Albatros Palace Resort(5 stars)

Albatros Palace Resort Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt View on map

Average rating

7,803 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
3363 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Klasina
Amazing hotel and holiday there is very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
i was here for the first time in albatros palace and believe me it is great and i will come back for sure!! this hotel have everything you need so the 5 stars are true!! also you have a coffe bar and they make amazing coffe for you. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jitka
I love this hotel so much
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I was there many times, because im so so happy here.. everything is so great and kind.. Resort is so large..nice for walking.. and romantic vacation.. Lot of fun... Animation team is so so so lovely and friendly =o) . Its my pleasure to spend happy time here . Thank you for everything... see you next time for sure read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sargis
Holiday in Albatros Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Basically was good and I was satisfied with my holiday. The only issue that the area is with a lot of pools and with the families with small kids (< 3 years ) it is not very safe. I like very much how the animation team organized the activities(sport, kids time, show time, etc). Thank you very much... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Za'imah
Great family resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We came here as the reviews on trip adviser rated it as a 5 star hotel on many levels it is, regarding entertainment and the animation staff. They are excellent. Where the hotel falls down is on its food. Despite the many restaurants the food available is no0t of 5 star quality. The salad bar is always looking sad. I would suggest putting less food out as it spoils very quickly in this heat and replenish more often that way the food stays fresh for longer. My daughter loves the mini club and all that work in there and she ... finds the evening entertainment fun, so despite the food and the drinks the rest of our stay was very pleasant! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Koen
Hotel good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Good hotel. Nice staff and good food. Room is fine, nice bed. Good annimation with varity. of program. Sea is close en with a nice pier so you can go swimming. Could be bit more seats outside for sitting in the evening and smoking inside of reception, bar etc etc is but enoying if you don't smoke. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mark
Family frendly hotel on the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Overall the hotel is in excellent condition, plenty of activities to compete in, all of the staff are very polite and nothing is too much trouble to sort. The Animation team are very good at their job role which seems to include everything from looking after people to dancing and shows. The rest of the staff are also polite and help in any way they can. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Onita
Nice Holiday In Albatros Palace!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Its first time too travel in Egypt for our family and we find that Albatros Palace the most beautiful and big Hotel we was searching in internet many hotels but we find that the best one is Albatros Palace and our choice is was right.Here we find very clean and the room was very clean day by day,the staff is very lovely and friendly the food was very delicious we are satisfy in all holidayThe animation program in this hotel every night is amazing the team are very friendly and give a fun for each one,special ... sport program with animation Viola every day and any kind of fun sport program you can find next to the beach.I recommend this hotel to and one,next year we come back here again!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mike
Super Holiday In Albatros Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
the beach is nice and clean. the people are nice to and they wanne be helpful but some don;t speak english. de rooms are nice and the food is great. everything looks nice. i'm enjoying my time her in the hotel and by the pool the animation are great to the have a popcorn car. there is much to do medy explain alot to my about the hotel and how it works with the trips thank u for the holiday and maybe i will come back again. M. de Lie read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Oleg
Perfect Holiday in winter!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Thanks everyone in the hotel for a great time we had here and especially to the animation team! Sveta, Tom, Viola, Song, Serg, Jennifer, Mady and of course Ali are the best. They are fast, strong and quick in any question about activity organisation. Thanks to kitchen team for the great food and serving. Room was good, all bars and restaraunts too. Wish to come back here next year. Oleg & Iuliia read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Craig
Great relax in the sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
very close to hurgada airport and easy transfer. everything extremely clean and very friendly staff and animation. the food is fine and I really enjoy the Indian food cooked by Mr.Singh. Perfect weather and a comfortable breeze. After only a few days one has the feeling of having been away for weeks. I really recommend this hotel and the location,sea water,beach and activities. All the animation team are friendly especially Tom who does a great job organizing the teams for volleyball and always works with a smile. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bev
A week in Albatross Palace, Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
A lovely week in the Albatross Palace. The pool was heated, the room was very comfortable. The towels could do with updating but that's just me trying to find a negative!!! The beach had great wind breakers around beds which was nice. The entertainment team were exceptional. Great shows, incoming acts and team very friendly and welcoming. The food, although plentiful was just below par as far as we were concerned. The lasagna had hardly any meat in it. The eggs in the morning in one restaurant were always broken and overcooked where the chef was trying to be quick! ... The fruit and veg was the same selection every day. We had one fabulous meal which we were sent a special invitation to. This was a set menu for special guests who were returning clients, but I think they were inviting anyone who they thought may enjoy it. Fresh fish and other seafood- delish!! The bars and bar area were very well kept and waiters constantly ready to bring you your drinks. Talking of drinks. the local alcohol is diabolical!! the vodka tastes like petrol and actually made me sick. I would avoid it at all costs, grab a bottle of your favourite tipple at duty free, or buy in town. The pools and surrounding areas are fabulous, very comfy and plenty of beds. All round it was a great week. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sheena
Great Relaxing Holiday Positive Experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Very clean very spacious. Staff very helpful on reception All inclusive very good food and drinks but would benefit from having a better selection of cocktails and spirits such as Bailey's Cream and Tia Maria Very mixed age group majority of German and Russian guests but no problem for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean and modern Flat screen TV, Mini bar with soft drinks Building upkeep very good

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    6 Restaurants with good variety of food and deserts very clean mixed choices of food italian/asian etc Some waiters are friendlier than others tipping is voluntary

  • Service
    6.0

    Service from bar staff was very good and they were pleasant their knowledge of language was very good. Room cleaning was excellent was other services provided but did not use such as laundry no complaints made from us

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is beautiful and there are 4 jacuzzi that are at a heated temperature which is comfortable The animation team are very friendly and helpful and perform some very good shows they also do a variety of activities. They are all excellent Tom was very helpful and would inform us of any shows that were being put on he would ask us every day how we were and if we needed anything. He is excellent at communicating with guests and always smiling although they work very long hours. Beach and pool area's are kept clean and the sunbeds are comfortable and was able to get a bed anytime went to beach or pool

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very clean very spacious. Staff very helpful on reception All inclusive very good food and drinks but would benefit from having a better selection of cocktails and spirits such as Bailey's Cream and Tia Maria Very mixed age group majority of German and Russian guests but no problem for us.

  • Location
    5.0

    Location is quiet but for a short taxi ride can visit shopping area which was a good experience for us Senzo Mall locals shop there

Close
Ingmar
We had a excellent stay. We will be coming back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
We had a excellent stay. Overall staff is friendly and helpfull. The choice in restaurants and food is excellent. Everything is very clean and well taken care of. The pool and gardens are impressive! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marta
The Most Amazing Holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
the best hotel I have ever been to. there is a very good animation team . they give for all people a lot of fun. Also the atmosphere in the hotel is excellent. A very big variety of food. I like egyptian desserts, they are very delicious. We can see very comfortable rooms and the personal of the hotel make them perfectly clear. There are big choice of swimming pools for children and adults. And generally my familly like this hotel very much and soon will visit it again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandy
The best holiday ever in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I have spent unforgettable time in this hotel. Service is very good, very kind people, very clean hotel and great architecture. The food is fantastic with 6 restaurants with different themes. The best animation team ever, especially Song. This boy made my vacation very interesting and awesome, because he is very friendly. Without him I wouldnt have so much fun. I can't wait to visit this Hotel again and I recommend Albatros Palace to everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was very nice. Big size and everything works like it should. Also the use of the Safe for free is a plus and the minibar was always filled with water.T

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were 6 all-inclusive restaurants plus a beach restaurant. There were many bars including an in-pool swim-up bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is always friendly, all staff is polite and well educated, and very professional.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great animation team, especially the boy named Song - he is awesome and my holiday was amazing and fun due to him. He is very friendly and his aqua aerobic is great!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have spent unforgettable time in this hotel. Service is very good, very kind people, very clean hotel and great architecture. The food is fantastic with 6 restaurants with different themes. The best animation team ever, especially Song. This boy made my vacation very interesting and awesome, because he is very friendly. Without him I wouldnt have so much fun. I can't wait to visit this Hotel again and I recommend Albatros Palace to everyone.

  • Location
    6.0

    15 minutes from the airport and Hurghada. Some small shops at the Resort.

Close
ELOAB
We'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Very good hotel, very friendly staff, the room was very clean. Jenny from the entertainment team took very good care of us, she's very sweet, read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christin
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2014
I can only recommend the hotel. It's a really nice hotel everything was always very clean, staff very friendly. There are many loungers by the pool, that is very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Snezana
Excellent hotel for people of all ages
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was my 4th visit to Hurghada, but first time to stay at Pickalbatros Palace and I spent a great vacation. In this hotel guest comes on the first place. We were using all inclusive service. The hotel is very big and in very good condition, it is located 14km from downtown. Cleanliness is on extreme high level. Most of the guests are from Germany and from Russia and mostly couples at age of 30 to 50. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is clean and spacious with terrace, AC, minibar, kettle, safe, telephone, TV. Bathroom is clean and equiped with hair dryer. Bed mattress and pillows are excellent. Cleanliness is perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 6 different restaurants: the German, Mexican, Asian, Italian, Mediterranean and Morrocan and one at the beach with variety of food and drinks.The food is delicious. In all restaurants the cleanliness is on a high level, all tables are always set up, the staff is very professional and kind. The hotel offers around 10 different bars, but most of the time we spent at the main terrace with a live music each night and with a fantastic pool view and at the "Columbus cafe" where you can try at least 20 different types of coffee. The best bar during the day is Pool bar which is very big and you can sit outside as well inside of it and enjoy in the sun.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff are very professional, kind, friendly and they speak English, German and Russian language. Our room was always clean and bed was tight up everyday even though we were sometimes getting up from the bed around noon. Waiters walk around the pool and takes orders from the guests who are laying on sunbeds, so you don't need to go to take a drink, it will be delivered to you.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a very large pool area divided in three parts. The first one is relax zone, without music and no one will disturb you or offer to you excursions, massage, etc. The second part is made for kids with aqua park. Also, near this area is the Kids club "Nemo" where one blondy and skinny member of the animation team (I don't know his name, cos I don't have children) is taking care of kids almost all day and he is doing that perfectly, cos I can see by kids' face they are very happy with him. The third part of the pool, which is closest to the beach, is an active pool zone, with music, where you can exercise aquagym, water polo and at the beach you can enjoy playing volleyball, bocca, darts with other members of the animation team which are very kind and friendly. You can go to a gym free of charge or to go to spa with extra charge. I would like to praise Song, Medy and Viola who gave a huge contribution for having active and at the same time very fun and interesting vacation not only at the hotel but also outside, because they are in charge of taking out the guest to the clubs. The hotel offers a free bus transportation to the club and back, which is fantastic, because you don't need to waste time on waiting for a taxi and on negotiation on price with the driver. There is a disco club Le Pasha in the hotel which works until 2 am with drinks included. The beach is not so good due to tide changes (the rise and fall of sea levels), but there is a pontoon bridge. Water in the sea and in the pool is very clean, sunbeds very comfortable and clean. All showers were in function, but some cisterns in the public toilet were out of order sometimes. Regarding shopping, you can find pharmacy and a few souvenir shops in the hotel.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was my 4th visit to Hurghada, but first time to stay at Pickalbatros Palace and I spent a great vacation. In this hotel guest comes on the first place. We were using all inclusive service. The hotel is very big and in very good condition, it is located 14km from downtown. Cleanliness is on extreme high level. Most of the guests are from Germany and from Russia and mostly couples at age of 30 to 50.

  • Location
    5.0

    Bearing in mind that this hotel is very big and depending on where is your room, you may need few minutes to walk to the beach. If you decide to go to any water excursions or to try diving there is a diving centre in the hotel where you can arrange everything. The airport is very near as well the Senzo mall where you can go for shopping. Downtown is 14km far away and hotel offers taxi service which works until 8:30pm.

Close
Ivana
The Heaven in Hurghada
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
I have spent unforgettable time in this Hotel, from 11th-19th September. Service is very good, very kind people, very clean Hotel and great architecture. The best animation Team ever, specialy two guys Medy and Song. These guys made my vacation very interesting and awesome, because they are very friendly. Without them I wouldnt have so much fun, like I did. I can't wait to visit this Hotel again and I recommend Albatros Palace to everyone. All generations have fun there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Neil
Excellent holiday at the Albatros Palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is a large but well organised and easy to find your way around. Everywhere is well signposted and the staff are very friendly, always willing to help. The swimming pools are large and all 3 have walk-in, which is very unusual. The food is fantastic with 6 restaurants with different themes. All-inclusive is great and is truly all-inclusive. There were very few Brits and mainly Russian and Germans and all the issues they bring. Lots of children, which was a surprise but not sure what the situation is with non-Brits. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We were upgraded to a larger room due to our 9 previous visits to Royal Albatros Moderna in Sharm. Mr Ragab, the GM from RAM called the GM at the Palace to ask for the room upgrade - what service from the Pick Albatros Hotels Group. We were really impressed!!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were 6 all-inclusive restaurants plus a beach restaurant. There were many bars including an in-pool swim-up bar, which was a special facility. The quality of the food for all meals was excellent, plentiful and varied. Atmosphere was good, service from the waiters and cooking staff was exceptional. We tip the staff for the service they provide but it was never expected!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were extremely friendly and we were able to make ourselves understood quite easily. Considering the staff had to converse with Brits, Germans, Russians, French and Italians I think they were brilliant. The room was the only disappointment as it was not cleaned properly every day, even though we left financial rewards each week. This surprised me as I had been to the Pick Albatros' Royal Albatros Moderna in Sharm nine times and the clenliness there was always fantastic and faultless. There was a clinic on-site and laundry service is available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 3 pools and they were all walk-in, which is an excellent benefit when the temperature was around 100F each day. Brilliant clean beach and a jetty to take you out to the drive/snorkel areas of the sea. Entertainment, in general, was pretty good for kids and adults. Free WiFi was a huge bonus for me and it was very good mostly.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This is a large but well organised and easy to find your way around. Everywhere is well signposted and the staff are very friendly, always willing to help. The swimming pools are large and all 3 have walk-in, which is very unusual. The food is fantastic with 6 restaurants with different themes. All-inclusive is great and is truly all-inclusive. There were very few Brits and mainly Russian and Germans and all the issues they bring. Lots of children, which was a surprise but not sure what the situation is with non-Brits.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located on the beach with private facilities. There are shops in the hotel and on the hotel premises but it is not close to any shopping centres. There were lots of excursions available from the hotel or locals.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 169