Iberostar Hotel Varadero(5 stars)

Las Morlas Km 17 Punta Francés 42200 Varadero View on map

Average rating

522 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
129 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Timo
Bad food, good service and nice hotel.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very good hotel, With the meal one must make reductions. In every casa particular the food was besse In addition there were three days no mojitos, in every casa the for a mint within a half hour concerned, if you are a Mojito ordered, in a 5 star hotel this not. r. The hotel would not book here again, price achievement only mediocre. General i would Varadero avoid, has little to do with Cuba to do. Can Cayo Coco and cayo guilermo recommend: hotel better, beach nice and lonely and the hotels cost only half. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elfriede
Perfect in every way. Never trouble.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Perfect in every way. A special praise the Alberto and his colleague on the eastern beach bar. Pleasant, that no time a fight for beach chairs are available and you often rather the feeling has almost alone and unmolested at the really extremely spacious and beautiful beach. Service generally surprisingly good and fast. The staff is relaxed and was also always friendly. Buffet also on 12. day still a joy. Evening shows well. The whole stay is not the slightest reason for trouble. The guests were mixed. Hotel was very plush, garden beautiful with a variety of funny gardeners cared ... for. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Angi
Probably the best hotel in Cuba.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We have heard, that it is the best hotel in Varadero should be and have also from other vacationers, the other hotels were confirmed. In principle one should adjust oneself to the fact, that in Cuba 5 stars not 5 stars after german standard. Attention in the drinks are ice used, with tap water be created! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
For cuban standards sensational.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
After a round trip with ridiculous hotels we felt like in paradise. The very spacious and comfortable rooms are decorated in twenty, four-story buildings. Everything was clean and well maintained. There were many german, canadian and spanish with us in the hotel, a few russians and franzosen. The average age was mixed, there were only few families with kids were there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are incredibly large and nicely decorated. There is a coffee maker with coffee and tea bags, minibar with water, beer limo, Cola, what we unfortunately not was refilled daily. Flat tv with dw. Large safe with permutuation lock. Iron, ironing board. The air conditioning was quiet, fan over the huge bed. 6 pillows, everything was always beautifully decorated. Balcony with table and 2 chairs. The bath is with bath tub, shower, toilet, bidet and large sink. There is a hair dryer and make-up mirror

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There is a mediterranisches, japanese and international à-la-carte restaurant. We only had one meal at the buffet dinner. It was for Cuba an incredible variety, the food tasted good, was deliciously seasoned. Unfortunately the tomatoes and pineapple often immature condition offered. If fresh fruit and vegetables rare was, it was with eingemachten / eingekochten supplements (for example pineapple, beans). There was always meat, fish and poultry prepared differently. The pizza and pasta we didn't like them. They were not sufficiently refined. Tasty were the freshly baked, small rolls for breakfast, there were packaged german dairy butter. In the evening the rolls were again fresh and tasted wonderful with the offered ham or salami. The water to the meals and the ice had an unpleasant taste. We have therefore aqua con gas and all non-alcoholic drinks without ice ordered. The cocktails we have found in other Iberostar hotel tasted better. At the beach grill you could lunch delicious burgers put together yourself. It was directly on the beach and a large pällapfanne with seafood before the eyes of all prepared.

  • Service
    5.0

    In the service area spoke all the staff good english, some also a little german. At the bars there were a few staff, which without tips no smile had brought. In the buffet restaurant we were, without always the cuc to pull out, courteous and amiably looked after. The room cleaning was not always optimally. We remember, if a zimmermädchenwechsel gave. Since we at the arrival immediately to the room, we have to compensate 1 bottle of rum receive. During the waiting i have my jacket in the snack restaurant at the pool forget. Already a half hour later was not whose priority, where the jacket had remained.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There was a varied sports and entertainment, which we didn't participate. The entertainers were not pushy. There were plenty of chairs at the beach to get. At the pool they were in the late morning about. The water in the large pool was cloudy and our opinion 'rolled over'. It was heavily chlorinated. Swim smashing one only against 11 o'clock in the morning. Then he was completely emptied, cleaned and refilled. Now through the water the soil of the basin see again! There is a little out of the way, between the houses 16 and 17 a nice children's pool. The 'cuban evening show' we looked at ourselves, it was well done.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    After a round trip with ridiculous hotels we felt like in paradise. The very spacious and comfortable rooms are decorated in twenty, four-story buildings. Everything was clean and well maintained. There were many german, canadian and spanish with us in the hotel, a few russians and franzosen. The average age was mixed, there were only few families with kids were there.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located, by a narrow tree and buschbewuchs separately, directly at the long sandy beach of Varadero. To the airport you can travel approximately 60 minutes. To the ' plaza las americas' with small shops and restaurants (very expensive), we are the beach on the left, about 5 kilometer, down gone,. You can get on many hotels, unfortunately also at construction sites, which you 'overcome' must. Sturdy shoes and drinks are important. Easy one comes with the taxi or with the 'bus turistic', which however was very crowded, there. It was worth it in my opinion not.

Weniger anzeigen
Antonia
Gorgeous
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Fantastically beautiful! Nicely arranged area. We relaxed very well and would go back. Food was great. Service friendly. We have felt ourselves very good abrogated. For the last cut our recommendation: there is a lack of well-trained quality manager in the various areas such as room cleaning, kitchen, service, outdoor area. The maid i always a personalleiterin seen, but never the room separate checks. There were only minimal drawbacks after our discretion. If the fixed would there of everything very well. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had the suite 1726. The size and equipment matched our expectations. Price-performance ratio was. Morning drink my husband like getting up coffee and thus he has about the coffee maker looking forward to it. Unfortunately was on the first day no coffee, etc. Since. We gave the maid a message and coffee, as well as kaffeeweiser or milk asked. In the evening there then was decaf since, but no kaffeeweiser. We have once again leave a message with our wishes and from then it worked. Perhaps also linguistic differences. We have it in english tried. The room cleaning was okay. In cuba we expect no clinically pure rooms. However, a maid a shortage as totally stained chairs and dirt on the couch from the previous guest, and repair. Theoretically. We got a zufriedenheitsbogen and crossed to good. At night the room was so polished and the towels and so on so draped my husband first considered, if it in the wrong room. As, whether mr.. Trim personally there would be. We then took the originalbogen again and it was so long until the shortcomings discussed. From alone on the obvious reasons not come. The bidet was never cleaned and looked not very inviting. We used it but also not. If such on the ground is it should properly cleaned and presented. The room is right on the staircase. Therefore, you can hear pretty much every the used the stairs. Also so assholes the at night had to umherstolzieren at 3 from top to bottom with your suitcases and the suit-cases over any stair roles and which it does not matter which for a volume arises. I always sleep deep and firm. It needs some me awake to make. Since sas i strak in the bed and wanted really agro my displeasure air make. My husband held me back. Where is the problem the bags time and not loud chattering at this time to leave!?! For us is clear: never again a room right next to the stairs.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The main restaurant ambrosio offers a wide selection of food. It was almost always tasted and we are very happy. Variation was missing however with 3 weeks stay. With the food you can so many different things. Was missing a zippy hauptkoch. The cooks were always very friendly and in a good mood. A smile and a small talk push always on gegenfreude. Unfortunately there was every time guests who weren't careful there. Whether large or small. Guests the everything antatschten without the cutlery to use or cutlery on the floor left and just go back to the food put. The chefs usually seen and immediately the cutlery replaced. Easily the chefs not. The pasta station, always the same pasta with the same sauce. It is definitely more. Upon request, the chef directly at the pasta station after desired ingredients the noodles in the wok prepared. This is great! Pizza there was always at the pasta station. Here it is recommended the dough and backart to reconsider. Mostly it was a bit too strong baked and tasted not the bringer. There was fish always. Mostly, there was the point several times exceeded. The salmon was partly still twice the cook/bake been killed. Germs have no chance. This is, of course, the positive effect. But fish in so many variations making facilities. This potential has still not recognized. Chicken, pork and beef there were always freshly fried at one station. The rest as rice, potatoes or noodles could one eingenständig to mix. We found that successful. One of the chefs was gladly times fresh schirmps for us on the set aside, if he what fried. He knew that we love and has immediately asked if he saw us. Super nice! The bean soup and gemüsecremesuppe were a delight. Since we had to twice to take. :-d the remaining soups are for us a bit bland and uninteresting defendendo. For the dessert there was always a lot of choice. Praise! The beach is our favorite! Showcooking with a lot of elan and tasted very delicious. Please but not the japanese as in germany are. This is simply not in cuba and then you will be pleasantly surprised. The grill at the beach bar is not recommended. The chef is a lame snail and is dirty. The basic idea is a grill on the beach, genial. But it is nothing of it. The holzbefestigung on the grill and the transition from the hotel to the beach, was in a catastrophic condition. The holzstreben are small fall. A friend of ours which to foot is not so good, quickly filed. A day later, the more dangerous area was closed and it was up to our check out. A repair was not in view. The other restaurants ladorada and parilla were much worse than the main restaurant. Missing here just finishing at the chefs. We have so many celebrity chefs. Since may but times which over fly and to help. ;-) The staff in the restaurants is different from the work. We had almost always a clean table and fast, friendly service. But a better organization and a more thorough training. Often the staff to long distances and twice. Drinks were fast to our table, then one had to the neighboring table the same clearing can. Is as good as never done. Efficiency is not included. But also the attitude and the state. It is not germany, but cuba.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was super friendly. Some are especially engaging and a few are schlaftassen. We arrived with english everywhere and very often also with german. We find this should be positive upscale. Abroad i expect no german speaking staff. Room cleaning was okay.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    My man playing water polo and volleyball with. On some days the risky activities and some not. It was due to the competent entertainers. Some walked by the beach chairs and at the beach was over and called on the sport possibilities from. Other lazy animatueure are on the pitch and waited or came not at all. Then if there had been no volleyball, water polo given. But my husband is and has itself taken care of. A few people are entertaining and the ball in/out privileges. He has very of these lazy sacks excited and stellenvertretende animateursleiter complained. The is always motivated and polite. Its language skill in various spoke us smacked made. The kidsclubanimateure have great for the small tourists taken care of. For the children there was a extra pool, which very well done and an extra kids club house. Note very well! The lazy entertainers reduce the cut to 3.0 rather bad. A shame. We are not abendshowfans. Never and also didn't expected. Here we were very pleasantly surprised. There was always a live band. Live music we like very gladly. Mostly were also really good. The shows we didn't like. But here one has very much trouble given. You must positively highlight. The rocknacht we have fully examined. Perfect show! Enthusiasm pur! The volume is for each show exaggerated. In the lobby bar there was different acts. A pianist, a magician and small live bands. Music you should be. We found all great! The magician but always the same. His trickreichtum was quickly exhausted. The disco we looked at ourselves and are left. Not our cup of tea. The gym has all the necessary equipment to offer. It is however very poorly in a small area can be arranged. Light comes through windows which under the ceiling are placed. How would it with a move toward the beach? Of space between the hotel and beach. Perhaps a small building which trees stands. You could the treadmills and spinningfahrräder to the sea and a large glass is a out from the train. The spa centre has overpriced with poor quality. The prices for massages are with those in germany the same, although this is a high-quality staff, or appropriate premises there. The wage level is extremely low. We had a full body massage with foot reflexology for two. The ladies gave themselves much trouble. This is a plus. Idea of what they were doing they had but no. A training the guaranteed not enjoyed. We both are regular to massge services, and other spa treatments and now judge. If the girls have been good if we had we the european prices for other treatments paid. The room was very small. There was just enough space for two chairs next to each other and so that the ' masseurinen' between us by could. The beach chairs were hard. The area was rather barren and a bit lifelessly. From outside were constantly noises from the pool clean. Hardly relaxation it. My recommendation: transfer of spa toward the beach and better design of the premises,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Fantastically beautiful! Nicely arranged area. We relaxed very well and would go back. Food was great. Service friendly. We have felt ourselves very good abrogated. For the last cut our recommendation: there is a lack of well-trained quality manager in the various areas such as room cleaning, kitchen, service, outdoor area. The maid i always a personalleiterin seen, but never the room separate checks. There were only minimal drawbacks after our discretion. If the fixed would there of everything very well.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The long, flat sandy beach was located directly at the hotel. Here always made sure that everything was clean. Walking on the beach, you could forever. Super nice was the ' deckchair man'. He waited at the entrance to the beach and we were always so quickly as possible ready and the towels clamped. For a little more wind, the then also not away. My husband came usually after, since he only into the gym is. The ' deckchair man' has it mostly shown where i am. Then had my husband not a long search. The waiters at the small beach bar were always friendly and polite. The beach was always well-kept. The icing on the cake if it had a coffee maker. The waiters asked the couch by orders and supplied also directly to the pool chair. For those who don't like this is a great service! Partly with bananencocktails walked around and offered the drinks directly from the tray and asked, whether these with alcohol wanted. To varadero airport is about 1 hour and to havana about 3 hours. Taxi always stood before the door. Often also as a classic car. For a few cuc to varadero purely. Here kept us however nothing everything on tourists laid out, and not spoken.

Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
Nice beach holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Staff partly very distant ( in comparison to the dominikanern). Rip off at the airport for the trip home an insolence (suddenly we had excess luggage). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Manuela
Always again... A dream holiday ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Beautiful holiday in a wonderful hotel. After minimal teething problems, we experienced our dream vacation. ☺ thank you very much to all employees, the us pampered all day have. No matter, whether beach bar, several restaurants, the maids or our 'maid' the night all have done an excellent job. All nationalities were represented in the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Huge and very nicely decorated.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was very diverse ( alone through various restaurants japanese, fish or specialities) and very tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you ... It is not to say here. Be nice to the employees and they carry you on hands.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    During the day we have the beach and enjoyed only little notice of the entertainment, others had their fun thereby. The evening entertainement was very good. In the bar were various musical conversations. The pianomann, the cuban force or something classic. Afterwards was then live music on the stage and then the shows. Completely we were impressed from the water ballet, simply genial.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful holiday in a wonderful hotel. After minimal teething problems, we experienced our dream vacation. ☺ thank you very much to all employees, the us pampered all day have. No matter, whether beach bar, several restaurants, the maids or our 'maid' the night all have done an excellent job. All nationalities were represented in the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The beach we found even more beautiful and more trashy than any photograph. A must are trips around the ' true ' Cuba exploration. At Havanna with rum and cigars is no way around it. On the peninsula Varadero you should definitely with the double-decker bus and a convertible with rent chauffeur.

Weniger anzeigen
Len
Fantastic
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
It was a wonderful vacation. I can the country and only recommend the hotel. Were had not there for the last time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas & stefanie
Simply fantastic!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Simply fantastic! Can only be recommended. For all the Cuba to enjoy want, without drawbacks, this is it! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mark
Dream hotel, unfortunately not recommendable!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The rooms of the hotel couches nearly all in three-story buildings, which will take a small lake. The cleanliness of the entire garden plant is excellent, every day hurrying several gardeners through the area. The rooms are not completely new anymore, but still in good condition. Wi-fi is only available in the lobby bar and costs for one hour 8 Euro. The all-inclusive offers everything that your heart could desire. There are all sorts of guests there and every age. Disturbing we felt however the canadian groups, which dauerbetrunken around the pool bar and the pleasant flair of the hotel ... at least in this area wreck. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are more than enough large, the bathroom as well. In the room everything was available, even when not all new furniture are. Air conditioning, ceiling fan, minibar with daily replenishment (at least always 50% of the drinks will be refilled, we suspect that the remaining 50% the staff remain), iron, safe, tv (1 german channel), balcony, towel rack outside, coffee maker, telephone, bath and shower... So everything there that you need... The hygiene is ok, but the subsequent cleaning services not really thoroughly (despite daily tip). There will be more emphasis on the decoration (figures from towels, cheerfulness or decoration by curtains) put the cleaning the floor or the fixtures. But beware: Everything reasonably valuable should safe beach chairs. A few furnishings were stolen, was still acceptable. But earrings were stolen, was annoying. But a pandorra bracelet (value including trailer about 8 00 €), which on the dessert in the drawer in a case was, stolen, is no longer acceptable and a disgrace for a 5 star hotel...

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The selection of drinks is excellent. It is a cocktail menu, as well as a menu available. übersüße cocktails with cheap juice were not available. All in all a very good selection of drinks. Both beachside bars are also recommendable. The smaller beach bar is in our opinion the comfortable, although there were no seats available. In the beach area are also only two rows of beach chairs, on the other beach bar three rows... The food in the main restaurant was also always good to very good, it should be each to his taste can find something. The three specialty restaurants were ok, not more. To our taste with the japanese all in soya sauce drowns and the mediterranean restaurant worth it (except for the surf & turf) not really. The cuban night every saturday in international restaurant is only by invitation the entertainers were around. Conclusion: the specialty restaurants were worth it in our opinion not really. The main restaurant (buffet) was really good... Tips were gladly taken, and increase the attention of the waiters clearly...

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness in the hotel was really good. It is however, tipping or small xenia this clearly increase. The cleaning of the rooms was enough, however, it has been more emphasis on the decoration (towel figures, flowers etc.) Put as to the cleaning of the floor and the fixtures. For us there was no reason for complaint. Only the smoking in the pool and the drinking of beverages out of the main area the pool bar we did not. On demand at the entertainment we were told, that this despite displayed by the management of the hotel will not be tolerated and a ban is not enforced.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The chairs and screens at the beach and at the pool were in a good state. On demand (a lot of wind on the beach) was also in the short term and the number of the pool increases. There were showers at the beach exit, as well as at the pool. The animation is great. Not too obtrusive, however nevertheless very attentive. Thanks manni for the lovely time! It should of the hotel management the entertainers more time for the activities and not only on the mass of the deal value gegelgt are. beach volleyball takes now times also teilweiselänger than 45 minutes... The evening shows of the animation team and the additional dancers, and the tape is very entertaining. The highlight in two weeks holiday was the 'rock concert' with züghörigem motorradclub...

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms of the hotel couches nearly all in three-story buildings, which will take a small lake. The cleanliness of the entire garden plant is excellent, every day hurrying several gardeners through the area. The rooms are not completely new anymore, but still in good condition. Wi-fi is only available in the lobby bar and costs for one hour 8 Euro. The all-inclusive offers everything that your heart could desire. There are all sorts of guests there and every age. Disturbing we felt however the canadian groups, which dauerbetrunken around the pool bar and the pleasant flair of the hotel at least in this area wreck.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel lies directly at one of the most beautiful beaches in cuba. The sand is poured, which led, that he is still strong with shells pulled through was. The hotel has several entrances to the beach. The transfers to the airport Varadero is approximately 25 minutes. To ' center ' Varadero one drives with the red tourist bus circa 20-25 minutes. The bus stop is on foot about minutes distance.

Weniger anzeigen
Jasmin
Cuba Libre under palm trees-it was nice
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
We felt very comfortable in the hotel. A generous area, the garden area was very well-kept. The hotel itself, we thought it was partly very 'tired'. The dining room was somehow not inviting... The rooms were always clean and maintained, the size of the rooms was great-have been smaller room. We had booked all inclusive. Mostly canadians and russians. Absolutely great: we have a bottle of Havanna rum present, as xenium... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Rooms were very well-kept, large and always clean. Daily replenishment of the minibar. No toilet brush-the us confused. In this hotel the maid... Unusual. The coffee in the room was very delicious! Better than the coffee, in the breakfast.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    We had booked all inclusive. The choice of food was plentiful, but partly unlabelled. We occasionally held, some dishes to try. The chefs at the stove were mostly unmotivated. (egg fryer, burgerbrater, nudelbereiter...) A tip was mostly expected.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service of our chambermaid was great! With english you could communicate without, the employees at the reception speak partly also german. With the rest of the staff, we have mixed experience, partly very hard, but also a bit unmotivated. The food (in the evening) we sometimes long on the drinks have to wait. We partly had the feeling, that for each friendly guests a tip was expected. If we as all inclusive guests without money in the hotel were, was already uneasy...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Always enough beach chairs at the beach. Since we are no pool-lying chairs are we to the beach chairs at the pool not comment on. On the beach there were a 'lie-boy' a sun lounger placed, abfegt and the towel presents. Also here please do not forget the tips. Entertainment was sufficient and good. But we were not 'forced'. The evening shows were each evening great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We felt very comfortable in the hotel. A generous area, the garden area was very well-kept. The hotel itself, we thought it was partly very 'tired'. The dining room was somehow not inviting... The rooms were always clean and maintained, the size of the rooms was great-have been smaller room. We had booked all inclusive. Mostly canadians and russians. Absolutely great: we have a bottle of Havanna rum present, as xenium...

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach. The bus ride is really recommended, it stops at every hotel Varadero and you can get in the city, where there is a very nice market. Here you can really cheap shopping, better than in the hotel! However the bus stop is really far away, you should good 15 minutes notice, they can in the sun and heat really be long... In Varadero you can also nice to eat. A trip with an old you should at least once in the holiday treat yourself! Great feeling! As an excursion we have the Havanna tour with the cigar factory, we then our cohibas could buy. There are always taxis outside the hotel, definitely get a price agreed and action! We additionally booked the trip to the island of cayo largo booked. To the island in the caribbean sea we flew! Simply grandios! We have huge starfish can see! The beach at the hotel was absolutely fabulous. We had a good time and had daily a quiet and actually turquoise sea.

Weniger anzeigen
Аnnа
Good hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The original hotel, especially for the external design, the rooms are modern, comfortable, all outside and buried in fragrant exotic greenery, and the whole atmosphere is permeated with the spirit of fun, carefree, which is typical for this country. I am always pleased when the room has a balcony. The bathroom has a bath, shower, bidet and so on. There is an ironing board and iron, coffee maker. Good entertainment on the water and in the evening on the musical stage. Feed is not bad. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Cennet
Nice hotel, but i was stolen!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
At the time we were from the 29 may 2013 to 07 june 2013 in the Iberostar Varadero. The hotel is much nicer than we expected. The lobby was very inviting, the pool area was large enough and beach chairs are at the pool and also at the beach always available. The beach is beautiful the water is crystal clear, the sand is not fine sand. There are everywhere small stones. Unfortunately, the beach section was very short, not a long sandy beach. The is however not too bad at the sight of the sea. The rooms were unfortunately not ... cleaned well and i'm not at all sensitive or 8 i suggest. However, it was simply not to be overlooked. Moreover, it dripping from the ceiling and the floor was always wet and slippery. The staff is i believe that unmotivated and bored of the tourists, that have i in the form have unfortunately in any holiday. Of course not all of the staff, it was also very nice, great staff there. Nevertheless one had often the feeling that staff to nerves. For example, i have also heard, as a staff member, the the buffet refill should, over a guest complained, because this too much prawns took. My partner got a pineapple and it was told him, that it now is. Whether it was a lot of fun, you could not raushören. The worst part was, that my i phone 5 from our room was stolen. We had all valuables kept in the safe. On the final day i have the phone in the bathroom and unfortunately that was a big mistake. Until today, one more from the hotel. The police was on site, but have actually done so the also nothing. We assume, that the cleaning lady was, as the only person was, after we enter the room. Despite all the time we spent there, but a 2. time i would in the area didn't fly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    2.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Again a wonderful vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
We were already our 2. time in this hotel and can it with best conscience further-recommend. Definitely coming again. A great thing about the hotel is very good service, high cleanliness of the room, as well as in the whole complex. Food was great, the only drawback was the coffee. Could have been a bit more powerful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michaela
Great beach vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Great beach vacation in a very nice hotel with brilliant food. Rooms are large, clean and well equipped. A desired amount room change wasn't a problem. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katharina & Timo
Fantastic honeymoon, amazing hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
We stayed at the Iberostar Varadero our honeymoon and it was the right decision to choose this hotel. There is nothing to complain about great food, pleasant staff. The only thing is perhaps the in the theme restaurants you very fast again go must (45 minutes ) to eat, because the tables are already for the next arranged. Excursions could be at guide and the amazing ( Havanna and tropical show about 8 0 €p. P, cayo largo (gorgeous island) about 1 60 €p. P, Jeep Safari circa 7 0 €p. P, oldtimer tour about 5 0 €per car). Phone ... calls are very expensive therefore only on sms bestrencken. In the evening the entertainers a great show presented for example Lion King, cuban show etc. The pure insanity. So if you what great experience, definitely in Iberostar Varadero. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ruth
Also our 7. visit was wonderful we are coming again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
If Cuba the pearl of the Karibik is, so is the Iberostar-Varadero the diamond of cuba. The rooms are spacious and very neat. Although i in descriptions in the catalog otherwise very sceptical, in this case you can 1:1 believe. The guests are circa 1/3 canadians and the rest international mixed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are spacious and are equipped with individually controlled air conditioning. In every room you will find a television (however is the only german-language program the dw), balcony with 2 chairs and a small table, coffee maker, and mini bar, which was daily refilled (also the all-inclusive ) the bathrooms are large and has both shower, as well as bath tub available. Also here from the staff very very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There was a buffet with international mixed food and daily issues focus. For example seafood and grilled lobster, or an asian evening... Furthermore, you had the choice between a mediterranean-, japanese-, and a international restaurant (all with vorbestellung but within the all inclusive achievement ) the staff tried really almost to fulfill every wish.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff's hospitality is nachezu limitless. We have every year again the feeling, as if each personally on our will be pleased. It speak although it is only a few german, but with english one comes through well.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The animation is present but not pushy. You will be informed and invited however not forced. In my opinion, you can the entertainment not make better. The condition the beach is weather permitting. At high waves moves the sea closer and the beach is smaller. About the cleaning we never had something to complain about. The pool area is clean, well maintained and in terms of size adequate. Further one for children a small experience pool furnished.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    If Cuba the pearl of the Karibik is, so is the Iberostar-Varadero the diamond of cuba. The rooms are spacious and very neat. Although i in descriptions in the catalog otherwise very sceptical, in this case you can 1:1 believe. The guests are circa 1/3 canadians and the rest international mixed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The drive to the airport takes with the taxi about 30 minutes. The hotel lies directly at a natural sand beach. Varadero is a tourist area, and consists mainly of hotels and souvenir stands. If shopping sets, should better not to Cuba go. But both the souvenir market in Varadero, as well as the only 'shopping center ' are both by bus, as well as with the taxi from the hotel easy to reach.

Weniger anzeigen
Martina
A fantastic relaxing vacation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
I can only say good things. Food was very good, it is surely something for everyone. The cubans are very friendly, it is just a little slow but the bothered us not because we are on vacation. Excursions you should from the hotel book, not from at home. We felt Havanna and the iguana island, cayo lago and. Everything was very nice and interesting. It is also the vip lounge at the airport Varadero (in the home) is offered. Not expensive and it pays full. On the whole it was a great hotel and a relaxing vacation. We would definitely ... come again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Matthias
Dream vacation in the dream hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2013
Medium sized hotel of the upscaled category. The structural condition, and the condition is to be described as very good. All-inclusive -hotel with corresponding benefits: a large main restaurant, a smaller restaurant, as well as several bars (beach, pool), grill at the beach and three speciality restaurants (reservation needed). Wi-fi just for a fee. Pleasant guest structure from all over the world. Mostly the canadians and argentinian, but also europeans many countries, and latin american. German play a minor role. Slang in the hotel is english. Pleasant atmosphere of the guests together, despite all inclusive no trinkorgien or similar Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had two junior suites next to each other (4 people). These differ from the normal double rooms through an additional living area with seating. %blank% the condition, as well as the furnishings were excellent and perfect. Flat screen tv, coffee maker, mini bar with all-inclusive service, and all-inclusive room service 24 hours complete the programme. The hair dryer, however, should be replaced, because it sticky and weak is. The junior suites are a guarantee for a great vacation. Our suites were to the sea there, only by a garden of palm trees by the ocean. However, there are on the complex rooms, the to the street are located. Very good: the wohnlagen are spatially and gets fully from the lot of activity events, and theaters/disco separated. The building, with the rooms at a round tropical garden with springbrunnenanlagen built, the constantly from the gardeners maintained. Planning and architecturally a very beautiful area, as you don't often find.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The selection of restaurants is varied. There was a large main restaurant, a smaller restaurant in the pool-area, as well as a grill hut at the beach. Moreover, sometimes directly at the beach grilled and cooked or the chefs come directly at the sun lounger with small snacks over. The choice of buffets is overwhelming. If you didn't find anything here, the is not more to help. But similar the buffets very strong. One evening our week gave it special fish-focus with mountains of langustinos and so on. You can have reservations for the specialty restaurants get (all-inclusive). We were one evening in the japanese restaurant. There was a limited exactly limited chef-show in the one-hour tact, the already worth seeing, however tasty not really japanese is. We personally the buffet in the main restaurant the best. Cleanliness and hygiene were everywhere immaculate. Just a pity, that almost all drinks (except for beer) with gechlortem water produced, but in Varadero basically everywhere and certainly its mind. Another tip: the Cappuccino is the best in the small restaurant by the pool.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is on friendliness trimmed. Without exception all employees (waiters, bartenders, maids, front desk, even the gardner and transportfahrer ) are very friendly to the guests and in principle regardless of tips. Of course there is the or other cuc, but also without tips you will experience a perfect service. The cleaning of the rooms is very good, the towels to swans or similar decorated, very lovingly. Also at the front desk you are very hard, the guests eager to please. We had two junior suites and wanted them to have, which on the first night was not possible. But immediately from the 2. day allows, although the hotel was fully booked.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The animation is pleasant unobtrusive. It is offered, but no one must join in. Who wants, can the whole day employ leave, also kids could maximally full day delivered. Unfortunately, the sun loungers the same drama as in all of us known hotels worldwide: there are too few! Hence the morning beach chairs-show. There were everywhere signs, the reserve of the chairs with towels prohibit. If you wish to, is however the stupid and has later for certain no couch. So miinter occupied, accordingly and the hotel the also sunday At the beach are private boys, the when the set up of the chairs and with the documents help. Every evening there was a show from 9:45 p. m. in a relatively large theatre, very nice designed, the stage is two-storied, above the music and below the artists. The focus is on cuban music in the style of the tropicana-shows. This is the, which Cuba and what you want to experience, if you are there. Directly after the show the participating artists and entertainers as many viewers on the stage tugged, a sort of club dancing to execute. This does not fit in at all to the otherwise unobtrusive entertainment and only leads, that a large number of spectators at the end of the show hasty the theater leaves and perhaps subsequent artists before an empty house to play. The management should this nonsense with the club dance off. But overall, the entertainment very diverse and also relatively high standard.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Medium sized hotel of the upscaled category. The structural condition, and the condition is to be described as very good. All-inclusive -hotel with corresponding benefits: a large main restaurant, a smaller restaurant, as well as several bars (beach, pool), grill at the beach and three speciality restaurants (reservation needed). Wi-fi just for a fee. Pleasant guest structure from all over the world. Mostly the canadians and argentinian, but also europeans many countries, and latin american. German play a minor role. Slang in the hotel is english. Pleasant atmosphere of the guests together, despite all inclusive no trinkorgien or similar

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is located relatively far at the end the headland of Varadero, this means, that the ' place ' Varadero on foot not can be reached. Unfortunately there is no hotel-own shuttle bus, which was actually for a 5 star hotel would be appropriate. You are dependent on taxis, but constantly in front of the hotel are available. Alternatively one can the open double-decker bus for a hop-on-hop-off-ticket for 5-cuc. The stop is however also somewhat remote of the hotel (about 15 minutes on foot). This hotel is a resort -hotel for beach lovers and for ausflugswillige less suitable. We were in the 2. week after a round trip over here and had therefore already seen a lot. Basically in Varadero: the older and often simpler hotels are closer to the centre, the newer (like this) are further to the headland. Currently (april 2013) is the tip of the headland with new hotels being built up.

Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Gorgeous hotel with an unprecedented all inclusive service!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Great bathing holiday with fantastic all inclusive service of service to the beach to the catamaran! For Cuba untypical very extensive and rich food with 4 chefs in the evening, And 3 free a la carte restaurants - for example japanese with chef show. Snacks 24 hours freshly prepared. All cocktails free of charge and will be of very attentive waitresses serves. Big hotel with very umgangreichem and professional entertainment. Despite free standzugang-no hawkers or massage parlour sales assistant! All-round carefree package! For those seeking relaxation and for families particularly suitable. Unfortunately very. Very remote at the end from valadero ... (18 kilometer)-without taxi ( 12 Euro) is there nothing. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 7