Hotel Des Artistes(3 stars)

Via Villafranca 20 View on map

Average rating

23 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
7 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
André & Kathi
good starting point for sightseeing archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2011
the hotel lies close to the termini. There are evenings plenty of punk and junkies on the way, how safe at any main station a metropolis. We had a double room in the second building if we front desk wanted, so we had to a piece go. But it didn't bother us. Breakfast we had not booked, the can only the few hotels in Italy. Nearby there are two supermarket, several restaurants and pizzerias. Breakfast can be on every corner. With the hotel we were completely satisfied. For the price a real bargain. Still to mention is the beautiful Rooftop ... terrace (in the building with the front desk ), where you can also itself brought food may not verzehren. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Richard
Price-performance isn't right archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2011
The hotel is on two building divided; power initially a very poor impression ( front desk on the fifth floor; drinks in the closed fridge at the front desk). We had breakfast booked. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms were rather small, very clean, the bathroom okay.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    The breakfast was below average; in the room price with 12 (!) Euro ticketed. You can different where better breakfast.

  • Service
    5.0

    The people at the front desk were very nice, knew partly German; cleaning of the rooms okay.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is on two building divided; power initially a very poor impression ( front desk on the fifth floor; drinks in the closed fridge at the front desk). We had breakfast booked.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location is good; 400 meters the train yard terms, directly at a subway station.

Weniger anzeigen
Viola
Wonderful City Break archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2011
Small Hotel in super situation however nevertheless calmly, about ten minutes walk from the train station termini station, metro about five minutes. For Italian conditions a great breakfast with plenty of choice (for example fresh scrambled eggs). Very nice and polite staff, the rooms are very nice and comfortably installed, very clean, in the sixth floor there is a roof terrace (we could sit outside in the evenings January), the hotel has a small selection of beverages for sale. Highly recommended. We'll be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sabine
Perfect hostel for city vacation with friends archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2010
The hotel is in a very good condition. There is a 24h to reception and the staff speaks flowing English. We had a 6er rooms and Bad/WC at the course. I had more badly presented it to me - actually everything was however very very clean and hygenic. Also the rooms were clean and with the most necessary one equipped. 6 beds, Nachttische, small television, telephone, box. One could book breakfast around 12 € in addition however opposite gave it a small nice Café. In the morning there was to coffee and croissant there around 1 €. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Rooms as described above totally in order and largely enough! I already was in many hostels - this was however one the best ones.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Approximately around the hotel there is some small nice restaurant. I would nevertheless recommend the quarter of Trastevere or the area approximately for meals around Piazza Navona.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very very friendly and speaks well English. All our desires were considered and them were generally very flexible. Since we could refer the room only at the 15Uhr, we could let our suit-cases block in the hotel. The same on the departure day - we could leave the suit-cases still to evening up to our departure in the hotel and there also still move to us.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a very good condition. There is a 24h to reception and the staff speaks flowing English. We had a 6er rooms and Bad/WC at the course. I had more badly presented it to me - actually everything was however very very clean and hygenic. Also the rooms were clean and with the most necessary one equipped. 6 beds, Nachttische, small television, telephone, box. One could book breakfast around 12 € in addition however opposite gave it a small nice Café. In the morning there was to coffee and croissant there around 1 €.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Hotel situation is perfectly for all those, which arrive with the course. From the station “terms” are it only 5min to foot.

Weniger anzeigen
Dörte
Ideal lodging as basis for relaxed city journeys archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2010
The hotel is appropriate only a Metrostation far away from the station/for stop around the corner. There is a bezaubernde begrünte roof terrace, on which one can really ease and enjoy beverages/meals in peace, also bring along, can. The staff is all around forestalling, speaks super English and helps gladly. The rooms have their completely own charm and atmosphere. To cleanliness very much one pays attention. Opposite there is a small animated bar for a snack occasionally or also one Absacker and only 3 minutes far away reaches one a supermarket - we come back. Thanks! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Robert
Beautiful trip to Rome archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2009
We were 5 days in Rome, in order to explore the city on own fist to foot. For this the situation of the hotel is optimal. All important objects of interest can be reached to foot. To the Vatikan for example are about 5 km, on which many other points worth seeing (for example Pantheon) with can be included. To the hotel: Our room was not the largest, but for few time which we spent there, well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned each day and the towels were changed. The breakfast was good, however one ... may not expect all too large meal selection. This becomes however balanced by the wonderful roof terrace. The other guests were in our case mainly Europeans and a few American. The elevator is, as in previous remarks already mentions, an Italian original: -) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Hotel for well-being feeling archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2009
Altogether nice, small hotel led by the owner (5. Floors). The rooms are typically Italian furnished, cleanly and maintained. The breakfast is absolute for südländische conditions correct. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5

    The rooms are rather small, however the price performance ratio is correct absolutely. Equipment: Television, air conditioning system, foehn, safe and mini bar. All rooms are equipped with old, but beautiful paintings.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The breakfast is however “very visible” for südländische conditions correct, for us Europeans.

  • Service
    4.5

    The service staff is altogether very friendly and helpful (also which concerns tips to trips etc.).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Altogether nice, small hotel led by the owner (5. Floors). The rooms are typically Italian furnished, cleanly and maintained. The breakfast is absolute for südländische conditions correct.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5

    The hotel lies about 5 minute to foot from the Stazione terms far away, from there can one problem-free with all objects of interest the city reach. Alternatively one can start also directly from the Metro station Castro Pretorio (line B), to this way is it about 2 minutes to foot. In the direct hotel environment there are a supermarket as well as restaurant and bars, the road via Villafranca is however rather calm.

Weniger anzeigen