Hotel Dunas Don Gregory(4 stars)

Calle de las Dalias 11 35100 San Augustin View on map

Average rating

613 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
191 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Maike
Super hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We have been coming here for 30 years ago and flies now the 3 generation. Super hotel. Enjoying an excellent location, the staff is great. We are very satisfied and come back always gladly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Quiet hotel, directly on the sea.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were the 1st time in the Don Gregory. Stayed in a suite with all-inclusive guests with half board and all inclusive were about The Waage. As i said hotel is in need of a renovation but otherwise location and furnishing was okay. The suites are due to the stairs to the bedroom and bathroom for older and disabled people Not recommended. The röhrenfernsehen had 3 german channels. The towel and laundry change was very good. The daily cleaning of the rooms was also okay. Poor was the basic cleaning of the seating area, where in the columns of dirt ... of several months had piled up. Roommates we had in the form of small red ants, the surfaced, if sweet in liquid or windows form in the room was. This was in 8. floor again. The food was 4 * average. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was in all areas, except for an exception of an employee in the piano bar was very good. In this it looked sometimes so from, as would its guests not the holiday and the al-guests or the drinks treat yourself. Around 22,30 started to the glass with fensterreiniger spritz you and cleaning, so after the motto 'it is closing time'. The tables were already before clean, since unused. Live music and shows were usually evenings from 21:00 until 10:00 p. m. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sofia & Alexander
Gladly again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very nice hotel in a beautiful location. For all, the looking for peace and relaxation. Many elderly people. For families with children less suitable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hans-Peter
Spa program.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
We felt very comfortable in this hotel during the week from 15. until 22 december 13. There are bigger and newer hotels on Gran Canaria, but the Don Gregory has charm, they are all very friendly and courteous. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. The view from the room on the 8. floor one saw only the ocean. We found the food very! Tasty. Also as a base for excursions with our rental car was the ideal location. We will be back to the hotel Don Gregory on the beautiful and diverse island Gran Canaria. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Anytime again, very good 4 star hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The hotel Dunas Don Gregory is a very good 4 star hotel. We especially like to highlight the direct location on the beach as well as the quiet location of the hotel. The floor-to-ceiling windows/doors allow a beautiful view of the sea from the bed. The rooms are large and well equipped. The friendliness of the staff, in the areas where they operate, we can only with very good describe. Also especially we would like to highlight the very good kitchen. A very large selection of dishes from very good quality, we had always with the breakfast - and evening ... buffet found (we had booked half-board). Not comprehensible for us would, whoever found nothing here for his taste, would find. Since we didn't travel with kids, we cannot kinderangebot the hotel no information. We found the international guests of the hotel to be very pleasant and closed even friendship with finns, norwegians and tourists from Wales. We travel much and mostly always to new destinations/hotels. We are sure, that we once again vacation in this hotel are, should the destination again Gran Canaria his. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cathrin
Always gladly again, really recommendable.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Pool terrace very tightens chairs. Rooms could be renovated, but otherwise, it is safe, that we in 2 years check in again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Angelika
Don Gregory... Always again, i love it!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I am already since 1978 always again in this hotel Since 2006 each year christmas. I do still, because the location was nothing Better in gc is, the rooms are very nice and spacious, Yes the bathrooms and some. But it's all the same to me, i like It nevertheless. To super i find that you finally have breakfast outside, although very little squares are. What i fault, that i write every year in the evaluation purely, the offer and in the afternoon at the pool bar in terms of coffee is not anymore, Cappuccino with finished top notch, no ... Latte macciato, little pastries etc. The you could develop, am sure that it is well received, many complained, unfortunately does there nothing. The food is for me ok the pool was great, access to the beach is just across the promenade - what more could you want. The crowd is nice, since i was 50 + am for me super, no frill mickis. I thought it was very pleasant. Staff was nice and friendly i look forward to christmas 2014! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are very nice, New tv flat would be great and more german channels!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Coffee offer and necessarily better!

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I am already since 1978 always again in this hotel Since 2006 each year christmas. I do still, because the location was nothing Better in gc is, the rooms are very nice and spacious, Yes the bathrooms and some. But it's all the same to me, i like It nevertheless. To super i find that you finally have breakfast outside, although very little squares are. What i fault, that i write every year in the evaluation purely, the offer and in the afternoon at the pool bar in terms of coffee is not anymore, Cappuccino with finished top notch, no Latte macciato, little pastries etc. The you could develop, am sure that it is well received, many complained, unfortunately does there nothing. The food is for me ok the pool was great, access to the beach is just across the promenade - what more could you want. The crowd is nice, since i was 50 + am for me super, no frill mickis. I thought it was very pleasant. Staff was nice and friendly i look forward to christmas 2014!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Great location directly at the beach. Promenade to walk!

Weniger anzeigen
Detlev
Don Gregory gladly again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel is very close to the sea, good spaziergehmöglichkeiten, entertainment was very discreet, but available, love to stay there again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne & Steffen
Quiet, great beach, tasty food-highly recommended
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is peaceful and great location. The size of the hotel is manageable... Not so large. The cleanliness is brilliant - very good, some carpets could be exchanged, but it was not further bad. Half-board and all-inclusive was offered, unfortunately, the internet and wi-fi for a fee only available, safety deposit box and parking also only against fee. In the hotel were 70% older guests, which didn't bother us. The nationalities ranged over german, spanish, british and a few russians, but all very nice. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our large room was on the 7. floor with great view of the ocean. At the sound of the ocean, i had to get used to. Also here everything was clean. Air conditioning, refrigerator, safe, large balcony. The tv was very small for the size of the room, but the we had during the 2 weeks 1 times of... Do you need. Bathroom also large enough and clean. We could not complain!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    If there are more than 6 stars for the food would be, i would choose. Because it is very delicious! Fish, meat, salads, soup, side dishes... Everything you could possibly want. Every evening there was another theme nights (german, italian, canarian, chinese...). The dinner was offered in 2 stages accomplished, otherwise it will be too much. But you get used to it. Drinks were brought to the table. Everything is very clean. You cannot fast look, as the empty plates taken or the tables were again covered up. Definitely... If it didn't taste, of which i even eat at home and compare.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service there is nothing to moan about... Always endeavored, usually friendly (also at large stress) and courteous. We stuck the balcony door... Short notice and in the evening it was as champ. At the pool bar it went, especially in the evening, usually very chaotic. The best on the table and wait, also, there is waiter service.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There was a light entertainment... Not pushy, but friendly. You can table tennis play or in the gym. There is also a Kicker and a billiard table, but surcharge for both. The pool is clean and neat... Was very paid attention. Beach chairs and umbrellas were also enough-we have around 10 o'clock still found a place. The chairs and screens looks very new and furnished to a high standard. Showers are at the beach and at the pool available, so you don't need with dirty sandfüßen to the hotel.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is peaceful and great location. The size of the hotel is manageable... Not so large. The cleanliness is brilliant - very good, some carpets could be exchanged, but it was not further bad. Half-board and all-inclusive was offered, unfortunately, the internet and wi-fi for a fee only available, safety deposit box and parking also only against fee. In the hotel were 70% older guests, which didn't bother us. The nationalities ranged over german, spanish, british and a few russians, but all very nice.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location was the entscheidenste for the choice of hotel... From the airport about 30 minutes (depending upon transferen in other hotels). The public beach is right in front of the door... Very well maintained... Super was... Beach chairs available (2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella 7,50 Euro), but there is enough place itself with towel to relax. The beach promenade invites you to stroll a (full length about 6.5 kilometer). You can walk along the beach to the dunes to Maspalomas walk, then through the dunes to the promenade and then back to the hotel. Fun, but it is also beautifully exerting ☺ In the (gate) route we have noticed, that the beach is the best... Beautiful bay and you had your peace. Opposite the hotel is a shopping center (there is as sand on the sea * g *). Though dated, but it is enough. Bus stop right in front of the hotel off the highway.

Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Great location, great staff.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • September 2013
We were in the Don Gregory for the 2. time. Our fresh espoused daughter, your family and a few good friends this time accompanied. We all went to the Don Gregory comfortable. The staff gave themselves the largest trouble us each desire from the eyes to read off, the service was fast and prudently, especially at the pool bar the staff had always a nice word on their lips. For the young people (22-26) our small group was the entertainment rather boring and any offer for our smallest (2) was missing entirely. After the entertainer changed was the air out. ... The food was delicious, attractive, alternating and adequate, but the older guests ( there were a lot of) the hotel had always afraid, that we young them something eat all, as geschuppst and barged. The rooms were super in all floors we had sea view and slept therefore with waves a. In the morning woke us up a daily excavator the sand on the beach along pushed. The location of the hotel is sensational, strandnäher is not. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Clean and functional rooms. In the bathroom there was a hair dryer and various testers (shampoo, shower gel etc.)

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Dinner was always different theme nights. Our favorites were the canarian and the mexican buffet.

  • Service
    4.0

    Care of children did not need we, but we wrote here on behalf of our smallest party and would have liked a little kids party made, so he had to just the older said, but since felt then again some bother us.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The pool was perfect, just the towel beach chairs besetzfraktion very annoying.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were in the Don Gregory for the 2. time. Our fresh espoused daughter, your family and a few good friends this time accompanied. We all went to the Don Gregory comfortable. The staff gave themselves the largest trouble us each desire from the eyes to read off, the service was fast and prudently, especially at the pool bar the staff had always a nice word on their lips. For the young people (22-26) our small group was the entertainment rather boring and any offer for our smallest (2) was missing entirely. After the entertainer changed was the air out. The food was delicious, attractive, alternating and adequate, but the older guests ( there were a lot of) the hotel had always afraid, that we young them something eat all, as geschuppst and barged. The rooms were super in all floors we had sea view and slept therefore with waves a. In the morning woke us up a daily excavator the sand on the beach along pushed. The location of the hotel is sensational, strandnäher is not.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    A shopping center is located really close by, there there was 2 supermarkets, 2 german bars, various souvenir shops and a pharmacy. With the bus 5 minutes walk from the hotel one comes fast to the cc atlantico shopping or Playa Amadores. , if you white sand beach like. With the taxi one was quickly and cheaply on the way. For example on saturdays and wednesdays the market San Fernando for 5 Euro. Excursions, we have a lot for example palmitos park (parrot show, dolphin show), karting, dolphin tour, höhlenbesuch in guayadeque, firmly in teror, canary wok (very recommendable, incomparable chinabüfett14, 95), agualand...

Weniger anzeigen
Edward peter
4 kofferlose days but great hotel, beach and staff
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The proximity to the beach and water bowled us over. Man is immediately a m beach as soon as you the pool and hotel leaves. The friendly people at the reception worked with us very much patience. Since our suit-cases only on 4 day delivery was we ran with new issues bothered. And again have ndie rezeptionisten everywhere phone and the tour operator asked where the suitcase will stay. The friendly support of the staff was in the 4 laangeen days very helpful once again thank you. On which you can rely. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Heinrich
A holiday with repeat value
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Medium-sized hotel, a bit dated, clean Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms, we had a junior suite, are sufficiently large, Functional, comfortable beds.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast and dinner were very good, Especially the dinner was varied.

  • Service
    6.0

    Dias hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, courteous.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pool was a bit small, but very clean, pleasant water temperature and important, no dangerous absaugsysteme, the dangerous for children can be. The beach chairs were new. , very comfortable

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Medium-sized hotel, a bit dated, clean

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beach is really near, practically, if smaller children A nap need. Older shopping center is across the street from the hotel, hairdresser, spar, Restaurants, car rental, and there is further in this center. Bus stop is also nearby.

Weniger anzeigen
Paar78
Great hotel renovation...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
A nice and well-kept hotel, the unfortunately outdated is. The suites need to be renovated. Bottom line but the hotel is more than recommended, the food is great good and something for everyone. The all inclusive selection of drinks is good! The staff was always friendly and always helpful. The location of the hotel is the hammer, closer to the beach can hardly be. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    We had a suite the should be urgently renovated! Near a 4 star hotel not even a flat screen tv. The radio was without function! It was the view of the balcony simply only great.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    A great food you always got, no matter, whether in the morning, at noon or in the evening.

  • Service
    5.0

    All were friendly staff, partly also very good german or english. The cleaning of the rooms was okay!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment, as well as the evening program can still be improved! The pool is very good.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A nice and well-kept hotel, the unfortunately outdated is. The suites need to be renovated. Bottom line but the hotel is more than recommended, the food is great good and something for everyone. The all inclusive selection of drinks is good! The staff was always friendly and always helpful. The location of the hotel is the hammer, closer to the beach can hardly be.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is great, to the beach only a few meters.

Weniger anzeigen
Sergius
Thumbs up! - great beach holiday and more
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel makes from the outside and inside a good and above all clean impression. The hotel has direct access to a safe, secure and clean beach is of course a big plus. Computer, where you for a small fee could surf the internet, are available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms were clean and equipped with a tv. Lack of furniture were not noticeable to us. Only the view from the balcony was not perfect, since we are in a lower floor and were a smaller wall the view a bit restricted. In the upper floors, this is certainly better.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The buffet offered a lot of choice, so something for all tastes is. Drinks are also with all inclusive Brought to the table, but sometimes leads to longer waiting periods. The atmosphere with the meals is pleasant and on some places one has a beautiful sea view.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, no matter, whether at the reception, in the restaurant or at the bar. The english skills are very good, but other languages are spoken. Also the handling of complaints was a positive rating. At the arrival we got a room on the ground floor and very limited sea view. On request we were immediately a new room, which was not perfect, but still a good view of the sea had.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool is clean, but we hardly used, especially at the great beach. This must however against a fee be rented. In the basement there is a ping pong table and a Kicker.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel makes from the outside and inside a good and above all clean impression. The hotel has direct access to a safe, secure and clean beach is of course a big plus. Computer, where you for a small fee could surf the internet, are available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach, over a flight of stairs accessible. This is, except for some rocks at the edge, a pure sandy beach. In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there is a bus stop, from which you from the bus stop 'Faro de Maspalomas' drive can. There you can either the area around the lighthouse or a bus to the inside of the island take. We are, for example, in the vicinity of the Roque Nublo dangers. For all, who have no rent a car or want, offers a trip with the bus, since the prices are not too high and the times are respected. A bus timetable for the whole island we have at the reception. For younger people is certainly the party-center of Playa del Inglés interesting. Within walking distance of this within about 25 minutes away, with the taxi of course, much faster. There are many clubs, the can't comment on season times and on weekend nights are filled. The hotel is suitable not only for a beach holiday.

Weniger anzeigen
Lotte
Was again super-hasta lügo (next year)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
I was now the 12. time in this hotel, which should speak for itself ☺ Lovely in the day to relax and in the evening to foot, by bus or by taxi in the center of all the action is. On the beach promenade is within walking distance about 15 minutes to Playa del Inglés, where one (if one wishes rotgebrannte british etc. With the consumption of alcohol could see. For those their holiday only in the feierrausch can enjoy. Exactly the right thing. For all inclusive tourists, the hotel or the drink the entire holiday not leave, like the ... evening entertainment was a little monotonous are. We had booked half board and also enough excursions with the local regional made for example Las Palmas and vecendario (there you can away from the tourismusburgen herrlichst shopping!) Bus stop in right in front of the hotel. For 4 people around 20 Euro until Las Palmas - no reason to complain. The food was excellent. Something for everyone! Daily changing themes for example mexican and austrian. Very much fresh fish and regional specialities, but also the german so beloved fast food such as chips and burgers, as well as pizza. We could in all the years not complain! It is gratifying, the staff already since years work there and in the time, nothing of friendliness and obligingness lost. Top! Especially nuria is always a highlight. Alex the entertainer was favorite with the kids. A delight him at work with the small ones to watch. Only the wireless costs are a bit high, but we were on holiday and wanted to know also get away from it all.-) Conclusion: we see us next year again ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karin
For seniors a top-hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We were now 9 days in the Don Gregory and were a bit disappointed. The average age would have been a retirement home fit. Partly guests over 80 years. There was no animation except two times a week water aerobics. The evening entertainment was very monotonous. There were almost every evening the same solo entertainer. Conclusion: we wandered every evening after Playa de inglés and the all inclusive was for the cat ☹ The rooms were not bad but nothing special. Since it was close to the beach i honestly after nine days the sea not more hear. The food ... was very excellent and there was nothing left to be desired! Partly you felt a students in landschuhlheim. The chairs by the pool could not be moved, smoking on the balcony was not allowed. Very disturbing were the plaster column on the terrace with the breakfast. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Angelika
We will be back
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The hotel is really quite dated, but still very clean and nicely furnished. Particular emphasis should be on very courteous staff, always very friendly and polite. The proximity to the beach is fantastic and is the special about this hotel. The food was very diverse and of the best quality. You left it also not in the evening the guests At the entrance to the restaurant friendly welcome. My girlfriend and i will definitely Come back and we can definitely recommend hotel Don Gregory. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Angela
Perfect
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
This hotel is right on the beach with all rooms overlooking it. Excellent area around the pool kept spotless all day. All hotel staff from cleaners to managers very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant has a wide choice of buffet meals for both breakfast and dinner and of an excellent standard .Ideal location for a beach holiday and also for leisurely walks on the sea front. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Good sized room with easy chairs and balcony with a great view. Kept clean every day.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Excellent restaurant with wide choice of food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly hotel that quickly deals with any problems.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Entertainment every day if needed. Plenty of sun beds for use with towels provided.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This hotel is right on the beach with all rooms overlooking it. Excellent area around the pool kept spotless all day. All hotel staff from cleaners to managers very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant has a wide choice of buffet meals for both breakfast and dinner and of an excellent standard .Ideal location for a beach holiday and also for leisurely walks on the sea front.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Ten metres to the beach with shopping centre opposite the front of the hotel. Local bus stop just two minutes stroll away.

Weniger anzeigen
Heinz & Petra
Not the hit
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Positive was the weather and the beach. The food was average and not very varied. The described snacks at the pool bar(with universe inclusive) only stayed 2 days available. In one week was 3 times the same singer to see. And then always with the same cheese. Air conditioning, although described, not in use. Minibar was empty and also wasn't filled. Wlan plentiful expensive. The hotel is for people from 65/70 years. A shame. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tom
Great view and location, but unfortunately...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
In summary we can say, great view of the beach and dunes, good food but the rooms need to be renovated... We think the weight rather for the view and location of the hotel and not picky what the old-fashioned and fixer-upper rooms, is right at home here. We were overall very comfortable. We had room 823, next door in the room 822 is with the complaint about the strong smell In room apparent very professionally handled have been. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 10