Hotel Dogan(3 stars)

Mermerli Banyo Sokak No:5 07100 Antalya View on map

Average rating

206 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
82 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Thorsten
City break to Antalya - staying at the Dogan Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • September 2014
The hotel itself is located in the old town of Antalya, a 15 minute drive from the Airport. Quite near to local amenities and a private beach (about 2 minutes walk). Very clean hotel, lovely outside dining and breakfast area and a separated pool area with enough chairs and no "towel terrorism". We booked a double room which was ready at arrival, had our luggage carried to our room and neither check-in nor check-out were a problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful and always went the extra mile when there was something out of the ordinaryl read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room itself (double room) was very spacious and clean. Cable TV was available, air condition was working fine as well. TV was ok, though with the German TV channels there were some disturbances but not much of a bother. Bathroom was big enough, shower was in good condition and there was soap, shampoo, conditioner and enough towels for two.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Gastronomy was a bit of a mix between local and continental. Food was delicious, and there was plenty. No matter if you showed up at 8am or 9:30am for breakfast, there was always enough food available. Same goes for the dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was outstanding. Staff was very friendly and helpful, went the extra mile when there were some special requests and almost all of them spoke several languages (german,english). There was nothing to complain about, we were totally satisfied with the staff members we dealt with.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel itself is located in the old town of Antalya, a 15 minute drive from the Airport. Quite near to local amenities and a private beach (about 2 minutes walk). Very clean hotel, lovely outside dining and breakfast area and a separated pool area with enough chairs and no "towel terrorism". We booked a double room which was ready at arrival, had our luggage carried to our room and neither check-in nor check-out were a problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful and always went the extra mile when there was something out of the ordinaryl

  • Location
    6.0

    15 minute drive from the Airport, local amenities close (walking distance to the next shop for drinks/beverages/cigarettes is about 1 minute). The tram is located about 5 minutes away (Hadrians Gate) and the city center can be reached within 10 minutes walking. Closed beach (private, 12 Lira entry free) is about 3 minutes way at Mermeli, great if you look for some peace and quiet. Also the marina can be reached within 4-5 minutes walking. The location of the hotel itself is just lovely, right in the old town of Antalya.

Close
Yunbin
Hotel Dogan
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The hotel location is very near the beach,about five minute walk.The breakfast is very good.And the hotel also have dinner. The room is a little small,but the cleanliness is good. A little far away the tram station. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Renate
Dogan... Always again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were already for the 5 time in the Dogan hotel and as always very satisfied. Especially the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff of the hotel is incredible. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Marcus
Nice city hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Size of the hotel was very well arranged and this we found very pleasant. There were all nationalities. It is cleaned every day, but very superficial. Vacuum cleaner our room the whole week not seen. More than change of towels and making the beds was not there. Wireless internet access is a pain. There are 3 wi-fi networks in the hotel, but not all day free of charge. In today's time very inappropriate and i think it is inappropriate looked at, if you every day calling must make the network again release. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was very nice with a balcony. Air conditioning was available but was unfortunately loud and your power limit. We had a room under the roof.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    You won't starve and it looks very good. What i missed were more selection of fruit or fruit and fresh beans coffee would be no great thing.

  • Service
    3.0

    Very friendly, but cleaning should decent therefore deduction in the stars.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Small but very good and clean. Beach chairs and towels are free of charge.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Size of the hotel was very well arranged and this we found very pleasant. There were all nationalities. It is cleaned every day, but very superficial. Vacuum cleaner our room the whole week not seen. More than change of towels and making the beds was not there. Wireless internet access is a pain. There are 3 wi-fi networks in the hotel, but not all day free of charge. In today's time very inappropriate and i think it is inappropriate looked at, if you every day calling must make the network again release.

  • Location
    6.0

    Perfect, in the middle of the old town. Nothing for people with mobility problems.

Close
Christel
Really beautiful hotel with very pleasant atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
We have our 14 day holiday in the hotel Dogan really enjoyed. The staff was always extremely friendly and always in a good mood, we have never someone annoyed experienced. When we arrived, we got a very pretty room, which unfortunately under the roof was. Since a rückenoperation my husband the stairs was difficult, we asked for a room on the ground floor. The very nice, always helpful and very good german-speaking hotel employees aysegül helped us quickly further, so that we the next day the same pretty room on the ground floor received. We had during our stay no ... reason for any complaints - on the contrary - it was a lovely fruit basket into the room provided, about what we were pleased much. All in all very easy going, so that you from the first minute feel welcome. What the cleanliness subject, we have to say, that the whole establishment, as well as the pool spic were. Only minor negative is the size the wardrobe. This could be bigger, the clothing very unhappy appropriate, so that the clothes in a row must be hung, instead of next to each other. For 2 people and 14 days this is not ideal. Choice and quality of the food: us it tasted always very good. Also the selection was enough. The location of the hotel in the old town from Antalya is optimal. You have very many shopping, excursions and entertainment. Good traffic connections by trams or taxi. Overall this hotel absolutely further-recommend. Near our next vacation in Antalya we'll definitely stay there again. Lothar and Christel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Catharina
Favorite hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2013
The hotel captivated 1st line through its atmosphere. To recover-feeling well! So nice and small and great tastefully decorated. The staff is smoochy. I mean really sunday Unbelievably nice and forestalling all! We have for example the time difference and are a half to hour too late for breakfast appeared - but unfortunately there was officially for a half hour no more breakfast. The staff has about us smiled and breakfast brought. Not a problem ☺ the man at the front desk we are behind, in order to ensure to go, we also an umbrella, because rain was announced. Favorite. ... The hotel and its courtyard are very nice and invite to relax. Right in the old town, perfect connection to all directions. 3 minutes on foot to the sea with a dream view. Beach is easy to reach by bus or tram. For me the perfect vacation in a perfect hotel. We will definitely come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniela & Klaus
'Dogan and Antalya' we would gladly come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • February 2013
Very nice, in the historic old town location, small hotel. Our expectations were fully fulfilled. Pictures we need not at all add, since all shown pictures the reality. The staff is very friendly with the guests and helpful, it is even informal atmosphere on. We will definitely come back again, around Antalya another time to explore. This rapidly growing city is always again worth a trip. The historic part must definitely be explored, it is especially scharmant. The food wasn't so varied but very tasty. Surely it was also because of the fact the in the 2. week only 5 ... guests in the hotel were. The weather was mixed, but at this time of the year is just in the Turkey winter. We had rains only on one day. We had already a small vorgeschmack on the spring and some sunny days already temperatures over 20 °c. rain gave it only on one day. In the hotel is inside, and outside free wi-fi (~ dsl 6,000) available. A tip for smartphone owners: There are cheap ' türkcell -prepaid mobile internet offers' ( simplus & internet flatrate 4 gigabyte ~ 25 €) which, in our case for 10 days, were available. A passport was enough in our case for the application for and activated the maps will will be charged. Throughout the city is UMTS network available, thus comes right here joy. Conclusion 'Dogan and Antalya' we would gladly come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Renate
Hotel Dogan, again and again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2012
We have already been for the 3. time in this hotel Dogan and will definitely come again... I think, that says everything from! Hotel Dogan, one comes home! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carola
Hotel Dogan gladly again at any time.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
Nice hotel in the historic center. The cleanliness could be better. Crumbs in the stairwell were a whole week. We found in a corner our room a ticket from Hannover from early november. Oh well... , we are not so pingelig, therefore the only time. It was everything else excellent. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Bernd
Nice hotel in great environment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
If you want a quiet and cozy hotel searches, is in the right place here. The staff is definitely friendly. The hotel complex is very clean, and much charm. Who simple turkish cuisine like, is good service here. Us it was a little monotonous. In 15 minutes one is with the historical tram on the long gravel Beach. There is also the museum. Very recommendable. Otherwise you could spend hours in the town go for a stroll. We will in any case sometime again go. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Stefan
Outside hui, inside yuck
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
I stayed with my girlfriend together about 3 weeks holiday in turkey at the lycian coasts spent, so a small autonomous round trip. We were in Fethiye, kalkan, kas, cirali and as lestztes objective (here was also the plane home), we were in Antalya in the hotel Dogan. We had always only small private guest houses respectively small hotels which we already at home had booked. I have to say all guest houses except for a were absolutely great - a dream, until we here in the hotel Dogan in Antalya were. The hotel itself is very beautiful, super great ... pool and really very good food ( to mention is that I normally never half board book, but always small restaurants food thereby I the product life locally mitbekomme ). Now, I for all the plan go to this hotel a short product information: Here you feel like in a prison and I mean really sunday It shall be prohibited any kind of drinks or food to the hotel -so you are forced in the hotel the beverages to buy which is very, very overpriced are (even the simple water, which you yes at these temperatures in large quantities to drink should). I'have never seen that in this heat by the pool not a soul a drink in itself has, it is everyone into the room to drink. Adults people try somehow from the supermarket drinks reinzuschmuggeln -it is really a tragedy. During dinner drink all only a water - it is really a great shame. Than the crowning of all, I am at night, as I still not tired at a table by the pool for our window sat (as there is no balcony gives) and with my netbook on the internet surfed, as a hotel salemp to me is to say I should at this time of day not-I really thought I am in a wrong movie. I had to go as a small child in my room go. I had my shoes (only old used flip-flops) forget. These were then the next morning disappeared and abgegebe has none. I am now just the statement on the aforesaid hotel employee this discarded has, since I with him before had why I do not can sit. Well, I can only only every advise to this hotel to go even if the pictures really exceptionally beautiful -but it is here definitely no holiday feeling on. Luckily we were here only 4 days. I hope some of you with this very topical and were review to have helped. Look for better another hotel, or best spend your vacation not in Antalya, but someplace else - there is very much more beautiful, relaxing places in Turkey. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Without a balcony, apart from that is the room clean-but as mentioned there is no holiday feeling on

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Very good food, but it is just nothing holiday feeling on (who drink gladly already on vacation always only water to eat)

  • Service
    1.0

    Very fake, it has always the feeling that the money taken out of your pocket

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool very nice, but nothing holiday feeling, since you to drink to the room goes

  • Hotel
    1.0

    I stayed with my girlfriend together about 3 weeks holiday in turkey at the lycian coasts spent, so a small autonomous round trip. We were in Fethiye, kalkan, kas, cirali and as lestztes objective (here was also the plane home), we were in Antalya in the hotel Dogan. We had always only small private guest houses respectively small hotels which we already at home had booked. I have to say all guest houses except for a were absolutely great - a dream, until we here in the hotel Dogan in Antalya were. The hotel itself is very beautiful, super great pool and really very good food ( to mention is that I normally never half board book, but always small restaurants food thereby I the product life locally mitbekomme ). Now, I for all the plan go to this hotel a short product information: Here you feel like in a prison and I mean really sunday It shall be prohibited any kind of drinks or food to the hotel -so you are forced in the hotel the beverages to buy which is very, very overpriced are (even the simple water, which you yes at these temperatures in large quantities to drink should). I'have never seen that in this heat by the pool not a soul a drink in itself has, it is everyone into the room to drink. Adults people try somehow from the supermarket drinks reinzuschmuggeln -it is really a tragedy. During dinner drink all only a water - it is really a great shame. Than the crowning of all, I am at night, as I still not tired at a table by the pool for our window sat (as there is no balcony gives) and with my netbook on the internet surfed, as a hotel salemp to me is to say I should at this time of day not-I really thought I am in a wrong movie. I had to go as a small child in my room go. I had my shoes (only old used flip-flops) forget. These were then the next morning disappeared and abgegebe has none. I am now just the statement on the aforesaid hotel employee this discarded has, since I with him before had why I do not can sit. Well, I can only only every advise to this hotel to go even if the pictures really exceptionally beautiful -but it is here definitely no holiday feeling on. Luckily we were here only 4 days. I hope some of you with this very topical and were review to have helped. Look for better another hotel, or best spend your vacation not in Antalya, but someplace else - there is very much more beautiful, relaxing places in Turkey.

  • Location
    4.0

    Location is very good, but can unfortunately my above description not make up for. The best part of the location that it is nearby a mini market is so that its drinks can buy

Close
Michael
Great hotel in the historic center
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is perfectly located almost right at the port, very clean and friendly read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are super clean and otherwise everything easy, but balconies only the rooms under the roof

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    So the half board is not as good as not diverse, liked but everything, rather turkish standard

  • Service
    4.0

    The complaints were dealt with immediately, the staff already stressed, but ready to do,

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The pool is fantastic, sport there was not, internet not everywhere, by the pool but on the rooms to the first floor

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is perfectly located almost right at the port, very clean and friendly

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is nearby private costs 5 €, the other beach is further away

Close
James
Old town-recommendation in Antalya, Turkey
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Quiet in the middle of small streets in the district kaleici located, not far from the however small beach section at the port. Wonderful small garden, where one eats. Small hotel with niedrigbauweise, as all hotels in the old town-environment with small pool. Friendly staff, up to the quality the juices pleasant breakfast buffet. Approximately 200 meters uphill is a main street with tram transportation to the neighboring beaches, the much larger. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Ralf
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • August 2012
The Dogan is a very nice small city hotel. In spite of the location in the middle of the old town it is very quiet. The in terraces laid out garden with small pool is wonderful. This hotel you can really only recommend! Delicious food and the friendly and attentive staff ensure for a relaxing hotel. Definitely coming again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Carolin
Good value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The Dogan hotel with its estimated 40-50 rooms somewhat small, but so comfortable. The rooms are small, but clean. Only the bathroom could when korpulenteren persons problem ready, there the toilet directly between a wall and the shower stall is included. We are always with the elbow against the shower old. The hotel has a beautiful terrace and a pool, which regularly to be cleaned. Wifi is free of charge available. On demand you get the already quoted network key. We have a time because of the volume the room changed. We were on the ground floor direct next to ... the reception and the window went to the terrace out. Furthermore a water pipe through the wall, at the bed state, so we every toilet entrance of the other guests noticed. The new room was unfortunately directly on the street, but it was nevertheless an improvement. The food was ok, but not outstanding. If you like jams, honey or eggs for breakfast eat, come at its expense. There was also always different dips and fresh Baguette. The dinner was not too varied. There were 4 warm components, which also times 3 merely a supplement may be. Now and then is a supplement to literally twice, that means for example rice and peppers with rice filled. You want no rice, is not much left. Also for dinner there were baguettes, dips, fruits and dessert. The dessert is always extremely sweet, since almost everything in honey impregnated was. That's a question of taste. The turks seem to like. The visitors were to a large extent German. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Small room with a small bathroom. Depending on room is the bathroom recently new and modern designed. Unfortunately the bathrooms often no window and no air ventilation, which is a bit inconvenient. There was a small tv with a few German programs, a sufficient closet, a safe and an airco.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were friendly, a basement has understood German, the other English. The rooms were clean and after our complaint because of the noise we also a different room received. The towels stayed in the pool area unfortunately often all in use respectively in the cleaning. Here a few more quickly remedy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Fantastic beach, unfortunately with gravel, not sand. At the beach could drinks to acceptable prices directly at the liege be ordered. It is a public shower to remove the salt water from available. The staff for the food and drinks judge the sun screens new, if one wanted (reversal is in the gravel quite difficult) and cleaned the beach. The sea is very clear and the landscape just lovely. The pool is clean and not too chlorinated.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The Dogan hotel with its estimated 40-50 rooms somewhat small, but so comfortable. The rooms are small, but clean. Only the bathroom could when korpulenteren persons problem ready, there the toilet directly between a wall and the shower stall is included. We are always with the elbow against the shower old. The hotel has a beautiful terrace and a pool, which regularly to be cleaned. Wifi is free of charge available. On demand you get the already quoted network key. We have a time because of the volume the room changed. We were on the ground floor direct next to the reception and the window went to the terrace out. Furthermore a water pipe through the wall, at the bed state, so we every toilet entrance of the other guests noticed. The new room was unfortunately directly on the street, but it was nevertheless an improvement. The food was ok, but not outstanding. If you like jams, honey or eggs for breakfast eat, come at its expense. There was also always different dips and fresh Baguette. The dinner was not too varied. There were 4 warm components, which also times 3 merely a supplement may be. Now and then is a supplement to literally twice, that means for example rice and peppers with rice filled. You want no rice, is not much left. Also for dinner there were baguettes, dips, fruits and dessert. The dessert is always extremely sweet, since almost everything in honey impregnated was. That's a question of taste. The turks seem to like. The visitors were to a large extent German.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is very good. Right in the old town and close to 2 beaches. The a is on foot reachable in a few minutes, but it costs 10 Lira (5 €) per person per day. For this you get a beach chair with umbrella. The beach is small and therefore are the loungers very close together. The other beach ( pebble beach) with a bit of a walk and the tram (1.25 Lira per drive ) about minutes away. The beach costs with chair and an umbrella 5 (2,50 Euro) Lira per person, without chair and an umbrella it is free of charge. At the beach will wassersportarbeiten offered and in the hotel different excursions, on the times, but I wouldn't leave. We are instead of 50 minutes, 2.25 hours the destination drive. This was not a mistake, because it was not on the road. Small supermmärkte and shops are many available.

Close
Eugenia
Old town, a wonderful spot!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
A small, comfortable, likeable hotel with a great outdoor terrace and a special charm! We really liked it there. Some room are the years small faults on. This disturbs but not really! A bit me personally however a little disturbed, is the very small selection of salads or general the selection of the dinner buffet. The beach in 100 meters distance, which described by many people here is, should pay. Per person are 10 Lira or 4,50 Euro. This is small, but very clean and easily accessible. The large pebble beach, which with the tram in 15 minutes is ... reached, is also very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Serife
Great hotel in a great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel lies in a really central location in kaleici. To the (tollable. Bay 10 tl per person/day) it was about only 150 meters. Shops and bars are in the immediate vicinity. The hotel is small, so there is a very comfortable atmosphere. It is very clean and in general very well maintained. The pool is very clean and ideal for relaxing, since not crowded! The food, not much variety, but sufficient and very tasty! TV, safe, air conditioning ( in top form ), hair dryer and wi-fi are free in the room available. Despite that the hotel very centrally ... located, you didn't notice anything of the volume with. It is really unbelievably quiet, at night as well. The staff are very friendly, polite and accommodating. The audience was quite mixed, but you get barely what with, as many to the trip there are, therefore hardly in the hotel present. If only your peace searches, to switch off would like and no desire on huge tourists bomber has, is right at home here! We are definitely coming again! The hotel now belongs to our favorite! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Helga
City vacation in a comfortable and beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2012
The previous positive reviews we can only agree. The hotel is well-kept, small, comfortable and an easy going atmosphere. The green and nice bepflanze inner courtyard is really great. The hotel is very central in the old town and it is here nevertheless quiet. The service is excellent and small faults ( like for instance missing toilet paper) were always taken care of immediately. Merely at the buffet it would have evenings quiet a 2. meat dish and morning was missing I personally a fruit salad to available yoghurt or A 2. type of sausage. Besides that the food was ... typical turkish, of good quality and really delicious. Rather than mass. It is otherwise great, that in the morning even a chef (with the low size of the hotel) ready and small pancakes, omelets, etc. For the guests prepared. We were satisfied and would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Deniz
Very recommendable if not much is expected
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • August 2012
Hello to all the my review of the hotel Dogan' s interested it are. I was 5 days in the hotel been, all together I found the hotel really great, the staff members were very friendly, my room had everything I needed, (, although my room on the ground floor and directly to the low traffic street it was totally silent, I could without Lärmstörung sleep ), breakfast was very good, there was also Turkish tea-), dinner I found great, OK the hotel would have one evening quiet time fish can offer, but well you can also outside of ... the hotel enjoy was not. I can definitely recommend this hotel for singles, couple, and families the city explore want, with a family 4- köpfig the hotel I would now not ( pool small, no children animation.) Have fun to all, the my contribution to the hotel Dogan easy to find and book it will. Great vacation by myself LG Deniz read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Anna
Nice, small hotel for city break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2012
A pretty, small hotel in the middle of the beautiful and lively old town from Antalya. Very suitable for couples, the a couple of days the city you want to visit. The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the furnishings attractive; there is merely minor flaws ( for example safe didn't work properly). For my partner and me unfortunately the place was not so suitable, as we have many in the region Antalya undertake wanted and the easy access to public transportation right was a little inconvenient. Otherwise you should not beautiful ( sand -) beaches in ... the immediate vicinity set! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5