Lahami Bay Beach Resort & Gardens(4.5 stars)

Marsa Alam - Berenice Road 120km south of Marsa Alam View on map

Average rating

473 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
141 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Tatjana
Perfect! Recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
I was with my sister, my grandmother and my grandpa at hotel lahami bay beach resort and it was the pure paradise! (31. december -7.Jan) for 8 years fly our grandparents in november there and we came always swarming back. After the pictures seen which they had made is clear that we must also once had! We booked a snorkelling holiday and a wonderful underwater world seen the electronics (phones etc.) Forget. The holiday was pure relaxation! The staff were super friendly and i would again like to mrs Wolf (manager of the hotel) greet and thank, always ... an ear and us in all were available. The hotel is very well maintained and the hotel rooms were very large. From the hotel room we had a great view. The sea is absolutely beautiful and clear. Tanned we are also ☺ the new year's buffet there was a huge selection and the new year's eve party has correctly fun dh. Good mood and the people have danced. The hotel also has a large pool with wasserfallbar the winter to a pleasant temperature is heated. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sonja
Best rifflandschaft, excellent for snorkeling.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Already for the 5 time in hotel lahami bay. Great, that the staff constantly remains. Not only, because i recognized have. You will see, that it is a 'family' is. The friendliness this time was particularly welcoming. I am sure the workers to every guest need. I was very comfortable there. And quite safe. The most exciting was a meeting with a whitetip reef shark, in the morning before breakfast. I have 10 other egyptian hotels. In any other i was a 2 time. But certainly i will not be the last time in lahamia bay have been. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Perfect surfing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Well located hotel in the southernmost tip of Egypt ☺ the right long journey from Marsa Alam the hotel (2,5h) nmmt very gladly in purchase. In comparison to last year, the rooms have been renovated and the dining room completely restructured. Also new is the free wi-fi connection. Since Italy to our time a travel warning had, were mostly german vacationers. The clientele was very pleasant and relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were in a newly remodeled room and there was nothing to complain about. Everything was great and the cleanliness was also ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food and drinks were very good and varied. Although the hotel was only a fraction booked, there were no restrictions in the selection. We ate everything (including raw vegetables and fruit) - without stomach complaints, and with a lot of joy.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was remarkably friendly and courteous. This includes the room cleaning as well as the service in the restaurant or at the reception. Everyone speaks english and german most of the staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The holiday was as the surfing and of 13 days were 11 on 4 bft (3 days with 6-7) - an incredibly good yield. The pool is very nice and well organized. The material is also great. Should the wind time discount, definitely go snorkeling - a nice alternative program. Other sports activities we didn't use. Entertainment & disco there was not, which was very nice.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Well located hotel in the southernmost tip of Egypt ☺ the right long journey from Marsa Alam the hotel (2,5h) nmmt very gladly in purchase. In comparison to last year, the rooms have been renovated and the dining room completely restructured. Also new is the free wi-fi connection. Since Italy to our time a travel warning had, were mostly german vacationers. The clientele was very pleasant and relaxed.

  • Location
    5.0

    Since the hotel is very far from the shot away, there is no possibility for shopping or visit of other dining options. Night life is also scarce, which for us a decisive criterion was, to book this hotel. Better you can not relax.

Close
Elisabeth
A natural paradise in the wadi lahami.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
A wonderful place with wonderful people, hotel manager Ursula worries about all small and large kümmernisse, for all an open ear and was amiable centre of a dedicated team. Eineienhalb - hour drive south of marsa alaam at the beautiful wadi lahami, this charming resort for sports enthusiasts and connoisseurs. Away from the egyptian mass tourism this quiet resort with divers snorkelers and windsurfers long made a name for. Beside various water sports you could also with yoga, pilates, gymnastics with balloon and theraband and different meditationstechniken who employs or in the spa/spa treatments. Many regulars attest to the consistent ... high quality of the offer. Almost endless walks along the beach are as well as hikes to the surrounding mangrove forests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
Middle class hotel in the deep south.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The lahami bay beach resort is a bit older middle class all inclusive hotel. In the area there was a diving center ( barakuda ), with which they beautiful diving trips make can (a bit expensive though, until now the most expensive base in Egypt). In the vicinity there is the possibility for kite surfing. The staff was quite friendly, however sometimes overstrained. The additional costs were relatively high (drinks and mini bar). Around the hotel there is absolutely nothing, but what i knew, there was a diving vacation conceived. The hotel was during my stay partially renovated, which was ... a bit of construction flair felt. All in all a typical egyptian pauschalhotel, by nothing really, grew us (neither in the positive still in the negative sense). The sites are still not so crowded as in the north (although despite crisis and season still enough submersibles were out). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martha
Novembertraum.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very large room with a seat or balcony. Well-kept facility The selection at the buffet was very good. Guests all ages, german, swiss, austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large rooms with 2 large beds, seat or balcony. The bathroom was also very large and everything was daily fine cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were rich buffets so think everyone in the taste and you can also new to know learn. Everything was very beautifully and cleanly arranged.

  • Service
    5.0

    One on hands carried. The staff is very attentive and with mrs w. always a good ansprechspartnerin.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We are for snorkeling old everything else it has not interested us.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very large room with a seat or balcony. Well-kept facility The selection at the buffet was very good. Guests all ages, german, swiss, austrians.

  • Location
    5.0

    Absolutely quiet located in the desert on the sea front with beautiful reef for snorkelling.

Close
Bernd
Snorkeling paradise lahami beach resort.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The small well maintained plant corresponded fully to our expectations of a relaxed and sunny november holiday Still, the hotel was not written off by far what the guests arrived simultaneously but actually only benefited. The whole staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The vast majority of the guests were already repeated here - as we. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are quite large, well equipped and clean. Minor shortcomings as in our bathroom a very wobbly towel rack can happen. Some drinks (as the beer €3.75) in the mini bar are not included in the all-inclusive included the there is only in Egypt.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Because of the small number of guests was the gastronomy essentially on the main restaurant, the mangrove café and waterfallbar reduced. Everywhere very friendly pleasant atmosphere with excellent service. All meals and drinks were of good quality. Good choice. Something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff with good german skills. Otherwise, you can have good with english do

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The small well maintained plant corresponded fully to our expectations of a relaxed and sunny november holiday Still, the hotel was not written off by far what the guests arrived simultaneously but actually only benefited. The whole staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The vast majority of the guests were already repeated here - as we. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is far away from all tourismusrummels. The outstanding but the fantastic coral reefs both for beginners ( small reef, north reef) and for ambitious snorkelers and divers (outer reef, bananenriff ) very much. The whole diversity of colorful rotmeerfische is admirable but also (with a little luck) larger animals such as turtles, various rays, several species of shark. With good luck even a dugong. With travel arrangements you should Marsa Alam as arrival airport choose. From here take the directions 2-3 hour?

Close
Stefan
Great hotel, no mass tourism.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Super nice, with a lot of love run hotel. Ideal for silence searchers. Great diving and snorkeling area. Very delicious food. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are large, with a great balcony. The rooms are very clean. Tea maker, minibar, safe available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is a restaurant right on the beach, then a italian restaurant and the main restaurant. The quality is very good. Much selection of fresh things, which one to eat could. You can sit outside with candlelight.

  • Service
    6.0

    There were all very nice and friendly. The staff understands english and german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There were enough beach chairs! The beach is very well maintained. There are everywhere umbrellas. No mass tourism, ideal to relax. There is a gym and if you, should different classes, for example abdominals beinepo, yoga etc.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Super nice, with a lot of love run hotel. Ideal for silence searchers. Great diving and snorkeling area. Very delicious food.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was located in the south at a great beach, the was huge. Enough space for all without the reserve the beach chairs.

Close
Manfred & Evelyn
Great snorkelling holiday - the 4 time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The location of the hotel is wonderful situated in a bay. The bay has different reefs, the beach was very good to snorkeling. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are cleaned every day. The food is absolutely delicious and varied, especially can one everything to eat and get no stomach problems. This year we were for the 4. times and will continue to be in this great hotel. We have various hotels along the red sea, including sinai, but this hotel with its great reefs was by far the best! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very clean and also very large. The mattresses were also in good condition and the furniture was very tastefully decorated (this is of course a matter of taste). The bathrooms are also equipped with hair-dryer and sliding door to the bathtub for showering (thank god no curtain) very well equipped and leaves nothing to be desired. Here again thanks to Ursula for the room!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As already mentioned, one can in the hotel eat everything without hesitation, salads etc. Without stomach complaints to get. The food is very varied, there were always different meat, fish, vegetables and various side dishes as potatoes in different variations, rice, and so on. The desserts are not only optically a delight - they tasted as great as they look. The atmosphere has already something family. Tip is from our point of view not really expected, but gladly taken, which we with the great service also gladly did.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff is very friendly and after a day know the waiters already the room number and what you wanted to drink. At this point thanks to Ahmed from the waterfall bar (as always great), hussein and Osama the mangroven cafe - not to beat and, of course, also the waiters from the restaurant, for example, mahmoud. At this point again thank you to Ursula Wolf, the good soul in this hotel for the rooms. Madam Wolf for this hotel an integral part.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool we can't say, but the always looked very clean (also an employee always taken care of). The beach chairs with cushions and towels at the Nordstrand (snorkeling beach) were immaculate and the attentive beach boy always brought. The showers are in very good condition and you can here after diving/snorkelling its things great wash.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is wonderful situated in a bay. The bay has different reefs, the beach was very good to snorkeling. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are cleaned every day. The food is absolutely delicious and varied, especially can one everything to eat and get no stomach problems. This year we were for the 4. times and will continue to be in this great hotel. We have various hotels along the red sea, including sinai, but this hotel with its great reefs was by far the best!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated in the middle of the desert and south is a scenic hill/mountain range. To the airport one drives here 2.5 hour (but worth it!)

Close
Susanna
Beautiful weeks in hotel lahami bay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Beautiful, well-kept hotel area. Super daycare by german manager, ursula w., the everything taken care of. Friendly staff, good buffet. Good diving school, the very well cared for. Of the fragile political situation of the country we felt nothing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was great!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were satisfied. Nice buffet

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was good.!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were on the way with the boat outside and were very well looked after. Reefs were to order driven to. Excellent, generous fitness room with sea view and yoga room

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful, well-kept hotel area. Super daycare by german manager, ursula w., the everything taken care of. Friendly staff, good buffet. Good diving school, the very well cared for. Of the fragile political situation of the country we felt nothing.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is directly on the beach, beautiful House reefs, to the diving and snorkelling, even in heavy nordwind still protected, very nice, many fiche, two schildkrötern life in the bay. The reefs for the tagestauchtouren are also very well maintained. Although we only few divers were, there was every day tagesbootfahrten the außenriffen.

Close
Daniela
Absolute dream for silence searchers and divers.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel has about 220 rooms, the rooms are very spacious and always clean. The guest structure consisted of italians, germans, austrians and swiss. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything was great and absolutely clean. Large beds.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food has been improved. We had all inclusive. It leaves little left nothing to be desired. There are also in the Nordstrand for lunch. Everything is absolutely clean, there was nothing to complain about.

  • Service
    6.0

    We are 7 x there, it has done much in this year. This owes the hotel especially the good cooperation of the new generalmangers Klaus and Ursula, the good soul of the hotel. With problems you immediately get help, a doctor was always in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We are divers and there was probably hardly egg hotel, where you so burdened by the beach or with the hausriffboot go diving can. The three swtrandabschnitte comfortable beach chairs and umbrellas, the large pool also. There are always fresh towels and never stress with the reserve the chairs. The entertainment was in italian.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has about 220 rooms, the rooms are very spacious and always clean. The guest structure consisted of italians, germans, austrians and swiss.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the airport it was 180 kilometer. It has a whole location and is in absolute peace in a beautiful beach.

Close
Andrea
It is worth of its price, super reef, great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It is a very nice and well arranged hotel with a total of 125 rooms. Just n the restaurants or terraces and bars the noticeable by a much more pleasant atmosphere than in the all-inclusive 500 room hotel on the red sea. And: a really great reef for snorkelling, so 2 hour long the great reefs' abschnorcheln' is absolutely no problem :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are large and very clean, we had a superior and locally a upgrade for 20 Euro per night may, were thus in absolutely direct proximity to the beach, but, as described before we were due to the already 'night' occupied sun lounger then anyway to the pool establishments.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    You just feel comfortable and well taken care of. Unlike the big hotels, was a nearly already family atmosphere to carry. No riesenrestauranthallen and manageable terraces, small and nice, so bspw. The breakfast you sit with 10 other guests in peace (!) you will enjoy the food and the service.

  • Service
    5.0

    Great service. Starts at check-in and ends at check-out. The particular, on both occasions is the ethnic german hotel manager personally for everyone. Ursula at this point: thank you very much, was the nicest of our previously 20 stays in Egypt! Thank you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It is in the lahami bay several beach sections. We have the Nordstrand dialed, because the easy access without jetty to the reef was. I am Egypt never so easily into the water come. Great... The Nordstrand is not very big, wind protection and umbrellas were available, but not many of them. Unfortunately were at the Nordstrand the best places around 6:15 a. m. occupied. Furthermore, we had to find out the one under the umbrella not after the shade can do. If one were to 2. one place is a wind protection in the shade, the other must before. It fit no 2 pool chairs in the shady area. Madam Wolf commented it so, you have everything close together, because the sea the beach with the time gets. We found it a real shame. We went to the pool establishments. The pool was right more. The underwater world and the reefs were top, you can without equivalent times 2 hour be traveling. However we had already had larger fish. What we missed, were rays. I believe in 9 days we have 3 pieces seen. Whether it at the time of the year, like i can't say. But the hotel can do nothing about The pool was small but nice. Water pleasantly, with pool bar we ample for delicacies such as iced coffee and cake or Latte including used. The staff was friendly and courteous. We didn't miss anything.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a very nice and well arranged hotel with a total of 125 rooms. Just n the restaurants or terraces and bars the noticeable by a much more pleasant atmosphere than in the all-inclusive 500 room hotel on the red sea. And: a really great reef for snorkelling, so 2 hour long the great reefs' abschnorcheln' is absolutely no problem :-)

  • Location
    5.0

    If one the hotel lahami bay, you know where it is located. We can only confirm that the normal transfer almost 3 hours from Marsa Alam Airport, the private transfer is about 30 minutes fast. Worth seeing are Assuan, not only wegene the dam, and a trip to sudan.

Close
Cory
Far away from daily hustle and bustle: snorkeling paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The lahami bay is now with about 220 rooms has grown. The area seemed however not overloaded. The rooms are harmoniously over the large grounds. There is still plenty of space, so that also the rooms are very generously designed. The condition and the cleanliness were perfect. The room boy made its work properly and had for us all with a smile on their face. The guest structure was in the middle ages from different nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As already mentioned above, the rooms are for Egypt up until now the largest, which i have seen and had booked. We had a king size bed, the was huge. But there are also two twin beds, according to your wishes. A minibar and tv with a few german channels. The bathroom was with shower, bathtub and a separate toilet. Everything was always tip top cleaned. Towels, if you wanted, were changed twice.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had booked half board and were sufficient spoiled. Both the breakfast buffet and the dinner buffet were with a variety of food was fully sufficient. There were always two different soups, salad buffet, lots of breads, cold starters, meat, fish, vegetables, rice, various pasta, which one places oneself with different sauces together was allowed to sit. And, of course the dessert buffet with different cakes, pies, fruit. There was also an outdoor grill, the always different meats and fish before our eyes prepared. There were different theme evenings for example italian and typical egyptian. Everything was always delicious and tasty. We were always too full.

  • Service
    6.0

    First is the good fee the hotel lahami bay, mrs Wolf, accomodated and made us feel very welcome. Again a feeling, come home to. The staff - around was helpful and efficient with every question with us. Fast and courteous and ready for fun. We had a lot of fun and our requests were always at any satisfaction.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were always at the beach, therefore we can swim not evaluate. But the pool area is large and by its loose division always very neat and clean. There were enough beach chairs with cushions and umbrellas. It was never crowded.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The lahami bay is now with about 220 rooms has grown. The area seemed however not overloaded. The rooms are harmoniously over the large grounds. There is still plenty of space, so that also the rooms are very generously designed. The condition and the cleanliness were perfect. The room boy made its work properly and had for us all with a smile on their face. The guest structure was in the middle ages from different nationalities.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel area was located far away from any action. Far and wide there was nothing. No shopping, except for a small shop for small souvenirs or for the, which you forgot. The transfer took the average about 2a 2.5 hours. In the hotel, to have we immediately peace and comfort felt and the holiday could begin. From the front desk you can see the sea, the beach and the large pool area. The many flowering plants, such as hibiscus, bougainville and palms have a great colourful contrast to the blue skies given. We felt like always reliably in this' oasis' felt. We were every day snorkelling and can say, that it is a very beautiful house reef is. The coralles are very colorful and we have also fishing as rays, sharks, dolphins (with the specific tour) and a lot of small fish.

Close
Ingeborg
Very good price-performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We were the 2. the lahami and were delighted again. The front desk by mrs Wolf was very personable. The size of the hotel was okay and very well arranged. The rooms are big enough and very clean. The entire staff was very friendly. The food was simply only delicious and something for every taste. Thanks to the high proportion of italians the food was accordingly good. The guest structure mixed, but rather somewhat more mature. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room service as already mentioned.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Delicious food of good quality. Clean the restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly the staff to mrs w. One always found someone who spoke german or english. Particularly i would like to Achmet from the pool bar to mention. With its natural friendliness every chef lucky him in staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We have the entertainment wasn't used, but the beach chairs and umbrellas were always sufficiently available. in the spa area i can massage recommend, however the hotel is very upgradable. Perhaps one should with women try. My impression with a manicure was not the best.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were the 2. the lahami and were delighted again. The front desk by mrs Wolf was very personable. The size of the hotel was okay and very well arranged. The rooms are big enough and very clean. The entire staff was very friendly. The food was simply only delicious and something for every taste. Thanks to the high proportion of italians the food was accordingly good. The guest structure mixed, but rather somewhat more mature.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. Night life and shopping is thankfully not instead.

Close
Christiane
A small beautiful paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
As already some years before we were guests at hotel lahami bay and we liked it as well as in the years before again super good. It is always as a coming. The team and especially mrs Wolf offer guests the feeling welcomely to be and these transfers itself extremely positive on all. Also the lahami in new glamour. There are very many things changed, newly added and renovated. And this is not the end of the road as you can see and hear. Mr Klaus as new general manager the hotel has a new impetus to get. But the ... certain flair has not been lost. According to the egyptian night, the buffet outdoors and so on This small paradise you just have to have experienced and see. One thing is for sure - we would come back again and again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Susanne
A succesful vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A successful vacation overall. After the long journey we were friendly received and also on the duration of the stay good (friendly greetings to madam Benz). It is much to be done for the guests. Friendliness and willingness to help the staff great. The food was varied and really something for everyone, also delicious. As not fully booked, it was comfortable and without stress. Snorkeling is great. Easier access to the beach, different reefs can be explored on foot. It was so, as we wished. In the evening comfortably in the bar or programme by the italian animation team, the ... unfortunately mainly for the italian guests moderated has. But cabaret show or similar really worth seeing. If we return to Egypt pulls, is this hotel right at the top on our list. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Gerda
We are lahami-fans : for the 8. time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
Silent, individual snorkeling vacation; only western european guests; hotel modernisation in progress: pool/ wasserfallbar have new, very good furniture; dining room has been extended. Excellent service thanks to the long-standing, experienced, cautious, respectful, diligent staff (especially gentlemen sheriff, Abdul, said, hussein and Ahmed/wasserfallbar ). Nice is the Dine around offer with dinner in the t-club (excluding drinks) in a sophisticated atmosphere with the same food as in the lahami. Snorkeling: super once again: violins/ schwarztupfenrochen, various turtles, krokodilfische, pipefish and so on. The swimming supervisors were excellent and with many pipes for the riffschutz used. For the first time due ... to acute back pain in the silla spa massages with mr Mohamed taken, the very helpful for me. And the most important: without madame Ursula and tireless efforts is a stay at hotel lahami not conceivable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Willi
Diving and peace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Especially a lot for snorkelers and divers highly recommended. Very quiet hotel -while we were there- mostly older guests and very pleasant staff. Nothing for bar and disco-friends. The Nordstrand is due to its proximity to crowded, it was on the main beach directly in front of the hotel a lot of space. The rather low-key entertainment for-to about 50% italian guests, also for the non-italian guests (mostly german and swiss) no problem. Despite the long transfers-from the airport 2.5 hours on the coastal road, we will book the hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Extremely friendly and attentive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
In comparison to the regions safaga and dahab we noticed particularly the staff in the hotel on:a so much friendliness and i in Egypt yet did not experience. The impression, that only somewhat for baksheesh is, never came on. Surprisingly the all very good english and also frequent efforts, even somewhat german to speak. The continued from the front desk to the gardener and the waiters to the local personakl the surf station. Respect! We felt in the hotel and at the surf station felt completely comfortable - the impressive house reefs were there for us unexpected bonus. Conclusion ... would gladly come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Doris
Sporty and relaxing-far volt action 11. trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Sporty and relaxing-far volt action 11. trip 2 time 2 weeks lahami in the winter - this is for us the right feel program. After almost 12 weeks absence we reached early march once again our little paradise. This time somewhat concerned, whether Horst the in comparison to december longer duration of sunshine with hotter temperatures (at noon in the sun: 41-48°c) easily tolerate would, after he december. With a violent allergic reaction had to fight! Horst was not only physically better prepared, but also with other sunscreen appointed-also searched for it on the first beach days still frequent the ... shade, but then he was courageous and everything went well. We both had no health problems and could 2 wonderful harmonic weeks. We were as dear friends and cordiality accompanied us pleasant throughout the stay. Thank you very much for that. In the hotel were extensive renovations: the solar panels on the roofs installed and the dining room gets a new appearance from the floor up-everything quiet and mysterious behind white temporary walls and colourful cloth hidden, dining was under a gorgeous glossy polished tent. The rich varied buffets were delicious-enough for us fruit and vegetables, a lot of vegetables, aromatic coffee luckily still in airpots. We put worth on hygienic presentation without much schnick schnack and a clean cosy sitting on the outdoor terrace with infinitely vast views over flower gardens, the sea and the mountains. The large number of pigeons was less disturbing than the december. And the katzenfamilie traveling counted 3 tiny recruits. This time could more birds to be observed: schafstelze, hoopoe, spornkiebitze, bluebird, swallows the newcomers to name but a few. The wind blew the midmonth a few days very strong, rushing waves left the sea under the sun lounger splash and a large tauchsafariboot anchored east of bananenriff right proximity to the beach! Otherwise we could 1 week an extensive neumondebbe enjoy, if the wind and the gorgeous clear unterwasserschauspielen with whitetip reef shark, eagle rays, turtles and the many other interesting unterwasserbewohnern. Our sunny spacious apartment loved, mornings at 7 a. m. on the terrace showed the thermometer 20-25°c. Once again, we were with private transfer (about 2 hours) on the way, side the street nothing new, still large rohbauruinen without visible construction and trucks-, bus and car queues at the few gas stations. The statement: diesel is in short supply. Few towering overloaded trucks chugged toward sudan. An uncertain feeling we never had, we felt welcome and say ' to see again in december' read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8