Aquis Garden Resort(4 stars)

Rocca Nettuno Garden Torre Mezza Praia SS18 88020 Acconia di Curinga View on map

Average rating

2,064 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    3.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
631 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Tanja
Best animation team
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The animation team is the best and the water of the sea is also very good. I would come again only for the animstion activities. The pool is big, but the pool area opens every the at nine o clock. This is really bad. The most of time the main food was cold. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Roman
Very good stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Generally hotel is good, but reception needs renovation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room - all right. Equipment - enought. Cleanliness flawless. Bathroom very good.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Number of restaurants enought. Food - good. Cleanliness - very good. Sometimes too many people.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service in bar very, very kind. Service in main restaurante normal.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Swimming pools very big. :) Amount sunbed - sometimes too little. (also, as in other hotels) :D Animators - fun, very good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Generally hotel is good, but reception needs renovation.

  • Location
    6.0

    Garden is wonderfull and maintained. Forest very nice.

Close
Bronia
Beautiful holiday in Italy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
It was a beautiful holiday. The resort was very nice. Big thanks to animation team specially to beach entertainers - David, Thomas, Patrick and Ivka, they were amazing. Without them this would not be a super holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Niko
Love
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The best chill holiday, met the best people im my life... The whole animation team.. Ivka (great zumba i love her) and pino soo funny and really good dancer, and the rest amazing , i recommend strongly to go there, 2 weeks for me was too short!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Larissa
Best vacation of my life
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
My vacation in this resort was the best i have ever made. I don't have any negative points. The room was very clean every day again, we had enough space, nice balcony, a safe, tv (which you don't even need in this resort because there are so much activities!). The restaurants and bars were also very clean, a large variety of food and drinks, the quality of the food was very good, atmosphere was also very nice. Further the swimmingpools were in a very good condition: clear water and the ability to choose a more smaller pool or a large ... pool. When you want to you can also go to the beach, you have an amazing view over there and it's only 10 minutes walking. To finish I want to say I met this wonderful people during my holiday! The animation team does everything to entertain you every day again! During the day (except for sunday) you can follow dance classes, aquagym, zumba, play games, there's a large variety of sports Every day in the evening there's a show (tarzan,grease,lion king) to entertain you and afterwards you can dance the whole evening! I can certainly say the people of the animation do it with love! Davidino, Simona, Martina, Lorenzo, Simone and Slammy: Thank you for everything, you all made my vacation unforgettable! One love! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Radek
Awesome holiday !!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Fantastic holiday.Its like 15 minutes from the airport Lamezia Terme to the hotel by bus. Awesome hotel, that has large pools,big beach,lots of playgrounds for sports,lots of bars,nice rooms with often cleaning. Its cca 4 minutes from the room to the beach, but it depends where your room is. Beach is one of the best-no rocks. But the best thing in this hotel are the ANIMATORS! You can always see smile on the face and they have a very nice show every night. Specialy Ivka Šulejová definetely best,funniest,nicest animator EVER! :) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Björn
Relaxing and nice in Calabira. With good food and
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Remote resort offering fantastic pools and gardens, excellent food, excellent service and an amzing anamation team with activiteis during the days and entertainment in the evenings. The only negative is that the wifi was really rotten. If you are looking for relaxation this is the place. If you are looking for city life and daily history explorations this is not the place unless you hire a car. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice and clean, Cleaning every day.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Fantastic buffets served twice a day continualy changing. In addition there is at least 4-5 differet hot meals to choose from. On top of this theres the desert buffet....

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in the resturant are charming and lovely.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There´s more to do than you want to. The beach is fine as well are the pools. The staff at the animation team is a lovely bunch.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Remote resort offering fantastic pools and gardens, excellent food, excellent service and an amzing anamation team with activiteis during the days and entertainment in the evenings. The only negative is that the wifi was really rotten. If you are looking for relaxation this is the place. If you are looking for city life and daily history explorations this is not the place unless you hire a car.

  • Location
    3.0

    Close to the beach remote from everything else.

Close
Donaat
Not one negative thing !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Very nice holiday, good for families, either with kids or without kids! The food is delicious and nothing to complain about! Enough variation (we have been there for 15 days and not one time we had the same pasta over again!!), and very friendly staff! Always there to give a help. Rooms aren't too big or luxurious, but very clean. Nice swimming pools and beach on 5min walking with best animation ever! We have to say, because it was so nice, that Lorenzo, Simone, Silvia and Simonka to us were extremely kind and do their job as it is meant ... to be done! We would go back if we knew they are there next year too! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Lída
Best shows
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
The whole staff is really friendly; the entertainment programme is ample. What's the best is the animation team, especially Lorenzo, David, Davidino, Simone and others. Cleaning women are fast, the food is good. It's the best hotel for children. The best are the evening shows: there are really good dancers and I adore Silvia and her dance. I have never seen something like this on holiday. I hope to come back in future. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pavla
Very nice time in Calabria
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We spend very nice time – good for families. Fantastic pools and gardens. Friendly saff, excellent food. Rooms arenť big, but clear. The best think in this resort are the Animators. For us Fantazie club with Hanka and Veronika – alwayS smile, lot of fun. Always there to give a help. Extremely kind. Recommend to everybody. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Erik
A nice first impression
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
You have all you need for a good vacation except soft bed. The food could have been a bit more variated from day to day and the food could also need some spice. You will never be bored on Garden except on Sundays when the animators are taking care of new guest and other important things. The Animators lift the hotel. Without them it wouldn't be the same. Their shows are very good, specially the one where Lorenzo and Saverio plays bird and also Tarzan. The most fun you will have with Ivka and Maggie. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Donaat
Forgot something in review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
I forgot to name Martina! I have been so fast with posting the review, she was my dancepartner in the resort for quite some times ;) i miss you all! We'll probably meet again as soon as possible! Enjoy the rest of your work over there! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Josefína
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I really liked this hotel. Personnel were kind and helpful, the hotel was clean, overall atmosphere was nice and everything was just perfect. We didn't have any problems. And what I really loved was an animation team, especially the beach team (Hana, Ivka, Daniel, Thomas and Paul). These people were the best people I ever met. I miss them so much and I hope that it wasn't the last time I saw them. So come here! You won't regret this decision. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sylwia
Great hotel with a lot of activities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Great atmosphere, wide choice of delicious food and what's the best is the animation team, especially Pino, Carmelo, Lorenzo, Slam, Silvia, Martina and Simona. You won't be bored with them! :) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gordana
Very nice holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very nice, clean, well-kept and large hotel plant. Food was great, animation simply great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olaf
Rocca Nettuno Garden
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The area was actually very nice and very clean, our room was always very clean. But this hotel is not a 4 star standard. The beds with a when they become disused mattress and a chipboard than slatted frame were conspicuous, made every night to a tortour. At the food you should go to a good half board back. Every day there were 4 types of pasta constantly repeated, as well as every day a roast meats and a fish dish, what seemed also always the same to be. The italian cuisine with pasta dishes so much different opportunities, the ... Spaghetti Bolognese, pasta carbonara or pasta with seafood beyond. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    As already described above four stars

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    As already described above four stars

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff always very friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The area was actually very nice and very clean, our room was always very clean. But this hotel is not a 4 star standard. The beds with a when they become disused mattress and a chipboard than slatted frame were conspicuous, made every night to a tortour. At the food you should go to a good half board back. Every day there were 4 types of pasta constantly repeated, as well as every day a roast meats and a fish dish, what seemed also always the same to be. The italian cuisine with pasta dishes so much different opportunities, the Spaghetti Bolognese, pasta carbonara or pasta with seafood beyond.

  • Location
    2.0

    The proximity to the airport was very pleasant, because long transfer time is. Still you in this hotel is locked up, because you are not the möglichkeithat on own fist to do something. Pizzo is only 8 kilometer away, but there is no bus, because this has ended. You only the possibility with the bus for 5,00 Euro at certain times to drive or with the taxi for 25,00 Euro (a tour). The distance to the beach was approximately 300 meters through a pine forest. Apart from three small souvenir shops in the plant no shopping opportunities in the immediate, Also in the further environment not.

Close
Georg
The flaws outweigh
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The few positive impressions (extensive and parklike landscaped grounds, great Cappuccino at the main bar, delicious ice cream at the beach, italian live music from the solo entertainer Alessandro, a few friendly staff) weigh the flaws (not tasty cafeteria food of poor quality, table wine not drinkable, quality drinks only against surcharge, dirty pool, putzlappenähnliche towels, much washed and unfriendly staff, dirty toilets on the beach, primitive and not child-friendly hotel, remote location without access to public transport, overpriced offer at trips) by far not on. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
Close
Elke
A very nice evolutionary area
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel and pool area. The room was unfortunately with substantial mould in the wet room will be charged. After a complaint we were immediately given a nicer room. The food was boring and monotonous. One occurred oneself as in a cafeteria. Matched by far no 4 star hotel. So not recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The schimmelfreie room was good.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Offered restaurants left much to be desired. The strandpizza was very good.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff was very nice and courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very nice hotel and pool area. The room was unfortunately with substantial mould in the wet room will be charged. After a complaint we were immediately given a nicer room. The food was boring and monotonous. One occurred oneself as in a cafeteria. Matched by far no 4 star hotel. So not recommended.

  • Location
    3.0

    Very isolated hotel. Without good bus service. However, a hotel shuttle to pizzo offered.

Close
Volker
Great clean area to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Nice location and great sea. We booked our trip as Roulette at sonnenklar tv and 1 254 €pay for. The airport had quickly turned out to be the it is not Roulette travel between Rocca Nettuno Garden and the Rocca Nettuno tropea was, but all this Roulette booked came to the Rocca Nettuno Garden. With mixed feelings and knowledge of the repeated bad reviews we arrived in the hotel. With two buses about 100 people we arrived in the hotel. The process was very fast. It was already in the whole itinerary described the complimentary room the cheapest rooms will ... be, so we immediately called the front desk asked for an upgrade and we immediately got several variants 1st room in the lower buildings in 2. or 3. the floor for 7 €on the day, 2. one suite in building e on the upper floors for 8 €per day or 3. the deluxe suite at the f building on the upper floors for 1 5 €on the day. We chose the middle category but because double occupancy deluxe suite. In addition to recommend all-inclusive plus to book there the room safe did not even with 2,5 Euro per day be paid extra and in the restaurant Dolce Vita, in the spa area (except of course the treatments) and in the wine bar free boarding can! We came in our suite by the darkness searching and were about the size and the equipment pleasantly surprised. (balcony with 2 chairs and a table with 4 chairs, flat screen tv, large closet, desk, table with 2 chairs, sofa, bed, safe with a combination lock, minibar and in the bathroom was also all inclusive showering accessories and bathrobes) Unfortunate it was only that despite all inclusive plus the mini bar only once during the journey and without alcoholic drinks refilled. The next day we could use the area at full size and it was clean and nice. The way to the beach through the pine forest was very pleasant and there were waiting for us a wonderful sea and a great beach which one 'not' necessarily shoes had as described in other reviews. We booked the same day on two excursions a after reggio (former capital) and after schilla (beautiful fishing village) and the 2 following Stromboli(volcano island with active volcano and a beautiful fishing village). The trips were okay but very expensive as we'd find (82 or 100 Euro) Evening were sellers with their conditions in the area which was a nice change was. The food was okay you could always choose between meat, fish and pasta choose and it also tasted. Best restaurant was the Dolce Vita. The grill restaurant was ok but no beautiful atmosphere (as in a station hall) but food was good the service was at the beach the pizzeria (choice between 5 pizzas and all bad occupied) On 3. day we found out where the wine bar was above the main restaurant (which was very nice decorated for activities to let the evening die away) The all inclusive alcoholic drinks were rather poor quality except for the beer, other alcoholic (also local and Ramazzotti and so on.) Had to be paid at the cash bar. At the beach and at the pools, as well as in the restaurants, we found always discontd All in all we had a beautiful holiday but we were glad the week and not two booked as in the area and the surrounding area does not have much to do. I hope that my but i think detailed description something helped read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I have already described above

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I have already described above

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for the towel issue could everyone german or at least english and were always hard working and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Disco and entertainment more suitable for young people

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice location and great sea. We booked our trip as Roulette at sonnenklar tv and 1 254 €pay for. The airport had quickly turned out to be the it is not Roulette travel between Rocca Nettuno Garden and the Rocca Nettuno tropea was, but all this Roulette booked came to the Rocca Nettuno Garden. With mixed feelings and knowledge of the repeated bad reviews we arrived in the hotel. With two buses about 100 people we arrived in the hotel. The process was very fast. It was already in the whole itinerary described the complimentary room the cheapest rooms will be, so we immediately called the front desk asked for an upgrade and we immediately got several variants 1st room in the lower buildings in 2. or 3. the floor for 7 €on the day, 2. one suite in building e on the upper floors for 8 €per day or 3. the deluxe suite at the f building on the upper floors for 1 5 €on the day. We chose the middle category but because double occupancy deluxe suite. In addition to recommend all-inclusive plus to book there the room safe did not even with 2,5 Euro per day be paid extra and in the restaurant Dolce Vita, in the spa area (except of course the treatments) and in the wine bar free boarding can! We came in our suite by the darkness searching and were about the size and the equipment pleasantly surprised. (balcony with 2 chairs and a table with 4 chairs, flat screen tv, large closet, desk, table with 2 chairs, sofa, bed, safe with a combination lock, minibar and in the bathroom was also all inclusive showering accessories and bathrobes) Unfortunate it was only that despite all inclusive plus the mini bar only once during the journey and without alcoholic drinks refilled. The next day we could use the area at full size and it was clean and nice. The way to the beach through the pine forest was very pleasant and there were waiting for us a wonderful sea and a great beach which one 'not' necessarily shoes had as described in other reviews. We booked the same day on two excursions a after reggio (former capital) and after schilla (beautiful fishing village) and the 2 following Stromboli(volcano island with active volcano and a beautiful fishing village). The trips were okay but very expensive as we'd find (82 or 100 Euro) Evening were sellers with their conditions in the area which was a nice change was. The food was okay you could always choose between meat, fish and pasta choose and it also tasted. Best restaurant was the Dolce Vita. The grill restaurant was ok but no beautiful atmosphere (as in a station hall) but food was good the service was at the beach the pizzeria (choice between 5 pizzas and all bad occupied) On 3. day we found out where the wine bar was above the main restaurant (which was very nice decorated for activities to let the evening die away) The all inclusive alcoholic drinks were rather poor quality except for the beer, other alcoholic (also local and Ramazzotti and so on.) Had to be paid at the cash bar. At the beach and at the pools, as well as in the restaurants, we found always discontd All in all we had a beautiful holiday but we were glad the week and not two booked as in the area and the surrounding area does not have much to do. I hope that my but i think detailed description something helped

  • Location
    3.0

    The distance to the airport is 10 minutes and was more than comfortable ☺

Close
Alexandra
A single mistake!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This hotel is unfortunately not, what it promises. It was on sonnenklar tv as a top notch hotel, with designated good kitchen as advertised. We have found a hotel, the with 1650 guests was fully booked and were totally overwhelmed. At the bars there were the drinks in small plastic cups. In the restaurants (except in the a la carte Dolce Vita) you had to get the drinks from the dispenser yourself. There was no wait staff for the drinks, it was self-service. This is never a 4 star hotel! The towels, both in the rooms, as well as at ... the pool, were thin and frayed. I have never seen. The pool towels, the also for the beach, you could only every 2 days to change, but only in theory, because if we after breakfast at 10:15 a. m. the towels change wanted these were from. The entire hotel is never the stipulated standard. It was missing everywhere staff. The customer service of the hotel was all trouble, but many of these large and small shortcomings could not make up for. We were deeply disappointed with the Rocca Nettuno Garden! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 32