could get pasta and chips so even if you didnt like the traditional stuff you still wouldnt go hungry. Food wasnt to my taste but other parts of hotel made up for this. Over meal time the restaurant did get very busy but staff were doing the best they could to deal with this. We tipped the beggining of first week 20dn (£8.00) then again 2nd week - we had a party of 9 we were well looked after. Breakfast was the best meal the fresh doughnuts are devine and omelets are nice also.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff english very good, considering i couldnt speak arabic or french. We had a table reserved for us for both lunch and dinner everyday waiter remembered what we drank so had drinks waiting for us all meal times. If you werent happy managers were on hand and hotel has suggestion box in reception.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Plenty to do day and night. The animation team work very hard. If they know u arent interested in joining in then they will leave you be, sometimes its just as good to watch as well as join in..... darts water aerobic, stretching, crazy games, water polo volley ball, just to name a few of the activities every night they do a show yes it get repeated the second week but still they are of a good high standard.. zazou is a basket of energy always smiling always happy and just a pleasure to get to know, we took a liking to zazou he really made our holiday special we also helped him celebrate his birthday. The chief works very hard making sure all his staff are happy and this shows lots esp how he cares for his staff. Hirron is an amazing break dancer and a very nice boy however always seems to be injuring himself lol....... even tho my little boy didnt join in with the min disco or kids club you can see yana does a good job and trys to get all kids involved... think that just leaves chipo :) Well my 6 year old is in aure of him whats to be just like him when he grows up haha (an entertainer that is that talks on the mic) he works very hard to make sure all the guests are again happy an amazing latino dancer, someone who i will never forget. Overall if it wasnt for animation team hotel wouldnt get this great review its because of these people that i am returning next month.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Stayed at hotel with my family aged between 6 month - 75 years old. 9 in our party. Hotel was kept spotless, rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday. Stayed all inclusive, not many english but this isnt a bad thing its nice to go away and meet new people from lots of different backgrounds.

  • Location
    6.0

    Straight over the road from a private beach. Shops are very close and medina just round the corner as well as zoo and waterpark 5 min walk at the most. Pirate ship excursion is a must fun for all the family.

Close
Helga
Superb animation team archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
It was truly the holiday of a lifetime! I cant say how much we laughed, the animation team were a bunch of young people who were excellent at what they did, they just entertained us all day every day we didnt even want to leave the hotel, we just hung around in the hotel all day. I dont know how they do it but they just smile and make you smile all day long. It never got boring in there and 1 week was too short, i wish we were there longer. I have seen a lot of animation teams ... in different hotels, but these guys were something else. The shows they did were very good and had a lot of variety, they entertained adults and the kids both. I regularly saw them babysitting the children so the parents could enjoy their holiday too. The beach was less than 1 minute walk from the hotel, the people such as the waiter the barmen specially the barman in the internet cafe was also very friendly and polite (we called that bar the internet cafe, it was on the ground floor next to the hotel reception and it had free high speed internet). Well, me and my friends are definitely going back there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Annett
Stay away from this hotel archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
In september 2012 we were with six persons in the Yasmine Beach in Hammamet. So a catastrophe we all have never experienced something like that. It was around the hour very loud (including vibrations by bass on the rooms). Of cleanliness no speech can be here. You can confidently as dreckstall designate. The food was indefinable, unappetizing, in the dark not to recognize and not enjoyable. Three people of us are afflicted. The staff (especially in the lobby bar) was very unfriendly, have rarely not at all served. The glasses were not washed and swaps. We stayed for all drinks ... in/out privileges, so that the gläsertausch at least only in our group took place. There were towels from the hotel, the only holes various sizes were. You could here endlessly lots of things enumerate, but blows up the framework. Who spend a nice vacation wants, bay better another hotel. We have - in spite of the we look at the shortcomings to confirm and everything submitted in a timely manner, from Alltours 50 € per person back. Great offers! This is now no longer in question. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1 3 4 5