Club Aldiana Zypern(4 stars)

George Mouskis Avenue 7572 Alaminos, Larnaca Zypern View on map

Average rating

746 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
225 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Annette
Pros and cons.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The area had a main building and several 1-3 storey building. The rooms had about 30 square meter and a very practical innenaufteilung, partially still with carpets, which, on the one hand, a bit unhygienic, on the other hand, geräuschdämpfend is. Keep mainly for there guests from the german-speaking countries on, many families with infants and have (Tennis, biken, walk), at weekends as well as cypriot company groups there is a nice beach bar with late riser breakfast, lunch snack, sundowner. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were large and well appointed, the cleanliness was good.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Sorry, the food isn't creative gourmet cuisine, as the brochure describes. It is good hearty cypriot-mediterranean. The meat dishes were partly tough as footwear, as you too long grilled or fried were, the sauces too salty with a strong taste fondor,Maggi and knorr. A well food station with light low-calorie dishes or sportlertellern was missing, the asia-station is no alternative. There are 2 nice terraces at the main restaurant. Disturbing were still 2 röhrende zitruspressen the breakfast, at which one is painstakingly the orange juice even squeeze had, we didn't want to the orange juice from the machines with various additives consume. Tip: concerned you the machinery from the spanish clubs and let not every guest ( handhygiene!) Doing this! Oh, hygiene: in the club are many fat cats, the guests fed them. Unfortunately this happened from wrong Conceived love of animals during the meals in the restaurant and on the terrace! An absolute no-go!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service especially at the clubleitung, the front desk, the maids and the service staff in the dining areas was very good. There were drawbacks to the end of the season at the entertainment team: partly was even greeted, and you can tell, the air was out!

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    As already mentioned above, there is a private beach with enough beach chairs and umbrellas and showers at the lawns, also an unheated! Outdoor swimming pool and an indoor pool in the spa center. The sport offer was spaces body and at least, balance in other words: pilates and yoga than gruppenangebot, this if the wee hours of the morning and the Areal at the sea definitely suitable. Yoga could as private class for 60 Euro be booked! The evening music program repeated itself and was a bit unimaginative, i had the impression, there is a beschallungs cd for all Aldiana-clubs. The gala evening was carelessly and impersonal.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The area had a main building and several 1-3 storey building. The rooms had about 30 square meter and a very practical innenaufteilung, partially still with carpets, which, on the one hand, a bit unhygienic, on the other hand, geräuschdämpfend is. Keep mainly for there guests from the german-speaking countries on, many families with infants and have (Tennis, biken, walk), at weekends as well as cypriot company groups there is a nice beach bar with late riser breakfast, lunch snack, sundowner.

  • Location
    3.0

    The paths to the sea with was extra filled up with sand are very short, the bay with some offshore breakwaters will be almost daily from the village of cleaned. For swimming And bathe the beach area is also ideal for small children. Shops, restaurants, hotels or other suction. Achievements of mass tourism in the area there not, several times daily drives a bus to Larnaca (circa 23 kilometer), city is not just to see the sights of the island. The transfer to the airport took about 20 minutes, the area was located in the entry lane to the airport, therefore occasionally especially at weekends impairments with the noise.

Close
D.E.
Average to good Aldiana-quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Large hotel area, the nevertheless manageable and seems quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are very nice and spacious, with tv, safe and fridge

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Cleanliness in the restaurant was ok, however, create the responsible not, the beer glasses decent cleaning, what we were very surprised, as the remaining table-ware spotlessly clean was. Should also be ensured, that the numerous cats, the club lovingly cared for, not by the guests at the table were fed. The leads so far, that the whole of ' courageous cats the guests in the lap jump - cats do not belong at the table

  • Service
    4.0

    We liked it very bothered by the, that the maid personal things simply umräumt! After the complaint a. d. desk but changed. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    This year there were at the beginning of our trip unfortunately no guides in fahrradbereich action, the tours would accompany. But at the end of the holiday changed.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large hotel area, the nevertheless manageable and seems quiet.

  • Location
    4.0

    Distance to the beach was only a stone's throw away. However, the week, which we vacation spent, the alluvial seaweed not cleared away and the beach is not of trash cleaned. We have been here for several times, but that the beach from day to day more dirty and not cleaned, we have not yet seen, except this year at the club area there was a small shop for shopping, the seller however there is everything else than friendly! Otherwise are all other staff very friendly and courteous. Complaints were dealt with immediately.

Close
Helmut
Simply super.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Top team, top club with top manager! Fantastic food by Tim and his team. Very nice club with ideal size and a big relaxing value. Nice evening entertainment. Very friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus-Dieter
ALDIANA CYPRUS is always worth a trip.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The ultimate best vacation in the Aldiana Cyprus. You will be spoiled but never bothered. Very clean. The catering is the ‘blockbuster'. Great kitchen and cooks. With an all-inclusive deal, nothing is excluded, not even any of the drinks. A great team with a good manager. My god, Walter! :-) We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christoph
Great hotel. Vacation with friends.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Was one of the best vacations we've had. One week with my daughter and granddaughter, one week as a couple. Both great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ossi
We can only recommend it...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Large, clean, great hotel, but it is not in the way. The hotel is run by a austrian run, there are many austrian and german guests. The club-language is except for the cleaning staff almost exclusively german. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large spacious and clean room. We can a room with a sea view to only recommend.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Great buffet with very much selection and qualitatively high-quality, however one must also say, that some things we personally not fit or good (for example, tsatziki not typical, but with mint and tasted strange and a bit firm). Except for the theme night there is little local dishes and here one noticed the german Touch in the kitchen. Also the dessert buffet was almost every day the same choice. I would emphasise, however, that these complaints on a high level is and the food was really good. But still should chef Tim the criticism from the guests for example in terms of ferocity of meals, partly dishes to seasoned (coriander which not everyone likes is represented much) to take to heart, as as we noticed but some have complained about.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and attentive staff the all speak german thus is the also for elderly people and children without knowledge suitable. Complaints are dealt with immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were enough leisure time offers like for instance Tennis the whole equipment was made available free of charge, water sports, ball games and fitness. For each sport is something for everyone. The pool was for a fully booked hotel it was a bit small and with a depth of about 1.2 metres not really suitable for swimming. Here we believe that we should try to prefer the sea. Beach chairs are at both the pool and the beach and on the beach sufficiently available. The entertainment was really excellent since the entertainers something new every day, leave. Especially the gala evening is simply amazing. A great fireworks to the closing with sektpyramide!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large, clean, great hotel, but it is not in the way. The hotel is run by a austrian run, there are many austrian and german guests. The club-language is except for the cleaning staff almost exclusively german.

  • Location
    5.0

    Quick check in from the airport possible, otherwise there is in the immediate area actually not much. A trip to Limassol or Larnaca but it is good.

Close
Julia
Pleasant holiday, with a little enttäuschterwartungen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A maximum of 700 guests, very good in the area. Everything neat and clean, well nourished hotel cats gives it also. Wi-fi at the bars and in the lobby free of charge. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are clean and well, suites spacious. The first series has a amazing sea view. With the windows open at night roars the surf. Good equipment, mini bar included.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Unfortunately this also Aldiana always more to classic buffet holiday food. Tasted you will find many sauces the same basis, so many dishes a light saucenpulver taste. A shame! On the buffet were partly great meat and fish offered, but usually too long grilled or gegahrt and thus totally through. Small highlight of our week: chef Armin long as gastkoch zauberte us a 5 - course gourmet menu in the beach restaurant. Fine dining for a fee to be recommended. Breakfast was very rich, very good german bread! Bars good cocktails, international spirits gg little additional.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautiful sandy beach (lava) everything very tidy, always enough beach chairs. Bike pick-up point, mountain biking and excursions in the mountains. For athletes a great variety. Much gravel, sand, trails.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A maximum of 700 guests, very good in the area. Everything neat and clean, well nourished hotel cats gives it also. Wi-fi at the bars and in the lobby free of charge.

  • Location
    4.0

    Right on the beach, but rather off the beaten track, there are no hotels in the area. With the taxi one was in 15 minutes Larnaca.

Close
Carsten
Doesn't get any better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Our nicest mini-break so far. You actually don't have to worry about anything. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Lacks nothing! We (44 years old with a child) will be back. Thank you Aldiana read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rainer
Holiday on a high level with potential in detail
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Area not brand new anymore, but very well maintained. Significant instandhaltungsrückstände are not noticeable to me. Very nice, subtropical gardens. Everything was very clean. Guests which the age multicolored mixed and typical of the Aldiana practically only from german-speaking countries. Most had a certain level, so that you in the rule fast into the discussion came. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms with air conditioning, fridge and safe was ok and clean. But it has the staff despite efforts failed, odors from the toilet to stop. Therefore not the full number of suns.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    I admit, i am a little spoiled (you should in the premium club was perhaps also be). The food was basically good. If chef Tim and his team with fresh, high-quality ingredients have cooked, it became very clear, that they control. However, it was for my taste on some spots to obviously the cost of goods sold saved. The fish was often frozen goods, seafood, there were quite rare. The dessert buffet was frequently with fertigcrèmes operates. Standard drinks with a tightly structured einkaufpreis such as wheat beer, Jägermeister or apérol include in my view, not just low total booking to the extra charge coffee ' genießerkarte'.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of the lady to even the club manager exemplary, german usually the best. Room cleaning also good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was very pleasant, in particular the team from the Flipperclub was always very nice to our daughter. Beach chairs are mostly sufficiently available, despite some poor, under insomnia of oppressed people, the apparently already at night beach chairs were reserved. The fitness studio was gu equipped, once i even a leibhatigen olympic champion (Bernhard gruber, mannschaftsgold nordic combination 2010) met. Evening we didn't visit.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Area not brand new anymore, but very well maintained. Significant instandhaltungsrückstände are not noticeable to me. Very nice, subtropical gardens. Everything was very clean. Guests which the age multicolored mixed and typical of the Aldiana practically only from german-speaking countries. Most had a certain level, so that you in the rule fast into the discussion came.

  • Location
    6.0

    Transfer from the airport right short (about 20 minutes). Direct access to the beach (private beach). There wasn't much in the vicinity, the next town was quite far. There is a bus service to Larnaca. But basically not interested, that is why you are in an all-inclusive club. So subjective 6 suns.

Close
Boris
Beautiful resort for a relaxing family vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Nice holiday location for families, a relaxing bathing holiday. Around the hotel however, there is nothing within walking distance. The Aldiana team is very friendly and also the service is very good. The only drawback (apparently as with all Aldiana places) is the table wine (hard to swallow). There was an additional charge of course for the better tasting wines. The tennis courts (sand) were a disaster in September, because the ground was no longer correctly fixed. After a few minutes, there were mounds everywhere and the balls jumped around randomly on the court. For us as Tennis amateurs, not ... so bad. But if someone comes who plays tennis a lot, they’d find it quite exasperating. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Karin
Nice Aldiana Club with small criticisms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The Club Aldiana in Cyprus has about 300 rooms. There was a main building vis a vis the pool and Many bungalows 1-2 storied and quite was nested with transitions, stayed and laid out! (at the beginning of very confusing-here it would be desirable if someone from the hotel the path to the rooms displays)! The hotel is beautiful and generally clean. There is all inclusive (without band)-everything in form of a buffet. Mainly german, austrian and swiss, but also other nationalities were represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are quite nice and nicely furnished, there is a big cupboard with 2 sliding doors and plenty of space. A nice balcony with table and chair and a device to hang up clothes. (the balcony of a standard room was rather small! ) A refrigerator with bottled water! Glasses were available! Air conditioning you can even rules, the wished temperature control. The bathroom is large with bath & shower! Very tastefully furnished. There is shower gel, shampoo and soap! The cleaning was ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant is located just below the front desk and was very large and pleasant slightly chilled! The outdoor area is covered and directly in front of the pool too. The location is in my opinion not so ideal, the view not really. The food is perfect - really very delicious and varied. There is some show cooking stations, which means it is right there cooked what you on the plates could take. There is a asia corner, where daily freshly prepared. Every sunday there is the Club Aldiana's typical black/white evening! Evening a show in the theater and then sparkling wine and fireworks! Very nice! The waiters are very speedy and very friendly! Right at the back of the restaurant there was a drink station where one fruit juices and soft drinks, as well as beer yourself can (in the evening white and red wine, and water at the table).

  • Service
    5.0

    All staff are very friendly, they speak with you on! They speak german and english spoken! The rooms are cleaned daily, in my case was always the same after breakfast everything was taken care of! There was child care for almost any age, a club dance for the little ones and a separate area for children where there is a small pool and, for example, mothers with babies to swim. There is a doctor's office, but as this manned is i don't know! /luckily not needed!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was a kids club, many sports facilities, such as Tennis, archery, learn to scuba dive, gymnastikprogramme, a fitness centre, an indoor pool, and a spa area with massages and therapies (tcm, physio.). The pool was ok, the water was pleasantly! There was a disco! In the evening often the theatre or live music (here, i would like to say, that this was too loud!) Furthermore, the tape always only with a music genre, what we found not so nice! The music in the theater sometimes deafening! That must not be! At the beach there were beach chairs and umbrellas inclusive, just i. d. Near showers and further back also changing rooms. But what was missing was a toilet right on the beach, also the dressing was our opinion something far away from the action. Only in the beach restaurant there was (with stairs connected) a toilet-facility! The beach bar was very nice, with nice sofas and pleasant music! What i didn't understand was, was the fact that there was a rather large and also very wide beach, but only 2 (!) Rows of beach chairs! The thatched sun shades were for 2 persons much too small and the blue stoffschirme were still sufficient straight. Also, i thought the screens much too tight (in relation to the beach, the not be)... Eternal subject: to reserve beach chairs! It was made so you have to follow suit for example, if you 2 umbrellas next to each other like (we were 3 adults). There are often people who believe they should rude and the towel just 'sweeping' around even a good space. If the hotel would work on its reservation tolerates guests should not the ' judges' play! But disturbing was towels to the pool chairs and the whole day not touched were! This is also a NO GO! The beach was cleaned every day (with a machine) However there were in the ocean in a storm quite a lot of seaweed! The sea itself was really nice and you could also swim (but flat inside).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Club Aldiana in Cyprus has about 300 rooms. There was a main building vis a vis the pool and Many bungalows 1-2 storied and quite was nested with transitions, stayed and laid out! (at the beginning of very confusing-here it would be desirable if someone from the hotel the path to the rooms displays)! The hotel is beautiful and generally clean. There is all inclusive (without band)-everything in form of a buffet. Mainly german, austrian and swiss, but also other nationalities were represented.

  • Location
    5.0

    To advertise in 20 minutes with a taxi! The beach is easily accessible and very spread out and wide. There are many kinds of sport, a theatre in the evening, but also live music at the pool. Desk are offered in the hotel and could also be booked!

Close
Guido
Perfect holiday with lots of relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The premium -Club Aldiana Cyprus offers on a total of 78000 square meter 300 rooms in two - or three-story bungalows, as well as in the main building. With much green, lawn, trees and plants provided area seemed very well-kept and in spite of the size are all facilities for disabled guests very easy to reach. Next to the Aldiana-typical all-inclusive there is also free wi-fi in the reception area, to the pool, as well as at the beach bar. There is at the reception two pcs with internet access available. Especially tourists from Germany, the Switzerland and Austria this ... is a 'holiday among friends'. The average age was mixed be designated. Dependent on risk varies the number of children and young people, which during our stay (last september - first october week) in any way bothered. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a junior suite, but it was no simpler double room more. Thus we were a living area with table, chairs, sofa and tv, as well as a sleeping area with table, chairs and television. To the equipment belonged to the balcony then still two chairs, two nice lounge chairs, and a table. In the closet was plenty of space and the bathroom with a shower and bathtub, and a broad sink counter. The mini bar with Cola, Sprite, beer, water and juice daily refilled, so that nightly durstattacken breast-feeding may. For convenience the junior suite included bathrobes, as well as a room service, the only mornings cleaned the room, but at night time if necessary the towels/beach towels changed, as well as the beds hit.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The club has a main restaurant with two outdoor terraces, in the breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet form to be offered, partly with live cooking stations. Furthermore, there was a beach restaurant, the late riser breakfast, a small lunch, as well as to individual evenings a aufpreispflichtiges specialty food offers. At the pool, as well as on the beach there is a bar. The cocktails were delicious, some even very delicious ☺ Overall the food was great! We were more than satisfied, it tasted great. We knew, that the food in Aldiana always is already good. But we have rarely eaten so well. Breakfast en detail to list is almost impossible. Freshly squeezed orange juice, a whole battery of bread and rolls, various cereals, eggs, crepes and fruit and many more... The dinner was simply great! Every day a different theme - for 14 days stay so 14 different themes. What chef Tim and his team everything prepared - just delicious. Particularly worth a mention are the gourmet plate, which is not only very good, but also nice arranged. Also worth mentioning the competition of the director of the kreierung the best food. There's suddenly the at first glance rather simpler tartar with fresh bread from team leader Yvonne together with the food of the chef in the first space... Typical of the Aldiana mainly at 8 - tables to eat. This will be conducive to the talks with other guests, easy to get into contact and then sometimes nice essensrunden. The only complaint is that the atmosphere inside the main restaurant. If you sit inside, get the feeling, he sitting in a (railway station) hall. The might have been due to the construction of beach chairs. The atmosphere on the outside terraces was second to none. According to desires were these places. Every sunday the gala dinner, to which all guests asked are, in black and white clothes to come. Almost all also. The food is a little bit better and the unterhaltungsshow there at the pool a sparkling wine-cascade with subsequent fireworks. For the, the monday leave it is a very beautiful Vacation conclusion.

  • Service
    6.0

    In accordance with the Aldiana-motto ' holiday among friends' the club as far as possible a duz need-culture. Striking was the friendliness of all, from the gardeners to the room service to the club manager meet a friendly and smiling staff. Often german was spoken, and english and also as Calimera and epharisto are gratefully accepted. The club features a hairdresser, a boutique, and a medical care. Excursions to various destinations on the island also offered, for its implementation but a number of participants is necessary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are leisure offers in the Aldiana as sand on the sea and an entertainment team, the understated way. The well-appointed fitness center, fitness, wellness and sports offer (necessary) compensation to the very good food. The club has two outdoor, as well as a indoor swimming pool in the fitness center. At the beach there was almost over the whole width four rows of beach chairs. Two rows are right on the beach on sand, two rows in lawn to the front. There were enough beach chairs at the pools and beach, so that always a place. Almost all sports are all-inclusive, only diving, sailing and surf courses, and the 'bike station' cost, whereas in the diving and nautikbereich taster courses are offered. Rather unplanned have we after an schnuppersegeln a catamaran sailing course passed. With patience, the necessary seriousness, but particularly with a lot of fun and interest the segellehrerin pop (large praise!) The catamaran sailing lessons and passed examination run. With the right wind find sailing here good conditions, as well as 10 hobie central africa time 15 - catamarans before, after probesegeln or sailing course could be used free of charge. Regularly find in the club theatre shows. They are of course a matter of taste. Good but especially the terpsichorean achievement by all the actors, as well as the one or the other schauspielerische presentation. Here is especially the allrounder max to call, in the comedy 'taxi nonstop' brilliant starred has.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The premium -Club Aldiana Cyprus offers on a total of 78000 square meter 300 rooms in two - or three-story bungalows, as well as in the main building. With much green, lawn, trees and plants provided area seemed very well-kept and in spite of the size are all facilities for disabled guests very easy to reach. Next to the Aldiana-typical all-inclusive there is also free wi-fi in the reception area, to the pool, as well as at the beach bar. There is at the reception two pcs with internet access available. Especially tourists from Germany, the Switzerland and Austria this is a 'holiday among friends'. The average age was mixed be designated. Dependent on risk varies the number of children and young people, which during our stay (last september - first october week) in any way bothered.

  • Location
    6.0

    The club is located in the south of the island between Larnaca and Limassol. The transfer from and to the airport Larnaca is approximately 20-25 minutes. A few are starting or landing airplanes to hear and see. The club is located in a secluded area, what its pros and cons,. Downside -, because the way to the next place is long, shops, restaurants and bars are not 'just walk' distance. Plus - and this is really a plus, the club was located very still directly on the dunkelsandigen beach. Left and right nature, no other surfers and sailing cross the territory and thanks to the various possibilities, the club offers, you could have a more than pleasant holiday experience. Whoever still wanted to see more of the island, the offer a daily repeated bus service to Larnaca, and with the Aldiana-partners' zypernbike' the possibility, cars, road bikes and mountain bikes to rent.

Close
Verena
Great beach holiday as a single
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It is not the newest club, but still draws it because of its proximity to the beach, the only for the guests. Internet is now free. There are 2 computers next to the front desk, the almost always available read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I had double room as single. Huge bed and bathroom. In the hotel is up 24 hours but always volume, that should be aware, since at the pool always a program in the evening is. Safe free of charge and easy to use

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good, but not as all-inclusive was. But clearly, the variety is still great and i think it better, that i in the largest heat free of charge beverages gets.

  • Service
    4.0

    Rather nice. As single risks. To this time was get together instead. I was glad, because the club is rather family club. On the first evening you could the people of course not on the nose respectabilities, who alone travels. I asked the basement, where the table for single travelers is. This said, that this only from next day give. He sat me at a large 8. table. While all the tables around me rum filled and good atmosphere, sat i whole evening alone. This must be by aldiana be borne in mind. Sometimes i think, that you are in single not reinversetzen can or wants. Since my departure everything was over get together collect wanted and me here from holiday check we noticed, the stands little, i write my experience in more detail. On 2. evening get-to-know evening instead of including champagne. It went aldiana of course very important, that the packets for 49, - to be sold. The run-down of the programs they gave me only hesitant out. It should be a better link to the travel agencies take place, because it was not possible, the programme before from aldiana to learn. Therefore, i decided my departure not, the package to book in advance, because benefits has one thereby not. Everyone must decide for himself, if you need it, with a group to aerobics to go, with the most sunshine a thaikochkurs to occupy or on 3. day around 9 break it up, to hiking. My thing it was not and one becomes acquainted with at the get-to-know evening plenty of people. Well, i think, that aldiana on singles specialized, the value on good meal and ambitious people lay. Had nice week. With a i am still friends and we are planning our next aldiana trip. Which was noticeable to me, that the get-to-know evening several male singles ridiculed and not trust, to the group are from shame.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Great was the last night. The gala buffet including fireworks.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is not the newest club, but still draws it because of its proximity to the beach, the only for the guests. Internet is now free. There are 2 computers next to the front desk, the almost always available

  • Location
    4.0

    No long transfer to the hotel. Had equal the room have to change, because i as a single in the main building is wanted. Unfortunately i could be considered, that you as a single probably the whole night anyway in the disco and i would not mind directly above the disco to sleep. Had first nights a wink. View of the sea could my schlafdefizite not flush. Had to change. Unfortunately took the move about 3 hours. Had long on porters wait and several times with the front desk phone. Complaints of the room were good and friendly

Close
Birgit
Thumb highly-we come back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Optimal club for holiday with toddlers. Beach and facilities very suitable for kids. Very nice and endeavored child care from 0 years away. Only the beach and the promenade were very dirty. At midday there was a reinigungstrupp. Evening entertainment was very varied. In the entire club is german spoken! Varied sports program-don't forget sneakers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lars
Super club vacation on a beautiful island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were the 1st x in a Aldiana Club and found the stay complete success. There were only a few critical points (more in the appropriate categories) and prevent this not a return stay in the club, i can highly recommend.! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a double room with extra bed, what a small child is quite sufficient. With 2 children or an older child should have a larger room. A minibar, a safe and a small small crt tv were all available. The air conditioning is individually adjustable. Improve 4:in the bathroom there were a few things not so quite ok. These door of the shower was not close, so water in the back rausgespritzt and the armarture was already damaged! The rooms were cleaned daily and the stofftiere of our child again on the bed. :-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The typical food at buffets there is of course bjeden day (fries, noodles, fried eggs, scrambled egg.) , in addition, the food really surprised and loved it. The kitchen always a different theme conceived and corresponding offered, also the genußfit starter of Tim i found excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service all employees i found very successful. From the nice front desk at the airport, the reception, the entertainment, cleaning, restaurant, child care to even the club manager. Except for the service staff all spoke all german and english, partly just the respective language of the staff. Especially but the local staff was always glad again over 2-3 grischen words. ;-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The two pools are nice and the children's swimming pool always is enterprise. Although the hotel was fully booked, were at both the pool and the beach always again to get beach chairs. The indoor swimming pool and sauna area are really, the brew liked it, Improving 1: here could only the changing room and the nazhl the showers be bigger, it was quite small and cramped. The beach was cleaned every day! The sports there is something for everyone: arc, football, Tennis, Volleyball and the various fitness programmes (belly, bbp, rückn, aqua and so on.). Thank you pam and Denise i was very nicely done. ;-) Unfortunately overlap the programmes partly, so that i always consider had where i to go. 'laugh' Improve 2:an improvement in the ' fitnessfläche' : i feel the coating with these granules-rubber mat as not ideal. Many exercises you could good shoes to make, but as soon as it was only a few exercises on diedse mat came (because the handtucg slipped and the unterlagt mat was too short) you have the walk a bit augeschrammt. The mat often wet from the aquifer. We could even have a other surface or even better on another site anchgedacht will, for example, the direction of the sea with view of this and more space. The kids club was also for all alltersklassen and nicely decorated and also the carers just great. Thanks to Kata, Jens and all the other. The program ideas for the children was really beautiful and varied! The evening shows also had a high entertainment value, especially taxi i thought it was great but also, rock me Amadeus, hercules and the other performance. Respect for the reps that these and much more. Thanks to Basti, max and the other. Improve 3: even if these rather different seen, have i it here read several times and people on the ground and i also find it sunday The music in the evening is often too loud. In the evening it is in some places too loud, but especially in the evening at the pool (if a band) plays. Partly evening in our room nor heard, although this rather further away was (despite closed doors). Since it from several people so they may you see, if the music generally 1-2 db lower power, or the noise from the boxes changes.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were the 1st x in a Aldiana Club and found the stay complete success. There were only a few critical points (more in the appropriate categories) and prevent this not a return stay in the club, i can highly recommend.!

  • Location
    5.0

    The club is situated about 30 kilometers away from airport larnace and is fast with the shuttle and something schenller with a taxi! The vicinity for a rapid transfer speaks just the disadvantage, that you from and to a flight over the club can see and hear - but in a bearable level. The club has direct access to the beach, in the meantime from stones berfreit was. By roadblocks the water is very good also suitable for smaller kids. In immediate proximity there is outside the plant no discos, bars, restaurants or other business - but you do not need! With a rental car you can also some attractions on the island good and quick to reach.

Close
Dennis
Good club hotel with a grandiose food!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The Club Aldiana on Cyprus is located in the south of the island about 20 minutes away by taxi transfer from the airport. The taxi costs about 22 Euro. In the club arrived we were greeted with a refreshing towel and a welcome cocktail welcomes. At the desk the formalities and a short statement with the most important informations and then our holiday could begin. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are large and well maintained. Some have carpet and some tiles. Our room consisted of a bed, table with 2 chairs, tv with german channels, a large wardrobe, shower and bathtub, safe and minibar. It recommends a travel adapter for english plugs with you (circulating in the hotel).

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dining is outstanding in this club. It is an all-inclusive hotel. The drinks were very good and in the glasses enough. Only in the pool in plastic cups changed. Most drinks are included in the price, if you like german wheat beer or Jägermeister drink would like can against a small surcharge to also get. Breakfast can be in the form of a buffet in the main restaurant from 07:00 a. m. - 10:00 a. m.. And as late risers from 10:00 a. m. - 11:00 a. m. in the beach restaurant. The choice is very rich, fresh and of high quality. Offered fresh rolls (of german quality), sausage and cheese, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juices, cereals and yoghurt, warm dishes (sausages, bacon, baked toast, crepes, waffles, etc.) And much more. Lunch in the main restaurant and in somewhat smaller form in the beach restaurant food in form of a buffet. Here i would recommend fan of grilled meat the beach restaurant. The selection changes daily, and we have every day more than ample delicious things found ☺ Occasionally you can by the 'service' eat. The dinner is the large highlight. Here there was a different motto every evening. The food is mostly prepared before the eyes of the guests and a station even beautifully served on the dishes. After the holiday there were unfortunately the receipt on the Waage. More about it in the category sport and entertainment ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    The waiters and the cleaning ladies in this hotel are mostly local, but understand very good english and sometimes also german. The animation team was from Germany. An english speaking doctor is in the hotel. The cleaning of the rooms took place daily but unfortunately not always satisfactory. The tiles in the bathroom were several days not deseamed. The rest of the service was very courteous!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Every evening, the 'Aldiana gazette' in the sports and entertainment for the following day email confirmations. With the good food is a exercise inevitable ☺ Sports: Tennis, football, different aerobics classes, ausdauersportarten, yoga, archery and surcharge various water sports. There were very many german entertainers in the hotel. You are at the pool by the dj on the various sport informed, but not forced, which i was very positive in this hotel was.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Club Aldiana on Cyprus is located in the south of the island about 20 minutes away by taxi transfer from the airport. The taxi costs about 22 Euro. In the club arrived we were greeted with a refreshing towel and a welcome cocktail welcomes. At the desk the formalities and a short statement with the most important informations and then our holiday could begin.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the south of the island, about 20 minutes away from the airport of larnaka and the transfer costs with the taxi about 22 Euro. The club area was located directly at the fine sandy and flat sloping dark sandy beach. A few pebbles are in some parts of the beach. Outside of the hotel area you could walk to unfortunately nothing in walking distance. Larnaka is about minutes away from the hotel.

Close
Thomas
Really vacation among friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Would have liked to have stayed longer. Always wind for sailing. Katamaranschein is not wasted. Therefore in a short time to learn a great deal. Very nice and competent segellehrerin. Thanks pop for your use! Consistently very nice guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Otto
A vacation without ever bother to
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
I was the 4. time since and i never have to be annoyed! The is pure. The crowd is upscale, everyone takes on the other consideration. Even for the kids is the sunday The location of the clubs with its beach and its beach was paradise. And: nowhere else the sea is so warm, it is so little windy in the mediterranean. As nice as the clubs in Spain may be:22 ° sea temperature are what else as the 28-30 ° in Cyprus. Gestren i am from Aldiana Cyprus returned -a perfect vacation. For the 4. time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Melanie
Ill by the pool
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Holiday among friends, with this advertising slogan advertise Aldiana gladly, indeed the friendliness of the staff was really exemplary, the total area is nicely designed and invites you to relax. Unbelievable conditions prevail however in the pool! My whole family and i are of the water became ill (otitis, bladder infection, nausea and diarrhoea). The hotel line reacted only with chlorine, which in this case is obviously not longer enough!. The water in the pool was absolutely disgusting, if you accidentally left something in the mouth gets. Just a bit more chlorine and chemicals in the pool to tilt is ... not enough, the water should fully be replaced and the pool properly disinfected. Our illness was not an isolated incident, we have several other holiday-makers spoken, the also get ill. This is of course especially the children, the the whole day in the water. For a 5 star hotel an unbelievable cheek, especially, because the management to care seems, that ever more holiday-maker to be sick. I i wonder, as it can be, that so many vacationers with over 30 c with otitis, blasenentzündungen or diarrhea to fight, if the water in the pool supposedly is okay. A shame, but Aldiana Cyprus i will so fast not any longer visit! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ralph
Active with loud nights.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very nice, relatively new hotel at a lonely beach section without neighbors. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Somewhere i have a criticism house: when booking we asked for a quiet room. Well-meant was then probably, that we, because we have 2 weeks booked, a room with a fantastic view of the sea get. Unfortunately the beach was right in front of our nose, sleep before midnight was impossible! The worst were but the raucous and drunken youths on the beach between 2 and 5 hours early. Each night the security call, every day complaint with the competent teenieanimateurin brought 2 weeks no improvement! A responsibility of the parents had obviously not and the security and entertainers were powerless. Not only we asked ourselves where the 16 - year-old the alcohol had, because the country has strict youth protection legislation. For the new season is a change urgent from emergencies.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Simply super! From the breakfast, (the best muesli) over the mittagebüfett in the main rastaurant or in the beach restaurant, to the daily perfect dinner. Everything is delicious. Particularly we appreciated the pool bar with many delicious cocktails and comfortable seating! Snackline, for occasionally not to forget.

  • Service
    6.0

    Typical perfect Aldiana-service, the hospitality is not to beat. It particularly pleased me, if you in the evening at the buffet, for example, of the grill your sailing teacher than beikoch wiedertriffst, or the fitness trainer in the evening! The rooms are new, clean and convenient. Large praise the kids club, the Franzi and their employees.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were 2 times daily gymnastics. It was the best group fitness all Aldiana holidays! Gudrun and pam have perfect to new physical condition insure. Large praise and thank you! I was almost daily katsegeln, it was positively perfect wind conditions. Unfortunately is the beach and the swimming pleasure not so nice, as elsewhere, in this area there was no pool. This is a disadvantage of this destination, we give but still 6 suns! Pools are clean and functional. Cyclists come fully at their expense latest material (racer and mountainbike), however against fee!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice, relatively new hotel at a lonely beach section without neighbors.

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect hotel transfer about 30 minutes, achieve economic recovery is lonely, suitable for nordic walking, jogging or walks. Bus to Larnaca stops in front of the door.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12