Alva Donna Beach Resort(5 stars)

Gundogdu Mevkii Colakli 07600 Side (Antalya) View on map

Average rating

2,197 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
528 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Charlotte
Fantastic holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
This hotel was a great experience. Nice food, friendly staff and a great animation team ! They cared also about details, when you asked something they listen and so much more. I certainly want to go back ! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ilona
Best hotel ever
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The hotel ıs amazıng and ıt ıs the second tıme ı am here. the food ıs very delıcıous. the anımatıon ıs very good and Orhan ıs the best and frıendly my dream hotel alva donna ..................... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lıes
Super Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
had a great holıday. Lot's of delıcous food and a frıendly staff. verry close to the beach. A lot of dıfferent bars wıth peanuts! and even chıps! :) Worth each of hıs fıve stars:) Wıll really mıss the refreshment towels! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dasha
Alva Donna, we will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
We were here at 02.06 to 11.06. At this hotel we were at first time. It is really good hotel. Very good rooms, food, animation. Big pools, many bars, it is mini-aquapark here. Emrah is professional in archery and airgun. And not only this. :P Orhan is very nice boy who can teach you how to play boccia. ;) Nur is very good sportswoman and kanka. :D Turgay - very positive man. :) Giorgi - just best. xD read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Britta
Great hotel, next year again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Overall a great hotel, all very friendly and tried hard! We have never experienced that! So thank you very much! I tip: photos from the photo team to make! The pictures are very nice, and the boys were very nice and cool! Nejat aref and, also many thanks to you! We will be back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Peter
Pure feeling
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel is now ten years old but still in good condition. Rooms are renovated and the time after. I would like to particularly emphasize the gastronomical area very good quality and super friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Astrid
Relaxed short vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Also in this year, we again good Alva Donna loved it. It has been remodeled and the new beach chairs and umbrellas by the beach area was upgraded. We were surprised, that two swans in a park in the middle of the restaurants in the garden of life. We consider this to be unnecessary cruelty and hope, that the changes! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
David
Dream hotel with dream service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The very Nobel depicting family-friendly hotel is located in a very good condition and comes with its own doctor's office, barber, photographic studio, shop and a separate spa area very interesting and varied. For children there are kids pools, slides and a playground as well as for the small baby beds, in the restaurant a variety of highchairs and customer care service which we did not use however and to be able to say in this connection also to nothing. I have seen two gentlemen with wheelchairs but, whether it is wheelchair accessible, i can say unfortunately not perfect. All ... in all very great! Also no annoying wristband for all inclusive paid! Also during the meal times it was possible for our small which to eat too get! The sandy beach is directly adjacent to the grounds of the hotel! I do not know unfortunately whether the beach section of the hotel is, but it looked like this. Other leisure activities we didn't use, but the travel agent offered in the hotel. Restaurants in the proximity are not to be recommended but including noisy locals, the food is great! I have seen in the nearby bars in the football bundesliga, champions league is shown as before already etc. but otherwise, why leave, if the hotel has everything. All drinks as well as cocktails are included in the price! Clothes, pharmacies and supermarkets without end from the first step out of the hotel. We have plenty of clothes in the so-called bazar's bought want to take the no end and almost kilometer far are. not the first buy, somewhere there is better quality and a better price. (a very nice seller is just opposite the hotel the shoes and handbags sold. His name is Rüstem) Food was always varied and very fresh and delicious! It is always locally roasted and grilled! A plethora of choice of ice cream are available at every lunch and dinner and spitzendesserts. There are also different every day grilled fish as well as a large selection of home-made breads and rolls. The quality of the food and the service in the restaurant left nothing to be desired! Decor is pretty and seating, especially is highly recommended outside with views of the pool or sea, very nice. The staff at the front desk spoke fluent german and took every time to get their questions and wishes to care. The cleaning staff are very hard working and decorate your room with passion! Since we gladly also times. The minibar was refilled daily. We had a family room with a bedroom with 2 additional details. Balcony and bathroom was rather small but small flaws can not the picture Worse! Recommended is the fabulous staff consisting of 3 young men speak fluent german super friendly also the holiday with a fantastic beach or palmenbildern detention. Conclusion: A dream! And not our last holiday in this hotel! 100% highly recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Annette
Nice hotel with direct access to the beach, good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We stayed as a family with 3 people (61, 48, 19 years) 10 days in the march Alva Donna resort, to relax. The hotel, the service, the food, the beach. We were very pleased with everything, so we would not hesitate to stay there again. On the beach you can walk for miles and the palmengarten great place to relax. Especially enjoyed a fabulous with aref, one of the photographers in the hotel. We had very much fun, laughed a lot and could including a cd to take home a great photo album. It was well worth it. Many thanks ... to the photography team. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra & Britta
Very nice, quiet hotel with excellent food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A wonderful relaxing holiday with lots of sun as already last year, very attentive, friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. Very varied, very good food. Nice well-kept hotel area. We will definitely come back... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Petra
Alva Donna a dream... Or!?
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were now the 2. x in the Alva Donna, after the umbennung of the Amara Beach Resort, i can only say, simply fantastic and brilliant. In december were many nice regular guests there, you felt like in a family. From check-in to check out, everything was great. The friendliness of the entire staff, from the cleaning lady to the manager, everything very courteous, every wish was from our eyes. Christmas was also very beautiful, the whole hotel was very warm and with a lot of effort and trouble for the guests decorated. The food is great, from the breakfast ... until the dinner, everything always very nicely arranged and for each taste something to be found, chicken, calf, fish, pasta and chinese just some delicacies to name but a few. Every guest got on 1st christmas day a beautiful samtstiefel on the room doors, with delicious baked cookies, very troublesome decorated. The cleanliness of the room was always tip top. The service was always top. Lucky with the weather we had, temperatures between 18 and 20 degrees per day no rarity. From the 5 january are some little things to renovation line up. The spa area i would at this point also mention, excellent staff, warm regards to the whole team, excellent massages in a great setting, that i very enjoyed, but eventually the best holiday time our erachtensnde. We are sure, we'll be back, again, many thanks for the great time, we felt very comfortable in the Alva Donna beach resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The cleanliness of the room was great, every day there were nice figures, out of towels with flowers and other decorative articles, very troublesome decorated.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food i already mentioned above, something for every taste available, in the morning the breakfast, there was freshly squeezed orange juice, in other hotels is this fee, here n i c h t!

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the complete staff within the service was really great, it took no guest its beverages to wait.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the winter months was to Bocce or to the darts and air pistols called, was very funny with the force.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were now the 2. x in the Alva Donna, after the umbennung of the Amara Beach Resort, i can only say, simply fantastic and brilliant. In december were many nice regular guests there, you felt like in a family. From check-in to check out, everything was great. The friendliness of the entire staff, from the cleaning lady to the manager, everything very courteous, every wish was from our eyes. Christmas was also very beautiful, the whole hotel was very warm and with a lot of effort and trouble for the guests decorated. The food is great, from the breakfast until the dinner, everything always very nicely arranged and for each taste something to be found, chicken, calf, fish, pasta and chinese just some delicacies to name but a few. Every guest got on 1st christmas day a beautiful samtstiefel on the room doors, with delicious baked cookies, very troublesome decorated. The cleanliness of the room was always tip top. The service was always top. Lucky with the weather we had, temperatures between 18 and 20 degrees per day no rarity. From the 5 january are some little things to renovation line up. The spa area i would at this point also mention, excellent staff, warm regards to the whole team, excellent massages in a great setting, that i very enjoyed, but eventually the best holiday time our erachtensnde. We are sure, we'll be back, again, many thanks for the great time, we felt very comfortable in the Alva Donna beach resort.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach it was only a few meters, the mall is right in front of the hotel, good prices are negotiable.

Close
Michael
A super hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were in december in this hotel and as always everything was great as in the years before! Always again Alva Donna beach. Hotel staff were all very nice undhielfsbereit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jochen & Andrea
It was already better!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Since new year's eve the large departure began, because from 6 january 2014 was closed because of renovation, it was up to the 5 january 2014 the hotel as well as dead end. New year's eve, the music was a disaster. The kitchen, except for the bread rolls, good like always.. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Cosy, cute, 1st class hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice, modern, tidy and clean hotel. Rooms are very spacious, we had for two people even a family room without extra cost. The mini bar was replenished every day. (free) Room cleaning perfect, very friendly and leaves nothing to be desired. The public is mixed, largest proportion consists of germans and russians - but the russians totally unobtrusive, not as it in other hotels experienced. The age is mainly 50 + which we didn't find disturbing. Briefly and scarcely: if you're looking for peace, relaxation and very good food is in the right place. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are spacious, equipped with a minibar, all equipment etc. Intact and modern.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant for breakfast and dinner, the lunch is right next to the 2. the pool restaurant. In general, we can say that, that food is top notch. It is saved nothing, if you consider that, for example, 1 kilogram groundbeef in the Turkey from 8 €begins. It tasted all very fresh and delicious. The other is the bar/bistro 24 hours a day, all-inclusive in this hotel is really all-inclusive!

  • Service
    5.0

    Mostly friendly staff, with german, english, russian easy. Additional services like child care you could take advantage of, a doctor was direct in the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Leisure facilities are from the morning until the evening offered, whoever wanted could - but didn't have to be. In the evening were in the amphi theater worth seeing shows. Loungers at the beach and at the pool, and general facilities are comfortable and clean. Pool reservations are not necessary, as it is each guest within 10 minutes a chair guaranteed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice, modern, tidy and clean hotel. Rooms are very spacious, we had for two people even a family room without extra cost. The mini bar was replenished every day. (free) Room cleaning perfect, very friendly and leaves nothing to be desired. The public is mixed, largest proportion consists of germans and russians - but the russians totally unobtrusive, not as it in other hotels experienced. The age is mainly 50 + which we didn't find disturbing. Briefly and scarcely: if you're looking for peace, relaxation and very good food is in the right place.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport about 50 minutes by bus, whereby Alva Donna as 3. hotel driven to us and therefore fast. Hotel is located directly on a clean clean beach. Right in front of the hotel are stores for shopping. Excursions could at different providers on the street or in the hotel in the TUI -travel agency. We from experience strongly advise you not completely, totally overpriced, misguided and often only played. Except for the Antalya trip for 2 2 €is worth a trip to TUI to book.

Close
Conny
It was a super great holiday in october.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
3 times amara and the 1st time alva donna in october 13. We were not disappointed. It was a great holiday. After initial fears, since the hotel in new hands, was luckily not much has changed. We found it nicely, that many altvertraute faces (staff, waiters.) Wiedersahen. Something that afflicted was, that we hazan the last days on the beach, not goodbye could. It was very, very unfortunate. But with ozzy we have for years now know and appreciate and emrah and orhan we had a lot of fun. They were great hosts. Thank you! The food and the ... cleanliness was great. We look forward to seeing you Conny and chiara read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms are a bit too small and you need to be renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The main restaurant offers everything you could wish for.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and they go on the guests' wishes. The rooms are always super clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers were very nice and the entertainment was really great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    3 times amara and the 1st time alva donna in october 13. We were not disappointed. It was a great holiday. After initial fears, since the hotel in new hands, was luckily not much has changed. We found it nicely, that many altvertraute faces (staff, waiters...) Wiedersahen. Something that afflicted was, that we hazan the last days on the beach, not goodbye could. It was very, very unfortunate. But with ozzy we have for years now know and appreciate and emrah and orhan we had a lot of fun. They were great hosts. Thank you! The food and the cleanliness was great. We look forward to seeing you Conny and chiara

  • Location
    5.0

    The location is great. You are directly on the sandy beach.

Close
Greta
Arrive and immediately relax!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It is a very nice hotel, which also very clean. The guests were mainly german and russian, with the russians, as some believe, were not noticeable negatively however. Most of the guests are older than 50 in the entire hotel has free wi-fi. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big enough and the condition is very good. The devices work all. In the bathroom you will find some utensils such as nagelpfeile, shower cap, flip-flops and condition before. The air conditioning system of a be regulated. The mini bar is cold drinks like water, Cola, beer... Ready and was re-filled every day. If warmer drinks preferred, can also tea or coffee in the room cook. The safe is free of charge.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is just awesome! It was worth it actually already alone because of the food always in the hotel. It is a huge selection and there is something for everyone, so there were plenty of salads and fruit and vegetables, meat and fish, desserts and cakes. The quality of the food is also commendable, everything was freshly prepared and tasted just great! Furthermore, you can, if you want in the à la carte restaurants. If you don't want to, at noon the beach to leave, can one also there hot dogs and other things right on the beach. There is mostly each evening another country/issue, which it then typical food there, as for example the bavarian night, russian night, italian night. Both the main dining room, in which you breakfast and dinner to itself takes, and the food court for lunch, the downstairs next to the pool, is always clean. Furthermore, you can at any time of day to eat or drink in the stop. Although the daily food is hard to beat, is the gala dinner, which one time in two weeks takes place, even more different dishes! Something to mention is, is the excellent lobby bar, in the you the whole evening could sit very comfortably and all cocktails or other alcoholic drinks free. Also here the selection was huge.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly, friendly it is actually no more. You will often asked, if everything is ok, as it is, whether one something wishes. The room cleaning was also always good job Most of the staff can speak german, english and russian, so you always somehow communicate can. If you want, you can have your child in the kids club to deliver. Furthermore, it is very reassuring to know, that a doctor in the house.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are two pools, the upper is rather a quiescent pool, the lower one is with three slides. Both are very clean, sadly a bit cold. But as the sea right in front of the hotel has, is not such a big problem. The day is always an entertainment program was offered, this begins in the morning with Bocce, archery, airgun, on jenga and water polo to Volleyball in the afternoon. (it is still a lot more than was posted). However you never from the animation team be obliged or annoyed, if you don't want to, you were left alone. Evenings there was also always a program, as life dance, belly dancing shows, acrobatics show etc. They are always very entertaining and varied. Later in the evening there is always the possibility of also in the disco. Also if you get back later in the day to the beach, the beach boy but, a couch with edition gets, which is a great service.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is a very nice hotel, which also very clean. The guests were mainly german and russian, with the russians, as some believe, were not noticeable negatively however. Most of the guests are older than 50 in the entire hotel has free wi-fi.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport takes you about 50 minutes, until you reach the hotel. It is very convenient and pleasant, this hotel as one of the first route, for the holidayers goes. Also you are (almost) as the last on the way back up. The hotel has it's own beach, which is very clean and perfect for relaxing. Right in front of the hotel are shops, where one counterfeit clothes to buy can. The TUI-travel agency informed of possible excursions, otherwise one could also very well on own fist book, for example for suppliers at the beach. Mostly these are even cheaper. In the area there were always taxis or buses.

Close
Ayla
Super great hotel leaves nothing to be desired.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were very satisfied and will definitely be back. Great food, huge selection, for each taste. Very courteous staff. Very nice resort. Price-performance ratio. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hans-Joachim
The 8 time and still loved it.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is still in very good condition. Owing to the splitting of 6 houses it looks small and more comfortable than a hotel block with the same number. Everything is clean and tidy. Wi-fi is free and inside and outside mostly good distance. Guest structure was pleasant, and you can't say, that a Nation negative noticeable. Earlier i found it more unpleasant than german and flemish regular guests loudly in groups suffer and much ' herausnahmen'. The seem in this number to decrease. In the outside area of the bar it was so pleasant. September 2014 we are back ... here! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room 2211 was in the location, size, condition, furniture, bathroom, and the condition was completely very good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is still very good and the 4 extra restaurants you could combine. Also in the Amara it had in the last few years significant savings and not everything is on the Alva Donna to push. Many regular guests compare here äpfle with pears. We always found a clean table. I give it 5.5 suns. Dining is secondary, primary it is the hotel overall.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and almost everyone spoke german. The room was cleaned thoroughly and had even have time for figures. You can tell, that streamlining was, but we have nothing from, also times 1 minute on the coffee or wine to wait (we have some time in the vacation).

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Pool i can't rate, since we were only on the beach. It is next to the pool, there was a lawn on the always enough beach chairs were. Unfortunately, sometimes triple (pool, lawn, sea) reserved. The beach should more for the 99.5% of the vacationers be taken into account and not the 0.5% the volleyballer and bocciafanatiker. There are many vacationers literally harassed and the two inefficient entertainers support this still. Therefore only 3 stars. The beach and the beach boy we give 6 suns. You should as a newcomer check where the best ' strandeinstige' without stones is.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is still in very good condition. Owing to the splitting of 6 houses it looks small and more comfortable than a hotel block with the same number. Everything is clean and tidy. Wi-fi is free and inside and outside mostly good distance. Guest structure was pleasant, and you can't say, that a Nation negative noticeable. Earlier i found it more unpleasant than german and flemish regular guests loudly in groups suffer and much ' herausnahmen'. The seem in this number to decrease. In the outside area of the bar it was so pleasant. September 2014 we are back here!

  • Location
    5.0

    The location i think was very good and it is despite near lying neighboring hotel (it can until midnight loud) very good (it is grown in the countryside). Expensive hotels in the außenzone are optically between kahler landscape and trash. The small beach is right in front of the hotel. The bazaar in front of the hotel you can aßer optics roma forget (everything fake).

Close
Richard u.Annelie Brandt
We were completely satisfied and would gladly come again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A great holiday in hotel alva thunder beach resort. We were all very pleased. The food was very diverse, delicious and also always warm. The hotel and the whole area including the beach was always clean. With our room cleaning we were also satisfied. The friendliness of the waiters was differntly good. Perhaps it depends on, how you instructions to. We have up to a few exceptions not complain. We especially like to highlight Lisa from the customer service. She has always to our satisfaction and we had nice talks. Lisa had even Germany called and asked, whether we healthy ... home had arrived. Also Hasan the beach boy has to special praise. He was very helpful, very efficient and also always friendly. There were always enough beach chairs and cushions available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the rooms was good, we had a sofa in our room. To the front desk we got a fruit basket and a bottle of wine to our room. There was a water digester, as well as coffee, tea etc. The minibar was replenished every day. The size of the bath was sufficient. Bathtub with shower curtain was not so optimal. Klimaalnlage has very gutn works.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Quality of food and drinks was good. Cleaning and hygiene in the restaurant were also good. The food was often the temperature measured. Cocktails at the bar there were very delicious and with pleasure prepared. The waiters at the bar there were very friendly.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness, room cleaning was as described above. Communication was good. Additional services we didn't use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A great holiday in hotel alva thunder beach resort. We were all very pleased. The food was very diverse, delicious and also always warm. The hotel and the whole area including the beach was always clean. With our room cleaning we were also satisfied. The friendliness of the waiters was differntly good. Perhaps it depends on, how you instructions to. We have up to a few exceptions not complain. We especially like to highlight Lisa from the customer service. She has always to our satisfaction and we had nice talks. Lisa had even Germany called and asked, whether we healthy home had arrived. Also Hasan the beach boy has to special praise. He was very helpful, very efficient and also always friendly. There were always enough beach chairs and cushions available.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a very beautiful garden area, by which one arrives at the beach. Dolmuş buses stopped right in front of the hotel. Across the street from the hotel, you could go shopping, or just look at it.

Close
Peter
Holiday on the sunny side
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Room size was adequate. Hotel is clean and well maintained. We had booked all inclusive In september mostly older guests were many nationalities, read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were average size. The bathroom is equipped with a bathtub, the furniture was a bit older. The bed was a bockspringbett, thus already higher and very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3 speciality restaurants. 1 main restaurant in which breakfast and dinner were served, 1 bistro with 24 hour service. Everything was neat and clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly. Almost all spoke german. The rooms were cleaned perfectly. The front desk was very helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Room size was adequate. Hotel is clean and well maintained. We had booked all inclusive In september mostly older guests were many nationalities,

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel was right on the beach, access through the palm garden. Flughafentansfer about 90 minutes to side with a taxi bus all 20 minutes

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 27