La Flora Resort & Spa(4.5 stars)

Moo 5 Tambon Khuk-Khak 59/1 82190 Phang-Nga View on map

Average rating

602 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
259 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Verena & Holger
Fantastic hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We have in our southern thailand-trip a week at La Flora spent. It was beautiful. The hotel area was in a large garden, is inserted, the rooms are very large and attractively furnished. Nice is also the direct beach location. The beach chairs at the beach and at the pool were enough. The notorious are occupiers are of course also at work here. But one has all day long over get free chairs. The pool was not busy, since most of the guests the great beach preferred. The breakfast was very delicious and varied. It was really something for everyone. ... The staff at the hotel was very friendly, helpful and one had a problem, it was immediately dealt with. A little german was spoken, but fundamentally agreed in english. In the evening we always in one of the small beach or in a nearby restaurant in the town in the evening. The selection of restaurants is very large. We were the last evening only 8:40 p. m. collected in the hotel and to the airport. Our hope, that we our nice room to keep may, met unfortunately not. 12:00 hours we had to leave. What we but sympathy, as the hotel was fully booked. We could then in the evening still time in spa showers, which completely okay was. Our only complaint would be our maid. On the first day the room was spotlessly clean. On the following days, we couldn't barefoot through the room. One had then always sand on the feet. Twice we had no water bottles weren't refilled, the coffee was almost daily and on the last day we had no towels. But we the vacation not to bad leave-). We can La Flora highly recommend. It was beautiful and we will definitely return in the future. Perhaps not next year, but sometime definitely. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Top hotel in a great location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
A very nice hotel with direct access to the beach. The food was great and the quality of the food and drinks. The staff is very friendly. The entrance is however very hard to find, as the Google location in the map is wrong and on the road no signs are appropriate. Here's a tip. The road to the hotel is located across the zunami gedenkstelle. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Reinfried
Pictures speak more than 1000 words.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We are on recommendation of a friend in the La Flora individually arrived and there for 3 days. Unfortunately our expectations were in no way fulfilled. The images and the onlinebeschreibung promise more, than place is kept. The area is in our opinion not in good condition, you can see the grounds the age (10 years) - allegedly the area in the low season partly renovated. We had a deluxe room on the ground floor, which was very dark and it smelled quite moldy in the room, also, it was very humid. The prices for the room and the service ... offered by our opinion, not justified. The area was also too big and only a few rooms and bungalows have a view of the sea or the pool. The english knowledge of the staff were really bad, although it is only of german & english aswarm - actually not understandable. Schlussfazit: for vacationers, who seek tranquility and family care is the La Flora less suitable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gerd
Not quite perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The price-performance ratio and the hotel we could almost have no hesitation in recommending, if not from 6:30 p. m. for dinner, at the same time three different music loudly to hear would be. We were almost forced outside of the hotel the dinner to go, because the music at the La Flora really annoying. Unfortunately our complaints no attention. Otherwise would also like to mention, that we in the plant 2 lines and a had seen. A line was about 1,5m - the other about 50 centimeter long. The had was about 60 centimeter long. Those who ... have no problems, we recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

I can only recommend it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
It was great!, the staff very friendly and welcoming... Clean and courteous on the morning friendly greetings of heart come, thanks for the great time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone
We will definitely be back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great hotel with great service. All complain to despite, we are in Thailand people not in Germany. Who sterile perfection would like, should stay at home. We are coming again - promised. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a deluxe room with bath, shower, double bed, extra bed, tv, hair dryer, balcony, refrigerator, safety deposit box etc. We found it very nice. If you want luxury, should choose a different hotel. Our room was about 40 square meter largely, from the bathtub, we could on the balcony watch (sliding door). Toilet, shower - everything was clean and worked great. Air conditioning, closet with lighting what more could you want.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only had breakfast and that was great. Full english breakfast, german breakfast and thai breakfast, dazunseres erachtensier in any form, a lot of fruit, different juices, brown bread, cake everything was there. Even sausage and cheese were excellent, what you in the southern countries not always say. Top 1 with sernchen.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service, and special thanks to rici and kwan of the breakfast service. You are great. All understand english (some basic). Food and drinks were brought directly to the beach. Happy hour drinks every day 1:00 p. m. for an hour. Room cleaning was done every day (as i said, on thailandart ) - we were content. Complaints (safe went once not) were innerhalbh of 10 minuten erledfigt.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    A lot of offered thai boxing, yoga, massage, fishing, snorkelling, other excursions and so weitersuper.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel with great service. All complain to despite, we are in Thailand people not in Germany. Who sterile perfection would like, should stay at home. We are coming again - promised.

  • Location
    6.0

    Located directly on the beach the hotel is located in a beautiful garden area. Everything is at short distance due. Shopping, many restaurants and bars directly at the beach or directly in the place. Very recommendable the market. Through the sperrstune at about 1:00 a. m. you get also its night's sleep.

Close
Jennifer
Paradise is not lost - It's La Flora!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Excellent choice for couples of all ages and families with younger children. The hotel is of a 4 star standard and the service from everyone was excellent. It does have signs up saying it is a no smoking hotel, however there are ashtrays on the tables around the pool and on the beach and at the beach bar so is rather deceiving/confusing. The food is excellent the staff cannot do enough to help you and are very very helpful in resolving any issues. The hotels location is directly on a beautiful white sandy beach with numerous local beach restaurants. The ... village to the front of the hotel starts about 50 yards away and is a small quiet village with plenty of bars and restaurants and a lovely atmosphere (I can only compare it to a small greek holiday resort feel with taverna type restaurants). There is the larger centre a short taxi ride away about 7 minutes to the centre of Khao Lak, but if you are looking for bright lights and very lively nightlife then this is not like Patong or Pattaya. The hotel is in a great location for both beach, village and even walking distance to the twice weekly market which is great. The prices of drinks at the beach bar are very reasonable and their happy hours are 3 times a day and are definitely well worth the visit. The daily special lunches are great value and are of an excellent standard. The themed events in the evening were great too, and so much effort is put into the preparation so as everyone is made welcome and the food included is a vast array of choice and nationalities. If something isn't available then you only ever have to ask and they will accommodate. I am intending to return next March 2015 with family and friends and would definitely recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dagmar
Very nice quiet hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very nice, silent beach hotel. We were three adults in a room and had three beds still enough space. The room was very clean. At the beginning the room was a bit musty, but probably was because of it, that we at the end of the off season when we arrived. After a short complaint at the reception, were immediately scented candles and within two days the smell was dealt with. Great was the wi-fi in the hotel. The breakfast was great. There was something for every taste (fruit, cereal, different egg variations, jam, etc.) Around as in every ... good hotel. The area was super well-kept, always the paths swept and kept clean. Beach chairs were also in the afternoon still and all were ok. The guests were of mixed ages. The rear pool is very quiet, but there was little to no entertainment at the beachside pool also not really loud. We will recommend the hotel in any case! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I already described. See the general rating.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I have already described above. The food we were not in the hotel.

  • Service
    6.0

    Also here we have no criticism. Non we were german welcomes (with refreshing towel and cocktail). The check in was fast and professional done. The departure was again a cocktail enough and everyone could its opinion to the hotel once again personally known. Every evening was another lady past to ask, if everything was in order, as our chocolate tasting and times the garbage pails empty. Our small complaint because the smell was dealt with immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    I have already described above.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice, silent beach hotel. We were three adults in a room and had three beds still enough space. The room was very clean. At the beginning the room was a bit musty, but probably was because of it, that we at the end of the off season when we arrived. After a short complaint at the reception, were immediately scented candles and within two days the smell was dealt with. Great was the wi-fi in the hotel. The breakfast was great. There was something for every taste (fruit, cereal, different egg variations, jam, etc.) Around as in every good hotel. The area was super well-kept, always the paths swept and kept clean. Beach chairs were also in the afternoon still and all were ok. The guests were of mixed ages. The rear pool is very quiet, but there was little to no entertainment at the beachside pool also not really loud. We will recommend the hotel in any case!

  • Location
    6.0

    From phuket airport we were in the minibus to 1 hour up to the hotel. The shopping and restaurants are within walking distance with short due to reach. To the Khao Lak center with the taxi in about 5-10 minutes drive. Excursions we did with Claus straubinger and were very satisfied with it. We would recommend the drive with the taxi to the 'White Sand Beach' is a gorgeous beach. What it does not mean, that the beach on the hotel is not recommended. Here you can lovely beach walks.

Close
Bernd
Pleasant seaside holiday with small flaws.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Were in Khao Lak the 2 time and chose this hotel. The hotel area was extensive and there are 138 rooms in different categories. We had booked a pool access room, because our children the same type of room we had booked and our grandchild (1.5 years) was with us. In advance i had asked, that our rooms next to each other and in each room there was a cot is available. Has everything worked out well. The area made a clean impression, even if we always still being worked on was. This continued in the high season fort. ... Sometimes we had to the peace force, we called the front desk to have. The hotel was at the end of october good, many children were present and 80% of the guests came from the german-speaking area (Germany, Austria and Switzerland) the rest were british and australians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size of the room was pleasant and functional. You don't spend your holiday in the room. Mattress was a little too hard, but that is our sense of comfort level. Wardrobe with safe and interior lighting. Space for two suitcases available. Minibar and tv available. Coffee bags to make yourself available, no coffee maker. Bathroom with shower and tub. Toiletries meagerly present, was good that our shower had. Beach shoes available and were changed weekly. Bed sheets every two days and towels were changed daily or as needed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very decent breakfast buffet, well stocked and there was something for everyone. Of course after 3 weeks it would be boring, but at home the diversity not overwhelming, if one is honest. We also have the Meier's weltreisen included dinner enjoyed (the quality was good, the number of course not) was in 2011 in chong fah better. The à-la-carte-meal tasted very good to us and was also optically very delicious and nicely arranged. The condition of the child highchairs the breakfast was low (cleanliness) and it would be more urgent reparaturbedarf appropriate. Happy hour time in the restaurant three times, 5:00 p. m. until 7:00 p. m. i only noticed. Most of the meals we did out of the hotel and are rarely disappointed.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly and courteous staff. I would like to highlight the performance of the cleaning staff, their work was done. In the last week the hotel had a german-speaking customer advisors in the use of much organisational in the sense of the hotel guests do could. Therefore, we had no problems to communicate. With english, you could with the other workers of the hotel speak. As criticism i have here, the complaint about the failure of schrankbeleuchtung negatives. The room know, know that the rear area quite dark, so it is very helpful, if you at the opening of the closet, bright lighting finds. This exchange of fluorescent tube has 3 days long, the workload whole 5 minutes

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is no animation, we did not experienced and also none missed. Our pool area right outside our rooms was in order and very clean. Since each room also two beach chairs and an umbrella was everything perfect to relax and unwind. The pool bar was open every day and from 3:00 p. m. until 5:00 p. m. happy hour at the drinks. Showers and toilets in the pool area in a very good in other words clean condition.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Were in Khao Lak the 2 time and chose this hotel. The hotel area was extensive and there are 138 rooms in different categories. We had booked a pool access room, because our children the same type of room we had booked and our grandchild (1.5 years) was with us. In advance i had asked, that our rooms next to each other and in each room there was a cot is available. Has everything worked out well. The area made a clean impression, even if we always still being worked on was. This continued in the high season fort. Sometimes we had to the peace force, we called the front desk to have. The hotel was at the end of october good, many children were present and 80% of the guests came from the german-speaking area (Germany, Austria and Switzerland) the rest were british and australians.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel has direct beach situation. The quiet and peaceful Khao Lak as we it in 2011 have met there is not more. The commerce has taken, that is my impression. Everyone experiences it definitely different. We had a rental car for the holiday season, which is very helpful, if one with infant on the way is.

Close
Markus
Very nice hotel for relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Beautiful hotel on the quiet beach of Khao Lak. Throughout the hotel there are sufficiently express free wi-fi around the leftover pictures and messages to send. The hotel isn't too big, but continuous german guests. Unfortunately we weren't very lucky with the weather. Of the 10 days it rained 6. also ( logischerweiße ) the waves were very high, what a quiet sea excluded. We left it nevertheless not and went from and to the very warm water. The risk to the end of the rainy season to go (middle october is the change) was too high, and all residents ... and several times -Thailand tourists have said, that this year it very rainy! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are very comfortable. Small highlight was the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The bed is very comfortable. There was also a kuschelecke. A refrigerator, safe, hair dryer and so on are standard equipment. Rain umbrellas in the closet. We had a room (732) in the 3. floor the pool access building. Sunlight should one niece expect. In addition a small balcony. Whereas one when the sun won't be in the room

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet is sufficient and delicious, there was always hot and cold dishes, the alternate, but you should not a huge selection of Hilton expect. Otherwise the view also in the evening the guests open, but we were only 2 time ate, but was very good! It should be noted, that to all prices 10% service and 7% vat plus...

  • Service
    6.0

    Everywhere one saw the staff cleaning up, and so on. Unfortunately the season before the door and you had to with loud repairs and hochdruckreinigungen at the pool do. The room was cleaned and every day you got a sweet. My girlfriend had during the stay birthday and got a nice and delicious birthday-cream cake from the hotel. The staff is very friendly and greets a always with a smile

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool on the beach and next to the restaurant is beautiful, if also not all too large, but very clean. At the pool there were enough adjustable beach chairs from wood and kunstrattan with weatherization requirements. Towels gives it directly at the pool. Pool bar open till mid october. Also the pool bar in the other pool. Unfortunately. This pool, on the pool access room is also very nice and sleek. The extra for a pool access it is well worth it in my opinion not. They are also directly, without sichtschutz to the neighbor. Plus is the small whirlpoolsitz in the basin, the you itself activities. Was no entertainment at our time, we didn't want to

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful hotel on the quiet beach of Khao Lak. Throughout the hotel there are sufficiently express free wi-fi around the leftover pictures and messages to send. The hotel isn't too big, but continuous german guests. Unfortunately we weren't very lucky with the weather. Of the 10 days it rained 6. also ( logischerweiße ) the waves were very high, what a quiet sea excluded. We left it nevertheless not and went from and to the very warm water. The risk to the end of the rainy season to go (middle october is the change) was too high, and all residents and several times -Thailand tourists have said, that this year it very rainy!

  • Location
    5.0

    After about an hour by minibus from the airport to the resort. The hotel is right on the beach, the daily cleaned. South next to the hotel there is a neighboring hotel, this will be followed by small strändrestaurants and bars. North follow a few very dated hotel (rather concrete and stone chips on the beach). On the access road of the hotel, there are some restaurants, bars and shops. This path leads to the main road, at the other stores and restaurants are. Unfortunately, they just built and one is more or less every few meters in a construction site. In the proximity are waterfalls, a thaibox Stadion and further small sightseeing -points. The drying time determines a very nice beach, but during the rainy season unfortunately very much angeschwemmtes trash and so on, what the hotel's fault. On the contrary, the staff and the strandlokalbesitzer rooms every day...

Close
Perle
Where are 4 stars... Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
So we have already been a few times in Khao Lak in other hotels and were until now never disappointed. But the La Flora was totally disappointing. We are in the car itself from phuket arrived. After a friendly check-in at 21 hours we got to our room had been delivered. It was in block number 6/2. floor was. Room had a view of the pool in the courtyard that the pool access rooms. Actually very nice but. The room was extremely musty. All furniture in the rooms were verschrammelt and have some joined in. The air conditioning and the ... mini bar was so loud, that you at night could be turned on. The bathroom. Totally unacceptable for a 4 star superior hotel. Dirty, musty, moldy. The shower was totally rusted and calcified and the armatures in the entire bathroom. Actually very unfortunate, because the owner of the hotel thus become rich is, because the 'grohe' fixtures from Germany after Thailand brought. So no good advertising. So the service or maintenance fynde definitely not the 4 star superior standard. I was before for 4 days Bangkok and i have fun time a hostel 'hotel' in a side street looked at. So kudos! For 10 Euro the night, there was everything there! Flat screen tv, perfect bath great modern facilities and a great air conditioning system the must La Flora look at. So after the first night i talked to the receptionists and after an alternative asked. First i laughed at what i want? Nevertheless everything is great for the price. Clearly i only Euro 15 per nacht and person bezahlt, no reason to complain, but i booked this hotel due to its positive reviews and also because of the award best hotel 2013 booked! So they offered me a pool access room for additional charge (Euro 35,-) unacceptable! Here i would also just what else can book. Nevertheless, i have these and other room show. All rooms were just 'bad'! We are in the rooms. Was it because of the smell on the next day again cleaned and also kindly a scented lamps were lit. Zitronengraß. Great this scent of Thailand knows and then with the smell of the room, the doors have everywhere 1 centimeter air thus, uninvited guests at any time take a look sometime. It is also extremely noisy. You hear the neighbor shower or on the toilet his business makes. All other noises i will not perform. Likewise i had to the gardener in the morning around 5 hours time the loudly with the pool boy just the pool cleans entertained. It is also not usual, that the maids were in the morning at 8 hours knocking and questions, whether the room clean to. Okay. Note to please not disturb when we then against 9 hours went to breakfast or the hotel for a few hours left, i made the note please clean it. Oh, oh what a evil views from the maid. So after the motto very late today. The grounds are very well maintained as well as the main pool and the beach access. First morning for breakfast. All in all okay for Euro 15 per day. Coffee and tea pots please do not look at oneself if refills! They have since the opening of the hotels seen a cleaning as well as the müslispender are very dirty. The various juices are all velvet from sizes 5 liter cans and tasted all the same and differ only in color. Ok my daughter thought it was great. Alternatively there is still water of chlorine tastes. It's also worth mentioning the happy hour at the pool bar. This is 2 hours in the afternoon, and 2 hours in the evening. Great. But who thinks he received the same cocktails as always also dissapointed here. Happy hour is saved! No cocktails from the pineapple or coconut and the alcohol you have to go searching for. So i do not want to give the impression, that i am a knockers and the hair in the soup search. But as i said, i was already several times in Thailand and also in khau lak i am also got around a lot, but what the La Flora has to offer not nearly enough to a 4 star superior hotel to call. There, especially in khau lak there were better and just expensive hotels. In my eyes this positive reviews reached only, because the other guests in the hotel not yet traveled quite a lot. In other words still nothing else saw. If one with other state and asked, if they are satisfied, you get only the answer great, great we loved it. After asking where the last vacation was you get the answer Germany, Spain or Italy. So nothing for the people Europa holiday but please look at other hotels and resorts and judges then what 4 or more stars read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Old, musty and worn. Repair rope everywhere.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Breakfast was ok, the cleanliness of the coffee and tea room absolutely not acceptable.

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff gave an effort and were friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    So we have already been a few times in Khao Lak in other hotels and were until now never disappointed. But the La Flora was totally disappointing. We are in the car itself from phuket arrived. After a friendly check-in at 21 hours we got to our room had been delivered. It was in block number 6/2. floor was. Room had a view of the pool in the courtyard that the pool access rooms. Actually very nice but. The room was extremely musty. All furniture in the rooms were verschrammelt and have some joined in. The air conditioning and the mini bar was so loud, that you at night could be turned on. The bathroom. Totally unacceptable for a 4 star superior hotel. Dirty, musty, moldy. The shower was totally rusted and calcified and the armatures in the entire bathroom. Actually very unfortunate, because the owner of the hotel thus become rich is, because the 'grohe' fixtures from Germany after Thailand brought. So no good advertising. So the service or maintenance fynde definitely not the 4 star superior standard. I was before for 4 days Bangkok and i have fun time a hostel 'hotel' in a side street looked at. So kudos! For 10 Euro the night, there was everything there! Flat screen tv, perfect bath great modern facilities and a great air conditioning system the must La Flora look at. So after the first night i talked to the receptionists and after an alternative asked. First i laughed at what i want? Nevertheless everything is great for the price. Clearly i only Euro 15 per nacht and person bezahlt, no reason to complain, but i booked this hotel due to its positive reviews and also because of the award best hotel 2013 booked! So they offered me a pool access room for additional charge (Euro 35,-) unacceptable! Here i would also just what else can book. Nevertheless, i have these and other room show. All rooms were just 'bad'! We are in the rooms. Was it because of the smell on the next day again cleaned and also kindly a scented lamps were lit. Zitronengraß. Great this scent of Thailand knows and then with the smell of the room, the doors have everywhere 1 centimeter air thus, uninvited guests at any time take a look sometime. It is also extremely noisy. You hear the neighbor shower or on the toilet his business makes. All other noises i will not perform. Likewise i had to the gardener in the morning around 5 hours time the loudly with the pool boy just the pool cleans entertained. It is also not usual, that the maids were in the morning at 8 hours knocking and questions, whether the room clean to. Okay. Note to please not disturb when we then against 9 hours went to breakfast or the hotel for a few hours left, i made the note please clean it. Oh, oh what a evil views from the maid. So after the motto very late today. The grounds are very well maintained as well as the main pool and the beach access. First morning for breakfast. All in all okay for Euro 15 per day. Coffee and tea pots please do not look at oneself if refills! They have since the opening of the hotels seen a cleaning as well as the müslispender are very dirty. The various juices are all velvet from sizes 5 liter cans and tasted all the same and differ only in color. Ok my daughter thought it was great. Alternatively there is still water of chlorine tastes. It's also worth mentioning the happy hour at the pool bar. This is 2 hours in the afternoon, and 2 hours in the evening. Great. But who thinks he received the same cocktails as always also dissapointed here. Happy hour is saved! No cocktails from the pineapple or coconut and the alcohol you have to go searching for. So i do not want to give the impression, that i am a knockers and the hair in the soup search. But as i said, i was already several times in Thailand and also in khau lak i am also got around a lot, but what the La Flora has to offer not nearly enough to a 4 star superior hotel to call. There, especially in khau lak there were better and just expensive hotels. In my eyes this positive reviews reached only, because the other guests in the hotel not yet traveled quite a lot. In other words still nothing else saw. If one with other state and asked, if they are satisfied, you get only the answer great, great we loved it. After asking where the last vacation was you get the answer Germany, Spain or Italy. So nothing for the people Europa holiday but please look at other hotels and resorts and judges then what 4 or more stars

  • Location
    5.0

    Good central location, direct access to the beach.

Close
Reinhard
My poor balance
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The rooms are bright and large, the closet for women too small. The staff is always friendly and helpful. For tours is german-speaking lady in the house (thanks gaby). Who 14 days in holiday (erholung) time in this hotel was to find, only to and find. Then such as more capacity at the pools and with the staff about their country. Here you also get good tips where you also without tourists. The breakfast was fantastic. If you didn't find anything here, should be breakfast buy or make. In the whole area there is free wireless and is easily available. ... The crowd was mixed, families with children, young people and also older travelers. Germans were in the majority, which one at the pool chair reservations at the pool noticed (2 people need 4 chairs). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are large and bright. The balcony to the pool is adequate. We made at the pool or in the town on holiday and not on the balcony, that was only for smoking use. The air conditioning makes the night bearable of the day made (energy) mini bar is well stocked and has space for our own drinks or medicine. The bathroom is very large. With shower and bathtub.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel is no mallorca punk, here is a restaurant and 2 bars. Food and drinks? Can only my scale judge, the already again too much indicates. Thai has be given priority but also international cuisine. The rates are not too high for these cuisine and the atmosphere, and the view of the ocean and the sunset. I especially want to mention the cooking class with the chef makes much joy, my scale says but what else.

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice hotel staff. One travels here abroad, not in germany. Not all spoke german, but you can get by. The rooms are cleaned every day. Always clean and good. Had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The public beach is served daily from the hotel from the marine debris cleaned. The beach chairs are new

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms are bright and large, the closet for women too small. The staff is always friendly and helpful. For tours is german-speaking lady in the house (thanks gaby). Who 14 days in holiday (erholung) time in this hotel was to find, only to and find. Then such as more capacity at the pools and with the staff about their country. Here you also get good tips where you also without tourists. The breakfast was fantastic. If you didn't find anything here, should be breakfast buy or make. In the whole area there is free wireless and is easily available. The crowd was mixed, families with children, young people and also older travelers. Germans were in the majority, which one at the pool chair reservations at the pool noticed (2 people need 4 chairs).

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach was right outside the door. The airport was far away, no aircraft noise. Shopping locally possible everything to foot in 15 minutes. There are excursions to offered everywhere. If you stay in the environment go hungry, it was your own fault. There is finnish, chinese, italian, bavarian and thai. You can taxi and buses on site. But better a scooter (no. 33), for 200 baths per day.

Close
Sascha
Who is your own fault, very bad
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
La Flora - never again We were for uns10 days in the La Flora and were very much disappointed. The hotel was by far not live up to our expectations. Also i can't understand as this 4 + stars come into. Also i can't understand like it loud Holiday check a top hotel 2013 can be. Our room was old, musty and the bathroom had its best times already seen. Okay we are on the first night to the front desk and asked for another room. Everyone was very friendly and felt immediately two other rooms shown. But they were ... all the same 'bad'. So we have this room. Also all other rooms have the same facilities. And thus the change that. The grounds and pool area are very well maintained and the staff was also friendly and helpful at each time. As you Thailand is used. Breakfast buffet was very good and rich. Only i can't understand why you in the fruit juices from 5 liter kannistern in the abfüllstazionen filled, we are in Thailand and fresh fruit in the abundance and is cheaper than the fertigbrühe. The coffee and tea room and also the müslispender should not look at. Everything was very worn and dirty. I understand the hoteltelleitung not. New cans cost not the world and would be a better impression. Perhaps it is because of the fact, that the owner right next to casa della flora opened. Everything very modern, new and futuristic. My guess is, the La Flora so long in, and if nobody comes, shut and only the casa della flora continue. So in my opinion there are in khau lak much better hotels 4 or more stars earned! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Look at the photos! Bathroom and also the furniture introduction best times experienced.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Every day happy hour... Otherwise good to satisfactory

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly and good. Cleaning staff only makes the notigste.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    La Flora - never again We were for uns10 days in the La Flora and were very much disappointed. The hotel was by far not live up to our expectations. Also i can't understand as this 4 + stars come into. Also i can't understand like it loud Holiday check a top hotel 2013 can be. Our room was old, musty and the bathroom had its best times already seen. Okay we are on the first night to the front desk and asked for another room. Everyone was very friendly and felt immediately two other rooms shown. But they were all the same 'bad'. So we have this room. Also all other rooms have the same facilities. And thus the change that. The grounds and pool area are very well maintained and the staff was also friendly and helpful at each time. As you Thailand is used. Breakfast buffet was very good and rich. Only i can't understand why you in the fruit juices from 5 liter kannistern in the abfüllstazionen filled, we are in Thailand and fresh fruit in the abundance and is cheaper than the fertigbrühe. The coffee and tea room and also the müslispender should not look at... Everything was very worn and dirty. I understand the hoteltelleitung not. New cans cost not the world and would be a better impression. Perhaps it is because of the fact, that the owner right next to casa della flora opened. Everything very modern, new and futuristic. My guess is, the La Flora so long in, and if nobody comes, shut and only the casa della flora continue. So in my opinion there are in khau lak much better hotels 4 or more stars earned!

  • Location
    4.0

    Nice location, direct beach location

Close
Kathleen
Ok, but expected more
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is right on the beach and is in terms of size mediocre. Not too large, but also not small and calm. Cleanliness the area is ok and also the cleaning of the room was ok, i have stayed in Thailand in addition, already better experienced. The breakfast was relatively varied. But i have mostly toast and eggs seized. Over the fruit flew flies and the selection was for this country was also not the best. The guests were mainly german. Fortunately the hotel was due to the rainy season not fully booked and therefore quiet and well arranged. ... The high season the hotel i would do not book, since you then certainly not find really quiet. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size of the pool access room was large and very nicely decorated. The air conditioning creates the damp not to fight. It smells a little musty. Even the clothes which we have not carried, smells musty. There was a german channels (dw) however, you can relax at the reception sufficiently dvd rental. The first two days had to several times our toes suffering, as the bathroom to the room there is a stage. (stolperfalle) but after 2 tagen you get used to it the foot to be highlighted, if the bathroom leaves. The cleanliness was okay, i furthermore, already better in Thailand experienced.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We only used the breakfast. As already mentioned above, this was not very varied. Either we were from previous reviews with to high requirements arrived or by myself already before 5 years visited hotel in Thailand was so outstanding, that La Flora & spa disappointed. When i asked for 8 days considered the cereals to try to not constantly toast to food, filled i cereals on the plate. Of al i then the milk went, i noticed, my cereal relatively independently made, as many small animals on the plate herumliefen. So stopped again only toast and eggs.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was friendly, i have, however, the efforts in Thailand already experienced better. Sometimes the staff as in the 'sleep state shall be' before. Our air conditioner was very loud. We complained at the front desk. The engine developed and after about 1 hour a new built. The noise remained. So we had to live with it. The i Thailand already much quieter experience.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Since we a pool access room had, we used only the pool right on the room. This was located in the back part of the area and was due to the emptiness of the room was always very quiet and relaxed. The jets to massage can be used, had the best times already behind itself.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach and is in terms of size mediocre. Not too large, but also not small and calm. Cleanliness the area is ok and also the cleaning of the room was ok, i have stayed in Thailand in addition, already better experienced. The breakfast was relatively varied. But i have mostly toast and eggs seized. Over the fruit flew flies and the selection was for this country was also not the best. The guests were mainly german. Fortunately the hotel was due to the rainy season not fully booked and therefore quiet and well arranged. The high season the hotel i would do not book, since you then certainly not find really quiet.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. To the airport one drives 60 minutes. Restaurants and other shops are enough in the vicinity. Highly recommended is the restaurant on the beach to the left, about 100-200 metres away, and the restaurant on the beach about 100 meters (chong fah) both reasonable and very good.

Close
Christian
Quiet hotel in an open, beautiful plant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
In the off season a silent hotel, ideal for relaxation. Pool access room are highly recommended. This possibility between the beach, pool and room to change. Very friendly staff. Buffet breakfast adequate and good (bread, cold meats, fruits, cereals, thai heat food). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Petra
Great beach hotel with a few drawbacks!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Nice beach hotel. With the closer look you noticed a certain repairment congestion. Food and rinken very good. Air conditioning did not work so well in the rooms! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bastian
Relaxing holiday with restrictions may apply
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Relatively large resort. Several nice power shower. Right next to the sea location. Old building fabric, presentation of the hotel on the internet by hochglanzphotos does not correspond to any actual current conditions. Nevertheless all very clean and well-kept. One is endeavors, the older constructional condition by alexandra service and friendliness to compensate, which also succeed. Wi-fi is available in the whole hotel area available, also at the beach chairs at the water, the data throughput is however particularly on bad days, at which many visitors in the internet are, very limited. Breakfast in the form of buffets. Mainly german ... guests every age structure, in most cases, families with (small) children. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Our deluxe room (is however the standard rooms of the resort) was a generous size, lots of storage space, good large bed. However, the repair of the bathroom to be desired: the fixtures in the shower, bathroom and the sink were hopelessly dated, unpleasant, since yellowed and partly also oxidized. In the shower was mold at the seams. The hotel strongly to 8., that the standard does not tilt, because this is flaws, not about lack of cleaning, the other was impeccable, attributable, but such structural nature, the careless maintenance, easy to fix. Daily two bottles of water, coffee and tea refreshed. Hair dryer, kettle, bathrobe, slippers, umbrellas etc.. Provided. Wi-fi in the room available free of charge. Tv and dvd player. Unfortunately poor lighting, so about reading in bed at night and when the weather is not possible.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Have booked only breakfast and cocktail bar taken into account. Breakfast is with sea view restaurant. The breakfast buffet is rich, it was oriented the european kitchen, but from the choice was, in particular, the variations of the fruit on, a little limited. The atmosphere is unfortunately the a mass. We had in other hotels already more intimate atmosphere. The cocktail bar offers a rich offer to european prices, but it must expect, a Margarita-glass plastic (!) Into your hand pressed to get.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very good service, generally courteous restraint. With inquiries and, where appropriate, complaints immediate help. Desires after possibility individually fulfilled. They speak english and also at least a german speaking contact person is available. The room cleaning is truly flawlessly and immaculately, also daily wet superficial cleaning of the room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Not taken into account, pool was nice and there were enough pool chairs, relaxation but zero, as the pool of hauptspielplatz the (very small) children. The spa area, however, offers maximum recovery, is clean and peaceful, the staff is well trained.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Relatively large resort. Several nice power shower. Right next to the sea location. Old building fabric, presentation of the hotel on the internet by hochglanzphotos does not correspond to any actual current conditions. Nevertheless all very clean and well-kept. One is endeavors, the older constructional condition by alexandra service and friendliness to compensate, which also succeed. Wi-fi is available in the whole hotel area available, also at the beach chairs at the water, the data throughput is however particularly on bad days, at which many visitors in the internet are, very limited. Breakfast in the form of buffets. Mainly german guests every age structure, in most cases, families with (small) children.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct standlage on the Bang Niang beach. Swimming in the sea directly possible. Small huts by locals with dining, massage offer available at the beach. Many rresaurants for tourists in the town along the access road. Shopping possibilities given, as well as the possibility to anmiete of scooters. Good starting point also for excursions on your own. In the place direct access to the public bus along the route takua pa-phuket and back and so on.

Close
Gisela
A hotel for feeling good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Because we 2 years ago already liked a great deal in the La Flora, we are again in this charming area. The service is very good and very friendly. The rooms are very nicely decorated with plenty of storage space and always clean! What the penultimate evaluation is concerned, i am out the word. But such grumblers gives it unfortunately again and again. The probably such people at home a villa and many of the staff, if this hotel so lay into. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a pool access room, which was very roomy. One could be from its terrace directly in the pool. Each of these rooms had a private jacuzzi. The terraces were quite large, it had 2 comfortable couches and you got from the maid in the morning always 2 new towels left for the beach chairs. The air conditioning was in our room very pleasant. You could stop them, as it is needed. The bathroom was very roomy and it gave beautiful toiletries, the constantly replenished. We didn't use the mini bar. A kettle was available. Every day coffee and tea, sugar and so on. Refilled and there was per day 2 bottles of water.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There's a restaurant in the La Flora. You can also sit outside in front of the restaurant (where smokers to get your moneys worth. The breakfast is good and rich. I think, that something for everyone is. It was in other reviews already often list everything. The waiters from time to time over a small tip. However even without giving any tip they are always friendly and accommodating. There are at the entrance of the restaurant a tip box. This is all the staff.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is as mentioned above, very good. The waiters are very attentive and quick and always friendly. You can take a bit of english communicate well. German spoke only Andy, you at the front desk always reach can. He is very friendly and will help you with problems. He asked the guests, wether everything is okay (which with us always the case) and, when it comes to questions or problems give should. I can really only be surprised, like in the last evaluation a person so runtergeputzt can! The cleaning of the rooms was always spotless and everything what was missing, was refilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool lies directly at the beach. A 2. there was a pool in the back area was the pool access rooms. We were glad the pools, because the may very high waves and the current in the water more unfortunately no that can. It were more than enough beach chairs with cushions available. There were towels each day. You could also occasionally times change. Umbrellas, showers were available. Because the may was not so full, you could relaxed the beach and found also the lunch free chairs and sunscreens. Of animation i didn't hear

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Because we 2 years ago already liked a great deal in the La Flora, we are again in this charming area. The service is very good and very friendly. The rooms are very nicely decorated with plenty of storage space and always clean! What the penultimate evaluation is concerned, i am out the word. But such grumblers gives it unfortunately again and again. The probably such people at home a villa and many of the staff, if this hotel so lay into.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 1 hour's drive from phuket airport. If you don't have a transfer booked, you can get a taxi from the airport for 1500 Bhat. There are some very good restaurants nearby, which one in a couple of minutes to reach on foot can. On this main road there are supermarkets, pharmacies and small shops. On mondays, wednesdays and saturday gives it there starting from noon a market, the very nice, where one clothes, bags and so on. And small snack bars. Excursions in many places you can book. We did not made, so we can not recommend.

Close
Stefan
La Flora definitely again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Very beautiful hotel, extremely friendly and hard, top location right by the sea; wonderful place to relax and as a base for excursions; this was not our last time read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Nicole & Raphael
More light, than its-wanted & not accomplished!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Do you like at the end of your Thailand-trip with a backpack in an old, not well-kept resort with poor service and absolutely no 4 deserved stars your holiday end? Then you are in the La Flora exactly correct! Look forward to the start of your check-in on Andy, the german guide locally, the one immediately greeted in german-as you're in a resort Thailand presents. Or better said: as you from a club hotel Majorca might expect. Not, that Andi otherwise a major task-he sits just lazily next to the reception, is smirking through the restaurant, without to the satisfaction ... of his guests to ask and questions, you have, at the ladies-which of course excellent english. That is as much as we probably thai understand and speak. On the first glance the resort beautiful-much closer to the beach that is unacceptable, the main pool looks directly on the sea and the pool access rooms promise first peace. The 2. view-but directly after the first follows (-it takes about a half a minute, until one changes its mind!) – shows, that the resort is not particularly well-kept, still in a very good condition is. Except one attaches importance on dirty, brown cleaning cloth on the floor the restaurants, during our whole stay of four days not cleared away. Particularly beautifully we found the broken wood of the restaurant-terrace, as broken tiles of the pools, broken wood chairs and a broken lawn in front of the pool. Also recommended is the restaurant: it was really nicely decorated. Just as well, as in a club hotel in Turkey or on Majorca. Of decoration or nice presentation of the dishes – no trace! If they all dishes, take your time to appreciate your breakfast. The staff takes time, to refill everything. I believe-clearly, that can one also understand, that a container times 30 minutes not filled. Is hot in Thailand, why you should work quickly enough. Enjoy particularly on the nice guests of the hotel management, with four days stay three days nice letters on the bed to leave. The first day, the tidings of insektenjägers, which the following day for three hours with his visit command. If it is raining in khaolak, your time certainly in the room can. Advantage of the wonderful spa bath in bathroom or relax with music on the bed-oh sorry, that is not possible since from 9 to 17 o'clock power outage is-what the 2. nice letter from the management says. Well, the rain will certainly soon be over. Then you go back on the terrace the pool access room relaxing-so a little construction and renovation noise didn't disturb us hardly. Is only between 9 and 18 o'clock in the period up to the end of may. This was the 3. tidings of the management. If you are in the evening so correctly relaxed, indicated insektenjäger, without whirlpool, tv or music and the noise of the renovation, there is a nice seafood dinner. The best you reserve already the week before – perhaps it worked then, a table cover. We reserved on the same morning a table for 20 hours-when we arrived we enjoyed, that we so really warm without set table were received. We have ourselves then rather for a dinner outside decided. Would you also, by the staff lied to? And it is equally gladly if someone unwanted in your room entrance? Also-welcome to the La Flora, they are exactly right here and feel at home. After all the erfreunissen, worked the safe. As it was not possible to reserve, it is of course, of course, as a guest of the resorts themselves to ask, if it no safe at the front desk there, around the valuables be stored. It as the employee not propose. If on the next day your day of departure is, plan a little more time for a-the rezeptionisten find your valuables not immediately. The can already times 20 minutes. I my hej, it was only our passports, is nothing important! Not, that the crown would have been-we were told 'no staff today anymore in the room!'. Of al we the room, together with the employees left, it came us spanish before, as this around trick. Upstairs, hidden in front of us when we after ten minutes but again to the room are we enjoyed of unsolicited attendance of the staff, the but again unsolicited & secretly tried the safe to fix it. Extremely competent the staff also. If the wireless internet and the telephone didn't work and asked you get the answer 'no idea, sorry!'. Na on this point at least, are honest, the it is super. Why the guest of such resorts in this price range offer help-rubbish! In a HolidayCheck-rating date in relation to the chairs' as our german friends again full job '-these make in La Flora frequent full work. The hotel teaming with primitive german, the wonder, why thai no understand german. Funny but also. The breakfast you can hear only phrases such as' i want to scrambled eggs!' And behind three question marks in the eyes of the thailänders. Or also at the front desk: 'kömmer of the room until 18 o'clock behalt' -is the?! ' Sad, but true. Half of the time we spent with fremdscham for our own Nation. During our journey through the country, we spent some nights in very simple, local guesthouses for 10 Euro the night. The service was usually better and more competent than in the La Flora. Dazzled by all the reviews we thought also before our prior: 'who should itself here weighted better at home remained!' But no-whoever complained here, has every reason to do so. A shame La Flora, at a rate of over 200 Euro per night! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Refer to above overall rating

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Refer to above overall rating

  • Service
    2.0

    Refer to above overall rating

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Refer to above overall rating

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Do you like at the end of your Thailand-trip with a backpack in an old, not well-kept resort with poor service and absolutely no 4 deserved stars your holiday end? Then you are in the La Flora exactly correct! Look forward to the start of your check-in on Andy, the german guide locally, the one immediately greeted in german-as you're in a resort Thailand presents. Or better said: as you from a club hotel Majorca might expect. Not, that Andi otherwise a major task-he sits just lazily next to the reception, is smirking through the restaurant, without to the satisfaction of his guests to ask and questions, you have, at the ladies-which of course excellent english. That is as much as we probably thai understand and speak. On the first glance the resort beautiful-much closer to the beach that is unacceptable, the main pool looks directly on the sea and the pool access rooms promise first peace. The 2. view-but directly after the first follows (-it takes about a half a minute, until one changes its mind!) – shows, that the resort is not particularly well-kept, still in a very good condition is. Except one attaches importance on dirty, brown cleaning cloth on the floor the restaurants, during our whole stay of four days not cleared away. Particularly beautifully we found the broken wood of the restaurant-terrace, as broken tiles of the pools, broken wood chairs and a broken lawn in front of the pool. Also recommended is the restaurant: it was really nicely decorated. Just as well, as in a club hotel in Turkey or on Majorca. Of decoration or nice presentation of the dishes – no trace! If they all dishes, take your time to appreciate your breakfast. The staff takes time, to refill everything. I believe-clearly, that can one also understand, that a container times 30 minutes not filled. Is hot in Thailand, why you should work quickly enough. Enjoy particularly on the nice guests of the hotel management, with four days stay three days nice letters on the bed to leave. The first day, the tidings of insektenjägers, which the following day for three hours with his visit command. If it is raining in khaolak, your time certainly in the room can. Advantage of the wonderful spa bath in bathroom or relax with music on the bed-oh sorry, that is not possible since from 9 to 17 o'clock power outage is-what the 2. nice letter from the management says. Well, the rain will certainly soon be over. Then you go back on the terrace the pool access room relaxing-so a little construction and renovation noise didn't disturb us hardly. Is only between 9 and 18 o'clock in the period up to the end of may. This was the 3. tidings of the management. If you are in the evening so correctly relaxed, indicated insektenjäger, without whirlpool, tv or music and the noise of the renovation, there is a nice seafood dinner. The best you reserve already the week before – perhaps it worked then, a table cover. We reserved on the same morning a table for 20 hours-when we arrived we enjoyed, that we so really warm without set table were received. We have ourselves then rather for a dinner outside decided. Would you also, by the staff lied to? And it is equally gladly if someone unwanted in your room entrance? Also-welcome to the La Flora, they are exactly right here and feel at home. After all the erfreunissen, worked the safe. As it was not possible to reserve, it is of course, of course, as a guest of the resorts themselves to ask, if it no safe at the front desk there, around the valuables be stored. It as the employee not propose. If on the next day your day of departure is, plan a little more time for a-the rezeptionisten find your valuables not immediately. The can already times 20 minutes. I my hej, it was only our passports, is nothing important! Not, that the crown would have been-we were told 'no staff today anymore in the room!'. Of al we the room, together with the employees left, it came us spanish before, as this around trick. Upstairs, hidden in front of us when we after ten minutes but again to the room are we enjoyed of unsolicited attendance of the staff, the but again unsolicited & secretly tried the safe to fix it. Extremely competent the staff also. If the wireless internet and the telephone didn't work and asked you get the answer 'no idea, sorry!'. Na on this point at least, are honest, the it is super. Why the guest of such resorts in this price range offer help-rubbish! In a HolidayCheck-rating date in relation to the chairs' as our german friends again full job '-these make in La Flora frequent full work. The hotel teaming with primitive german, the wonder, why thai no understand german. Funny but also. The breakfast you can hear only phrases such as' i want to scrambled eggs!' And behind three question marks in the eyes of the thailänders. Or also at the front desk: 'kömmer of the room until 18 o'clock behalt' -is the?! ' Sad, but true. Half of the time we spent with fremdscham for our own Nation. During our journey through the country, we spent some nights in very simple, local guesthouses for 10 Euro the night. The service was usually better and more competent than in the La Flora. Dazzled by all the reviews we thought also before our prior: 'who should itself here weighted better at home remained!' But no-whoever complained here, has every reason to do so. A shame La Flora, at a rate of over 200 Euro per night!

  • Location
    2.0

    Just like Majorca... Alone the 'Bayern-stadl' or what it was, is meaningful enough...

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 13