Family hotel Bavaria(4 stars)

Kienbergstraße 62 87459 Pfronten View on map

Average rating

150 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
76 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gerhard
Almost only schena wia at home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Almost like at home just beautiful. So should be on holiday and so was he. We had selected this hotel, because it offered the play and adventure tours and fantasieanregenden child care with tv and computerkinderabstellprogramm bliche. Our son was thrilled, especially since he almost adopted daughters of the service was very satisfactory and was like-minded. The offer in dishes was optically and tasted excellent and the service terrific. We were spoiled. Lion and family Munich read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katharina
Dream hotel for families.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2014
Elicited by Hotel Bavaria-team, we were already 2. to you in the beautiful Pfronten and it pleased us again very well. The hotel Hotel Bavaria is a family run hotel for feeling well. We arrived and everything was good. Nice big rooms (maisonette) is also our children really liked it. Great was, that happy every morning shortly before the skiing to children or fruit distributed has. My kids were eager for him to wait. The faschingsfeier was also very good. The whole team of the hotel is very friendly, attentive and we enjoyed our kids gladly also times in the ... care left. The food was also very good. Sauna, swimming pool good. We had nothing to complain about. We say once again thank you for this lovely week with you. Everything was perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Yvonne
Completely successful getaway.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
For us, and our 18 month old son a completely successful getaway, despite the lack of snow. The staff was very friendly and patient, even if there surely by the children sometimes very turbulent the food was to serve. :-) our room was always clean and very spacious. The price-performance ratio was for us definitely quite nice around the hotel. We'll be back! Already alone because of 'clown happy', on the eve of our departure to request time check and because of ' grandma Uschi', the whole house a warm atmosphere has. We felt like we were staying with friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Martin
Beautiful winter break.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
Dear Bavaria-team, We were now the 4. time with you and we are all loved it. the kids (4 and 6 years) are immediately in the child care, there are lovingly cared for and busy and do not want to want to come home. This time we had the grandparents for everyone, just as refreshed and relaxed as we return to come home. The food, the service and especially the family warmth, with a welcome hot, leave us each time the stay from new guests. We are already planning to go back the next visit and look forward already to. ... Warm greetings from ostfildern Anna, Martin, Paul and Emma read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ramona
Excellent hotel, leaves nothing to be desired!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
Great! Familiar and friendly well run hotel and excellent dining. Consistently friendly and very courteous staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adrian
Great weekend at the hotel Bavaria.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We stayed a weekend at the hotel Bavaria. The hotel and the staff was very courteous and always had the feeling which you are welcome! Our daughter was on a weekend ski course participated it was the best organised by the hotel (shuttle etc.) The food was always very good and sufficient, also the prices for the drinks are for a 4 star hotel absolutely okay. The rooms (maisonette) which simply super and is suitable for a family with 2 children, the us to bring our dog is not a matter of course, and a very important point for ... us. We can only to everyone the kids highly recommend the hotel to visit. And the time in the hotel Bavaria to enjoy. We will definitely be back and soon-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
We will definitely come again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
A super beautiful hotel with feelgood factor for the whole family. We were welcomed very cordially and courteous from the boss received. But the staff was/is friendly, courteous and competent. In the restaurant we were mostly from 'Uschi' served, this woman served us so warmly, went on each question, always tried, was fast and friendly. The food was super delicious, it is still value on frsiche products and quality. The selection was extensive. The once weekly with everything was fresh and detailed prepared. Here, with eye cooked and prepared. Our junior suite was big enough and tastefully decorated. The service ... from the hotel to ski school was great, does not go better! Our max felt very comfortable. Kurzfazit: we will definitely be going back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Niels
Super familotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
We were very satisfied and felt very good. Everything was just right! Especially the staff members were very friendly and helpful. To be highlighted was the very good organisation of ski lessons directly through the hotel as well as the organization of the on and departure to the skiing lessons on the hotel's own minibuses. This worried the boss daily even with very much commitment. Thank you very much! Family Werner. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roland
Very nice and friendly family hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Very nice family hotel is the ideal starting point for excursions in the area. Very good and rich selection of food. Very positive in all public areas always fresh fruit available. Spa in need of renovation. No hand in the entire sauna, swimming pool, shower and toilets area. No possibility to in the emergency aid to call (phone or notrufklingel ) reception a floor higher. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Martin
Great child-friendly hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
Lovingly run, great family hotel. Very clean, different rooms, not overly big but functional. Full-board with very good food. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Double room from older time in size, bathroom was rather small. But clean and for holiday from 1a 2 weeks perfectly adequate.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was good to very good. Partly menu, partly buffet. In one week also times a day, at which nothing stands out, but also days with many culinary highlights. In particular the service with 6 courses (in the price including). Atmosphere for the size of the house. Everything was clean. Mineralwasserpreis quite sumptuously, but priced okay.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly, looking staff. Dienstleistungsmäßig we have never experienced something like that, as in the hotel is. Always cheerful. Above all, the boss, the always friendly, approachable, helpful and pleasant,. - hard to beat.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool and sauna area always clean and well maintained. Should 2014 be restructured, of therefore difficult to judge. Care of children over the noel approximately 12 hours per day with a lot of commitment and various actions per day thus for each child something for everyone.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lovingly run, great family hotel. Very clean, different rooms, not overly big but functional. Full-board with very good food.

  • Location
    5.0

    Ski slope for beginners about 5 minutes' drive away. Hotel but with several children a shuttle to the ski lessons.

Close
Muzaffer
A very family friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
I was rarely in a hotel, in which the entire staff friendly and helpful. We were during the whole week very comfortable. The offer, the children made, was also very varying, and very exciting. Even the boss took care of each individual concerns himself, ask on every guest and had a very positive energy from. We recommend this hotel to everyone, the safely leave your children would like. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Dmitry
Unfortunately with small children is not so good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
We would be staying for a week with 11 month old girl from december 21-28,2013. Generally, it is a good hotel with helpful staff and friendly attitude. Particularly good was the restaurant, and we appreciated a lot the tasty food and consideration of special dietary requirements. The biggest weakness of the Hotel is organisation of the child-care service for small children( read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room (junior-suite) what big enough and convenient. All necessities for baby ( bolier, baby monitors, towel) would be provided. The tv is rather old, but we anyway don't use it during. Wi-fi included in the price is good, though connection was very poor.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    That area which one of the strongest and most positive experiences in the Hotel. We especially appreciated the fact that special dietary requirements would be considered by the chef and, where necessary, alternative meals would be offered. On 15-17 tea and cakes are served, that what excellent and is positive difference to other hotel! However, the variety of food for small kids could be improved. Even though initially it looks like a lot of different hip jars and porridges, some rather basic foods are missing - e. g. Jars with mono products like potato, carrot, beef, Apple; milk-free porridge such as oats porridge. Good news is that you could order some of those at the kitchen, but still it would have been much more convenient to everyone if those items would be already available. Drinks for adults during lunch time and dinner are not included in the room rate, which could easily be an extra Euro 100 in the final bill for a week. The prices are not unreasonable ( e. g. 3,5 Euro-4 for a cup of tea or bottle of water) and generally i have nothing against it, but at least i would expect to see the price list on the table during the stay.

  • Service
    2.0

    Generally, the staff was very friendly and ready to help in standard situations, like changing light bulb in the room, providing baby phone etc. The biggest weakness in service relates to organization of the child-care for small kids. We would be staying for a week with 11 month old girl and noted the following facts: (1) the room for babies & small kids is directly connected with the restaurant playroom for the older children. There is even no door or grid between those rooms, so the older kids can easily run into the 'baby room' and the babies can crawl out or walk from their room. (2) sleeping area for babies is in the same room. I do not understand, how could one sleep when several 4-8 year old kids nearby are playing, screaming and running around, especially in a day-light. That was very hard for our girl to get asleep in that area. (3) no separate person responsible for the small kids. This could be due to the rooms being connected or lack of staff. In any case, the fact is babies below 2 years would be basically in the same group as the older kids and with the same child-care staff. In other Family hotels, which we have visited so far, this what organized differently : there would be always separate rooms and staff responsible for babies and older kids. One can argue whether the Bavaria's concept is appropriate, but the pure facts in our case would be against this: In the day 1 the baby didnâ't sleep at all during the 6 hours in child care; further, she what changed to the wrong size of nappy (pampers number 3 instead of 4 +). In the day 2 even worse, it seems that nappy which not changed at all for the whole 7 hours! I have never seen before such a full nappy, the baby's skin under it was red as tomato. Naturally, that was very painful for the baby and she could not, or lay on the back without crying. All that which just 10 minutes after getting the baby back from the child care. There would be 3 different staff members taking care of the girl during that day. What we heard from the last nanny when collecting the baby was that she didnâ't have time to change the nappy because she had 15 other kids in charge at the same time. I think everyone dealing with little kids understands how dangerous could that be, if the nappy is not changed timely, especially for the girls. Thus, the way how our concerns would be under with on the next day, which even more disappointing. To keep it short, what we heard what ' your baby is a difficult child and the best we can do for you is arranging individual child care for Euro 18/hour '. This answer is just unreasonable. First of all, if you forget to change the nappy during the day, how many kids out of 10 would suddenly become'difficult'? Secondly, of course it's difficult when such a small child cannot get asleep during the day (see above). Last, but not least, our baby is really 'child-care friendly', she is regularly in 'children-manger' and has already been in other Family hotels, where everything went really well. The organization of the process in those places which different and i am convinced that it is the restaurant area for improvement in hotel Bavaria. We thus understood from the conversation that it is rather unusual in this hotel to take kids

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Good swimming pool landscape sauna in the Hotel. For some reason the water boiler in the relax area didnâ't work during the whole week, so no hot tea after sauna.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We would be staying for a week with 11 month old girl from december 21-28,2013. Generally, it is a good hotel with helpful staff and friendly attitude. Particularly good was the restaurant, and we appreciated a lot the tasty food and consideration of special dietary requirements. The biggest weakness of the Hotel is organisation of the child-care service for small children(

  • Location
    5.0

    the Hotel is located in 10 minuten' walk from the nearest ski lifts, 3 kilometer from the center of Pfronten. The bus stop is nearby, though it runs very rarely (1 via 1.5-2 hours).

Close
Yvonne
Despite little snow, very nice winter vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2013
It was a very relaxing and nice winter vacation. Good, varied food. Beautiful, spacious rooms. Great location with many excursion possibilities. Love staff/inside and (if also not very clean) nice weather with a lot of sun ☺ all staff were always very helpful and it was, if possible, every desire without grumbling and growling fulfilled! Also special wishes were not a problem. Only small but was our journey by train. First us the arrival by car is recommended, we decided for the train ride. Locally we would then like to have a car available, for the surrounding sights and easy ... to reach. The local winterbus drives unfortunately only very rarely and equipment etc. Is the walk to the ski centre was too long. Here we can the hospitality of the family kaltenbrunner / rehfeld stress, the us many uncomfortable foot marches by trips with the minibus saved. Big thank you again for it! So all in all a top-holiday. We will definitely return! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Distance to ski lift
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christiane
Looking for a perfect place for families?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
We are a family of 3 (with a toddler aged 1.5 years old). We stayed for 6 days in November which is pretty much off-season. Still, we had one of the best vacations and hotel stays so far. Service/Hotel staff: This hotel is the most child-friendly place I have ever visited. They have a huge and colorful playroom inside and a playground outside, child care (for free) and daily child activity to give parents a chance to relax, to enjoy the meals unhurriedly and stress-free or to go on a one-day hiking trip without the hassle of nagging children. ... Well, sometimes all parents need a break to enjoy some couple time. Room/Bathroom: The rooms are very large but cozy. We had large windows that presented a beautiful view on the mountains. Though we did not use the balcony (it was simply too cold), it must be nice to sit there and enjoy the scenic view in the sun in the summer period. The windows come with large heavy curtains to ensure you get some good night sleep. The bathroom is large, clean and new. We even had a shower AND a bath tub in the bathroom. Food/Drink: If you book the full board you do not have to worry about getting enough food. The breakfast buffet leaves you stunning. They even prepare eggs freshly in any style you like, e.g. scrambled (with ingredients of your choice e.g. tomatoes, ham, onions), boiled (how many minutes) or in the shape of an omelet. It is your choice. Lunch is a 3-course-meal. If you will not return before dinner time, they will give you packed lunch. There is cake and coffee in the afternoon and the dinner will not let you go hungry to bed. Dinner is a 5-course-meal with different daily specials. Location: The hotel is located outside the main part of the city and it is very quiet. Most rooms offer a beautiful view on the mountains. Although it is a child-friendly hotel, we did not have any issues with noise on the floors or from other rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
Family hotel with great service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
The hotel scored through the friendliness and warmth of the staff. The stay was very good, our children (6 and 8 years) didn't want out of the 'happy club'. The excursions (butterfly garden) and activities (pizza baking, campfire with campfire bread, etc.) were great and gave us parents also the time to relax and alone to do something. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The hotel is older and large parts have already been renovated. Everything is very clean and comfortable. The room was for 2 persons was quite large, the two setting beds for the children, were for 2 nights enough.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Spoiling pension is plentiful and delicious - something for everyone. The children could choose, whether you with their parents at the table or in the adjacent kids' restaurant to eat, they were allowed to drink dispenser use.

  • Service
    6.0

    Outstanding! Rarely so dedicated and friendly staff!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Our children wanted the kids club didn't want to leave.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel scored through the friendliness and warmth of the staff. The stay was very good, our children (6 and 8 years) didn't want out of the 'happy club'. The excursions (butterfly garden) and activities (pizza baking, campfire with campfire bread, etc.) were great and gave us parents also the time to relax and alone to do something.

  • Location
    6.0

    The allgau region in golden autumn. Cable cars, royal castles, lakes, all in a short distance and with the KönigsCard many activities be used free of charge. A great idea!

Close
Thomas
Fantastic family autumn holiday in allgaeu
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
One can only further recommend the hotel! The inclusive services are very good. This time were about 65 cheerful children. It was a beautiful and relaxing family holiday. We enjoyed it and had a lot of fun. Thank you read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was very nice, big and always clean. We especially liked the separate toilet. Our balcony was with this beautiful autumn brilliant and was we liked to use it.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The cooks must true performers. The food was wonderful. For every taste there was always something delicious. The restaurant was always clean, despite the many children (as already times in or other one next door ☺ )

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is outstanding! We were already in many hotels, but the service forces in the bavaria are huge. All were super friendly, super fast and accurate. Also the staff at the reception were very nice, helpful and friendly. The diligent hands from the housekeeping not to forget ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The child care was very engaged and always tried, all children something suitable to offer. During our stay were knights and castles in the centre. The kids visited some old castle ruins, mastered various tasks and were finally, the knight or noble damsel beaten. Also the meals were chivalrous decorated. Further a schnitzeljagt, horse riding and a afternoon in the theme park are offered. Particularly beautifully we found, the we, as parents, in the hotel organized excursions always keep up could. The were very nice hours. Thank you!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    One can only further recommend the hotel! The inclusive services are very good. This time were about 65 cheerful children. It was a beautiful and relaxing family holiday. We enjoyed it and had a lot of fun. Thank you

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel was located nicely on the ortstrand from pfronten. Past aggenstein and breitenberg, handed the view in fine weather from the terrace, up the zugspitze. For excursions and hikes the hotel is the perfect starting point. And thanks to the königscard is possible 180 of opportunities for activities in the immediate vicinity is usually free to choose from.

Close
Matthias
For 3 time here. Each time even better
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2013
Comfortable, friendly, tidy, friendly, what more could you want. We were for 3 time here. It is always nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a maisonette. Clean, comfortable, large. Children's area with older furniture, but for our children were absolutely sufficient. Great balcony with mountain views. Double room from grandpa and grandma also good. Shower was a bit too small, there was in the hotel room with corresponding larger showers. Good cleanliness. Bathrooms all new without manifestation of wear

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great breakfast buffet with packed lunches. Dinner mostly 4 course. One has the choice of meat, fish or vegetarian dish. All are sensationally delicious, varied, great presented. The chef is a magician. Restaurant and bar was very comfortable, very clean and invited to linger.

  • Service
    6.0

    Reception, gastronomy and hosts welcome the guests. Could not have been better.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We only used the indoor pool. Sufficient size for the transition between active day and dinner. Great panoramic views from the indoor pool, but through one of several blind slices (not very important). Outdoor terrace with great alpenblick. Nice area next to it. Child animation our children only in the evening take part in. They were very satisfied, nice food. The other kids seemed also with the day program to be content. Very varied. The kids club in the former king ludwig hall. Hr so the importance of kinderhortes won. Was before too small. Now perfect. Outside lighting with playground, lawn, slide, etc. We would with 4 points rate

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Comfortable, friendly, tidy, friendly, what more could you want. We were for 3 time here. It is always nice.

  • Location
    6.0

    About 15 minutes walk to the town center. Nice location with a great view of the mountains. Zugspitze in blickweite. Good initial position around the lakes, royal castles, the varied pfrontener country, feet, tirol... To explore.

Close
Elke & Frank
Once handed, renovation of emergencies.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
The price-performance ratio was in smallest way right. The owners strive are however, the hotel is in almost all areas badly in need of renovation. We had a suite, a terrible price (ok it was just nothing more other available), this had the charm of a 70 jähre room (brown tiles. Old bed, nachttische old and broken, living room had the charm of a storage room) - we were stressed, that the complete complex renovated - but you can't 100% money and only 60% services. The dinner was also nothing - often dried out and in a buffet form (art ... trolley in the middle with small bowls) offered which is not particularly midwesterners was. As conclusion: we had a couple nice days, but with some drawback (all other guests which we have spoken, saw this right) - we will not come again, especially in the field of family there are certainly pleasant. We wish the owners but a lot of luck and hope that the much-needed renovations implemented quickly. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Reinhard
Relaxing days in Pfronten.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel made a very inviting and lovingly renovated impression. The children's playground is very nicely laid out and thanks to the hasengehege always well frequented by children. These are according to the landlord usually between 3 and 6 years old, older teens one sees less. The hotel was always very clean and the rooms were always cleaned well. We had the all-inclusive weddings package KönigsCard booked - with the exception of the drinks were all included in the price. The children had all-inclusive. There were a lot of families with smaller (not yet schoolable) children. The guests come from ... all over Germany, Netherlands but also France and two chinese groups Wiesbaden were with us to guests. All very friendly, the family atmosphere is carried on the guests. And with children one is anyway fast in the conversation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were big enough and equipped with a minibar and tv and a balcony with views of the mountains, nicely decorated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was partly in form of a buffet and à la carte menu. The good bavarian cuisine was supplemented with fresh fish and wildspeisen. The children had a private dining area in the happy club the crowning firing a pizzabackevent provided. We were very satisfied with the food, the only point of criticism are the waiting times for drinks and once very late dinner. There is still room for improvement would be present.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness and warmth of the hosts is me in Germany so has not been noticed. On arrival personal welcome and explanation of all services. Then personal tour of the hotel and always a tip as you time and money on excursions spraren can. So we were yesterday with our dwarf in a family park, which was actually was not programmed. Room cleaning was tidy, the times when cleaned and is not always comprehensible. There was super a care of children, also with great outdoorf excursions, which partly also directly from the hotel director who carried out their zwilingstöchter (approximately 4 years) were mostly and strengthened the zwergengruppe. At our arrival a lessons offered 5 days (2 hours per day /100 Euro) and with our daughter (5) after the week the swim learned. Great! Complaint we only had, a it was dealt with immediately (see gastronomy).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is an indoor swimming pool, outdoor playground, a happy club and various events, which were offered from the hotel. We did not use everything, which we had made but it was very well organized.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel made a very inviting and lovingly renovated impression. The children's playground is very nicely laid out and thanks to the hasengehege always well frequented by children. These are according to the landlord usually between 3 and 6 years old, older teens one sees less. The hotel was always very clean and the rooms were always cleaned well. We had the all-inclusive weddings package KönigsCard booked - with the exception of the drinks were all included in the price. The children had all-inclusive. There were a lot of families with smaller (not yet schoolable) children. The guests come from all over Germany, Netherlands but also France and two chinese groups Wiesbaden were with us to guests. All very friendly, the family atmosphere is carried on the guests. And with children one is anyway fast in the conversation.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies somewhat outside from the local center, which we found was a good thing - less traffic is also more peace and the children could outside play. The shopping possibilities were good, but if you what fancy searches in the village not easy find. But the location and proximity to mountain and outdoor pools, castles and lakes is already a, day trips to make. Thanks to KönigsCard a very inexpensive concern, as we could. We had only a few, the 180 excursions with the touristcard you, and already doing good 250 Euro at eintrittsgeldern save. Tip: the card can be taken and on the next visit simply again be activated.

Close
Carolin
Great child care for a relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
Very clean, well-kept condition. The hotel is rustic furnished. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The next time we will book a larger room. We thought, it is also to 4 in the double room. But a zweiraumzimmer is definitely better, so that the parents also times their peace. The choice of the tv channels could have been bigger. But we were not there to watch tv. The room was always well cleaned. The bathroom was modern furnished and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food fulfilles all wishes. It tasted fresh and was always rich and varied.

  • Service
    6.0

    With our two small children (2 and 3 years) we stayed in the hotel Bavaria holiday. We are very satisfied and, in any case this familotel recommend it. Our two-year, the is not used to it, fremdbetreut to, felt immediately well with the child care. Especially during meals preferred our children the care in 'kids' restaurant'. We were therefore the opportunity, relaxed food and excursions without our children to companies (castle tours, the you comfortable on the hotel could reserve)! Also the boss worried occasionally personally for the children. We really had the impression, that all staff and owners is a matter of great concern, that the families. We can only recommend, the child care to claim it. The small child orientated activities and the large can the various possibilities of Königscard use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Only the pool could have been better: the pool is in the whole basin right deep. Adults can is possible, children would but without floats mercilessly sink. If you're looking for a really great badeerlebnis,,, however, the Königscard these benefits and the surrounding bathrooms visit. But the pool was still and spa very clean and tidy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very clean, well-kept condition. The hotel is rustic furnished.

  • Location
    6.0

    Good transport links. Very easy access to in Austria and very quickly you could go on various sights (for example Neuschwanstein, feet, lake forggensee, cable cars).

Close
1 3 4