Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus(5 stars)

Playa Bayahibe 22000 Bayahibe View on map

Average rating

1,003 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
275 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
JW
Top hotel and service spikey
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Beautiful plant with very good and friendly service, all very helpful and friendly, very well-kept area with a high cost, all-inclusive offer is high above average, the only negative: in the area of the beautiful sandy beach, you should not swim because anlegender boats. You should go in an area, where the hotel is because of the sea urchins and which warns leuchtturmbar inaccesible?! Air conditioning should be cleaned and it should be taken against the liegenreservierer hotel-laterally on the beach. However, the plant absolutely recommendable. We would like to highlight the great with many animals parking, one occurs oneself ... as in a zoo, very well maintained! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Armin
Once Karibik, very often Karibik...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We were the first time in this hotel. Had previously only good reviews. Two weeks before departure we read 2 very negative reviews, we were really scared. Immediately we bought biscuits, rusks, strandschuhe, tea and filled our bags with this pointless goods, since a change was not possible. We are very happy, that didn't work, otherwise we would have done one of our most beautiful vacation missed. We arrived very early and it was the first hotel, which we will be charged a room was, by refresh, rest and could move, since the rooms starting from 3:00 p. m. ... only be occupied. So we have never experienced something like that! A special thanks to the hotel. The resort is like a park designed. There are seven 2 - floor houses, we stayed in building 3 with pool view and very close to the beach, simply great. Rooms are large and very clean, the balcony invites you to rest. Dining room can you between 3 rooms, all connected, select. Food just great, cooks for all extra desires open and always friendly. A paradise for früchteesser, cake tortenliebhaber, eisfans etc. The front desk was always helpful and even staff with perfect german us with, hooray! There were tourists, the land and people wanted to learn, of course what booked and supervised excursions not necessarily possible. But swear must not, as some holiday makers, we took a rental car and drove with gps, which we did not need it, and a map los, just great. In the highlands you could still the typical zuckerrohrernte with oxcarts and the scenery, we are tourists. The staff was always cheerful, helpful and a special praise the gardeners and tierpflegern, through its work the successful stay the i-tüpfelchen aufsetzten. Animation very merrily, dancing and chapel'd from a can. License absolutely go! And now we are nothing more, because something surprise must be! Please remember, Hotel Condor weighs hand baggage in Frankfurt after, so beware! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Charlotte
Pleasant beach holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Beautifully equipped badehotel; beach well maintained; wonderful gardens; couches partly already reserved; especially shade '; quite isolated location; bayahibe center also offers not very much. We had a junior suite, which is very generous. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefan
Bad guests, top hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
All in all a very good hotel, however unfortunately very many bad hotel guests (beach chairs before sunrise already reserved, the trash or glasses everywhere turned off, plates were filled up to the edge and half is not eaten and unfortunately also an incredible volume in talks, etc.) A very great and beautiful beflanzte area, simply beautiful! For my taste were the entertainers or photographers unfortunately a bit too pushy. Definitely worth a visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Julia
No 5 star
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were totally disappointed. The hotel as well and we had us very been pleased on it. Overall we were 2 weeks in the Karibik and one week of it in bayahibe. The hotel is huge with many beds. Is a matter of taste, but us personally like a barracks were unfortunately not at all. The condition of the hotel itself, i would rate as maintained call. The garden area is very nice, many details. The lobby was inviting but then it ends unfortunately already on. There was every morning a unpleasant smell probably due to the dung of the ... plants or expulsion of ungeziefern should be used. We have never experienced something like that. We were already often in the holiday, already often in 5 star hotels but this is at abolutes no-go for a hotel of such category. The all inclusive services were very spacious. Unfortunately it didn't work because the food not tasted and the drinks very musty were. Who internet can i want to free wi-fi in the lobby log in but as soon as time in the room to use it cost a small fortune. The guest structure was mostly spanish, italian and french. The average age was to homecoming mixed but then he was rather high. Nice, older people. The rooms were large but already older. The air conditioning was very noisy. The whole elektonik in the room was with a motion sensor controlled, so if you have a time in the bathroom, it could happen that it on once dark and the hair dryer not working. As the reporter in the living area is appropriate and not see, if you are in the bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The most i have already above described. About taste can be argued here. The rooms were large, rather older a bit dark. The mini bar was rather manageable. Our bathroom was not now so the oasis but good, the looks then everyone a bit different.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    On the subject i have hard back take. I can only talk to us and what we found was everything else than 5 stars. The buffet just our perception of a station concourse, very loud, of hallig. The waiters take no account, whether you are on the way to the table or not, the cut just the way from. The birds bedinen the plates on the table. The food was beautifully prepared, but as soon as the mass begins to bdeinen, it looks like a battlefield. You have to the food to the spoon back out, food is scattered beside the pots. This was a sight, for we are not at all. The alcohol in the drinks was unfortunately not always what on the bottle. We talked to other holiday makers and was confirmed, the also feel and sometimes already over change thought. The hygiene was beneath contempt. We have observed as the chef with the finger the food tried. We the fries grid, the fat is on the soil lay around carvelho and forth pushed together, with his foot, with chips! We spent the last day only stomachache and us only from butterbroten fed, because it was unbearable. Even the water was disgusting. The coffee tasted great! There were 5 restaurants, if i am not mistaken. We have only the mexican getestst because of the other restaurants was discouraged, from vacationers on site. The risko we decided not to. The kitchen style was a mixture, there was something for everyone. The atmosphere was unfortunately, for us, not nice.

  • Service
    2.0

    The service was mixed. From and to you on the beach served, depending upon desire and mood. Friendly were all the people we met there. Foreign language was rather bad. The maids were great. Complaints were quickly. We have twice the room changed since we otherwise booked than what we got. We would also gladly changed the hotel but cost-technically for 7 days was worth.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The sport offer was very wide-ranging. The evening entertainment was mostly very great, good program. The entertainers at the pool and at the beach were rather aufrdinglich almost rude, did not please us at all. The pool was beautifully large, but we were only once inside. The beach chairs at the beach were very old, partly moldy. Directly on the beach there are no showers, one must only one piece to the pool back.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    We were totally disappointed. The hotel as well and we had us very been pleased on it. Overall we were 2 weeks in the Karibik and one week of it in bayahibe. The hotel is huge with many beds. Is a matter of taste, but us personally like a barracks were unfortunately not at all. The condition of the hotel itself, i would rate as maintained call. The garden area is very nice, many details. The lobby was inviting but then it ends unfortunately already on. There was every morning a unpleasant smell probably due to the dung of the plants or expulsion of ungeziefern should be used. We have never experienced something like that. We were already often in the holiday, already often in 5 star hotels but this is at abolutes no-go for a hotel of such category. The all inclusive services were very spacious. Unfortunately it didn't work because the food not tasted and the drinks very musty were. Who internet can i want to free wi-fi in the lobby log in but as soon as time in the room to use it cost a small fortune. The guest structure was mostly spanish, italian and french. The average age was to homecoming mixed but then he was rather high. Nice, older people. The rooms were large but already older. The air conditioning was very noisy. The whole elektonik in the room was with a motion sensor controlled, so if you have a time in the bathroom, it could happen that it on once dark and the hair dryer not working. As the reporter in the living area is appropriate and not see, if you are in the bathroom.

  • Location
    3.0

    The distance to the airport was between 40 and 50 minutes. Cost with separate booking, 1 00 $we were on the way back with the shuttle posted the anyway had to the airport, so we had to ' only 5 0 $are charged. Shopping offers a little in the hotel but otherwise unfortunately nowhere. Everything is very expensive. The offer of excursions was very large, but for us price totally uninteresting. We have the things, the we wanted to see from Punta Cana from settled and were in bayahibe only a day on the golf course. Night life one has there, after our experience none. The hotel has a disco but unfortunately never what was going on. In front of the hotel are always 2-3 taxis, with whom you überallhinbringen can, against much money. One block from the hotel there is a small supermarket in which one cheap souvenirs for at home to buy can and a small shop in which one the cigars turn explained, the hotel was very nice. The hotel features a 'private' beach. Unfortunately, despite signs, information sheets, etc. All are from 7 o'clock already reserved. Since the beach down drops you have no nice view of the sea, which in the vacation for me, the a and o is. On the beach chair and look on the sea. This is unfortunately not possible. Very cramped beisamen and it is a mega noise. We love music and dance lessons on the beach are great but you have a microphone beutzen? There was sometimes unbearable.

Close
Boris
Nice hotel with (for us) to more weakness.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The condition of the hotel is very well maintained and especially the very beautiful hotel plant with maintained garden are incredible. The area was already older and in the rooms smaller flaws which but not annoying. Our room (suite pool view) was spacious and absolutely enough. The cleanliness was nothing to complain about. Tv and we didn't use the minibar. wi-fi is available in the reception area for free and also very well available. The guest structure was international argentinian, french italians, americans and germans formed the majority (few and if pleasant russian citizens). In our opinion, the biggest shortcoming ... of the hotel is, that you from about 6:00 p. m., after the bars on the beach we pool close no longer has evening outdoors or sit down. The lobby looked like then a noisy busy station concourse with too few seats and also in an area where the shows are only two or three tables in the free one. A shame - at the pool and at the beach would be beautiful seating for dinner - if you have stayed in the Karibik is we want us not stay inside. At dinner there is no 'free area'. Important for us - therefore only 4.0. All in all a very nice hotel - pity high - but for us it was to clear weakness in comparison to other hotels we have visited. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already described - suite with pool view. Clean, very spacious, everything you need - but we were only there to shower and sleep in the room. Air conditioning could adjust, water digester with coffee and dte available. Until 22,00 room service for snacks and drinks (not tested). Beds ok - tv we didn't use it.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The probably biggest deficit of the hotel - the meal. We are no gourmets and no vielesser, but you have to clearly say, that the food in quality and choice is the worst, which we in such a hotel category has been found. The food in the main restaurant as well as at lunch were mostly cold and unseasoned. The selection was very limited and only with little daily variation. The fleichqualität (with pork and beef) partly questionable - poultry very good. Fish selection was the same every day, and a little pleasing. Lunch at the beach there were often freshly prepared Paella which some lobster and indeed, spices beigfügt were quite delicious, what the rush of half hotels confirmed - well after an eternal queue just cold. The food in the two visited theme restaurants (four of which two visited - japanese and steak restaurant) was very good - but then again standard of the main restaurant. For breakfast there were fresh juices, as well as a normal büfettauswahl and freshly prepared omeletts. Fresh tasty fruit, there was always - normal for the Karibik. To be highlighted were the very good pastries and desserts. Clear - we didn't go hungry and there was always something. Clear you can also spice afterwards - normally you are looking forward to a nice, extensive food in the holiday - here it served the food. Who already times in a Riu-hotel (dominican republic. Or Mexico) was, know what we mean- Riu it is no comparison with food, drinks and service. Despite the small buffet was the rush limited very straightened out and there was no major bottlenecks - very pleasant. The quality of the beverages is unfortunately also very mixed. Just the cocktails mostly on the basis of three four chemical tasting substances mixed. Fresh fruits are not used.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was always very friendly - for a small tip still friendly. Compared to other hotels in some areas (also at the bar in the evening) served and you have to get the drinks yourself. Foreign language skills are rather less available - partly spoke english. Some speak french and italian. That didn't disturb us actually only at the reception, there also here hardly english (no german) is spoken. The front desk is very chaotic both the check-in (no explanation to the hotel... Everything quickly), and information access, reservations to the theme restaurants and check out. A complaint (broken hair dryer) was from the guest relations quickly. The room cleaning was best.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment was very pleasant and not pushy. The evening shows we have only little visited because this also rather bad or entertaining. Sometimes there was live music but by the hölenartige' showhalle' hardly visited or only shortly after the shows played. In the lobby are for the evening too few seating and through the continuous service of klavierspielers, the already very loud atmosphere cannot be a relaxed chat in lounge atmosphere. Other seats are, as described earlier, not available. Catamarans and paddle boats in associated diving school free of charge. Here there is also kostenloose schnuppertauchkurse in the pool and pay excursions, diving and snorkelling activities.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The condition of the hotel is very well maintained and especially the very beautiful hotel plant with maintained garden are incredible. The area was already older and in the rooms smaller flaws which but not annoying. Our room (suite pool view) was spacious and absolutely enough. The cleanliness was nothing to complain about. Tv and we didn't use the minibar. wi-fi is available in the reception area for free and also very well available. The guest structure was international argentinian, french italians, americans and germans formed the majority (few and if pleasant russian citizens). In our opinion, the biggest shortcoming of the hotel is, that you from about 6:00 p. m., after the bars on the beach we pool close no longer has evening outdoors or sit down. The lobby looked like then a noisy busy station concourse with too few seats and also in an area where the shows are only two or three tables in the free one. A shame - at the pool and at the beach would be beautiful seating for dinner - if you have stayed in the Karibik is we want us not stay inside. At dinner there is no 'free area'. Important for us - therefore only 4.0. All in all a very nice hotel - pity high - but for us it was to clear weakness in comparison to other hotels we have visited.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is very well maintained. Beach chairs were sufficiently available - from 8:30 a. m. however it is a bit crowded (during full occupancy of the hotel). Beach chairs despite prohibition reserved. The pool area is very big and hardly frquentiert. In the sea one can in the limited area - beware partly stones at the entrance to the sea. Compared to Punta Cana is on the beach a lot less going on, because less hotel than in Punta Cana - very pleasant. Shortly before the hotel a miniriff for snorkeling - a few of fish you can by hand feed. In the vicinity is rather do nothing. The place dominicus only consists of a few apartments. The place bayahibe is in a few minutes by taxi, and in a few minutes you can durchbummeln - very nice to get away from the hotel. Excursions were very expensive in the hotel and outside much cheaper to have (samana 160 Dollar in the hotel - 70 Dollar outside). On the quality of the excursions, there were very mixed opinions.

Close
Amadeo
Top! 5 stars and the despite kl. flaws.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We arrived in the hotel at night and the christmas lights the hotel entrance was impressive (in the garden area was also very lavish and nicely decorated). The check-in went without a problem, there was a empfangscocktailm and around the bags taken care of you will be charged. Already the first impression the lobby (despite tiredness) was outstanding; very bright, airy, very nice matched, many details (which we in the coming days discovered). In short, everything was very spacious, also architecturally very nicely done; in which were with european anlehnungen. On the following days, we learned the area then know ... better; there is a huge poollandschaf, extremely many ponds, fountains and very many (water) - birds, pheasants, etc. Everywhere ripples it. The garden area was very well-kept; the whole Areal very spacious and with a family atmosphere; the paths are not too far and comfortable one. The individual buildings are maximum of 3 floors, in different colours, some with beautiful courtyards (palm trees, fountain) and scattered location. Despite peak season we couldn't confirm, that it especially noise (and the particularly stressed europeans!). On the contrary: we found the whole area with the employees and the guests than very pleasant. Upscale crowd (many frenchmen, italians, russians - few german and spanish; hardly any children). The evening shows are louder is, is in such hotels standard (then one must book another hotel). We didn't, since we the relaxation (and found). On the beach: no comparison to Punta Cana, where the whole day nonstop helis circles, speed boats drive, water skiing. At peace. Differently here: almost no motorized harassment. Pure relaxation! The beach is very nice and wide and shaded; couches sufficiently available (only at noon it can be rare); sad practice is also here. The beach was very clean! Partly rocky and not suitable for swimming, but no problem. Some meters farther right (direction 'Viva Wyndham') wonderful fine beach. (apropos Viva Wyndham - neighboring hotel: if people on the ' intolerable lärm'beschweren, then confuse this probably the with the neighboring hotel. There was at noon full pulle the entertainment was in italian, then what, in fact, also the guests of the Iberostar pestered. The manager under even talk!). Size of the rooms: super! It should be all rooms be standardized (a large king size bed, even 2 small king-size beds; we were in block 3 furniture was very good! Immaculate cleanliness; our 'maid' jonny worked very well (if you speak some spanish and learned, that some employees 40 kilometer drive away is, in the morning around 5:00 a. m. from the bus home fetched, all on the way the staff collect, then around 8:00 a. m. with to start work, the then until about 3:00 p. m. takes (or longer), and knowing, that the people earn not much and dependent on tips are, to some extent with dignity to life, which should itself - in a 5 star hotel, with criticism back, if a hair was not removed. Is of course always a matter of personal style and herantretens to the staff. A bit of spanish works wonders (other foreign language skills are mostly not/hardly available - except reception staff - didn't bother us). Cleanliness: as said: the rooms and the whole hotelbereicht perfect! (we are already much traveled and this very demanding! Crockery-cutlery, plates, cups. We could not lack there discover and are really picky! All people, with foodstuffs arbeitentragen bonnets; those with direct contact with meat, etc. have gloves. What more do you want? Cleanliness: note 1! Hotel also offers a private diving school (not used). Diving is free of charge. wi-fi which we didn't use, but could see, the lobby always the best with mobile addikten was well occupied; a clue, that it works well have. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As already described, we found the room was absolutely big enough, in a decent/good condition and especially absolutely clean! Fan worked very quiet. Air conditioning system we did not use. Minibar was daily refilled and tea and coffee you could make yourself. We could here give full points, if there were a hook: we had 2 rooms on the ground floor (3014.3015) and it smelled (as from other authors described) partly very unpleasant after waste water. From this reason (and also because the nightly music from the neighboring hotel) we wanted a room change and we were key of 3a 4 other free rooms the visit will be distributed (in the upper floors and other blocks). We decided then but, in our rooms to stay (because we 2 rooms right next to each other booked). The unpleasant smell, so we were told, would be, if the automatic. Irrigation the recycled water of the hotel plant on the green areas dispersed. Is getting used to and partly unpleasant in the nose, but cheers the heart of every umweltschützers, that the many water still a meaningful use is supplied. If everything in the sea would, there were more complaints. In this respect, we have this practice can accept (on golf courses in Andalusien is the even provision), must nevertheless a point flushed, because of the rooms there is nothing to complain about (mattresses were better than home :-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    4 themed restaurants and 1 main restaurant (buffet form). On the day of our arrival we went against midnight in the only restaurant opened (mexican), quite tired, somewhat mürrisch and hungry. This experience was negative and sobering... It is clear, that you're not a whole kitchen around the clock in full operation can stop for a few arrivals... And yet... The food was cold, the steak tough, the meatballs raw. Also the cleanliness of the table-ware/cutlery was marginal and the waiter obviously tired when we, because it was already very late even (which does not representative is, as we note was allowed) therefore we did on other visits to speciality restaurants, also... The following day at the buffet breakfast and all the other days of our holiday there, in the morning, at noon and in the evening fully compensated by excellent service, absolute cleanliness (from schlachtfelden around the suppentöpfe we didn't see - but of course there are always a few ellenbogenmenschen with special 'tougher' and 'consideration'!). However, we must confirm, that the food was often not really hot (perhaps also due, that you couldn't decide, what you take, you have 2 loops rotates, to have something delicious to get, and then on the table shows... Is cold... So partly probably also own blame, especially the chefs always freshly prepared and hot improve! Fish was super, meat (whether pig, turkey, chicken) was superb!. Perhaps you could have been a little more spice, but everyone has its own taste... And it is not very interesting to erschmecken, as one elsewhere cooks? We could not fly in the soup find, even, if a steak a bit harder, or a melon not saccharine... We want but the church in the village of leave. Under us:i could also 2 weeks only from pineapple; bananas and melons life :-) A critical side note: under the ice cream counter was an indefinable smell out (probably from the ventilation): maybe you could the park. Atmosphere in the bufferestaurant : some complain about here ' bahnhofsstil' : but there is a need for swift and effective work, because otherwise deplore the same people, that everything takes too long. We enjoyed the food, the service and friendliness to be very good (our special thanks to noveris, marcelino, esmirla & Nelson); the architecture and bright cheerful color, local organization (roofs partly from palm leaves, reed) in the restaurants much. Tips are always taken with great pleasure, but not what we expected; a smile makes up the 'cost' fast and one feels not more so than humans' first class ', but as one of all. Finally in summary: with the exception of the first dinner, at the really for late arrivals block magerkost poor quality was served, were all meals, at all times, of enormous diversity and really something for every taste. The variety is not to beat the quality of the food and the preparation is the best; therefore 6 stars (actually 5.5 but half stars were not)

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff - with a few exceptions - we can only point out. A desired amount room change (later more) were seriously taken immediately and proposals, to satisfy us. The people at the reception are very friendly and efficient (worth mentioning are here including Mary, Oscar, pink and leandro) the staff in the main restaurant (and we were only here) very quick in clearing away and on. Us none over the heaps coagulated, as a commentator wrote. Of course, there are better and worse staff and i could also from 1 or 2 people write, the totally misplaced were... But in every good company... Please don't forget... They are in the Karibik... And i don't expect, that everything was 100% perfect after german or swiss criteria to use. Critical must be said, that i could imagine, that you without spanish - or english under circumstances nice a bit worse it is (you is so seione observations). Give oneself but 99% of the staff very hard!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Any of the entertainment, can't say anything. Pool area we didn't use it:no statement possible: optically looked the water top and the pool very well maintained. Showers in the external area functioning. Fitness room we used; good service and very good hygiene (towels are handed) and air conditioning: buzzes with activity during rush hour Enough loungers on the beach and also hygenically flawless; towel change exemplary.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We arrived in the hotel at night and the christmas lights the hotel entrance was impressive (in the garden area was also very lavish and nicely decorated). The check-in went without a problem, there was a empfangscocktailm and around the bags taken care of you will be charged. Already the first impression the lobby (despite tiredness) was outstanding; very bright, airy, very nice matched, many details (which we in the coming days discovered). In short, everything was very spacious, also architecturally very nicely done; in which were with european anlehnungen. On the following days, we learned the area then know better; there is a huge poollandschaf, extremely many ponds, fountains and very many (water) - birds, pheasants, etc. Everywhere ripples it. The garden area was very well-kept; the whole Areal very spacious and with a family atmosphere; the paths are not too far and comfortable one. The individual buildings are maximum of 3 floors, in different colours, some with beautiful courtyards (palm trees, fountain) and scattered location. Despite peak season we couldn't confirm, that it especially noise (and the particularly stressed europeans!). On the contrary: we found the whole area with the employees and the guests than very pleasant. Upscale crowd (many frenchmen, italians, russians - few german and spanish; hardly any children). The evening shows are louder is, is in such hotels standard (then one must book another hotel). We didn't, since we the relaxation (and found). On the beach: no comparison to Punta Cana, where the whole day nonstop helis circles, speed boats drive, water skiing... At peace. Differently here: almost no motorized harassment... Pure relaxation! The beach is very nice and wide and shaded; couches sufficiently available (only at noon it can be rare); sad practice is also here. The beach was very clean! Partly rocky and not suitable for swimming, but no problem. Some meters farther right (direction 'Viva Wyndham') wonderful fine beach. (apropos Viva Wyndham - neighboring hotel: if people on the ' intolerable lärm'beschweren, then confuse this probably the with the neighboring hotel. There was at noon full pulle the entertainment was in italian, then what, in fact, also the guests of the Iberostar pestered. The manager under even talk!). Size of the rooms: super! It should be all rooms be standardized (a large king size bed, even 2 small king-size beds; we were in block 3 ; furniture was very good! Immaculate cleanliness; our 'maid' jonny worked very well (if you speak some spanish and learned, that some employees 40 kilometer drive away is, in the morning around 5:00 a. m. from the bus home fetched, all on the way the staff collect, then around 8:00 a. m. with to start work, the then until about 3:00 p. m. takes (or longer), and knowing, that the people earn not much and dependent on tips are, to some extent with dignity to life, which should itself - in a 5 star hotel, with criticism back, if a hair was not removed. Is of course always a matter of personal style and herantretens to the staff. A bit of spanish works wonders (other foreign language skills are mostly not/hardly available - except reception staff - didn't bother us). Cleanliness: as said: the rooms and the whole hotelbereicht : perfect! (we are already much traveled and this very demanding! Crockery-cutlery, plates, cups... We could not lack there discover and are really picky! All people, with foodstuffs arbeitentragen bonnets; those with direct contact with meat, etc. have gloves... What more do you want? Cleanliness: note 1! Hotel also offers a private diving school (not used). Diving is free of charge. wi-fi which we didn't use, but could see, the lobby always the best with mobile addikten was well occupied; a clue, that it works well have.

  • Location
    5.0

    Try me here shorter to believe: Airport sto domingo in about 60-70 minutes. Beach directly before the entry door (between 10-100m away depending on the block of flats) Shopping in the hotel: there is everything; of course more expensive than elsewhere; in neighboring dominicus (only about 8 minutes walk) there was also everything, and cheaper). The place dominicus but not worth visiting (many apartment blocks and souvenirshops - no Karibik-feeling). You can save. But a visit in the town of bayahibe a must! So nice beach (many fishing boats) one sees rarely! Start here by the boats/catamaran to Saona us samana, or simply for snorkelling/diving. Here there is also a bus station and you can get to anywhere (it, private taxis also bargained for!). Access at the hotel was clean (with buses or taxis). Bus is naturally cheaper and original/charming. Excursions were from our travel agent ( soltour ) offered and appeared partly very expensive! Then 2 smaller - but very interesting excursions in which we from the land and people saw. Were super! Organized! The lunch in the 'jungle' on 4a 5 star standard! Sure you can also get it cheaper elsewhere. But honestly. Who wants in the vacation of only 7 days begin, offers to collect and compare... Let a little money in the country... Then we feel better and the people there also have their joy at the tourism! Night life: no say make If you are looking for peace, this will find it here and you can still everywhere (car rental service is offered by the hotel). Reserve is almost adjacent (you can 8 minutes to the entrance of the park arrive (200 pesos entering or about 5 Euro) and reaches 2 caves, one of them with crystal-clear water (some diving in the darkness) and höhlenzeichnungen the tainos (aborigine). Be careful in the way are in short distances many überfahrende tarantula (nocturnal). Of course you have to be aware, that you are in the extreme south-east holiday; as one is not in the centre of the island and certain trips to entlegerenen objectives will in question, at least not as a day trip. Therefore one point departure.

Close
Herbert
Always again at christmas time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were so impressed from our last christmas holiday, that this year too, we spent christmas and new year at the hacienda dominicus. This time we were four weeks in the Karibik. Hotel a week, then one week cruise, and in the end still time two weeks in the hotel. Since we in the week had much experience with the cruise ship, we used almost exclusively as a beach holiday the weeks in the hotel. Private taxi we were quick with a from the airport to the hotel. The check-in in the hotel was again quick and easy. To our ... delight we had the same as in the previous year for us suite reserved. Only our maid was in another block has been transferred. Our satisfaction cleaned our room every day to our largest new, but it was not so creative in from animal figures out of towels. In the first week there were very few german guests in the house, i guess 5%. The proportion of russian speaking guests felt 90%. That fell on the beach especially unpleasant. In the last two weeks were more germans in the house, but italian, spanish and russian guests, especially extended, dominated the action in the hotel. In the evening we mostly ate in the main restaurant and were pleased with the variety and quality of the dishes. Often we also booked the french gourmet restaurant. There were quality of the food and the service excellent. The waiter was particularly great. He could make a good figure and would in any upscale restaurant. We didn't have much to do with the entertainers, the star friends, to do. Also the evening events we looked at. New year's eve but we were in the duty, to go to the big celebration. The music was unbearably loud but so to us, that we left the party early. We were not the only ones, so acted. The rest of the christmas and new year's eve prgoram of the hotel we found great. The beach party with the arrival in the helicopter rest, the living creche and fantastic buffets for christmas and new year's eve. Even if we can't complain at all, we found the holiday not so inspiring as last year. As one says so beautifully: it is the first time the most beautiful. Tip: To foot one is fast on the beach in the small town of dominicus. There are some nice shops, hairdressers and a german-speaking tour operators, Andy and Marcel. We booked through the day trip to Santa domingo booked. Price-performance ratio was top. Absolutely recommendable. And excursions on your own with the shared taxi to bayahibe and La Romana are adventurous and cheap. Always a must for us. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sven
Exemplary! More in the region is not!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I have initially thought, here exaggerate some tourists with its positive assessment - however, i have to say, that i, with a lot of experience, such a friendly, competent, quick and discreet service in this price range have never seen anything like it. The service was exemplary! Cleanliness and style of the hotel leave to 99% nothing to be desired - the last % are little things, the guests at the pool and the just a few minutes until they cleared away. We are not 'show people', i can therefore the evening 'entertainment' give any information, during the day the ... entertainers relaxed, cheerful, friendly, fun and absolutely unobtrusive, lead smalltalk and inform rather than to recruit - which i as very pleasant and loosen found. Especially to be highlighted: food and drinks. High-quality raw materials, products, vegetables, fruit and meat, as well as fish in a large variety and form of preparation the not only left nothing to be desired, but also spoilt palate almost to enrapture can. World class. It doesnt go more. Fresh, fresh, freshly caught/ erntefrisch - are accordingly no problems would expect - except hochwahrscheinlich a few kilogram more on the Waage home - even, if the impressive equipped fitness & exercise area with claim. We had on excursions the opportunity by guests from other units to speak, this partly to see (buses collected on the way to santo domingo other guests) and found: we are in paradise we ended up there, as also the possibility, dominicus, and a peaceful location, within walking distance, not everywhere standard - and the beach of Iberostar, with own lighthouse, the beach bar is, cannot be beat. All in all: The most impressive getaway for me and this hotel made it the carefree entspannungspaket. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andreas
Almost a dream holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Great hotel with large well-kept area. The rooms have the standard a sufficient size. The rooms were daily cleaned and lovingly decorated. The staff was altogether very friendly and attentive. A shame, that the foreign language skills as are limited. We have not expected, that german was spoken. English should already to standard include. Especially at the front desk! The food was in the selection and quality were outstanding. Also there was the staff's friendliness. The pool and beach are well maintained. Many industrious hands cared for the various sectors and create an oasis of well-being. Thank you! Many thanks ... to the entertainment team at the kids club and the rest of the area. Such a pleasant atmosphere we've only rarely seen. Friendliness and creativity is her work. No team member was pushy. Intrusiveness we experienced only once by these foreign traders, which were on the hotel area offered. All in all we experienced a great holiday and we are coming gladly again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bernd
Kitchen has strongly deterioated.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We visited this resort for 4. times in a row. Mostly i can the many positive comments follow. However, i have to say, that the food in this year, but significantly in quality and in quantity lost. Certainly you will always find something, but the kitchen is probably the flagship property of every hotel. Here the hotel in relation to the previous years simply deteriorate. Even the gala dinner on christmas eve was a disappointment. There was also a deterioration of the beach-section visible, which by very many stones in the water made noticeable. Looks on these two, however, some ... important arguments away, the house is worth a visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are absolutely ok, also the size and the condition (for the age of the plant)

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Weie already mentioned, we were with the food in this year not satisfied. Also the cleanliness at the buffet was some wishes open.

  • Service
    3.0

    With the exception of the room we were very satisfied with the service. Room was once not at all and otherwise never thoroughly cleaned. Due to the bad room cleaning only 3 suns

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    I think, with the existing offer you can be absolutely satisfied.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We visited this resort for 4. times in a row. Mostly i can the many positive comments follow. However, i have to say, that the food in this year, but significantly in quality and in quantity lost. Certainly you will always find something, but the kitchen is probably the flagship property of every hotel. Here the hotel in relation to the previous years simply deteriorate. Even the gala dinner on christmas eve was a disappointment. There was also a deterioration of the beach-section visible, which by very many stones in the water made noticeable. Looks on these two, however, some important arguments away, the house is worth a visit.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location matches the catalog description.

Close
Chris
Paradise with flaws.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Large spacious beautifully bepflanzte resort Condition of the general equipment very well with light flaws The rooms of the building 1a 4 are located in renovated condition, whereas the building 5a 7 not renovated yet are The rooms are spacious and well equipped, but you don't go to a european standard should not to be disappointed Cleanliness often leaves something to be desired All-inclusive is good. Cocktails and beverages are well Friendly staff Hotel management was poorly trained and incompetent Essendurchweg good. Sylvesterbüfett and christmas buffet great Breakfast was good but in the long term monotonous The guest structure was ... mixed. Few german vacationers. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Difficult issue Non-renovated rooms are old Had a few complaints Finally good room From bad to good everything.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Buffet good Christmas and Sylvester great Japanese very good Steakhouse not recommended Mexican unfortunately not tested Cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant without complaints

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness in the service great. So i would often in Germany be. Management bad Decor is from the room and maid service from Fluctuating Additional services not tested Handling of complaints: listen - act no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Sport and entertainment were available and not pushy Fitness center good Beach chairs were from the vacationers at night prior to reserved But all ok Enough shade.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large spacious beautifully bepflanzte resort Condition of the general equipment very well with light flaws The rooms of the building 1a 4 are located in renovated condition, whereas the building 5a 7 not renovated yet are The rooms are spacious and well equipped, but you don't go to a european standard should not to be disappointed Cleanliness often leaves something to be desired All-inclusive is good. Cocktails and beverages are well Friendly staff Hotel management was poorly trained and incompetent Essendurchweg good. Sylvesterbüfett and christmas buffet great Breakfast was good but in the long term monotonous The guest structure was mixed. Few german vacationers.

  • Location
    3.0

    Direct beach location Beach, but stony Enough beach chairs but tourists with towels occupied (already mornings at 8) No attractions nearby The place bayahibe is difficult and dangerous distance Other excursions in the hotel bookable without any problems. Costs, depending on excursion vary (from about 70 Dollar per person upwards) Course Dollar/ Euro here often 1:1 therefore in advance Dollar carry recommended Night life is possible only in hotel. Disco available, but not used. So without a rating from us Entertainment ok Rental car only difficult to get and if then in own interests the conditions read.

Close
Christian
Relaxing holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed in the dominican republic a very relaxing holiday. Who peace in our hotel, you will not find. The friendliness of the entire staff was fantastic. Beach chairs should normally not be reserved, who this does not, will not get. ☺ we have Saona visited and at the ' megatruck' - tour them. Both trips were great. The tour ' zipline' is nothing special, if you have been in a climbing garden was. For santo domingo we booked a privatführer, the us a fantastic day gave. Generally should with booking tours be ensured, that you at least two deals ... from different providers rauslässt, since the price always something. The same applies to purchases on city trips and purchases at schmuckständen, etc. Bargaining is always paid and in the course of time makes it really fun.-) The only drawback to our stay was the return journey from the Punta Cana International Airport from. The whole Karibik-flair is gone, as soon as the airport was entered. Zero organisation and endless queues aggressive and overtaxed tourists shall ensure, that the holiday here suddenly ends. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lothar
Hotel top, food very bad.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Bad food, you could expect more. Food always cold and no building change during the 2 weeks. Daily ham ham ham and 2 sorts of cheese, more gave it on cold buffet not. 2009 it was pure luxury, thus strongly deterioated. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
Close
Willy
Paradise with small schönheisfehlern.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The staff is very friendly, the foreign languages should be improved (german) but with English and spanish for household, we arrived well. Unfortunately creaky the einganstüren to Room and bathroom terrible after threefold reglermation it was too much for me and i took babyöl And lubricated the doors themselves. When we moved the room i the toilet eyeglasses on the toilet lid Vorgefunen! Every week the room with allegedly for people harmless insects spry From sprayed! The sand fleas were even in my medicines-tin, until i placed in the fridge Hidden. The beautiful park we liked it! We were already ... in bunta cana in the Iberostar Bavaro Since everything is perfect! We'll be back, but after Iberostar bunta cana. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Sylvia
Great beach holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Were the first time in the Karibik and were very curious as we would like. It pleased us very well. The hotel is very nice with a great garden. Our room was nice and big and always super clean. From the pool area and the beach daily commuted, made us both good. Especially the lighthouse as a beach bar! Proost! The staff in the restaurants was always very courteous and very nice, have always our table given, when we arrived, even without a tip! The structure of the guests was good, many german, french, spanish and italian. Still hardly any ... russians, the will probably only of december until about march and behave, according to statement from guests often there again, as the hottentot! Especially loved the excursions with Seavis loved it. We have the tanama river tour with a visit to the tanama jungle ranch and the Saona vip tour. Super great, we can only recommend it. Seen a lot and learned a great deal from the two guides Robert and Ingrid. You can already Germany book and only pay on site. It urges the Udo and clarifies everything by phone! The lobster with order, tasted grilled simply only more delicious! We liked it and would definitely come back the hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was big enough, with a large shower. Had a nice balcony. A shame that you for the safe must be paid!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Every day good and rich meal, super was the fruit and the fresh fish! Drinks were delicious, the rum after Brugal questions, tastes the best.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was always very nice. Room cleaning was good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach and pool were super and always very clean, we never had any problems to find a beach chair, as well as no 'handtuchreservierer'!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Were the first time in the Karibik and were very curious as we would like. It pleased us very well. The hotel is very nice with a great garden. Our room was nice and big and always super clean. From the pool area and the beach daily commuted, made us both good. Especially the lighthouse as a beach bar! Proost! The staff in the restaurants was always very courteous and very nice, have always our table given, when we arrived, even without a tip! The structure of the guests was good, many german, french, spanish and italian. Still hardly any russians, the will probably only of december until about march and behave, according to statement from guests often there again, as the hottentot! Especially loved the excursions with Seavis loved it. We have the tanama river tour with a visit to the tanama jungle ranch and the Saona vip tour. Super great, we can only recommend it. Seen a lot and learned a great deal from the two guides Robert and Ingrid. You can already Germany book and only pay on site. It urges the Udo and clarifies everything by phone! The lobster with order, tasted grilled simply only more delicious! We liked it and would definitely come back the hotel!

  • Location
    5.0

    Surrounding area. Easy from the airport to the hotel, thanks to the new motorway.

Close
Monika
Wonderful hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
I really loved this hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The food there was plenty of choice. For each, it is something for everyone. The drinks including the cocktails were super delicious. I can really only recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
Super nice all inclusive resort!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice and well kept complex. The hotel has over 500 rooms, but due to the size of the area it is not at all. The hotel is like a small village laid out with a beautiful tropical garden where even a small pond including flamingos, peacocks, turtles and many other birds is. A really nice area! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were totally satisfied with our room. It was equipped with tv, air conditioning, minibar (inclusive), balcony, bathroom with large shower, hair-dryer was also available. Unfortunately, there was in the bathroom no toilet brush. A safe was available, cost but 2 US Dollar per day. Unfortunately, there were our room 2 separate beds instead of a queen sized bed. Is not the end of the world, but for newlyweds couples but a bit hindering ☺ perhaps the beds were also somewhat together.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was delicious. Whether at the rich breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet, here you always found something delicious! Next to the main restaurant there was still four further specialty restaurants (steakhouse, mexican, colonialhouse and japanese), in which one 3 times per week to go can. Also here the food was very delicious! The only what was lacking was is, that in the main restaurant the was table water tasted of chlorine, which in a 5 star hotel actually not going to happen! Everything was ok apart from that. To mark it is still that even the cocktails and the mini bar in the room with all-inclusive were. I can some people really do not understand, the here about the food over!

  • Service
    5.0

    We were with the service always satisfied. Complaints were immediately repaired. For the award of 6 suns was missing but still the small grain a bit.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has a huge, very nice pool area. There is also a lot of sporting activities such as beach volleyball, football, table tennis, water polo, kayaking, catamaran, and much more. Everything was all-inclusive. The beach chairs and umbrellas, as well as the towels (could be changed every day ) at the pool and the beach are also included. Every evening in the theatre a evening entertainment. Also the beach is quite nice and we also have every day without any problems couches with screen. But it was off season.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice and well kept complex. The hotel has over 500 rooms, but due to the size of the area it is not at all. The hotel is like a small village laid out with a beautiful tropical garden where even a small pond including flamingos, peacocks, turtles and many other birds is. A really nice area!

  • Location
    6.0

    The transfer time from the Punta Cana International Airport took depending on how many hotels were driven to a good hour. The hotel is situated right on the beach. To bayahibe about 5 kilometers. As we because of the insistant local sellers not right from the hotel came out are, the closer environment of the hotel, unfortunately not give many information. A nice gift store name 'Karina' but is in about 200 meters distance if you go out of the hotel and to the right.

Close
Patrick
Relaxing all-inclusive holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Large, garden/zoo-like plant despite their years still in a very good condition is. Minor flaws in the pool and the rooms, but very good in general. The distances between the reception and the last blocks at the beach were already tidy... Wlan is strongly improved (one must constantly with login and password again connect, the annoying in the long run). The guests were mostly spanish-speaking, but also many german and french. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had junior suite 4111 in the last block directly because of the beach, but since this was a bit dark and without view was, we are without much fuss on 2. day moved have been. The corner room 7123 with pool view was very nice, bright and spacious. Actually, everything so far in order, although slow in the years to come. However no mold in the bathroom and everything was clean and that is the most important...

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very different quality. The warmgehaltenen büfettsachen you can actually forget, but everything you just punctually from the grill or oven get is very good. Regularly, for example, there are tons of crawfish. Very good were the fresh fruit juices and shakes in the morning as of course also all the fresh fruits at the buffet, it was for us the most important thing. We have the following à-la-carte restaurants to try: Steakhouse: rather so-so. (service and food) Japanese: not so japanese, but the shrimp was very tasty and the sushis now also not so bad in advance (at least a little alternation...) Gourmet: it was really excellent! (except for the surly sommelier, which are not times on our order was received...) Definitely recommendable! It would be still great, if one also during the day fresh juices could get (that was so before 5 years Iberostar Punta Cana). So we had to either (very) sweet drinks or were chlorinated drinking water, drink... (at least there was always a nasty taste). Bottled water, there was only in the room, so always take it with you to the beach as a tip... If your cocktails should: looks to what rum you take... If your nothing says you get the local ' pennertod' served, which would be a pity because the other rum by brugal and Barcelo all the much better! ;-o my favorite: brugal extra viejo. Top stuff! You should also from time to time a small small tip. Even without one gets very friendly service, which we loved, and this is precisely why we at the end but all of us on our vacation so friendly service has again somewhat. (mind you: not before, as in other countries unfortunately is sometimes necessary, to good service to get...)

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly at the front desk. Partly in communication with individual coworkers there, despite our very good english, french and german knowledge (but no spanish). At room cleaning we didn't have anything to complain about. Doctor allegedly 24 hour suburb... We have not needed and not überprueft...

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainers were all very nice. We like and actually need no entertainment, and found the partly very loud music at the 'play' but even, but there are apparently enough people it to have in such a way want... We then simply at the edge of the beach verkrümelt and had so something peace. Nevertheless, we would be less rather pleasant. Evening shows we actually no looked at. As i said, not our cup of tea... Go to the piano bar and delicious cocktails/longdrinks and either backgammon played or with acquaintances chatted. But like i said, if there were contacts with the entertainers came, were all always very nice and funny. The pool (if you it in simultaneous presence of the Karibik outside the door really need) was good, even if some of the small tiles missing. Possibly risk of injury (with children?) The beach chairs were only moderate occupancy of the hotel at the beginning of the rainy season always enough and in good condition.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, garden/zoo-like plant despite their years still in a very good condition is. Minor flaws in the pool and the rooms, but very good in general. The distances between the reception and the last blocks at the beach were already tidy... Wlan is strongly improved (one must constantly with login and password again connect, the annoying in the long run). The guests were mostly spanish-speaking, but also many german and french.

  • Location
    3.0

    Transfer from Punta Cana about 1 hour in the strong air-conditioned bus. Actually nothing really worth seeing outside of the area. Hotel-owned, fine sand beach. Individual stones in the water, but didn't bother us (although not 'caribbean' as the brochure).

Close
Carmen
Hacienda - olé!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is very large, but what you hardly notice, as the room on several two-story buildings, which were very well maintained. You constantly saw 'diligent bienchen', either the facade paint or the beautiful garden in good repair. Benefit all guests: families and couples of all ages, europeans, americans or dominicans. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room and bathroom are pleasantly large. Initially seemed the separate beds a bit hard to get used to. Positive was, that the minibar was always filled - it is' all-inclusive '!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This is definitely not a place to lose weight! You will find in the main restaurant, there was always something delicious, but you should be prepared, that it by the show cooking is really hot! Regarding the temperature it is in the steakhouse pleasant. Three times a week in the evening one could also in the spezialitätenrstaurants food: in this steakhouse (e. g. metric ton oversized cuts, but good), mexican (highly recommended), as well as japanese (not used, but noisy other holidayers great) and 'le colonial' (seafood; didn't use it). The automatically served water in the main restaurant tasted after chlorine, the best is the water ('soda') from the self-service machines in the steakhouse. Particularly to emphasize is, that you really 'all-inclusive' through the whole cocktail menu drink. Even at the beach bar, the nicely designed lighthouse, one gets everything, also on request with 'medicina' (rum). Partly the bartender the drinks even at the place - really paradise!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness, with all employees largely written. If you speak spanish, has, of course, won. But also with english there is usually no problems. And if the boring, the just try it with french - worked very well! The room was generally cleaned well, even if a long black, not of my own hair during the first days in the bathroom - and herwanderte. But otherwise no complaints! On the first day we complained, that our balcony door did not open. This was dealt with promptly and in the evening was even inquired by telephone, whether everything was okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    For enough entertainment is also provided : Volleyball, spanish lessons, stepärobic, etc. The entertainers go to the beach through the rows and call loud, which was offered. They are but never intrusive. The pool is very big and there are enough beach chairs available. This also applies to the beach, where you can in each case under palm roofs could lay.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very large, but what you hardly notice, as the room on several two-story buildings, which were very well maintained. You constantly saw 'diligent bienchen', either the facade paint or the beautiful garden in good repair. Benefit all guests: families and couples of all ages, europeans, americans or dominicans.

  • Location
    5.0

    To the airport one needs about a half hour. If you left the hotel area, so you can turn right after around 400 meters a small shop called 'Karina'. On the way there, but you have numerous competent dominicans calm. If you want to evening entertainment is, the with the maintenance program of the hotel to be content, but not pejorative is meant. Every evening a different show was offered. But it seems that the organizer to believe, only the deaf people in front of us, because it was always very loud. Excursions were offered by the respective tour operators, as well as from local operators. For the locals spoke the lower rate, for the 'official', that one with the trip is assured.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14