Hotel Des Artistes(3 stars)

Via Villafranca 20 View on map

Average rating

29 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
8 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Alex
A good experience!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • February 2013
The room was spacious and clean, decorated with mahogany furniture and lot of nice paintings, wide flat-screen TV, good-size electronic safe; the bathroom was not very large but comfortable enough with usual amenities; the bed was comfortable but pillows were rather thin; plenty of towels which were of good quality as the bed linen were. Wi-fi internet worked well. The room was facing via Villafranca that is a quiet side-street and we couldn’t hear noise from outside maybe also because of the well insulated window. Breakfast is served at the same floor and there are three little rooms available with ... plenty of seats; it was really good: cereals, yogurt, milk, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, scramble and boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, sliced cheese, ham, salami, different kinds of bread, different kinds of pastries and cakes, honey, jam, Nutella, fruits. On the 5th floor there’s a nice terrace where one can smoke a cigarette or relax in the sun. The location is very good, only minutes away from Termini train Station. We walked to central area like Trevi’s Fountain or Navona’s Square, but sometimes we also took bus or metro from/to Termini Station. The staff at the reception and at breakfast area was very kind and helpful. They let us leave our luggage in a storage-room at check-out read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
André & Kathi
good starting point for sightseeing archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2011
the hotel lies close to the termini. There are evenings plenty of punk and junkies on the way, how safe at any main station a metropolis. We had a double room in the second building if we front desk wanted, so we had to a piece go. But it didn't bother us. Breakfast we had not booked, the can only the few hotels in Italy. Nearby there are two supermarket, several restaurants and pizzerias. Breakfast can be on every corner. With the hotel we were completely satisfied. For the price a real bargain. Still to mention is the beautiful Rooftop ... terrace (in the building with the front desk ), where you can also itself brought food may not verzehren. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Richard
Price-performance isn't right archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2011
The hotel is on two building divided; power initially a very poor impression ( front desk on the fifth floor; drinks in the closed fridge at the front desk). We had breakfast booked. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms were rather small, very clean, the bathroom okay.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    The breakfast was below average; in the room price with 12 (!) Euro ticketed. You can different where better breakfast.

  • Service
    5.0

    The people at the front desk were very nice, knew partly German; cleaning of the rooms okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is on two building divided; power initially a very poor impression ( front desk on the fifth floor; drinks in the closed fridge at the front desk). We had breakfast booked.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is good; 400 meters the train yard terms, directly at a subway station.

Close
Viola
Wonderful City Break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2011
Small Hotel in super situation however nevertheless calmly, about ten minutes walk from the train station termini station, metro about five minutes. For Italian conditions a great breakfast with plenty of choice (for example fresh scrambled eggs). Very nice and polite staff, the rooms are very nice and comfortably installed, very clean, in the sixth floor there is a roof terrace (we could sit outside in the evenings January), the hotel has a small selection of beverages for sale. Highly recommended. We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Perfect hostel for city vacation with friends archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2010
The hotel is in a very good condition. There is a 24h to reception and the staff speaks flowing English. We had a 6er rooms and Bad/WC at the course. I had more badly presented it to me - actually everything was however very very clean and hygenic. Also the rooms were clean and with the most necessary one equipped. 6 beds, Nachttische, small television, telephone, box. One could book breakfast around 12 € in addition however opposite gave it a small nice Café. In the morning there was to coffee and croissant there around 1 €. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms as described above totally in order and largely enough! I already was in many hostels - this was however one the best ones.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Approximately around the hotel there is some small nice restaurant. I would nevertheless recommend the quarter of Trastevere or the area approximately for meals around Piazza Navona.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very very friendly and speaks well English. All our desires were considered and them were generally very flexible. Since we could refer the room only at the 15Uhr, we could let our suit-cases block in the hotel. The same on the departure day - we could leave the suit-cases still to evening up to our departure in the hotel and there also still move to us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a very good condition. There is a 24h to reception and the staff speaks flowing English. We had a 6er rooms and Bad/WC at the course. I had more badly presented it to me - actually everything was however very very clean and hygenic. Also the rooms were clean and with the most necessary one equipped. 6 beds, Nachttische, small television, telephone, box. One could book breakfast around 12 € in addition however opposite gave it a small nice Café. In the morning there was to coffee and croissant there around 1 €.

  • Location
    4.0

    Hotel situation is perfectly for all those, which arrive with the course. From the station “terms” are it only 5min to foot.

Close
Dörte
Ideal lodging as basis for relaxed city journeys archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2010
The hotel is appropriate only a Metrostation far away from the station/for stop around the corner. There is a bezaubernde begrünte roof terrace, on which one can really ease and enjoy beverages/meals in peace, also bring along, can. The staff is all around forestalling, speaks super English and helps gladly. The rooms have their completely own charm and atmosphere. To cleanliness very much one pays attention. Opposite there is a small animated bar for a snack occasionally or also one Absacker and only 3 minutes far away reaches one a supermarket - we come back. Thanks! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
Beautiful trip to Rome archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • November 2009
We were 5 days in Rome, in order to explore the city on own fist to foot. For this the situation of the hotel is optimal. All important objects of interest can be reached to foot. To the Vatikan for example are about 5 km, on which many other points worth seeing (for example Pantheon) with can be included. To the hotel: Our room was not the largest, but for few time which we spent there, well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned each day and the towels were changed. The breakfast was good, however one ... may not expect all too large meal selection. This becomes however balanced by the wonderful roof terrace. The other guests were in our case mainly Europeans and a few American. The elevator is, as in previous remarks already mentions, an Italian original: -) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christian
Hotel for well-being feeling archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2009
Altogether nice, small hotel led by the owner (5. Floors). The rooms are typically Italian furnished, cleanly and maintained. The breakfast is absolute for südländische conditions correct. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5

    The rooms are rather small, however the price performance ratio is correct absolutely. Equipment: Television, air conditioning system, foehn, safe and mini bar. All rooms are equipped with old, but beautiful paintings.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast is however “very visible” for südländische conditions correct, for us Europeans.

  • Service
    4.5

    The service staff is altogether very friendly and helpful (also which concerns tips to trips etc.).

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Altogether nice, small hotel led by the owner (5. Floors). The rooms are typically Italian furnished, cleanly and maintained. The breakfast is absolute for südländische conditions correct.

  • Location
    5.5

    The hotel lies about 5 minute to foot from the Stazione terms far away, from there can one problem-free with all objects of interest the city reach. Alternatively one can start also directly from the Metro station Castro Pretorio (line B), to this way is it about 2 minutes to foot. In the direct hotel environment there are a supermarket as well as restaurant and bars, the road via Villafranca is however rather calm.

Close