Hotel Rixos Lares(5 stars)

Ermenek Mh., Lara Turizm Yolu 07230 Lara View on map

Average rating

1,863 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
765 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Attila
Nice relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Better than average, nıce beach, charmıng people. The qualıty of food ıs average, the quantity ıs excellent. The sportıng abilities are very good, but the tennıs ground ıs fullfılled wıth sand. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrei
Rixos Lares
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel is 4 out of 6. The terrıtory is very nice for its size. The water in the sea is green and not lıght blue like other beaches ın medideranian. The water is colder beacause of the river that runs in the sea right by the hotel. The kids zone ıs poor though. Not too many activities for kids. Our 5 year old son said that last year Rixos kids club at Rixos Tekerova was much bigger and that is true. Night shows though were very beautiful. The food was great. The personnel very frıendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ksenia
Rixos Lares ıs a dream vacatıon
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We spend lot of times in Rixos Lares and we are going to come here again. Really high quality service, relax and great vacations are guaranteed) Reception manager Marelyn & geust relations manager Vladimir are very professional. Food, drinks, room and beach are very good. Location is so far from the airport. İt is very comfortable for travellers wıth children. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Aurımas
Best holidays ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
During check in we were upgraded to a superior room without a request! Every day there was a different night show so you dont actually need to go somewhere out from the hotel. Food is absolutely brilliant! A lot of activities during the day. We bought an excursion to green lake and we were sad that we lost one day in this gorgeous hotel! We will definitely come back to Rıxos Lares and would recommend to others as well! You wount be dissapointed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lelya
We were surprised to find such a beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
We had a wonderful vacation, the food was excellent. The staff was very kind everywhere. We played boccia at the beach. You are free to play, the staff still stays kind. Beautiful, large rooms. We surely will come back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dorottya
Our first holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
The hotel was wonderful with a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and well equipped. We loved that we had a lot of sport activities to do during the day. There was an incredible big choiche of food. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Naureen
First holiday ın Turkey!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Rixos Lares ıs defınately great value for your money. We have enjoyed our stay thus far and wıll definately be returnıng to Turkey agaın. The staff are friendly and nice however we did fınd some language barrier issues as the staff do not speak very much engliısh. The food had been great as well. There is a lot of variety and restaurants were open at various tiımes throughout the day. Overall our stay was wonderful. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Linda
Family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
the best holiday ever. iv been at this hotel for 5. tımes. all my family love this places. very nıce stuff, the food is excelent.the beach ıs clean, ı would recomend thıs hotel to everybody. the hotel ıs very clean also very bıg place. a lot of tennıs courts and pools. perfect stay for famıly especıally for kıds. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tony
Great holiday - Rixos Lares - Antalya
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Holidayed in Rixos Lares 26/06/2014 for two weeks with wife and twin sons aged 18. Another couple and their sons, of a similar age, also came. We all had a fantastic time. Food and drink were plentiful, varied and excellent quality. The grounds and sports facilities were first rate, i doubt you will find better. The entertainment team were brilliant, they never hassled you but created an enjoyable atmosphere for those participating. Our boys were hugely involved in poolside and other activities and really enjoyed themselves. Evening entertainment was very professional, varied and were shown central to hotel grounds. These ... were international acts, generally catering for the majority. The beach bar, with disco, was very modern and catered for most. The rooms were smallish, but bathrooms were very modern with a double shower. Air con could have been better and the pools could have been a little cleaner. In conclusion; This was a very memorable, enjoyable holiday for us. We felt that we really got value for money. The weather was excellent, we ate and drank well and were well entertained. The entertainment team were hard working and eager to please and the service from waiters was first rate also. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are looking for a fun packed holiday. I would certainly go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Firoozeh
Exellent service and facility superb staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Hotel offers many activities during the day by the large pools, water slides for kids and right on the meditrrinean sea. Great buffets and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to travelers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are clean and are a good size.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very helpful and friendly. I used the fitness center on a daily basis. Fitness facility is large with all types of equipment right next to the indoor pool. I met Deniz who worked in the Fitness Center. He was very friendly and knowledgable, and, made sure I know how to use the equipment, answered my specific questions on fitness in detail. I was very impressed. He also gave me tips on how to keep fit not just temporierly, but as a life habit. He talked about total fitness of body, mind, and soul. I really enjoyed his professionalism and enthusiasm on fitness. This facility and staff is number one!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a nightly entertainment from dance to acrobatics, to talent show which family friendly and very entertaining. After 10 pm there is a night club on the beach with very nice music and dancing. Enjoyed this a LOT!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel offers many activities during the day by the large pools, water slides for kids and right on the meditrrinean sea. Great buffets and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to travelers.

  • Location
    6.0

    On the beach and across a nice shopping mall.

Close
Mahmood
Rixos Lares fun trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
A nice lobby welcomes you to a in general beautiful hotel. The hotel is in a good condition, with plenty of activities. It is also cleaned everyday (as it has to be as a 5 star hotel...) all in all a nice place to see... read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms were ok. Not bad, but ok.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Really loved the food of this hotel! Overall cleaned, a lot of choice, 3 a la carte restaurants ( i didnt try because of the good food in buffet) Nice bars, but cant rate the Cocktails and alcoholic drinks :P

  • Service
    2.0

    Really disappointed by most staffs friendliness, especially in dining area as buffet. No smile and all in all not a nice art expect of one i can remember (Tolga i greet you!) . Also there is not enough knowledge of foreign languages expect for some staff member. The room cleaning service also didnt clean everything which had to be cleaned. A BIG PLUS POINT for the Animators of this Hotel. Will never forget SERVET, who made me forget most of the staffs unfriendliness. Regards to you my friend, who made my trip much better than i thought it would be.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As mentioned before a lot of regards to Animateur and Entertainer SERVET Ö. who made sport activities like Football and Boccia real fun!!! Didnt try out the pool but it was big and good looking. As i heard the disco uses to be full and nice in summer... Water and Beach in good condition and clean...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A nice lobby welcomes you to a in general beautiful hotel. The hotel is in a good condition, with plenty of activities. It is also cleaned everyday (as it has to be as a 5 star hotel...) all in all a nice place to see...

  • Location
    3.0

    The airport is near, the distance to the beach is also not far. Shopping area is big, but as known only fake things and for tourists there is no space to trade to fair prices. For shopping and relaxing better to visit : Antalya Center. Problem : The taxi driver also want to get as much money as possible and set high prices, so better use the bus which leads directly to the Center of Antalya.

Close
Ata
The Best Entertainer
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Mr,Sinan Is one of the best people i ve ever met, helpful... friendly... and if you want to have fun and enjoy your travel,, visit this guy, about the hotel itself i think some of the things should be free, like tennis.. Massage.. Bowling.. Internet (the fast one),,, and speacially Nargile!! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Reinhardt
No vacation hotel.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
The first room was very noisy at night. (guests and disco) until 3 o'clock at night no sleep. On the other day Room change. Unfortunately the room was to the rear, not ocean view. Again complaint, finally a normal room. The volume of the guests (sportsmen and business) was very uncomfortable The bad eating manners of the business services were very bad. The food was no Rixos standard, as we have stayed in 2 Rixos Hotels were. The glowing description from sonnenklar showed the hotel in another Light. This hotel is not a vacation hotel, this opinion were some guests. ... In the restaurant was the flair of a train station concourse. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Andreas
In may we will come back...=)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Once again a very nice stay at the Rixos Lares. After our experience there is no flaws, the worth mentioning are. A hotel, which is a bit older, but by continuous actions modernized (for example, new equipment of the room and the bars). A beautiful area, the hard-working gardener tirelessly maintained. Greetings to Nihal keme, the team at the front desk the guests always friendly and helpful to the side. A hotel in which the management not sleep. This is especially the attentive eye of the general manager, mr kuru, to owe. He runs his staff very capable and considerate ... and thus contributes to a very pleasant hotel with. Thank you for the relaxing vacation. Until may read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Katja
The worst hotel of all times! :-(
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were to 2. time in this hotel and we will never again. This hotel is in stolen. I would warn anything valuable with them. I have my jewelry in the safe after the departure left and when i some hours later called have, i was told: nothing! The first time was 10 years, especially after the opening of the hotels. Rixos Lares came already very much into the years, one sees not at all, whether something renovated. The rooms we saw were rather a 3 stars hotel standard. Very small and badly decorated. Clean were also not. We have ... to 6 hours and a small scandal get a larger room. This was however never really cleaned. Very dusty and worn. Staff very rude, especially at the reception and in the restaurant. The food, for example, was seldomly asked, whether one which to drink would like and still rare somewhat and if, then the order was not completely renovated. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The room we finally received consisted of living room, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. I have to say, that we too 7. used. Facilities: is so-so, everything was already a bit worn. At facilities were kettle, soluble coffee and cup of milk powder and two cups, after two days had disappeared and never again back brought. Cleaning: only superficially, it was missing several towels.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    There were only 2 restaurants available or during the day only 1. Very small selection, meat only chicken every day to noon and evening, otherwise meat in the form of meatballs laced with turkish spices, not everyone likes... Especially not every child. And regular lines to get. But there were always chips and mayonnaise or noodles with sauce, cucumbers and tomatoes gave it also. Great not?! Fish gave 3 or 4 times, and of course no seafood. Dessert selection was also very limited, which was really good - you can get to ☺ Atmosphere in the restaurant deserves -1 star. The dining room was small, dark and very loud. What worse you can't imagine. And another thing - coffee. There was only one (!) Normal coffee maker in the lobby bar, otherwise only neskafe. I would not be described as coffee.

  • Service
    1.0

    Service was as good as no... Child care we didn't use, since we the time with our children wanted to spend. Not all of the staff spoke german, but with english one gets ahead. Room cleaning as already mentioned poor. Always 2 towels too little and never been vacuumed. With 10 Euro tip ☹ And by the way in the room were missing utensils like cotton pads and cotton sticks let alone from the various other things which usually in every 4 star hotel, always available. I have seen how some guests at the reception after a bathrobe questions had...

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Entertainment and we didn't use the pool. We actually wanted to the indoor swimming pool use, but as we have looked at, we have our opinion changed and were just on the beach. When the rain was a little difficult - then we have tv looked. The entire hotel was very uncomfortable, we were staying in the rooms.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    We were to 2. time in this hotel and we will never again. This hotel is in stolen. I would warn anything valuable with them. I have my jewelry in the safe after the departure left and when i some hours later called have, i was told: nothing! The first time was 10 years, especially after the opening of the hotels. Rixos Lares came already very much into the years, one sees not at all, whether something renovated... The rooms we saw were rather a 3 stars hotel standard. Very small and badly decorated... Clean were also not. We have to 6 hours and a small scandal get a larger room. This was however never really cleaned. Very dusty and worn. Staff very rude, especially at the reception and in the restaurant. The food, for example, was seldomly asked, whether one which to drink would like and still rare somewhat and if, then the order was not completely renovated.

  • Location
    2.0

    Location is ok, not far from the airport. Beach is not well maintained and dirty. Shopping i don't want to review.

Close
Willi
Once and never again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
A run-down old hotel Maximum 3 stars minus the whole furniture must be replaced The staff unfründlich as it worse not is Never more Rixos Lares. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    1.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Nick
All the best. Very gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
All the best. Very gladly again. I liked the offer of food was very good. Under the leadership of Hakan bey (chef) specify the diligent cooks really tried. Even 3 kilos - despite a lot of sport. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heiko
Rixos barrier-free holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
After i thought about the Rixos very different reviews have now my impression: The first impression was already times very good. At the reception we were very friendly welcome and our luggage was from a staff to our room. A wheelchair user i already very bad experiences chamber; here i was very pleased. The rooms was barrier, could have been a bit bigger. For a large, broad elektrorollstuhl it would not suitable. For me it was in order. The hotelaußenanlage is very well maintained and sabür. As well as the restaurants and bars. The management had for two weeks good ... weather provided. We can only recommend this hotel. In their ability is the extremely friendly, competent staff. We love to stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Dominic
That certain something was missing.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel is on the winter season rather poorly set. Pool area was closed and the indoor pool is not heated. Only the turkish bath and the sauna is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Ramona
Sunny, beautiful hotel in the Rixos Lares.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel scored with a wonderful, well-kept grounds; nice, service-oriented staff and tasty food. We booked the 3 time in this year a nice time in the Rixos Lares spent. The weather has it good with us being generous, the sun was shining at all 11 days and we had to 24 degrees and could so again good refueling. The choice was at the food already larger, but everything was delicious - especially the freshly prepared omelettes in the morning and the wonderful fruit cake, lunch pide, many vorspeisenvarianten and the hot pans with the turkish food as well as ... in the evening. Christmas was last year even better, this was a good choice. The check-in is impersonal and unprofessional, the 8 time in a hotel of the Rixos chain to guest and again must one everything newly complete, as if the 1st time to come. It would be nice, if you regular customers as such can identify and welcomes. Very hard to get used to the front desk in sitting, since, if other people taking up seats that the reserve and then indicated ausfüllformular in another, dark corner from the hotel is referred. On the downside the many uncomfortable and quite cool seating in the lobby and in the area. The many possibilities, wind in the sun on the beach or in the beautiful area to beach chairs. Also the sauna area has promised us, as far as not sometimes crowded. All in all, a very beautiful holiday. Special thanks to the bellmen volodymir kolodkin, the also spoke german well, and the waitresses around semina demir. We come back certainly sometime again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 39