Alva Donna Beach Resort(5 stars)

Gundogdu Mevkii Colakli 07600 Side (Antalya) View on map

Average rating

2,038 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
513 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Petra
Alva Donna a dream... Or!?
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were now the 2. x in the Alva Donna, after the umbennung of the Amara Beach Resort, i can only say, simply fantastic and brilliant. In december were many nice regular guests there, you felt like in a family. From check-in to check out, everything was great. The friendliness of the entire staff, from the cleaning lady to the manager, everything very courteous, every wish was from our eyes. Christmas was also very beautiful, the whole hotel was very warm and with a lot of effort and trouble for the guests decorated. The food is great, from the breakfast ... until the dinner, everything always very nicely arranged and for each taste something to be found, chicken, calf, fish, pasta and chinese just some delicacies to name but a few. Every guest got on 1st christmas day a beautiful samtstiefel on the room doors, with delicious baked cookies, very troublesome decorated. The cleanliness of the room was always tip top. The service was always top. Lucky with the weather we had, temperatures between 18 and 20 degrees per day no rarity. From the 5 january are some little things to renovation line up. The spa area i would at this point also mention, excellent staff, warm regards to the whole team, excellent massages in a great setting, that i very enjoyed, but eventually the best holiday time our erachtensnde. We are sure, we'll be back, again, many thanks for the great time, we felt very comfortable in the Alva Donna beach resort. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The cleanliness of the room was great, every day there were nice figures, out of towels with flowers and other decorative articles, very troublesome decorated.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The quality of the food i already mentioned above, something for every taste available, in the morning the breakfast, there was freshly squeezed orange juice, in other hotels is this fee, here n i c h t!

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the complete staff within the service was really great, it took no guest its beverages to wait.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    In the winter months was to Bocce or to the darts and air pistols called, was very funny with the force.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were now the 2. x in the Alva Donna, after the umbennung of the Amara Beach Resort, i can only say, simply fantastic and brilliant. In december were many nice regular guests there, you felt like in a family. From check-in to check out, everything was great. The friendliness of the entire staff, from the cleaning lady to the manager, everything very courteous, every wish was from our eyes. Christmas was also very beautiful, the whole hotel was very warm and with a lot of effort and trouble for the guests decorated. The food is great, from the breakfast until the dinner, everything always very nicely arranged and for each taste something to be found, chicken, calf, fish, pasta and chinese just some delicacies to name but a few. Every guest got on 1st christmas day a beautiful samtstiefel on the room doors, with delicious baked cookies, very troublesome decorated. The cleanliness of the room was always tip top. The service was always top. Lucky with the weather we had, temperatures between 18 and 20 degrees per day no rarity. From the 5 january are some little things to renovation line up. The spa area i would at this point also mention, excellent staff, warm regards to the whole team, excellent massages in a great setting, that i very enjoyed, but eventually the best holiday time our erachtensnde. We are sure, we'll be back, again, many thanks for the great time, we felt very comfortable in the Alva Donna beach resort.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    To the beach it was only a few meters, the mall is right in front of the hotel, good prices are negotiable.

Weniger anzeigen
Michael
A super hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We were in december in this hotel and as always everything was great as in the years before! Always again Alva Donna beach. Hotel staff were all very nice undhielfsbereit. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Matthias
Cosy, cute, 1st class hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Very nice, modern, tidy and clean hotel. Rooms are very spacious, we had for two people even a family room without extra cost. The mini bar was replenished every day. (free) Room cleaning perfect, very friendly and leaves nothing to be desired. The public is mixed, largest proportion consists of germans and russians - but the russians totally unobtrusive, not as it in other hotels experienced. The age is mainly 50 + which we didn't find disturbing. Briefly and scarcely: if you're looking for peace, relaxation and very good food is in the right place. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms are spacious, equipped with a minibar, all equipment etc. Intact and modern.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant for breakfast and dinner, the lunch is right next to the 2. the pool restaurant. In general, we can say that, that food is top notch. It is saved nothing, if you consider that, for example, 1 kilogram groundbeef in the Turkey from 8 €begins. It tasted all very fresh and delicious. The other is the bar/bistro 24 hours a day, all-inclusive in this hotel is really all-inclusive!

  • Service
    5.0

    Mostly friendly staff, with german, english, russian easy. Additional services like child care you could take advantage of, a doctor was direct in the hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Leisure facilities are from the morning until the evening offered, whoever wanted could - but didn't have to be. In the evening were in the amphi theater worth seeing shows. Loungers at the beach and at the pool, and general facilities are comfortable and clean. Pool reservations are not necessary, as it is each guest within 10 minutes a chair guaranteed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice, modern, tidy and clean hotel. Rooms are very spacious, we had for two people even a family room without extra cost. The mini bar was replenished every day. (free) Room cleaning perfect, very friendly and leaves nothing to be desired. The public is mixed, largest proportion consists of germans and russians - but the russians totally unobtrusive, not as it in other hotels experienced. The age is mainly 50 + which we didn't find disturbing. Briefly and scarcely: if you're looking for peace, relaxation and very good food is in the right place.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the airport about 50 minutes by bus, whereby Alva Donna as 3. hotel driven to us and therefore fast. Hotel is located directly on a clean clean beach. Right in front of the hotel are stores for shopping. Excursions could at different providers on the street or in the hotel in the TUI -travel agency. We from experience strongly advise you not completely, totally overpriced, misguided and often only played. Except for the Antalya trip for 2 2 €is worth a trip to TUI to book.

Weniger anzeigen
Conny
It was a super great holiday in october.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
3 times amara and the 1st time alva donna in october 13. We were not disappointed. It was a great holiday. After initial fears, since the hotel in new hands, was luckily not much has changed. We found it nicely, that many altvertraute faces (staff, waiters.) Wiedersahen. Something that afflicted was, that we hazan the last days on the beach, not goodbye could. It was very, very unfortunate. But with ozzy we have for years now know and appreciate and emrah and orhan we had a lot of fun. They were great hosts. Thank you! The food and the ... cleanliness was great. We look forward to seeing you Conny and chiara Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are a bit too small and you need to be renovated.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The main restaurant offers everything you could wish for.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and they go on the guests' wishes. The rooms are always super clean.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The entertainers were very nice and the entertainment was really great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    3 times amara and the 1st time alva donna in october 13. We were not disappointed. It was a great holiday. After initial fears, since the hotel in new hands, was luckily not much has changed. We found it nicely, that many altvertraute faces (staff, waiters...) Wiedersahen. Something that afflicted was, that we hazan the last days on the beach, not goodbye could. It was very, very unfortunate. But with ozzy we have for years now know and appreciate and emrah and orhan we had a lot of fun. They were great hosts. Thank you! The food and the cleanliness was great. We look forward to seeing you Conny and chiara

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location is great. You are directly on the sandy beach.

Weniger anzeigen
Greta
Arrive and immediately relax!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
It is a very nice hotel, which also very clean. The guests were mainly german and russian, with the russians, as some believe, were not noticeable negatively however. Most of the guests are older than 50 in the entire hotel has free wi-fi. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough and the condition is very good. The devices work all. In the bathroom you will find some utensils such as nagelpfeile, shower cap, flip-flops and condition before. The air conditioning system of a be regulated. The mini bar is cold drinks like water, Cola, beer... Ready and was re-filled every day. If warmer drinks preferred, can also tea or coffee in the room cook. The safe is free of charge.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food is just awesome! It was worth it actually already alone because of the food always in the hotel. It is a huge selection and there is something for everyone, so there were plenty of salads and fruit and vegetables, meat and fish, desserts and cakes. The quality of the food is also commendable, everything was freshly prepared and tasted just great! Furthermore, you can, if you want in the à la carte restaurants. If you don't want to, at noon the beach to leave, can one also there hot dogs and other things right on the beach. There is mostly each evening another country/issue, which it then typical food there, as for example the bavarian night, russian night, italian night. Both the main dining room, in which you breakfast and dinner to itself takes, and the food court for lunch, the downstairs next to the pool, is always clean. Furthermore, you can at any time of day to eat or drink in the stop. Although the daily food is hard to beat, is the gala dinner, which one time in two weeks takes place, even more different dishes! Something to mention is, is the excellent lobby bar, in the you the whole evening could sit very comfortably and all cocktails or other alcoholic drinks free. Also here the selection was huge.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly, friendly it is actually no more. You will often asked, if everything is ok, as it is, whether one something wishes. The room cleaning was also always good job Most of the staff can speak german, english and russian, so you always somehow communicate can. If you want, you can have your child in the kids club to deliver. Furthermore, it is very reassuring to know, that a doctor in the house.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There are two pools, the upper is rather a quiescent pool, the lower one is with three slides. Both are very clean, sadly a bit cold. But as the sea right in front of the hotel has, is not such a big problem. The day is always an entertainment program was offered, this begins in the morning with Bocce, archery, airgun, on jenga and water polo to Volleyball in the afternoon. (it is still a lot more than was posted). However you never from the animation team be obliged or annoyed, if you don't want to, you were left alone. Evenings there was also always a program, as life dance, belly dancing shows, acrobatics show etc. They are always very entertaining and varied. Later in the evening there is always the possibility of also in the disco. Also if you get back later in the day to the beach, the beach boy but, a couch with edition gets, which is a great service.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a very nice hotel, which also very clean. The guests were mainly german and russian, with the russians, as some believe, were not noticeable negatively however. Most of the guests are older than 50 in the entire hotel has free wi-fi.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the airport takes you about 50 minutes, until you reach the hotel. It is very convenient and pleasant, this hotel as one of the first route, for the holidayers goes. Also you are (almost) as the last on the way back up. The hotel has it's own beach, which is very clean and perfect for relaxing. Right in front of the hotel are shops, where one counterfeit clothes to buy can. The TUI-travel agency informed of possible excursions, otherwise one could also very well on own fist book, for example for suppliers at the beach. Mostly these are even cheaper. In the area there were always taxis or buses.

Weniger anzeigen
Richard u.Annelie Brandt
We were completely satisfied and would gladly come again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A great holiday in hotel alva thunder beach resort. We were all very pleased. The food was very diverse, delicious and also always warm. The hotel and the whole area including the beach was always clean. With our room cleaning we were also satisfied. The friendliness of the waiters was differntly good. Perhaps it depends on, how you instructions to. We have up to a few exceptions not complain. We especially like to highlight Lisa from the customer service. She has always to our satisfaction and we had nice talks. Lisa had even Germany called and asked, whether we healthy ... home had arrived. Also Hasan the beach boy has to special praise. He was very helpful, very efficient and also always friendly. There were always enough beach chairs and cushions available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The size of the rooms was good, we had a sofa in our room. To the front desk we got a fruit basket and a bottle of wine to our room. There was a water digester, as well as coffee, tea etc. The minibar was replenished every day. The size of the bath was sufficient. Bathtub with shower curtain was not so optimal. Klimaalnlage has very gutn works.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Quality of food and drinks was good. Cleaning and hygiene in the restaurant were also good. The food was often the temperature measured. Cocktails at the bar there were very delicious and with pleasure prepared. The waiters at the bar there were very friendly.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness, room cleaning was as described above. Communication was good. Additional services we didn't use.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A great holiday in hotel alva thunder beach resort. We were all very pleased. The food was very diverse, delicious and also always warm. The hotel and the whole area including the beach was always clean. With our room cleaning we were also satisfied. The friendliness of the waiters was differntly good. Perhaps it depends on, how you instructions to. We have up to a few exceptions not complain. We especially like to highlight Lisa from the customer service. She has always to our satisfaction and we had nice talks. Lisa had even Germany called and asked, whether we healthy home had arrived. Also Hasan the beach boy has to special praise. He was very helpful, very efficient and also always friendly. There were always enough beach chairs and cushions available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel has a very beautiful garden area, by which one arrives at the beach. Dolmuş buses stopped right in front of the hotel. Across the street from the hotel, you could go shopping, or just look at it.

Weniger anzeigen
Ayla
Super great hotel leaves nothing to be desired.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
We were very satisfied and will definitely be back. Great food, huge selection, for each taste. Very courteous staff. Very nice resort. Price-performance ratio. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hans-Joachim
The 8 time and still loved it.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is still in very good condition. Owing to the splitting of 6 houses it looks small and more comfortable than a hotel block with the same number. Everything is clean and tidy. Wi-fi is free and inside and outside mostly good distance. Guest structure was pleasant, and you can't say, that a Nation negative noticeable. Earlier i found it more unpleasant than german and flemish regular guests loudly in groups suffer and much ' herausnahmen'. The seem in this number to decrease. In the outside area of the bar it was so pleasant. September 2014 we are back ... here! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room 2211 was in the location, size, condition, furniture, bathroom, and the condition was completely very good.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food is still very good and the 4 extra restaurants you could combine. Also in the Amara it had in the last few years significant savings and not everything is on the Alva Donna to push. Many regular guests compare here äpfle with pears. We always found a clean table. I give it 5.5 suns. Dining is secondary, primary it is the hotel overall.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and almost everyone spoke german. The room was cleaned thoroughly and had even have time for figures. You can tell, that streamlining was, but we have nothing from, also times 1 minute on the coffee or wine to wait (we have some time in the vacation).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    Pool i can't rate, since we were only on the beach. It is next to the pool, there was a lawn on the always enough beach chairs were. Unfortunately, sometimes triple (pool, lawn, sea) reserved. The beach should more for the 99.5% of the vacationers be taken into account and not the 0.5% the volleyballer and bocciafanatiker. There are many vacationers literally harassed and the two inefficient entertainers support this still. Therefore only 3 stars. The beach and the beach boy we give 6 suns. You should as a newcomer check where the best ' strandeinstige' without stones is.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is still in very good condition. Owing to the splitting of 6 houses it looks small and more comfortable than a hotel block with the same number. Everything is clean and tidy. Wi-fi is free and inside and outside mostly good distance. Guest structure was pleasant, and you can't say, that a Nation negative noticeable. Earlier i found it more unpleasant than german and flemish regular guests loudly in groups suffer and much ' herausnahmen'. The seem in this number to decrease. In the outside area of the bar it was so pleasant. September 2014 we are back here!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location i think was very good and it is despite near lying neighboring hotel (it can until midnight loud) very good (it is grown in the countryside). Expensive hotels in the außenzone are optically between kahler landscape and trash. The small beach is right in front of the hotel. The bazaar in front of the hotel you can aßer optics roma forget (everything fake).

Weniger anzeigen
Peter
Holiday on the sunny side
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Room size was adequate. Hotel is clean and well maintained. We had booked all inclusive In september mostly older guests were many nationalities, Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms were average size. The bathroom is equipped with a bathtub, the furniture was a bit older. The bed was a bockspringbett, thus already higher and very comfortable.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    3 speciality restaurants. 1 main restaurant in which breakfast and dinner were served, 1 bistro with 24 hour service. Everything was neat and clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly. Almost all spoke german. The rooms were cleaned perfectly. The front desk was very helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Room size was adequate. Hotel is clean and well maintained. We had booked all inclusive In september mostly older guests were many nationalities,

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Hotel was right on the beach, access through the palm garden. Flughafentansfer about 90 minutes to side with a taxi bus all 20 minutes

Weniger anzeigen
Herbert
Bathroom a bit dated
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel a bit dated but was in good condition and very clean, all inclusive is very good. Size the hotel was very pleasant about 310 rooms, Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Size of the room was good facilities very good carpet not very hygienic bathrooms were rather small and not more up-to-date (shower curtain)

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food is very good quality of the meals and drink the variety could be improved

  • Service
    6.0

    Complete staff very friendly and helpful. Room cleaning very well, large compliment to Fatima

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Beach chairs and cushions were enough available beach boy Hassan is great all very clean and well-kept

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel a bit dated but was in good condition and very clean, all inclusive is very good. Size the hotel was very pleasant about 310 rooms,

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    About 1 hour transfer shopping in front of the hotel a good choice Dolmuş or taxi to the hotel

Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
Good hotel with partially high noise level in the evening
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Hotel in a good location (hillside location with way past pools, tanning-lawn with large couch cushions and hammocks, and a beer garden to the beach with enough covered chairs). Outside of the hotels a bazaar with pharmacies, optikern and all kinds of textiles, as well as hairdressers. (until 24 hours open). The hotel is in 6 parts structured: From the front desk from part 1 and 2 (the latter more to the sea), part 3 and 4 with a direct view of the ocean. Parts 1a 4 pool view with large noise to the part. 24:00 hours Parts 5 ... view of the neighboring hotel tugan and part 6 partly to the bazaar there (here is supposed to be loud and. Guests sleep good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Had as a couple a family room with a double bed room and a single bed room, each with a separate tv. The furniture is somewhat outdated, but okay. Minibar is mostly with Cola and beer cans equipped, small bottles of water with carbonic acid are delivered, there are still water enough (also at the beach). For a family with children, the bathroom with bathtub was too small! Coffee and tea maker available in the room, bags also.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Main restaurant for breakfast and dinner (earlier eats, more peace, from 7:30 p. m. is rush hour. You should tables choose, where russian guests with children not necessarily in fabulous sit. Dawai, dawai... Of food everyone found something for his appetite, quality is ok. On 80 procs of the desserts because of übersüßung do. At the fruit buffet you see often guests, which the fruit several times by pressure tests prove, there is a water bowl ready to the fruit, which one would like, before to wash. Food international, service staff is happy about a Euro-baksheesh...

  • Service
    6.0

    About the service at the hotel you can't complain. Mostly friendly and fast (wine, water, soft drinks will immediately, beer is mostly a little bit longer). Also the clearing of the used parts is quick. German one understands everywhere well (only saxon and bavarian must be a couple of times to be repeated): Room cleaning was in order and without complaints. With the handling of complaints is one at the reception well cared for and reacted. The reservation of the themed restaurants Capri (italian) and Taka (fish) were good. Food in the restaurants was very good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Leisure time offers from 10:15 a. m. until about 4:30 p. m. including mittgspause. For young people, at several entertainment possibilities Want to take part is hardly any time, as darts, Bocce, volley ball and other quite same times takes place. Last year was the animation substantially better! The beach chairs were sufficiently available, if something was missing, Hazan makes everything possible.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel in a good location (hillside location with way past pools, tanning-lawn with large couch cushions and hammocks, and a beer garden to the beach with enough covered chairs). Outside of the hotels a bazaar with pharmacies, optikern and all kinds of textiles, as well as hairdressers. (until 24 hours open). The hotel is in 6 parts structured: From the front desk from part 1 and 2 (the latter more to the sea), part 3 and 4 with a direct view of the ocean. Parts 1a 4 pool view with large noise to the part. 24:00 hours Parts 5 view of the neighboring hotel tugan and part 6 partly to the bazaar there (here is supposed to be loud and. Guests sleep good.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Bus transfer from the airport to the hotel about 50-55 minutes Dolmuş-taxis leave from directly in the hotel Side and Manavgat. 1 restaurant across the street with a large tv screen f. football transfers (sky). Beer costs here 3,00 Euro. From the neighboring hotel tugan with a high noise from powermusik and geschirrklappern until late at night every day. Guests, who prefer peace, should at least in the high season until september rooms are not to the pool, the higher the room, the louder the noise.

Weniger anzeigen
Kestin
Great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
We liked it very much in this hotel. The friendliness of the staff is particularly good, the guests almost to fulfill every wish try. We could get relaxed pretty good. Thanks to Pelin of customer service it is great everywhere and for each guests... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Beate
No amara, but still happy
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is built in 2003, but still in good condition. The guest structure was mixed, german, belgian, swiss, british and russian. At the end of the month is the average age increased greatly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The size of the room and the bathroom is adequate. The lateral rooms the hotel turan prince (block 4, room number 4105 until 4110) are very loud, by the opposite kitchen and you hear from both hotels the animaationsprogramm until the end.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food is at all meals was very good and plentiful. Also the cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant was very good. You should probably more that 8., that no cats in the restaurant. The atmosphere in the restaurant reminds me a little of a cafeteria, it was very noisy and cramped. We were always pleased to take an outdoor table to get. The best cocktails you get at the bar with isa and verem, for a special praise, always friendly and good mood.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly, some speak but a little german. The room cleaning was always perfect.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The beach is due to hasan very well maintained and clean. Also for guests around 11:00 a. m. and came later, had hasan a space. A special praise for hasan.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is built in 2003, but still in good condition. The guest structure was mixed, german, belgian, swiss, british and russian. At the end of the month is the average age increased greatly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is good, you are right on the beach and also to the shoppingmeile.

Weniger anzeigen
Stefanie
No match to the Amara Beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
I was in this year at this hotel for the 5. time. In my opinion there were much too many russian guests. These have themselves also very unpleasantly listed. The plates with food packed and then you leave three-quarters of them simply stand. The russian men behave like pashas are unpleasant. Many loud, blame naughty children have with dinner and at the beach the last nerve robbed. But the food was really great and the staff was also absolutely friendly. The room was great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room was okay. Relatively clean. But i have a problem with shower curtains, because these keimschleudern are. The refrigerator was dirty but the bed and bathroom were ok

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Number of restaurants is a bit small. The food itself was delicious and also enough selection there was.

  • Service
    4.0

    Service was ok, but unfortunately too few waiters in the restaurant and the dining room. Therefore one had to wait some time to get served.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    I was in this year at this hotel for the 5. time. In my opinion there were much too many russian guests. These have themselves also very unpleasantly listed. The plates with food packed and then you leave three-quarters of them simply stand. The russian men behave like pashas are unpleasant. Many loud, blame naughty children have with dinner and at the beach the last nerve robbed. But the food was really great and the staff was also absolutely friendly. The room was great.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Great location. Right on the beach and also the market is in the immediate vicinity.

Weniger anzeigen
Ursula
Frauenfeindliches hotel, moldy food
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Frauenfeindliches hotel, moldy food, vermüllte beaches next to the hotel, soiled sea, unangelerntes, run by one overworked staff in the gastronomy, clean rooms, friendly cleaning staff 250 rooms, All-inclusive German, turkish, russian, lebanese guests, good living together, nationalities were treated the same Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    About 20 square meter, furniture okay, minibar was regularly filled, air conditioning system functioned, kettle, tea and coffee available, toilet about 4 square meter, The room was very clean, friendly housekeeping staff

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    5 restaurants, 3 bars, self-service with the food, drinks with service, health risk I had a moldy piece of cake taken. One saw the mould not outside. Only when i eat the cake wanted, i noticed inside the mold. I showed the cake service. This showed the cakes a waiter. This worked with the cake to the chef. All looked horrified to my cake. One apologized to me, asked but not, which one for me can do. Particularly serious i found, that the remaining cakes the same sort of not from the buffet took. We had in the specialty restaurant 'anatolia' two places reserved. There was only vierertische. We were not served, because the staff had waited, that 4 guests. But there were no other guests. So we had to wait a long time, until we were served, also for drinks. In the catalog were the speciality restaurants as an à-la-carte-restaurants,. You could but nothing select. There was only one menu for all.

  • Service
    1.0

    Incompetent, bad german, but it was better in russian, The room cleaning service was very good, Dealing with complaints grotesque, I have repeatedly complained about, that i in the restaurant not was served (beverages), if i without male company, for example in the lunch restaurant was. The has been noted but not changed. At the bar was a 14-year-old apprentice asked, if i as a woman at all drink alcohol must. When we arrived late in the evening was no rooms with sea view provided, although we have such a booked. The next morning we had weighted at the reception and were given a sea view room. We were told, that you only get a ocean view room get, if one is native guest, but we were for the first time in the hotel. On the last day as we very early picked up, we asked at the front desk that, we took to wake up. The was forgotten. One said, that the automatic weckrufsystem does not function. Fortunately we had the cell phone provided.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    There was a volleyball court and entertainment, in the evening a small cultural programme, partly very beautiful, If the sunloungers at the beach were full, worried a coworker and picked still couches. The beach was only in front of the hotel cleaned. Next to the hotel, there was no power. Stealing there not hotel guests. There was a lot of rubbish on it (see photo) The sea was not clean, the beach was a green foam, the sea came (see photo)

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Frauenfeindliches hotel, moldy food, vermüllte beaches next to the hotel, soiled sea, unangelerntes, run by one overworked staff in the gastronomy, clean rooms, friendly cleaning staff 250 rooms, All-inclusive German, turkish, russian, lebanese guests, good living together, nationalities were treated the same

  • Lage und Umgebung
    1.0

    Located right by the beach, 40 minutes from side, shopping center in front of the hotel, one should not go there, it is corrosive, bad made markenkopien, the one as counterfeiting will be charged cognizes. Access to a bus service, for the there is no timetable, if one side wants, one should take a taxi, the hotel ordered. (back and forth 4 0 €.)

Weniger anzeigen
Albert
Very neat and nice hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Staff was very friendly and attentive. Complaints were immediately rectified. Food in the main restaurant was very good and varied. I would recommend the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Simone
We expected more!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The holiday started not in 5 star style. Check-in at 9:30 p. m., 2 adults 1 child in a double room. Against 10:00 p. m. after Complaint on the sofa/ longchair a sheets put, a pillow and a sheet. That was then the 3. bed for the child. Fortunately, our child not large! If you 3. to travel, you should have an e-mail to the hotel with the request an extra bed to get, as the longchair, the actually provided for, to Sleep not really suited. Hotel general. Clean and in good condition. Food was delicious. Long pants ... and Closed shoes for gentlemen during dinner 'duty'. Garden facility is well-kept, beach of the hotel clean, Unfortunately many rocks and stones in the pool area from the hotel, without bath shoes a disaster and high risk of injury. The beach chairs directly at the pool from 7:00 a. m. reserved, and not from the evil german, since the hotel in august after our perception of at least 85% russians was. If you're not right on the pool wants to be, has ample space on the nice lawns. It would be higher security for the beach and pool, for example a lifeguard or lifeguards at the slides area, or a first aid facilities at the beach. The standard in the Turkey is miserable, if one considers, what in german outdoor pools Must be taken to ensure the safety of the swimmers to ensure. The pool area. Baby pool about 20 centimeter depth, relaxbecken only without pool toys and floats permitirse 1.20 meters depth of water, and the pool for games with the animation, water aerobics etc. Only for adults and children can swim suitably 1.40 meters depth of water. Only at the entrance is diagonally downward. No pool for kids who couldn't swim and small. At the pool party from 10:00 until 11:30 p. m.! Completely beautifully loud! From the customer service we sincerely Lisa! She always had a sympathetic ear for us and our suggestions always patient and their best! Great was also the beach boy Hasan, he has the Beach chairs at the beach everything under control, further sunday. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    Double room ok, for children could be however better a bed in the room, and the sofa turned into. For larger children completely unsuitable. Bathroom very small, would be better showers instead of baths. But everything was super clean.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Delicious food, great selection, variety and good quality!

  • Service
    5.0

    Cleaning staff was very friendly and tidy. Child services 'Aysel' very nice-kiss, kiss, kiss Foreign language skills-you could mostly understand.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The entertainment team should a auffälligeres outfit shall, so you it as such see. The kids club could be more presence on the beach are the children to to entice you. Otherwise great. Beach chairs with cushions comfortable.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The holiday started not in 5 star style... Check-in at 9:30 p. m., 2 adults 1 child in a double room. Against 10:00 p. m. after Complaint on the sofa/ longchair a sheets put, a pillow and a sheet. That was then the 3. bed for the child... Fortunately, our child not large! If you 3. to travel, you should have an e-mail to the hotel with the request an extra bed to get, as the longchair, the actually provided for, to Sleep not really suited. Hotel general... Clean and in good condition. Food was delicious... Long pants and Closed shoes for gentlemen during dinner 'duty'. Garden facility is well-kept, beach of the hotel clean, Unfortunately many rocks and stones in the pool area from the hotel, without bath shoes a disaster and high risk of injury. The beach chairs directly at the pool from 7:00 a. m. reserved, and not from the evil german, since the hotel in august after our perception of at least 85% russians was. If you're not right on the pool wants to be, has ample space on the nice lawns... It would be higher security for the beach and pool, for example a lifeguard or lifeguards at the slides area, or a first aid facilities at the beach. The standard in the Turkey is miserable, if one considers, what in german outdoor pools Must be taken to ensure the safety of the swimmers to ensure. The pool area... Baby pool about 20 centimeter depth, relaxbecken only without pool toys and floats permitirse 1.20 meters depth of water, and the pool for games with the animation, water aerobics etc. Only for adults and children can swim suitably 1.40 meters depth of water. Only at the entrance is diagonally downward. No pool for kids who couldn't swim and small. At the pool party from 10:00 until 11:30 p. m.! Completely beautifully loud! From the customer service we sincerely Lisa! She always had a sympathetic ear for us and our suggestions always patient and their best! Great was also the beach boy Hasan, he has the Beach chairs at the beach everything under control, further sunday..

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Circa 45 minutes transfer from/to the airport Shopping right in front of the hotel. Direct beach location.

Weniger anzeigen
Josef
Pure relaxation in a great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The former hotel Amara Beach, now Alva Donna beach resort is in a good general condition. The number of rooms of about 200 in the Turkey a rather smaller hotel and it appreciated. All nationalities are available. Approximately 50% guests from Russia and the cis states-all very pleasant. The rest from Germany, Belgium, Austria, Switzerland... We especially like to highlight the service in this hotel-really extra class. Also culinary there was no complaints at all. After a circa 8. Turkey holiday i must say-a top hotel - would book this hotel again anytime! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Size, facilities, cleanliness-everything perfect and no complaints!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The food was very good, we stayed at other hotels but much more diverse before. The quality of the drinks again we have rarely experienced better (especially the cocktails were perfect!).

  • Service
    6.0

    Service just perfect-there is one then also often tip! Room cleaning was really good. On a complaint personally was immediately responded to and a solution found-very professional!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    I passionately gladly Volleyball. I one week long really nice. Unfortunately i the small finger dislocated. The seashore is, in this hotel, highly recommended. Only in the sea there is a little further out stones. No real problem, the yes also a great jetty to go into the sea you can enjoy.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The former hotel Amara Beach, now Alva Donna beach resort is in a good general condition. The number of rooms of about 200 in the Turkey a rather smaller hotel and it appreciated. All nationalities are available. Approximately 50% guests from Russia and the cis states-all very pleasant. The rest from Germany, Belgium, Austria, Switzerland... We especially like to highlight the service in this hotel-really extra class. Also culinary there was no complaints at all. After a circa 8. Turkey holiday i must say-a top hotel - would book this hotel again anytime!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Hotel directly at the beach. Right in front of the hotel begins a large shopping alley. We didn't go on any excursions.

Weniger anzeigen
KH
Very good price-performance ratio
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We had due to family circumstances last minute booked this hotel and were not disappointed. Very good we found the kindness of the employees in all areas of the hotel. Also special requests were accepted and immediately fulfilled. We had a great holiday at the alva donna beach resort. A return is not excluded. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Joe
No 5 stars any more
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
After the 8 time in are the gains after the new managment especially in the gastronomy area not to be overlooked. The food was very good. Not so very good understanding of the taste, but the diversity of supply. No comparison to the past years. The cleanliness of the lobby and the toilets by the beach leaves a lot to be desired. The guest structure very direction east. No healthy mix more. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 26