Landhaus Zu den Rothen Forellen(5 stars)

Marktplatz 2 38871 Ilsenburg View on map

Average rating

127 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
70 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Matthias
A dream hotel in the harz region
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • April 2014
A super great hotel. There is no single punkf, which i still could improve here. About the friendliness of the staff and the great room at the arrival date, the great service. Kudos! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Torsten
Stopover with feelgood factor
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • April 2014
Since i was before a year from the hotel, i chose it again for a inbetween stop. It has me again very good and i would stay here again. Decor, competence and friendliness of the staff and condition have convinced me. I highly recommend the hotel gladly further. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dorette
Resin 2014.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2014
We wanted already for a long time after Quedlinburg /Wernigerode/ brocken - resin general. The hotel was a outstanding. Good connection to the mentioned cities and other places of interest, in the harz mountains. We arrived by accident over the already-called ' kaffeer rösterpreis' for 3 days after Ilsenburg. The settlement with the said coffee roasters worked well, a surcharge for a luxury rooms/or suite you could unfortunately not working. So there was a standard room. As i as allergiker no carpet and a barrier free shower need, we got a new room (907) allocated. However very small about 20m2 ... clean modern room, separate toilet, with parquet floors and a very small bathroom, no nice view, backyard, dump similar. My request with the hotel directly - for a deluxe double room or a suite facing the lake was in a email inquiry in the January said that it is possible, the charge it was as much as the overall the trip The you in such a case as the hotel is not flexible, since a night on direct Costs would have paid, thus also bar, food and drinks, as well as 1-2 spa treatments more, to book beaten could have been. For the hotel would be an added value created, it is not understandable because not written off. Friendly, competent staff, food was on these two evenings good taste, but per portion too much. What also not comprehensible was, 6 - course menu is still there, but the 3 - course menu is from. The telfair, the schichtenessen was announced. Ma could for 6:00 p. m. login or 20:00 h. we were both the quality and had no chance. That might be in a 5 star hotel not happen. Dogs in the dining-hall, approached replied a servierdame, ' we are a dog friendly Hotel '. Have nothing against dogs (i left at home), but in the dining room with coffee and cake, dinner and breakfast 'no-go '. In a real 5 star hotel Bareiss, traube, kuntz, this is not the case! If every guest his dog bring along, the claim is for the same, can the can, the restaurant sits full of kläffender dogs., what then? The house has a lot of potential (especially the friendly staff to mention) however, the spa area/bathroom/saunas on the newest condition and a separation of the swimming pool/and beauty area better decorated. conclusion: A very nice hotel, great location but measured at hotel as Bareiss, traube, friedrichsruh -schlosshotel etc., it is a 4 star superior hotel. The kitchen must be more flexible on the guest and not justify allow 6 - course is, 3 - course. Hundefreiheit in the dining room. There are enough guests without Dog, which have complained about, without the it is not right did. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sascha
For kaffeerösterpreis a recommendation, no 5 star
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
The hotel is located in the city centre of leicester right an idyllic location on a pond. It consists of several buildings with about 80 guest rooms in various facilities. It was in a good condition and style radiate. In our package was breakfast and a 3 course dinner menu included, in addition 1 spa treatment and non-alcoholic drinks from the minibar. The age structure tends to seniors. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a package through tchibo and therefore have the simpler room. Our room was relatively large, but by the strong pitch only half to use it. Moreover, there were below the slope in addition all beams of the roof is free and the durchgangshöhe in some places for about 150 centimeter limited! Also showers under the sloping is for großbewachsene people rather difficult. The room was clean and had a nice view of the lake. It was a small tv also (including sky sports), the furnishings were rather something for a pension, should style are, reminded me but rather to my youth room of 30 years.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 2 restaurants in the hotel, whereby 1 a star restaurant with only 5 tables is. The main restaurant is very nice with a winter garden with a view of the lake. The breakfast was delicious and sufficient, although not 5 star rating. There was champagne on request and very good freshly squeezed orange juice. In the offer was also a 3 course meal in the evening with dessert and 2 main courses for selection. The menu was optically and tasted excellent. ( i would also like a vegetarian alternative desired).

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff has numerous and very friendly. One feels as guest well cared for. Our request for bed linen for allergy sufferers was promptly fulfilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We had the short break as wellness holiday booked. With this objective, the reality doesn't measure up. Of the 500 square meter wellness area is about 2/3 pool, the for a hotel was very large and included jacuzzi. The 'sauna' consists of organic, steam and sauna (this is in the garden in a cabin). The whole has only 'pool atmosphere'. There is no separate relaxation room and the 6 lounge chairs are right next to the saunas/showers. For the size of the hotel not appropriate.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in the city centre of leicester right an idyllic location on a pond. It consists of several buildings with about 80 guest rooms in various facilities. It was in a good condition and style radiate. In our package was breakfast and a 3 course dinner menu included, in addition 1 spa treatment and non-alcoholic drinks from the minibar. The age structure tends to seniors.

  • Location
    5.0

    Isenburg lies in the harz national park. Ideal for hikers (13 kilometer to the brocken). It is for people, the peace and recovery look for good. Shopping and night life you will not find here. Very good, medieval towns, for example, world heritage site quedlingburg (highly recommended).

Close
Blackcrystal
Cozy hotel with weaknesses
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
The hotel made a nice impression. The country house style with trachtenkleidern and bold colors you like, but fit well together. Wireless internet is free, the mini bar also. The average age of guests was relatively high, is the resin but no different to be expected. I have to me but agree, that i have the 5-star rating a bit questionable think. It has rather solid 4-star standard. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    My room i found for a 5 star hotel unfortunately we didn't appropriate. The decor was attractive and the cleanliness was in order, but it was small and especially under the roof with a corresponding bevels and timber-framed beams. On the first day i found the still quite comfortable, from the 2. day it was annoying. I could hardly stand and had to stoop, as soon as i am somewhere moves have. The bathroom was just a narrow hose. The space between sink and heating was minimal, a guest with obesity have no chance and would be the heating been, i would have probably the po burned. Unacceptable. Pleasant was the dielenfußboden. Through the two gaubenfenster was the room quite dark. The view is nice, on the outdoor terrace, but directly under the room is the terrace-until late at night you could hear the guests and from 6 o'clock in the morning the breakfast set.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Here, i can only judge the breakfast. Quality is nothing to complain about, for a 5 star hotel i found the size and selection but not appropriate. The was decent 4 star without any whistle.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was best. All the staff, with whom i have spoken, was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The spa is appealing, the pool so large, that even some trains actually swim. I had two treatments at the spa booked, a facial and the asian scen tao massage. Both very pleasant and professional, has took a bit longer than advertised. On the lawn in front of the spa area there are several beach chairs, on which one either in the bathrobe or simply with a book to escape to. Was also regularly used by the guests.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel made a nice impression. The country house style with trachtenkleidern and bold colors you like, but fit well together. Wireless internet is free, the mini bar also. The average age of guests was relatively high, is the resin but no different to be expected. I have to me but agree, that i have the 5-star rating a bit questionable think. It has rather solid 4-star standard.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is in the middle of Ilsenburg, on the main square. The pure peace is by cars, on cobblestones drive, thus not necessarily, but it is also no main thoroughfare. You can but nice by the fachwerkstraßen strolling. If the hotel as i was fully booked, it was on the car park close.

Close
Kristin
Miraculous, beautiful
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
We will be the regular... This holiday had us both very good. But everything was fine: great weather, we could morning and evening eat outside, the area was great for hiking, trips to bad harzburg, Goslar and Wernigerode are really recommendable. Even our dog liked this hotel much. Next time we take our bikes with... We felt good overall. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Moni
No star hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2013
My girlfriend and i booked a spa weekend on tchibo with a selective spa treatments booked. Front desk/reception: no porter in the star hotel. It nobody attended to our baggage. The front desk had us with contempt by further coworkers punished. No nice welcome as one of a star hotel might expect. After us the room and the card, the room door would not open, a new employee sent. These could not tell us, where the spa is (although this right below us was.) The rooms were nicely decorated but the furniture already very worn. We got also a ... musty smell, the whole days despite dauerlüftens, not from the room. We had in the bathroom did not have a tub and was really cleanly it unfortunately not. (hair in the sink and on the blind, dust, dirty tiles, dirty windows, etc.). The breakfast was ok and the dinner was great! Special compliment to the 5 star restaurant forellenstube. We always have a 4-course menu get! Delicious a delight, just perfect. The chef and his team have it genuinly on it. The service staff in the restaurant was very concerned, but partly untrained. On negativesten were unfortunately our experience with the spa. The deadline for our booked application was at the front desk made. On the next day knew of this appointment none in the spa! A very unfriendly discussion arose. The transacted caribbean massage was not professional, nor had they something with Karibik to do. We were in a room at the same time, massaged?! Much to loud music, no learned physiotherapist, etc. My friend had on the next day back pain. The 2. massage we then cancelled. In our opinion this hotel has no five stars rating! The restaurant is a real recommendation, the rest unfortunately not! For us a real disappointment. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
Close
Janina
Wonderful hotel with huge relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
Amazing -hotel with huge relaxation! Fantastic service, fantastic food and dreamy room. Also a fantastic spa. Who stay in this hotel, is relaxed and happy to come home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the ilsensuite -with a direct view of the lake, a wonderful terrace with a beach wicker chair on the lake and brilliant were the glass blocks in the soil in the room, through the one on the stream could watch! Toilet separated from the bathroom, 2 sink, bath and shower, cosy seating area, and gorgeous bed-overall a great room!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were allowed the 8-course menu in the star restaurant and have 4 excellent hour experience. Also the breakfast was great delicious! There were left nothing to be desired!

  • Service
    6.0

    One accompanied us on our room in the beautifully a personally written welcome letter and gratulationsbrief (it was our wedding night) was. Prior to we have our allergies and we were given a customized menu-super!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was large and had the right size, a jacuzzi was available with button to ripple the outside. A massage we didn't use - but there are many applications for offer. The saunas are only starting from afternoon open-when we said this, we were but if asked, whether you the sauna for us light-of course we thankfully declined, but the offer was perfect kind!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Amazing -hotel with huge relaxation! Fantastic service, fantastic food and dreamy room. Also a fantastic spa. Who stay in this hotel, is relaxed and happy to come home.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies at a small, cute lake. Very quaint and quiet, the city is quite small-we do not regard, because we only to eat and relax there. But there are plenty of possibilities nearby, in a prospectus be explained.

Close
Felix
Here you have to feel comfortable. Magnificent.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
The hotel has several buildings, located on a beautifully landscaped grounds directly at a lake. The condition all of us betretenen areas was spotless. Everything was clean and well maintained. This also applies to the grounds. The audience was during our visit was somewhat older. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had the Ilse-suite and believe, that it almost the example rooms was. The suite is located directly on the Ilse and in the floor mounted glass you can from the room and the bathroom and right on the river see. This is already an experience. But also the terrace with a beach chair right on the lake was wonderful. Really comfortable to sit here. The room was very comfortable and equipped with everything, that you need. The toilet was separated from the bathroom building. Shower and bath are simply fantastic. The room has a safe and there was a nic-nacs. Everything was very clean (up on the dust on my dessert). The mini bar was included.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had a achtgangmenü in the forellenstuben and there the food was a revelation. Also here was the service almost perfect. Thank you! The kitchen combines traditional with modern elements. The atmosphere in the forellenstuben was perfect, because maximum 5 tables is possible. Therefore, it is pleasantly quiet and very comfortable. We had a kombinationsangebot and therefore we know the actual rates are not. Abder in the combination was the price very reasonable. Also the breakfast was in our opinion almost perfect. Finally a kitchen, it understands the bacon tidy to cook!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was perfect. The staff landhaus zu den rothen trout are incredibly attentive and unobtrusive courteous. The service is quiet and reserved, which very pleasant is. Every staff member was friendly and you never get the feeling, it would someone artificial smile or friendly. You feel really good waived us and supplies. Every wish from our eyes. We were in the morning in the pool-/sauna area and there was a lady on the clean. We asked, when the sauna is available and she said, that saunazeit from 3:00 p. m. is. When we in the pool were you extra and offered, the sauna for us to initiate, which we thankfully declined. But the question we were very happy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sports facilities we didn't use. We have but geshene, that probably (in the summer) bicycles can be rented. The spa/pool area is great. No standardpool, but almost a small pool area in a very beautiful atmosphere. Evenings there was live piano music in the lobby, the not intrusive was.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has several buildings, located on a beautifully landscaped grounds directly at a lake. The condition all of us betretenen areas was spotless. Everything was clean and well maintained. This also applies to the grounds. The audience was during our visit was somewhat older.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in demkleinen place Ilsenburg directly at a lake in the namensgebende river, the Ilse runs. The place looks very well kept and the surrounding area is quiet. For those seeking peace the hotel is certainly perfect. If you want a little more action likes, becomes here surely not find anything. Very scenic.

Close
Caro
Nice hotel in an idyllic setting
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We had a double room in the country with a view of the beautiful pond. For a short break especially in the spa and restaurant the hotel is very nice. The staff is except for small exceptions very attentive and friendly. Especially the view of the pond at the something special. To the other side you see the words, to mountain biking and hiking invites. A trip is worthwhile definitely in the historic city Quedlinburg, there is the time another century warp. Very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Joachim
Gastronomic cuisine ade!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • March 2013
We stayed for the umpteenth time the restaurant visited, the first time 6 years ago. There has been always his claim sustained, gourmet delicacies to offer. It is the march unfortunately nothing more to see. It starts with inferior, sticky ' juices' bread. Meat and fish drying, because too long cooked. Puree tasty, but of slimy texture. (probably with the mixer strained!) Also side dishes, cheese and dessert only moderate quality. Gastronomic cuisine is different! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Doreen
Feel good first class service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
We were for a wellness weekend and had booked an arrangement. The staff is very friendly and obliging. You can feel good all round here. There is lots of small touches-which at the current time not self-evident are. (for example a plate of freshly cut fruit in the sauna) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marco
Very well run hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2013
We were already in many hotels, but so friendly and helpful staff we had never! I think the line since certainly very attention, because really all super nice. We were for a weekend in the hotel and we were very comfortable. We had a room in the gardenhouse with view of the mountain. The rooms was nicely big and very clean. In spite of the good capacity of the hotel while we were there, it was very quiet in the room. No disturbing noises from the other rooms. The spa with its spacious pool and with its 3 saunas with ... a therme easily compete. After the sauna we were free fresh cut fruits and water directly at our beach chairs enough. Who not in the hotel food is in the immediate area some restaurants. We especially good the indian just round the corner liked it, the design of the restaurant is not a hit but the food and the service are large klassegroße. You can only recommend the hotel, we will definitely go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ronald & Simone
Hotel for hikers
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
Placed in the growing of the hotel it is rather Hikers. Guests with use of a 5 star hotel are Wrong here. Star restaurant was good, but not impressive. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sonja
Very nice hotel in a place before our time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
Very nice, rural hotel with very pleasant and attentive staff. Drinks in the minibar (wine and soft drinks) free of charge. Super nice to dogs (every day feed in the room, i had before in no other hotel). Room unfortunately without balcony and shower only, but nevertheless very cuddly. The place Ilsenburg it is terrible. No nice bars or restaurants, everything gray, as if the time warp. For hiking but surely a good starting point. Wernigerode and bad harzburg in the immediate vicinity. This hotel i would book immediately again (food and restaurants great), if another place would be. I ... am from, to snow, and drive then ncohmal \u263a Overall a beautiful hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Marga
Nice, but incompetent
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
Nice, but incompetent- You could the staff call. After complaints, as a not functioning safe was understanding affected, but none ensures that remedy. On arrival was the safe didn't use, since the magnetic card didn't work. On demand has been said, that the technician in 15 minutes will be, since it except house is. After 30 minutes still no technician appeared, but no one commented. A new magnerkarte was offered, but that the door only not at all open the safe to get! After long back and forth and over an hour lost holiday could the safe - without any ... apology from of the staff - finally be used. The spa is for a 5 star hotel disappointing, especially since the pool water also was freezing. So generated no regular customers as officially maxime made. Real efforts would be useful than just empty gestures apply. The entrecote for dinner was very poor. But it could goodwill gesture in fish be exchanged. Positive emphasized should be the conservatory in the restaurant with a view of the sea. For me was this hotel in a high price segment unfortunately only with's nerves instead of wellness connected. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Comfortable and large room

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Bad quality and preparation of the meat.

  • Service
    2.0

    Polite but without genuine attempt

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Ice cold water in the swimming pool and small spa

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice, but incompetent- You could the staff call. After complaints, as a not functioning safe was understanding affected, but none ensures that remedy. On arrival was the safe didn't use, since the magnetic card didn't work. On demand has been said, that the technician in 15 minutes will be, since it except house is. After 30 minutes still no technician appeared, but no one commented. A new magnerkarte was offered, but that the door only not at all open the safe to get! After long back and forth and over an hour lost holiday could the safe - without any apology from of the staff - finally be used. The spa is for a 5 star hotel disappointing, especially since the pool water also was freezing. So generated no regular customers as officially maxime made. Real efforts would be useful than just empty gestures apply. The entrecote for dinner was very poor. But it could goodwill gesture in fish be exchanged. Positive emphasized should be the conservatory in the restaurant with a view of the sea. For me was this hotel in a high price segment unfortunately only with's nerves instead of wellness connected.

  • Location
    5.0

    Good location right on the lake and in of nature

Close
Benjamin
To be comfortable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2013
A very nice hotel to be comfortable and relax. We felt very good there. Particularly positive is the very personal atmosphere to name but a few. We were in the train station picked up and immediately greeted by name. The luggage was on our room brought. There were also all furnishings, etc. , explains. During the stay i had my birthday. The hotel has the respected (personal congratulations by the staff, special table decoration in the restaurant, small attention in the room). Very nice is also, that the mini bar in the room included and replenished daily. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gerald
Nice house with super delicious food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
The hotel is idyllically locatd on the market and the trout pond in leicester. In the summer certainly fantastic, in the snowy december also very welcoming. The building consists of several buildings (house lichtenberg, remise, summerhouse, bathhouse and junkerhof ), the rooms are different size and decorated, with carpeted floors, with halls, different möbelausstattungen in accordance with the nature of the category of the hotel. Guests were of all ages, couples and business guests. The internet is in the hotel inclusive, in the hotel is a spa area with a pool and sauna. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was very chic and romantic decorated, we were in the house lichtenberg accommodated with a view of the gardenhouse. The country-style room had an extra bathroom and toilet. The mini bar (ever 2 times water with soft drinks and flat water; 2 fruit juices ; 1 Cola and 1 small bottle of white wine) was in the price with enclosed. The tv looks like a computer monitor, so so small. One wonders who has since saved and where it stands on it on the table, he does not at all %blank%. The wardrobe was very small, little space for things. The hygiene is excellent.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are two restaurants, landhaus and trout room (gourmet restaurant). The landhausrestaurant (one occurs oneself as in a waiting room ) consists of large hall and a winter garden. You should try in the conservatory to food. We had 4-course menu each evening (for example. Smoked gänsebrust with apple-celery salad and cowardly; steckrübensuppe with landschinken ; fried fillet of sea bass with süßkartoffelnpüree and peppers Salsa or pink roasted rinderrücken with schmad -potatoes and beetroot Gulasch; dark chocolate mousse with lukewarm kürbiskernküchlein and birnensorbet ) which tasted great and presented, great! The breakfast large with many regional products. The only negative was the much too early for evening or for breakfast had been set. It can't at 20:30 o'clock already begun will the tables for breakfast they quote, that doesn't bother with the good food. You had the impression the staff would like to go home. More friendliness of the staff would also be desirable, looks much fake only on. What not at all goes in the restaurant, is left in the entrance area the tresenbereich, please hide! The bar in the lobby is cozy, however the bartender to many guests overstrained, here he needed help, 20 minutes for card and 10 minutes for beverages, not very inviting. But an apology. Value for money is according to a 5 star hotel.

  • Service
    5.0

    The check-in and the greetings took place very friendly, one was to the room accompanied and has been extensively informed about the amenities in the house.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The hotel at a pool and a sauna. The swimming pool is enough and the criticism the chairs i can't understand it, there are enough chairs (about 24) and armchairs available. The sauna not star hotel, one occurs oneself as in a water park. The atmosphere is cool and cold, the innensauna is worn, a bank loose and flips, one can only say remaking. The danmpfbad went 2 days not at all. There is no relaxation room extra, only 6 beach chairs in a large hall where turkish and innensauna is. Way too loud! The best is the new sauna in the gardenhouse, however here eintip : you enter please outer door open and the door to the sauna open, otherwise you get along only with bend in the sauna. Please sauna area rebuilt into, warmer shape, off the white tiles, more local (harz) priorities!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is idyllically locatd on the market and the trout pond in leicester. In the summer certainly fantastic, in the snowy december also very welcoming. The building consists of several buildings (house lichtenberg, remise, summerhouse, bathhouse and junkerhof ), the rooms are different size and decorated, with carpeted floors, with halls, different möbelausstattungen in accordance with the nature of the category of the hotel. Guests were of all ages, couples and business guests. The internet is in the hotel inclusive, in the hotel is a spa area with a pool and sauna.

  • Location
    5.0

    Idyllically situated at the trout pond and park, in the city center. To Wernigerode only 6 kilometer if you have the old highway drives. For who wants it can words hiking. With the harz card can conveniently the public transport use and almost everywhere %blank%.

Close
Udo
5-stars, but not everywhere to see you!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • December 2012
Hotel and very good, Restaurant : good food+, wine recommendation good+ Rooms: vorlegeteppich was stained and torn, at the wash basin was the water bad, Room does not correspond to 5-stars! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Vanessa
Great weekend
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2012
We were very satisfied. Staff in all areas very friendly and helpful. Food, breakfast and dinner delicious. Room super, particularly the separated toilet was perfect. Spa area clean and beautiful. Massages great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4