Hotel Sugar Beach Resort(5 stars)

Wolmar View on map

Average rating

133 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
39 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Jos
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
It was a wonderful holiday. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Everybody did his best to make it a beautiful holiday. They made us feel very welcome. There are lots of stuff to do for teenagers as well, which was a big plus! We will certainly go back to this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ralf & Andrea
From the first moment on - perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • February 2014
Our stay was from the first moment on perfect! Starting with the hotel shuttle from the airport, via the warm welcome at the hotel, the very courteous hotel staff in every minute of our stay, to check-out, there was no moment, in the us wishes remained open. On the contrary, the crew to Andrew has managed several times to surprise! The various theme nights, with the la carte specialities in the restaurant, led us every evening on a catered to travel through the indian ocean, Asien, etc. and of course also in the mauritian cuisine. This hotel and the staff ..., which with the hotel identified and not only worked, have, that manage what we have on any trip happened, that we are 100% safe in the next year again exactly to go! A well-known travel for 5 years only in this hotel. Did one have to say more! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bruno
Good seaside holiday hotel on the beautiful sandy beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
Good seaside holiday hotel directly on the beautiful sandy beach with spacious and well-kept garden area. Simpler but convenient furnished rooms. Food (usually buffet) was not absolutely top, but good and plentiful, something for every taste. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christina
5 star, but also the flaws.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Our room was well located. Directly in the proximity of the silence pools and right on the beach. In the evening you had to be careful, that the door not too long remained open, otherwise you had many mosquitoes, salamander and further inside. Our room was a family room but on two different parties rents. Thus we heard everything through the connecting door, which at our neighbors called, that we had to wake up early ☹ it is a good mix of ages. Many europeans especially french in the middle ages. Nice was an invitation to the empfangsapéro! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big enough, in three rooms divided. Bedroom, toilet and bathroom. It has two showers, stehdusche and a bathtub. It was clean. For showering you had to sometimes long on warm water wait, but ok minibar not used, but ok. We had ground floor and outside two beach chairs and a table, which was nice in the evening outside to play, converse or read. Important: insect spray with you! Airconditioning easy to understand, can display and control, works fast. If possible a room without connecting door. Tv = ZDF.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    It had additionally a further restaurant in the hotel, but a surcharge of 400 Rupees per person costs, thus did not use, since the food in the normal was great! We are always against 8:30 dinner and there was still enough food. Partly the meat was not completely through. It has a different motto every evening (indian, atlantic, etc.) Given, thus for everyone/wife what. It was always clean, as there were always staff cleaning. Large starters buffet, and main course buffet and dessert buffet. The atmosphere was in the essaal nice, there one outside by candlelight and inside could eat. Drinks are expensive, for a small beer you quickly to the chf 9.00. Also a Cola costs about chf 5.00. Also at the bar at the hotel it was friendly, as a little evening entertainment was offered.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff speak french and english, very friendly. In the evening wasn't enough staff employed. Had 30 minutes for a Cola wait, and for dessert i needed it then also not more. Had to walk through lack of staff often for our drinks and the bill issues. There is a hotelazt. Room cleaning service was in order, in the morning, the entire room. In the evening was the possibility towels to change, as well as further cleans, and there was a complimentary bottle of water ☺ was very much appreciated. Service at the bar was great, also went on requests, cocktails that weren't on the menu, to make.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Umbrellas and beach chairs there were too few. We had (for good luck) always luck, that we both had. All after 10:30 arrived had no chance, as many with towels reserved and then but only in the afternoon came. A shame, that it was not for each room an umbrella gives... Beach chairs were super, since it was a pillow on it had. It had also to showers in the proximity - super! Beach you can up to 10 meters without shoes enjoy afterwards footwear. The waves are very far outside, so comfortable to swim. Thought the sand is white and fine, it had everywhere algae and stones etc. Which partly unpleasant. Pool is completely good. All non-motorized sports equipment were free. Windsurfing one could unfortunately only eat breakfast, was however super. Kayak and sailing you could also the whole day. Maintenance had one each by weddings at the beach were or other aufbauarbeiten. Entertainment wasn't really used, since also the volleyball courts too far from our seats was gone. Is completely in front at the beach you will automatically addressed by salesmen, otherwise in order, as a security in the vicinity, the people get away.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our room was well located. Directly in the proximity of the silence pools and right on the beach. In the evening you had to be careful, that the door not too long remained open, otherwise you had many mosquitoes, salamander and further inside. Our room was a family room but on two different parties rents. Thus we heard everything through the connecting door, which at our neighbors called, that we had to wake up early ☹ it is a good mix of ages. Many europeans especially french in the middle ages. Nice was an invitation to the empfangsapéro!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located approximately 1 hour airport. We took a taxi, costs 1900 Rupees. You have to weigh even, if you book in advance should. Beach was located directly in the rooms. Unfortunate was, that there were many small bugs under the umbrella had, so that you from 4:30 p. m. the towel not know anymore looked, but it was black points mistake... In the hotel there is a store, but it is very overpriced. One can with the bus in the circa 10 minute shopping center drive, everything there shopping and in the room to use. The buses are infrequent in front of the hotel, but hoot you always, to 'ask' if you with the bus mitmöchte. Taxi you have to negotiate, partly very expensive. The best with the bus to Port Louis, costs very little for 1 hour drive. You have to walk 1 hour to flic-en-flac which is not worth it, since minutes not much shopping, visit. You would walk around 20 minutes towards town at the public beach, which is also in our interest to see.

Close
Sabine & Axel
Soak up the sun before the german winter
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Extensive plant, in the it fun 'walking to go'. Here and there the hotel color, but it is the atmosphere not detract from our stay, since the hotel area in the colonial style is built. We had booked all inclusive and were more than satisfied. Breakfast and dinner in buffet form, for lunch menu. In the evening delicious cocktails. Wi-fi worked even to the beach, partly a bit slow, but for the vacation completely in order. Potpourri in the guest structure, great overall pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had 2 superior room, which were large and with a mini bar, tv, terrace and tea and coffee was great furnished. One night our air conditioning service denied... 1 call before dinner... 2 hours later it was cool.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The 3 restaurants and the possibility in the neighboring hotel the dining also to use, the selection is huge and varied.

  • Service
    5.0

    As with previous stays on mauritius we were very impressed by the friendliness of the people.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The water sports we used a lot. Everything was in good condition and in sufficient quantity available, bottlenecks we have ever experienced. Beach chairs are more than enough. Morning ' towel hikes' are redundant. A surprise, we got one of the two experienced pools: a swimming pool was a ' quiet pool ' ☺. Officially has asked for silence, no raving children at and in the pool. We have found to be very pleasant, that adults a quiet spot could find (also children with appropriate behavior).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Extensive plant, in the it fun 'walking to go'. Here and there the hotel color, but it is the atmosphere not detract from our stay, since the hotel area in the colonial style is built. We had booked all inclusive and were more than satisfied. Breakfast and dinner in buffet form, for lunch menu. In the evening delicious cocktails. Wi-fi worked even to the beach, partly a bit slow, but for the vacation completely in order. Potpourri in the guest structure, great overall pleasant.

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location right on the beach. Unfortunately, the water level at low tide sometimes so low, that surfing and sailing is no longer possible. Many deals with the boat to great snorkeling spots to drive, or directly off the coast of dolphins watching. Transfer from/to the airport about 50 minutes. The casela nature park is just 20 minutes away, and in our holiday was a real experience. Although our children are larger (16.14,11) they were thrilled.

Close
Heike & Thilo
Beautiful honeymoon at Maritius
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has about 250 rooms, in a main building and 16 villas, each with 12 rooms on a huge very green grounds. The hotel looks very clean and well-maintained, in some places, however, betrays the area its true age, however this is not great disturbing on. It is both half board, and all-inclusive was offered, but we urgently need all-inclusive rates, since the prices for the drinks and snacks during the day in the hotel are very expensive. The hotel offers a well-balanced structure of the guests, and during our visit the emphasis on french and english guests. Also ... were all age groups represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As written the rooms distribute themselves on a main building and 16 villas (two-storied, circa 10-12 rooms per villa). We had a superior room in one of the villas and were very satisfied: A large bright newly renovated bathroom with a large shower and bathtub, and a separate toilet. The rooms are modern and nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed, new flat screen tv, plenty of mini bar (partly in the all-inclusive), and of course air conditioning. The service was very good, the cleaning without any complaint and every day a nice decoration, with flowers, times with dear written note or a towel elephants. Every night you got on request again fresh towels and always a bottle of water, which also the guests with half board condition. Since on the departure day we only in the evening from the hotel picked up and we were the entire day at the pool and beach were, we got in the evening without surcharge again just a regular room, where we went for the flight to move again, and shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the sugar beach there was next to the main restaurant (daily changing themed buffets) still two further restaurants ('tides' and' citronellas café ', in the evening, but get reserved!) , as well as the two bars, where you eat. Breakfast is served in the main restaurant offered as buffet, the choice was really huge (continental breakfast, eggs in any form, fish, large selection of fruit, waffles, crepes, granola, very wide selection of bread and rolls, nutritious juices, sparkling wine, and so on.) So that everyone can find something for his taste. The coffee is as in almost every vacation not the bringer and home simply the best! ;-) During the day one had the food in the tides and citronellas café actually a good choice, but the rather too deftig and partly somewhat greasy. At night we were always loved it:in the main restaurant is a daily changing themed buffet set up, so that the various culinary influences, the Maritius have coined, also be played. The choice is huge, and it is also constantly being replenished. We can some reviews here because of apparent lack of choice absolutely not confirm, if you didn't find anything here, is either blind or only schnitzel with fries (there was really not!). ;-) There is a very nice atmosphere, you will be on each meal from a waiter a table, can however naturally wishes. A little be careful especially. In the morning the breakfast. As the birds a the food from the table rob. The prices for the drinks were as mentioned very high, so, that all inclusive definitely worthwhile. But one gets only brand drinks, both with the soft drinks, as well as the wine and the cocktails!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in the sugar beach was up to a few exceptions very friendly and accomodating. They spoke mainly english and french, as the two main languages on Maritius are. Our room was really always spotlessly clean, also the rest of complex was very tidy. A nurse in the hotel available, a doctor can at short notice to be ordered, but we both luckily not needed. ;-) In the sugar beach there is also a kids club, but we naturally not really can tell.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has a main pool and a quiescent pool. Due to the situation and our wish we were only at the quiet pool and right on the beach. At the pools and the fine, sandy beach are also enough deckchairs and umbrellas available, so that no one in the morning at 6 o'clock its couch to reserve must. Beach towels you get daily fresh at the pool bars, where you can stock up on drinks and snacks, the directly to the beach chair served. The deckchairs by the pool are much more comfortable and modern than at the beach, but this during our holiday have been renewed. On the beach you should because of the corals (sharp) careful and best bath shoes wear. In cooperation with the La Pirogue many leisure and sports activities (kayak, pedal boats, Midget Golf, aqua fitness, Zumba, etc.) Offered, also a fitness centre and a tennis court are available for all-inclusive guests free of charge. In the evenings there were regular live music in the bar (tides), otherwise is not entertainment noticed, but possibly gives it the La Pirogue.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has about 250 rooms, in a main building and 16 villas, each with 12 rooms on a huge very green grounds. The hotel looks very clean and well-maintained, in some places, however, betrays the area its true age, however this is not great disturbing on. It is both half board, and all-inclusive was offered, but we urgently need all-inclusive rates, since the prices for the drinks and snacks during the day in the hotel are very expensive. The hotel offers a well-balanced structure of the guests, and during our visit the emphasis on french and english guests. Also were all age groups represented.

  • Location
    4.0

    Sugar beach resort in wolmar, a wilhelm of flic en flac. The center of flic en flac you need within walking distance about half an hour, clearly faster it goes with the bus (drives regularly right in front of the hotel, costs per drive not even a Euro) or with the taxi. Right next to the sugar beach borders the sister hotel La Pirogue, so that many of the institutions of the two hotels of all guests can be used. The transfer to the airport took about an hour, is on the number of itinerant the hotels. Naturally the hotel lies really close to the beach, so that you in some of the restaurants even in the sand can sit.

Close
Oli & Yvonne
Great beach - good hotel but no 5 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Great flat sandy beach-nice pool area, including a children's pool at the beach plus pool - basically in the sum for us no 5 stars-limited sports and entertainment - good food in the main restaurant in buffet form without highlights and 2 a la carte restaurants (fish & italia)-gastro service switches between top notch and total (!) Nightcaps -1 hour transfer time vans with 12 people between the hotel and the airport-beautiful excursion possibilities (small safari with quad - sightseeing - boat trips including dolphins, snorkeling etc.) - at the normal excessive kartenpreisen in the 3 hotel restaurants is ... all-inclusive really recommendable - service by the pool and beach - rooms partly mold and floor-rooms are cleaned only superficially - 2 times per day room service-mini bar in all inclusive (without water)-bathing shoes especially for children recommended-store in the hotel rather poor (no german reading neither books or newspapers)-child care (not used ) at the end of the world location (english speaking)-lovely shaded places (coconut palms/umbrellas ) at the beach and at the pool - very well maintained green area - many families - international and very pleasant guest structure-flight schedules 11,5 hours from frankfurt am main - on tv a german program (ZDF) - enough electrical outlets in the room with adapter taxi is relatively cheap (in the hotel there is a festpreisliste )-internet costs for 2 weeks 30 Euro read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Birgit
No dream hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
We were totally disappointed from the beach and sea! Without shoes not at all possible. Water is cloudy and without fish! Maldives however much nicer. Were from the room stolen and had hardly support from the hotel. They were rude to us, we suspected! Never again Maritius! Chairs may be was already falling apart, totally uncomfortable, we know not! Staff partly tried hard, partially for fire! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.8
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Micha
A 3 star-not more. Unfortunately for the money!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
We very often beach holidays, search exclusively 5 stars-uae, Italy, Turkey, Spain, USA, Thailand and the like Maritius we wanted to now and see the whole was a great disappointment, small crappy room - the villa been declared but actually individual room in a building(villa) are. The room is superficially cleaned, in the bathroom, in all of the corners you cannot see dirt or mold. Spiders, geckos, cockroaches at the order of the day. The beach übersaht with all possible dirt. A shame. If you don't tip gives, you will on the next day only with very much trouble served. ... Evenings either in the schmuck bar or into the room that was that already! Evening for evening! Offer for sport are good. Park impressive. Fitness center ok. Sugar beach is in my opinion a good 3 star - far away of a 5 star! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Angela
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
We stayed at Sugar Beach Resort the week before Christmas, a family of 4, on an 'all inclusive basis' our first visit to Sugar Beach and it was everything we expected and more, we had two rooms which were spotlessly clean on arrival and during our stay. The staff are, without exception in our experience, very friendly indeed and very professional, well trained nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile, the General Manager Mr Slome was in evidence at every meal service (and throughout the day/night) no matter what time of day, and he must be acknowledged ... for running a fantastic operation. The food was 'outstanding' and we speak as Chefs owning and running a Michelin listed restaurant. The beach is paradise and the snorkelling trips (twice daily) are most definitely not to be missed, the sea inside the reef is deep enough for everyone to enjoy and safe. In short I would rate this as one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of visiting, if you cannot enjoy yourself here then there is simply no hope for you! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was wonderful, spotlessly clean lovely furniture, everything worked and our room maid always had a lovely smile.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We dined in all the restaurants, without exception the food is 'outstanding' amazing fish, salads and fruit, everything anyone could possibly want. The dining areas are all spotlessly clean, as is the whole hotel, lovely atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service throughout the hotel was fantastic, very friendly indeed and everyone spoke English and several other languages. Every evening there was a knock at the door just to check whether we needed anything from ice to towels, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach and pools fantastic, plenty of sunbeds, showers etc. The watersports department is fantastic, the guys in there just couldn't do enough for us, the snorkelling trips are a must as is the sailing, don't miss a thing!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed at Sugar Beach Resort the week before Christmas, a family of 4, on an 'all inclusive basis' our first visit to Sugar Beach and it was everything we expected and more, we had two rooms which were spotlessly clean on arrival and during our stay. The staff are, without exception in our experience, very friendly indeed and very professional, well trained nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile, the General Manager Mr Slome was in evidence at every meal service (and throughout the day/night) no matter what time of day, and he must be acknowledged for running a fantastic operation. The food was 'outstanding' and we speak as Chefs owning and running a Michelin listed restaurant. The beach is paradise and the snorkelling trips (twice daily) are most definitely not to be missed, the sea inside the reef is deep enough for everyone to enjoy and safe. In short I would rate this as one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of visiting, if you cannot enjoy yourself here then there is simply no hope for you!

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful gardens in pristine condition, the pool was 100m from our room and the beach 125m, paradise from your balcony.

Close
Irene
Does what it says on the tin!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The hotel holds, what it promises. The outside area was extremely well-kept, also the rooms correspond to the information in the catalog. We had a superior room, which was very well situated was and just a few strides to the pool away. There are two pools, a for families with children and guests, it gladly entertaining have, the other for ruheuhe search, we enjoyed the quiet at the pool and were always in good hands. Also the service was excellent, always friendly, always available, everything great. The beach is beautiful and offers lots of possibilities for watersports. Diving is not ... so great, there must one with the boat go out. Our room was daily flash-furbished and the towels changed daily, usually even in the evening again. The food we were mostly in the buffet restaurant to us and have never been disappointed. It was diverse and always very good. The manager has itself daily for the food or also otherwise on the hotel shown, it was cared for and went according to the wishes of the guest. Unfortunately we had the bad luck, a cyclone on the island yelling, but also this was professional from the management monitored and we were well informed. Only the internet was not stable and cost extra, which i for a hotel this class not quite understand. Here is also a need for action. The tennis courts are very nice and sufficiently available, with a good coating from carpet and sand. All in all, a lovely vacation, not very cheap, but well worth it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Beautiful hotel, standard room no 5 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Recommendable hotel, if you for the rooms ( standard room, family unit with two connected rooms) some drawbacks. A renovation the bathroom/toilets might be good. Apart from that the walls are rather 'noisy'. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The possibilities to go swimming in the sea are somewhat limited (very shallow). Nevertheless this is one of the most beautiful beaches in Maritius. The extra charges with drinks are relatively high, with the quality the price unfortunately not or rarely justifies ( amongst others no fresh fruit juices with squeezed fruits). The furnishings for sporting activities is good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Shakur
Disappointed Honeymoon archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
We spend 5 nights of our Honeymoon in Mauritius and in the Sugar Beach Hotel. We stayed there in June 2011 and we must say that it was a disappointing stay. If it is not for the great and beautiful complex, beach an island we would even rate the Hotel worse, but the nice gardens and beach kept things going. When we arrived we checked into a room with plenty of ants all over the room (in the bathroom and even on the bed). After several complaints we finally got another room (at 1.00 AM) which was by the ... way in a much better state than the first one. Unfortunately the personal wasn't very gentle during our stay and service wasn't on a very high level. We had a honeymoon-dinner scheduled at our arrival but it was cancelled 3 times and we had to do it on our final day with our departure in the early morning because they forgot that we where already leaving. A good bottle of red wine which we split during 2 evenings came on the second evening ice-cold from the refrigerator. When we asked if that is a custom in Mauritius they only replied that we were wrong and that it has room-temperature. Pretty sad that such a nice place can become so mediocre if service isn't on top. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tino
Very nice complex, anytime again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
If only half board is posted, the extra charges but very high. Better all inclusive book. Complex top maintained. All reservations (golf) have spotless worked, food was outstanding, waiter and cleaning staff very friendly, Anytime again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eileen & Mario
5 star more than earned! Gladly again anytime! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
The hotel has a sugar beach resort dreamlike area! That is also no wonder, the every day will the complex there well maintained. The rooms consist of small buildings, each with 6 units, on 2 floors. The rooms are very modern, you have a flat screen TV, beautiful large bed (very comfortable) a chic large bathtub, a shower eTC. the rooms are very clean! We had every day fresh Flowers ☺ we had the all inclusive package, we could choose between a huge large in the morning buffet, with a big selection, there was something for everyone. Everything was always ... fresh. Or room service, then there was a smaller selection of breakfast which one to request time on the room to supply leave could. at lunch there was in the tides (restaurant directly between the pool and beach) delicious things; Sandwich, salads, burger. ETC. drinks been to the beach chairs. Has a pool chair at the beach selected and was far away from the bar, it was also not a problem, the daily for a beach mobile at the beach long, and drinks, towels eTC. evenings you could choose between a Italian restaurant, a fish restaurant or in the main restaurant a huge buffet, where every evening the subject was changed. Different Specialties. Indian night. Fish evening. And so on everything was very delicious. You really like to eat ☺ Structure a lot of French people, German and guests from South Africa. what I really must say, I have seldom seen such nice people experienced. From the cleaning lady, gardener (the US fresh Coconuts aufschlug to drink) waiters and manager. You always got a smile, the greatest service, so nice and friendly people have hardly ever experienced. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are great too. Minibar, if you all inclusive you can then have preferred every day except for the rest of plunder ☺ A chic terrace where you can have breakfast in the morning the room service. everything very clean...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food we were very satisfied, there was always something for every taste. And when the fish is, and one eats no fish, then not a problem. The chef immediately to us and cooked us what we would like. from the drinks also with all inclusive you only get designer toiletries... The Coca Cola to Havana rum. And so on tip, what can you say about that. I think a tip is always appropriate... The who is not happy small Attention. ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    As I said above, I had rarely seen such nice friendly and accommodating staff experienced. Simply top. staff staff spoke no German, however therefor is the staff very erudite, funny and charming they speak English and French. the lady our room cleaned has, was really very kind. We got fresh Flowers... Or small Miracle of towels made.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a wonderful pool. And of course not Sugar güssen the white beach with turquoise blue water... A dream! ☺ sport-every opportunity is born there. Horse riding on the beach, a fitness studio with staff Trainer. Yoga, kickboxing, etc. tennis... Instructor. golf... magic Life Waterworld Imperial... Water skiing, Kite Surfing, Windsurfing, pedal Boats, volleyball, water polo... Water aerobics... Oh really everything, oh yes Don't forget... Diving Courses. Really great diving school is part of the hotel, we have a great teacher made our diving school. And it was perfect interesting, we had fun and you can get some water discover, School sounds rather bad course to on vacation, but the snorkeling instructor are really hard-working everything fun to be with! our driver in the room in hotel magic life waterworld Imperial was then class teacher provided! one thing you definitely do... With the dolphins go for a swim. Really an incredible experience. With journey with a boat to a Bay... There are hundreds of babysitting dolphins (wild dolphins) you can't touch, but you can swim with them. You great around... It is incredible! You can also in the hotel. ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has a sugar beach resort dreamlike area! That is also no wonder, the every day will the complex there well maintained. The rooms consist of small buildings, each with 6 units, on 2 floors. The rooms are very modern, you have a flat screen TV, beautiful large bed (very comfortable) a chic large bathtub, a shower eTC. the rooms are very clean! We had every day fresh Flowers ☺ we had the all inclusive package, we could choose between a huge large in the morning buffet, with a big selection, there was something for everyone. Everything was always fresh. Or room service, then there was a smaller selection of breakfast which one to request time on the room to supply leave could. at lunch there was in the tides (restaurant directly between the pool and beach) delicious things; Sandwich, salads, burger... ETC. drinks been to the beach chairs. Has a pool chair at the beach selected and was far away from the bar, it was also not a problem, the daily for a beach mobile at the beach long, and drinks, towels eTC. evenings you could choose between a Italian restaurant, a fish restaurant or in the main restaurant a huge buffet, where every evening the subject was changed. Different Specialties... Indian night... Fish evening... And so on everything was very delicious... You really like to eat ☺ Structure a lot of French people, German and guests from South Africa. what I really must say, I have seldom seen such nice people experienced. From the cleaning lady, gardener (the US fresh Coconuts aufschlug to drink) waiters and manager... You always got a smile, the greatest service, so nice and friendly people have hardly ever experienced.

  • Location
    6.0

    from the airport one drives one hour to the hotel, the journey is fast, there is an interesting drive. 5 meters from beach our room. Thus absolutely near to the beach! every evening in the hotel a band, so it is a nice show in the tide bar. in the city only 5 minutes on foot there is still nice bars and clubs. lots of possibilities for excursions there are... in addition later... ☺

Close
Claudia
again at any time! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2011
perfect beautiful hotel in the colonial style at a wonderful sandy beach location. Also in the Christmas season there are enough chairs on the beach. Good service, excellent food, attractive equipped room (superior villas had room with connecting door). Rooms in the main building are not recommendable since evenings noise from music possible is. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the rooms (and also the bath!) a pleasant size, minibar was daily water (for all inclusive also included in the price). Cleanliness perfect. Had a beautiful terrace with pool chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel offers some restaurants and bars, also next hotels can be used. Very recommendable is the 'tides'. the all inclusive Payment has proven!

  • Service
    6.0

    very friendly, hard-working staff. Soon there was nothing, but this is just the pub Mentality.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    evenings music, sometimes shows. Pool area is very nice. At the beach are bathing shoes recommendable nonetheless. Access to the internet against price not recommendable nonetheless since in the restaurants, bars (and partly also on the rooms!) free possible is.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    perfect beautiful hotel in the colonial style at a wonderful sandy beach location. Also in the Christmas season there are enough chairs on the beach. Good service, excellent food, attractive equipped room (superior villas had room with connecting door). Rooms in the main building are not recommendable since evenings noise from music possible is.

  • Location
    6.0

    A short Fehrt to FLIC en FLAC-there are options for shopping.

Close
Werner
beach vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
The hotel complex makes a clean and very well maintained impression. Worth Seeing complex in Kolnialstil Room big enough and tidy. Hassling loud music (Bass) in the central area, disturbing! half board in accordance with the standard OK. The' breakfast only once smoked ham (belongs always to it, for example melons meter ham and so on) Sparkling wine is always a! Bottle at the distributor bucket ready. Unfortunately, but but almost always only one or no sparkling wine glass next to it. Therefore one leaves it. Dishes on some days very tight (deep plates). Unfortunately in the entire hotel no ... service staff, the nearly speaks German. In The Neighbor Hotel La Pirogue much better. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room attractive and clean. air conditioning good. altogether all positive.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    location and the number of restaurants great. the kitchen from the field of the restaurant way too far away. quality and quantity of the meals okay. It tries also Themengastonomie to offer, thin. cleanliness tidy.

  • Service
    4.0

    cleaning of the rooms good. Foreign language skills in German poor. friendliness the service personnel in the restaurant area could be better. (Anastasia)

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    loungers in really in sufficient quantity available, very good. pool area tidy. beach good and clean, but bath possibility with large limitations. leisure offers better in neighboring hotel are perceived.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel complex makes a clean and very well maintained impression. Worth Seeing complex in Kolnialstil . Room big enough and tidy. Hassling loud music (Bass) in the central area, disturbing! half board in accordance with the standard OK. The' breakfast only once smoked ham (belongs always to it, for example melons meter ham and so on) Sparkling wine is always a! Bottle at the distributor bucket ready. Unfortunately, but but almost always only one or no sparkling wine glass next to it. Therefore one leaves it. Dishes on some days very tight (deep plates). Unfortunately in the entire hotel no service staff, the nearly speaks German. In The Neighbor Hotel La Pirogue much better.

  • Location
    4.0

    possibilities for excursions are sufficiently offered. Small Supermarktzu walking distance. Südvillen recommendable, since quiet and great and no Noise. For beach lovers the sea really bad suitable. At all Sections harassment by corals. definitely bathing shoes bring along. risk of injury, Sea urchins!

Close
Ingo
Paradise is different archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
no idea, where the people all were, but the reviews in some respects things not the reality. we know of several travel and Mauritius, which is to be expected. Sugar beach are not luxury Resort with 5 stars- better, to say, can no longer cope. The hotel is getting old: Peeling paint, building substance is attacked, Technology & fixtures have suffered. No wonder in the tropics and not an issue, if the management afterwards, but it is not. Excuse: no time, high turnover. It could also mean maximizing profits. Far worse wave obvious deficiencies as a result insufficient cleanliness, so ... had the fridge fahrradverlei mination due to be changed. Not better bathroom andtoilet with scruffy, dirty silicone seams and other Impertinences. the balcony door lock did not work, the balcony itself was of bird excrement, the upholstery on the furniture with splashes covered -they were exchanged. From the inside of the Balkonüberdachung trickled abgeblätterte paint; they were then scraped off or painted. A thorough cleaning of the rooms was 500 years obviously before performed by; such conditions can be found in any good three star hotel. There is a blatant incompetence on the part of the front desk, the nothing at all response. Our TV device (!) was three days except business and three, despite requests by the random on it attentive became room service entstört. The tables for breakfast and dinner were also for weeks only been loose on mops, because everywhere old bird dirt stuck. The staff seemed overburdened and stressed; there was aggressive reactions, if more people than tables available stood. Tables at the beach bar were sticky from old cabinets, which we disgusted in the escape to the neighboring hotel with a much better cleanliness drive. A shame for a hotel, basically everything the money-ambience, size, beach, architectural style, audience, good and rich food. What is wrong-like we have experienced Mauritius, neither in the three stars, or five star hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    disaster in things condition, cleanliness and hygiene.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The beach bar is concerned, we are to the neighboring hotel evaded; cleanliness and hygiene left unfortunately no other Decision. The atmosphere was rather uninspiring, impersonal and reserved. It was next to far better. drinks food and beverage in the restaurants, as far as we in addition to the booked services to assess, good. The kitchen style was diverse; the prices a five star hotel accordingly.

  • Service
    3.0

    The daily room cleaning service was OK, however envied by a regular wash-the gals nothing. the foreign languages skills the local travel guide (L ' tur) were bad (English, German), the hotel employees (English) well. the staff were friendly, however in stressful situations (food) obviously overburdened. The front desk didn't deserve its name and is rather to better Currency exchange degraded. In the case complaints will solely codes referred to, the the same people run out, but no response remain. Only solid written with the manager the hotel had success

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Good. Except for the annoying Lawn mowers and leaf blowers, the-why-in world part to play. why the squads however around 7:30 A. M. early in the morning before the accommodations of the guests with massive machines Lawn mowing must, know only the management.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    no idea, where the people all were, but the reviews in some respects things not the reality. we know of several travel and Mauritius, which is to be expected. Sugar beach are not luxury Resort with 5 stars- better, to say, can no longer cope. The hotel is getting old: Peeling paint, building substance is attacked, Technology & fixtures have suffered. No wonder in the tropics and not an issue, if the management afterwards, but it is not. Excuse: no time, high turnover. It could also mean maximizing profits. Far worse wave obvious deficiencies as a result insufficient cleanliness, so had the fridge fahrradverlei mination due to be changed. Not better bathroom andtoilet with scruffy, dirty silicone seams and other Impertinences. the balcony door lock did not work, the balcony itself was of bird excrement, the upholstery on the furniture with splashes covered -they were exchanged. From the inside of the Balkonüberdachung trickled abgeblätterte paint; they were then scraped off or painted. A thorough cleaning of the rooms was 500 years obviously before performed by; such conditions can be found in any good three star hotel. There is a blatant incompetence on the part of the front desk, the nothing at all response. Our TV device (!) was three days except business and three, despite requests by the random on it attentive became room service entstört. The tables for breakfast and dinner were also for weeks only been loose on mops, because everywhere old bird dirt stuck. The staff seemed overburdened and stressed; there was aggressive reactions, if more people than tables available stood. Tables at the beach bar were sticky from old cabinets, which we disgusted in the escape to the neighboring hotel with a much better cleanliness drive. A shame for a hotel, basically everything the money-ambience, size, beach, architectural style, audience, good and rich food. What is wrong-like we have experienced Mauritius, neither in the three stars, or five star hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location and setting is actually nothing to complain about, if you know of Mauritius, what to expect. Options for shopping and entertainment in the nearby town or in the hotel given. Opportunities for excursions have less to do with the hotel and the separate agencies in general, also in the hotel offices entertained, or local travel guide managed.

Close
Christine
nice hotel with good service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
the hotel is very beautiful in the colonial style built and everything is very extensive. Even if the hotel is booked, you never feel cramped. about the cleaning there are absolutely nothing to fault. during our travels what the Gästestrukrut absolutely mixed, both from nationalities, as well as the age structure was. we had booked all inclusive, the additional costs are, probably everywhere in Mauritius, but quite high, however you must know, that not everything is included, but on the cards always off the food and drinks with the asterisk eighth had. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms and the bathroom are big enough, with places to sit and TV equipped. Nice, but also no special' wow factor' The bathroom you saw Gebrauchserscheinungen at. on the balcony there is a kind of chaise-lounge and a armchair with a table. the room was always clean, evenings it was still a bottle of water and a 'sweet'.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    breakfast in buffet form, there was something for everyone. Lunch we stayed at the tides- restaurant, town center flagged food for the all-inclusive offer ( pizza, salad, Burgers, omelets). Unfortunately here the service during rush hour sometimes overstrained, partially. you had to wait a long time, once a food even completely forget. evenings we were always in the buffet restaurant. There was every evening a other Theme (Italian, Oriental, Asian, fish,...). Were good the dishes, all fresh for a were prepared. In The buffet restaurant you can also outside by the pool sit, a particularly beautiful atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff are constantly very friendly and helpful. With English and French one comes dazzling navigate, German is as good as not at all spoken. Makes but nothing, but I am Yes abroad ;-) the cleaning of the rooms was good, evenings there was a turn-up service. Our suitcase did not come to, we have from the hotel a T-shirt and toiletries for the first days. When the luggage then finally there was, it was immediately brought.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Who correctly entertainment needs, can use the Piroque . In sugar beach it was water polo, Volleyball and water aerobics. evenings there was a show, mostly nothing really special. There are 2 pool, a quiescent pool. Here to it was really paid attention, that it is not too loud is. Nice were the cushions on the beach chairs, a ' Frotteebettlaken ' as a coating to have gotten. the service by the pool was good, it was often again someone came up and asked, whether one which to drink wants, even food was brought to. There was always sufficient loungers and dinner I almost no notice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel is very beautiful in the colonial style built and everything is very extensive. Even if the hotel is booked, you never feel cramped. about the cleaning there are absolutely nothing to fault. during our travels what the Gästestrukrut absolutely mixed, both from nationalities, as well as the age structure was. we had booked all inclusive, the additional costs are, probably everywhere in Mauritius, but quite high, however you must know, that not everything is included, but on the cards always off the food and drinks with the asterisk eighth had.

  • Location
    5.0

    the hotel lies directly at a relatively quiet, beautiful, extensive beach section and forms with the Piroque a complex, the could also be used. It is advisable, bathing shoes taking, the sea Corals and partially. also sea-hedgehogs are. from the hotel from the touristic Objectives the island very good.

Close
Antje
For us it was a fantastic vacation in paradise archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
we were very pleased with everything, the staff are very friendly, perfect service, very attentive, as I said a dream. We have very much taken there to say goodbye, we miss you all read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1