NH Collection Amistad Córdoba(4 stars)

Plaza de Maimónides, 3 14004 Córdoba View on map

Average rating

20 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    3.3
Filters
You selected:
11 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Iris
Hotel in a good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2012
Hotel difficult to reach. Hotel's own parking garage too expensive ( 20 €/ day). Good parking garage in the wall about 5 minutes walk away for 12 €/ day. Check in / check out a bit time costly. There was no bellboys offered. To the lift to get to, had to the luggage over several steps are transported. In our part were the rooms renovated. The rooms are modernly furnished. Our room had a view of the Dachkuppel of the breakfast area. Our known - ZI opposite - by a current water damage causes will be charged a new Zi ... offered. Beautiful inner courtyard. Restaurant we didn't use. The breakfast buffet is varied and good. The location to visit the juderia and Mezquita is ideal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Isolde
Cordoba is worth a trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2012
We had a great stay at this hotel, our room was newly renovated, unfortunately we had but also just a water damage, this problem was within 5 minuten redissolved by a new room got. This room was also top with a view of the capacity in front of the hotel the direction of the Juderia. Cordoba is so nice, that we would once again to Cordoba will be. In the evening is worthwhile a stroll in the juderia with its great pub and bars. Unfortunately the hotel is with some stages equipped and you must the luggages always a few ... stairs wear, a bellboy beach unfortunately not available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Difficult to reach but good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2012
In the middle of the old town location is the driving directions in the car an adventure, but ideal for sightseeing, about 5 minutes the Mesquita. Very clean, friendly staff and cheap. By previous review warned: breakfast and dinner there was in the old town. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jerry
Good value archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • April 2012
Good property with good location, excellent breakfast and good value for money. Be prepared though, in order to reach the lobby from the street one has to climb several steps carrying bags, without any sort of help. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nils
Beautiful hotel in best location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2011
Central it is almost impossible and the rooms were of a quality as we did during our Andalusia trip more experienced. Moreover, they were absolutely quiet! A bit odd but seemed the small pool on the roof of the hotel, but in view of the heat in Cordoba has been accepted. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Best location, great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2011
The hotel is very well us very clean. It could be five star. Right next to the old city walls, from the 15./ 17. Century converted Palazzo with several patios. Great central location, two to three minutes to the mosque and still very quiet. A chauffeur has brought our car in the garage directly below the hotel and also again in/out privileges. Reception staff speak partially english. Complaint was immediately taken care of. Room are furnished perfectly, welcome snack small was ready. Breakfast was very plentiful, lots of fruit, huge selection of sausage, cheese, cereal and regional. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Nice hotel in the middle of the Juderia archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • September 2010
The hotel is a well-maintained house that all expectations of a four star hotel. Our room was spacious with ultra-comfortable beds and very quiet air conditioning (with temperatures of 38 degrees very important trait). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are decorated in a modern style and we found the beds were very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had only breakfast which was absolutely ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was friendly and businesslike. We speak Spanish, so we didn't have any communication problems.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0

    We didn't use the pool, but maybe we, however, was the door of the adjacent building permanently locked and there was the pool. Then we went to find out when how comfortable and by whom the door opened however, we were not advised of this fact.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a well-maintained house that all expectations of a four star hotel. Our room was spacious with ultra-comfortable beds and very quiet air conditioning (with temperatures of 38 degrees very important trait).

  • Location
    6.0

    Absolutely unbeatable, namely amid the Juderia. (World Heritage site)

Close
Harry
A gem in Cordoba with top-location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2010
The hotel is located in the old town of Cordoba a stone's throw from the Mezquita in former Jewish Quarter, the Juderia - adjacent to the Mezquita the top spot in Córdoba. It is a modern hotel situated in the ancient city walls has been sympathetically designed into is incredibly successful way. No matter from what direction you actually get to the hotel and you look - one thinks only: heaven, is the nice. The hotel was perfectly clean and excellent run. We booked bed/breakfast, because we from a holiday at the north Costa de la Luz one night in ... Córdoba want to stay in the city to explore all offer after only a few years ago we EUR7 from Costa del Sol from. In a city like Córdoba turns out of course international guests - it is rather "deficit" generation, which may apply also to do that a hotel in such a location not in the low-budget-area. But if possible, just do it yourself, for a night in Córdoba to stay here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a courtyard facing room above the main entrance. It was large, minibar was available, the bathroom was about the size of a mini-apartments and everything was immaculate. The evening view from the modern-cool room in the ancient lit courtyard is really nice and made the feature that usefully: new in old.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    We can only comment on breakfast. It was all high accurate and smart presented and view and also tasted like that. The breakfast area is a bit ill-chosen because the buffet behind a row of columns set up are in operation with the result that the guests umeinander Moravia and around the columns and one or the other unattentive time together with a foreign plates. You can sit on cocktail-chairs at cocktail tables - for a enjoyable breakfast didn't really like the happiest Möblierungslösung. And for € 16.00 per nose get you inevitably desire to have these "luxury event, also to enjoy!! Basically you really don't need not to eat breakfast at the hotel, unless you are pies-in all varieties-fan. The rest of the offer is rather poor and worth the exorbitant price in any way. Around the hotel a couple of minutes walk away are various cafes, where you can have breakfast for a few euros. We were only to lame chipped, go out the night before, as we steakhouse in the Juderia decived me were in the DuMont Kunstreiseführer highly commended - make sure you take in the core competency * art * really reduce ;-) ) -, with a mix of Wackersteinen in your stomach and concern, both a nasty night ahead of us to have full of locals at a local pub, again to the stomach-disinfect and there is unfortunately a little visited. If you the steak restaurant and the pub Omits fit enough in the morning and so is to the first coffee the day a few steps to walk the breakfast in the hotel, you should not only for the cost, but also because of the sidedness whose that offered urgently avoid.

  • Service
    6.0

    impeccable. Check in was a bit long, because we have been served from a trainee are and the "teacher" him and on the shoulder had to - but on the one we had to stay all once learned and we have holiday. The receptionist even spoke German, the trainee Spanish and English. Next to us checked in French couple a; they were welcomed in their native language - everything was highly professional, without noble. The whole hotel as well as the rooms lightning flashing cleanliness. Everywhere is every corner beautiful us very stylish and tastefully decorated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the old town of Cordoba a stone's throw from the Mezquita in former Jewish Quarter, the Juderia - adjacent to the Mezquita the top spot in Córdoba. It is a modern hotel situated in the ancient city walls has been sympathetically designed into is incredibly successful way. No matter from what direction you actually get to the hotel and you look - one thinks only: heaven, is the nice. The hotel was perfectly clean and excellent run. We booked bed/breakfast, because we from a holiday at the north Costa de la Luz one night in Córdoba want to stay in the city to explore all offer after only a few years ago we EUR7 from Costa del Sol from. In a city like Córdoba turns out of course international guests - it is rather "deficit" generation, which may apply also to do that a hotel in such a location not in the low-budget-area. But if possible, just do it yourself, for a night in Córdoba to stay here.

  • Location
    6.0

    You walk out the door and are directly in the Juderia. During the day it is on the streets and alleys of course the Juderia a hive, as there were heaps of tour buses from the Costa del Sol, the Costa de la Luz or with school children daily Cordoba and it is full. In the late afternoon buses and about the Juderia determine it a really romantic and their haunted atmosphere, you can almost believe, just would one of the people from the time of Al-Andaluz around the corner or hovering ;-) restaurants, bistros, tapas bars and cafes are plentiful and overall quality and price range in every available.

Close
Roman
Absolutely wonderful! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2009
Beautifully maintained hotel. Spacious and stylish. Our room was huge and the bathroom. The Garageneinfahrt needs some skill though but parkiert you in a historic building ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
Close
Bernhard
Nice, well maintained Tourihotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2008
The hotel is ideal for a visit of Cordoba. It is centrally located, well-kept, clean and nicely decorated. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Christoph
Altstadthotel middle of Cordoba archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2008
Generally, it's a nice place, only is currently under construction while we were there. So noisy. The room was a bit musty ABE really good location. Parking in garage. NH member who isn't expect anything. Although I points to other trips, I did not oblige, or be applied. Also after the trip, I complained at NH, just a quick question and then nothing more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close