Albatros Palace Resort(5 stars)

Albatros Palace Resort Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt View on map

Average rating

7,223 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
3328 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Maxim
About Animators
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
When i came to this hotel,it was a little boring ....iBut after 1 week i tryed to be more active and i met good animators .. Thhe best animators,as for me , were Polina and Viola.....They were very helpful ,interesting persons to listen and to talk with,i really loved bocha and darts )Thanks to animators^^ Thats all i reccomend this hotel ,it is cool read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Malisa
Best in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
It was a super great holiday. All very friendly. Cleanliness simply top. The food is something for everyone. Great pool area and everything super children fair. Will definitely be back. Only the russians nerves but that's not the hotel nothing for. So perfect relaxing holiday. TOP HOTEL read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Irma
I would recommend this hotel for a family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We spent a great time. A good choice for families with kids. In case of really big areas we did not feel that pressed. We always found bunks. Territory is really green and nice. Pools are perfect . Thank you for a good holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jan
Great holiday in Hurghada it was amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We have a lot of fun. The albatros palace is the perfect place to enjoy. The animation team os very great for kids and old! I have a lot of fun at the water volleyball and waterpolo with ms friend MEDY!! Dear Jan from austria!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Henk
Our second home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We were for the 8 time in your hotel and were welcomed with open arms. Everybody was very friendly and try to make you feel happy. Tip to everyone: treat the staff as a man and you will have a unforgettable holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dirk
Very enjoyable stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Play grounds are in the full sun, mayby build something so that they can play in the shadow, for the rest i haveno reccomendations this hotel give everything a person need good food good rooms good beach only the rocks are not nice that is the only minus but with the potton you can reach the beach very well great reef so everything a person wish read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jan
Amazing hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
It was amazing :) I have many fun at watervolleyball and waterpolo with MEDY!!! The restaurant was very good to eat! Me and my girl friend have many fun with animation team ! See you next year!!! From austria jan read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jeanette
One of the best hotels in the world
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We had been in this hotel in 2011 - 2012 and 2014. And we will be back again. But I and my husband think you need to change a little bit in the hotel. 1. Not allowed to smoke in the reception. Here are so many kit. ( we are both smokers) 2 we miss the bathing bridge, so we can see the fish in the sea. Kind regards Jeanette and Tommy Denmark read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mark
Value and fun in the sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
This was our first time at a Resort in Egypt, and we felt lucky to have landed here at this Hotel Our primary aim was sun, nice pool, and beach , and this hotel satisfied at a reasonable price. Pool lovers like myself could do no better. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sybille
2014 holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
To the beach a very nice hotel. Only the glasses could be cleaned better. Just in the back area of the hotel you will find peace. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Michael
Always worth a trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Very good hotel in a country which is worth to be visited. Otherwise we have only good memories restaurants could be improved. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Arnd
Everything was great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
It was a perfect holiday. Everything was super clean, staff was very helpful, food was good, the room was always super clean. We are coming again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Marcus
Short break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
First time in Egypt and such a hotel. Really great. Food, cleanliness and hospitality of the highest quality. Super nice staff. 100% recommendable to. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mathias
A great place to relax and unwind!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
In general a very nice hotel and pool area. However, some of the rooms already somewhat older and one saw it at certain places. But still, 100% satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Torsten
One of our best vacations
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
5 stars a perfect holiday. This hotel is simply great and does what it promises. Better yet, it is topped. We had a 11 - tägigen vacation in this hotel/area, and there is nothing to complain about. Everyone wishes of course its individual holiday. May peace, the other needs maintenance, the other would a large pool and wants to go into the sea to the next. This hotel has all of these things in it. We had a beach holiday, with full relaxation and peace presented. And exactly this have we also gotten. The area possesses huge pools where you ... can swim swimming swimming, or simply in the sun. This area offers enough space. You can sport, pumps in the gym, pamper themselves in the spa. And the people there are in addition to friendly and always had a smile for a desired. This hotel is from our point of view just great and highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Jack
Pleasant stay in Albatros Palace Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We where there with four other family members to spend a 8 day sun holiday. As we where with 6 people the tables should be made suitable for 6 and every day the restaurant staff did this without any hesitation and we were not allowed to carry any chair to the table, great service. The Hotel, Rooms, pool area and surroundings were cleaned every day and in some cases twice a day which resulted in a very clean surrounding. We flew from Holland to Egypt. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were from a good size and everything was present what you needed there was for us only one downside and that was the water pressure at some times was very various and not at all there was hot water available but for us personally this was not a reason to complain about i just want to point this out because this could be an issue for some people. Also the use of the Safe for free is a plus and the minibar was always filled with water.The building is kept clean every day and that is shown.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    the number of restaurants where quit enough (7) but here lay`s a small problem, there is a large variety of food to choose from but not every dish is what you like and you have to walk to different restaurants until you have you dish completed witch result that the first warm dish you took is cooling down.but as i said this is a very small problem and certainly not annoying just an observation. The waiters are always on the run to clean the table when you are finished with your dish but they will ask first if you are finished. The type of cuisine is also very varied, there is enough to choose from and as any other person there are some things you like and some not but then you move along to the next restaurant. The atmosphere throughout the hotel very nice with the different bars and arrears. The tipping practices are also found to be very pleasant, the staff do not expect to get a tip but when you give a tip the one concerned is very grateful to get it but they will do there best anyway.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff`s friendliness is outstanding, the knowledge of foreign languages is for our understanding sufficient to communicate with each other of course we cannot expect that the staff will talk every language but the most common ones (English or Deutsche) and once in a while (in our case) some words in our language which they picked up and remembered. The Rooms where cleaned every day and they did it a very good job. we did not used additional services or have complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    I did not participate to any sport activity, entertainment nor did a i have children on this trip so it would`t be far to say anything about this i did see the animation team at work and for what i could see (lots of participants during the activities in the area they were working) they did there best. for the shopping experience please see my comments with " Location and surroundings " The Internet access is for our understanding very poor but on vacation enough to do the things you want to do (whatsapp, check your mail) and also the service is free, one small critical note the signal doesn`t reaches the rooms so it`s not possible to use it from there. the water in the pool was very clean also the surroundings where very clean and the nature well kept (grass, palms ect) the sunbeds were very comfortable and also the cabana`s. there is only one downside the tiles are very slippery when wet so when you step out of the pool or from the showers take real good care or otherwise you will fall.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We where there with four other family members to spend a 8 day sun holiday. As we where with 6 people the tables should be made suitable for 6 and every day the restaurant staff did this without any hesitation and we were not allowed to carry any chair to the table, great service. The Hotel, Rooms, pool area and surroundings were cleaned every day and in some cases twice a day which resulted in a very clean surrounding. We flew from Holland to Egypt.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the beach was not so far because the beach was situated right at the hotel. There were enough shopping facilities in the area, i can recommend the shops situated in and by the hotel and also the mall. I would not recommend Hugarda city as they came to me very aggressive in to selling there products as a tip i would say try a less aggressive method and the people (dutch people) will enter your stores (take a example of the shops in the Mall) We did one excursion, a snorkel trip on the red see and this was definitely worth our while. The distance to the airport is approx 15 minutes so that is also a plus.

Close
Rene
Top hotel and top staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
To 2 time there and the staff at the pool. by alaa and Mustafa hamid accepted as a family just great staff, i have to say. And in just one week my partner and her mother may, because it simply only nice when you. I am also in the next year again is quick. Oh food is far better than before 2 years now now you should not so much seasoning :-) lg Rene wagner read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Schimpf
Very nice hotel, highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
A very nice resort. Very nice staff also on the beach, the best part is it is on the beach no product you switched on as with most, you can simply relax. Of course if you have the intention to Hurghada to go shopping or to do small town with bus or taxi tur go. In this hotel you can perfectly relax there. In short i said. We booked at the last minute and did not regret it we were very pleasantly surprised, and would recommend to others. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andre & Gerrie
Best resort in Hurghada for us
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The room was kept very clean, each day fresh towels and sheets. The buffets at breakfast, lunch and diner are very good and also the lunch at the beach bar is oke. All the personal is very friendly and helpfull. they give you a real hollyday feeling. In the beachbar are nice cocktails. There is a frech juicebar and coffeebar in the hotel. There is free WIFI in the hotellobby. There are two gast relation girls, you can tell them what is good or can be better. we had a big room with kingsizebed and big LCD TV with a ... lot of channels also BVN. This was our second time here and we had a full minibar, candy, wine and fruit in our room. We will be back next year. I hope they fixed the pier then, so we can go for a swim and the lady's can enjoy the sun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Nicole
Hot will meet its langeskategorie =)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Those, in a beautiful holiday Egypt want to spend, are in Albatros Palace exactly correct. The hotel is large and not crowded in march. One is very politely and custom as german not even english. You can also beautiful excursions to the desert and snorkeling in the companies. The cleanliness of the pool area is great, the rooms corresponded to the 5 star category and is good. A few small flaws in the bathroom (joints in the shower) are. The food was good to very good. Unfortunately there was almost the same every day food selection, but if you every ... day in a different restaurant is, the hardly. For breakfast you must go next to scrambled eggs, sausage & co to set very sweet food, because with sausage, cheese and bread, normal good Egypt not so good. Fleischerwurst of used to at home would be so good, must in this holiday pass (however half so wildly =).) All in all we can say, in the week that we were very satisfied and can recommend the hotel without bad conscience=) P. s. early 7:45 a. m. is available in the hotel at the end of the bedtime. =). Then it is the guests in the hallway by the breakfast and the many children loud.=)=)=) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 167