Hotel Santa Lucia(4 stars)

Località San Nicola 89861 Parghelia (VV) View on map

Average rating

183 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    3.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
33 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Andreea
Great, great, great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
I'm still here for my holiday and honestly I wanted to share with everybody this great experience,I was looking to the recensions first to arrive but being here it's a different reality,,.For what I have paid for this holiday I didn't belive that I will find everything perfect,already at my checkin I found professionality and available persons. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Perfect the cleaning service and very silent the rooms...spectacular the sea view along all the coast.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Calabrian taste...perfect...you can taste it already in the hotel on their typical product shop

  • Service
    6.0

    great food,professional services and a beautiful country

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    pool...great the bar on the pool

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I'm still here for my holiday and honestly I wanted to share with everybody this great experience,I was looking to the recensions first to arrive but being here it's a different reality,,.For what I have paid for this holiday I didn't belive that I will find everything perfect,already at my checkin I found professionality and available persons.

  • Location
    6.0

    very good the location easy to arrive at Tropea with the shuttle bus that has different hours for all the day

Close
Chris
Friendly, comfortable in a lovely location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Hotel Santa Lucia represents very good value for money. The location overlooking the coast allows for some splendid views and the nearby ancient town of Tropea is the gem of the Calabrian coast; pretty, evocative and wonderfully laid~back.The hotel is very well run, bright, clean and attractive with cheerful, helpful staff. The food in the restaurant is generally good though at times rather eccentric. Rooms are bright, spacious and well-appointed with excellent bathroom facilities (well worth small additional payment for sea-view). The beds and pillows are a little unforgiving. Pool area is very attractive and well-tended. Calabria itself has ... a spectacular warm coastline and the Hotel Santa Lucia provides an excellent base from which to explore it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heike
If only the black mould in the bath would not.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
About 400 rooms in very good condition. We had full board. Mainly italian, some german. Families, couples, friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had room with ocean view. Size including the bathroom about 20 square meter. The furniture and mattresses were new. Floor tiles have few usual customs traces - the cracks are safe from serious fith. Balcony has zimmerbreite, chairs and tables in lavish amenities - no plastic! - and a ordentlcihen clothes horse. Air conditioning worked 1 a. Telephone didn't use it. Well. And this brings me to the cleanliness - the top and hygiene through the above description in the service - flop.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a pool bar. The food is excellent. So good we have - apart from a 3 star hotel in Malta - never eaten. The noodles are incredibly, the sauces a dream. Meeresfrüchjtre and more sports, fish, sorts, of which i have never heard, always other variations. Alone of food because it is well worth the visit in this hotel. The only drawback: the vegetables - the chef no talent - is zerkocht, the carrots almost to mush. Cleanliness is tip great one, hygiene in the kitchen i can not judge. Kitchen style was typical of the country. German food i can find at home... Restaurant is located in a closed room, not even partly on the terrace, the but also is too narrow. The meal times will be the doors, the sichüber the full page pull, wide open. No fans. My opinion also no air conditioning. Decor is very Nobel. No holes etc. the tablecloths and napkins. The tablecloths with the smallest impairment immediately to the laundry. The drinks were with the room card paid. Italienísches beer 33 millilitre 3 Euro Import beer 200 millilitre €3.50,400 milliliters 4.50 House wine 1/4 liter €3.50,0.5 liter €5.5 Cola petrol 3 etc.. 3 Euro Water 1 liter €2.50

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff is generally very friendly. A lady at the reception spoke relatively good german. You wrote me a note for the driver, thus the us to the weekly market right rauslässt and gave me a map, so that we the way zumhaltepunkt find. The floors in the rooms and on the balcony are so clean, that you walk barefoot can. If only the black mould in the shower would not have been! But i immediately the handling of complaints i am... The mold on the bottom of the duscheinstiegs as attrition of rubbers '. Tags, i returned from the beach clear, that as always with some chlorine cleaner work has been done. Still was still enough mold as, the easy to find, using white einmalwaschlappen - the then black was. See photos! For me, fraught with the chronic bronchitis and asthma need 2 times daily cörtison to inhale - especially bad. And so for the service only 3 stars. But i certainly still gracious am.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment in the hotel and also on the beach! From 10:00. Water aerobics is step aerobics, coincidentally in the water, makes the young woman in the pool and also on the beach. Around 11:00 boccia, at the beach. Babydance from 21:30. from 22:00 evening entertainment, unfortunately, the majority of the sketches only people with italian knowledge understood. Beach is apart from a few cigarette butts clean. The paper in the toilets is early in the afternoon tired. The soap it was enough though. Beach chairs and umbrellas are great. The exit there is a shower outside. Changing rooms are more than adequate. At the beach bar cost 1 espresso 80 cents, a large espresso €1.60. ice: see sign... There is everything else, what you want, if one no lunch pack has.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    About 400 rooms in very good condition. We had full board. Mainly italian, some german. Families, couples, friends.

  • Location
    4.0

    Duration airport - hotel about 1 hour. Shuttle to the beach 10 minutes, runs from 9:00 every half hour, then after tropea - circa 5 kilometer. Shopping possibilities are in tropea was very good. Shuttle bus from the hotel drives also evening 21:30 after tropea and 23:30 back. The view to the ocean is breathtaking - walking, i would but not too far. Public transport? No idea, by the shuttle bus from the hotel wasn't used.

Close
Elke
A great stay to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Room and bathroom were ok, shower was small, but the rooftop terrace was super large. The waiters were very friendly, as well as the rest of the staff. Breakfast buffet was good, but there are always knockers. The menu was good, but there was a lot of pasta is italian cuisine, but very good. German food i can find at home! Drink prices are too high. Shuttle to the beach was great, as well as in the evening after tropea. After tropea is a must. Piles of garbage, we didn't see any. The streets are clean. Whoever wanted to see ... more you should take a rental car-the one in Germany rent should, as cheaper-take. It is always a wonderful vacation, since no mass tourism. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Johanna
We love the Santa Lucia!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
For more than 10 years we like to spend once per year 14 days in the Santa Lucia- and our enthusiasm didn't dissapoint. If you want a quiet, relaxing and pleasurably holiday, is in the right place. The value for money is great! We always book a room in the main building, with sea view, because there is huge, not observable terraces. The extremely friendly staff has 10 years the same, and that speaks for itself! We place great importance on a solid, typical italian cuisine and neat service. Both in Santa Lucia offered. A tip: if the package offered ... full board, necessarily access, because for a ridiculous charge gives it at noon a wonderful 3 - course menu, including water and wine. You sit often nearly alone with only some italians in the dining room, is but attentive service! The distance to the very charming lido makes us absolutely nothing, because the drive through the original landscape and the sight of tropea, the hotel is, how a schwalbennest is located on a cliff, we are each a delight. On the return journey confirmed the many negative comments our mitreisenenden, the other hotels were: if you want simple, but intensive Italy feeling loves and just totally left take a break from everyday life would like, is available in the Santa Lucia in the best way waived! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms in the main building came gradually in the years, but large enough, with everything, which one needs, equipped and always clean. Although the shower not more to today's standard, compensated us the huge terrace for any small drawbacks, which one perhaps make must.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Very well-kept restaurant, friendly service, simple, but good italian food, breakfast is absolutely okay.

  • Service
    6.0

    With the service, we are completely satisfied, are all friendly and totally unobtrusive. At reception there was always someone, the at least a little german. The rooms are very clean. On special requests were cared for immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Although the facilities at the hotel didn't use it, we can see, that everything a very much maintained impression. Entertainment we no value, since we were here only relax want, therefore we also always beginning june there.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    For more than 10 years we like to spend once per year 14 days in the Santa Lucia- and our enthusiasm didn't dissapoint. If you want a quiet, relaxing and pleasurably holiday, is in the right place. The value for money is great! We always book a room in the main building, with sea view, because there is huge, not observable terraces. The extremely friendly staff has 10 years the same, and that speaks for itself! We place great importance on a solid, typical italian cuisine and neat service. Both in Santa Lucia offered. A tip: if the package offered full board, necessarily access, because for a ridiculous charge gives it at noon a wonderful 3 - course menu, including water and wine. You sit often nearly alone with only some italians in the dining room, is but attentive service! The distance to the very charming lido makes us absolutely nothing, because the drive through the original landscape and the sight of tropea, the hotel is, how a schwalbennest is located on a cliff, we are each a delight. On the return journey confirmed the many negative comments our mitreisenenden, the other hotels were: if you want simple, but intensive Italy feeling loves and just totally left take a break from everyday life would like, is available in the Santa Lucia in the best way waived!

  • Location
    5.0

    The relatively remote location didn't bother us at all, also road and railroad line affect us not, because the transport to the sea is great!

Close
Roberto
Thank you, thank you, thank you
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Had a beautiful vacation. Beautiful grounds with a great view. Cleanliness, as well as size of the rooms true. Great food and fantastic excursions. We say again 'thanks', for the beautiful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter
Bella Santa Lucia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
Good price-performance ratio, Great room service and in the restaurant, afternoons and evenings no buffet, the should also be mentioned. Service in italia! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Kerstin
Nice hotel-nice holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
We are very satisfied with the hotel %blank%. The room would be cleaned daily, the food was landtypical and tasty and the employees were kind. The whole complex is very attractive and you have a great view of the turquoise sea-we loved it! If you then still the fantastically beautiful countryside and friendly people to, it was totally a wonderful vacation, the you can recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ulrich
Hotel boring, tropea dirty
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The hotel itself is ok, but its location is impossible, between a railway line and road. If you the hotel on foot leaves, you snooze in danger. The shuttle bus runs between 12:00 and 16,30, one remains in the 3 very time so either in the hotel or must in tropea around. Tropea is a beautiful city, but fully of warmish trash. A shame for this place. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Oliver
Absolutely okay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Was this year (2012) at the end of august with my friend, was a really beautiful vacation in this hotel. Particularly the price-performance ratio has us totally convinced. Room was clean, that was the most important thing for us. The only thing that bothered us, was the distance to the beach, the shuttle bus drove regularly, so it was still okay. In summary it is an excellent hotel for people who not mega the sights to have want, but just n relaxed vacation want. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Absolutely clean, charwomen deseam even without giving any tip

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast was good, but would have could have been more diverse.

  • Service
    4.0

    We found really good, greetings go at this point at Marcel out ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool we didn't use, conversation we ourselves ☺

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Was this year (2012) at the end of august with my friend, was a really beautiful vacation in this hotel. Particularly the price-performance ratio has us totally convinced. Room was clean, that was the most important thing for us. The only thing that bothered us, was the distance to the beach, the shuttle bus drove regularly, so it was still okay. In summary it is an excellent hotel for people who not mega the sights to have want, but just n relaxed vacation want.

  • Location
    4.0

    As already written was the beach a bit far away, but other than that a great location because of the great vista.

Close
Rene
That was first and last times. archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Room are very good, it was also clean, but the food was the last waiter exceeded its' courtesy ' breakfast was appalling as some 10 years bear, here spend your vacation, is a mystery to me, these people can not know better Dinner or better said menu honestly besc... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Rooms are completely okay fit

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    1 restaurant 2 bars Food was nothing you can forget Everything was clean, the national typical style like i personally not, at least in this hotel not, Never again.

  • Service
    2.0

    Waiters rather unfriendly with two exceptions Foreign languages (german) rather none except for a lady at the reception

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Room are very good, it was also clean, but the food was the last waiter exceeded its' courtesy ' breakfast was appalling as some 10 years bear, here spend your vacation, is a mystery to me, these people can not know better Dinner or better said menu honestly besc...

  • Location
    4.0

    Shuttle, to the beach, was good and friendly is however a whole piece way you know is with the shopping as well as The beach looks at photos great but without beach shoes is nothing not really so the bringer

Close
Eva
My dream hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
I spend for 10 years my vacation ( several times every year) in this beautiful well maintained hotel, I am again and again on the new pleased over pleasant informal atmosphere, I am' at home arrival' and stay is always a delight for body, soul. This hotel I can really only recommend. I would my vacation in no other hotel want to spend. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roland
Hotel Santa Lucia light and shade archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
The hotel complex is very well arranged. In the peak season july to early september certainly crowded. Austerity measures for breakfast very clearly noticeable. Coffee didn't taste the bean but you can order fresh from the machine costs of course. Every day scrambled eggs the same sausage, cheese, cakes and so on. No fresh fruits only from the can, request at the front desk without success. The answer was what they want because there are fruit! No tomatoes let alone cucumbers and so on. It grows in the weather everything but too expensive. In Italy there were almost only menüessen ... and you just have to love. For people with large hunger not recommendable since it needs a not only taste and then what? Something else get just not possible, because no buffets. Drinks overpriced! Have realized the beverages outside to buy but not from stinginess! The location is a little out of the way but the shuttle bus from the hotel drove several times on the day after tropea and to the beach. Rooms there are different, we had one which large enough and was clean. Negative it is non-smoking but this does not apply for the maids which in your wait one after the other cigarette smoke! Very many germans tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size was okay only the shower was very small. Bar was always filled up, safe cost extra. Hotel has been renovated and was very appealing

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    A restaurant and a pool bar. Drinks too expensive. Food not the world the chef could probably not improvise. I will times the kochprofis past chic. For better food or as the coffee you have to pay extra. Scrambled eggs with ham 1,50 Euro, 1 coffee from the automat 2,50 Euro.

  • Service
    3.0

    The waiters smile hardly. Courtesy is a foreign word for some in this hotel. The front desk times as the weather. Room cleaning was okay but as already described this nikotingestanck.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel complex is very well arranged. In the peak season july to early september certainly crowded. Austerity measures for breakfast very clearly noticeable. Coffee didn't taste the bean but you can order fresh from the machine costs of course. Every day scrambled eggs the same sausage, cheese, cakes and so on. No fresh fruits only from the can, request at the front desk without success. The answer was what they want because there are fruit! No tomatoes let alone cucumbers and so on. It grows in the weather everything but too expensive. In Italy there were almost only menüessen and you just have to love. For people with large hunger not recommendable since it needs a not only taste and then what? Something else get just not possible, because no buffets. Drinks overpriced! Have realized the beverages outside to buy but not from stinginess! The location is a little out of the way but the shuttle bus from the hotel drove several times on the day after tropea and to the beach. Rooms there are different, we had one which large enough and was clean. Negative it is non-smoking but this does not apply for the maids which in your wait one after the other cigarette smoke! Very many germans tourists.

  • Location
    4.0

    To the airport you can travel just a bit but it is. Beach in tropea 7 kilometer far away and only by bus to reach. There are plenty of excursions to go on but some you can also schencken like for instance to the volcano Stromboli. 56 Euro per person but like the pictures offered it is not. 45 minutes in the dark to wait and except for a brighter light nothing more! Shops are only in tropea, so you have to transport

Close
Ulrich
O sole Mio in Bella Italia archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
Room with a view of the sea at very nice location. Clean. Very friendly and zuvorkommndes staff. Unfortunately a bit of traffic noise. Otherwise still. Shuttle bus-service after Tropea great. Beautiful area. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Jan
Our holiday experience archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
The Hotel was immaculate, the staff didnt stop cleaning inside and sweeping the grounds. The breakfast was pretty basic, the fruit was tinned not fresh. We went as a couple of female friends for a quiet break....we are 50ish. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was facing the inside of the hotel and not overally large but had all you would require, hairdryer,fridge, safe but no tea making facilities or iron!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast was basic but generally the food was quite good. Very Italian menu with consumee soups and pasta, fish and grilled meat and fruit. The restaurant was quite chilly, as we were there in March.

  • Service
    3.0

    The waiters were very professional and the guy who drove us around in the Hotel's shuttle bus was excellent. However we felt we were a nuisance in asking for anything surplus to requirements and any information was on a needs to know basis! English is not really spoken in this area of Italy, which could be good or bad however you look at it. Room was always clean, with fresh sheets etc.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The pool area was very nice but the water was too cold to venture in. There are showers by the pool and a bar, toilets etc but none was open as we were there out of season. There was no entertainment,wi fi or anything to do of an evening which could be a problem to some.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Hotel was immaculate, the staff didnt stop cleaning inside and sweeping the grounds. The breakfast was pretty basic, the fruit was tinned not fresh. We went as a couple of female friends for a quiet break....we are 50ish.

  • Location
    4.0

    The location is very picturesque but we would advise having a car to thoroughly explore the area, as some regions and beaches are only accesible by car. The nearest 'town' was 2km away but not really much there......not a tourist area.

Close
Rainer & Hannelore
Vacation in a urwüchsigen region of Italy archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
The hotel is situated in a good condition, however the beach is even for guests only running with the shuttle of the hotel reachable. The times have been defined and thus are spontaneous decisions. Requirements regarding the food should not be too high. We found it adequate. Organized trip travel and were to be recommended. Rooms with view of the sea is definitely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gerd
beautiful hotel in solitary with good service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2011
the hotel lies a little above the through road with a magnificent view over the bay. Behind the hotel running railtracks is hardly disturbing. The pool is( fall) in the early afternoon in the shade. Should be emphasized the praise-worthy cleanliness in the hotel, the buildings and the total outdoor area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very clean room with marblebath, small tv (ARD, ZDF, RTL and it. Programs) were relatively small, however adequate. There was only 'A' door with adjustable shutters; on the terrace there were a table and two chairs.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    the breakfast buffet was relatively 'lean' stocked: Raw( very good) ham, gEK. Ham, a cut cheese places, jams, Honey, Schockoaufstich, Weißbrottscheiben, simplest Panini-rolls (in each bakery there were many leckerere rolls), amazing croissants, 'froth' -yoghurt, Canned pineapple, cereal and muesli. The coffee -mixed with milk-was acceptable. Every day there was-without changes-the same. Very unfavorably we felt, that for a cooked egg 1.50 euro or for scrambled egg 3,50 euros extra were paying. For dinner there were 3 appetizers, 3 main courses (only. Meator fish in relatively small quantities), and vegetablesor the salad was to the selection. As a dessert there was a light bulb or 20 grapes or small piece Cake. The drink prices were very high, 0.4 litres draught beer cost 4,50 euros, a half liter wine in a carafe cost 5,50 euros. If you at the buffet in the evening with different food'full'eat would like, is here'lack of space'! Also special ' Kartoffelfans ' needs in abdication practice. however we found that food typical of the country and ambience opposite our other vacation experiences for very pleasant.

  • Service
    6.0

    the service is very praise-worthy. The front desk with friendly helpful staff manned, which includes the a or other word German understand. The waiter team-a 4-star house i. e.-is attentive, nice and fast. After 2 days we were( feasts seats) directly at the window with a view of the sea implemented. The cleaning of the rooms deserved a big compliment.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    animation was not offered. The beautifully pool and the pool bar was not used by us. as well as required we have the shuttle bus not, since we had a rental car booked.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel lies a little above the through road with a magnificent view over the bay. Behind the hotel running railtracks is hardly disturbing. The pool is( fall) in the early afternoon in the shade. Should be emphasized the praise-worthy cleanliness in the hotel, the buildings and the total outdoor area.

  • Location
    5.0

    As mentioned in other reviews explains, is the solitary very detrimental. We had therefore already Germany (significantly cheaper than locally) on the internet for tight 200 euros a car from/to the airport beacause. This Decision we keinenswegs regret it, since in the closer and further environment a lot to discover returns. Only with the shuttle bus to move, we do not advisable. Also a eventual Travel with the local train in statements other guests tedious and hardly exciting, since the stations' off the beaten track ' would be.

Close
Karl
Culinary Experience archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
The hotel made a very good impression. A free shuttle service to the city and to the beach was provided by the hotel. The food and service exceeded our expectations by far. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Joseph
A friendly family run hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
The staff is friendly and the hotel is maintaned to a very high level. Food is very good and its nice to be served at table. Language can be an insignificant barrier and you can easily make up with hand gestures. How Italian. Cleanliness seems to be the number 1 comandment in this hotel. Make sure to get a seaview room, it is breathtaking. The main road is close to the hotel but it will not disturn your holiday. The rooms are situated well away. The pool area is also impecabbly kept and the water cristal clear. 5 minutes from ... parghelia and 15 mins from the well know Tropea. will be back next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Carmel
A relaxing holiday in Calabria - Italy archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • October 2011
Santa Lucia in Parghelia near the town of Tropea in Calabria, isa medium size hotel, with impeccably kept surrounding gardens. The hotel itself is meticulously clean and well kept, offering a number of accommodation options. I have stayed three times at this hotel once on my 25th wedding anniversay, once with another couple, and the last time with my children and fiancees. Every time we had very comfortable accommodation arrangements. The rooms are spacious, and the ones infront offering fanatic seaviews with big balconies, worth every penny you pay extra for them. The pool area is surrounded by beautiful gardens ..., and is very well kept with a hydromassage section, serviced by a pool bar and offering a good place for relaxation. The restaurant is quite large and nicely decorated, and there is also a comfortable TV room which we found useful on those evenings when it was not possible to enjoy the cool air in the gardens. All rooms are very well appointed giving you a mediterranean feeling with their decor, complete with marble bathrooms and with all 4* amenities. There is also a tennis court which we enjoyed. The hotel also offers a free shuttle bus service both to the nearby town of Tropea and the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are all good sized, and are excellently kept with good furniture, air-conditioning, TV, large balconies, minibar, safe, telephone and marble bathrooms.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is one bar and one large resaurant. Breakfast is continental buffet style. Items offered like cheeses and cold meats are good but alas always the same. Food during lunch and dinner offer a mix of Italian and Continental cuisine and is usually very good with daily rotation of menus. Again the hotel's overall cleanliness and efficiency is reflected in this area

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff is quite friendly. We can speak Italian so it was not difficult to communicate, but we have seen a marked improvement in in their English speaking capabilities since we went the first time in 2007. The cleaning staff do not speak much English but their service is excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    A tennis court is avialable, and wi-fi is available around the reception area.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Santa Lucia in Parghelia near the town of Tropea in Calabria, isa medium size hotel, with impeccably kept surrounding gardens. The hotel itself is meticulously clean and well kept, offering a number of accommodation options. I have stayed three times at this hotel once on my 25th wedding anniversay, once with another couple, and the last time with my children and fiancees. Every time we had very comfortable accommodation arrangements. The rooms are spacious, and the ones infront offering fanatic seaviews with big balconies, worth every penny you pay extra for them. The pool area is surrounded by beautiful gardens, and is very well kept with a hydromassage section, serviced by a pool bar and offering a good place for relaxation. The restaurant is quite large and nicely decorated, and there is also a comfortable TV room which we found useful on those evenings when it was not possible to enjoy the cool air in the gardens. All rooms are very well appointed giving you a mediterranean feeling with their decor, complete with marble bathrooms and with all 4* amenities. There is also a tennis court which we enjoyed. The hotel also offers a free shuttle bus service both to the nearby town of Tropea and the beach.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situationon the main road leading from Tropea to Pizzo another lovely town some 10 kms away. There is a rock beach opposite the hotel down a rather steep cliff, but beautiful sandy beaches like Capo Vaticano, Tropea and Pizzo are only a few kilometers away. Shopping facilities both in Tropea and Pizzo are quite adequate

Close
1