Iberostar Hotel Hacienda Dominicus(5 stars)

Playa Bayahibe 22000 Bayahibe View on map

Average rating

965 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
270 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Stefan
Bad guests, top hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
All in all a very good hotel, however unfortunately very many bad hotel guests (beach chairs before sunrise already reserved, the trash or glasses everywhere turned off, plates were filled up to the edge and half is not eaten and unfortunately also an incredible volume in talks, etc.) A very great and beautiful beflanzte area, simply beautiful! For my taste were the entertainers or photographers unfortunately a bit too pushy. Definitely worth a visit. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Julia
No 5 star
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
We were totally disappointed. The hotel as well and we had us very been pleased on it. Overall we were 2 weeks in the Karibik and one week of it in bayahibe. The hotel is huge with many beds. Is a matter of taste, but us personally like a barracks were unfortunately not at all. The condition of the hotel itself, i would rate as maintained call. The garden area is very nice, many details. The lobby was inviting but then it ends unfortunately already on. There was every morning a unpleasant smell probably due to the dung of the ... plants or expulsion of ungeziefern should be used. We have never experienced something like that. We were already often in the holiday, already often in 5 star hotels but this is at abolutes no-go for a hotel of such category. The all inclusive services were very spacious. Unfortunately it didn't work because the food not tasted and the drinks very musty were. Who internet can i want to free wi-fi in the lobby log in but as soon as time in the room to use it cost a small fortune. The guest structure was mostly spanish, italian and french. The average age was to homecoming mixed but then he was rather high. Nice, older people. The rooms were large but already older. The air conditioning was very noisy. The whole elektonik in the room was with a motion sensor controlled, so if you have a time in the bathroom, it could happen that it on once dark and the hair dryer not working. As the reporter in the living area is appropriate and not see, if you are in the bathroom. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The most i have already above described. About taste can be argued here. The rooms were large, rather older a bit dark. The mini bar was rather manageable. Our bathroom was not now so the oasis but good, the looks then everyone a bit different.

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    On the subject i have hard back take. I can only talk to us and what we found was everything else than 5 stars. The buffet just our perception of a station concourse, very loud, of hallig. The waiters take no account, whether you are on the way to the table or not, the cut just the way from. The birds bedinen the plates on the table. The food was beautifully prepared, but as soon as the mass begins to bdeinen, it looks like a battlefield. You have to the food to the spoon back out, food is scattered beside the pots. This was a sight, for we are not at all. The alcohol in the drinks was unfortunately not always what on the bottle. We talked to other holiday makers and was confirmed, the also feel and sometimes already over change thought. The hygiene was beneath contempt. We have observed as the chef with the finger the food tried. We the fries grid, the fat is on the soil lay around carvelho and forth pushed together, with his foot, with chips! We spent the last day only stomachache and us only from butterbroten fed, because it was unbearable. Even the water was disgusting. The coffee tasted great! There were 5 restaurants, if i am not mistaken. We have only the mexican getestst because of the other restaurants was discouraged, from vacationers on site. The risko we decided not to. The kitchen style was a mixture, there was something for everyone. The atmosphere was unfortunately, for us, not nice.

  • Service
    2.0

    The service was mixed. From and to you on the beach served, depending upon desire and mood. Friendly were all the people we met there. Foreign language was rather bad. The maids were great. Complaints were quickly. We have twice the room changed since we otherwise booked than what we got. We would also gladly changed the hotel but cost-technically for 7 days was worth.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The sport offer was very wide-ranging. The evening entertainment was mostly very great, good program. The entertainers at the pool and at the beach were rather aufrdinglich almost rude, did not please us at all. The pool was beautifully large, but we were only once inside. The beach chairs at the beach were very old, partly moldy. Directly on the beach there are no showers, one must only one piece to the pool back.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    We were totally disappointed. The hotel as well and we had us very been pleased on it. Overall we were 2 weeks in the Karibik and one week of it in bayahibe. The hotel is huge with many beds. Is a matter of taste, but us personally like a barracks were unfortunately not at all. The condition of the hotel itself, i would rate as maintained call. The garden area is very nice, many details. The lobby was inviting but then it ends unfortunately already on. There was every morning a unpleasant smell probably due to the dung of the plants or expulsion of ungeziefern should be used. We have never experienced something like that. We were already often in the holiday, already often in 5 star hotels but this is at abolutes no-go for a hotel of such category. The all inclusive services were very spacious. Unfortunately it didn't work because the food not tasted and the drinks very musty were. Who internet can i want to free wi-fi in the lobby log in but as soon as time in the room to use it cost a small fortune. The guest structure was mostly spanish, italian and french. The average age was to homecoming mixed but then he was rather high. Nice, older people. The rooms were large but already older. The air conditioning was very noisy. The whole elektonik in the room was with a motion sensor controlled, so if you have a time in the bathroom, it could happen that it on once dark and the hair dryer not working. As the reporter in the living area is appropriate and not see, if you are in the bathroom.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    The distance to the airport was between 40 and 50 minutes. Cost with separate booking, 1 00 $we were on the way back with the shuttle posted the anyway had to the airport, so we had to ' only 5 0 $are charged. Shopping offers a little in the hotel but otherwise unfortunately nowhere. Everything is very expensive. The offer of excursions was very large, but for us price totally uninteresting. We have the things, the we wanted to see from Punta Cana from settled and were in bayahibe only a day on the golf course. Night life one has there, after our experience none. The hotel has a disco but unfortunately never what was going on. In front of the hotel are always 2-3 taxis, with whom you überallhinbringen can, against much money. One block from the hotel there is a small supermarket in which one cheap souvenirs for at home to buy can and a small shop in which one the cigars turn explained, the hotel was very nice. The hotel features a 'private' beach. Unfortunately, despite signs, information sheets, etc. All are from 7 o'clock already reserved. Since the beach down drops you have no nice view of the sea, which in the vacation for me, the a and o is. On the beach chair and look on the sea. This is unfortunately not possible. Very cramped beisamen and it is a mega noise. We love music and dance lessons on the beach are great but you have a microphone beutzen? There was sometimes unbearable.

Weniger anzeigen
Boris
Nice hotel with (for us) to more weakness.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
The condition of the hotel is very well maintained and especially the very beautiful hotel plant with maintained garden are incredible. The area was already older and in the rooms smaller flaws which but not annoying. Our room (suite pool view) was spacious and absolutely enough. The cleanliness was nothing to complain about. Tv and we didn't use the minibar. wi-fi is available in the reception area for free and also very well available. The guest structure was international argentinian, french italians, americans and germans formed the majority (few and if pleasant russian citizens). In our opinion, the biggest shortcoming ... of the hotel is, that you from about 6:00 p. m., after the bars on the beach we pool close no longer has evening outdoors or sit down. The lobby looked like then a noisy busy station concourse with too few seats and also in an area where the shows are only two or three tables in the free one. A shame - at the pool and at the beach would be beautiful seating for dinner - if you have stayed in the Karibik is we want us not stay inside. At dinner there is no 'free area'. Important for us - therefore only 4.0. All in all a very nice hotel - pity high - but for us it was to clear weakness in comparison to other hotels we have visited. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As already described - suite with pool view. Clean, very spacious, everything you need - but we were only there to shower and sleep in the room. Air conditioning could adjust, water digester with coffee and dte available. Until 22,00 room service for snacks and drinks (not tested). Beds ok - tv we didn't use it.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The probably biggest deficit of the hotel - the meal. We are no gourmets and no vielesser, but you have to clearly say, that the food in quality and choice is the worst, which we in such a hotel category has been found. The food in the main restaurant as well as at lunch were mostly cold and unseasoned. The selection was very limited and only with little daily variation. The fleichqualität (with pork and beef) partly questionable - poultry very good. Fish selection was the same every day, and a little pleasing. Lunch at the beach there were often freshly prepared Paella which some lobster and indeed, spices beigfügt were quite delicious, what the rush of half hotels confirmed - well after an eternal queue just cold. The food in the two visited theme restaurants (four of which two visited - japanese and steak restaurant) was very good - but then again standard of the main restaurant. For breakfast there were fresh juices, as well as a normal büfettauswahl and freshly prepared omeletts. Fresh tasty fruit, there was always - normal for the Karibik. To be highlighted were the very good pastries and desserts. Clear - we didn't go hungry and there was always something. Clear you can also spice afterwards - normally you are looking forward to a nice, extensive food in the holiday - here it served the food. Who already times in a Riu-hotel (dominican republic. Or Mexico) was, know what we mean- Riu it is no comparison with food, drinks and service. Despite the small buffet was the rush limited very straightened out and there was no major bottlenecks - very pleasant. The quality of the beverages is unfortunately also very mixed. Just the cocktails mostly on the basis of three four chemical tasting substances mixed. Fresh fruits are not used.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff was always very friendly - for a small tip still friendly. Compared to other hotels in some areas (also at the bar in the evening) served and you have to get the drinks yourself. Foreign language skills are rather less available - partly spoke english. Some speak french and italian. That didn't disturb us actually only at the reception, there also here hardly english (no german) is spoken. The front desk is very chaotic both the check-in (no explanation to the hotel... Everything quickly), and information access, reservations to the theme restaurants and check out. A complaint (broken hair dryer) was from the guest relations quickly. The room cleaning was best.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The entertainment was very pleasant and not pushy. The evening shows we have only little visited because this also rather bad or entertaining. Sometimes there was live music but by the hölenartige' showhalle' hardly visited or only shortly after the shows played. In the lobby are for the evening too few seating and through the continuous service of klavierspielers, the already very loud atmosphere cannot be a relaxed chat in lounge atmosphere. Other seats are, as described earlier, not available. Catamarans and paddle boats in associated diving school free of charge. Here there is also kostenloose schnuppertauchkurse in the pool and pay excursions, diving and snorkelling activities.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The condition of the hotel is very well maintained and especially the very beautiful hotel plant with maintained garden are incredible. The area was already older and in the rooms smaller flaws which but not annoying. Our room (suite pool view) was spacious and absolutely enough. The cleanliness was nothing to complain about. Tv and we didn't use the minibar. wi-fi is available in the reception area for free and also very well available. The guest structure was international argentinian, french italians, americans and germans formed the majority (few and if pleasant russian citizens). In our opinion, the biggest shortcoming of the hotel is, that you from about 6:00 p. m., after the bars on the beach we pool close no longer has evening outdoors or sit down. The lobby looked like then a noisy busy station concourse with too few seats and also in an area where the shows are only two or three tables in the free one. A shame - at the pool and at the beach would be beautiful seating for dinner - if you have stayed in the Karibik is we want us not stay inside. At dinner there is no 'free area'. Important for us - therefore only 4.0. All in all a very nice hotel - pity high - but for us it was to clear weakness in comparison to other hotels we have visited.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The beach is very well maintained. Beach chairs were sufficiently available - from 8:30 a. m. however it is a bit crowded (during full occupancy of the hotel). Beach chairs despite prohibition reserved. The pool area is very big and hardly frquentiert. In the sea one can in the limited area - beware partly stones at the entrance to the sea. Compared to Punta Cana is on the beach a lot less going on, because less hotel than in Punta Cana - very pleasant. Shortly before the hotel a miniriff for snorkeling - a few of fish you can by hand feed. In the vicinity is rather do nothing. The place dominicus only consists of a few apartments. The place bayahibe is in a few minutes by taxi, and in a few minutes you can durchbummeln - very nice to get away from the hotel. Excursions were very expensive in the hotel and outside much cheaper to have (samana 160 Dollar in the hotel - 70 Dollar outside). On the quality of the excursions, there were very mixed opinions.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Almost a dream holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Great hotel with large well-kept area. The rooms have the standard a sufficient size. The rooms were daily cleaned and lovingly decorated. The staff was altogether very friendly and attentive. A shame, that the foreign language skills as are limited. We have not expected, that german was spoken. English should already to standard include. Especially at the front desk! The food was in the selection and quality were outstanding. Also there was the staff's friendliness. The pool and beach are well maintained. Many industrious hands cared for the various sectors and create an oasis of well-being. Thank you! Many thanks ... to the entertainment team at the kids club and the rest of the area. Such a pleasant atmosphere we've only rarely seen. Friendliness and creativity is her work. No team member was pushy. Intrusiveness we experienced only once by these foreign traders, which were on the hotel area offered. All in all we experienced a great holiday and we are coming gladly again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sven
Exemplary! More in the region is not!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
I have initially thought, here exaggerate some tourists with its positive assessment - however, i have to say, that i, with a lot of experience, such a friendly, competent, quick and discreet service in this price range have never seen anything like it. The service was exemplary! Cleanliness and style of the hotel leave to 99% nothing to be desired - the last % are little things, the guests at the pool and the just a few minutes until they cleared away. We are not 'show people', i can therefore the evening 'entertainment' give any information, during the day the ... entertainers relaxed, cheerful, friendly, fun and absolutely unobtrusive, lead smalltalk and inform rather than to recruit - which i as very pleasant and loosen found. Especially to be highlighted: food and drinks. High-quality raw materials, products, vegetables, fruit and meat, as well as fish in a large variety and form of preparation the not only left nothing to be desired, but also spoilt palate almost to enrapture can. World class. It doesnt go more. Fresh, fresh, freshly caught/ erntefrisch - are accordingly no problems would expect - except hochwahrscheinlich a few kilogram more on the Waage home - even, if the impressive equipped fitness & exercise area with claim. We had on excursions the opportunity by guests from other units to speak, this partly to see (buses collected on the way to santo domingo other guests) and found: we are in paradise we ended up there, as also the possibility, dominicus, and a peaceful location, within walking distance, not everywhere standard - and the beach of Iberostar, with own lighthouse, the beach bar is, cannot be beat. All in all: The most impressive getaway for me and this hotel made it the carefree entspannungspaket. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bernd
Kitchen has strongly deterioated.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We visited this resort for 4. times in a row. Mostly i can the many positive comments follow. However, i have to say, that the food in this year, but significantly in quality and in quantity lost. Certainly you will always find something, but the kitchen is probably the flagship property of every hotel. Here the hotel in relation to the previous years simply deteriorate. Even the gala dinner on christmas eve was a disappointment. There was also a deterioration of the beach-section visible, which by very many stones in the water made noticeable. Looks on these two, however, some ... important arguments away, the house is worth a visit. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are absolutely ok, also the size and the condition (for the age of the plant)

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    Weie already mentioned, we were with the food in this year not satisfied. Also the cleanliness at the buffet was some wishes open.

  • Service
    3.0

    With the exception of the room we were very satisfied with the service. Room was once not at all and otherwise never thoroughly cleaned. Due to the bad room cleaning only 3 suns

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    I think, with the existing offer you can be absolutely satisfied.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We visited this resort for 4. times in a row. Mostly i can the many positive comments follow. However, i have to say, that the food in this year, but significantly in quality and in quantity lost. Certainly you will always find something, but the kitchen is probably the flagship property of every hotel. Here the hotel in relation to the previous years simply deteriorate. Even the gala dinner on christmas eve was a disappointment. There was also a deterioration of the beach-section visible, which by very many stones in the water made noticeable. Looks on these two, however, some important arguments away, the house is worth a visit.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location matches the catalog description.

Weniger anzeigen
Chris
Paradise with flaws.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Large spacious beautifully bepflanzte resort Condition of the general equipment very well with light flaws The rooms of the building 1a 4 are located in renovated condition, whereas the building 5a 7 not renovated yet are The rooms are spacious and well equipped, but you don't go to a european standard should not to be disappointed Cleanliness often leaves something to be desired All-inclusive is good. Cocktails and beverages are well Friendly staff Hotel management was poorly trained and incompetent Essendurchweg good. Sylvesterbüfett and christmas buffet great Breakfast was good but in the long term monotonous The guest structure was ... mixed. Few german vacationers. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Difficult issue Non-renovated rooms are old Had a few complaints Finally good room From bad to good everything.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Buffet good Christmas and Sylvester great Japanese very good Steakhouse not recommended Mexican unfortunately not tested Cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant without complaints

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendliness in the service great. So i would often in Germany be. Management bad Decor is from the room and maid service from Fluctuating Additional services not tested Handling of complaints: listen - act no.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Sport and entertainment were available and not pushy Fitness center good Beach chairs were from the vacationers at night prior to reserved But all ok Enough shade.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large spacious beautifully bepflanzte resort Condition of the general equipment very well with light flaws The rooms of the building 1a 4 are located in renovated condition, whereas the building 5a 7 not renovated yet are The rooms are spacious and well equipped, but you don't go to a european standard should not to be disappointed Cleanliness often leaves something to be desired All-inclusive is good. Cocktails and beverages are well Friendly staff Hotel management was poorly trained and incompetent Essendurchweg good. Sylvesterbüfett and christmas buffet great Breakfast was good but in the long term monotonous The guest structure was mixed. Few german vacationers.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Direct beach location Beach, but stony Enough beach chairs but tourists with towels occupied (already mornings at 8) No attractions nearby The place bayahibe is difficult and dangerous distance Other excursions in the hotel bookable without any problems. Costs, depending on excursion vary (from about 70 Dollar per person upwards) Course Dollar/ Euro here often 1:1 therefore in advance Dollar carry recommended Night life is possible only in hotel. Disco available, but not used. So without a rating from us Entertainment ok Rental car only difficult to get and if then in own interests the conditions read.

Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Relaxing holiday.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
We stayed in the dominican republic a very relaxing holiday. Who peace in our hotel, you will not find. The friendliness of the entire staff was fantastic. Beach chairs should normally not be reserved, who this does not, will not get. ☺ we have Saona visited and at the ' megatruck' - tour them. Both trips were great. The tour ' zipline' is nothing special, if you have been in a climbing garden was. For santo domingo we booked a privatführer, the us a fantastic day gave. Generally should with booking tours be ensured, that you at least two deals ... from different providers rauslässt, since the price always something. The same applies to purchases on city trips and purchases at schmuckständen, etc. Bargaining is always paid and in the course of time makes it really fun.-) The only drawback to our stay was the return journey from the Punta Cana International Airport from. The whole Karibik-flair is gone, as soon as the airport was entered. Zero organisation and endless queues aggressive and overtaxed tourists shall ensure, that the holiday here suddenly ends. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Lothar
Hotel top, food very bad.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Bad food, you could expect more. Food always cold and no building change during the 2 weeks. Daily ham ham ham and 2 sorts of cheese, more gave it on cold buffet not. 2009 it was pure luxury, thus strongly deterioated. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    1.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    2.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    1.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
Weniger anzeigen
Willy
Paradise with small schönheisfehlern.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The staff is very friendly, the foreign languages should be improved (german) but with English and spanish for household, we arrived well. Unfortunately creaky the einganstüren to Room and bathroom terrible after threefold reglermation it was too much for me and i took babyöl And lubricated the doors themselves. When we moved the room i the toilet eyeglasses on the toilet lid Vorgefunen! Every week the room with allegedly for people harmless insects spry From sprayed! The sand fleas were even in my medicines-tin, until i placed in the fridge Hidden. The beautiful park we liked it! We were already ... in bunta cana in the Iberostar Bavaro Since everything is perfect! We'll be back, but after Iberostar bunta cana. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    3.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sylvia
Great beach holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Were the first time in the Karibik and were very curious as we would like. It pleased us very well. The hotel is very nice with a great garden. Our room was nice and big and always super clean. From the pool area and the beach daily commuted, made us both good. Especially the lighthouse as a beach bar! Proost! The staff in the restaurants was always very courteous and very nice, have always our table given, when we arrived, even without a tip! The structure of the guests was good, many german, french, spanish and italian. Still hardly any ... russians, the will probably only of december until about march and behave, according to statement from guests often there again, as the hottentot! Especially loved the excursions with Seavis loved it. We have the tanama river tour with a visit to the tanama jungle ranch and the Saona vip tour. Super great, we can only recommend it. Seen a lot and learned a great deal from the two guides Robert and Ingrid. You can already Germany book and only pay on site. It urges the Udo and clarifies everything by phone! The lobster with order, tasted grilled simply only more delicious! We liked it and would definitely come back the hotel! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Room was big enough, with a large shower. Had a nice balcony. A shame that you for the safe must be paid!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Every day good and rich meal, super was the fruit and the fresh fish! Drinks were delicious, the rum after Brugal questions, tastes the best.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff was always very nice. Room cleaning was good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Beach and pool were super and always very clean, we never had any problems to find a beach chair, as well as no 'handtuchreservierer'!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Were the first time in the Karibik and were very curious as we would like. It pleased us very well. The hotel is very nice with a great garden. Our room was nice and big and always super clean. From the pool area and the beach daily commuted, made us both good. Especially the lighthouse as a beach bar! Proost! The staff in the restaurants was always very courteous and very nice, have always our table given, when we arrived, even without a tip! The structure of the guests was good, many german, french, spanish and italian. Still hardly any russians, the will probably only of december until about march and behave, according to statement from guests often there again, as the hottentot! Especially loved the excursions with Seavis loved it. We have the tanama river tour with a visit to the tanama jungle ranch and the Saona vip tour. Super great, we can only recommend it. Seen a lot and learned a great deal from the two guides Robert and Ingrid. You can already Germany book and only pay on site. It urges the Udo and clarifies everything by phone! The lobster with order, tasted grilled simply only more delicious! We liked it and would definitely come back the hotel!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Surrounding area. Easy from the airport to the hotel, thanks to the new motorway.

Weniger anzeigen
Monika
Wonderful hotel.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
I really loved this hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The food there was plenty of choice. For each, it is something for everyone. The drinks including the cocktails were super delicious. I can really only recommend this hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Super nice all inclusive resort!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Very nice and well kept complex. The hotel has over 500 rooms, but due to the size of the area it is not at all. The hotel is like a small village laid out with a beautiful tropical garden where even a small pond including flamingos, peacocks, turtles and many other birds is. A really nice area! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We were totally satisfied with our room. It was equipped with tv, air conditioning, minibar (inclusive), balcony, bathroom with large shower, hair-dryer was also available. Unfortunately, there was in the bathroom no toilet brush. A safe was available, cost but 2 US Dollar per day. Unfortunately, there were our room 2 separate beds instead of a queen sized bed. Is not the end of the world, but for newlyweds couples but a bit hindering ☺ perhaps the beds were also somewhat together.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was delicious. Whether at the rich breakfast buffet, lunch buffet and dinner buffet, here you always found something delicious! Next to the main restaurant there was still four further specialty restaurants (steakhouse, mexican, colonialhouse and japanese), in which one 3 times per week to go can. Also here the food was very delicious! The only what was lacking was is, that in the main restaurant the was table water tasted of chlorine, which in a 5 star hotel actually not going to happen! Everything was ok apart from that. To mark it is still that even the cocktails and the mini bar in the room with all-inclusive were. I can some people really do not understand, the here about the food over!

  • Service
    5.0

    We were with the service always satisfied. Complaints were immediately repaired. For the award of 6 suns was missing but still the small grain a bit.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The hotel has a huge, very nice pool area. There is also a lot of sporting activities such as beach volleyball, football, table tennis, water polo, kayaking, catamaran, and much more. Everything was all-inclusive. The beach chairs and umbrellas, as well as the towels (could be changed every day ) at the pool and the beach are also included. Every evening in the theatre a evening entertainment. Also the beach is quite nice and we also have every day without any problems couches with screen. But it was off season.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice and well kept complex. The hotel has over 500 rooms, but due to the size of the area it is not at all. The hotel is like a small village laid out with a beautiful tropical garden where even a small pond including flamingos, peacocks, turtles and many other birds is. A really nice area!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The transfer time from the Punta Cana International Airport took depending on how many hotels were driven to a good hour. The hotel is situated right on the beach. To bayahibe about 5 kilometers. As we because of the insistant local sellers not right from the hotel came out are, the closer environment of the hotel, unfortunately not give many information. A nice gift store name 'Karina' but is in about 200 meters distance if you go out of the hotel and to the right.

Weniger anzeigen
Patrick
Relaxing all-inclusive holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
Large, garden/zoo-like plant despite their years still in a very good condition is. Minor flaws in the pool and the rooms, but very good in general. The distances between the reception and the last blocks at the beach were already tidy... Wlan is strongly improved (one must constantly with login and password again connect, the annoying in the long run). The guests were mostly spanish-speaking, but also many german and french. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We had junior suite 4111 in the last block directly because of the beach, but since this was a bit dark and without view was, we are without much fuss on 2. day moved have been. The corner room 7123 with pool view was very nice, bright and spacious. Actually, everything so far in order, although slow in the years to come. However no mold in the bathroom and everything was clean and that is the most important...

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Very different quality. The warmgehaltenen büfettsachen you can actually forget, but everything you just punctually from the grill or oven get is very good. Regularly, for example, there are tons of crawfish. Very good were the fresh fruit juices and shakes in the morning as of course also all the fresh fruits at the buffet, it was for us the most important thing. We have the following à-la-carte restaurants to try: Steakhouse: rather so-so. (service and food) Japanese: not so japanese, but the shrimp was very tasty and the sushis now also not so bad in advance (at least a little alternation...) Gourmet: it was really excellent! (except for the surly sommelier, which are not times on our order was received...) Definitely recommendable! It would be still great, if one also during the day fresh juices could get (that was so before 5 years Iberostar Punta Cana). So we had to either (very) sweet drinks or were chlorinated drinking water, drink... (at least there was always a nasty taste). Bottled water, there was only in the room, so always take it with you to the beach as a tip... If your cocktails should: looks to what rum you take... If your nothing says you get the local ' pennertod' served, which would be a pity because the other rum by brugal and Barcelo all the much better! ;-o my favorite: brugal extra viejo. Top stuff! You should also from time to time a small small tip. Even without one gets very friendly service, which we loved, and this is precisely why we at the end but all of us on our vacation so friendly service has again somewhat. (mind you: not before, as in other countries unfortunately is sometimes necessary, to good service to get...)

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly at the front desk. Partly in communication with individual coworkers there, despite our very good english, french and german knowledge (but no spanish). At room cleaning we didn't have anything to complain about. Doctor allegedly 24 hour suburb... We have not needed and not überprueft...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The entertainers were all very nice. We like and actually need no entertainment, and found the partly very loud music at the 'play' but even, but there are apparently enough people it to have in such a way want... We then simply at the edge of the beach verkrümelt and had so something peace. Nevertheless, we would be less rather pleasant. Evening shows we actually no looked at. As i said, not our cup of tea... Go to the piano bar and delicious cocktails/longdrinks and either backgammon played or with acquaintances chatted. But like i said, if there were contacts with the entertainers came, were all always very nice and funny. The pool (if you it in simultaneous presence of the Karibik outside the door really need) was good, even if some of the small tiles missing. Possibly risk of injury (with children?) The beach chairs were only moderate occupancy of the hotel at the beginning of the rainy season always enough and in good condition.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, garden/zoo-like plant despite their years still in a very good condition is. Minor flaws in the pool and the rooms, but very good in general. The distances between the reception and the last blocks at the beach were already tidy... Wlan is strongly improved (one must constantly with login and password again connect, the annoying in the long run). The guests were mostly spanish-speaking, but also many german and french.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    Transfer from Punta Cana about 1 hour in the strong air-conditioned bus. Actually nothing really worth seeing outside of the area. Hotel-owned, fine sand beach. Individual stones in the water, but didn't bother us (although not 'caribbean' as the brochure).

Weniger anzeigen
Carmen
Hacienda - olé!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is very large, but what you hardly notice, as the room on several two-story buildings, which were very well maintained. You constantly saw 'diligent bienchen', either the facade paint or the beautiful garden in good repair. Benefit all guests: families and couples of all ages, europeans, americans or dominicans. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Room and bathroom are pleasantly large. Initially seemed the separate beds a bit hard to get used to. Positive was, that the minibar was always filled - it is' all-inclusive '!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    This is definitely not a place to lose weight! You will find in the main restaurant, there was always something delicious, but you should be prepared, that it by the show cooking is really hot! Regarding the temperature it is in the steakhouse pleasant. Three times a week in the evening one could also in the spezialitätenrstaurants food: in this steakhouse (e. g. metric ton oversized cuts, but good), mexican (highly recommended), as well as japanese (not used, but noisy other holidayers great) and 'le colonial' (seafood; didn't use it). The automatically served water in the main restaurant tasted after chlorine, the best is the water ('soda') from the self-service machines in the steakhouse. Particularly to emphasize is, that you really 'all-inclusive' through the whole cocktail menu drink. Even at the beach bar, the nicely designed lighthouse, one gets everything, also on request with 'medicina' (rum). Partly the bartender the drinks even at the place - really paradise!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness, with all employees largely written. If you speak spanish, has, of course, won. But also with english there is usually no problems. And if the boring, the just try it with french - worked very well! The room was generally cleaned well, even if a long black, not of my own hair during the first days in the bathroom - and herwanderte. But otherwise no complaints! On the first day we complained, that our balcony door did not open. This was dealt with promptly and in the evening was even inquired by telephone, whether everything was okay.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    For enough entertainment is also provided : Volleyball, spanish lessons, stepärobic, etc. The entertainers go to the beach through the rows and call loud, which was offered. They are but never intrusive. The pool is very big and there are enough beach chairs available. This also applies to the beach, where you can in each case under palm roofs could lay.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very large, but what you hardly notice, as the room on several two-story buildings, which were very well maintained. You constantly saw 'diligent bienchen', either the facade paint or the beautiful garden in good repair. Benefit all guests: families and couples of all ages, europeans, americans or dominicans.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    To the airport one needs about a half hour. If you left the hotel area, so you can turn right after around 400 meters a small shop called 'Karina'. On the way there, but you have numerous competent dominicans calm. If you want to evening entertainment is, the with the maintenance program of the hotel to be content, but not pejorative is meant. Every evening a different show was offered. But it seems that the organizer to believe, only the deaf people in front of us, because it was always very loud. Excursions were offered by the respective tour operators, as well as from local operators. For the locals spoke the lower rate, for the 'official', that one with the trip is assured.

Weniger anzeigen
Alice
Great hotel with minor flaws
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
Large hotel, where the individual building beautiful are situated around the pool. All very clean and well-kept. Many french guests, during the weekends many dominicans. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Large, clean room with good beds. Tv was broken when we arrived, was however repaired (dw). Safety deposit box 2 Dollar on the day, there is now almost not more that these must be paid for! Minibar was always refilled. Coffee maker, hair dryer. Equipment a bit outdated. Nice bathroom with large shower. Shower gel and shampoo available... But was never refilled when the container was empty. Clean. Telephone ancient!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The buffet was very large a bit cafeteria-like, but you can always in a corner forgiven. On the weekend it was very bad, since many dominicans the weekends and holidays there. The are very large families... The everything under mounting have. There really was the matter hell. Cleanliness and food are very good, you always find something. Show cooking. Wine also good. The gourmet restaurant, mexican and steak house was the quality of the meals better and the service very good. Highly recommended if you have a bit of peace. But one must already some days in advance. Unfortunately, there was not much typical local food. The water poured out was inedible, it tasted terrible after chlorine. Sometimes you had this taste also in the cocktails, probably because of the ice cream.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, especially in the bar and the buffet. With french and english you get along very well. The room cleaning service was very good. Always great decorations on the bed. Complaints were handled quickly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Activities seen, but not used. The entertainers weren't pushy. Very large nice pool, but unfortunately many broken tiles. Even a railing was in the pool in two parts broken... These deficiencies are dangerous! Sometimes one had the impression the water would not be clean, as in the corners bearings on the water swam. But the people must your cocktails by the pool, and after swimming the cups in the pool or all at the edge of the pools! There is also a large jacuzzi. Enough deckchairs and umbrellas. The sea many couches, but as usual with towels were reserved! Right crowded, left silent. Bar in lighthouse, unfortunately only stand. Abendunerhaltung quite loud, but not bad.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large hotel, where the individual building beautiful are situated around the pool. All very clean and well-kept. Many french guests, during the weekends many dominicans.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Approximately 1 hour away from the airport. Next place approximately 15 minutes away, where it supposedly a cigar factory gives. Otherwise there isn't much in the surrounding area, but we had all-inclusive. Nice beach, but on the right side the lighthouse (bar) absolutely crowded. If you quiet would like must one to the left side of the leuchturms beach chairs, there is not so close to the neighbors and it was much quieter. Stones in the water. Not necessarily for small children and also not suitable for long walks, as the beach in slope. Beautiful garden with ponds and many beautiful plants, many birds, flamingos, turtles.

Weniger anzeigen
Rolf
For the bathing the hotel to feel comfortable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is first-class and offers badeurlaubern exactly the, that you might want: Relax, good food, clean beach and clear clean, warm sea, good service and friendly atmosphere! We had a couple of the trip in march booked for the 26 august 13 until 09,09. 13. 'danach' i went here in the portal and Las the mostly good reviews, but also some of the negative reviews, the a slightly uncertain. Well, we arrived at and were positively surprised from the outset. The hotel is chic and tastefully decorated. The lobby, hallways and restaurants looked very inviting and all hauptabzweigungen ... are very stylish tables with beautiful tasteful blumengestecken. Each room can be reached either by a walk by a lovely landscaped garden or, if the sun briefly escape or when it rains dry the restaurants would like to reach, through stylishly designed arcades course. We inhabited the room 4008 in building 4, a standard room, very spacious with 2 king size beds, a spacious bathroom with a 'shower room' and balcony to 'the back', no pool view garden and very quiet. The room was very clean, but it was of a other tourists few rejected, which we could not be explained us. Perhaps the view, for us now is secondary, we walked us in the room didn't stay. We had 2 complaints: toilet ran continuously and the safe did not work; the battery was discontinued. After about 20 minutes were both complaints to the utmost satisfaction. The cleaning of the rooms there were no complaints. Every day there would be new sheets and towels and the floor was well cleaned. To eat i can only say: first class! I Las here are some criticisms over the food, as unseasoned or tasteless, and vegetables overcooked and so on., but that is absurd. To all the user, the negative the meal weighted, after my knowledge no idea from the preparation of food or is missing simply still various basic. Those of 14 oil, resigned with different spices, kräutermischungen and essences no real spice for the meal finds, with say't know anything about cooking. Naturally it can happen, that some thing to are dry or simply not taste, but that is normal and also happens regularly at home. The theme restaurants steakhouse, la geisha (japanese) and hacienda (mexican) with plenty of variety. When the japanese were we 2 times, since we enjoyed the atmosphere, the fish in the hacienda-braces after veracruzer art and the prawns were excellent. Although the prawns not ordered, but we took it anyway. The mexican we would have a little more friendliness, but we saw above way and enjoyed it still. The steakhouse there are to only say, as with la geisha: First class! At el colonial we were not, since us in the reason the main restaurant sufficiently varied cuisine of the highest quality offered. The friendliness of the staff there are to only say, that all, with the exception of the mexican restaurant, as already mentioned, and the towel issue, very, very friendly. We were very warm welcome and said hello starting at the front desk, in the restaurants, even the gardener greeted and on the beach it goes by the animators very friendly. It would be futile all enumerate, because you very quickly the one or other forget. All have our great holiday contributed, with the exception of the young women at the towel issue; since we had the feeling to be a bother despite freundlichstem greetings from us, but this is to put it mildly no complaint, but want it just mentioned. Beach: who complained was on the whole world not satisfied. The beach chairs and side tables, as well as the beach are cleaned regularly and are in spotless condition. What i here at negative criticism read, i can't understand. Rocky left from the lighthouse; firstly, bathing is prohibited and, secondly, on the whole world, corals and stones before, because even on Hawaii, Thailand, zanzibar, USA: Florida and Kalifornien or Mexico on the coast of Yucatan or on the pacific coast Acapulco one finds stones or korallenreste. On its own beach excellent opportunities for snorkeling at the breakwaters. Even without snorkeling gear has one by curious fish a very nice experience. All in all i can only advise, to book this hotel. We will try, once again ago. We came fully at our expense. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Very spacious, king sizebetten, air conditioning, and extra Ventilatorausstattung, minibar was always filled. Bathroom was spacious, shower also very spacious.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Very good and high quality of the food. Hygienic very clean; all plates shall be individually examined! Sufficiently varied cuisine. With tips, it is exactly the same, as in Germany: a small tip opens the hearts. Very good atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly. Foreign language skills were not always there, but one should try just spanish learning. The room cleaning service was very good. Complaints are immediately to the utmost satisfaction.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    By animation, Volleyball, options sailing and rowing are many kinds of sports on offer.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is first-class and offers badeurlaubern exactly the, that you might want: Relax, good food, clean beach and clear clean, warm sea, good service and friendly atmosphere! We had a couple of the trip in march booked for the 26 august 13 until 09,09. 13. 'danach' i went here in the portal and Las the mostly good reviews, but also some of the negative reviews, the a slightly uncertain. Well, we arrived at and were positively surprised from the outset. The hotel is chic and tastefully decorated. The lobby, hallways and restaurants looked very inviting and all hauptabzweigungen are very stylish tables with beautiful tasteful blumengestecken. Each room can be reached either by a walk by a lovely landscaped garden or, if the sun briefly escape or when it rains dry the restaurants would like to reach, through stylishly designed arcades course. We inhabited the room 4008 in building 4, a standard room, very spacious with 2 king size beds, a spacious bathroom with a 'shower room' and balcony to 'the back', no pool view garden and very quiet. The room was very clean, but it was of a other tourists few rejected, which we could not be explained us. Perhaps the view, for us now is secondary, we walked us in the room didn't stay. We had 2 complaints: toilet ran continuously and the safe did not work; the battery was discontinued. After about 20 minutes were both complaints to the utmost satisfaction. The cleaning of the rooms there were no complaints. Every day there would be new sheets and towels and the floor was well cleaned. To eat i can only say: first class! I Las here are some criticisms over the food, as unseasoned or tasteless, and vegetables overcooked and so on. , but that is absurd. To all the user, the negative the meal weighted, after my knowledge no idea from the preparation of food or is missing simply still various basic. Those of 14 oil, resigned with different spices, kräutermischungen and essences no real spice for the meal finds, with say't know anything about cooking. Naturally it can happen, that some thing to are dry or simply not taste, but that is normal and also happens regularly at home. The theme restaurants steakhouse, la geisha (japanese) and hacienda (mexican) with plenty of variety. When the japanese were we 2 times, since we enjoyed the atmosphere, the fish in the hacienda-braces after veracruzer art and the prawns were excellent. Although the prawns not ordered, but we took it anyway. The mexican we would have a little more friendliness, but we saw above way and enjoyed it still. The steakhouse there are to only say, as with la geisha: First class! At el colonial we were not, since us in the reason the main restaurant sufficiently varied cuisine of the highest quality offered. The friendliness of the staff there are to only say, that all, with the exception of the mexican restaurant, as already mentioned, and the towel issue, very, very friendly. We were very warm welcome and said hello ; starting at the front desk, in the restaurants, even the gardener greeted and on the beach it goes by the animators very friendly. It would be futile all enumerate, because you very quickly the one or other forget. All have our great holiday contributed, with the exception of the young women at the towel issue; since we had the feeling to be a bother despite freundlichstem greetings from us, but this is to put it mildly no complaint, but want it just mentioned. Beach: who complained was on the whole world not satisfied. The beach chairs and side tables, as well as the beach are cleaned regularly and are in spotless condition. What i here at negative criticism read, i can't understand. Rocky left from the lighthouse; firstly, bathing is prohibited and, secondly, on the whole world, corals and stones before, because even on Hawaii, Thailand, zanzibar, USA: Florida and Kalifornien or Mexico on the coast of Yucatan or on the pacific coast Acapulco one finds stones or korallenreste. On its own beach excellent opportunities for snorkeling at the breakwaters. Even without snorkeling gear has one by curious fish a very nice experience. All in all i can only advise, to book this hotel. We will try, once again ago. We came fully at our expense.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Location is easy to get from the airport Punta Cana distance. Hotel lies directly at the beach us is not far away from the getaway Saona away.

Weniger anzeigen
Kathrin
Very nice and relaxing family vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Very nice facility with a wonderful garden Large Areal, therefore it didn't seem crowded Wonderful lobby diverse encouraged Extremely clean, it was constantly being cleaned Beautiful beach Mixed guest structure, in july a lot of south americans, a few russians, otherwise europeans Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a large family room right on the beach. All the best, here there was nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    In the main building and down at the beach bar you could eat and always found something tasty. We especially liked the steak and the fruit. Very great were the speciality restaurants: show cooking in the japanese restaurant, mexican restaurant, gourmet restaurant. The steakhouse we can't recommend, since the steaks on open fire very black and burnt taste. In the other restaurants are very good, in the restaurant even excellent, in my opinion, even better than the crayfish. Per week 3 time at the house 4 reserved, children were contrary to the brochure information in the gourmet restaurant, but only on mondays

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good. Room cleaning and cleanliness are to be emphasized. In the restaurant one is nice. A bit hard to get used to, that half full glass were cleared away and plates, if you were still chewing. It didn't bother us. The kids club is only for the smallest and probably english speaking. The hotel is rather something for families, with the kids stay together.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Animation is offered. Slapstick more on the beach to the left, sport a few like for instance archery, air rifle shooting, Step-äribic, water aerobics, diving... Is ok. In july the area was not busy, beach chairs at the beach were always available (except in the first rows). The condition of the pool chairs is ok, but not overly comfortable compared to stable beach chairs with extra cushions. Umbrellas are plentiful, you must not in the blazing sun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice facility with a wonderful garden Large Areal, therefore it didn't seem crowded Wonderful lobby diverse encouraged Extremely clean, it was constantly being cleaned Beautiful beach Mixed guest structure, in july a lot of south americans, a few russians, otherwise europeans

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Despite extensive area everything fast attainable From the beach to the lobby 5-6 minutes Outside of the area you could in the next small town - dominicus - hiking, on the beach and the neighboring hotel go around, there there is a small supermarket and a small cigar factory (really small, rather a shop, but very interesting). In front of the hotel to the right, there were in about 200 meters away a beautiful large souvenir shop, in which one also sun cream and so on. Is A casino is located in front of the hotel 100 meters to the left, but we didn't visit. Otherwise there is nothing more. If you want to see, should book excursions - for example already Germany when seavistours Bayahíbe (see tips)

Weniger anzeigen
Karin
Our 5. stay... Always thrilled about it!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
It was our 5. in this hotel and we still love it. We have stayed at other Iberostar-hotels, including Mexico and we can thus quite a judgment allow. Top well-kept, extensive area (large praise to the gardners and other diligent supporter), large beautifully landscaped garden and a pond with flamingos, swans, ducks, turtles and fish. In short, rich flora and fauna. The overall 7 also very well-kept apartment building with lovely flowered patios are to the right and to the left of the large swimming pools. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are big enough, either with a large double bed or two einezlbetten equipped. There are both rooms with shower, and bathtub. A mini bar is also available and is daily filled up. Tv with 2 international channels and a hair dryer in the bathroom were missing also. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day and with flowers and hand towel figures elaborately decorated.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The people, the my to write, the food was bland and not varied enough, have, in our opinion, (sorry) no idea. We bereisen now altogether to 15 time in the Karibik (we exclusively in 5 stars hotels holidays) and agree here some critics in any way. That the food was not for the seasoned, as in Germany, reason is simply, that every person has a different taste and the cooks the guests even the choice would, like strong seasonings a court should be. I think, that is in the interests of all! We enjoyed the food in each case very much. It was very varied and plenty of choice. Also local specialties was missing.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service, as well as at the reception, the bars, as well as in the restaurants. Very friendly staff, the us again feel, welcome. We would like to take this opportunity of thanking some very special thanks to: yan and Ramon, the us daily on the beach with many drinks and so some hallway to the beach saves you anyway. Jonathan at the front desk, the us excellent especially cared for. Johnny and altagracia, the us in the buffet restaurant always greeted friendly and still knew, what drinks we daily prefer. And once again my heartfelt thanks to the sub-director Britta. She always had a sympathetic ear for our desires and has tried, so well it went, to implement them. Excellent!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The sports and entertainment was also this year again, very varied and popular with us and the other guests. Both day, as well as evenings there was a professional entertainment. The evening shows were just great. Also here a special thanks to faraon, Miguel, Samuel (speaks good german ), Natali and Victor.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our 5. in this hotel and we still love it. We have stayed at other Iberostar-hotels, including Mexico and we can thus quite a judgment allow. Top well-kept, extensive area (large praise to the gardners and other diligent supporter), large beautifully landscaped garden and a pond with flamingos, swans, ducks, turtles and fish. In short, rich flora and fauna. The overall 7 also very well-kept apartment building with lovely flowered patios are to the right and to the left of the large swimming pools.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is located in south of the island in Bayahíbe, directly on the caribbean sea. Thanks to the now completed new highway, the Punta Cana to santo domingo,, takes the arrival - / departure only about 50 minutes. On the right of and left there are some few hotels. Within walking distance is the small town of dominicus; touristy grown in the last few years. The next town Bayahíbe is reachable well with the taxi. A visit was worth it. The beach with white sand and palm trees is exactly the same, like a caribbean beach presents. He was cleaned daily.

Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
To 4. male and again not disappointed!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The 2002 opened hotel is in a very good obtained condition and is permanently in good condition held, with its 500 rooms it is Dominican Republic newcomers is huge but with 7 2-3 story gästebauten well arranged. Condition of the room when our 4. stay was very good, airconditioning steplessly adjustable and very quiet! The all-inclusive offer is very good with the exception of the wireless internet, the now almost virtually to the beach but you have to pay is:2 hour 3 $, 24 hour 1 0 $, 1 week 5 0 $, there is the Dominican Republic still ... a bit afterwards. In may/june were mostly south american (argentine, chileans demanding and so on. But were pleasant! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The this year again booked junior suite was spacious with a sitting area in almost mint condition. The furnishing is fully equipped with mini bar with only included drinks Cola Sprite Fanta, water with and without, and presidente beer cans: climate is steplessly adjustable coffee maker with coffee and tea, telephone hairdryer in the bathroom installed. Shower was large enough for family with two children, bath there is only partially, for me in the climate, but it is redundant. Cleanliness of the room and bathroom very good. Normal rooms are 2.5 metres shorter to the balcony but almost the same. Junior suites there is but only 38 of 500 rooms, the beach chairs were very close to the beach but not on the ocean, this is 40 meters away...

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There were beside the main restaurant 'el ingenio' for breakfast lunch and dinner there is still 3 specialties restaurants (mexican, steakhouse and japanese) a restaurant (evening steakhouse) in not with dripping your shorts may. Cleanliness of the tables and toilets buffet is very good. In the main restaurant you get in the morning afternoons and evenings convenient everything your heart desires, this diversity home nobody the quality of the meals is good but in the specialities restaurant much better, the quantity you! One gives tip to satisfaction and sympathy, in ingenio was our favorite hector, the excellent service performs and after 3 days all wishes knew and the nachfüllservice of drinks was the best. What i didn't like it was the drinking water with much ice poured is, it smells and tasted distinctly after chlorine (disgusting!) The waitered drink service in the lobby bar and ' los arcos' show bar, sometimes patience advance, since one is at the bar fast service!

  • Service
    5.0

    Freundlichleikeit in the hotel is very good, if you even a friendly appearance is, everyone greets you, even the gardeners, the relentless in use are. In the hotel one gets along with english well german was understood, with spanish is the king... Room cleaning was spotless, tip cast figures and other ornaments into the room. Childcare is available, ideal for families. Complaints were quickly eliminated, even the not running toilet fan was exchanged.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    New for me is the gym, with new equipment and air conditioning few was, the looked good! Entertainment from 10 o'clock in the morning, very friendly, not annoying or pushy. The beach chairs with the netzbezug aren't so great, the pool with cushions and better. The sand was clean and sifted absolutely top in comparison to the neighboring hotels, the sun umbrellas were from wood and with palmendach concreted hurrikanfest anchored in good condition, showers were good, see smart, supply but sometimes a bit low water. The path to the sea was partly stony

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The 2002 opened hotel is in a very good obtained condition and is permanently in good condition held, with its 500 rooms it is Dominican Republic newcomers is huge but with 7 2-3 story gästebauten well arranged. Condition of the room when our 4. stay was very good, airconditioning steplessly adjustable and very quiet! The all-inclusive offer is very good with the exception of the wireless internet, the now almost virtually to the beach but you have to pay is:2 hour 3 $, 24 hour 1 0 $, 1 week 5 0 $, there is the Dominican Republic still a bit afterwards. In may/june were mostly south american (argentine, chileans demanding and so on. But were pleasant!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Strandhotel says it all the proximity to the beach, either you are in the hotel 400 metres from the beach or even on the beach (10 metres) and 400 metres from the buffet. The hotel is 75 kilometer from Punta Cana airport but thanks to the new autopista del Coral in 50 minutes from the hotel, the is in comparison to before fantastic! The hotel has some shops (souvenir, fashion; jewelry cigars and rum and more... But you can walk in the small place next door shops and hairdressers and restaurants but it is in the all-inclusive hotel probably none there... The beach section of the ihd among the best in Dominican Republic to find even if some storms have ensured that the access to the water partly rocky. The sand in the hotel handgesiebt and is very clean! No cigarette butts and palm trees and baumabfälle!

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 14