Family hotel Bavaria(4 stars)

Kienbergstraße 62 87459 Pfronten View on map

Average rating

124 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
70 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Yvonne
Completely successful getaway.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
For us, and our 18 month old son a completely successful getaway, despite the lack of snow. The staff was very friendly and patient, even if there surely by the children sometimes very turbulent the food was to serve. :-) our room was always clean and very spacious. The price-performance ratio was for us definitely quite nice around the hotel. We'll be back! Already alone because of 'clown happy', on the eve of our departure to request time check and because of ' grandma Uschi', the whole house a warm atmosphere has. We felt like we were staying with friends. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
We will definitely come again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
A super beautiful hotel with feelgood factor for the whole family. We were welcomed very cordially and courteous from the boss received. But the staff was/is friendly, courteous and competent. In the restaurant we were mostly from 'Uschi' served, this woman served us so warmly, went on each question, always tried, was fast and friendly. The food was super delicious, it is still value on frsiche products and quality. The selection was extensive. The once weekly with everything was fresh and detailed prepared. Here, with eye cooked and prepared. Our junior suite was big enough and tastefully decorated. The service ... from the hotel to ski school was great, does not go better! Our max felt very comfortable. Kurzfazit: we will definitely be going back again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Niels
Super familotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2014
We were very satisfied and felt very good. Everything was just right! Especially the staff members were very friendly and helpful. To be highlighted was the very good organisation of ski lessons directly through the hotel as well as the organization of the on and departure to the skiing lessons on the hotel's own minibuses. This worried the boss daily even with very much commitment. Thank you very much! Family Werner. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roland
Very nice and friendly family hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • December 2013
Very nice family hotel is the ideal starting point for excursions in the area. Very good and rich selection of food. Very positive in all public areas always fresh fruit available. Spa in need of renovation. No hand in the entire sauna, swimming pool, shower and toilets area. No possibility to in the emergency aid to call (phone or notrufklingel ) reception a floor higher. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martin
Great child-friendly hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
Lovingly run, great family hotel. Very clean, different rooms, not overly big but functional. Full-board with very good food. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Double room from older time in size, bathroom was rather small. But clean and for holiday from 1a 2 weeks perfectly adequate.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Food was good to very good. Partly menu, partly buffet. In one week also times a day, at which nothing stands out, but also days with many culinary highlights. In particular the service with 6 courses (in the price including). Atmosphere for the size of the house. Everything was clean. Mineralwasserpreis quite sumptuously, but priced okay.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly, looking staff. Dienstleistungsmäßig we have never experienced something like that, as in the hotel is. Always cheerful. Above all, the boss, the always friendly, approachable, helpful and pleasant,. - hard to beat.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool and sauna area always clean and well maintained. Should 2014 be restructured, of therefore difficult to judge. Care of children over the noel approximately 12 hours per day with a lot of commitment and various actions per day thus for each child something for everyone.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovingly run, great family hotel. Very clean, different rooms, not overly big but functional. Full-board with very good food.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Ski slope for beginners about 5 minutes' drive away. Hotel but with several children a shuttle to the ski lessons.

Weniger anzeigen
Dmitry
Unfortunately with small children is not so good.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
We would be staying for a week with 11 month old girl from december 21-28,2013. Generally, it is a good hotel with helpful staff and friendly attitude. Particularly good was the restaurant, and we appreciated a lot the tasty food and consideration of special dietary requirements. The biggest weakness of the Hotel is organisation of the child-care service for small children( Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The room (junior-suite) what big enough and convenient. All necessities for baby ( bolier, baby monitors, towel) would be provided. The tv is rather old, but we anyway don't use it during. Wi-fi included in the price is good, though connection was very poor.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    That area which one of the strongest and most positive experiences in the Hotel. We especially appreciated the fact that special dietary requirements would be considered by the chef and, where necessary, alternative meals would be offered. On 15-17 tea and cakes are served, that what excellent and is positive difference to other hotel! However, the variety of food for small kids could be improved. Even though initially it looks like a lot of different hip jars and porridges, some rather basic foods are missing - e. g. Jars with mono products like potato, carrot, beef, Apple; milk-free porridge such as oats porridge. Good news is that you could order some of those at the kitchen, but still it would have been much more convenient to everyone if those items would be already available. Drinks for adults during lunch time and dinner are not included in the room rate, which could easily be an extra Euro 100 in the final bill for a week. The prices are not unreasonable ( e. g. 3,5 Euro-4 for a cup of tea or bottle of water) and generally i have nothing against it, but at least i would expect to see the price list on the table during the stay.

  • Service
    2.0

    Generally, the staff was very friendly and ready to help in standard situations, like changing light bulb in the room, providing baby phone etc. The biggest weakness in service relates to organization of the child-care for small kids. We would be staying for a week with 11 month old girl and noted the following facts: (1) the room for babies & small kids is directly connected with the restaurant playroom for the older children. There is even no door or grid between those rooms, so the older kids can easily run into the 'baby room' and the babies can crawl out or walk from their room. (2) sleeping area for babies is in the same room. I do not understand, how could one sleep when several 4-8 year old kids nearby are playing, screaming and running around, especially in a day-light. That was very hard for our girl to get asleep in that area. (3) no separate person responsible for the small kids. This could be due to the rooms being connected or lack of staff. In any case, the fact is babies below 2 years would be basically in the same group as the older kids and with the same child-care staff. In other Family hotels, which we have visited so far, this what organized differently : there would be always separate rooms and staff responsible for babies and older kids. One can argue whether the Bavaria's concept is appropriate, but the pure facts in our case would be against this: In the day 1 the baby didnâ't sleep at all during the 6 hours in child care; further, she what changed to the wrong size of nappy (pampers number 3 instead of 4 +). In the day 2 even worse, it seems that nappy which not changed at all for the whole 7 hours! I have never seen before such a full nappy, the baby's skin under it was red as tomato. Naturally, that was very painful for the baby and she could not, or lay on the back without crying. All that which just 10 minutes after getting the baby back from the child care. There would be 3 different staff members taking care of the girl during that day. What we heard from the last nanny when collecting the baby was that she didnâ't have time to change the nappy because she had 15 other kids in charge at the same time. I think everyone dealing with little kids understands how dangerous could that be, if the nappy is not changed timely, especially for the girls. Thus, the way how our concerns would be under with on the next day, which even more disappointing. To keep it short, what we heard what ' your baby is a difficult child and the best we can do for you is arranging individual child care for Euro 18/hour '. This answer is just unreasonable. First of all, if you forget to change the nappy during the day, how many kids out of 10 would suddenly become'difficult'? Secondly, of course it's difficult when such a small child cannot get asleep during the day (see above). Last, but not least, our baby is really 'child-care friendly', she is regularly in 'children-manger' and has already been in other Family hotels, where everything went really well. The organization of the process in those places which different and i am convinced that it is the restaurant area for improvement in hotel Bavaria. We thus understood from the conversation that it is rather unusual in this hotel to take kids

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Good swimming pool landscape sauna in the Hotel. For some reason the water boiler in the relax area didnâ't work during the whole week, so no hot tea after sauna.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We would be staying for a week with 11 month old girl from december 21-28,2013. Generally, it is a good hotel with helpful staff and friendly attitude. Particularly good was the restaurant, and we appreciated a lot the tasty food and consideration of special dietary requirements. The biggest weakness of the Hotel is organisation of the child-care service for small children(

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    the Hotel is located in 10 minuten' walk from the nearest ski lifts, 3 kilometer from the center of Pfronten. The bus stop is nearby, though it runs very rarely (1 via 1.5-2 hours).

Weniger anzeigen
Muzaffer
A very family friendly hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
I was rarely in a hotel, in which the entire staff friendly and helpful. We were during the whole week very comfortable. The offer, the children made, was also very varying, and very exciting. Even the boss took care of each individual concerns himself, ask on every guest and had a very positive energy from. We recommend this hotel to everyone, the safely leave your children would like. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Yvonne
Despite little snow, very nice winter vacation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • December 2013
It was a very relaxing and nice winter vacation. Good, varied food. Beautiful, spacious rooms. Great location with many excursion possibilities. Love staff/inside and (if also not very clean) nice weather with a lot of sun ☺ all staff were always very helpful and it was, if possible, every desire without grumbling and growling fulfilled! Also special wishes were not a problem. Only small but was our journey by train. First us the arrival by car is recommended, we decided for the train ride. Locally we would then like to have a car available, for the surrounding sights and easy ... to reach. The local winterbus drives unfortunately only very rarely and equipment etc. Is the walk to the ski centre was too long. Here we can the hospitality of the family kaltenbrunner / rehfeld stress, the us many uncomfortable foot marches by trips with the minibus saved. Big thank you again for it! So all in all a top-holiday. We will definitely return! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Entfernung zum Skilift
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Family hotel with great service!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
The hotel scored through the friendliness and warmth of the staff. The stay was very good, our children (6 and 8 years) didn't want out of the 'happy club'. The excursions (butterfly garden) and activities (pizza baking, campfire with campfire bread, etc.) were great and gave us parents also the time to relax and alone to do something. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The hotel is older and large parts have already been renovated. Everything is very clean and comfortable. The room was for 2 persons was quite large, the two setting beds for the children, were for 2 nights enough.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Spoiling pension is plentiful and delicious - something for everyone. The children could choose, whether you with their parents at the table or in the adjacent kids' restaurant to eat, they were allowed to drink dispenser use.

  • Service
    6.0

    Outstanding! Rarely so dedicated and friendly staff!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Our children wanted the kids club didn't want to leave.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel scored through the friendliness and warmth of the staff. The stay was very good, our children (6 and 8 years) didn't want out of the 'happy club'. The excursions (butterfly garden) and activities (pizza baking, campfire with campfire bread, etc.) were great and gave us parents also the time to relax and alone to do something.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The allgau region in golden autumn. Cable cars, royal castles, lakes, all in a short distance and with the KönigsCard many activities be used free of charge. A great idea!

Weniger anzeigen
Christiane
Looking for a perfect place for families?
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • November 2013
We are a family of 3 (with a toddler aged 1.5 years old). We stayed for 6 days in November which is pretty much off-season. Still, we had one of the best vacations and hotel stays so far. Service/Hotel staff: This hotel is the most child-friendly place I have ever visited. They have a huge and colorful playroom inside and a playground outside, child care (for free) and daily child activity to give parents a chance to relax, to enjoy the meals unhurriedly and stress-free or to go on a one-day hiking trip without the hassle of nagging children. ... Well, sometimes all parents need a break to enjoy some couple time. Room/Bathroom: The rooms are very large but cozy. We had large windows that presented a beautiful view on the mountains. Though we did not use the balcony (it was simply too cold), it must be nice to sit there and enjoy the scenic view in the sun in the summer period. The windows come with large heavy curtains to ensure you get some good night sleep. The bathroom is large, clean and new. We even had a shower AND a bath tub in the bathroom. Food/Drink: If you book the full board you do not have to worry about getting enough food. The breakfast buffet leaves you stunning. They even prepare eggs freshly in any style you like, e.g. scrambled (with ingredients of your choice e.g. tomatoes, ham, onions), boiled (how many minutes) or in the shape of an omelet. It is your choice. Lunch is a 3-course-meal. If you will not return before dinner time, they will give you packed lunch. There is cake and coffee in the afternoon and the dinner will not let you go hungry to bed. Dinner is a 5-course-meal with different daily specials. Location: The hotel is located outside the main part of the city and it is very quiet. Most rooms offer a beautiful view on the mountains. Although it is a child-friendly hotel, we did not have any issues with noise on the floors or from other rooms. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Fantastic family autumn holiday in allgaeu
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2013
One can only further recommend the hotel! The inclusive services are very good. This time were about 65 cheerful children. It was a beautiful and relaxing family holiday. We enjoyed it and had a lot of fun. Thank you Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was very nice, big and always clean. We especially liked the separate toilet. Our balcony was with this beautiful autumn brilliant and was we liked to use it.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The cooks must true performers. The food was wonderful. For every taste there was always something delicious. The restaurant was always clean, despite the many children (as already times in or other one next door ☺ )

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is outstanding! We were already in many hotels, but the service forces in the bavaria are huge. All were super friendly, super fast and accurate. Also the staff at the reception were very nice, helpful and friendly. The diligent hands from the housekeeping not to forget ☺

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The child care was very engaged and always tried, all children something suitable to offer. During our stay were knights and castles in the centre. The kids visited some old castle ruins, mastered various tasks and were finally, the knight or noble damsel beaten. Also the meals were chivalrous decorated. Further a schnitzeljagt, horse riding and a afternoon in the theme park are offered. Particularly beautifully we found, the we, as parents, in the hotel organized excursions always keep up could. The were very nice hours. Thank you!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    One can only further recommend the hotel! The inclusive services are very good. This time were about 65 cheerful children. It was a beautiful and relaxing family holiday. We enjoyed it and had a lot of fun. Thank you

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel was located nicely on the ortstrand from pfronten. Past aggenstein and breitenberg, handed the view in fine weather from the terrace, up the zugspitze. For excursions and hikes the hotel is the perfect starting point. And thanks to the königscard is possible 180 of opportunities for activities in the immediate vicinity is usually free to choose from.

Weniger anzeigen
Matthias
For 3 time here. Each time even better
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • October 2013
Comfortable, friendly, tidy, friendly, what more could you want. We were for 3 time here. It is always nice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had a maisonette. Clean, comfortable, large. Children's area with older furniture, but for our children were absolutely sufficient. Great balcony with mountain views. Double room from grandpa and grandma also good. Shower was a bit too small, there was in the hotel room with corresponding larger showers. Good cleanliness. Bathrooms all new without manifestation of wear

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Great breakfast buffet with packed lunches. Dinner mostly 4 course. One has the choice of meat, fish or vegetarian dish. All are sensationally delicious, varied, great presented. The chef is a magician. Restaurant and bar was very comfortable, very clean and invited to linger.

  • Service
    6.0

    Reception, gastronomy and hosts welcome the guests. Could not have been better.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    We only used the indoor pool. Sufficient size for the transition between active day and dinner. Great panoramic views from the indoor pool, but through one of several blind slices (not very important). Outdoor terrace with great alpenblick. Nice area next to it. Child animation our children only in the evening take part in. They were very satisfied, nice food. The other kids seemed also with the day program to be content. Very varied. The kids club in the former king ludwig hall. Hr so the importance of kinderhortes won. Was before too small. Now perfect. Outside lighting with playground, lawn, slide, etc. We would with 4 points rate

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Comfortable, friendly, tidy, friendly, what more could you want. We were for 3 time here. It is always nice.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    About 15 minutes walk to the town center. Nice location with a great view of the mountains. Zugspitze in blickweite. Good initial position around the lakes, royal castles, the varied pfrontener country, feet, tirol... To explore.

Weniger anzeigen
Elke & Frank
Once handed, renovation of emergencies.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • September 2013
The price-performance ratio was in smallest way right. The owners strive are however, the hotel is in almost all areas badly in need of renovation. We had a suite, a terrible price (ok it was just nothing more other available), this had the charm of a 70 jähre room (brown tiles. Old bed, nachttische old and broken, living room had the charm of a storage room) - we were stressed, that the complete complex renovated - but you can't 100% money and only 60% services. The dinner was also nothing - often dried out and in a buffet form (art ... trolley in the middle with small bowls) offered which is not particularly midwesterners was. As conclusion: we had a couple nice days, but with some drawback (all other guests which we have spoken, saw this right) - we will not come again, especially in the field of family there are certainly pleasant. We wish the owners but a lot of luck and hope that the much-needed renovations implemented quickly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.7
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carolin
Great child care for a relaxing holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2013
Very clean, well-kept condition. The hotel is rustic furnished. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The next time we will book a larger room. We thought, it is also to 4 in the double room. But a zweiraumzimmer is definitely better, so that the parents also times their peace. The choice of the tv channels could have been bigger. But we were not there to watch tv. The room was always well cleaned. The bathroom was modern furnished and very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food fulfilles all wishes. It tasted fresh and was always rich and varied.

  • Service
    6.0

    With our two small children (2 and 3 years) we stayed in the hotel Bavaria holiday. We are very satisfied and, in any case this familotel recommend it. Our two-year, the is not used to it, fremdbetreut to, felt immediately well with the child care. Especially during meals preferred our children the care in 'kids' restaurant'. We were therefore the opportunity, relaxed food and excursions without our children to companies (castle tours, the you comfortable on the hotel could reserve)! Also the boss worried occasionally personally for the children. We really had the impression, that all staff and owners is a matter of great concern, that the families. We can only recommend, the child care to claim it. The small child orientated activities and the large can the various possibilities of Königscard use.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Only the pool could have been better: the pool is in the whole basin right deep. Adults can is possible, children would but without floats mercilessly sink. If you're looking for a really great badeerlebnis,,, however, the Königscard these benefits and the surrounding bathrooms visit. But the pool was still and spa very clean and tidy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very clean, well-kept condition. The hotel is rustic furnished.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Good transport links. Very easy access to in Austria and very quickly you could go on various sights (for example Neuschwanstein, feet, lake forggensee, cable cars).

Weniger anzeigen
Daniela
Great and very children friendly family hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2013
The hotel in typically bavarian style makes from the outside a friendly dignified impression. Since it's an older building, it was in the last few years almost all are lovingly renovated. The outdoor children's playground is very nice and with the rabbit pen always a magnet for all children. The hotel was always clean and widespread a pleasant atmosphere. Our room was big enough and clean. We had full board and had to the drinks still pay, but adequate prices were. The children had all-inclusive. There were a lot of families with smaller (not yet schoolable) children, but also single ... with larger children, young families with babies and older couples without children. The result is a pleasant guests mix. There were many german guests there, but also a few guests from the nordic neighbouring countries or the benelux countries. Even japanese guests came shortly before our departure. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our duplex apartment with separate children's section in the upper floor was very spacious and nice. Equipment was present everything, which one needs in board (cooking facilities so not available). Furniture is regionsgerecht in the bavarian style with a bit older furniture. The room was always clean and well maintained. Large balcony with table, chairs, beach chairs and cushions. Nice view to the green and mountain views, if you're lucky even the Zugspitze. At the stairs to the children's area was above a treppengitter appropriate, which for small children is great. The children gladly times in 'their' area. Bathroom was large and modern with shower-bathtub. Even trittschemel for the children was available. Separate room with toilet. Cleaning of the room always problem-free folded.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The spacious bavarian furnished restaurant you sat comfortably always on ' his' table. The settings for the children were very child-friendly with malunterlage and donate the place appointed. Sufficient child highchairs were also available. Super was the adjacent children-restaurant with a games area, where children eat and play. Our children were seated and then stood up and in the play area gone, so we in silence every meal could enjoy. The kitchen staff was a big compliment to make. The 4-course menus in change with a buffet with a large choice were in each day super delicious and great arranged! For the kids there was always one or two extra kinderspeisen. Drinks were for the kids free ' zapfbar'. Bowls were all guests in the hotel free of charge. The restaurant is very clean, the atmosphere was very family friendly and pleasant and the service staff very friendly and attentive. Special requests were always tried to fulfill it. A personal word or fun from the staff here and as rounded the great dining from.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire hotel staff (front desk, service staff, cleaning staff), including the besitzerehepaares gleaming with open sincere friendliness and helpfulness. On arrival we were given the whole hotel, which we found great. One feels as guest not as number, but addressed by name, asked them how they were doing and simply all around friendly - like in a big family. That is a warm atmosphere in this hotel. Excursion or other desires were with a lot of commitment tried to fulfill it. The owner married couple, which also two smaller children, is very welcoming and friendly and always had an ear to lend.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Many employment opportunities for small children (children's playground, kids club with child care, warm pool with slide, kids disco, children's cinema, various children's desk, rabbit pen, campfire with baking bread on a stick). For older children (10 years) were the entertainment at the hotel in summer, probably rather limited attractive. Adults can use the pool area with large sauna and relaxation/relaxation area use, and spa treatments. An entertainment program is not. The pool area and the sauna were very clean and pleasant. Rohrabdeckung on the edge just temporarily.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel in typically bavarian style makes from the outside a friendly dignified impression. Since it's an older building, it was in the last few years almost all are lovingly renovated. The outdoor children's playground is very nice and with the rabbit pen always a magnet for all children. The hotel was always clean and widespread a pleasant atmosphere. Our room was big enough and clean. We had full board and had to the drinks still pay, but adequate prices were. The children had all-inclusive. There were a lot of families with smaller (not yet schoolable) children, but also single with larger children, young families with babies and older couples without children. The result is a pleasant guests mix. There were many german guests there, but also a few guests from the nordic neighbouring countries or the benelux countries. Even japanese guests came shortly before our departure.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel lies at the edge of Pfronten at the top of a hill, so it is a nice quiet corner with great views. Pfronten even, what you in a few minutes walking distance, has many leisure activities such as themenspielplätze, outdoor pool, shops, cafes and many more you had short ways to many attractions such as, for example, the summer toboggan run and the alpspitzbahn railway in the neighboring town of nesselwang, the breitenbergbahn in Pfronten, the hahnenkamm cable car in reutte (Austria). Feet with its fairytale castle Neuschwanstein and the forggensee lake are only about 15 minutes away by car. Also, there are many hiking trails, klamms and so on. In the surrounding area. With the king card can one many things can use free of charge, which is great and incredibly money. For both children and adults great. It was in the 9 days never boring. The link is also great, as the exit in nesselwang only a few minutes away from Pfronten is. Pfronten also has a train station.

Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
A big disappointment-no family hotel!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • June 2013
The hotel is overall in good condition. Of course we could see here and there, that it is older, but it is not. The hotel is clean. At that point in time, when we were there, were mainly families from Germany with non-school age children there. We had full board, the children all-inclusive. For us adults, this meant, that the drinks in addition had to pay, which once again increase the already very expensive price led. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    We had a junior suite, the alpenländischn style and overall was very clean. The bathroom was new-everything was available. Tv and minibar were available. For a family of four it was however way too small. For the adults there was a large double bed, for a child a aufgeklapptes sofa and for the other child a baby cot. A changing table or other facilities for babies in vain. Very disappointing was, that the baby no firm bed made of wood, but a portacrib was, in the carelessly a much too soft, not matching mattress put inside was. A baby you could for security reasons not sleep. Overall could these facilities in every other hotel as well can, for a family hotel it was completely insufficient.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The hotel has a restaurant and a bar. The food was varied and good. There were a lot of salad and vegetables, also for children. The cleanliness was good. In kinderspeisezimmer were leftovers and used cups but around for days. For babies there was a gläschenbüfett of hip. The selection was very big. However there were for the babies to drink or sensible bibs (the einmallätzchen of familotel were a real crap) or napkins or cloths to wipe.

  • Service
    1.0

    The service was overall rather bad. All, both the owner married couple, and the staff, was very friendly, but the service was in the back and the front of the hotel not. The hotel was mostly without leadership. It started with, that the lady at the reception, the very little busy, is in the area not knowledge and to offer advice on things to do in the local tourist office had to call. The pram, i for our small already 4 months before arrival had reserved, was, as it was needed, not ready. When i inquired, where the pram is, i found the kinderwagenabstellplatz only a buggy before, the boss then more than provosorisch a much too small tub pressed. On my further demand, if it not another car there, said the boss, that about 5 kinderwage could, of which but unfortunately no detectable and probably with other guests on the way was. In our entire stay is, however, no further car appeared. The stroller, which i eventually got, was completely verkrümelt, difficult folding and had a wheel a completely twisted axis. Overall the staff did not seem very qualified, both in the restaurant, as well as in the child care. In the restaurant were our places every evening different arranged. Lunch tired cutlery and glasses were up to the evening not replaced and had only lavish demand. At the dining room adjacent kinderspeise and games room looked in the morning-often, as if a bomb smashed. The slide, the one evening due to space requirement herausgetragen was, we had to again hereintragen. Leftovers and used cups were subjected in the children's playroom. Staff was for the room probably not provided. The caregiver seemed rather lackluster and already with the presence of more than one child overstrained. The maid service had no clear line. The water bottle, the every day in our room should be, was 4 times since. The towels were not fully replaced.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The pool was sufficiently large and warm.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is overall in good condition. Of course we could see here and there, that it is older, but it is not. The hotel is clean. At that point in time, when we were there, were mainly families from Germany with non-school age children there. We had full board, the children all-inclusive. For us adults, this meant, that the drinks in addition had to pay, which once again increase the already very expensive price led.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located at the edge of the village Pfronten, district village, very nice and quiet location at the foot of the kienbergs. In the body Pfronten-Ried and to two of the playgrounds (knights and pirates) one runs about 20-30 minutes.

Weniger anzeigen
Rainer
Older hotel, which is going to be renovated
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • May 2013
We were now already in some family hotel. All in all, and good. The staff was friendly however always went back orders under. In the dining room were unfortunately only papierlätze -for small children not suitably, since the small they always again demolished. If you have new cutlery needed, one had to always the staff ask. Would be nice a sortimentskasten, the restaurant is ready. Our room was spacious but already a bit older. The bedroom the children it was ok a steep staircase. The small tv could from the bed unfortunately not visible. A cosy tv evening was so ... not possible. The wi-fi in the room was not working. According to management, the but soon be improved. The pool was large enough to swim a few courses swim. The sauna was unfortunately no plunge pool and no access to the outside. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Astrid
Great relaxing holiday, great children care!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Like were very satisfied and had a relaxing, relaxing holiday! Our 2-room family apartment was very clean and spacious. The children had a private bathroom with toilet and shower. The food was very good, we could due to the very good, competent child care in all peace! The children felt very good, and we also! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our family room was very spacious with a great view of the kienberg. In nicer weather we had the large balcony can make better use of! Everything was clean, nothing to criticize!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We had the pampering board. The breakfast buffet was very versatile, egg dishes were prepared freshly and individually. Everything was fresh, clean and nicely decorated. At lunch there was a smaller buffet, which absolutely sufficient and delicious, there was always soup, salad and main course. In the afternoon we were with cakes, coffee, tea and cocoa will spoil. In the evening there was either buffet, times mediterranean, times bavarian ( for any taste always something for everyone) or a 4-course menu. The food we enjoyed very much!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was always very friendly and accommodating! Especially on the wishes of the children is much taken into consideration. For example one evening a campfire made, so that the children stick bread baking and sausage grill could! Especially worth mentioning is the good child care! Therefore we could to 2. excursions, since our kids preferred to go to the child care we could have stayed longer. There were many excursions with the children done!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The children enjoyed the onsite swimming pool, loved! Also the kids' cinema in the evening or the kids disco was the hit! Especially great was the offer of the Königscard, the hotel spent. Therefore we could numerous activities free of charge (for example water park, indoor playground, cable car drive) use. Great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Like were very satisfied and had a relaxing, relaxing holiday! Our 2-room family apartment was very clean and spacious. The children had a private bathroom with toilet and shower. The food was very good, we could due to the very good, competent child care in all peace! The children felt very good, and we also!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the foot of kienbergs. From the balcony we had a wonderful view. In the next town it was a few minutes' drive away by car. The hotel is located in a quiet area, what to relax is very pleasant. With good weather you could also on foot in the next place to go.

Weniger anzeigen
Michaela
Great family vacation, gladly anytime again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • May 2013
The very well kept Hotel Bavaria us from the first minute addressed. From the outside the hotel appears to be a little dated, but inside, in every corner and ends updated and replaced. We welcome and on our next visit and are curious, what until then again, everything was updated and beautified was. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our 2-room family room was very big, we even had 2 bathrooms. It was great equipped, with a large balcony, minibar, plenty of space and nice furniture.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food is great, super delicious and we have both in this week ever gained 3 kilos... :-) The verwöhn pension is unique, it is a much more, than you for this price would expect. It is on all requests received and always tried, for every its' own soup to cook '. Great breakfast selection, delicious lunch, then coffee and cake and in the evening a menu with several courses. There's nothing left to ask for!

  • Service
    6.0

    The house is run by the owners personally managed and the you could feel in all areas. Mrs kaltenbrunner and mr rehfeld are constantly locally and for every an ear to lend and a friendly word.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There is a pool, which we especially noticed, that it was very nicely heated, so it for small children attractive. A special children's swimming pool is not available. The child care extremely friendly and offers for all age groups a varied programme of. Even the care of our infant was always offered again, so that we have in peace food. Very accomodating, it was a great service. Our son is talking even today from the kids disco, since these so great liked.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The very well kept Hotel Bavaria us from the first minute addressed. From the outside the hotel appears to be a little dated, but inside, in every corner and ends updated and replaced. We welcome and on our next visit and are curious, what until then again, everything was updated and beautified was.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located great on the edge of Pfronten. You can walk much to do, whether it is after Pfronten walk or directly to nature to go. After Kempten, after Neuschwanstein and many other sightseeing possibilities, it is just a stone's throw. The hotel has the ideal location for a fun filled allgäu holiday.

Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
An all around recommendable family hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
The hotel is thanks to the small number of rooms well arranged. It is almost exclusively booked by families. Nearby there were various excursion possibilities. It is the hotel somewhat old. The good overall impression affected but only minor extent. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Since we late booked, we could with our three children only a junior suite refer, but from the available space was adequate. The furniture was ok, the closet in the entrance area i think, should be replaced. He sees one its age but very. The poor lighting in the anteroom, this in a dire light show. The rest of the room was but nicely furnished. We even had a fireplace, which we for a fee with ethanol snhl were allowed. The bathroom is very nice and made a freshly renovated impression. We enjoyed the numerous storage space. The hand towels are of good quality and in a sufficient number available.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    As foodies, we arrived here fully at our expense. The crowning conclusion was the mediterranean buffet. But also otherwise breakfast and dinner very delicious. The dinner was partly menu and partly offered as buffet. The lunch we have never taken into account and this therefore not comment on them. We found the restaurant was very comfortable, which surely our convenient table in the corner of one of the rooms was. Other spaces (path to the nursery, tables along the buffets) are a bit more busy.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were very happy with the service. What is particularly worth noting is the friendliness and helpfulness of the boss. From your we also helpful tipps for excursions received. Furthermore, the prescription ion personnel and the waiters were always very courteous. The rooms were always properly cleaned. Our children (6 and 8) loved the child care. Because it during our stay incessant rain, were the deals the same gold value. We were very grateful, the supervisors our children as good busy. This negative reviews we can not understand.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is thanks to the small number of rooms well arranged. It is almost exclusively booked by families. Nearby there were various excursion possibilities. It is the hotel somewhat old. The good overall impression affected but only minor extent.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is nearby sights (castles, museums, etc.) Mountains and lakes are also in the immediate area. The location is actually perfect for a family holiday.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4