Aquapalace Hotel Prague(4 stars)

Pražská 137, 251 01 Čestlice View on map

Average rating

313 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
207 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Yasemin
In my life not 4 star!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • January 2014
I wanted actually. With my partner for a relaxing long weekend in the aquapalace and it was a disaster! It started with, that it was a smoking room and we both are non-smoking. The quality of the food was under all cannon! The dinner give it in form of a buffet and à la carte! Since the buffet not very looked appetizing, i voted for a la carte and my partner for the buffet. The food didn't only terrible, it was so tasty! I really more including imagined, since in the internet great pictures to find. I don't know where ... it is so a food is, in the hotel not! The breakfast is no item better, i home more selection. A type of sausage and a bit of cheese. The coffee is brown broth, you preferably spit would. I just wonder, as this hotel features an award could get and what the other people thought was great. The staff at the reception is totally listless and chatters the usual text down. Funny is, per day 10 Euro for the hotel-own multi-storey car park must be paid. Rooms were so-so, you see, many people already here have stayed (around the time nice to formulate). The positive part: between 19 and 23 hours you could also undisturbed in the therme go, under tags scurries it to countless people (which was quickly annoying). The bathroom you can actually only good things to say about, except that you for the sauna and maybe nicer part of the bath a surcharge of about 14 Euro pay must. Those who don't want this, just to many children to get used to (or looks as we Prag and in the evening bathe). The spa area was with its prices not nearly over. Oh i was in the positive part: free wi-fi gives it on the rooms. I would recommend this hotel really not recommend, perhaps we are simply spoilt by the german standard, but for 4 stars (4 stars) have to fit and it definitely not! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    1.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    2.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anna
Relaxing weekend in a pleasant atmosphere.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
I stayed for one night with my boyfriend in the aquapalace hotel and both on the arrival, as well as on the day of departure the aquapark visited. It was great! Totally relaxing and something for everyone no matter, whether as a family, couple or as a single. Also the prices in the sauna bar or in the restaurants in the aquapark are not overpriced, but compared with the german (in my case bavarian average) normal. We will definitely visit the aquapalace hotel, then for several nights. Definitely recommendable! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mansour
Moderate and stingy.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
The family rooms were small but clean and modern. The food if at all still desired - not really enjoyable and cold. The aquapark would be in order, if not so many daily visitor prevented would, dh. Long queues for the slides, a lot of noise in the relax zones, and no real recovery in the crowded saunas, in the even small children access found. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    2.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Isabell
For kurztrip 1a.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
Already for the 3 time again super price-performance ratio, but dinner was a disaster. Unfortunately there are outside no alternative except fast food. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ralf
Very nice hotel with a wonderful aquapark.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • January 2014
Hotel is super. Very clean. Complaints are dealt with quickly. The aquapark has something for everyone! Only the food and the selection left something to be desired. The food à la carte menu in the evening was super. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ronny
Very nice break!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We stayed 2 nights as a family with a 2 year old child in the hotel. Everything was great! At check-in there was a flight of stairs for the children, so that they can look who 'up there' is and what they do. There were candy and a paper kröne for the children. Fully sweet! Furthermore, the children in the lobby ps 3 play or on reittieren horse riding. A kinderreisebett we received from the hotel. Including bed linen. the meal gives it sufficiently high chairs. The breakfast is ok. Yes, there is only one type of sausage and a ... sort of cheese slices. And it is a bit cramped in the dining room and if i days holiday, then i would perhaps not so satisfied, but for a kurztrip is the perfectly adequate! You didn't starve painful, if it is only one sort of sausage! There is also scrambled eggs and yogurt and vegetables and fruit and warm sausages, bread and rolls and sunday were pancakes made. So i am full! On what some people so upset. At night we were once in the hotel food. à la carte. It was ok but very clear on the plate. On 2. evening we stayed at the aquapark dinner. We had the restaurant in the hotel. There one has access to the executive lounge. Where one all-day beverages and cookies, fruit and sandwiches. Also, we as computerarbeitsplätze and books. Also the room is a little bigger and you get a welcome drink. Was definitely worth it! The aquapark has easy access from the hotel. If you just the admission with bay you don't have to wait, but can comfortably over a's entrance to the park. Great thing! The park itself is very nicely laid out and very big. There are several slides and many attractions also for small children. The air was pleasantly warm and also the water. In the summer there is also a large outdoor area. In addition, there is also a large, nice sauna area! I thought it was very nice in the aquapark! Perhaps they should point out that it is a aquapark is. Almost a water park! Where you go there for fun! I think that this is probably some people is not clear. There are children and the bathroom is for the public to use freely. You're not alone! If you like peace, child-free zone and relaxation searches drives one not into a water park! Then you drive in a spa or a hotel with its own spa. Personally, i found the hotel for a short trip with child great and would recommend this hotel to others anytime! With longer stay that is something, of course, be different but in 3 days where we were there, everything was okay. The staff at the front desk were nice and made not a bored impression. We love to stay there again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elke
Hotel fits - touch 'satisfactory'
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
1 double room in the first floor, clean, wi-fi internet access included, breakfast buffet and 1 times dinner. Arrival on friday, return on sunday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    In the room no balcony, bathroom was relatively large and very clean, tv normal size, mini bar was not included, furniture good, so here in any case everything was fine, even the bathrobes were in the room already, very fluffy ☺ But! Very thin walls, the friday was any event at the hotel in the conference room and the people still have until the night celebrated, with us in the room was very noisy, i could not at all einlschlafen - that was already very annoying, because i am actually in the hotel around ☹ thank goodness for the guests for 1 hours at night almost all the way (although the event until 3 o'clock at night booked) and i could finally fall asleep, so, if you go there are, adopted executive room from the 3 floor, costs not much more, but security in such events.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We have for friday evening in advance a dinner reserved, per person 1 drinks included 20 Euro cost - buffet, it was not as rich in choices, although tasted good, unfortunately nothing special, we should be in the city and there was food, so for 40 Euro for both it was really nothing ☹ As for breakfast: not thrilled, eggs, bacon, sausage, 2 sorts sausage, 1 cheese - not rich, as you otherwise is used ☹ especially both breakfasts were right, with juices from concentrate. Little fruit, waffles to a day... We are very often and know many 4 star superior hotels, in Prag, here was the breakfast with 3 stars at most, unfortunately. Cleanliness was okay, the waitresses were very speedy with clearing up.

  • Service
    6.0

    All were friendly, german and english the staff, room was super clean.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Wellness or aquapark - we were only 1 times at the saturday and are also not for a long time have remained cold air, to cool water, even in one of the jacuzzi tubs, a maximum of 22 degrees. Overall, many pool and also enough to saunas, but everything was a bit confusing and not exciting and like said too cold to rumspazieren. But different pool with waves, which we enjoyed very much ☺. Slides there was also, i am not a fan, my husband was not especially impressed. For those, the palmbeach therme region Nuremberg (Zirndorf/stone) - aquapalace for a real disappointment, rather 2 times palmbeach visit. Again we won't go there again, we wanted wellness and städtetrip combine, but with wellness not at all satisfied. Prag itself i can recommend to everyone, christmas market and the food in the city - great and not expensive.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    1 double room in the first floor, clean, wi-fi internet access included, breakfast buffet and 1 times dinner. Arrival on friday, return on sunday.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    There are quite many department stores in the vicinity (including Lidl 2 minutes with the car), but long travel time to the pragzentrum is (about 40 minutes by public transport). Every hour there is a shuttle bus to the metro station (from the hotel and back). Parking costs 10 Euro per day, for the day pass we have extra 110 crowns per person (this can be right on the front desk).

Weniger anzeigen
Jörg
Good hotel for families the bath and city.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We are after Prag around the bath to visit with the many slides and a day in Prag to spend. The bathroom was very recommended. Super slides and wave pool where kids can keep you occupied all day. Also the sauna area is very well laid out. Here, in my opinion but more for hygiene. Here are still very many people not on their towels in the sauna. The hotel is highly recommended, especially the barracuda bar. The bartender is really very much trouble. The only no-go in the hotel were the many grey hair on the carpet, despite contacting ... the maids were not away. A shame! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Great beginning with harm end
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were from 25 december 2013-01,01. January 20014 in this hotel. Initially very excited, but the longer the stay lasted, the more disappointed! Very many of the guests complained about nausea and vomiting, me and my husband for 1 day, the children got it on the departure day (great drive with 'speienden children'!) The food at the buffet every day the same and not more after a week to 'smell'! The new year's eve gala evening was not great - initially already tried hard-but when the food ran out, they were by worse replaces (green beans with bacon were ... carrots and cauliflower which it previously every day!) The music was good, but extremely noisy and also after several requests of the guests not leyzer rotated! At the reception one gets no detailed explanation, what one asks, one gets answered and no tip extra! The exchange rate in the hotel is a joke! The connection to Prag with the subway was great. Also the aquapark is great! So all in all i would recommend this hotel to others, but for the food only for maximal3 days in this hotel! I hope for all other guests, not so bad experience to be with the nausea - no idea what it was at fault - we hope not the hygiene in the restaurant's kitchen!? Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Vesna
Ideal combination trip & spa
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
Compared with the 4 star wellness hotels in Austria and Germany crosses this hotel of course worse, but the price-performance ratio is simply great! The room, cleanliness, slides, sauna area and the saunakultur are definitely on the 4 star level. Guest structure: czech, german and a few russians, almost only families with children. Wireless internet access is free and works throughout the hotel is perfectly, outside of the plant is the cell phone reception over o2 good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a very nice, clean and modern rooms with a double bed and bunk bed. There was a water heater and free coffee and tea. The size of the room ok, no balcony, bathroom was relatively large and very clean, small maintenance products including, large tv, hair dryer, minibar available but not included. Unfortunately relatively little space in the closet for a longer stay in the winter.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We had booked half board. Breakfast from 7.00 to 11,00 was varied and very good. Dinner from 18,00 until 21,00 in buffet form was very basic, but okay, a small drinks per person was included. The dinner specially must book and 17 Euro paid for will most certainly not so happy that. The hotel bar is not very styleful furnished and before the children were playing until very late in the evening, on a quiet drinks after dinner is impossible! A shame, because the cocktails excellent. The food and drinks to the saunabar is good and cheap.

  • Service
    3.0

    At the reception, the lobby bar and in the restaurant all spoke english and there is almost always someone who also speak german. In the spa was the communication a problem. The entire staff was very friendly and endeavored, at the lobby bar and saunabar it came however unfortunately always again to unerklärbaren waiting times, in the restaurant was rather not. Cleanliness in the whole area was great. The staff at the reception is very friendly and professional, unfortunately only so long one anything to complain about. When booking for our gala buffet on christmas is what went wrong and the food we were denied, even though we the mails from our travel agency have submitted. Our kids were also no christmas presents (to the gala meal belonged to) and we have seen how these after the food cleared away, so also a place for us to have been, but the rezeptionist wanted not only know, because we on its list of mood were. Offered us 35 Euro per person draufzuzahlen on the half board dinner which was already 17 Euro per person! When we declined he said, that anyway enough space in the restaurant would be!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    For entertainment is for large and small throughout the day ensured. The huge aquaworld is really great and can with the euro thermae Bad Schallerbach definitely keep up. The thermal baths area next to it (the only with swimsuits can be entered) is with a few nice bars equipped but without highlights and a little too cold. The sauna area, only without swimsuits entrance and is a dream. The saunakultur is largely written in this hotel. Even in any sauna a brew make, but it regularly hosts different ceremonies and the sauna provide excellent work, however only on czech, but the sauna already know about. The fitness center is huge, on two floors and sensationally appointed. Towels absolutely from the room. All these aspects are also open to the public and for the guests free, only the sauna was extra - €4.33 per day and person. Despite the christmas we had in any of the spaces the feeling that it is too full! Bathrobes are only for the adults available, slippers and towels were however not. But it is possible the towels from the bathroom into the hot spring to be carried forward. Everything can also in the sauna area be expenditure-borrowed, price €1.50 - €1,85 per item, depending on the size.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Compared with the 4 star wellness hotels in Austria and Germany crosses this hotel of course worse, but the price-performance ratio is simply great! The room, cleanliness, slides, sauna area and the saunakultur are definitely on the 4 star level. Guest structure: czech, german and a few russians, almost only families with children. Wireless internet access is free and works throughout the hotel is perfectly, outside of the plant is the cell phone reception over o2 good.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel lies directly at the highway in the industrial area, Prag/old town is about 15 minutes away by car. The parking at the hotel costs 10 Euro per day, in the old town of prague there are three car parks for €2.5/hour and also to christmas were always plenty of parking available.

Weniger anzeigen
Martin
Hotel hasn't earned 4 stars!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
There was a corporate event on the 2nd day of our stay, dinner for half-board guests was moved to the baths' self-service cafeteria! After 10 minutes of waiting there was then a free table, where you could take the poorly seasoned food (2 salt shakers for 200 guests!) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bilal
Especially suitable for children
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The aquapark is excellent, especially children can have a lot of fun here. We always visit for a few days and combine a city holiday in Prague with a beach holiday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Juergen
Prag, as it sang and steals
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • October 2013
The 3 - storey hotel has about 220 rooms and looks very modern. Lobby, bar and restaurant are pleasantly light and airy. The elevator and the stairway are only with the room key card access. Guests came to 60% from Eastern Europe and 40% from western europe. However, i am no hordes of vielfressenden russians noticed ☺. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are a few all without balcony, carpeted and feature every comfort, such as air conditioning, desk, minibar, kettle, tea, coffee, hair dryer, tv flat screen tv (5-6 german channels), dvd player, safety deposit box, bath tub, heated towel rack, bathrobe, wi-fi/dsl cable, wide comfortable beds and cool bunk bed.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The breakfast buffet offers everything you need for the start into the day need. The scrambled egg is not so bad as a previous speaker reported. Dinner we were always in the swimming pool (open until 22 hours). Good food and large selection of food in the self-service restaurant. Prices are very cheap.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very nice staff. All foreign languages at the reception, room super clean. Check-in without any problem. Access to the swimming pool each guest gets (even for children) a chip and bracelet, which you all meals and beverages aufbuchen can. The final account was absolutely correct and without any complaint.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    With a direct access to get to the aquapark with 3 large badelandschaften: 1 time spa/gym/sauna, 1 times children's swimming pool and wave pool, 1 slide paradise and wildwater canal (outdoor area). Everything connected with wasserkanälen to 'even' swim. Sufficient number of lifeguards. Swim shorts are tolerated.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The 3 - storey hotel has about 220 rooms and looks very modern. Lobby, bar and restaurant are pleasantly light and airy. The elevator and the stairway are only with the room key card access. Guests came to 60% from Eastern Europe and 40% from western europe. However, i am no hordes of vielfressenden russians noticed ☺.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is located in prague suburb cestlice in a trade and an's major shopping district, close to the motorway 1 direction brno. 14 kilometer to downtown and 34 kilometer from the airport. No beautiful area for walking, jogging, or walking along.

Weniger anzeigen
Renninger
Definitely not a four star!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is located in a suburb of Prague, close to the motorway. You can hear that at night when the window's open. Because of the lower prices, the (German) clientele is somewhat socially weaker, which you particularly see and hear at mealtimes. The quality of the food is moderate, it wasn't always refilled, either. The friendliness of the staff was rather poor. Conclusion: it's alright for a short vacation of up to 3 days, but not for longer stays. The rooms are also quite small. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Great pool included!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Were at the Aquapalace for the 5th time. Alone the pool is so great that we would come back again. Price/performance ratio is still ok. The hotel is ok. We still only do not have the dinner, because we had some very bad experiences here. Breakfast is good, large selection! you can go to one of the nearby restaurants for dinner, they are really ok. Hotel is clean, ideal for families. Many guests from Austria and Germany. We will certainly go to Bad again and book a hotel stay here! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Janis
Simply super for families with children!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2013
We had a family room in the 3 floor. The room was clean and nicely decorated and made a new impression. There was a water heater and free coffee etc. The size of the room was ok - not overly large but who spend their holiday in the room, you can just book a suite! Wi-fi is provided free of charge - but the connection was sometimes quite weak with which one could live as the hotel certainly not necessarily for business bay! The breakfast was ok and everything was there that you needed. We ate in the evening à ... la carte dinner was ok but nothing special. In the hotel there were to 99 percent families with children - many german (bayern/bw) and also many austrians! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    See hotel general! Our room was absolutely ok and functional!

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The hotel bar is ok but not very tastefully decorated. In the evening the beer or cocktail but adequate. The beer in the hotel bar cost 70 kroner in the pool 35 crowns! The bartender was not the friendliest and one order forgotten or orders which in its language received preferred - maybe he had a bad day (:! Generally the breakfast, as well as at the bar not really fast used table-ware (also from the previous tourist) cleared away. The breakfast piled up then times to a few small plates (:! The breakfast room is very large, but it was still in the morning to prime time (09:00 a. m.) to a queue outside the breakfast room!

  • Service
    4.0

    At the front desk could all speak german or english - the swimming pool in english. The contact which we with the front desk was friendly and there was nothing to complain about.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The huge aquaworld is really great and highly recommended! Thus it really is very large, it was great and you never had the feeling that it is too full! The whole area is clean and the slides etc. Are all top! Each slide is a traffic light area controlled so that also the kids alone slides let can! The food and drink in the restaurant or at the bar was ok and the prices are really fair!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a family room in the 3 floor. The room was clean and nicely decorated and made a new impression. There was a water heater and free coffee etc. The size of the room was ok - not overly large but who spend their holiday in the room, you can just book a suite! Wi-fi is provided free of charge - but the connection was sometimes quite weak with which one could live as the hotel certainly not necessarily for business bay! The breakfast was ok and everything was there that you needed. We ate in the evening à la carte dinner was ok but nothing special. In the hotel there were to 99 percent families with children - many german (bayern/bw) and also many austrians!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is directly because of the highway and is so easy to find! It lies in a kind industrial area where you but also some restaurants and, of course, the well-known nearly food chains! Also a supermarket (lidl) is around the corner! The shuttle service with the metro, bus or the direct transfer into the center from prague worked great!

Weniger anzeigen
Manja
Family holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We travelled with 3 children! We would love to do it again! The children had a lot of fun in the pool area; there were a lot of slides to choose from. There were 3 baby pools to choose from. My small son of almost 2 years had a lot of fun! Highly recommended for a holiday with children! We would love to come back again next year! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nikita
Would have liked more relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • August 2013
We were pleased with the hotel. We were not satisfied with the spa area; the water in the pools was too cold, you could only enter the sauna/spa area naked or with sauna towels. 10 minutes after entry you have to pay a one-off charge. Barely any relaxation for parents, prices in the hotel (restaurant, minibar, beauty massage center) too high. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Helmut
Holiday with grandchild
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • August 2013
Hotel is modern, the rooms were big enough, everything was tidy, The room was cleaned late. Had half board. Were happy with the food. You could enough together. Our anger were the, the guests the plates to fully made, and half back again left. Some Tables also as awful. Then the staff Friendly, you can then probably understand. But other than that, it was for our grandson to the aquapark and for us a great holiday Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms were big enough and clean.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The dining room is big and modern. The tables were in order. The food was varied and everyone could cut off a bit together. If the people over the food Complain about, since i don't know why the plates so fully made.

  • Service
    5.0

    The reception staff was friendly and helped us with trips gladly helped. What we didn't like, was the, we about for 1:00 p. m. were there, but until 2:00 p. m. wait until the room we could get. Since we on sunday arrived, there was a large queue. But all in all it was ok

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The aquapark was great, had a lot of fun. Our grandchildren liked especially due to the many slides and the wave pool. The piratenüberfall was a lot of fun.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is modern, the rooms were big enough, everything was tidy, The room was cleaned late. Had half board. Were happy with the food. You could enough together. Our anger were the, the guests the plates to fully made, and half back again left. Some Tables also as awful. Then the staff Friendly, you can then probably understand. But other than that, it was for our grandson to the aquapark and for us a great holiday

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The location was a bit outside, but it came with the underground in about minutes after Prag.

Weniger anzeigen
Anja
Great combination between city and spa!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
In this hotel can a city break perfect with wellness combine. The aquapalace next door is great and you can directly from the room in your robe through the halls over there again. The hotel is very child-friendly and offers many toys and activities (ps 3...) For children. Conference rooms are also available. Great is the free wi-fi. Guest structure is mixed. Rather many families, but also couples and business people. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms are very modern, with flat screen, air conditioning, telephone, kettle, safe and minibar. Really top-class and nice!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel we have only booked with breakfast included. This was very reasonable. There is as some complain about no fresh fruit or a huge selection of bread, but it is still very much and very good. Different sorts of sausage, cheese, cereal, jams, sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs, cakes... In the evening we 1 times à la carte dinner, there is typical czech and a few international dishes. The food was very good. We would say not perfect, but very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The receptionists are friendly and helpful and has very good foreign language skills. The service in the restaurant tried hard, but light confusion and we had to wait any longer, since the drinks had forgotten and beginning dirty wine glasses brought. Their engangement this small error again well done. Room cleaning was also good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The aquapalace is really a great thing. Here there are slides, pools and saunas... It is not as large as the Therme Erding, but it was great! The food was in the restaurant in the 'normal area' not so great, is probably the sauna better. Cocktails were delicious!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In this hotel can a city break perfect with wellness combine. The aquapalace next door is great and you can directly from the room in your robe through the halls over there again. The hotel is very child-friendly and offers many toys and activities (ps 3...) For children. Conference rooms are also available. Great is the free wi-fi. Guest structure is mixed. Rather many families, but also couples and business people.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the next metro station opatov (circa 10 minutes) to. Overall is you about minutes in the town, completely okay is. The first item in the bus with no trouble. If you only 1 station with the subway for station chodov drives you would also right in a shopping center. Shopping and night life in Prag very much - here you can romp and play. Also sightseeing is very popular. The shuttle bus from the u-bahn runs until about 23:00. In the hotel itself there is also a bar.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 11