Hotel Cube Nassfeld(3 stars)

Tröpolach 152 9620 Hermagor View on map

Average rating

53 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.3
  • Room
    3.1
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    3.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
18 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Eva
Cheaper short vacation for non demanding
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2014
4 nights, very functional, perfect lift connections, very simple furnishing, but super cheap, for people without high demands, food canteens moderate simply, breakfast relatively ok In short, simple and cheap read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alexander
Sporthotel and party advertising is program.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2014
The hotel has estimated 120 rooms divided in 2 -, 4 - and 8 bedrooms. 4 bed room with shower and toilet or shower and floors toilet. The cleanliness is good. Except in the rooms is available in the entire hotel a free wi-fi. On each floor a sitting area in the lobby and a video projector, and a fireplace. Included in the room rate are currently half board including day ski pass. The guests were of all ages and origins. Older and young people, couples and families, girls - and burschengruppen. If croats, slovenes, german and italian of course ... also austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are a 3 star hotel very good. It is everything on the essential matters. There is no tv or minibar in the room, but more important for sportsmen. Each room is a so-called show room attached. In this area without problems bike, board or its ski accommodation. The room is heated for drying the skiwear to accelerate. A ski boot dryer are available in every room. 2 and 4 bedded rooms, with shower and toilet, 4 and 8 - bed rooms with shared bath and floors toilet. The only drawback in the rooms are relatively thin walls.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The sb buffet offers from 7a 15 o'clock breakfast and of 18 to 22 o'clock dinner. At the 24 hour bar where you can relax always something to drink. 2 vending machines are available in the basement in the gaming zone available. The breakfast is actually as good as nothing about. Scrambled eggs with bacon and sausages, yoghurt with or without fruits, cornflakes and muesli, cheese, sausage, fruit, jams and juices, coffee and cocoa. With dinner there was a soup, 3 main courses (one vegetarian) and a dessert buffet. At our half board all inclusive.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is international and therefore with all foreign languages well. The check-in you will have everything necessary and everything else you can always ask. There is also a relaxation area and a small gym. For a about kalkuliertes reisegebäck, in the basement 3 washers and dryers.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel is a sporthotel sold and that is it also. In the lobby is a large board on the the daily activities are listed. In the external area on the terrace, there is a small climbing wall. In the basement is the cube club accommodated, a disco and eventfläche is. Also in the lobby there was a lot to experience. Also on the sun terrace, you can get something to drink with modern music.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has estimated 120 rooms divided in 2 -, 4 - and 8 bedrooms. 4 bed room with shower and toilet or shower and floors toilet. The cleanliness is good. Except in the rooms is available in the entire hotel a free wi-fi. On each floor a sitting area in the lobby and a video projector, and a fireplace. Included in the room rate are currently half board including day ski pass. The guests were of all ages and origins. Older and young people, couples and families, girls - and burschengruppen. If croats, slovenes, german and italian of course also austrians.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is perfect with about 50m to the elevator, a sports shop in the hotel's sunny terrace with a ski rental and attached coffee shop. The ski lift is a bar and across the street from the hotel an apres ski hut. The 2.2 kilometer long slopes is also each saturday at night under floodlights from 18:30 until 9:00 p. m. to navigate.

Close
Sylvia
Basic but convenient
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • March 2013
A cheap accommodation for winter sports, which the property are not important Room is very clean, very good food and sufficient read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christoph
First-class hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2013
Super budget hotel for a short break %blank% in the summer as in the winter! Only one negative: no snow shovels to the car freizuschaufeln! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.7
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mareike
Great value for money and gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2013
Generally the hotel very decorated up to date. I think, there are about 400 beds, however the hotel consists of 2 buildings, the directly next to each other. So you will not be of the size of the hotel frazzled. We were in the cube a, that has 3 floors (with elevator). Direct at the entrance is the front desk together with a bar, the 24/7 open is. There, you could also a few snacks, such as pizza. In the hotel there are free wi-fi. You have to no annoying code type, but only the nutzungsbestimmungen accept. Unfortunately, we had ... our room (3. floor) no internet access, but in the lounge before our room. We had booked half board, there is but also the option for full board. The other guests were mainly younger (about 20-35), but there were also older guests as, or a family with a child. Most of the guests were austrian and Czech Republic. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a quad room with shared shower/toilet room, but had a toilet in the room. The room is fairly spartan, there were two bunk beds, four unterbettkommoden (my with the disconnect extremely squeaky) and a sideboard with four lockable drawers and underlying shelves. That means there is no mini bar, no tv, but that we didn't miss. In the room there was no chair or table or something, but you can but on each floor lounges go back (with couch and coffee table). Upstream in front of the room is a so-called 'show room'. There you can ski/board hang and the shoes dry. There are also sufficient space for the rest of the ski gear, so hook for pants/jacket and a helmablage. The sink was at the show room. In the show room, you can get from outside look (so was' show'...). The room is then behind a wooden door. Our room went to the slope out, through the interesting facade of the hotel but we actually not observed comfortable. At night, we always had the blinds slagged but to change it was always too blöd. The blinds is opaque but darkens the room not really from. In the room there is no radiators, because it underfloor heating has. I have to say, that it not really warmly in the room was, but, because we are only for sleeping anyway, we didn't bother us. I had but for sleeping an extra blanket brought, which i had also used. At the weekend we have the music from the aprésskibar next door is attached, but never the music the cube club. Mousestill the cube but never, that is on the whole haus always music (the you can hear but not in the room). The comfortabely furnished were clean, but i found them not very pleasant, because of a very tough jet have. There is only shower heads, not likely. But you can for showers also down in the sauna go, the showers were really great. Because we as mentioned in a fairly quiet week there were, we had the shower also felt for us alone, i but i can imagine, that weddings already on a free shower have to wait. There was even a hairdryer in the shower, but for long hair maybe it is better, its own to bring you.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked half board. The food in a kind of cafeteria in buffet form enough. It works so, that every guest a small card gets, on the each breakfast and dinner abgekreuzt is. So you can actually not twice go. The breakfast was rich and there was everything, what one could wish for. There was scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, all sorts of rolls, and small chocolate croissants. You could also still salad or cereal food. Of cold cuts, there were different sausage and cheese and jams, unfortunately no ' real Nutella' (but well, which was really expensive. During dinner could there was always a soup and then you could between three integrated dishes, one of which was vegetarian. Of course you could the different dishes put together. Additionaly there was always a dessert. I found the food throughout more delicious. Everything was also very freshly prepared. My fellow travelers had a gluten intolerance. It was for the chef even not a problem, because he his own statement no fertigtüten use. This meant also, that we always had to ask, in which food what ingredients were in and everyone of the staff of a qualified answer. That is definitely not of course. Only drawback was, that the food sometimes cold. In particular, since it is only one time through the buffet go could, was the main course after the soup then but mostly cold. At the 24-hour bar, it is everything, which one needs, from tea and coffee to beer and wine to high-proof things and even pizza. The value for money i found very good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were very friendly and courteous. I never saw anyone who, the no spoke german and as far as i noticed, nearly all of them spoke fluent english. I did not the impression, that our room every day it was cleaned, but the garbage pail was daily emptied and the towels were changed, if we wished. The beds in the entire week not changed, and not also made.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the hotel there is a relax area with a sauna and a steam bath and a fitness room. The relax area i found very good, there is lots of different showers (for example rain shower) and two saunas and beach chairs for relaxing. But if a slightly larger group in the area is, it was already very loud and you can't really. The fitness room we didn't try it, but just looked, there was a few bikes and a kraftgerät, all together however already very small. Below in the basement there are pool tables, table tennis, Kicker, a airhockeyspiel and a few video games. The cube has the so-called sports bar (from 16:00 until 22:00 open) and the cube club. Because we in a fairly quiet week were there, but there was relatively few going on. The club had for example only at the weekend open, but it didn't lots of guests there. In the sports bar one could wii games and kickers. If you want, you could also free fun sports equipment to try out. But we are not arrived.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Generally the hotel very decorated up to date. I think, there are about 400 beds, however the hotel consists of 2 buildings, the directly next to each other. So you will not be of the size of the hotel frazzled. We were in the cube a, that has 3 floors (with elevator). Direct at the entrance is the front desk together with a bar, the 24/7 open is. There, you could also a few snacks, such as pizza. In the hotel there are free wi-fi. You have to no annoying code type, but only the nutzungsbestimmungen accept. Unfortunately, we had our room (3. floor) no internet access, but in the lounge before our room. We had booked half board, there is but also the option for full board. The other guests were mainly younger (about 20-35), but there were also older guests as, or a family with a child. Most of the guests were austrian and Czech Republic.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location could not have been better. The cube is directly at the valley station of the millennium express. You can do your skiing clothes (including shoes and all) directly in the room dress and sit in under a minute in the gondola.

Close
Dominik
No hotel- good hostel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
It is no hotel! (hostel) Room and food were a catastrophe... - Room - too loud - too few capacity-no facilities. Food-was edible but more also not! - Besides that everything was ok in the Cuba nassfeld! Ski area was also good! For young people with little standard-top! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
Close
Bernd
Once and never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2012
The hotel (rather a hostel) is not at all three stars deserved. You should really only go, if you absolutely no expectations at room and food has. We were in a 8 bett room. There were only beds with unterbettkomoden and a wash basin. A closet for the clothes, there was no. Free space you had in the room unfortunately not. The room is really only suffices for sleeping. Also the walls are very badly soundproofed. The breakfast was everyday the same, however of the quality it was somewhat reasonable. For dinner i am not going to. Here you should ... really no demands for good food have. The positive thing about this hotel is the location. One has really just a few meters to the station and need no ski bus etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Martin
Good hotel for skiing trips! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • March 2012
Spent time there on a business trip (I work in the music industry and had shows to manage). Overall a good experience, friendly staff and (if you're there on vactation rather than business) lots to do in the winter. Located directly in the mountains, there are great slopes and a lot of bars for aprés ski fun in the area. Also very family and teenager friendly at moderate prices. Expect to find a lot of high school kids there on school skiing trips. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Melanie
skiing vacation archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2012
the hotel is very large and very many rooms. The walls are very thin so you could see the neighbors in their private conversations listen to what I have to say. in the basement there is the disco, which is really good to celebrate but if you want to sleep in the room hear. when I my room had I thought I would have a stroke, in the corners cobwebs and dirt and it was awful cold. I have already seen a review read the someone a cold room got, and I therefore already times thin cover forward, but to ... no avail it was really sow cold. But when I said I cold is I got a blanket, the was perfect! But didn't change the fact that there in the room general cold and where there is no heating gave. in addition I must say, I had the last room in the corridor, the outer wall was. With young in the room the one in the middle in the corridor, it was not so cold. the 24-hour bar service is good, you can around the hour food and drink something and the staff were very friendly. the food was terrible, kantinenfutter! A shame! The only thing you really could eat and was good, was the scrambled eggs. Most tourist were about between 17 and 30 and were almost all super cool mood and very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The walls of the rooms are very thin so you neighbors in private conversations listen to what I have to say. the disco, you can hear in the rooms to about 3 o'clock at night, so that one can sleep very bad. the rooms are sow cold... A few days you can bear it but a longer stay the gray became. however I must say I had the room at the end of the aisle the right to the outer wall was, with the boys in the room it was not hot but warmer. there is in the room the bed (under the bed a pull out bed), and the counter (table). No heating, no TV, no radio, no telephone. the bathroom... So if you on the ceiling looks one sees only everywhere pipes, all dark, totally rude, no Ablegmöglichkeiten only a mirror, shower, and a toilet. Showering things, as well as kosmetikartikel had to on the floor located will. the vestibule for the ski/snowboard is great!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The 24-hour bar service is good, you can around the hour food and drink something and the staff were very friendly. the food was terrible, kantinenfutter! A shame! The only thing you really could eat and was good, was the scrambled eggs...

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were very friendly, but however also very much money at the 24-hour bar service leave. got then at night still a ceiling without problems. as described above the cleaning of the rooms left something to desire, since in the areas under the counter (table) cobwebs were.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    the hotel is very large and very many rooms. The walls are very thin so you could see the neighbors in their private conversations listen to what I have to say. in the basement there is the disco, which is really good to celebrate but if you want to sleep in the room hear. when I my room had I thought I would have a stroke, in the corners cobwebs and dirt and it was awful cold... I have already seen a review read the someone a cold room got, and I therefore already times thin cover forward, but to no avail it was really sow cold... But when I said I cold is I got a blanket, the was perfect! But didn't change the fact that there in the room general cold and where there is no heating gave. in addition I must say, I had the last room in the corridor, the outer wall was. With young in the room the one in the middle in the corridor, it was not so cold. the 24-hour bar service is good, you can around the hour food and drink something and the staff were very friendly. the food was terrible, kantinenfutter! A shame! The only thing you really could eat and was good, was the scrambled eggs... Most tourist were about between 17 and 30 and were almost all super cool mood and very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    the location is great, the cube out runs about a minute and is the gondola. the ski lift opposite is a pizzeria, very delicious and bar, which also always attracting a lot of visitors is. unfortunately no supermarket in the area ( on foot) to reach found.

Close
Claudia
More like a hotel for young people! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2011
the value for money is good. For the elevator and half board is the price relatively cheap. Since on the homepage the rooms 'spartan' as described, I have also not too much expected. rooms and all other premises, which I have entered, were clean. At the breakfast the tables were after leaving wiped down, so the next not a table with meal remainders find had ☺ we had a four-bed room, with shared showers and etagenklo. It was clean and there were always enough Paper. I found positive, that the shower hairdryer was. the rooms are very, very basic, but ... they are also on the homepage described, so the furnishing not unexpectedly. very good I enjoyed my own ski area in front of each room. unfortunately, it was in the hotel gray-a little paint would not hurt. Even if the white walls were, a little more comfortable a competition court would have to operate. in the hall there always played silent music, the was very pleasant if you're on the couch in the hallway and a bit gossiped. Extremely disturbing was, that the walls are very thin were. We stayed on the third floor, the toys were in. We heard the noise of a game to our room up. The bass from the disco, which is in, you can hear in the third floor. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    the size of our quadruple room was OK. Missing pillows for me, it is bare shelves, which can serve as a space for storage. What was missing were also radiator! In the room it was freezing-I have long-sleeved pyjama and slept Fleece vest. Furthermore, you can find more information on a radiator wet things dry-so had the garment at the cold air drocknen.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    the breakfast was good. It was not diverse, but tasted good. There was cheese, sausage, different spreads, orange juice, tea, gherkins and tomato vegetables was in my opinion too few. the dinner however was less tasty. The food was good, but unfortunately they have tasted good. Juices had one during dinner pay, in the morning they were free.

  • Service
    4.0

    the staff I have found friendly experienced. The cleaning of the rooms was okay-trash was every day emptied. The washbasin but it was not cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    Very warm clothes for sleep! Event. Also take earplugs. Cell Phonenet was in our the room was very small. Internet connection as well. On the course is cell phone reception and Internet given (Signature Wi-Fi you can free use code could be at the front desk get) for families the hotel is because of of the noise and facilities not suitable. I would say, for persons of 16-25 years the hotel is ideal. Or for people, who like to sit outside the room and not constant in your own room to sit.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    the value for money is good. For the elevator and half board is the price relatively cheap. Since on the homepage the rooms 'spartan' as described, I have also not too much expected. rooms and all other premises, which I have entered, were clean. At the breakfast the tables were after leaving wiped down, so the next not a table with meal remainders find had ☺ we had a four-bed room, with shared showers and etagenklo. It was clean and there were always enough Paper. I found positive, that the shower hairdryer was. the rooms are very, very basic, but they are also on the homepage described, so the furnishing not unexpectedly. very good I enjoyed my own ski area in front of each room. unfortunately, it was in the hotel gray-a little paint would not hurt. Even if the white walls were, a little more comfortable a competition court would have to operate. in the hall there always played silent music, the was very pleasant if you're on the couch in the hallway and a bit gossiped. Extremely disturbing was, that the walls are very thin were. We stayed on the third floor, the toys were in. We heard the noise of a game to our room up. The bass from the disco, which is in, you can hear in the third floor.

  • Location
    6.0

    the hotel lies ideal. You can in the case enough Snow almost to the door drive ☺ if the small ski away with not to drive on is, is nevertheless only 2 minutes. Ski-runs nearby and are Gondelnähe given. the opposite is a hut, when the food and après ski celebrating can.

Close
Aaron
Cube hotel nassfeld, never again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2011
Very nice, with a large group, a grade... A couple of days spend your Holiday, everything was very rustic but corresponds to its purpose. Breakfast was very good, the pool was not very good. Cleanliness of the relax area not good! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Falk
Classic Hostel archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • February 2011
This was not what we expected: the 'hotel' is a classic hostel, where the bass the whole night the building hammers! Rooms are a disaster. 'Transparent' is. You can't go once in your own room on the toilet, without that you from the hallway is seen! The toilet itself has a square base! So much to do! Mega-bad! Only positive point in this hostel: right next to the elevator. But other hotels have shuttle to the elevator, so no problem! Tip for over twenty-year-old: choose another hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
Close
Verena
Not good at all! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2011
So, the room is far too small, shower directly in the room, is the room very dusty! No towel change, although we have put the towels on the floor... No tv available! Relex zone is not to relax, everything very stark and generally no comfort in the hotel (no plants, decoration and so on) Since there are two blocks, one must for breakfast and dinner outside in the cold walk back and forth.! the good, it was only a few meters to the cable car! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christiane
Expectations were disappointed! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2010
If You partying and little amenities, service and cleanliness, is in the cube just right. The friendliness at check-in left a lot to be desired, we got our room map and the ski pass without more information. The rooms we were allowed only starting from 15 o'clock refer, although they were far from ready. During the day the atmosphere is cool and uncomfortable in the cube, only in the dark it developed a certain Charme. The rooms are functional but the cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Four nights were no towels exchanged, carried no cleaning, not even the ... beds made. I think, that you can expect in a cube-hotel as standard. Also at the Food you shouldn't expect too much. Everything reminded me of a cafeteria. A soup, three main courses and a dessert at half board to choose from. Some dishes were inedible, other tasted very acceptable. If the hotel visited is, you have to wait longer time on a free table and cozy atmosphere at the Food is in the wrong place. A big plus is the short distance to the ski lift and the valley. Overall wet field is a charming ski area with well groomed and beautiful departures. All in all the hotel is for young people, the party to make would like ideally, for skiers, the a bit of relaxation and want to relax, there are certainly better accommodations. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Katja
The staff was very friendly and tried hard! The food was del archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2010
We were a group of seven friends in and had a lot of fun there. The bungee-trampoline try! But we were there in the off-season. The staff was always friendly, helpful and tried hard to help us stay as pleasant as possible to designed. The proximity to the slopes was second to none-just across the street. And the night skiing at Wednesday ends right in front of the door! We had a comfort room with bath and toilet, so the comfortabely furnished nothing say. The beds were very good. If you are in the room wanted to watch tv this ... is not the hotel for you but that is in the description of the hotel. We had a downstairs in the lobby on fireplace certainly good! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rupert
Cube nassfeld ski area = and love to stay there again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2010
Warning to 4rt snowboard holiday in the cube, great most fun extended Wochn End! The nassfeld ski area great, first-class mountain landscape and views, nice weather and the cube right next to the station from the elevator: elevator in the hotel 1 minute, the hotel is 1 minute ☺ Hotel facilities equipped, although it was already a few years old. Food and rooms in the main reduced, without knick-knack (we had four rooms with bunk beds and ski course-style!), therefor own devices for snowboarding, boat etc. in the room to store. Club, bar, billiards, Kurbl -kick, wii & co in ... the house, on the evening beer and sit zsammen, cube is a playground for the young at heart and it was never boring! Hotel fits exactly, if you are on the slopes and evenings social active is, as bland in schni corner hotels herumzulungern and hundreds of Eusen for a couple of days holiday and service you need to spend net. But cube = with great pleasure again! Just a few suggestions to: snow and weather information live on website include, perhaps a bit modify design: washed out concrete (Ramps, etc.) is fabulous for architects stylish, too is however for a winter hotel to cool. Therefore perhaps decoration memory. For example, parts of the ramps were last weekend with ck-banners hung-that creates good variety and should also be made with the other ramps. This may be also always change and adapt Anläsen. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lisa
Great Party Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • January 2010
The hotel is ideal if you party holiday you want to make. In the hotel there were almost only young people and it is also therefor aligned. Self-Service at the Dinner-a club in the house! nothing for a cozy, romantic couples holiday, but ideal if you want to have fun, and not want to spend a lot of money wanted! The atmosphere is a residence right. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.8
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
The hotel was very loud-breakfast a catastrophe archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • December 2009
We were in the cube in the organization 'university of snow'. The hotel is very casual designed, but it is inconvenient and snowboards in the room, or in the lying off Room to park in front of your room mithinauf z uschleppen! I imagine Außerem as skiers a bit stupid before, with your ski boots to manage. I had a little easier snowboarders it! The rooms the outside glass doors have, the room was a disaster! Everywhere you could hear these doors shut! And also, the walls between the rooms are more than thin! We were eight boys and 4-bed ... rooms in two slept! The rooms are small, but very clean and relatively casual designed! The showers were fine, always clean and relatively spacious! It had previously expected! Only the breakfast was an absolute disaster, the optical as well as the tasty! Such a schleußiges breakfast I had in any hotel, and I travel so much more! May be, that due to the particular event 'university of Sbow ' and minimal was a bit worse than usual, but it didn't work! The location to the ski lift is perfect! I have to say that, for such a fun party with friends, as we had, the cube is not recommended, but if you are looking for a bit better holiday want, you should rather on the 'falkensteiner carinzia of', because I was already and that is simply another level! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to ski lift
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close