Hotel Marina Resort(5 stars)

Karon Beach 47 83100 Karon View on map

Average rating

311 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
84 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Jürgen
Thus one imagines the paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Actually i am still speechless, because such a holiday, and such a great resort i experienced before! The location, the atmosphere, the staff... It is one of the mouth open - from arrival to departure! As already written, i'm just lost for words! The best, come here and experience! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Monika
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel is very centrally located and is still very quiet. Beautiful gardens, very nice pool area and a varied breakfast buffet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we could refer the room directly and on the departure day we could leave without extra charge up to 4:00 p. m. (09:30) the room it was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Steven & Stefanie
One week in Paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
This hotel is simply amazing. We really felt like being in the jungle. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the pool area is beautiful, massage next the waterfall was awsome. There is a big breakfast buffet. We stayed in a jungle view room which was definitely a good choice. Big bathroom and balcony, huge bed, stylish furniture and there was a TV and iMac which we haven't used at all. At the beach you can rent two sunbeds and a parasol for 200 baths a day (which is a reasonable price). The beach area is very clean and just beautiful. ... We've seen the most beautiful sunsets there. Highly recommended for couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Adam & Lisa
Welcome to Moskau!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel area was very large and beautifully maintained with all the palm trees and plants. There is a very nice pool with a waterfall, but in the sun no shady spot can give. The whole area was always very clean, the rooms were always cleaned properly. We had a ocean view room with a fantastic view of the sea. The room was large, had 55 square meter. The bathroom was very nicely decorated. In the hotel complex as a whole had good wlan reception. In the room there was a Apple computers with access to the internet. The breakfast ... was excellent, there was something for everyone, with daily fresh fruit and vegetables. A shame that you don't have a view of the beach for breakfast, as we from Thailand were used. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel lies however in a unpleasant situation with many russians in the area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was great, fantastic view of the sea. We had 55 square meter, which was very adequate. The bathroom was very nicely decorated, in general, the room was with all the decorations nicely decorated. There was a mini bar, the daily by the maid refilled. It was daily 2 lites mineral water available free of charge at the hotel. We had a Apple computer with. Access to the internet. The air conditioning was working and ideal. The room was cleaned every day and cleaned, the bed was freshly referred each day.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The staff of the hotel were very friendly, from the gardeners to the front desk. English spoke all of the staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There was no gym. Activities were not carried out, but it was pleasant. The pool was nice, clean and attractive with a lot of green around it. The waterfall was amazing. But too few shadow spots available and if the sun shone it was much too hot.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel area was very large and beautifully maintained with all the palm trees and plants. There is a very nice pool with a waterfall, but in the sun no shady spot can give. The whole area was always very clean, the rooms were always cleaned properly. We had a ocean view room with a fantastic view of the sea. The room was large, had 55 square meter. The bathroom was very nicely decorated. In the hotel complex as a whole had good wlan reception. In the room there was a Apple computers with access to the internet. The breakfast was excellent, there was something for everyone, with daily fresh fruit and vegetables. A shame that you don't have a view of the beach for breakfast, as we from Thailand were used. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel lies however in a unpleasant situation with many russians in the area.

  • Location
    1.0

    The location was very loud and hectic (but what you in the hotel area not noticed). Directly at the hotel was a strongly driven on road. On foot you could reach everything, from restaurant to shopping possibilities. Directly in front of the hotel there were several tuk-tuks and taxis, but compared to other places in Thailand were very expensive. Negotiate was not possible. Unfortunate was, that it was in the area a few bars, the walking distance. Except in the sex trade. The beach was large, long and wide. The water was clear and clean. You could snorkel well and beautiful fish to see. The beach was besieged by parasols and mass tourism. There were 3 kilometer liege in liege. As the beach does not belong to the hotel and wasn't private, had one each day 200 Bath for 1 umbrella and 2 sunbeds. Always were beach vendors on the way. At the beach and in the neighborhood (karon beach) is no Thailand feeling.

Close
Ines & Hendrik
Great hotel in not so great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Beautiful jungle view rooms, but unfortunately not alone, as often described, but each case three housing units in a house. We had the large luck quiet neighbors and not in the middle to stay, since it was very noisy to the neighbors was. Despite all the rooms are a dream. Wi-fi is available free of charge, daily changing of towels (also beach towels as much as you want) and the decor is very chic and modern. Very clean and with a large terrace, the also after the pool or standbesuch invites. Safe available free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are already described above. Further information: well adjustable air conditioning, a minibar and an electric kettle, as well as coffee or tea and a good hair dryer is available. The bathroom is also very nice.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The first week there was the breakfast in the 'The Rock', since the breakfast area at the pool still has been restored. We found the, although it sometimes very full and some guests had to wait, very nice, as it was just fantastic, directly with standblick and light wind for breakfast. As the breakfast area has been opened, but that one was also very nice. The food is excellent, egg dishes are freshly prepared and it was just everything what the heart desires. It was fresh coffee in the cup in brought to the table, the tasted really very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect service! It was the breakfast, to the reception, in the 'The Rock' or room service. Everything worked smoothly. We could on the last day the room until 3:30 p. m. without extra charge. English spoken. The small elephant, which belongs to the hotel, have to every evening on the noisy street and for purchase fodder to be photographed. This is in Thailand but probably normal. I found it very strange.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A great pool area with extremely large and comfy beach chairs and sufficient umbrellas. The only drawback could be, that the pool is located, that no wind and it gets very hot. But a small dip in the pool or at the pool bar was just great. Massage for 450 Bhat per person offered at the pool. Unfortunately during the rainy days not.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful jungle view rooms, but unfortunately not alone, as often described, but each case three housing units in a house. We had the large luck quiet neighbors and not in the middle to stay, since it was very noisy to the neighbors was. Despite all the rooms are a dream. Wi-fi is available free of charge, daily changing of towels (also beach towels as much as you want) and the decor is very chic and modern. Very clean and with a large terrace, the also after the pool or standbesuch invites. Safe available free of charge.

  • Location
    3.0

    The town was much quieter, as patong. This was the main reason for us select. Still the place is very 'torn' and the walk along the beach is horrible dirty and without trip possibility it is almost not possible, the way to negotiate. However, there are also in the immediate vicinity very good restaurants and bars. Tuk tuks are unfortunately only as a taxi can be used and accordingly more expensive than you otherwise in Thailand knows. This means the drive to the airport costs 900 Bhat (the hotel booked 1200 Bhat). A trip to patong 400 Bhat. Action was not possible.

Close
Ingrid & Franz
Russia in Thailand.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel was very nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a very nice room, which we however also only on request after 2 days got. Breakfast was ok, the coffee was more inedible. Unfortunately there were only russian guests were on site and in the place and on the beach... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was cleaned each day thoroughly cleaned. The decor was very comfortable and attractive.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel was clean and well maintained.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel was very nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a very nice room, which we however also only on request after 2 days got. Breakfast was ok, the coffee was more inedible. Unfortunately there were only russian guests were on site and in the place and on the beach...

  • Location
    3.0

    From the beach we were much disappointed, since we thought we were in Rimini. Couch at couch, about 500 in a row. The beach was clean and the sea dreamlike. It had unfortunately no thai flair like we it from Khao Lak know. No palm trees, no wooden pool chairs. I also find it sad, that such a hotel no privatliegen on the beach and we thus every day the beach chairs had to pay. As already said the hotel was very beautiful, only at the bottles place. In front of the hotel the hustle and bustle and noise. You could not a relaxing vacation speak. Since on the beach no single restaurant was, except for the overpriced on The Rock, they were more or less forced every evening on the very busy road a reasonably decent restaurant.

Close
Patricia
Great hotel for silence searchers
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Marina Phuket is a very nice arranged hotel. It is situated amidst a dschungelbepflanzung. The resort is very quiet. The rooms all have free and relatively fast wi-fi. The guests were mostly german and russian. The latter fell but not unpleasant. There were mainly couples on site, which was probably because, that we outside the typical risk were there. With the beach it concerns a public. The hotel itself offers no beach chairs. These can however for a cheap price from local vendors be rented. During the rainy season is a baden because of the current almost not possible. ... The same, however, the very beautiful pool more than enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very large and in the typical thai style and therefore very holzlastig. In all rooms is free wi-fi available. Furthermore, a large number of gästeprodukten available (soap, comb, toothbrush, file...) Although the rooms are not newly renovated, they are well maintained and in very good condition. The hotel per person and day 1 liter free mineral water in the room, the staff is daily filled up. Free coffee and tea in the room is also available. The tv receives various international programmes. Including the german channel 'Deutsche Welle'.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had the frühstückbei our room including. This was very delicious and freshly prepared. The warm dishes were changed daily. The european foods were in a large variety (including brie and mailändischer salami) available. Next to the buffet you could also order eggs, the brought quickly were. The only complaint i have is, as already several times mentioned, that there was no fresh juices are. But there is good coffee. This is in Thailand of course not, but in this hotel is really great. At that pool bar can one small snacks (club sandwich, burger etc.) And cold drinks. We can especially the coconutshake recommend, which in a coconut is served. Also in the hotel's restaurant ' on The Rock' we ate. The view is really great and the service is for an unforgettable experience near. The price level is clearly higher than in the surrounding restaurants at the street, but the view is worth every penny. A reservation is in any case recommended, one of the beautiful areas directly at the sea get.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very accommodating. Especially the lady at the pool bar always had a smile on their lips. The english knowledge of the staff are really good and a communication is therefore easy. The room was cleaned every day thoroughly and to our complete satisfaction cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area is very nice laid out. The beach chairs were available in sufficient number of within beautiful planting, umbrellas are enough available. We recommend the massages, directly at the pool, at an increased, not observable body are offered. These are for europeans cheap (12,50 Euro/hour) and motivated professionals in progress.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Marina Phuket is a very nice arranged hotel. It is situated amidst a dschungelbepflanzung. The resort is very quiet. The rooms all have free and relatively fast wi-fi. The guests were mostly german and russian. The latter fell but not unpleasant. There were mainly couples on site, which was probably because, that we outside the typical risk were there. With the beach it concerns a public. The hotel itself offers no beach chairs. These can however for a cheap price from local vendors be rented. During the rainy season is a baden because of the current almost not possible. The same, however, the very beautiful pool more than enough.

  • Location
    6.0

    The front desk is located on the main road from karon. This means, that you could quickly at the street for strolling or one of the many restaurants to try out can. We can especially recommend the ringtail villa recommend. This is left down the hill on the right side. It convinced by the nice staff and an unbeatable price-performance ratio. The bungalows are far away from the street into the jungle built and therefore very quiet.

Close
Vlado
Beautiful bungalowanlage
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
We spent our honeymoon at this beautiful bungalowanlage spent. We had a jungleview rooms. On 3. day we have us in the Kata villas (50 meters. From the hotel Marina resort-is not part of the hotel) a salmonella poisoning of a chickensoup captured. So i would recommend this restaurant. The hotel is the restaurant ' on The Rock' good, but very expensive for Thailand is. In the two weeks stay it was almost every day of rain and burst, so was the long walk from the bungalow (room j 426) the restaurant not ideal. We booked our excursions across the ... street from the hotel. The travel agency was also a beauty salon, tattoostudio, moped rentals (200 tbh /day) and hairdresser. ☺ simply always act, when it comes to take trips. Have for example the excursion to the phi phi islands for 2 persons for 2400 Bhat get. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Food was very good and what more could you want, as breakfast with the beach?! Staff was very friendly and hard-working. I recommend the hotel to others, but not phuket. If you go to Thailand drive to fly to koh chang and koh samui. Phuket is already full überloffen and very expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful bungalows with free-standing bathtubs.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Too expensive for Thailand. Cappuccino converted 4,50 Euro!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very nice and friendly staff, who are very endeavored.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Nice pool with a waterfall. But the sea was just beautiful. Beach chair at the beach cost for the whole atag 1 00 thb/p. massage one can also directly at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We spent our honeymoon at this beautiful bungalowanlage spent. We had a jungleview rooms. On 3. day we have us in the Kata villas (50 meters. From the hotel Marina resort-is not part of the hotel) a salmonella poisoning of a chickensoup captured. So i would recommend this restaurant. The hotel is the restaurant ' on The Rock' good, but very expensive for Thailand is. In the two weeks stay it was almost every day of rain and burst, so was the long walk from the bungalow (room j 426) the restaurant not ideal. We booked our excursions across the street from the hotel. The travel agency was also a beauty salon, tattoostudio, moped rentals (200 tbh /day) and hairdresser. ☺ simply always act, when it comes to take trips. Have for example the excursion to the phi phi islands for 2 persons for 2400 Bhat get. I would recommend the hotel to anyone. Food was very good and what more could you want, as breakfast with the beach?! Staff was very friendly and hard-working. I recommend the hotel to others, but not phuket. If you go to Thailand drive to fly to koh chang and koh samui. Phuket is already full überloffen and very expensive.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach is directly at the hotel. You had to walk a little through the jungle hiking.

Close
Sophia
Paradise on earth
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
You can only recommend this hotel, you feel like in the jungle and all on the doorstep what you need. If you are looking for peace you will certainly find! Wonderful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralf & Martina
Great hotel with lousy beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
An a top class hotel on phuket. The rooms are first-class furnished, very clean and not worn. We had jungle view. In the whole complex stands for the guests free wlan reception ready, the also worked very well. The breakfast buffet is huge and extensive, fruit, several sorts of bread, warm dishes of all types, sausage, cheese, jam, one must give up to nothing. There were all sorts of guests there, germans, russians and asians. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large room great furnished and not worn. Coffee and tea making facilities on the rooms. Minibar was available. The air conditioning was very quiet and excellent gate. Very big bed with plenty of pillows and a coach. Also here a 5 star hotel!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there are two restaurants the breakfast restaurant and the famous The Rock. The food was always in ertklassigen condition everything was fresh. For breakfast there were to coffee 6 sorts of tea and 7 types of juices. The coffee was undrinkable for us, because far too strong, but that is well-known, it is pure a matter of taste. About the cleaning in the restaurant there was at any time fault!

  • Service
    6.0

    An absolute perfect team in the hotel, everything worked out from the first day to the last day. The complete staff spoke very good english. The whole staff was very friendly and extremely attentive in all areas. The room service was every day worked perfectly we never had any reason to complain! It's not happened once something was missing. Especially positive was the it at the pool each quantity of towels and in the hotel not such antics with the towels as in other locations. We have every day, 4 towels at the pool used. On the departure day the luggage carrier at exactly the right time in front of the room without the asked had to be. The hotel really has every one of its 5 star rating.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A new and wonderful pool waiting for us in the hotel. The sun loungers were really great not the usual lumpy plastikschrott, but massive wooden pool chairs with cushions. The new pool was great, but for our taste a little flat only 1.4 metres. An animation gave it fortunately not! A very nice pool bar in which you also snacks could! Einheitspreiss 2 50 thb.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    An a top class hotel on phuket. The rooms are first-class furnished, very clean and not worn. We had jungle view. In the whole complex stands for the guests free wlan reception ready, the also worked very well. The breakfast buffet is huge and extensive, fruit, several sorts of bread, warm dishes of all types, sausage, cheese, jam, one must give up to nothing. There were all sorts of guests there, germans, russians and asians.

  • Location
    2.0

    The beach is actually not very much. You can summarize: 'swimming in the plastic'. The beach was one of the dirtiest we had ever in Thailand seen. And the stairs from the hotel to the beach down, one is located practically in the trash. Plastic bags, empty bottles and tons of garbage by vessels washed ashore. Even if you directly on the water was verfingen always plastic bags on our legs. The beach was cleaned, but it was the famous fight against windmills. Probably is the enormous pollution by the proximity to the molloch patong to explain. My wife had a after each badegang in sea teerflecke at the feet. Who beaches as in samui, the will be bitterly disappointed. The distance to the airport was about 70 minutes directly in front of the hotel a wide selection of restaurants, bars, massage, and so on. Night life is rather meagerly present and exclusively on russians! Who attaches to it importance is with patong better served. Festpreiß with the taxi or tuk tuk, 4 00 thb. ( per route) Excursions could at the thaland usual stands on the road be booked everywhere. If you have too much money you can also, of course, on his travel agent! We have people observed for a day trip to Phi Phi Island 13500 thb paid, simply laughable the stupidity of some people.

Close
Heike
Great hotel - but not for sensitive ears
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
About the hotel was already very extensive and i should like to echo the positive reviews said. A fact i potential Marina guests but say-the jungle view bungalows are nothing for sensitive ears! Punctually to sunrise announce millions cicadas and it is indeed impressive, what volume so small tierchen can generate. The air conditioning is also a bit loud, but without it is unfortunately not. Absolute highlight the hotel is-restaurant The Rock - really for dinner go, but before perhaps reserve, it is always very well visited. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sabrina & Thomas
Fantastic first holiday in Thailand
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
It was our first vacation in Thailand and that we have no better hotel choice can take! Get away from it all and relax in the middle of the pflanzenparadies with directly at the beach. An absolute dream! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roger
Gorgeous hotel in a great area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
A beach vacation as we had hoped. Peace by the pool in a terrific nice hotel. The beach was for our discretion crowded. However in the hotel itself we had everything we wanted. Unfortunately in the evening no bar or drink opportunity. The staff is mostly very friendly (with exceptions). Rooms etc. Very stylish and well maintained. Who peace and setting was safe well served. Karon beach is not so ' nervous' as patong, but nevertheless enough variety. Internet in the whole complex always free and easily available. We can only recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Verena
Paradise with result in a faulty beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The rooms are loud individual small bungalows in a beautiful jungle landscape - it is fantastic! Louder small paths lead through the jungle, and everything is clean and blooms! wi-fi is available everywhere, we had only booked with breakfast - it was very good! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are a real dream! All in the typical local style, but still new and modern! The bathroom looked very after 'small wellness area' and we did not want to leave! We are moved from jungle view Ocean View! We were a backpacker on the way and on site at the hotel, but there was no room was free, so the room change! Both rooms really great - Ocean View it has the sea and less mosquitoes! Otherwise the level of equipment identical nice and clean!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a restaurant at the pool and a restaurant on the sea front on the beach! The breakfast was plentiful, well presented and delicious! We had nothing to complain about! The restaurant has a great location with sea and view over the sea, but we enjoyed the restaurant not even used!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all super friendly and courteous! In english the communication was fluent possible! We had no complaints to register! The cleanliness in any point to be desired!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Leisure facilities were not available, these have no sun deduction, because we something seldom use! The pool was very clean and well maintained - a real peace and relaxation oasis was the! Toilet and showers at the pool were also flawless! The pool has a pool bar and there is also a small, mobile mini-library with a couple of books in all languages. Unfortunately, the beach was public - you had to pay for couches and screens! At night there were now and again, rats that along, it was really not so nice! It has the hotel, but no debt, it would just be better, if there is a private beach for the hotel guests there and the beach is kept clean from all the tourists!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms are loud individual small bungalows in a beautiful jungle landscape - it is fantastic! Louder small paths lead through the jungle, and everything is clean and blooms! wi-fi is available everywhere, we had only booked with breakfast - it was very good!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located on karon beach - if you want a blend of relaxation and action are looking for, then this is the right place! The path down to the beach is very nice, the beach itself but not so much! But it is not an hotel-own beach, but the public beach! During the day very nice, but the beach chairs and umbrellas you have to pay and the evening unfortunately rats! The location of the restaurants, bars and purchase possibilities approximately around is very good! That is why i maintain 5.0 suns!

Close
Andrea
Really recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
After a exciting tour through northern thailand we experienced a wonderful relaxing vacation. The hotel complex left nothing to be desired, really close by the commotion of the city and at the beach located but nevertheless absolutely quiet. The staff at the hotel is very dedicated and accommodating. Really beautiful atmosphere in the hotel restaurant and very delicious food. Wonderfully furnished bungalows, spacious and kind details provided bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Nadja & Patrick
Wonderful hotel in the middle of the jungle
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The motto 'where the jungle meets the sea' is fully and completely to! The complex works rather again, as it was recently renovated, the swimming pool and the breakfast room have been completely renewed and are really very good! The complex is in general really recommendable! Clean, friendly staff, wi-fi in the entire hotel, rooms top, the jungle and boardwalks through the complex is a real experience! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms or bungalows are a real eye-catcher, all renovated and are very noble teak wood! We had a jungleview room and were completely satisfied, very big and plush! Lcd tv with a Apple mac mini connected, so that you on the tv to the internet and skype, however you need to create a microphones, you get on the front desk to borrow, camera is not available. The bathroom is equipped with a shower and freestanding bathtub and very plush! Everything in the thai style! Large terrace!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had only breakfast! Everything was delicious! I understand since some not about the choice for breakfast complain, i should like to see, whether the home 15 different types of bread, sausage and cheese have! I thought the selection more than adequate! The on The Rock restaurant is recommended, but the prices a bit more expensive as outside of the hotel!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff very friendly and corteous! With english one comes very good in this hotel further! Room cleaning was everything ok! We use once the laundry, worked super!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool area very nice and chairs are very comfortable and always available, but as everywhere there are unfortunately also there people at the beach beach chairs and my you must by the pool also reserve, but there is the pool lady very radically, towels and space is free again ☺ Beach is open to the public and therefore somewhat crowded, chairs are extra pay 5 € per day for 2 beach chairs with umbrella! Otherwise is the beach clean and the water crystal clear, is also for snorkelling!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The motto 'where the jungle meets the sea' is fully and completely to! The complex works rather again, as it was recently renovated, the swimming pool and the breakfast room have been completely renewed and are really very good! The complex is in general really recommendable! Clean, friendly staff, wi-fi in the entire hotel, rooms top, the jungle and boardwalks through the complex is a real experience!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great, out of the hotel and in the middle of karon! Restaurants are abundant, also shopping was possible, for shopping and night life, i would however patong beach recommended, as is much more lively and you can also better! The tuk tuk to patong are but relatively expensive, and let not with itself, best scooter for a few days and explore the area, is really very recommendable.

Close
Michael
Nicely kept hotel situated on karon beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Very nicely located hotel on karon beach varied purchase- and places to eat in the area. Spacious and clean rooms with a lot of comforts, as well as free free internet access over tv in every room. The complex is our view definitely recommendable, only drawback was probably the low choice at the breakfast. For disabled unfortunately not beneficial, long and steep paths, as well as several stairs. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Enrico
'well-being holiday' in phuket
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
This hotel in the thai style is its worth 5 stars. The oceanview room was huge with a fantastic view of the see! The hotel complex is on the one hand as in the jungle with fantastic vegetation, as well as a very nice designed pool and on the other side at a beautiful beach! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Hotel good but environment everything but nice
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
A really beautiful hotel, unfortunately is the area everything but great. The beach is a public beach the more Italy (chair, umbrella, chair.) And is very noisy. Hardly sets a fu 0 onto the street one is almost numb cards noise. There there is also not like in Krabi or Pattaya a beautiful beach promenade, on which you nice stroll can, but only a narrow strip on the lots of people on the way are. So only in a row herdackeln announced. Besides it is crazy according to. We were only one night in the hotel and then again ... transferred to Khao Lak, where we the first days our vacation spent. So hotel is super, however the area you should not choose if you have a relaxing vacation to make would like. The breakfast was also good, but for a 5 star hotel there were not that much choice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roland
Gorgeous hotel with jungle feeling
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
A somewhat smaller hotel with the larger rooms or bungalows. Very clean grounds. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very generous designed room with a big balcony. Also without much sea view is the location impressive, with a lot of jungle overall. The access to the internet via tv. About the cleaning there are nothing at all to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel's restaurant (on the rocks) impressed with its location, respectively the view toward karon beach. Very nice breakfast buffet. The menu offers much einheimîsches but also international.

  • Service
    6.0

    There are nothing at all complaints-friendliness, room cleaning etc. - everything 100% top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Rather disappointing - beach feeling is now with for instance Spain or Greece similar. A chair is situated on the other, as mass processing... If you want a quiet place searches, bay a ride with the longtail boat to a lonely island. Sad, that initially december the restaurant at the pool respectively the pool bar was still under construction! The season begins not only shortly before christmas...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A somewhat smaller hotel with the larger rooms or bungalows. Very clean grounds.

  • Location
    6.0

    The most impressive the location of the hotel - in the middle of in the jungle. Very nice sandy beach. The restaurant store street is right next to the hotel.

Close
1 3 4 5