Hotel Richmond Istanbul(4 stars)

Istiklal Street. No:227 Beyoglu 34430 Istanbul View on map

Average rating

40 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
18 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Robert
City Hotel - good for shopping and dinning
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
Nice City Hotel at the Shopping street, with the right room direction You can see Bosporus, friendly staff and breakfast at the roof top with view to the area of Bosporus (if You have the wrong room direction) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Dan
Very central location, perfect for shopping.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
The hotel is very nice and central for a short stay in Istanbul suitable. As the hotel is right on a shopping street is and the windows are not very thick are, the rooms are a bit noisy. Otherwise the hotel in large and whole okay and relatively cheap (have a special offer available). The view over the bosphorus is very impressive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Regula
Dream we are still a long way
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
Very modern, clean and comfortable room with a view of the bosphorus and a part of the city. Extremly friendly welcome at the front desk and competent service at the tours and give information. The breakfast tasted us, there was something there for every taste, also local offers. The hotel's location is very central and convenient starting point for sightseeing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spacious, modern, friendly equipped room in very good condition. The heater worked great. There was a kettle for the and coffee available, as well as a mini bar. Bathroom and toilet were always very clean and well stocked with soap, shower products etc. And always enough fresh towels.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We only had the breakfast, and the was very good. Also in the restaurant was the cleanliness excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very clean, friendly contact with all staff of the hotel. All speak fluent english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very modern, clean and comfortable room with a view of the bosphorus and a part of the city. Extremly friendly welcome at the front desk and competent service at the tours and give information. The breakfast tasted us, there was something there for every taste, also local offers. The hotel's location is very central and convenient starting point for sightseeing.

  • Location
    5.0

    Central location, very suitable as a starting point for excursions and sightseeing. About 30 minutes away from airport. Public transportation at a location nearby. Very well secured, since lots of foreign embassies in the near vicinity.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Tobias
In the middle of life is there '- very recommendable archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2011
The Richmond Istanbul is a relatively small fine hotel. At reception one is always make an effort the questions and suggestions of the guests to realize. 4 star category are shown, the remaining impression confirmed this. we stayed over new year, many younger guests / families. The Clientele was very pleasant. Of Turks on scan Dina four to French and Italian was mixed. German will not spoken, which we found very pleasant found ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    modernly decorated, size OK, LCD TV, air conditioning, bathroom with shower and ' frills' for women ☺ Actually quite chic and modern. We looked directly onto the istiklal Caddesi. The Hustle and Bustle of made possible now definitely not the window to open. But Mei, you were right in the middle of the life. We fandens great!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    the only thing 'downside' our Istanbul-stay. But I do not want to dramatize... we had the package only breakfast inclusive, so I only breakfast rating. The dining room located on the seventh floor with partial views of the modern Istanbul. That was completely chic. The food was against not to our taste. A rather 'international' breakfast in buffet form. The two days we breakfast use taken have there was no variety. There was a selection of ' Grillwürstchen ' and overcooked vegetables. What a pity, there were no local products. It must be in the hotels around the globe the 'same' always be? Toast, boiled eggs, Grillwürstchen, scrambled egg from the packing and muesli? Please, have more regional Products. I personally so as not travel always the same food to get. I travel with new under other also culinary impressions to win... Well, although I heard, that my German ' Colleagues' like it cooked egg and toast and strawberry marmelade to breakfast want. And the best red cabbage, and Klöse roulades... ☺ as mentioned, the food was OK. Not good, but it is also not extenziell (as better fed German all Inclusive Tourist ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    As mentioned earlier, one always make an effort the wishes of the guests to fulfill. Communication language for '-Turks' is English. German was not spoken. Cleaning of the rooms always good and friendly. there is a laundry service in the house.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Richmond Istanbul is a relatively small fine hotel. At reception one is always make an effort the questions and suggestions of the guests to realize. 4 star category are shown, the remaining impression confirmed this. we stayed over new year, many younger guests / families. The Clientele was very pleasant. Of Turks on scan Dina four to French and Italian was mixed. German will not spoken, which we found very pleasant found ☺

  • Location
    6.0

    The pedestrian precinct with its nostalgic tram is the vibrant European Heart of Istanbul. From the upper exit the COG railway tunnel to Taksim square attracts you right through the district of beyoglu, the one hundred years come to be symbol of Westernization became is. Many international Brands are represented here with store, you will find a variety of restaurants ( reasonably priced and good), bars and pubs. In the course lateral roads a number of clubs. The Taksim square was on foot in about 10 minutes on the istiklal Caddesi away. The other the end of the istiklal Caddesi in about 5 minutes (Galata tower). From here you can very quickly( on foot 10 minutes; the old COG railway tunnel in about 1 minute) at the foot of the Bosphorus and the galatabrücke. Embassies/consulates a number of rounds the area from. All in all everything is very clean and the police presence is high. The feeling was really reasonable and good.

Close
Stefanie
Sleepless nights in Istanbul archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2011
We stayed in the last week-new year December 1 week as a couple in Richmond. We had a double room on the second floor, which in itself is not bad, if it wasn't't in the Russian embassy building a huge aggregate on the roof could have, which is about 15 minutes in all uses and a huge noise caused. Sleep was difficult to think this week. We had complained about this, but they offered us a room at the front of the hotel on the main street in, at any time of the day and night is very lively and ... so not quiet. A shame, for those price we could have expected something else. No sauna, swimming pool or the like is available. Otherwise everything is in order, cleanliness is definitely given. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elke
Perfect city hotel-good standard-good location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2011
The location of the hotel in the former European city. Neighborhood is perfect. The service was exceptional. Transport is great (a few hundred meters). The hotel is in very good condition. We could from gesundheitl. Reasons not to eat a dinner and room service-price-performance ratio of the food (grilled fish) was excellent. That is why we stayed a night in the roof top restaurant later in the sixth floor-the view was great, the quality of the food, as well as the service was great. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Istanbul book again and again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andrea
For people, the young Istanbul want to experience archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2011
The hotel seems newly rebuilt to be. It is structurally in magnificent condition, the staff is friendly and competent. The rooms were very clean. The hotel lies directly at a pedestrian area, the for shopping, eat out and café always invites. However one could, if one is noise sensitive, the windows to the street, hardly open. The air conditioning worked but very effective, so that the not a problem for us was. The access to the public transport is very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
good value for money archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2011
We were already very often in Istanbul, have several hotels try and Richmond is from the value for money, the best, we could find. the staff are friendly, large clean rooms and a good breakfast buffet. International audience. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    spacious rooms, in comparison to other hotels in Istanbul we have 5 stays the Richmond hotel bad experiences made. Weaknesses in Istanbul hotels are often the bathrooms, the Richmond not.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have only the breakfast buffet used, richmond has but also much promised restaurant. the breakfast buffet is varied and typical of the country, warm dishes, change. Fruit, cereals, sweet Spreads, cakes I think everyone will full.

  • Service
    6.0

    nice staff, free Wi-Fi, staff speaks English, partially. Also German

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were already very often in Istanbul, have several hotels try and Richmond is from the value for money, the best, we could find. the staff are friendly, large clean rooms and a good breakfast buffet. International audience.

  • Location
    6.0

    Richmond is on the istiklal Cadd., a shopping street, the old town you can take the historic tunnel train and then tram or on foot, is not far away of the Taksim square with metro and bus station. everything you restaurants or entertainment needs, is in the immediate area.

Close
Christine
My comment to hotel Richmond archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2011
My time in the Richmond hotel was perfect in every way. In particular, I would mention the helpful and friendly nature of the staff to stress. All are doing more than you would expect. The location of the hotel is centrally located and the istiklal street is the busy te what I have experienced. In addition all the side streets. The soundproofing of the Windows is everything, but not all the noise off, you had to know that, if you are in the corner. But the hotel is of a high standard and quite five star value. The breakfast with ... great Panorama unique! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Avedis
As always very satisfied archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2011
From a to z everything was just right. As a native Istanbul can only recommend this hotel. Cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff and, above all, the location of the hotel is excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Susanne
Central and comfortable archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2010
In a very central location in the pedestrian area( main street) located offers the Richmond cleanliness, and very good service accommodating staff. All around a large range of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. In the same building a good restaurant with gorgeous view. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lukas
Hotel Richmond archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2010
The hotel is located in the Main shopping street and therefore very Central. Around the corner is a metro station. The staff is helpful and very friendly. A communication is only in English. The breakfast is not appropriate for a four star superior Hotel. Tea or coffee are not edible. Anyway, you can recommend this hotel, as the rooms were clean and well kept. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Uemit
Central hotel with an exclusive bar with view! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • October 2009
Very centrally located Hotel, two minutes walk to the historic 'nice in tünel less than' tram station. In the heart of the bustling shopping, as well as party life. However, it is very quiet (no noise). On the top floor is a noble bar with excellent views. The rooms are large and clean. The front desk is nice and helpful. Ideal for people who want to stay at the pulse of the city. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gaby
We'll be back! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2009
is centrally located in the shopping area. Shops and restaurants are everywhere and in all price ranges. We had a room with a view to the Russian Embassy. Very nice. every morning we arrived at seven o'clock and were able to leave our room. Good service at the front desk. But you got the flavor of 'orient' in this part of not so. To the bazaar are about ten minutes by taxi. Highly recommended is a ride on the Bosphorus with Turkish evening. Great view and fun! Also you must have a great fish sandwiches; ate at the galatabrücke. Istanbul ... pure relaxation! We will visit this town very often! Have stayed several times since! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas
Medium-rated hotel in great location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • February 2009
The hotel has quite a few years old but in good condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Spotlessly clean, not new or modern.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The breakfast has with not taste good at all. Too little choice - as offer other hotel near much more

  • Service
    4.0

    Service was without faults. English ok.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    No pool, no spa ...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has quite a few years old but in good condition.

  • Location
    6.0

    In the middle of Istiklal Caddesi - you can't be more city center.

Close
Haydar
Good hotel - recommended archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2008
We had a room ( 5. Floor)on the exclusive floor even though we had booked Holzklasse. The room was nicely decorated. Also very functional. There was even a small desk. We had a view to the backyard. Nothing particularly nice but not intrusive. The breakfast is not a highlight but good. One got full. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5

    All the best . The room was in very good condition

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It was only used for breakfast

  • Service
    5.5

    Everything was fine! Rooms were always top clean

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a room ( 5. Floor)on the exclusive floor even though we had booked Holzklasse. The room was nicely decorated. Also very functional. There was even a small desk. We had a view to the backyard. Nothing particularly nice but not intrusive. The breakfast is not a highlight but good. One got full.

  • Location
    5.5

    The hotel is in a great location. The airport transfer we saw some of the other hotels and were glad this hotel. It is the mall at all in Istanbul. In addition, you can eat on the main street. Lotsa good local. The back streets of Istiklal Street we didn't enter. We were advised if you don't know where you are going . Especially in the evening and at night you should keep away. We only used public transportation. These are relatively easy to reach from hotel. about 100 a small underground. ( Only runs a station ) to karaköy . From there take the tram. Access to buses and metro (over the Taksim Square. ( About 1.5 km away) but it wasn't a problem as you then all shopping you had to climb. Parking is given. The hotel is located on a not befahrbaren Strasse our Suggested excursions : 1 . Day on the first day, we had the Hagia Sophia and the blue mosque. Reception: with the tunnelbahn after Karaköy and from there take the train ( direction Zeytinburnu ) to blue mosque . There is a. right at the beginning I recommend the electronic ticket which akbil means. This saves constant chips buy. There is a place in Karaköy close to the S bahn station. Just after Akbil questions. Are both great architecture. to Aga Sophia you have to pay a free from 20 lira. There is the müze for Turkish Nationals Kart the 20 lira costs. This gives you access to the one-year period various museums in Turkey. The blue mosque is free as it is not a museum. Then a lunch in the legendary Sultan Ahmet Köfecisi ( the shop links on the old building) very good meatballs . Good service good price. We then took the Grand Bazzar visited. Was not to my liking. There is a lot of tourist junk expensive sold. At night we were still on the ISTIKLAL street directly at the hotel. Day 2 . On the second day we went the Topkapi SARAY visited. The way is the same. As the Palace directly behind the Hagia Sophia. What can I say. I am still loved this building and from the exhibited things. costs 20 lira. + 15 Lira for the Harem. You should definitely visit together. The müze KART is not for the Harem. The had to be paid extra. A guided tour I recommend not. The walk to quickly which was very good, is this audio guide . A small with earphones and a keypad for entry . You are in the keyboard the number for its location and the unit told a significantly to. I found it to be very good. I mean it has 5-10 lira cost but worth it. Afterwards we did what ate in the town. From there we took the bus to Fatih Mosque. Unfortunately there is going through a remodel and you can only see from the outside. The tomb of Fatih Sultan Mehmet is but until 4 pm. Day 3 . On the third day we did the Bosphorus tour. The ferry is the eminönu KAI. Check in exactly the same as above only eminönu get off at the stop. The large tour lasts 6 hours. Very interesting. However, the ferry to about 1.5 hours one of 3 hours. Could only see a ruin an old castle. The climb is hard but the view is well worth it. From the castle hardly nothing about. You can't stay in the ferry. if it is not worth the castle, you can also the small tours. Will last about 2 -2.5 hours. We then took the Galatabrücke ate in a fish shop. The acquirer to the door are all quite clingy. Bad are not. After having dinner is served to the shopping centers fish market. The drive was a little tricky. You have to take the tram terminus karatas. From there take the tunnelbahn(fünekler) to Taksim square and stay there again in the metro toward levent. It is the station sisli / mecidiye köy. Directly from the metro you have access to this huge basement. Is probably one of the largest in Europe. It's not really necessary to see if not on shopping. We went again evenings on the following day because wen't do it all. DAY 4 . at 4 . We visited the historic Spice Market day. Driving directions as with the Bosphorus tour. The market is nice and you get a lot of spices and other things in the small streets. It is marked with the "misir carsisi" from there again to the süleymanie walked Mosque. A great building. The largest and most beautiful Mosque of Istanbul. Unfortunately due to the refurbishments only to see from the outside. It is also worth. We stayed over the ISTIKLAL street and went for. DAY 5 on 5 We visited the Dolmabahce Palace 0.6 miles / day. The check in is done with the buses leave in Taksim Square. The palace is very nice but European built. Is very historic as ataturk where I lived. The prices are quite steep. You have to even for a camera and vidiokamara extra pay for it. The müze Kart is unfortunately not. the palace itself is divided into two. You should visit both. On the Uhrmuseum can miss. Is a great building right on the Bosphorus. Then enjoyed a quiet day.

Close
Andrea
Great location for shopping and nightlife archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • December 2008
For shopping and in-quarters fans Ideally located, good PNV connections, beautiful view of the city and the Bosphorus. This hotel is the perfect place for Istanbul newcomer within a short time want to achieve discussing increasing their locations. Architecturally not the highlight, but cleverly and without to obvious building boom-Anticharme. Amenities are modern and comfortable, functional rather than stylish. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone.
View of Bosphorus and in the middle of the night life archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2008
The hotel is an ideal choice for short trips which was in the middle of the bustling nightlife on the main shopping street (pedestrianised, but with music and many passers-by until well after midnight) want to stay. In short within walking distance the tunnelbahn station which takes you up to 3 minutes of the Galatabrücke and therefore, the historic center. The hotel is surrounded by many delicious (and very reasonably priced) possibilities to enjoy the Turkish cuisine and relax in one of the many bars and clubs to beat the night out on the ears. If you're lucky enough and ... get a room on the Bosphorus-side (surcharge from the 4. Floor with views to the ships - great!!! ), You can sleep peacefully (when it's not power outage is bad and once again the compressor the whole region shut the beds). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close