Hotel Diani Sea Lodge(3.5 stars)

80400 Diani Beach View on map

Average rating

559 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
223 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Frauke
Very nice site.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2014
We had a really great holiday in the Diana Sea Lodge. Everyone was always very friendly. The location is great, right on the sea. The rooms were simple but clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ines
Everything for the long term
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Dear families with children, please book this hotel. The kids club does not exist. There is an entertainment team, but it is not really for the little ones. The food for the younger generation ',' always be ordered for lunch and dinner. The annoying in the holiday! It is not because the food is bad, it is always well seasoned - especially the sauces. Otherwise the hotel is very come into the years. It is however still value on the ' old customs' insisted. For dinner, there was a compulsory: the gentleman, long pants, the ladies can do what ... they want. (views of the underwear are really disgusting to eat) breakfast and lunch could also be enter in swimming suits in the restaurant. Here had the older ladies only a cloth over the bathing suit and thus was the go so much visible. Rather not more. Under appropriate clothing i understand something else in 3 star category a hotel. The waiters could already times during the operation but the drinks the cell phone ringing. Conclusion: a hotel that will meet its long term tourists had however, too little attention to all other guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martin
Ereignisloser beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A to the age come but clean hotel. The age of the hotel is also reflected in the age of most guests, which have their last winter time. The staff was always friendly and courteous. Mostly one could speak well in german a group of entertainers tried the bones of the other guests to move forward (water aerobics Midget Golf Boccia gartendart ). For the younger guests remained only Volleyball and that was also only at low tide possible. To relax and good food the hotel is well designed. Also worth mentioning is the quality and the choice of all-inclusive ... drinks. The tendency clouded only the ' beach boys' which the beach all kinds of junk volume wanted. If someone its holiday in this hotel, not day trips or a certain ' doctors' book. Speak from experience. The snorkel tour was just crap! Use the offers of the travel agents. These are somewhat more expensively however can only be better. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Zuzanna
Good time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Staff -animations especially - they make this place special. Had a great time during all the events they host. Restaurant staff, reception- all super kind. Stayed in an apartment building. Spacious, AC, big bathroom, balcony. Upgraded bungalows not worth -more expensive the same size but ants.Monkeys squirrels everywhere- monkeys stealing food so be careful. Beach is a bad point. You cant actually go to the water safely A lot of sea weed by the shore so water not visible. Dangerous as sea urchins everywhere. Beach boys bugging as soon as you enter the beach. The worst thing are tourists- ... who get up early and before breakfast book a sunbed by putting a towel. Honestly - 9am, most of them is booked! Some of this people dont even sit on it. They book it - just in case!!! Hotel should do something about it. Food -very good, local drinks in (all in) bar - so so. Bars outside resort - a lot of European tourists, no issues there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Beatrix
Diani sea lodge - unfortunately never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
I was already often in Kenya. The first time in the Diani sea lodge. And i must say, that i didn't want to go back to. We stayed in the bungalow, the completely okay was. The staff is super nice. But the food was so bad, there was hardly any variation. Moreover, there were only older people, and especially the men only an issue had. Sex with a black. This was then in all the details at the pool bar told, what children's ears not certainly was. The evening program was not good. However, i must say, Kenya is well ... worth a visit, not only in the Diani sea lodge. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our bungalow was quite beautiful and large. We had a huge bed with mosquito net. Our daughter had a large bed with mosquito net in the adjoining room.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The food in this hotel is very bad. There is no large selection. The drinks are tasty and good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is very good. The staff is very friendly. The bungalow was always clean and tidy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    I was already often in Kenya. The first time in the Diani sea lodge. And i must say, that i didn't want to go back to. We stayed in the bungalow, the completely okay was. The staff is super nice. But the food was so bad, there was hardly any variation. Moreover, there were only older people, and especially the men only an issue had... Sex with a black. This was then in all the details at the pool bar told, what children's ears not certainly was. The evening program was not good. However, i must say, Kenya is well worth a visit, not only in the Diani sea lodge.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on the sandy beach of the Diani Beach. You can directly to the beach. The beach boys are not so pushy, which was surely due to the fact, that enough security there.

Close
Bombolulu
We love to stay there again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Come since 1990 after Kenya, always the north coast and also many months in malindi lived. If you Kenya with its flora and fauna, the locals and the african life loves, comes always again. The south coast is fantastic and the hotel is very recommendable. Rooms were always clean, food was very varied (who has this büfettauswahl at home or in a german hotel with 3.5 stars?). Everything was always freshly prepared, no nonsense. The eggs in the morning to your hearts content prepared, Croissant, pancakes, fresh bread rolls and especially the fresh fruit. Fish and meat daily, but ... always in a varied variant prepared, delicious vegetables and fresh side dishes. The fruit at lunch salesman who brought prepared and in foil packs (great idea), and naturally also the sweet not be missed. In the evening the buffet again with fresh fruit. Once a week barbecue and african buffet. We were very satisfied and it was always very tasty for us. There were enough beach chairs available and the cushions there were already in the morning starting from 6 o'clock. The area is very nice and well maintained, old orchards, at each corner greens or blooms it, pool and beach is cleaned daily and the staff is very friendly and helpful. You can get a small walk to the sister hotel dsr companies, a refreshment and then comfortably sit back. Or you could visit the surrounding hotels. Here you can also in the beach bar, the property show. The beach boys are not more as annoying as in the past. But the demand of the holiday-makers the hustle and bustle of the beach boys. There are a lot of older vacationers/regular guests in the hotel, very pleasant for us. There was every day an evening program of about 30 minutes. If you didn't want, at the bar or continued a little out of the way. During the day there were various actions were offered as Bocce, darts, water aerobics, Midget Golf, beach volleyball. With the Matatu one was quickly in the Nakumatt or in the barclays bank and shopping center could be reached on foot in 15 minutes. The airport you reached in about 2.5 hours, depending on rush hour. The visit of the Ali Baba caves restaurant is recommended in an underground korallenfelsen is a large natural cave, a cave-restaurant was being remodeled. The atmosphere is great. The food is international with very good cuisine and german price level. There is a free shuttle service are available. We are coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were large enough for us, bed, mosquito net, closet was big enough, as was the bathroom. We have to come Kenya not because of the room, but because of the warm climate. Us enough for showers and sleeping a clean bathroom and a clean room with a good mattress. The was daily available. Also we need in the holiday no tv, radio or the internet. But you can at any time with the variety of rooms book. For us, the motto: on old habits unwind, on new to concentrate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food very varied (who has this büfettauswahl at home or in a german hotel with 3.5 stars?). Everything was always freshly prepared, no nonsense. The eggs in the morning to your hearts content prepared, Croissant, pancakes, fresh bread rolls and especially the fresh fruit. Fish and meat daily, but always in a varied variant prepared, delicious vegetables and fresh side dishes. The fruit at lunch salesman who brought prepared and in foil packs (great idea), and naturally also the sweet not be missed. In the evening the buffet again with fresh fruit. Once a week barbecue and african buffet. We were very satisfied and it was always very tasty for us.

  • Service
    6.0

    Rooms were always clean, daily cleaning, lack of hangers were brought immediately. Otherwise we had nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Come since 1990 after Kenya, always the north coast and also many months in malindi lived. If you Kenya with its flora and fauna, the locals and the african life loves, comes always again. The south coast is fantastic and the hotel is very recommendable. Rooms were always clean, food was very varied (who has this büfettauswahl at home or in a german hotel with 3.5 stars?). Everything was always freshly prepared, no nonsense. The eggs in the morning to your hearts content prepared, Croissant, pancakes, fresh bread rolls and especially the fresh fruit. Fish and meat daily, but always in a varied variant prepared, delicious vegetables and fresh side dishes. The fruit at lunch salesman who brought prepared and in foil packs (great idea), and naturally also the sweet not be missed. In the evening the buffet again with fresh fruit. Once a week barbecue and african buffet. We were very satisfied and it was always very tasty for us. There were enough beach chairs available and the cushions there were already in the morning starting from 6 o'clock. The area is very nice and well maintained, old orchards, at each corner greens or blooms it, pool and beach is cleaned daily and the staff is very friendly and helpful. You can get a small walk to the sister hotel dsr companies, a refreshment and then comfortably sit back. Or you could visit the surrounding hotels. Here you can also in the beach bar, the property show. The beach boys are not more as annoying as in the past. But the demand of the holiday-makers the hustle and bustle of the beach boys. There are a lot of older vacationers/regular guests in the hotel, very pleasant for us. There was every day an evening program of about 30 minutes. If you didn't want, at the bar or continued a little out of the way. During the day there were various actions were offered as Bocce, darts, water aerobics, Midget Golf, beach volleyball. With the Matatu one was quickly in the Nakumatt or in the barclays bank and shopping center could be reached on foot in 15 minutes. The airport you reached in about 2.5 hours, depending on rush hour. The visit of the Ali Baba caves restaurant is recommended in an underground korallenfelsen is a large natural cave, a cave-restaurant was being remodeled. The atmosphere is great. The food is international with very good cuisine and german price level. There is a free shuttle service are available. We are coming again.

  • Location
    6.0

    With the Matatu one was quickly in the Nakumatt or in the barclays bank and shopping center could be reached on foot in 15 minutes. The airport Mombasa you could reach in about 2.5 hours, depending on rush hour. The visit of the Ali Baba caves restaurant is highly recommended.

Close
Christian
Just okay, this time - but unexpected shortcomings.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Larger, but very spacious hotel with only all-inclusive food. Price in contacting higher than over the travel agency online. Suitable for strollers general a bit older, which you also always again noticed, but on the whole clean. Guest structure at our time: mostly older guests (retirement age), otherwise middle age, few younger people, no children. Nationalities were mostly german, otherwise italians, swiss, Poland, some austrians. The hotel becomes from very many older regular customers booked. We were already often in this hotel. Compared to the past, i have the impression, that the number was simply structured guests with typical Ballermann-mentality ... something has increased. The all-inclusive value is breakfast, lunch, dinner, all-day beverages, a pool bar (until 12:00 p. m. open) with attached snack bar to (almost) 4:00 p. m. to be desired. In the hotel there is also the exchange office (unfavourable exchange rate), various smaller shops. Tv room, pool billiards table, smokers inside, dining room. Small swimming pool in sea-sight near the lawn. There is a fairly inexpensive laundry. Complete power outages were not very often, the notstromaggregator jumped on these occasions fast and reliable. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Our accommodation was in the old wing of the {ent_hotel_19764}-rooms (c3), then in the new wing, 1st etg. (100he numbers ), {ent_hotel_19764}-room. On the water, etc. i above already reported. It gave also once ants invasion (and i mean really many ants in a long convoy across the rooms), but a cleaner or evening by means of chemical club mr was. The midgies sent then still several larger spähtrupps from, but completely by me in the condition kia (' killed in action) have been moved. After finding a loches in the floor of the bathroom and having this completely clogged had, was then on this front peace. The room c3 (age {ent_hotel_19764}-wing) was really very generous, with a separate large sitting area. Direct sea view. But for me, inter alia, because of the erdgeschosslage didn suboptimal. The 100 er room in the 1st floor of the new {ent_hotel_19764}-mesenteric is a bit small, but perfectly sufficient. Large balcony (my main concern). The {ent_hotel_19764}-rooms have a minibar, with 4 soft drinks and two beer stocked, with consumption daily for lau be refilled. Facilities otherwise: closet in sufficient size, small sitting area with chairs, dressing table with hair dryer. Ablageboard, double bed with mosquito net, safe (gg. fee), shower, tv with 3 channels (if it works), air conditioning. Absolutely sufficient, functional facilities. Especially positive: the air-conditioning in these rooms probably renewed (?), individually adjust, not particularly noisy and functioning lately without the inserted room key. But walk, as well as the minibar, not, if power and the power on emergency generator runs. The safe must be specially be rented (2 Euro/ day) and by key service. No water/coffee maker, no iron, no telephone. Electrical outlets are with adapter for the 'plug type g', so called 'commonwealth plug' to operate. Cleanliness/cleaning of the room always completely okay. Conclusion to the rooms: absolutely adequate and well equipped and convenient - with this stay however (for the first time experienced) i greatly devaluated because of the poor condition (sally water or failure water pressure, loss hot water, sally tv, construction/ reinigungslärm in the morning in the room c3). Perhaps i will have very much pitch had... Another constructive criticism and suggestion for the management: The small holzschildchen (red/green for free or manned) are a bit too wide and on foreign and innenknauf the door closing the same, why guests and possibly cleaner doors several times' zudonnern', which one could notice in the room next door were clearly hear. For people like me, the 07, 30/08:00 a. m. also gladly still sleep, that was annoying and unnecessary. If you the band not on the long side of the holztafel overcome, but on the short side, blocked the tag not the close the door. And already the door normal be closed, even without, that these multiple loud in the door frames were slammed must. Also added value for the superior of guests.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The meals are sufficient and were also always delicious, mainly to the european taste aligned. That also times something 'from' or dishes, particularly in the field side dishes (vegetables, etc.), also only lukewarm or almost cold, is one of the things, which one with buffet food reckon. As well as here occasionally, but really rarely. The quality of the food was kept within limits. The quality i would personally as well (for buffet-supply) designate. It was nice, that also not in the dining room, but in the garden 'open air' served. I was however despite universe inclusive also often outward to eat (for example, great pepper steak in the ' ushago' for 600 {ent_currency_20355}, for ever 200 {ent_currency_20355} two tusker -malt - what more could you want)

  • Service
    2.0

    In former times, i have only 100% ig good experiences with service and quality, competence made. It was this stay definitely not the case. First of all, the day before the arrival promised room in the first floor of the new building obviously in the short term otherwise occupied, we were in the old {ent_hotel_19764}-wing ground floor. Unsatisfactory, but which is it, even if you don't even more had managed, our 'welcome fruit plate' still on the room. ;-) Really bad was however, that the tv didn't work and there was no hot water during our entire 6 days there. Despite repeated demand and request for repair we had the whole time cold showers, tv was not usable (and yes, my wife would be the important). But i think, that the lack of redress these deficiencies not for lack of will, but to incompetence or bad information or organization was the cause. Definitely i could ' should work! Check and come again!' After 3 days was not more hear... Obviously before we moved the proper condition of the room does not, what a basic should be. Smooth 6 - set. It fit, that i also once a wrong t-shirt from the laundry back. Could be clarified. Furthermore, that some (few) employees in various other areas disinterested, unattentive, yes almost ignorant seemed - or possibly were overwhelmed? After we had moved into the new room, {ent_hotel_19764} in the new wing, then almost the same. After a few days was the hot water from or the water remained completely way. First, after the 2. day noted, that i with demand slow really sour, there was a little more information than a 'should work tomorrow!'. Reason was a failure of the pumps and alleged problems with the tank, which then after 3 days was turned off. A bit more information and transparency, at least with explicit demand, would be desirable. Overall i was more than half my vacation here so no hot shower... Positive was the very quick check-in and check-out process as well as the fact, that when we arrived just before 11:00 p. m. (room was of course from 12:00 a. m. paid) a small snack in the dining room got. In addition is the staff, partly depending on the tip (but not all), basically very friendly and endeavored. But there is good, that the guests normally no kisuaheli understand (unlike my wife )...;-) Some of the staff, in all areas, but i in years still never in a bad mood experienced. The tear of course much. In conclusion, i note, that the area service, otherwise always a bank for 6 suns, this time because of the absolutely bad service competence in my eyes has failed. Overall i was disappointed, because it is for me in this form unexpectedly was.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is entertainers, but not pushy and those, the a bit more active want, activities offer. However, i am a mzungu mvivu and not use the offers. The pool is not very big, but usually clean and well maintained and to the plantschen good. Beach chairs were always sufficiently available, there is also always sunny and shady places, depending on the preference, as the beach chair area is spread out.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Larger, but very spacious hotel with only all-inclusive food. Price in contacting higher than over the travel agency online. Suitable for strollers general a bit older, which you also always again noticed, but on the whole clean. Guest structure at our time: mostly older guests (retirement age), otherwise middle age, few younger people, no children. Nationalities were mostly german, otherwise italians, swiss, Poland, some austrians. The hotel becomes from very many older regular customers booked. We were already often in this hotel. Compared to the past, i have the impression, that the number was simply structured guests with typical Ballermann-mentality something has increased. The all-inclusive value is breakfast, lunch, dinner, all-day beverages, a pool bar (until 12:00 p. m. open) with attached snack bar to (almost) 4:00 p. m. to be desired. In the hotel there is also the exchange office (unfavourable exchange rate), various smaller shops. Tv room, pool billiards table, smokers inside, dining room. Small swimming pool in sea-sight near the lawn. There is a fairly inexpensive laundry. Complete power outages were not very often, the notstromaggregator jumped on these occasions fast and reliable.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel is right on the beach. It is large, baumbestandener lawn for sunbathing, on the beach borders directly. Steps or a small paragraph on the lawn for sunbathing at the beach. The beach was very spacious, fine sand. Pool chairs on the lawn for sunbathing were always sufficiently available. Swim you can at low tide for some hours hardly, because the sea not sufficiently deep, during low tide, you should make sure because of the sea urchins in the deep rocky area beach shoes use. During the flood has major condition. The water is very clean, however can algae or seaweed happen, but not too disruptive. In direct proximity is for a local open bar directly opposite the hotel entrance, for many people, certainly a bit of getting used to. More bars, small restaurants, shopping center, large store (Nakumatt), banks, atm, small hospitals, pharmacies etc. are accessible by a short taxi ride (up to a maximum of 4 Euro simple drive) or by Matatu within 10 to 15 minutes. The still quite central, but quiet location (except for the bungalows in the street) and the beautiful stretch of beach are the big plus of this plant.

Close
Andrea
Nice hotel - unfortunately not suitable for wheelchairs.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I rate this hotel as very good, also, if i probably from various reasons, do not stay there again i will. It is a very nicely located, familial hotel. As described several times, it is a bit old, but very nicely kept - the pool bräuchte maybe a general overhaul. Unfortunately, it is not at all suitable for wheelchair users. If you, like i not with gehstützen manage can you got along. One is however completely in a wheelchair, come unstuck at the entrance to the restaurant. All rooms and bungalows have at least one stage, the door to the ... bathroom is for the wheelchair to narrow. The staff is very attentive and very fast for ramps at the bungalow provided. I met but on total incomprehension about, i am for breakfast not every times in the restaurant to. Since the restaurant several levels is, must one also in the restaurant between an airy window seat and independence choose. Since the paths in the area partly a strong upward gradient is also here always dependant on assistance. Some rooms also feature in the natural stones larger holes, in which the pulleys of wheelchairs too gladly times be caught. The beach is nice, as larger steps down lead. As i said, it is a beautiful hotel. And thanks to the friendly and extremely helpful staff, it was a very nice holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jeannette
Nice hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is not any longer completely new, but very nice. The staff anticipated formal every request from guests. The staff spoke almost perfect german and are very friendly and attentive. The area was very clean. Beware of the monkeys, especially the long-tailed monkeys steal everything and doors on. The food is very good, but it repeated in 14 days on a number of occasions. A bit annoying the beach boys on the beach, but if you about 10 times says, no thank you, then they go again. Some are very nice and explain the fauna and flora, then. It ... is usually a small business, chains, carvings etc. Ma can but good price (at least. Around 40 to 50%). The entertainers are very shrewd and make fun. There is a daily entertainment (music, dance, acrobatics, massaitänzer etc.) It will be excursions, inter alia, in a children's home, in a crocodile farm and a village offered. All in all a great hotel with a super nice beach in front of the door, to recommend much. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christina
Sun beach and sea what more could you want?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
You know from the outset, that this is not a 4 star hotel, so you must also small drawbacks. The facility is quiet and clean, the staff was very commendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jürgen
Diani sea lodge genre again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is certainly no bigger, but rather 'family'. Certainly the bungalows are already older, but they are clean. In the time around christmas is the average age was rather high. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Bungalow rooms a little dated. Baharizimmer are the highest order and have a fridge and tv. They are also closer to the beach.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was perfect and very tasty. There was a main restaurant and two bars.

  • Service
    6.0

    All employees were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is not necessarily expect a tip, but it helps. Room cleaning perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Activities not pushy. Beach chairs free of charge in sufficient quantity available.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is certainly no bigger, but rather 'family'. Certainly the bungalows are already older, but they are clean. In the time around christmas is the average age was rather high.

  • Location
    5.0

    The dsl is located directly on the beautiful Diana beach. Disco is right across the street. Shopping about in about 2 kilometer away possible. By taxi or Matatu one comes fast and safe in the surrounding area.

Close
Karola
We were not the last time there!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The room was big enough, it was always clean - but without ' extras' as a flower on the bed. Since changed after the tip for nothing. But probably we only had the bottles room boy ☺ It was the end of november - december many german speaking regular tourists in the hotel. Who thinks the he had a problem with the beach vendors has, this hotel is a good choice. To the left of the hotel is possible the safari provider - right of the hotel the towels-moms and carving-seller. In front of the hotel you can free in ... the sea. But thinks always to, the beachboys are Kenya as the sun and the warm sea ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Would be recommended on the balconies and terraces of pillows on the chairs were moved in order to.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was always good. Coffee and tea at breakfast is served, can already times a little time. Better cheese and breakfast meats for us mzungus to the breakfast in other 4 star hotels!

  • Service
    5.0

    The complete staff is very friendly. Some speak well german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The room was big enough, it was always clean - but without ' extras' as a flower on the bed. Since changed after the tip for nothing. But probably we only had the bottles room boy ☺ It was the end of november - december many german speaking regular tourists in the hotel. Who thinks the he had a problem with the beach vendors has, this hotel is a good choice. To the left of the hotel is possible the safari provider - right of the hotel the towels-moms and carving-seller. In front of the hotel you can free in the sea. But thinks always to, the beachboys are Kenya as the sun and the warm sea ☺

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly on the sandy Diani-beach, the depending on tide after the tide also times somewhat more seaweed shows. But with bathing shoes no problem at all. Night life - whoever custom - right 'in front of the door'

Close
Anja
Gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great holiday! We recovered great and found it great in the Diani sea lodge! Nagging people there are always! When we return to Afrika come then definitely here! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alex
Nice holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
You can always recommend the hotel. Rooms: the Bahari-luxury rooms are not reconditioned, but have air conditioning, tv, balcony (partly with ocean view - room 111+112) and a minibar, the you every day with beer, soft drinks, etc. Refill could. These rooms are also very close to the beach, the reception, the pool, etc. The other (standard) rooms are a bit further away, but they are all renovated - the means: relatively new bathrooms. Next time we would look for a standard rooms, because the mini bar was not really the decisive criterion for us, and the more expensive price ... for a non-renovated room was too high. The size of the room was right. In all rooms there are no safes, the free use. We must pursue this through an external account book. The rooms were clean. There is a mosquito net over each bed, without holes is. The air conditioning is in a remote control for the temperature control. You get in a thermokanne abgekochtes water and can safe your teeth. The only drawback in the rooms: all shower towels smell unpleasant. (the towels at the beach not). Every day, in the room the bed freshly made. The mattresses are not saggy, and the pillows nice and fluffy. Resort: the resort is older, so you can see. The area is for their age extremely well-maintained and a lot of invisible workers make for cleanliness and order there. No dirt, well-kept garden area. Especially the beach. This is public, but early cleaned in the morning. Withered palm branches are cut, coconuts for protection against unbeabsichtigem plunge harvested. Security: the plant is enclosed, several security guard the hotel from the road, 2-3 security available at the beach and protect the guests. The security walk at night by the plant and one feels safe. Location Diani sea lodge is located directly between the main road ukundas and the beach. Some of the standard rooms are on the street and one can the discotheque hear. Next to the area there were other hotels. About 15 minutes along the beach to the sister resort Diani Sea Resort and get with the gästeausweis also, beach chairs and drinks. Before the hotel one can at any time in großraumtaxis and get off in the nearest town to atm (barclays, etc.) Or for money exchange - there's a better rate of exchange than in the hotel (although this is better than money in Germany to exchange and to carry). Next to the hotel there is a fantastic restaurant Ali barbours - an ancient coral cave. The rates are in a german restaurant comparable (not so cheap), but definitely worth a visit. Very romantic and an experience! The restaurant provides a shuttle service, since it is not recommendable after 18 hours the hotel to leave. Gastronomy in the hotel: the food was varied, varied and tasty. German food and afrikansiche dishes are offered. On some days the food served, mostly, there was a buffet. On request you can get a birthday cake (including serenade from complete kitchens team) order. The cake costs 10 Euro. - a very special gift! Once in the week we had a meal in the free. The staff took care of that, that empty plates quick walk and you always something to drink. The drinks at the bar were local spirits, actually tasted all the same. The pool bar opens in the morning. From there, you could also food, such as pizza, hamburgers, salad, plate of fruit, etc. There were cakes in the afternoon. You can dine in the restaurant or pool bar area to take, since the Frechen monkeys, which sometimes through the area, hop, the food quickly from the plates steal. It is on request a packed lunch and drinks for excursions - this one must a day before the trip questions. The pool is dated (should again to be gefliest) and nothing special. However always clean! There were always enough beach chairs and cushions available. Beach towels can be exchanged. The team at the pool here is very helpful. - like you also to demand a fresh coconut. The beachboys, the one to the right of the beach souvenirs wish to sell and left from the beach, excursions, intrusive. However a after about 4 days in peace, as you will understand, that you don't want to buy anything. Simply not react - not even 'hello' say! Souvenirs are 50% cheaper in the stores directly at the hotel. Excursions could be in the book. There are these cheaper than the tour operator. Wasini beach 50 Euro. Safari tsavo east 2 days 230 Euro. The best thing about this hotel were the entertainers. Super friendly! Not at all pushy, but always in a good mood and ready for fun. The staff is generally very friendly, helpful and even without bribery always attentive. There one gladly gave tips and also not forced to get better to be treated. In this hotel they spoke english, german, french, italian, russian, kisuaheli and spanish. Of course, german and english the 'main' languages. The front desk always willing to help you and also here you will find super friendly people! The atmosphere was very relaxing, not hectic and comfortable! Should someone a trip to Kenya plan, i recommend ballpoint pen with you, with this you can kenyans a huge pleasure. Especially children will love it! Similarly, everything not one no more need for clothes and shoes or elektronikartikeln pleased the very poor living kenyan and it didn't hurt us. In our area were clearly older guests - some single men, the with kenyan girls outside the hotel or also older ladies. Did not bother us. This picture is unfortunately a little to Diani Beach. All in all a recommendable for a holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
REINER
Diani selodge (Kenya)
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is really just a pensioner-hotel in Kenya winter. Through the tide you can in the sea bathe. The beach was like powdered sugar. Otherwise the hotel is for families and young people not recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Claus & Marion
More than exceeded expectations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Small and clearly arranged all inclusive -hotel in a good location. Mixed age structure. Very clean area. Wlan available for a fee. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are big enough and always very clean. Air conditioning worked very well and is also not too loud. Minibar, tv and wi-fi are available in the superior rooms not available. Therefore only the 3 stars. But we did not miss that, are in the vacation.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant and a beach bar. Here is very on cleanliness and hygiene taken care of. Dishes were typical of the country and european mixture. Barbecueabend is also organized. We have rarely eaten so well as here, also in hotels with 5 or more stars. The service is very good and tip one therefore also very gladly.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. Always a smile on the lips. With german and english very well. Rooms were always cleaned very well. Doctor is available in the sister hotel 24 hours attainable

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Small pool, but perfectly adequate. The beach was directly next to it. Beach chairs were always sufficiently available. The team of the animation is super friendly, but not pushy, offers always something on. Showers are at the pool and the beach available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small and clearly arranged all inclusive -hotel in a good location. Mixed age structure. Very clean area. Wlan available for a fee.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location. Disco is across the street from the hotel. Shopping in the nearby supermarket. Transfer from the airport depending on the waiting time at the ferry in Mombasa and traffic about 1-1.5 hour

Close
Frank
... Pole, pole, then it was beautiful...!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
After a few days Kenya we had understood, that we with this hotel a good choice had. Very pleasant clientele, apart of the ancient regular guests, which regularly on the lunch waited, and twice with the breakfast. But this culture dies out, then the waiters in the pool bar other ' friends' search. Hopefully you will find what. The breakfast is very spartan. Gnp. a toast, the waiters in the napkin serve, with the hope of a tip to receive. For breakfast ourselves, the hotel is not suitable. The environment for 'einnahme the food' is a bit antiquated. However the ... staff is very hard in order to please the 'probably' of the guests, because the tip seems überlebendnotwendig for the family in nairobi. The whole restaurant area is sufficiently well looked after. The dinner in the restaurant or in the outdoor swimming pool is compulsory. The choice of the dishes was enough, but we can't understand, that we 14 days with a sort of fish survival had. A shame, with options like these. With little interest for the environment, we have a certain understanding developed why things in this form expire. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    On arrival we were given what we did not expect. A description i would like to the management, the tour operator and the many staff tried save. Not unpacked, we were given without discussions immediately the booked family room, consisting of an attractive rooms and one with two smaller beds equipped room and a spacious bathroom, in one of two renovated two-story buildings. Simply furnished, but very clean, absolutely sufficient, since we were here only to sleep etc. There anyway.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    I have already further above said. The class expect miracles. The do what they can and what in this price range is possible. On Cola, Sprite and Fanta should be palatability do. The rest can survive. Basically you should assume, that the day about 3a 5 Euro to invest, in a more or less from the staff to be seen. ' Mehr' is better, then to its capacity for the evening entertainment. This is however at our time the tourists the exception.

  • Service
    5.0

    Great motivated staff, all were very friendly. Only the 'servants of the bar' is possible on the things. Many speak german, if you behave accordingly. Otherwise is also with bad english everything saved. After 5 Dollar advance was the bellboy more than übermotiviert, but not intrusive, which in Kenya is not obvious. Children are good hands in this hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Stresses nonpushy entertainers. A table in the pool area, in the daily activities. We enjoyed the activities and their offers as very pleasant felt. ' Strandliegen' were sufficiently available, but if you need a the umbrellas should need a bit of a tip for the pooltyp holding. The is then also completely nice. My wife and daughter have worked hard the massage the two women at the pool bar used, half hour fully : 10 Euro. Fun the monkeys every unattended drinks (for example mango juice). The affenfamilien of relaxation 'much variety'.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After a few days Kenya we had understood, that we with this hotel a good choice had. Very pleasant clientele, apart of the ancient regular guests, which regularly on the lunch waited, and twice with the breakfast. But this culture dies out, then the waiters in the pool bar other ' friends' search. Hopefully you will find what. The breakfast is very spartan. Gnp. : a toast, the waiters in the napkin serve, with the hope of a tip to receive. For breakfast ourselves, the hotel is not suitable. The environment for 'einnahme the food' is a bit antiquated. However the staff is very hard in order to please the 'probably' of the guests, because the tip seems überlebendnotwendig for the family in nairobi. The whole restaurant area is sufficiently well looked after. The dinner in the restaurant or in the outdoor swimming pool is compulsory. The choice of the dishes was enough, but we can't understand, that we 14 days with a sort of fish survival had. A shame, with options like these... With little interest for the environment, we have a certain understanding developed why things in this form expire.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located directly on the sea. Gorgeous palm grove. Always a fresh breeze around the tropical heat better bearable to may. Ideal combined with the directly behind the pool. It is quiet. Only the continuous open straßenbar is in the upper part of the hotel in the night noticeable. Guests i did on day not seen, after sunset are already some older gentlemen from the hotel has its... Overall the hotel was in the area already better times with security, crumbling hotels or abandoned shops.

Close
Andreas
Very nice hotel! Easily recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel, very nice people, very nice rooms, good food, very nice beach, the only drawback... The beach boys! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were very nice, always cleaned to our satisfaction. There was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was very good, varied! For a 3,5 star hotel surprisingly! Restaurant was ok, the cleanliness was given!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was very nice, courteous, helpful and friendly. With 90% it was true, the rest of it is rather played happened!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment team was very nice, even beach soccer organised for us ☺ pool is nice, but getting very old. Still no problem once just jump in! The number of the beach chairs were absolutely sufficient.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel, very nice people, very nice rooms, good food, very nice beach, the only drawback... The beach boys!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated on the very nice Diani Beach. Shopping and entertainment near the hotel. Would however without valuables from the hotel!

Close
Mario
Nice hotel with excellent and friendly employees
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Nice stay in the hotel only the Beach-boys are nerved. The hotel was a little bit old but the friendliness of the employees was excellent all the time. It was a perfect holiday and I can´t say any negative things. Perhaps only that there are some ants in my room but you should know before that you travel to Kenya and not to Germany. So I recommend this hotel and I would book them again ! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Cindy
Best holiday yet, come back december 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Our family room superior, 3 completely enough for us. Very clean, no bugs were there. According to the 3 stars perfectly sufficient. Until now no better food (have a case sensitive stomach) Also never seen such a nice, friendly, courteous staff and management met. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    In our room we had absolutely nothing to sit. Everything was sufficient. Honestly said love people who needs a lot of inventory in the room if it was just for the night to sleep?! We slept well and our son also. That is nevertheless the main thing!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    What the restaurants/bars etc. Wise great. The food was as already mentioned, great. Something for everyone, if someone german cuisine or african cuisine food. Brilliant we say. The breakfast was sufficient for us. Everything sausage, cheese, eggs no matter, whether cooked, fried eggs or omelet. The bread/rolls perfectly adequate.

  • Service
    6.0

    As mentioned above a little described are all very friendly we also our son 9 years right from the first day very comfortable and it is not often. During the room cleaning we could not complain. Complaints it was not for us. If you wanted an extra pillow, no problem! A excellent service no matter what time and that makes a great holiday.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    In general everything was good, the animation for us was sufficient. The kid's entertainment can still filed it may improve. On the beach to 8 that there are some sea urchins are available. Therefore better knöchelhohe bath shoes pack.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our family room superior, 3 completely enough for us. Very clean, no bugs were there. According to the 3 stars perfectly sufficient. Until now no better food (have a case sensitive stomach) Also never seen such a nice, friendly, courteous staff and management met.

  • Location
    6.0

    The general location, we have nothing to complain about. Since we were the neighboring hotels have looked at we find the location of the pool chairs to the beach to the sea in the Diani sea lodge at best. Taxi service directly in the hotel. Outside directly on the gate bus (tuk tuk) stop.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 12