Hotel Mar Y Pins(3 stars)

C/ Madreselva nº2 , Peguera (Calviá) 07160 View on map

Average rating

348 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    0.0
  • Room
    0.0
  • Service
    0.0
  • Location
    0.0
  • Food and Drinks
    0.0
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
89 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Regula
Old and harm ripe archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
it dawns in the bathroom, the toilet brush TLI very horrible. The mattress was hard as a rock. After two-time issue for another. was the same as. Very unfriendly staff. The food was very much cold, and no taste. We will certainly not go back. Last year it was much better. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Roman
Nice hotel with very nice sea view archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Nice, cosy hotel with a peaceful atmosphere. We are a young couple and really enjoyed the days. Great view of the ocean and in a good mood in the evening without ballermann and fight drinking. Many different shops open till late. (My girlfriend was pleased entspr.) The man at the front desk (!) warleider very rude. (Is fortunately not always there) Upon arrival, he handed me a guidance from the hotel in the hand, there was a rather ambiguous written, so I asked. This has to be a ' Mister please wait!' And answered Zungenschlalzer. That the front desk ... was very disappointing. Nettes 'rest staff has the whole defused. One of the better places to stay for couples different ages and (!) families with several children. One child (about. 5J) at the pool nearly bored to death (bad parents)! Best regards Novel read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Frank
100% all super! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Great holiday. Everything was clean and tidy. Very nice and friendly staff. The beach could be reached over stairs but that was no problem. Construction and we didn't found so no noise. We would book this hotel again and can only recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lukas
All in all, highly recommended archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
All in all, you could do Mar y pins the recommend-everything was clean, the surrounding area is quiet, the food is varied and delicious, from the rooms and from the outside it has a fabulous view of the Sea and the bay. But that depends on the part of the hotel, because it is situated on a hillside, you for everything you want to do is to step outside. Either take a steep (112 steps...) or over the longer way by road. All in all, but you could get over that, the hotel is definitely to be further recommended!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thomas
Good, dreamy Hotel, charm, fantastic location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
Fantastic location, comfortable, small hotel, that a lot of charm radiates. Daily fresh fish, fresh salad and tapas. The coffee maker is new and works! Cala lies directly at the Palmira feet-view from the bed or at least from the terrace, the Cala peguera only a bay, as well as the Cala fornells. The bus to Palma (2 persons!) for 6.10 has several stops at the " bulevar ". The stairs from the beach to the hotel (113 steps) is feasible, the effects of which will unfortunately only for next year planned elevator is eagerly awaited. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jana
Good hotel with great location! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
In view of the previous rather tend to be worse reviews on this hotel we drove with mixed feelings after Mallorca, but we were very pleasantly surprised just driving around, when we arrived at the hotel. The view from the terrace, and from the rooms is simply amazing. On the terrace are plenty of seating, umbrellas, and chairs. Also without usual ' hand towel reservation were always beach chairs available and you could enjoy a relaxing day at the pool, which was very clean. Also a table tennis and billiards plate, as well as a dart game available. Our room ... was very small and the equipment quite old, but everything was exceptionally clean (I know what I am talking about, I have quite a few hotels). We didn't have a tv, a fridge, which I would criticize. The safe was in the closet to find and against a charge of two euros per day available. Overall, the food was OK. I think, for every taste something there, however, was the selection at breakfast, and dinner not huge, but you can also times in the evening to eat out, there are some good restaurants in the vicinity. We did from and on the terrace in a small lunch or evening on a cocktail good. However, there is one waiter, which is quite rude. When it is busy, you had to wait a bit longer to get drinks or will not be forgotten (when we watched a couple). Here are asked deal. To the beach or to the Promenade can be accessed either on the here often mentioned 113 steps or the Umgehuungsstraße. Both approaches are easy to figure it out. However, there is no lighting at night on the stairs, so that one must already be a bit more cautious. In the town itself there were many small shops, souvenir shops, supermarkets, restaurants and discos. These are from the hotel in about ten minutes. We had a rental car (8 days for 190 €, Ford Fiesta) and explored the island on our own. Highly recommended! Be sure to visit the Jardins d'alfabia you should, as well as the CAP formentor. In the Northern town pollenca Pizzeria 'Scacco Matto there is an excellent'. Cheap, tasty, large choice of dishes including tapas, pizza, pasta etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lana
A hotel with low expectations archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
The hotel is more suitable for young people with low expectations. The rooms have no air conditioning and no tv, by the great view of the ocean it didn't disturb us, only for sleeping it was very warm. The buffet was not very large, but the dishes were always in good quality and delicious. The upstairs was very strenuous but therefor provides easy access to the beach and the pedestrian zone. Thanks to the bus one was quickly (30-45 minutes) in Palma. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anja
Renovate! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
The hotel is beautiful location and has so much potential. We're sorry, but it is ageing and it is not invested. The rooms are shabby and the furniture is shortly before the together break. The sparse decor with a non-existing tv rounded off. The food was better than expected, completely okay. The good guy at the front desk was for its rudeness for all guests. As soon as i have, that the Mary pins to newly renovated is, i will gladly again a little time spend, before but under no circumstances. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Frankys
Stay because. Overbooking (Hotel TORA) archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
We were instructed for two nights, because the Hotel was overbooked Torah. The rooms are very noisy, no air conditioning, the exhaust didn't bother the night's sleep. The clutch terrace in the evening very disturbing (noisy) at night was not possible. Dining room and the service staff was unfriendly. Catering (half board) very simply and tasteless. We had booked over JT (Hotel TORA) no complaint contact person on site, so we didn't able to document our displeasure. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Elke
The best Hotel location with a view of the Sea... To be reco archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
Because the Hotel is in remodeling phase is (increase of 3 ** 4 113 steps had to be overcome by the beach to the hotel. Elevator is however again planned for 2012... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Milena
Just fantastic-100% recommend archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
A fantastic holiday, at any rate further. dei mellini was a huge thank you to all the staff. In terms of friendliness you have a huge heavy credit to it-you are just great :-) I'd definitely stay there again... The hotel is very clean, the pool is great and the view. only... Stunningly beautiful. We would like to thank you for everything, our holiday was unforgettable nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David
Friendly, clean, good location but steep stairs! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
Basic hotel but clean, friendly staff and manageable selection of food. The path leading to the beach over a steep, very long flight of stairs which were also (with lazy trip bus) to/and check out was done! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dietrich
Price/performance ratio OK archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
The hotel is in a great location (sea view from the bed). The (not well paid) hotel and kitchen staff was extremely nice. For 450, -€ per week the hotel made the best from the modest budget, he is available. Only sad, that the bar and the beautiful terrace from the hotel staff to be (completely disinterested bar boss). The only bad is paguera itself-if you feel at home, it is not possible to help him. But if you absolutely wanted to speak German on holiday, drunk in the morning and in the afternoon, German songs would bawl, which is ... paguera highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Norbert
Perfect price/performance ratio archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2010
Since my last visit in May 2010 has been reflected by a deterioration in the service in the restaurant area and the quality of the food. The three people at the front desk were divided up into two unfriendly and 1 very friendly staff on. You can tell the renovation with Teilabriss. But at this price you don't get a hotel in such an excellent location on the beach and close to the pedestrian area. The room service was perfect. You have to make sure, to book the lake, at the back it is not so great. Should a reservation ... very carefully. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
La
Price/performance ratio OK archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
Definitely book a room with ocean view. Otherwise you will have a look in the backyard. Not a nice sight. I can confirm. The hotel was in need of renovation, but for a quick getaway absolutely okay. (for the price ;-)). The food is good, but one-sided. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Klaus-Dieter
Hotel with sun but also drawbacks archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
Because of stairs to the entrance of the hotel, no service (luggage carriers), in the evening and no lighting in the staircase, on arrival you must look for the room itself, accompanied by staff would be better. Fire doors were partly in the Treppenhäußer wooden wedge open Held No cushions on furniture. Replacement of the wallpaper due to humidity in different floor areas, different renovation is urgently required! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Hans-Peter
Nice hotel with gorgeous location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
We can't understand the sometimes poor reviews. It is a three star hotel. so you would expect at facilities? Luxury? The room and the bathroom were absolutely clean, the food was OK... And the location is absolutely fantastic, closer to the sea is not. We love to stay there again. Gaby and Peter read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Conny & Jochen
Cozy hotel in a dream location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
It was a very nice holiday, we would return. The view and location of the hotel and the pool was fantastic. The hotel is located in a very quiet area, just great. Jochen, Conny read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudia
Price/performance ratio is absolutely in order archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
Transportation to and from the hotel is old, but very clean and well maintained. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for paguera. I would say, if three star Bay-white, which he can expect. I would definitely book the sea view... It is worth the money... The breakfast is OK, the dinner we skipped out and love, in a genuine Spanish TAPAS bar gone... Is on holiday... The roof terrace with its pool are very nice... I have stayed at worse hotels-for the price. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steffie
One should consider, a three stars hotel! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
I would like to begin by saying this, that we were staying in a three star hotel and not in a luxury goods (which many reviewer forget here), but was not bad! We had booked our hotel with half board. Sunday night we, after several delays in düsseldorf and palma finally arrived at the hotel. As I ran down the street with my suitcase, because the bus in front of the door not could, I was a bit surprised, but when I saw the hotel was clear to me why. The concorted Building is located right in the sea. Wonderful. ... I have never had a hotel with so a perfect location. Arrived at the hotel we were given our key of a girl and had in the second building. Room 226. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    A cute, small rooms (for two persons absolutely sufficiently) with two beds (we have pushed together), two stools, a sideboard and a bedside table was a telephone on the (all in dark wood, which we liked a lot). There was no tv, which we found it not so bad, because if you go into the vacation to watch tv, and no air conditioning. Since it was always relatively quickly in the evening but cooled down, were the rooms always very pleasantly cool. (at night even almost cold^^)the safe as well as the closet not we used, for a week because we did not want to unpack and our valuables in the 'husband' had. The rooms became in the morning always cleaned and we were very clean. The mattresses were already covers with and were more than clean. Unfortunately, the mattresses were a little too soft, so that we had a few problems falling asleep or getting. (knirschende, crack the back). The bathroom had a shower, a toilet and a sink. Everything, except for the heating, made a new impression and was very clean. The only drawback for me, chlorine in the washing water... What me and my teeth rather less pleased, but it is water can on the boulevard to buy.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast and dinner buffet in the evening were ok. There was always something for everyone. The restaurant was clean and the food was always hot and plentiful covered. The food was varied and perfectly adequate. Drinks were cheap and came on account of the rooms, you get at the end of the vacation paid. Unfortunately, it was in my opinion too few waiters for two dining rooms.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always friendly and attentive. All of them could speak some German and were taken care of immediately, if questions were there.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Leisure time offers in the hotel it gives up on the internet. No entertainment for children and adults. At the beach you can book pedal boats and boat trips, which are highly recommended. Drive with the glass bottom boat was a five hour (we were 6.5 hour) tour to isla Dragonea and san telmo, it is worthwhile really.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I would like to begin by saying this, that we were staying in a three star hotel and not in a luxury goods (which many reviewer forget here), but was not bad! We had booked our hotel with half board. Sunday night we, after several delays in düsseldorf and palma finally arrived at the hotel. As I ran down the street with my suitcase, because the bus in front of the door not could, I was a bit surprised, but when I saw the hotel was clear to me why. The concorted Building is located right in the sea. Wonderful. I have never had a hotel with so a perfect location. Arrived at the hotel we were given our key of a girl and had in the second building. Room 226.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is second to none. There are five steps to the beach, overlooking the boulevard cafe's and bars with about ten. The hotel has its Charme thus fully experienced. From the airport to the hotel about 30 minutes with the shuttle, so really acceptable.

Close
1 3 4 5