Hotel Raquel(3.5 stars)

Calle Amargura No. 103, esq . a San Ignacio View on map

Average rating

36 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.0
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
11 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Martina
Very recommendable hotel in a central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
Very nice art nouveau with a small roof terrace; the location is ideal, because a few minutes away the nicest place Havannas and shops, pub, on foot easy to reach. The rooms are small but sufficient. The breakfast buffet is typical of the country and offers something for every taste. Black tea is now and then scarcely. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Ilsebill
Nice hotel in a great location, but. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2012
The hotel is wonderful and is perfectly located in the middle in the old town. Also our room was good, but had a decisive disadvantage: it had no window. There was enough room with windows, but all were full, so you should when booking definitely ask, what kind of room it was. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Charming hotel in the historic center archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2012
The hotel is in the heart of the center from Havanna. It is in the colonial style built and is therefore a wonderful ambience. If you a good location sets, is with the hotel super service. We have only breakfast booked, since we the historic part havannas explore and anyway the whole day in the town were. So if you want to make a city break and therefore the city explored and the culinary specialities havannas outside of the hotel test, is right at home here. The only drawback for us was, that we a room without window they had ..., therefore the somewhat worse review in-room amenities. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Valera
Beautiful hotel in a central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2012
We especially the central location of the hotel very good, quiet but it is not. The hotel came nevertheless very comfortable for. Especially on the beautiful roof terrace one can relax after a busy day in Havanna really great relaxing. The audience is international. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are big and exactly beautifully designed as the whole hotel. Our bath tub there have already been several painted and the towels had times stains, but that is stop Cuba. There are probably just no good fleckenentferner. But it was everything after cuban standards clean. The chambermaid was very friendly and celebrated every day from towels and ceilings beautiful figures. Please when booking note, that this hotel over room without window has. We had a room on the first night 'gotcha ', but could directly exchange.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We have overnight stay with breakfast booked, you need more in Havanna also not, since one is constantly on the way is. The hotel has a restaurant and a small bar. The choice of meals was for a 4 star hotel not large, but we were always full. Outward we have in the afternoon and evenings in many cafés and restaurants and can these all good: - la Muralla (good beer and food, more local audience especially on saturday, our favorite) and santo Angel (try the delicious broschetas from pollo, cockerel-mirror-image-eats), both Plaza Vieja located - el oriente and el mercurio (in this restaurant very large portions) on Plaza de San Francisco - el floridita (good food and the best Daiquiri for a whopping 6, -cuc ), nearby the parque central - al medina, in the old town - casa del chocolate (tasted here cold chocolate very good ), right nearby the hotel located - everywhere on the streets you can also a small something in one of the many fast food places to buy. A warm rolls with ham and cheese (rollitos ) it cost 6, -cuban Peso, the about 0.30 cuc.

  • Service
    5.0

    The idea of service in Havanna has, compared to western standard, still not enforced. The staff are but friendly and tried very hard, wishes the score to fulfill. It is almost everywhere english understood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We especially the central location of the hotel very good, quiet but it is not. The hotel came nevertheless very comfortable for. Especially on the beautiful roof terrace one can relax after a busy day in Havanna really great relaxing. The audience is international.

  • Location
    6.0

    We found especially the central location of the hotel very good. All historical places, the strolling mile obispo and other sights (for example rum museum or camera oscura ) are is a few minutes walk away. Our favorite place was Plaza Vieja directly next to the hotel convenient, because next to other tourists many locals run. Especially in the brewery ' taberna de la Muralla' was at any time of the day something going on. Whom it too stressful Havanna on foot to discover, take a bici taxi and can be easily kutschieren. A drive from the hotel until Plaza 'parque central' or Capitol costs for example 3,-cuc. With our trips in the districts of vedado and Miramar we did taxis use, the price we negotiated. Basically, a ride in a vintage car more expensive.

Close
Dirk
Disappointing & sobering archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2012
5 stars for the front, the staircase, the roof terrace our maid. not the whole of the rest, but one after the other. after the taxi driver rather than right at the hotel corner, which one could also drive, 500 meters away on a corner had dropped, waited there is also a suitcase underling with the hotel trolley, the looked like, it belongs to the hotel. After 10 minutes hike by old town and the hotel, be instruction, for 5 CUC cost (to it must be mentioned that, that the level of price in Havana about German is), since it ... is a private, and no to the hotel good and proper luggage carriers is. It has 3 (help does, as there is the reference to the police). We were greeted by Thomas, the concierge, the US front desk brought. From the outside and on the first impression the hotel is simply amazing and impressive and is during the day Goal of many Photo tourists. the check in ran smooth. after we had turned off our bags, we want to go a small something food. also here was Thomas us helping and called known on, where we typical of the country and not in Havana unusual, owned by private individuals, in their apartments small restaurants operation, food. In addition joined the night guard, the US (and should) cigars at a reasonable price offered, which we however thankfully declined. 5 minutes later we were picked up and also already after a short walk we sat really in Jochen, second floor at the dining table. We wanted to eat Cuban, so we ordered baked bananas, fish, Pollo Assado ( aromatic baked chicken) and salad, water and cuba libre. It has been agreed a price of 30 CUC for everything completely in order to make the short, charged us closing 46 and in the on it the following days we have for eating and drinking in the same order of magnitude, never more than 22-25 CUC paid. Thank you Thomas, that was the most expensive food of our entire stay in Havana. At the next in the morning we wanted hotel price included breakfast buffet debug. The coffee, water with taste of coffee, cappuccino, latte macchiato, non-existent. The toast, if you can call it like stale and old. The scrambled egg, a slimy mass and after nothing tasting. The Strawberry marmelade (Sugar reduced, Made in Spain and in the country of the sugar) Yuck. Fresh fruit without any taste. Times and never again but around the corner fortunately there are cafe's and the beggar has quite fast used to, the either the Cuban Obdachlosenzeitung (Granma) or the fossilized hand stretch. In front of the hotel, have raised hear are going to have a guide, then 'where you from' (this one about 20-30 times a day). Just on the opposite corner every day the same three to five designed from early morning to late night and find in the same way, contact with the tourist. 'where are you from'? ' Cigars '? Taxi? (equal to twice, once from sheet metal and then the whole old town belagernden bicycle taxis), 'what are you favors for'? You are looking for a way or not by chance or on the corner past and it is shown, the friendly, helpful locals (see photos penalties and sentences itself). The staff from the entrance don't care about these annoyances, you know well. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    our room lay on the second floor to the side of the road. Medium sized room with a nice tiled floor, bathroom, small balcony, safe, TV. the furnishings of the bathroom dating from the Eröffnungsjahr and back and forth sliding A lid seat or beams don't be surprised. The tub coating was still a bit available but a bathroom invites you not a (see photo). The mattress (i would say on 150 times 180 centimeter, trademark 'hotel' comfort modelo has seen its best years already behind itself and, that the feet on the edge you swing has already in the second night used to, as well as at the ongoing chlorine flag from the bathroom. Chlorinated water in the mini bar 1 cUC for 0.3 liter bottle. Treats for 10 CUC, the me very much of the of the fair-Gallery 1970 reminded. Around 8:00 P. M. the shops to, from 10:00 P. M. then slowly the restaurants. Luckily I am an early riser and life in Havana starts very early. At the latest quarter after four wakes you the faucet of roof with a robust cock-a-doodle-doo and the other Taps with a. Cuba libre and the smoky from oiled mochito male Cubans Timm bands, which one on the first evening still exotic found, ECHO non-stop at night by the canyons in the old town you can't peace and we have not. For the badly soundproofed, light sleeper recommend I take ear plugs. But one was rewarded with a fantastic sunrise. the hotel could be at the prices something in the renovation the quality of the room furnishings and especially at the service area work, which is a disaster. only Sunshine in the hotel, our maid. We did not, which everything from towels flex is:a swan, a heart, a elephants, two opposing T-shirts and always handwritten regards for the personal well-being and welfare whole family. Sweet Dreams of us thinking our maid. Touching, in serious. Even if tips are expected, so the fold and hand with color abgesetztem writing test of time and effort involved, we have honored more than happy.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Not to describe. As exclusively men who work there, who are happy to chat with the female an unrequested guests the hotels start, is more inclined, to eat out.

  • Service
    1.0

    The word service is, above all, younger female employees completely strange.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    5 stars for the front, the staircase, the roof terrace our maid. not the whole of the rest, but one after the other. after the taxi driver rather than right at the hotel corner, which one could also drive, 500 meters away on a corner had dropped, waited there is also a suitcase underling with the hotel trolley, the looked like, it belongs to the hotel. After 10 minutes hike by old town and the hotel, be instruction, for 5 CUC cost (to it must be mentioned that, that the level of price in Havana about German is), since it is a private, and no to the hotel good and proper luggage carriers is. It has 3 (help does, as there is the reference to the police). We were greeted by Thomas, the concierge, the US front desk brought. From the outside and on the first impression the hotel is simply amazing and impressive and is during the day Goal of many Photo tourists. the check in ran smooth. after we had turned off our bags, we want to go a small something food. also here was Thomas us helping and called known on, where we typical of the country and not in Havana unusual, owned by private individuals, in their apartments small restaurants operation, food. In addition joined the night guard, the US (and should) cigars at a reasonable price offered, which we however thankfully declined. 5 minutes later we were picked up and also already after a short walk we sat really in Jochen, second floor at the dining table. We wanted to eat Cuban, so we ordered baked bananas, fish, Pollo Assado ( aromatic baked chicken) and salad, water and cuba libre. It has been agreed a price of 30 CUC for everything completely in order to make the short, charged us closing 46 and in the on it the following days we have for eating and drinking in the same order of magnitude, never more than 22-25 CUC paid. Thank you Thomas, that was the most expensive food of our entire stay in Havana. At the next in the morning we wanted hotel price included breakfast buffet debug. The coffee, water with taste of coffee, cappuccino, latte macchiato, non-existent. The toast, if you can call it like stale and old. The scrambled egg, a slimy mass and after nothing tasting. The Strawberry marmelade (Sugar reduced, Made in Spain and in the country of the sugar) Yuck. Fresh fruit without any taste. Times and never again but around the corner fortunately there are cafe's and the beggar has quite fast used to, the either the Cuban Obdachlosenzeitung (Granma) or the fossilized hand stretch. In front of the hotel, have raised hear are going to have a guide, then 'where you from' (this one about 20-30 times a day). Just on the opposite corner every day the same three to five designed from early morning to late night and find in the same way, contact with the tourist. 'where are you from'? ' Cigars '? Taxi? (equal to twice, once from sheet metal and then the whole old town belagernden bicycle taxis), 'what are you favors for'? You are looking for a way or not by chance or on the corner past and it is shown, the friendly, helpful locals (see photos penalties and sentences itself). The staff from the entrance don't care about these annoyances, you know well.

  • Location
    6.0

    The city, the cars, the light, unique. A only Postcard. The constant to be addressed, annoying and disturbing. If you stay here after the spirit or on the tracks of Che Guevara change would like to, this at every step in the souvenirs shops selling or on fronts but otherwise unfortunately nowhere more. as with Al booked Tours and guides to recommend however not than individual traveler. The town has basically everything, could however definitely more, if someone really would take care, so it is only a matter of time, until piece in order to piece falling apart. It's a pity.

Close
Rainer
Nostalgia in the town center archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2012
For a city journey of short duration (9 days) thoroughly recommended! Central and relatively quiet. Price-performance okay! no choice Cigars on the street buy (poor quality/problems with more than 20 on departure)! definitely Medicines for diarrhea Illnesses take! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Matthäus
A gem in Old Town Havannas archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2011
The hotel offers Raquel a perfect location for visiting all Sehenswüdrigkeiten in Havannas old town. The former bank building is an architectural breathtaking. No wonder, that many tourists during the day in the lobby are, to take photos of the enormous lobby, or on the sun terrace on the third floor a few mojitos.HCLFHLThe rooms are sufficiently large and suitably equipped, missing was a safe.HCLFHLThe breakfast buffet was not to our taste. Unfortunately, this is a problem of all state-run restaurants. The 'okay' food, but it does not do justice to the first good impression. The service is ... good, the staff friendly and very helpful.HCLFHLThe highlights of the hotel are definitely the great location between the Plaza de Armas and Plaza de San Francisco de ASIS, the architecture, the rooms and the wonderful roof terrace. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ramona
great location in the middle of the old town archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2011
The hotel is located in a wonderful, old building in very good condition. For sightseeing it is ideal. The cleanliness was in general well, the hotel made a well-kept impression. we have two nights while staying here. It should be three, but in terms of the information we were told, there problems with the key cards for the rooms. Therefore we are in favor of a night in a hotel skilled. Everything went without any problems and on the next day we could then spend a big room in the hotel Raquel relate. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    we had a very large Corner room. When we opened the door, we arrived in a room with a sofa and a TV. Around the corner we came to the bedroom, to which a further door bathroom went. There were very high and bright rooms. The furniture reasonable, the bed for two nights comfortable enough. The furnishing seemed to be already antique carried thus very charm in the room. the bedroom had several window a backyard out. Peace it was thus not really. About two or three hours in the morning started a faucet to crow. We found the really funny, but for someone with light sleep this of course is more disturbing.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    we had breakfast inclusive. This was not outstanding, but for Cuban Jan BRITO nit actually quite okay. There were different bread and even fresh eggs. unfortunately seemed in the restaurant on hygiene not so much to be respected. The table cloths were dirty and the dishes were not always completely clean.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were in general friendly, the service was good. At the front desk there was always someone, who spoke English. The cleaning of the rooms was also okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    we recommend the hotel Robinson club pamfilya because of its great location. It was perfect, and evenings everything on foot to be able to achieve. Furthermore, the hotel has its own charm, the great fit to Havana. we recommend a round thanks to the various Quarter of the city, all are very varied. In addition to the restored and protected old town the rest of the Havana is also worth seeing and offers realistic insight into urban life of Cubans.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a wonderful, old building in very good condition. For sightseeing it is ideal. The cleanliness was in general well, the hotel made a well-kept impression. we have two nights while staying here. It should be three, but in terms of the information we were told, there problems with the key cards for the rooms. Therefore we are in favor of a night in a hotel skilled. Everything went without any problems and on the next day we could then spend a big room in the hotel Raquel relate.

  • Location
    6.0

    the location is just great. You can't walk out of the hotel, you're in the middle of Habana vieja. The whole old town in a walk see: the Plaza vieja, the Plaza de la catedral, Calle Obispo the, the capitol building, etc. The malecon is only few minutes on foot away. Evenings it has a good selection of bars and restaurants close to the hotel. the surrounding area in Havana in a tour of the town in a classic met. We drove through Centro Habana, the malecon along for Miramar, after Vedado, Plaza de la Revolución... So we were given a beautiful impression over this versatile city. there is the Coco-taxis and RP, with different areas also good explore can.

Close
Peter & Bettina
Very charismatisches City archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2011
Absolutely charismatisches and highly recommended city hotel. The hotel is located in the old part of Havana. within walking distance are many tourist highlights but also bars and restaurants. for example, the famous malecon it was about a ten minute walk away.HCLFHLBeautiful architecture with Oldschool elevator and wonderful roof terrace. The rooms are neat and clean. The balcony is for people with fear of heights rather not suitable-)HCLFHLOur recommendation: in the evening on the roof terrace a few drink mojitos.HCLFHLPlease note the hotel is not suitable for those that want to sleep;-)But who wants it in ... a city like Havana?! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Urs
Centrally located Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2010
The hotel from the 40er years is very well located (pedestrian zone, a few minutes from the capitolio, harbor, central square and other sights). The shopping opportunities near the hotel are mediocre but clean. Only the breakfast buffet is really bad (rancid butter/immature fruits/on some days no black tea).HCLFHLI would still recommend this hotel, as it is ideal and the price/performance ratio was right. In Cuba, you shouldn't expect too much from a three star superior Hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Peter
Nice Hotel in top location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2010
The hotel is located in a prime location in Havana vieja, close to the plaza vieja and three blocks from Calle Obispo away. It made from outside as well as from the inside a very nice and well-kept impression. Also the rooms (we had a room on the second floor with French balcony, as well as an almost the same on the first floor) and bathroom are very nice and well-kept. The wellness area we didn't used.HCLFHLThe breakfast was a great diversity of food and beverage expandable, but adequate, if you didn't put as much comfort. At the bar ... there is a very good mojito and small snacks. The restaurant we didn't used, since sufficient selection outside.HCLFHLService and cleanliness all around good, staff very friendly and efficient, English is widely spoken and understood.HCLFHLTaxi from the hotel is set at the back of the hotel (garage) head, up 20 meters in front of the entrance. If necessary one must describe the taxi driver the entrance possibility (Calle Cuba, then turn left to C. Amargura).HCLFHLLots of nearby cafes/bars/restaurants, also with music. Highly Recommended especially cafe Paris, C. Obispo/San Ignacio corner, as well as coffee shop tavern and personnel de la muralla at the Plaza vieja.HCLFHLLocated in Havana vieja is compared to other neighborhoods such as Vedado or Miramar in any case recommendable.HCLFHL110 volts in the hotel and adapter for American flat plug needed.HCLFHL read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
Close