Aquis Garden Resort(4 stars)

Rocca Nettuno Garden Torre Mezza Praia SS18 88020 Acconia di Curinga View on map

Average rating

1,897 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    3.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
620 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Erik
A nice first impression
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
You have all you need for a good vacation except soft bed. The food could have been a bit more variated from day to day and the food could also need some spice. You will never be bored on Garden except on Sundays when the animators are taking care of new guest and other important things. The Animators lift the hotel. Without them it wouldn't be the same. Their shows are very good, specially the one where Lorenzo and Saverio plays bird and also Tarzan. The most fun you will have with Ivka and Maggie. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Josefína
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
I really liked this hotel. Personnel were kind and helpful, the hotel was clean, overall atmosphere was nice and everything was just perfect. We didn't have any problems. And what I really loved was an animation team, especially the beach team (Hana, Ivka, Daniel, Thomas and Paul). These people were the best people I ever met. I miss them so much and I hope that it wasn't the last time I saw them. So come here! You won't regret this decision. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sylwia
Great hotel with a lot of activities
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Great atmosphere, wide choice of delicious food and what's the best is the animation team, especially Pino, Carmelo, Lorenzo, Slam, Silvia, Martina and Simona. You won't be bored with them! :) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Georg
The flaws outweigh
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The few positive impressions (extensive and parklike landscaped grounds, great Cappuccino at the main bar, delicious ice cream at the beach, italian live music from the solo entertainer Alessandro, a few friendly staff) weigh the flaws (not tasty cafeteria food of poor quality, table wine not drinkable, quality drinks only against surcharge, dirty pool, putzlappenähnliche towels, much washed and unfriendly staff, dirty toilets on the beach, primitive and not child-friendly hotel, remote location without access to public transport, overpriced offer at trips) by far not on. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
Close
Olaf
Rocca Nettuno Garden
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The area was actually very nice and very clean, our room was always very clean. But this hotel is not a 4 star standard. The beds with a when they become disused mattress and a chipboard than slatted frame were conspicuous, made every night to a tortour. At the food you should go to a good half board back. Every day there were 4 types of pasta constantly repeated, as well as every day a roast meats and a fish dish, what seemed also always the same to be. The italian cuisine with pasta dishes so much different opportunities, the ... Spaghetti Bolognese, pasta carbonara or pasta with seafood beyond. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    As already described above four stars

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    As already described above four stars

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff always very friendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The area was actually very nice and very clean, our room was always very clean. But this hotel is not a 4 star standard. The beds with a when they become disused mattress and a chipboard than slatted frame were conspicuous, made every night to a tortour. At the food you should go to a good half board back. Every day there were 4 types of pasta constantly repeated, as well as every day a roast meats and a fish dish, what seemed also always the same to be. The italian cuisine with pasta dishes so much different opportunities, the Spaghetti Bolognese, pasta carbonara or pasta with seafood beyond.

  • Location
    2.0

    The proximity to the airport was very pleasant, because long transfer time is. Still you in this hotel is locked up, because you are not the möglichkeithat on own fist to do something. Pizzo is only 8 kilometer away, but there is no bus, because this has ended. You only the possibility with the bus for 5,00 Euro at certain times to drive or with the taxi for 25,00 Euro (a tour). The distance to the beach was approximately 300 meters through a pine forest. Apart from three small souvenir shops in the plant no shopping opportunities in the immediate, Also in the further environment not.

Close
Gordana
Very nice holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A very nice, clean, well-kept and large hotel plant. Food was great, animation simply great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Volker
Great clean area to relax
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Nice location and great sea. We booked our trip as Roulette at sonnenklar tv and 1 254 €pay for. The airport had quickly turned out to be the it is not Roulette travel between Rocca Nettuno Garden and the Rocca Nettuno tropea was, but all this Roulette booked came to the Rocca Nettuno Garden. With mixed feelings and knowledge of the repeated bad reviews we arrived in the hotel. With two buses about 100 people we arrived in the hotel. The process was very fast. It was already in the whole itinerary described the complimentary room the cheapest rooms will ... be, so we immediately called the front desk asked for an upgrade and we immediately got several variants 1st room in the lower buildings in 2. or 3. the floor for 7 €on the day, 2. one suite in building e on the upper floors for 8 €per day or 3. the deluxe suite at the f building on the upper floors for 1 5 €on the day. We chose the middle category but because double occupancy deluxe suite. In addition to recommend all-inclusive plus to book there the room safe did not even with 2,5 Euro per day be paid extra and in the restaurant Dolce Vita, in the spa area (except of course the treatments) and in the wine bar free boarding can! We came in our suite by the darkness searching and were about the size and the equipment pleasantly surprised. (balcony with 2 chairs and a table with 4 chairs, flat screen tv, large closet, desk, table with 2 chairs, sofa, bed, safe with a combination lock, minibar and in the bathroom was also all inclusive showering accessories and bathrobes) Unfortunate it was only that despite all inclusive plus the mini bar only once during the journey and without alcoholic drinks refilled. The next day we could use the area at full size and it was clean and nice. The way to the beach through the pine forest was very pleasant and there were waiting for us a wonderful sea and a great beach which one 'not' necessarily shoes had as described in other reviews. We booked the same day on two excursions a after reggio (former capital) and after schilla (beautiful fishing village) and the 2 following Stromboli(volcano island with active volcano and a beautiful fishing village). The trips were okay but very expensive as we'd find (82 or 100 Euro) Evening were sellers with their conditions in the area which was a nice change was. The food was okay you could always choose between meat, fish and pasta choose and it also tasted. Best restaurant was the Dolce Vita. The grill restaurant was ok but no beautiful atmosphere (as in a station hall) but food was good the service was at the beach the pizzeria (choice between 5 pizzas and all bad occupied) On 3. day we found out where the wine bar was above the main restaurant (which was very nice decorated for activities to let the evening die away) The all inclusive alcoholic drinks were rather poor quality except for the beer, other alcoholic (also local and Ramazzotti and so on.) Had to be paid at the cash bar. At the beach and at the pools, as well as in the restaurants, we found always discontd All in all we had a beautiful holiday but we were glad the week and not two booked as in the area and the surrounding area does not have much to do. I hope that my but i think detailed description something helped read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I have already described above

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    I have already described above

  • Service
    5.0

    Except for the towel issue could everyone german or at least english and were always hard working and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Disco and entertainment more suitable for young people

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Nice location and great sea. We booked our trip as Roulette at sonnenklar tv and 1 254 €pay for. The airport had quickly turned out to be the it is not Roulette travel between Rocca Nettuno Garden and the Rocca Nettuno tropea was, but all this Roulette booked came to the Rocca Nettuno Garden. With mixed feelings and knowledge of the repeated bad reviews we arrived in the hotel. With two buses about 100 people we arrived in the hotel. The process was very fast. It was already in the whole itinerary described the complimentary room the cheapest rooms will be, so we immediately called the front desk asked for an upgrade and we immediately got several variants 1st room in the lower buildings in 2. or 3. the floor for 7 €on the day, 2. one suite in building e on the upper floors for 8 €per day or 3. the deluxe suite at the f building on the upper floors for 1 5 €on the day. We chose the middle category but because double occupancy deluxe suite. In addition to recommend all-inclusive plus to book there the room safe did not even with 2,5 Euro per day be paid extra and in the restaurant Dolce Vita, in the spa area (except of course the treatments) and in the wine bar free boarding can! We came in our suite by the darkness searching and were about the size and the equipment pleasantly surprised. (balcony with 2 chairs and a table with 4 chairs, flat screen tv, large closet, desk, table with 2 chairs, sofa, bed, safe with a combination lock, minibar and in the bathroom was also all inclusive showering accessories and bathrobes) Unfortunate it was only that despite all inclusive plus the mini bar only once during the journey and without alcoholic drinks refilled. The next day we could use the area at full size and it was clean and nice. The way to the beach through the pine forest was very pleasant and there were waiting for us a wonderful sea and a great beach which one 'not' necessarily shoes had as described in other reviews. We booked the same day on two excursions a after reggio (former capital) and after schilla (beautiful fishing village) and the 2 following Stromboli(volcano island with active volcano and a beautiful fishing village). The trips were okay but very expensive as we'd find (82 or 100 Euro) Evening were sellers with their conditions in the area which was a nice change was. The food was okay you could always choose between meat, fish and pasta choose and it also tasted. Best restaurant was the Dolce Vita. The grill restaurant was ok but no beautiful atmosphere (as in a station hall) but food was good the service was at the beach the pizzeria (choice between 5 pizzas and all bad occupied) On 3. day we found out where the wine bar was above the main restaurant (which was very nice decorated for activities to let the evening die away) The all inclusive alcoholic drinks were rather poor quality except for the beer, other alcoholic (also local and Ramazzotti and so on.) Had to be paid at the cash bar. At the beach and at the pools, as well as in the restaurants, we found always discontd All in all we had a beautiful holiday but we were glad the week and not two booked as in the area and the surrounding area does not have much to do. I hope that my but i think detailed description something helped

  • Location
    3.0

    The distance to the airport is 10 minutes and was more than comfortable ☺

Close
Elke
A very nice evolutionary area
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice hotel and pool area. The room was unfortunately with substantial mould in the wet room will be charged. After a complaint we were immediately given a nicer room. The food was boring and monotonous. One occurred oneself as in a cafeteria. Matched by far no 4 star hotel. So not recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The schimmelfreie room was good.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Offered restaurants left much to be desired. The strandpizza was very good.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff was very nice and courteous.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very nice hotel and pool area. The room was unfortunately with substantial mould in the wet room will be charged. After a complaint we were immediately given a nicer room. The food was boring and monotonous. One occurred oneself as in a cafeteria. Matched by far no 4 star hotel. So not recommended.

  • Location
    3.0

    Very isolated hotel. Without good bus service. However, a hotel shuttle to pizzo offered.

Close
Peggy
This hotel is not booked more!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
We stayed in the last week before locking of the area in the Rocco netuno garden. Unfortunately it was noticeable. Food could us not inspire. (the warm food was cold, very limited choice) this had with italian kitchen nothing to do. Wine was not edible. On the last two days were the juice machine and the coffee maker out of order. The four stars this hotel does not deserve. We will this hotel definitely not more book and not recommend it to anyone. Such a thing we in Italy yet did not experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    After transfer and other payment we received a lovely room with a view in the garden. Furnishing was ok. Bathroom and terrace were very spacious.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Quality of the food bad. The 'hot' dishes were mostly cold. Often you knew not, what to eat. Pasta had all the same taste. Nothing with an italian flair. Cleanliness in the restaurant was ok.

  • Service
    3.0

    Staff was friendly. Rooms were cleaned regularly, towels were changed unfortunately nil return.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    2.0

    We stayed in the last week before locking of the area in the Rocco netuno garden. Unfortunately it was noticeable. Food could us not inspire. (the warm food was cold, very limited choice) this had with italian kitchen nothing to do. Wine was not edible. On the last two days were the juice machine and the coffee maker out of order. The four stars this hotel does not deserve. We will this hotel definitely not more book and not recommend it to anyone. Such a thing we in Italy yet did not experience.

  • Location
    1.0

    Surrounding is nothing. In the evening to leave the hotel and another restaurant - unfortunately nil return. Excursions only with shuttle or booking possible. Public access - not available. You sit actually see. The only good thing is, the it to the airport not so far.

Close
Alexandra
A single mistake!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This hotel is unfortunately not, what it promises. It was on sonnenklar tv as a top notch hotel, with designated good kitchen as advertised. We have found a hotel, the with 1650 guests was fully booked and were totally overwhelmed. At the bars there were the drinks in small plastic cups. In the restaurants (except in the a la carte Dolce Vita) you had to get the drinks from the dispenser yourself. There was no wait staff for the drinks, it was self-service. This is never a 4 star hotel! The towels, both in the rooms, as well as at ... the pool, were thin and frayed. I have never seen. The pool towels, the also for the beach, you could only every 2 days to change, but only in theory, because if we after breakfast at 10:15 a. m. the towels change wanted these were from. The entire hotel is never the stipulated standard. It was missing everywhere staff. The customer service of the hotel was all trouble, but many of these large and small shortcomings could not make up for. We were deeply disappointed with the Rocca Nettuno Garden! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
Close
Jennifer L.
Recommendable, rooms no 4 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The area was very large. The rooms are on 5-6 different buildings. The grounds are very well-maintained. The rooms themselves didn't match a 4 star hotel. The bathroom was without a window and so were the joints mold to find. The taps were very fossil and could only hardly to be served. The room had a terrace. The walls could use a new coat of paint needed, otherwise it was ok. Wlan was in the area including. The guests were mainly german and italian of different ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms themselves didn't match a 4 star hotel. The bathroom was without a window and so were the joints mold to find. The taps were very fossil and could only hardly to be served. The room had a terrace. The walls could use a new coat of paint needed, otherwise it was ok. Otherwise a small television (also with all kinds of german channels). Air conditioning and safe were also available. The minibar was for us on the 1st day including and 2 Cola, 2 Fanta and 2 water (as all inclusive and traveled) filled. The

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were 5 bars. You get it everything that you can imagine. There was a main restaurant in which all guests food. Tasted it was ok. Furthermore, one has however the possibility for the dinner one of three further restaurants to book (pizzeria, grill restaurant and à la carte restaurant).

  • Service
    4.0

    The room cleaning was not so good. On a counter in the bathroom lay with our arrival a strange long hair, which with our departure still there to be found. The kindness and the language skills of the other staff was very good. Very many employees in the service area spoke at least a little german. At the front desk was always someone who to find, that well german could.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Maintenance had you through the sport throughout the day. Beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool and beach were sufficiently available. No matter, what time you came, you have both places always got pool chairs.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The area was very large. The rooms are on 5-6 different buildings. The grounds are very well-maintained. The rooms themselves didn't match a 4 star hotel. The bathroom was without a window and so were the joints mold to find. The taps were very fossil and could only hardly to be served. The room had a terrace. The walls could use a new coat of paint needed, otherwise it was ok. Wlan was in the area including. The guests were mainly german and italian of different ages.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is about 20 minutes away from the airport of lamezia terme. The next town pizzo was with the hotel shuttle in about 15-20 minutes walking distance. Otherwise, the hotel is quite isolated. In the complex itself but there are several bars and restaurants, as well as entertainment in the form of live music or shows in the evening in the amphitheatre. Also you will find locally 2-3 small shops or stalls and a small supermarket, in which one gets the most necessary things. Excursions were offered by the different tour operators and daily at certain times at the hotel. The hotel has it's own shuttle, the different places to certain times starts. A corresponding bus timetable depending in the infocenter and as handouts laid out. The prices are also okay. Public transport connections are not to be found.

Close
Luc
Disappointed
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a good sunny time in this hotel, untill we noticed that some brandnew ladies-parfume, that we bought in Zaventem airport , was stolen out of our room ! We made a complaint at the frontdesk but nothing was done... Then we made a complaint at the guest-relation-office who told us that the roommaid was OK and that they trusted her... ? We were very disappointed in the attitude of the staff and the hotelmanagement. We left the hotel without the parfume and even without a "sorry" from the staff... read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Hinnak
Roulettbuchung Rocca Nettuno trophä. /. Garden
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Our room in house 'lemon' in 2. floor was very clean, there was nothing to moan about, we felt really comfortable, also it was nice and quiet at night. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a large, spacious room, a/c worked and tv, balcony were ok.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had all inclusive plus and could therefore in the evening in two restaurants. In the ' Dolce Vita' we were from 2. day (you have to order it in advance!) Up to the end always spoiled and the dishes were very good. The food in the normal restaurant, however, (the 1st evening) we found not good - mass, little variety and no good quality! During the day we can the beach restaurant with the pizza highly recommend. The breakfast in the normal guests restaurant was good, there was everything you needed.

  • Service
    5.0

    Everyone was very friendly. Communication on german was not a problem. Doctor was in the area, terminvergabe by reception.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Our room in house 'lemon' in 2. floor was very clean, there was nothing to moan about, we felt really comfortable, also it was nice and quiet at night.

  • Location
    5.0

    Hotel offers everything you for a relaxing hotel. Plant is very remote, but for a week you can great place to relax. Distance to the beach was about 600 meters through a pine forest, but if it is very hot and pleasant,. Easy access to public transport is rather bad, even a trip after pizzo must be arranged.

Close
Mandy
Better than expected!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We are by the negative entries here with heruntergeschraubten expectations to the hotel, but we were very pleasantly surprised! The entire hotel plant is very beautiful and inviting. The cleanliness of the rooms is ok, everything was clean and tidy (and honestly, whoever cleaned at home every day the trifels, if no pollution to see?!). The only real beanstandungspunkt is the bed: a wood slab as matratzenunterlage is not much easier on a bad back. The food was okay, you had a good choice and we have nothing lukewarm or cold meal found. The pizza in the beach restaurant was ... very recommended! The staff is very friendly and also spoke very good german and you get the feeling, it is all, the a relaxing vacation and recovered again home drove. Can only be recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Wolfgang
Very nice relaxing week for young and younger
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very spacious and nice grounds, the designation garden was okay. Rooms are spread over several just a 2 - story blocks, whereby the landscape architecture better and no one has the feeling, its vacation in a concrete block to spend. All very clean and well-kept. Pure all-inclusive property. Guest structure predominantly german, then french and italian. To our vacation period mitte september many young parents or grandparents with small children, couples, singles - almost all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large and well-kept room, bathroom included. Normal facilities. Balcony available. Features (for example minibar filling and free in-room safe) vary according to the chosen all inclusive option. Also positive were the existing kombisteckdosen, the an adapter for german devices fluous made. Very much to the joy of our granddaughter was also the KIKA under the installed german television programs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Two all-inclusive options. With all-inclusive ultra (plus) was beside the main restaurant also the possibility, three further restaurants, as well as the wine bar ( enotheka ) to visit (partly with reservation) - the motto is' try '! Very nice bar in the outdoor area with a separate area for the pool and the ' flanierplatz' in area restaurant/theatre. The cleanliness was everywhere immaculate. The meals were both typical mediterranean (for example scampisalat, olives etc.) , as the german taste abgestinmt (for example pasta and chips). I will never understand, what other guests here to criticize have. Anyway, we liked it always tasted good and the selection was more than adequate. Only the opposite fish relatively small meat and mineral water displaced zapfrotwein could not convince me.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were friendly. Most of them spoke german, front desk and the tourist guide was partly even german staff. The rooms were always clean and neat. Very nice was also the (german) care of children, the so-called manolitoclub, available on weekdays from 10 to 19 hours. There was no reason for complaint.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    With the entertainers i asked me often, whether the poor girls and boys in between sleep find. In the morning already at the pool active, by the same group the evening entertainment in the theater performed. Kudos!. Something professional i had a show not expected. Am not a animationsfan, but these evenings were a joy! The kids' club, i mentioned, great decor. The pool area is amazing, beach chairs and umbrellas were always sufficiently available, condition between new and greater wear. Small algenproblem on the basin floor at the end of the season is certainly to forgive. Beach tidy and with comparable couches situation. Fitness room rather a joke... But all in all ok.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very spacious and nice grounds, the designation garden was okay. Rooms are spread over several just a 2 - story blocks, whereby the landscape architecture better and no one has the feeling, its vacation in a concrete block to spend. All very clean and well-kept. Pure all-inclusive property. Guest structure predominantly german, then french and italian. To our vacation period mitte september many young parents or grandparents with small children, couples, singles - almost all ages.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distance to the beach from anlagenrand circa 300 meters through a pine grove. Depending on accommodation can return up to 200 metres way through the area to get to. Next village pizzo in about 10 kilometer distance, lamezia metric ton about 15 kilometer (in the hotel no planes visible!). Some shops and local stalls on the area. Evening shows in the hotel-own amphitheater. Hotel-own shuttle bus after pizzo (5 €per person return). Trips postable from the hotel (for example, tropea, sicily, Stromboli etc. Circa 30-60€). Through the privileged location amidst largely from larger villages isolated.

Close
Nicole
Once and never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very beautiful large and well-kept hotel area! The rooms have a sufficient size and were also reasonably clean. Wlan could be used free of charge! The average age of the guests was rather 60 + due to end of the season... We had all inclusive plus, unfortunately the hotel is which concerns the meal no 3 stars worth! A pity because the area is really great although it outside of the plant far and wide is nothing! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were ok, the minibar was for full stay filled with alkholfreien drinks

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The food was not really good! Every morning packaged jam, canned fruit and always the same. The scrambled eggs more inedible and snotty. Every lunch, there were rice, pasta, raw vegetables for self-preparing and fish daily in different variations. The 3 other restaurants were also not recommended except for the Dolce Vita since gave the harder with the food. The wine was with water added so that you were automatically spritzer from the tap got, no way! Or one bought a bottle of wine costed, the bottle 8, -€ upwards!

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff worked very hard and friendly except for a few exceptions but everywhere in the world.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool was very big but not clean and neat. The towels an absolute impudence, partly broken or so thin, because they were quite old, not at all!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very beautiful large and well-kept hotel area! The rooms have a sufficient size and were also reasonably clean. Wlan could be used free of charge! The average age of the guests was rather 60 + due to end of the season... We had all inclusive plus, unfortunately the hotel is which concerns the meal no 3 stars worth! A pity because the area is really great although it outside of the plant far and wide is nothing!

  • Location
    2.0

    The transfer to the airport took approximately 15-20 minutes. Outside of the hotel area there was nothing! The next town is pizzo, it's worth it but not to go as is nothing worth seeing.

Close
Rita
Beautiful calabria holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Hotel had an ideal size, the rooms are adequate and clean, the park complex was very tidy, food was always tasty. Pizza, pasta very good, i can answer this negative reviews not understand and me just in these eternal grumblers at home on the table look... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I have already described above, to sleep was completely sufficient and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a lot of pasta, but if i have been in Italy am i expect that, Schnitzel i can eat at home. Liked everything. Cleanliness and hygiene were very good. Only the bread was very hard, but we got then evenly toast.

  • Service
    6.0

    Room was cleaned thoroughly, had fresh towels every day. Room is very large, perhaps a little spartanic furnished, but completely enough for sleeping. Other staff was very friendly and with german and if this has not been understood with english we are always understood, we always got what we wanted. We had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pools were very big and super for swimming, were cleaned every day, we were not each day at the quiet pool the pool chairs were very comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel had an ideal size, the rooms are adequate and clean, the park complex was very tidy, food was always tasty. Pizza, pasta very good, i can answer this negative reviews not understand and me just in these eternal grumblers at home on the table look...

  • Location
    5.0

    This hotel is a bit isolated you know ahead of time, but you can book ample excursions or rent a car. We liked it in this wonderful area. Us it was never boring, for us a very relaxing vacation.

Close
Helga
Great holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
We had a very nice vacation in the Rocca Nettuno! The weather was great and we met nice people. The communication worked well, sometimes with hands and feet. There were many different nationalities and all ages, people with whom you otherwise not in contact again. Great! The room was clean and big enough. Towels were much too often changed, beds were clean and comfortable. The complex was very tidy. We were disappointed from the food. We are full and it also liked it. But in the country from pizza and pasta were our expectations were much higher. It was quite ... monotonous. Especially the breakfast was the same each day, no alternation. Ice cream usually there was only at the beach bar, chocolate and vanilla were quickly gone. We were in the week of 13-20 september in the area, just before the winter season. Other guests told us, that the food in this week suddenly worsened. There was no olives and watermelons more. The fruit was rather immature and hard. The food was not labeled. The staff was often inattentive with the clearing of the dirty dishes. At 19 as the boss through the area went, was very accurate cleared. Plastic cups at the bar 'rose' were not very inviting. The live music from Alex was really great. It often missing ashtray for smokers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Ashtrays were in the room to flat, the wind those The ashes through the area.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We improve the meal be.

  • Service
    5.0

    Everyone was very friendly. Foreign language skills could be somewhat better.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment was good. Disco great. Something for adults!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a very nice vacation in the Rocca Nettuno! The weather was great and we met nice people. The communication worked well, sometimes with hands and feet. There were many different nationalities and all ages, people with whom you otherwise not in contact again. Great! The room was clean and big enough. Towels were much too often changed, beds were clean and comfortable. The complex was very tidy. We were disappointed from the food. We are full and it also liked it. But in the country from pizza and pasta were our expectations were much higher. It was quite monotonous. Especially the breakfast was the same each day, no alternation. Ice cream usually there was only at the beach bar, chocolate and vanilla were quickly gone. We were in the week of 13-20 september in the area, just before the winter season. Other guests told us, that the food in this week suddenly worsened. There was no olives and watermelons more. The fruit was rather immature and hard. The food was not labeled. The staff was often inattentive with the clearing of the dirty dishes. At 19 as the boss through the area went, was very accurate cleared. Plastic cups at the bar 'rose' were not very inviting. The live music from Alex was really great. It often missing ashtray for smokers.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach was very close. As well as the airport, so no long check-in and departure. Otherwise very remote, without additional costs no development. A few shops and changing dealers there was in the area. The beach outside of the plant is very littered.

Close
Roland
For 600,- Euro the week all-inclusive ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
4 stars were not but still a nice place, a week holiday. Unfortunately totally insufficient access to public transport. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was ok but bland equipped. A picture on the wall would not hurt. Water not klas from the tap. Minibar was available, but it was never restocked. Nice was the offer, the rooms up to the departure (4:30 p. m.) free of charge.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food is quite full. Unfortunately the meals are sometimes not more warm. The red wine (white wine we do not have drunk) is nothing special. If he too much pressure from the cocks, there is foam and the drinks is reminiscent of sparkling wine. The have been poorly maintained dispensing-red wine was much too cold. If you went to eat a little bit later, are foods already gone and not refilled. We thought it was bad that drinks partially in small thin plastic cups. It is precisely in the area of evening live music especially disturbed. Wine and alcoholic drinks tasted not. There were also many guests, to spend the night. Good animator this mango only partly offset. The offered trinkwasserstellen are not a bad idea. Just a shame, that the first bottle of water must buy.

  • Service
    4.0

    In particular in the area of the buffet is a service-deficit. The plate abräumteam worked well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Nice pine forest for jogging. Unfortunately end the way to about 2 kilometer, on the left and the right. But for a round of 9 kilometer is it also. A minus for the bikes. The wheels are ( Euro 10,- for 4 hour) dirty rents. The pools are large and the first pool was good for swimming. The pools have a new painting necessarily. On the beach there are many broken. There weren't any cushions.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    4 stars were not but still a nice place, a week holiday. Unfortunately totally insufficient access to public transport.

  • Location
    5.0

    Isolated from public verkehrsanschlüssen. Probably there was no bus stop decorated to the shuttle service of the hotel and the excursions on sale to accelerate. On own fist are but hiking and cycling in the surrounding area possible (see other review)

Close
Liz
Highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Loved our holiday in Calabria. Nice warm welcome. Helpful staff. Friendly and warm feeling although the size of the resort. Great family entertainment. See you next summer in July. Can't wait... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 31