Hotel Minos Imperial Diamond Class(5 stars)

View on map

Average rating

39 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.2
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
  • Food and Drinks
    2.9
  • Sport & entertain
    2.0
Filters
You selected:
19 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Corinna
Five stars completely unjustified
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The complex is unfortunately ageing. It need urgently renovation in all areas. Junior suite is dark, without light on the day is nothing! Booked Diamond class does not make a lot of difference to lower category. Complex was not fully booked, nevertheless you had to about 5 minutes away for a coffee for breakfast line up. So before priority: either cold coffee or cold fried egg. For 5 * and diamond class justifiably more comfort and luxury expected but none! 3 * would be here completely appropriate. Unfortunately, had before the journey also the negative reviews read, thought but for ... exaggerated. I would have these more credible, because they met everything on the point. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jens
Last year top, this year a flop! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
After we in the May 2011 a very pleasant week in this hotel quality, we are this year (30-05-2012-08-06-2012 ) with friends back in the Minos Imperial diamond class (formerly select class) risks. Both times was about Alltours booked. The hotel has a new management got. Positive noticed: free internet via Wiki, Bosch tassimo on the rooms and a separate breakfast area for the diamond class. Unfortunately, now it is on other things saved: bad service in all restaurants ( drinks refill lasts already times 20 minutes, if there are any at the table there, almost everything now Sb) only ... once on the day dry towels, purchase orders ( for example for kids are sometimes simply forgot, as well as drinks). On wishes is only not at all received. The mini bar ( free, as in the past year) is only half-filled. Appropriate tips help unfortunately not the staff to motivate. On 2 evenings the newer guests the management presented. The aforementioned points were raised, seemed the new manager not to care. He justified with excuses. A shame! We have a week, but if it is we will not be returning. Therefore, we can this hotel now no longer recommend. From Alltours never someone there, be suffering complaints can. The know why no one came!? read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Doris & Oski
Not a five star but still great! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
As mentioned often, it is a great spacious resort, beautifully located and very quiet. We felt very comfortable and could relax well. Nowhere had a lot of people in the dining room. However, this hotel is not 5 *, many entries would be different if it was a 4 * would be sold. Oh Yes and the Russians can do anything about it. Furthermore, I have to admit, that the beach was not so the real reason is, without bathing shoes nothing. But like I said, you have to look at the beautiful things and this and that is what ... we have done. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Horst
Every year again and again beautifully archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
So, dear moaner from all Wqelt we were already the third time in the hotel and there is still great if you on action is, of course, and every evening you want to party you are at the wrong place here, it is a really nice hotel in order to relax from the stress of everyday life. The friendliness of the people and the staff is great and, since always complain about the food, I think it is great, you could always find something new and there is always at the salad bar home in the restaurant also always the ... same, it always depends on what you make of it, We will definitely come back to the Minos it is just great. Warm regards Horst and send in June 2011 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Katrin
We wished we could stay longer! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
a perfect place to rest your soul. From our dream room with sea view we could directly dip in the hotel pool. Brilliant. We actually didn't use the many other swimming pools. We had on our deck at two comfy lounge chairs. There is a mini bar in the room was re-filled every day. What more could you ask for. Pure lazy was announced. The food was varied. So everyone could find something you liked. The different restaurants we used a lot. The beach we didn't like it that much. The front of the hotel in the water there was ... rocky sections in some places. You will learn quickly, where it easily go into the sea. In our rental car we explored our new dream island for 3 days. It's well worth it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hildegard
enthusiasm pure archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
Nice hotel. The rooms were very romantic and modern decor and were thoroughly cleaned everyday. Also the food was varied and delicious. My wife and I liked but the atmosphere and einrichtig rather less. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are nicely laid and colorful trees. The pool area is beautifully lit up at night and Greek music played at the bar, which is a romantic ambience goes a long way. We are generally so very pleased and would definitely come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claudia
The pool is not more! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
It was well worth it. We were, although the season had nearly ended, warm welcome and good service. The staff was friendly and nice. Especially at the Lagunabar Michalis always had friendly words and jokes ready. We stayed at the days in room nearby. We had a room with direct pool access. Large pool chairs on our terrace. What more could you ask for. Our room with DVD and flat screen tv was great. The Jacuzzi in the bathroom view of the sea. Impressive. The hotel was located away from the hustle and bustle. To explore the island and nicer ... beaches than at the hotel, you should rent a car. There it is worthwhile. Also for strolling, for example in Heraklion, on Saturday the gypsy market. There it is worthwhile. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Kalimera archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
Very pleasant, well run environment. Courteous staff. Wonderful location (however far out) and quiet. Rooms fully equipped and had a very nice view. Cleanliness impeccable. rather stony beach. Great swimming pools. An all-inclusive plus is highly recommended to ensure that greater 6-22 without extra charge. Less recommendable are the 'standard' ( selection, service). Quite a lot of Russian guests. I recommend renting instead bus transfer to a trip in the surroundings (for example Agios Nikolaos) be done. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Angie
Our honeymoon was brilliant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
We booked our trip from my parents to Hocheit offered as a gift. It was unbelievably beautiful. The hotel is situated very remote, far away from other hotels and places. It was really atmospheric for our honeymoon. We had a suite with a private pool. Two comfortable Holzliegestühle on our terrace with thick cushions, overlooking the sea. During the day the sun was shining on "our" pool. Our cleaning lady was a good spirit of the also put beach towels exchanged, when it wasn't necessary. The bathroom with whirlpool bath and view to the sea was unique. We ate breakfast ... always on an open terrace. There was always sparkling wine, salmon, freshly squeezed orange juice and many other goodies. We always changed the restaurants. Not be bored. But the best part was the gourmet restaurant. The choice of many extra pools was huge. The beach with some slabs in the sea could wider and better. Definitely rent a car for a few days and the great island even want to explore things. If we can afford it, we will stay again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Clarissa & Martin
Gladly again at any time archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2010
We had chosen this hotel for our honeymoon so we decided on a suite. So taking care especially good care of us. Also, we were not only all-inclusive but all-inclusive nowâ class. This Additional camel ride and carriage ride would highly recommend to anyone. It meant that all the restaurant at the resort with included in the price as the great seasonal fish as BBQ on the beach or lobster dinner. The spa area was also very recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Lisi & Bernd
Children happy, all happy! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
The Minos Imperial nowâ met us a fantastic week. All had a lot of fun and everyone could still its individual needs. The kids had a blast in the 4 large pools with partly childrens slides and similar. We, as parents, had "mostly" our peace and could relax on the beach or by the pool. The food and the staff was also very satisfactory. Especially convenient for us was the large room with a large bathroom. It was all very plush and comfortable furnished. Next chance we loved We would love to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olaf
Not 5 star archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
The cleanliness of the room leaves a lot to be desired. Although twice-daily housekeeping was 14 days the same dirt in the corners and under the bed. Holes in the walls, the cables hanging from the walls, defective lamps and a sink and so on. And so on ... For 14 days we paid 5000 , - Euro, because you are not ready compromises. If anything, but only as Select book value not anymore! Where else as it is nice, d. H. for us: The next years no Greece more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jochen
To see archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
It was a lovely week. We felt very comfortable. The rooms are romantic and elegantly furnished. We had a large bathroom and a views right on the ocean where we were allowed every evening a beautiful sunset. The food was delicious and the staff was always friendly. Our five-year-old son felt in the large lot of Poolparadies". We are already looking forward to next time because we will definately stay again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anke
Better than expected archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
It was a great last minute break. We were there with our two children and even two friendly families at this truly very nice hotel/resort. We had a awesome superior room with direct access to a private pool. The kids loved it. Each night we had the opportunity to another restaurant which belonged to the hotel, the possibility to eat and so much variety. All the food was very tasty. The next town Milatos was a typical greek village. Also Sissi it was not far. But we had a rental car. On the beach would be suitable bathing shoes, especially ... for the kids. There are driving we'll certainly go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jelena
Perfect holiday! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
My boyfriend and I would love to go back tomorrow right again. We enjoyed it a lot and we will definitely go again and we. The staff was always very friendly and if I think the food run away from me the mouth-watering. Very varied and absolutely delicious. The entertainment during the day we were very well maintained and had good fun. But also the relax there. Either on a beautiful beach or by one of four different pools. We thank you to for a brilliant holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marion
Holiday with a lot of comfort archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
It was a very relaxing holiday with a lot of amenities, which is exactly what we expected a 5 star hotel. The rooms are elegant and tastefully furnished, there was breakfast freshly squeezed orange juice! Also the a la carte restaurant with free choice was great! All bar's were equipped with internationally known drinks. In the lobby bar with nightly piano accompaniment there was Champagne and Shusi without Aufpreiß. The grounds were a dream, located about a bay, we had a wonderful view. All in all five star holiday and appreciated! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Helmut
Pure relaxation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
Two weeks at the Minos Imperial nowâ were just too short. We had fantastic in this hotel to relax. Our children were due to the many different pools and nice separate pool area for kids pirate ship hardly zuu get out of the water. Contrary to previous holiday experiences at the different pools always free beach chairs. It made us the hand towel war, normal to other hotels like saves. We had two adjoining deluxe room. Our rooms had a great view of the ocean. The rooms were very spacious, with TV, air conditioning, refrigerator, the daily replenished daily. In ... the restaurant there was plenty of choice. We had every second evening the possibility, in another restaurant to eat. Italian, Chinese and especially the specialty restaurant on the sea we really enjoyed. If you didn't get full it is your own fault. Very nice was also the piano bar in the evening in the Select class guests also international drinks without paying. With our rental car we had nice, nearby, very typical have visited places. This wasn't our last stay at the Minos Imperial Select. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Richard
Appearances can be, we will never go back archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2010
The service was miserable, the staff was probably not known what it is there. The tables in the restaurants were without Aufvorderung not cleared. The Essensmanieren were marked by the mostly Russian guests. The food was to say muck. The fruit buffet limited to watermelons and oranges sliced Silbertablettes set up on. We are the last three days not more restaurant but preferred to Milatos into a tavern. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
Close
Verena
Never again archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2009
The hotel looks at first glance kept very clean. But on the 2 . View is getting not everything is great. Every evening the same food and a totally overcrowded dining room. In the bathroom we had tiefschwarzen mold on the ceiling. After we had complained hinteinander three days we were eventually moved to a new room. The hotel staff can arrange vöallem to the rich guests from Russia. The beach was the absolute joke. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close