Hotel Dunas Don Gregory(4 stars)

Calle de las Dalias 11 35100 San Augustin View on map

Average rating

695 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
196 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Janice
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I had a wonderful holiday here. All the staff are friendly and helpful. This is the second time I have stayed here. It also in the perfect position for the beach and hearing the waves is so soothing, especially at night. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sae
Highly recommendable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Perfectly located and comfortable Hotel. Quiet place but near to more lively places as for example playa del ingles. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    comfortabel und big rooms with balcony with stunning seaview!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    delicious and various food! there is always something for every taste.

  • Service
    6.0

    very attentive and friendly staff

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    perfectly located at the beautiful beach. clean pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Perfectly located and comfortable Hotel. Quiet place but near to more lively places as for example playa del ingles.

  • Location
    6.0

    Quiet place but near to more lively places.

Close
Jorge
Super (muy bien) - continue so, we will reflect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Thank you it was great muchas gracias füron simpatico y excellent The hotel has everything a bath vacation needs! 1. the staff is super, cp, patisch and experienced 1st beach in front of the door 1st only ocean view 1st and the kitchen ( sternkoch atmosphere) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maike
Super hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We have been coming here for 30 years ago and flies now the 3 generation. Super hotel. Enjoying an excellent location, the staff is great. We are very satisfied and come back always gladly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Manfred
Quiet hotel, directly on the sea.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were the 1st time in the Don Gregory. Stayed in a suite with all-inclusive guests with half board and all inclusive were about The Waage. As i said hotel is in need of a renovation but otherwise location and furnishing was okay. The suites are due to the stairs to the bedroom and bathroom for older and disabled people Not recommended. The röhrenfernsehen had 3 german channels. The towel and laundry change was very good. The daily cleaning of the rooms was also okay. Poor was the basic cleaning of the seating area, where in the columns of dirt ... of several months had piled up. Roommates we had in the form of small red ants, the surfaced, if sweet in liquid or windows form in the room was. This was in 8. floor again. The food was 4 * average. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was in all areas, except for an exception of an employee in the piano bar was very good. In this it looked sometimes so from, as would its guests not the holiday and the al-guests or the drinks treat yourself. Around 22,30 started to the glass with fensterreiniger spritz you and cleaning, so after the motto 'it is closing time'. The tables were already before clean, since unused. Live music and shows were usually evenings from 21:00 until 10:00 p. m. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sofia & Alexander
Gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Very nice hotel in a beautiful location. For all, the looking for peace and relaxation. Many elderly people. For families with children less suitable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans-Peter
Spa program.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We felt very comfortable in this hotel during the week from 15. until 22 december 13. There are bigger and newer hotels on Gran Canaria, but the Don Gregory has charm, they are all very friendly and courteous. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The view from the room on the 8. floor one saw only the ocean. We found the food very! Tasty. Also as a base for excursions with our rental car was the ideal location. We will be back to the hotel Don Gregory on the beautiful and diverse island Gran Canaria. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Anytime again, very good 4 star hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The hotel Dunas Don Gregory is a very good 4 star hotel. We especially like to highlight the direct location on the beach as well as the quiet location of the hotel. The floor-to-ceiling windows/doors allow a beautiful view of the sea from the bed. The rooms are large and well equipped. The friendliness of the staff, in the areas where they operate, we can only with very good describe. Also especially we would like to highlight the very good kitchen. A very large selection of dishes from very good quality, we had always with the breakfast - and evening ... buffet found (we had booked half-board). Not comprehensible for us would, whoever found nothing here for his taste, would find. Since we didn't travel with kids, we cannot kinderangebot the hotel no information. We found the international guests of the hotel to be very pleasant and closed even friendship with finns, norwegians and tourists from Wales. We travel much and mostly always to new destinations/hotels. We are sure, that we once again vacation in this hotel are, should the destination again Gran Canaria his. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Cathrin
Always gladly again, really recommendable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Pool terrace very tightens chairs. Rooms could be renovated, but otherwise, it is safe, that we in 2 years check in again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angelika
Don Gregory... Always again, i love it!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I am already since 1978 always again in this hotel Since 2006 each year christmas. I do still, because the location was nothing Better in gc is, the rooms are very nice and spacious, Yes the bathrooms and some. But it's all the same to me, i like It nevertheless. To super i find that you finally have breakfast outside, although very little squares are. What i fault, that i write every year in the evaluation purely, the offer and in the afternoon at the pool bar in terms of coffee is not anymore, Cappuccino with finished top notch, no ... Latte macciato, little pastries etc. The you could develop, am sure that it is well received, many complained, unfortunately does there nothing. The food is for me ok the pool was great, access to the beach is just across the promenade - what more could you want. The crowd is nice, since i was 50 + am for me super, no frill mickis. I thought it was very pleasant. Staff was nice and friendly i look forward to christmas 2014! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very nice, New tv flat would be great and more german channels!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Coffee offer and necessarily better!

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff...

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am already since 1978 always again in this hotel Since 2006 each year christmas. I do still, because the location was nothing Better in gc is, the rooms are very nice and spacious, Yes the bathrooms and some. But it's all the same to me, i like It nevertheless. To super i find that you finally have breakfast outside, although very little squares are. What i fault, that i write every year in the evaluation purely, the offer and in the afternoon at the pool bar in terms of coffee is not anymore, Cappuccino with finished top notch, no Latte macciato, little pastries etc. The you could develop, am sure that it is well received, many complained, unfortunately does there nothing. The food is for me ok the pool was great, access to the beach is just across the promenade - what more could you want. The crowd is nice, since i was 50 + am for me super, no frill mickis. I thought it was very pleasant. Staff was nice and friendly i look forward to christmas 2014!

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location directly at the beach. Promenade to walk!

Close
Detlev
Don Gregory gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is very close to the sea, good spaziergehmöglichkeiten, entertainment was very discreet, but available, love to stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susanne & Steffen
Quiet, great beach, tasty food-highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is peaceful and great location. The size of the hotel is manageable... Not so large. The cleanliness is brilliant - very good, some carpets could be exchanged, but it was not further bad. Half-board and all-inclusive was offered, unfortunately, the internet and wi-fi for a fee only available, safety deposit box and parking also only against fee. In the hotel were 70% older guests, which didn't bother us. The nationalities ranged over german, spanish, british and a few russians, but all very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our large room was on the 7. floor with great view of the ocean. At the sound of the ocean, i had to get used to. Also here everything was clean. Air conditioning, refrigerator, safe, large balcony. The tv was very small for the size of the room, but the we had during the 2 weeks 1 times of... Do you need. Bathroom also large enough and clean. We could not complain!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    If there are more than 6 stars for the food would be, i would choose. Because it is very delicious! Fish, meat, salads, soup, side dishes... Everything you could possibly want. Every evening there was another theme nights (german, italian, canarian, chinese...). The dinner was offered in 2 stages accomplished, otherwise it will be too much. But you get used to it. Drinks were brought to the table. Everything is very clean. You cannot fast look, as the empty plates taken or the tables were again covered up. Definitely... If it didn't taste, of which i even eat at home and compare.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service there is nothing to moan about... Always endeavored, usually friendly (also at large stress) and courteous. We stuck the balcony door... Short notice and in the evening it was as champ. At the pool bar it went, especially in the evening, usually very chaotic. The best on the table and wait, also, there is waiter service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was a light entertainment... Not pushy, but friendly. You can table tennis play or in the gym. There is also a Kicker and a billiard table, but surcharge for both. The pool is clean and neat... Was very paid attention. Beach chairs and umbrellas were also enough-we have around 10 o'clock still found a place. The chairs and screens looks very new and furnished to a high standard. Showers are at the beach and at the pool available, so you don't need with dirty sandfüßen to the hotel.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is peaceful and great location. The size of the hotel is manageable... Not so large. The cleanliness is brilliant - very good, some carpets could be exchanged, but it was not further bad. Half-board and all-inclusive was offered, unfortunately, the internet and wi-fi for a fee only available, safety deposit box and parking also only against fee. In the hotel were 70% older guests, which didn't bother us. The nationalities ranged over german, spanish, british and a few russians, but all very nice.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was the entscheidenste for the choice of hotel... From the airport about 30 minutes (depending upon transferen in other hotels). The public beach is right in front of the door... Very well maintained... Super was... Beach chairs available (2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella 7,50 Euro), but there is enough place itself with towel to relax. The beach promenade invites you to stroll a (full length about 6.5 kilometer). You can walk along the beach to the dunes to Maspalomas walk, then through the dunes to the promenade and then back to the hotel. Fun, but it is also beautifully exerting ☺ In the (gate) route we have noticed, that the beach is the best... Beautiful bay and you had your peace. Opposite the hotel is a shopping center (there is as sand on the sea * g *). Though dated, but it is enough. Bus stop right in front of the hotel off the highway.

Close
Andrea
Great location, great staff.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
We were in the Don Gregory for the 2. time. Our fresh espoused daughter, your family and a few good friends this time accompanied. We all went to the Don Gregory comfortable. The staff gave themselves the largest trouble us each desire from the eyes to read off, the service was fast and prudently, especially at the pool bar the staff had always a nice word on their lips. For the young people (22-26) our small group was the entertainment rather boring and any offer for our smallest (2) was missing entirely. After the entertainer changed was the air out. ... The food was delicious, attractive, alternating and adequate, but the older guests ( there were a lot of) the hotel had always afraid, that we young them something eat all, as geschuppst and barged. The rooms were super in all floors we had sea view and slept therefore with waves a. In the morning woke us up a daily excavator the sand on the beach along pushed. The location of the hotel is sensational, strandnäher is not. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean and functional rooms. In the bathroom there was a hair dryer and various testers (shampoo, shower gel etc.)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Dinner was always different theme nights. Our favorites were the canarian and the mexican buffet.

  • Service
    4.0

    Care of children did not need we, but we wrote here on behalf of our smallest party and would have liked a little kids party made, so he had to just the older said, but since felt then again some bother us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool was perfect, just the towel beach chairs besetzfraktion very annoying.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were in the Don Gregory for the 2. time. Our fresh espoused daughter, your family and a few good friends this time accompanied. We all went to the Don Gregory comfortable. The staff gave themselves the largest trouble us each desire from the eyes to read off, the service was fast and prudently, especially at the pool bar the staff had always a nice word on their lips. For the young people (22-26) our small group was the entertainment rather boring and any offer for our smallest (2) was missing entirely. After the entertainer changed was the air out. The food was delicious, attractive, alternating and adequate, but the older guests ( there were a lot of) the hotel had always afraid, that we young them something eat all, as geschuppst and barged. The rooms were super in all floors we had sea view and slept therefore with waves a. In the morning woke us up a daily excavator the sand on the beach along pushed. The location of the hotel is sensational, strandnäher is not.

  • Location
    6.0

    A shopping center is located really close by, there there was 2 supermarkets, 2 german bars, various souvenir shops and a pharmacy. With the bus 5 minutes walk from the hotel one comes fast to the cc atlantico shopping or Playa Amadores. , if you white sand beach like. With the taxi one was quickly and cheaply on the way. For example on saturdays and wednesdays the market San Fernando for 5 Euro. Excursions, we have a lot for example palmitos park (parrot show, dolphin show), karting, dolphin tour, höhlenbesuch in guayadeque, firmly in teror, canary wok (very recommendable, incomparable chinabüfett14, 95), agualand...

Close
Edward peter
4 kofferlose days but great hotel, beach and staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The proximity to the beach and water bowled us over. Man is immediately a m beach as soon as you the pool and hotel leaves. The friendly people at the reception worked with us very much patience. Since our suit-cases only on 4 day delivery was we ran with new issues bothered. And again have ndie rezeptionisten everywhere phone and the tour operator asked where the suitcase will stay. The friendly support of the staff was in the 4 laangeen days very helpful once again thank you. On which you can rely. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Bad vacation in Don Gregory San Augustin.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Unfortunately the hotel is very come into the years, which also not turned off is ihnerhalb of 2 years where we stayed. The upper rooms you had to pay extra, are very bad, and are not worth the money what you pay for. Water stains on the walls, completely abgeplasster paint all wooden slats in the field balcony, very poor room cleaning, 2 xkein water in the bathroom (in the morning) all in all never again. We will this hotel with security in the foreseeable future no longer visit a shame, because of course the location is very nice read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Heinrich
A holiday with repeat value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Medium-sized hotel, a bit dated, clean read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms, we had a junior suite, are sufficiently large, Functional, comfortable beds.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast and dinner were very good, Especially the dinner was varied.

  • Service
    6.0

    Dias hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool was a bit small, but very clean, pleasant water temperature and important, no dangerous absaugsysteme, the dangerous for children can be. The beach chairs were new. , very comfortable

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Medium-sized hotel, a bit dated, clean

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is really near, practically, if smaller children A nap need. Older shopping center is across the street from the hotel, hairdresser, spar, Restaurants, car rental, and there is further in this center. Bus stop is also nearby.

Close
Paar78
Great hotel renovation...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A nice and well-kept hotel, the unfortunately outdated is. The suites need to be renovated. Bottom line but the hotel is more than recommended, the food is great good and something for everyone. The all inclusive selection of drinks is good! The staff was always friendly and always helpful. The location of the hotel is the hammer, closer to the beach can hardly be. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We had a suite the should be urgently renovated! Near a 4 star hotel not even a flat screen tv. The radio was without function! It was the view of the balcony simply only great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A great food you always got, no matter, whether in the morning, at noon or in the evening.

  • Service
    5.0

    All were friendly staff, partly also very good german or english. The cleaning of the rooms was okay!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment, as well as the evening program can still be improved! The pool is very good.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A nice and well-kept hotel, the unfortunately outdated is. The suites need to be renovated. Bottom line but the hotel is more than recommended, the food is great good and something for everyone. The all inclusive selection of drinks is good! The staff was always friendly and always helpful. The location of the hotel is the hammer, closer to the beach can hardly be.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great, to the beach only a few meters.

Close
Sergius
Thumbs up! - great beach holiday and more
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel makes from the outside and inside a good and above all clean impression. The hotel has direct access to a safe, secure and clean beach is of course a big plus. Computer, where you for a small fee could surf the internet, are available. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were clean and equipped with a tv. Lack of furniture were not noticeable to us. Only the view from the balcony was not perfect, since we are in a lower floor and were a smaller wall the view a bit restricted. In the upper floors, this is certainly better.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The buffet offered a lot of choice, so something for all tastes is. Drinks are also with all inclusive Brought to the table, but sometimes leads to longer waiting periods. The atmosphere with the meals is pleasant and on some places one has a beautiful sea view.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, no matter, whether at the reception, in the restaurant or at the bar. The english skills are very good, but other languages are spoken. Also the handling of complaints was a positive rating. At the arrival we got a room on the ground floor and very limited sea view. On request we were immediately a new room, which was not perfect, but still a good view of the sea had.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is clean, but we hardly used, especially at the great beach. This must however against a fee be rented. In the basement there is a ping pong table and a Kicker.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel makes from the outside and inside a good and above all clean impression. The hotel has direct access to a safe, secure and clean beach is of course a big plus. Computer, where you for a small fee could surf the internet, are available.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach, over a flight of stairs accessible. This is, except for some rocks at the edge, a pure sandy beach. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there is a bus stop, from which you from the bus stop 'Faro de Maspalomas' drive can. There you can either the area around the lighthouse or a bus to the inside of the island take. We are, for example, in the vicinity of the Roque Nublo dangers. For all, who have no rent a car or want, offers a trip with the bus, since the prices are not too high and the times are respected. A bus timetable for the whole island we have at the reception. For younger people is certainly the party-center of Playa del Inglés interesting. Within walking distance of this within about 25 minutes away, with the taxi of course, much faster. There are many clubs, the can't comment on season times and on weekend nights are filled. The hotel is suitable not only for a beach holiday.

Close
Andrea
Hotel outdated and modest, good location.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel was in the 70 iger years ago. The rooms were not clean, totally outdated, worn-out furniture. Unpleasant soap reinigungsgeruch in the entrance area. I even had the feeling, that before my not final cleaned was. The pillows had stains, the safe didn't work, despite reporting it. The refrigerator was very dirty. The door to the room you had to slam, twice i had to my door hanger reprogram leave. My friend and i had a double room for single use on the garden. The guest structure was partly too old for us, we = 47-52 years. Were from ... the 1st day of shocked, that this hotel was as advertised by the travel agency. Was a 3 star hotel for us. Everywhere in the hotel were missing plants. Everything was gray-brown, old sparse. But the beach chairs and umbrellas were new, but gray. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Furniture outdated, bathroom in need of renovation. Balcony was very nice and big and good wicker furniture. Also hanttuchständer to the dry wall. Minibar for and alleinbenutzer a double room not there, i wanted to but in this unclean refrigerator not.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had half board. Choice and potent richness of the food was good. Even one could drink the coffee, which was Fuerteventura not possible. The was inedible. Every evening varied food, we found that good, was not boring. the crickets, the chefs to learn, it always smelled burned and many fish and meat dishes were burned, were still on plate distributes. Bad: two passages! On the first evening we had to wait and were placed, it was mediocre and not 4 star. On the tables in the restaurant no decoration, old white ceilings. Not even colored napkins. Everything was carelessly.

  • Service
    3.0

    As i said, my safe was the whole week not repaired. My documents on my acquaintance in the safe storage. Friendliness overall average and varied. Many speak german, for us however not so important. In the evening at the pool bar there were long waiting periods on beverages and these are of poor quality. Glasses very dirty, hardly any alcohol in cocktails.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    At the pool i can't rate, we were three times on the beach and we were during the day the island explore. Evening really mediocre. An older gentleman played every 3. day on key board plays songs old times. (for older) The best was a the acrobatics of 2 brothers. Otherwise ambiance at the pool bar to shows, very sparse, no stage. Not comparable with show programs in Turkey, malle etc., absolutely no comparison, poor! Beach chairs with umbrella for 7,50 Euro on the day, in the garden and at the pool including.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel was in the 70 iger years ago. The rooms were not clean, totally outdated, worn-out furniture. Unpleasant soap reinigungsgeruch in the entrance area. I even had the feeling, that before my not final cleaned was. The pillows had stains, the safe didn't work, despite reporting it. The refrigerator was very dirty. The door to the room you had to slam, twice i had to my door hanger reprogram leave. My friend and i had a double room for single use on the garden. The guest structure was partly too old for us, we = 47-52 years. Were from the 1st day of shocked, that this hotel was as advertised by the travel agency. Was a 3 star hotel for us. Everywhere in the hotel were missing plants. Everything was gray-brown, old sparse. But the beach chairs and umbrellas were new, but gray.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location was the only, what we drive to stay. Right on the beach, beautiful. But very many sandstorms, so you sometimes beach avoid had. Airport close, 30 minutes transfer, good. An old awful shopping center across the street, does not load not for längreren relax. Very good the strandpromenadewege around on south long. Every evening from Playa de inglés until end of sant Augustin run. Bus stop right opposite the hotel, we used on our own to Puerto de Mogan. 8,30 Euro return, friday are markets there.

Close
Lotte
Was again super-hasta lügo (next year)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
I was now the 12. time in this hotel, which should speak for itself ☺ Lovely in the day to relax and in the evening to foot, by bus or by taxi in the center of all the action is. On the beach promenade is within walking distance about 15 minutes to Playa del Inglés, where one (if one wishes rotgebrannte british etc. With the consumption of alcohol could see. For those their holiday only in the feierrausch can enjoy. Exactly the right thing. For all inclusive tourists, the hotel or the drink the entire holiday not leave, like the ... evening entertainment was a little monotonous are. We had booked half board and also enough excursions with the local regional made for example Las Palmas and vecendario (there you can away from the tourismusburgen herrlichst shopping!) Bus stop in right in front of the hotel. For 4 people around 20 Euro until Las Palmas - no reason to complain. The food was excellent. Something for everyone! Daily changing themes for example mexican and austrian. Very much fresh fish and regional specialities, but also the german so beloved fast food such as chips and burgers, as well as pizza. We could in all the years not complain! It is gratifying, the staff already since years work there and in the time, nothing of friendliness and obligingness lost. Top! Especially nuria is always a highlight. Alex the entertainer was favorite with the kids. A delight him at work with the small ones to watch. Only the wireless costs are a bit high, but we were on holiday and wanted to know also get away from it all.-) Conclusion: we see us next year again ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 10