Hotel Brisas Santa Lucia(3.5 stars)

View on map

Average rating

80 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.3
  • Location
    3.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
13 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Kathi
Ok for trip, not recommendable for bathing holiday
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2014
We were in this hotel for 1 day during our trip. It was okay for 1 day, we would not have wanted to stay longer. Our room was not clean (stains on the bed, on handttüchern, not swept, etc.). Also the room was already very worn. The pool area was crowded and not well maintained. Beach area was very nice. Quite limited selection of food, taste of the food in our opinion ok. While trip ok, but for a beach holiday not recommended, since there are more beautiful beaches and much better hotels, also in Cuba. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Maria
Ballermann 6.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
I before 15 years ago and since the area was really ok. Luckily we were in the process of a multi-leg trip only 2 nights. Room was not or only partially cleaned! The towels were dirty. Safety deposit box broken! Other guests entered the room and it was still occupied, the 2. had a damage caused by water. Otherwise one had also 2 days at the Ballermann 6 may stay. Only drunk canadians! So conclusion = never again ☹ read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Franziska
A fantastic holiday for the whole family.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great hotel, clean, great food, staff great very friendly and always laughing ☺! The rooms are large and clean, signs of usage are probably not from. Sometimes small guests in the rooms (crabs, small ☺ many canadians, hardly any german, but with a few language skills it wasn't so bad! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size is adequate and the furniture was typical Cuba and clean! You get two tv channels, but didn't need. Minibar was every day with mineral water. Bathroom is sufficiently large and clean, a few signs of wear such as scratches on the bathtub are, of course, to find.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Bars and restaurants were all great, the buffet, the every 2a 3. day at the beach bar was set up was a dream! The service was actually very good, for peppering must one believe i can get a little! The fresh zubereitenden milkshakes and homemade jams at breakfast was more than delicious! The guests are of the opinion, german standard to expect, should better in Germany holiday and over trifles complain! The you in such a country expect that, it may be the papayas up to the next meal wait should be clear to everyone!

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness of the staff was more than friendly, only you should know that this is not or can hardly any german. We were already very much on overseas travels, but as a guide we had not! It is a dream and read almost every request from the eyes!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation was always very entretaining and main entertainer scooter well organized! From Merengue until gymnastics, water aerobics, water games and bingo in the pool everything was there. For children is not much, unfortunately. Beach and pool is as to be expected beautifully and cleanly! You should know that the beach nature, but really beautiful!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel, clean, great food, staff great very friendly and always laughing ☺! The rooms are large and clean, signs of usage are probably not from. Sometimes small guests in the rooms (crabs, small ☺ many canadians, hardly any german, but with a few language skills it wasn't so bad!

  • Location
    5.0

    It is right on the beach, only the transfer of three hours is a bit strenuous but thanks to the efforts of Jörg, the tour guide, it was very pleasant! There were a few shopping possibilities in the hotel but also in the other 3 neighboring hotel you have the opportunity. Discos there is to my knowledge 3 piece in the area and of course a few fantastic beach parties with the possibility of great souvenirs to buy!

Close
Fabian
Value for money-top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
The hotel is, if you're in that place through a cuban travel agency bay, for this price-performance -proportion great! (for Cuba) the staff's hospitality as the service and the willingness to help good. Great beach with white sand, unfortunately somewhat seaweed, which is however not a problem. Great clean sea with typical traumfarben the Karibik. The hotel don't have to worry about be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Unfortunately not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
In the first room that was assigned to us we could still the zerwühlten beds, filled ashtray and used towels from the previous guest to look at. Again at the front desk no excuse, only a shrug and a new room key. During dinner were shrimp and papaya after a few minutes from, and were not refilled. If you like we only one night there stayed overnight, so know that punctuality for dinner it is important. When selbstzugewiesenen 4 stars should also shower bath available -non-existent. The barmaid completely incompetent, per small Mojito only 2 sheets mint, but 2 oversized ... spoon sugar, so syrups relaxation. The Campari was just ran out. The tv front desk an absolute disaster-only strip and sound, even if you don't need as we, if available and paid it should work. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sabrina
Nice badehotel in remote location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2013
During a round trip we had here a erholungstag. In the hotel are too many canadians, but also a few german. The room was clean and big enough. Had a room with a view of the kinderclubhaus, where i but no activities watching in the 1,5 days we were there. The evening shows i however also looked at. The food was okay. The fresh mixed juices for breakfast were great. The beach was reasonable and clean. The chairs at the beach/pool were all in good condition and have been regularly monitored and, where necessary, repaired. All together a good ..., clean hotel for according to the catalog 3.5 stars. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sonja
Beautiful beach hotel, good location, comfortable room
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
A beautiful beach hotel with good service. Unfortunately is the quality opposite last year dropped. Nevertheless a ideal place, for relaxing and wonderful beach to enjoy. A bit annoying the always the same evening shows, I Cuban live music be. Very nice, large and clean the rooms are. Downside: you can't outside of the hotel undertake. However, I will definitely go back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Christian
Rooms and beach okay, kitchen rather bad archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
We were only two nights as part of a round trip since. We can the hotel under certain conditions recommended: especially if the price is true and the food not is so important. The rooms we thought OK, the beach was clean and flat, the entertainment engaged and the guests dancing willingly. However English knowledge is helpful. Negative. Safe costs money and was for us in the decorations are quite complicated. Cold beverages outside of the restaurant served in plastic cups and taste cocktails not. Positive: friendly staff ( outside of the restaurant) and horse riding. Go on excursions, because ... Kkuba is for a pure beach vacation too interesting. So schleccht as our previous critic we found the complex not. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Andrew
Insulting entertainment, on stage profanation. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
It was on Tuesday night around 9:30PM when the presenter announced that the rest of the show is not for little kids, so my wife has took our 5 and 8 year olds to the room, with our 15 year old daughter decided to join them. So only me and my 16 year old son stayed for the rest of the show. Now I wish we didn't. It started with one of the entertainers coming out dressed up in brown rob, pretending to be a monk, holding a Cross and a Holy Bible, then 3 other male entertainers came ... out dressed up in white robes, holding inflated condoms below their bellies, and than a female entertainer showed up and started dancing and singing around every male: "Would you go to bed with me?". The one in brown robe would hit the other males on a head with the Bible book and yelled: "In the name of the Father the Son and the Holy Spirit!". I've been sitting in the front row with my 16 year old son. I could not take this any more and got up and left. When I got to the back rows I decided to go back and ask them to stop the show. I was so upset. I don't remember exactly what I said, but I started pleading with the audience that if they were Christians, they should get up and leave. There was one voice from the audience asking me to leave so I did. The next morning I went to the reception to complain. They've apologized and said that they've had that show for 2 years now and nobody complained. I could not believe it: nobody complained? I have just found a review from February 2011 and someone was been disgusted by the same show, so maybe people have complained, but Cubans would not care? Wednesday night was our last night and I did not feel like going to entertainment night, but our younger girls enjoyed dancing on the stage with the kids club so reluctantly we all were sitting in the front row. When the little kids were done the entertainment staff started improvising on stage. They called for 4 women to volunteer on stage. At the same time one of the entertainer ladies grabbed my 15 year old daughter by the hand and pulled her on stage. I did not know what to expect, but decided to sit and wait. One of the entertainers came up to me and told me not to worry that it's all going to be fine. 3 other women volunteered my daughter didn't. Entertainers offered beer to all ladies on stage and tried to pressure my daughter to have some, but she asked for water. My daughter participated in their fashion show and lip singing competitions; she is not very shy, but when they came up with a 3rd competition. They've called for a "handsome" male from the audience and asked the ladies to perform a lap dance on him. I've seen 2 other ladies perform and this was so embarrassing and my daughter was so embarrassed. I came up on stage and asked my girl to come with me. Those other ladies were 10 -20 years older than my daughter. That has been our first family vacation since 2003 so we were determined to have a good time no matter what. We have received 2 joined rooms with 2 beds each. It was not very comfortable, but we decided to make it work and not complain. We did not complain about the urine smell in the bathrooms (the smell was still there after the maid left). We did not complain about the 2 big bugs that looked like cockroaches. The food was not great, but we all found something we liked. The service is OK most of the time, but there were waiters and bartenders there that would make you feel like you were a pain in the butt even if you tipped them. I would say we've spent at least $10 a day on tips. Maybe I should tip more, but that's supposed to be an all inclusive resort. Also I don't like giving tips for bad service. Those last 2 nights have ruined my vacation. I've been insulted and embarrassed. I would not recommend this place to anyone, specially not to Christians and not to families with young children. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Kurt
Only with English skills suitable archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
My English I was able to communicate as the only Germans. German wasn't't spoken, not even in the front desk. Only Canadian guests. Get used to everything. I also had the feeling, the locals and guests with a different skin color in the hotel are not seen. Very informal with Canadian style. I'm in my next vacation where else. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Thomas
Not suitable for German tourists archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2011
The only German in this hotel it is isolated. Only guests from Canada, Italy and Russia. Didn't speak German. A touch of Diskremenierung spread out. Locals guests were from the hotel wegdelegiert, put it mildly. There is something for those price better and if you want to get to know Cuba, should a different area, where locals are not insulated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Heike
To long journey and to remote archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2010
So I would recommend this hotel not again book, to far from the airport, in the area there's nothing going on, the hotel itself only in plastic cups, also in the evening, at the beach to few couches and hard and uncomfortable, there you can not see Cuba, as is already perfect Varadero and havana, Cayo Largo is also a dream. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Wolfgang
Us has it fallen well archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2010
It was a pleasant and good holiday at the hotel. 90% Canadians, what was very pleasant and also has promoted friendships. A very helpful and friendly staff is especially commendable. It is a older area but partly already well renovated. Something to complain about some guests have always us has fallen it good and we will go again holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close