Hotel Ghazala Gardens(4 stars)

Sharm el Sheikh South Sinai View on map
You selected:
1091 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Daniel
Nightmares of Ghazala
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Nice looking but it soon became clear this was purely superficial. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    It smelled like a sewer when the door was closed, I was attacked by mosquitos when the window was open.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    I have travelled widely, throughout India, South America, Europe, and stayed in a variety of locations, but this is the worst I have ever eaten. We left feeling grateful we didn't get ill. It was so poor it provided hours worth of jokes, which I suppose is a good thing.

  • Service
    2.0

    Although there were some genuinely friendly staff, what sticks in my mind is the utter contempt some of the bar staff had for guests. When I complained it became clear to me this was an attitude shared by the management. Shocking.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pools were good - but I don't blasting pout house music on the beach during the day and karaoke by night certainly lowers standards.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Nice looking but it soon became clear this was purely superficial.

  • Location
    4.0

    Right near Naama Bay if that's what toy want and near to the sea.

Close
Sigrid
Great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We drove as a family into this holiday! My youngest son was 8 months; Room: was as my predecessors described quite worn; us came the kastentüre contrary to-)! But we didn't bother us as my husband quickly repaired! The smallest got a baby cot, you can be so called! Was lateral broken and it lacked a mattress, where we of course will not sleep could! He slept the two weeks with us in the bed! When we asked if we would have certainly a different! But it was in the double rooms simply too little space and so we ... decided against it! The cleanliness was top, every day we got fresh towels and water! Child care: maxiclup absolutely recommendable! A very friendly supervisor who always stand effort and even always in action shall enter into force with children! It eschewed not physical use to show and in the morning as well as the afternoon! Our large went very gladly and was thrilled! Thumbs up! Food: for the baby we had the meal! I would also recommend, since for such small children nothing is except for the breakfast maybe! Apart from that: other country other kochgewonheiten, other quality of the meat! I found the food not particularly good, but there was so much we always something found which us tasted! Result: very beautiful, well-kept area, the a bit old. Very friendly staff, extremely hard; food, not all that well, but for each something to be found! Since the people so little deserve they are dependant on the tips, therefore: take Dollar with in the holiday, are worth less than Euro! We come back with security! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Margarete
A hotel which i kind had won.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
Again a very relaxing holiday! Unfortunately i could my booked 2. week not shut. We were all nachhausegeschickt. I am very sorry for the staff were all super nice! Thanks to Bianca and kolegin! Great girls! Will definitely go back there again! But one thing i must still be rid! The constant nagging some guests. I am sure all the hotels do their best. But if constantly terror reigns in this country how money came in and a bit of updating! I also think that our requirements in the course of time already very covered. Everything was always clean and ... all are very hard, if one considers like little all deserve. I wish the hotel the best and lots of success! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susanna
Sun in the winter.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We were the 5. the Ghazala Garden, the quality of the food was this year, unfortunately, not so good, as we were used. The hotel is clean, but already worn and should be renovated. The staff is friendly and tried very hard. The beach chairs and cushions at the beach were also already come into the years, there were also some repaired or be exchanged. But overall a nice stay at a very reasonable price. If one over small lack away can see, the hotel is highly recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Reinhard
Would we come back? Rather not.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Only very reluctantly we give a bad evaluation, Ghazala Gardens with us however unfortunately a rather negative impression. I am trying this objective to stay. First the positive: First impression great, nice appearance in the entrance area, great garden and pool area - one of them even heated. Staff i would rate as well (especially the cleaning staff). The negative: Our first room was very worn and was somewhere in the rear area with zero view. With the request for another room we were given was very tired room ( kleiderkastentüre we noticed in contact down, safe only a little ... weight and is not enshrined are can thus without further be taken, toilet-fan cannot be switched off, and many other more) but this time with a pool view, which we agree. We constantly had the feeling with any surcharge pflichtigen drinks or food or services be confronted (had booked all inclusive and didn't want to pay daily added many €in the hotel). Daily little tip for bell boy, cleaning and food should actually be sufficient, or!? Beach we found absolutely not to great, but also a matter of taste are (reminded us a bit of beaches ala Jesolo, lignano, etc. ). Which certainly not a matter of taste, the dead reef (if one the the reef to call can). We found however beautiful beaches in the immediate vicinity of via taxi or via boat. Most disappointed the hotel food. Not our cup of tea. Had occasionally also stomach problems (and we were already several weeks in the deepest south-east asia on the way - as a reference). Ausgeschenktes mineral water (in plastic cups) had different taste, so, so - but mostly bad. Bottled mineral water, for example, nestle, is definitely different than the cups. Orange juice is a diluted syrup. With the sodas but you could do nothing wrong, these were from commercial bottles served and tasted like in Europa (but who drink the whole week over lemonade). On the 2. view were just many things not nice. We think, the currently high recommendation rate is not (more) up-to-date. If we come back, (probably not), then only without catering. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ramon
Great holiday with great weather and great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
So, there we were as a family my parents arrived to 4. time there i the 1 times. The condition of the hotel, a bit dated the room facilities but still quite good. The staff was very friendly, my mini bar was initially broken after complaint equal to the evening fixed. Room cleaning great the whole room we stripped and every angle is through wiped. I have always had nice animals on my bed ☺. Staff always greeted no matter, whether chef waiters or the boss. Minus points from 8 hours already started the rooms loudly to clean but that ... was the only. Conclusion: super plant to the current super price ideal for couples or family just holiday to enjoy want. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Erwin
One should know.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Since we hotel Ghazala Garden already now several years know we can say it is a good hotel the staff was very friendly and courteous, whereas the quality of the food had diminished earlier the selection was much better but you look at the price-performance ratio, then you can say you have a great hotel and einengeilen holiday for us again and again Ghazala Gardens read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Antje
Nice holiday with a few drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Older hotel that needs major. Tourists ages across the garden ☺ much german communication, wi-fi in the lobby, read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Was completely ok, cleaning staff was very nice and clean working. Everything was very worn, everything should urgently be renovated. Blöd was only, if one evening came, and still a little wanted to go to sleep or shower (which also always) it knocked again, towel change, then again, because the sprudelflasche brought to you. My recommendation: sprudelflaschen distribute the room cleaning and the towel exchange should be made, when they want it, at the mango bar one could exchange, so i really don't understand not why those in the evening still with every knocking.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Food was good, unfortunately little selection was always the same, at fruit generally saved. Tables were in the morning (olive garden restaurant) nor so dirty as the night before, it would be enough time the tables were often wiped, in the breakfast range was also a part of the staff was very unkempt (dirty clothes on days out) Full compensation in the à la carte restaurant's very nice staff food really good and affectionate made, can one day before be booked.

  • Service
    3.0

    Communication in english and german as well. 1. week friendliness in the service area (bars, restaurants) appalling, you had the feeling you would be desired, only, if pay drinks had ordered or much tip you were served friendly. Constantly one of these pay cocktails, also with the food, although you have already had something to drink (and who drink a cocktail to eat. After a discussion with the customer service and turnover in the 2. week with the friendliness has improved, but the constant offer of kostenpflichtgem food and drink was already annoying, showy prefer the regular guests or much tip donors, should dieskreter are, prices of products much too expensive, as with us beer (Stella) after 24:00 3 Euro. Generally we enjoyed the 2. week very comfortable especially at the mango bar Ahmed and Mohammed, and ghazalas café Ahmed, but i think the service should be constant, therefore only 3 stars.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    There was an entertainment program but in the hotel you can see the entertainers only in the evening and on the beach there are all only rum, up to a power everything, belly dancing, Volleyball stretching, but that was it. A shame actually, we would have wished for a bit more desired. Pool area awesome could not be used because it was too cold, except for a small heated part but mostly with children was occupied, but to swim not suitably as too low. But the sea was nice A compliment to the guys from the pool from the outset very friendly and helpful the best. The suns the evaluation relate only to the activities.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Older hotel that needs major. Tourists ages across the garden ☺ much german communication, wi-fi in the lobby,

  • Location
    4.0

    Is centrally located, many opportunities to go out, rates as at home what drinks and food, i think personally not in order, if you with our standard compares, is already rip-off first klass, and all very pushy, which really was annoying, everyone wants to just your coal Great beach, beach chairs were sufficiently available, friendly staff very helpful.

Close
Heinrich
Nice relaxing holiday on the sinai peninsula.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel area was super, it's worth it at any time of day a tour. The staff is very friendly, the food was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kurt
Hotel for food, not recommendable.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
There is all-inclusive, but two price lists. With all-inclusive and a 2. for drinks with extra charge. No free drinks in the fridge in the room, everything liable to pay the costs. Food was nearly always the same, very much spaghetti and otherwise almost no variety. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Johann & lisi
It was great for an unforgettable holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel was great, the staff very friendly, food was enough choice available, drinks were to order serves, friendliness of the cooks commendable, childcare german very nice, massages super recommendable, travel agent eit great trips thanks Hassan, we just felt comfortable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Florian
Very nice seaside holiday with poor food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel is rather small and well arranged. The hotel area was generally very clean and there was also much by the staff is done. In the hotel lobby there was free wireless internet, but not the fastest was. We visited on Sylvester this hotel. At that time mainly germans, austrians, dutchmen and russians in the hotel. The average age was multicolored mixed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had booked a standard double room. The condition was absolutely okay. Everything was clean. Only the furniture was already very dated. Minibar we didn't use, but was completely icy. The tv was from the 70 years. We could only ARD and ZDF welcome, but was absolutely okay. The bathroom was also in order, only the toilet brush not available. The room boy gave us daily fresh shower and beach towels brought. Also a new bottle of water we have every day. Conclusion rooms: for a week absolutely ok!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    In the hotel there were 2 main restaurants and 3 à la carte restaurants. Fountain main restaurant: the food was really bad. Everything tasted the same. There were also in 1 week 3 times the same to the meal. Olive garden restaurant: there were always theme evenings. Of the quality but not better than the foutain restaurant. little Italy: good appetizers and delicious, pasta every sort were also okay, pizzas all tasted after nothing, chicken and fish but very tasty. Mexican: we can't say. Brazilian: food was very good, but unfortunately also very small portions. In 3 à la carte restaurants were many meals all inclusive. But if you wanted something different food (beef steak, lobster...) You had to pay an extra charge, which i in an all inclusive holiday it was... Breakfast there was daily the foutain restaurant: I only found the omelets and crepes good! Everything else was rather strange and tasted not. At Sylvester there was a buffet night. Here the meal was but absolutely okay. At the beach you could also the snack bar from Ghazala Beach share. Here there was daily chips, hot dogs, civapcici, calamari rings... Was for a snack ok, but more also not...! Overall, i was from the food unfortunately very disappointed. From the cleanliness was okay.

  • Service
    4.0

    Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. However a small tip helps always, and the service is even better ☺! One is actually everywhere very well come through with english. German rather few understood.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We stayed at the pool or on the beach no animation use. The pool landscape in the hotel was an absolute dream. Really very nice. The large pool was freezing, so that we didn't use it. But there is a heated pool which was very pleasant. I think the had about 27 degrees. The beach is an absolute dream. It is flat and only with sand into the sea, where really beautiful reefs are to be found. Really a dream for snorkeling. The beach chairs were already a bit older, but meet absolutely their purpose. There was also a small beach bar. Unfortunately, the daily only starting from 10 o'clock.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is rather small and well arranged. The hotel area was generally very clean and there was also much by the staff is done. In the hotel lobby there was free wireless internet, but not the fastest was. We visited on Sylvester this hotel. At that time mainly germans, austrians, dutchmen and russians in the hotel. The average age was multicolored mixed!

  • Location
    5.0

    If one liked to the beach, you have to a large road crossing. A helpful employees of the hotel is a but help, which of course is over. The distance to the airport was ideal. With the bus you needed about 20 minutes Walking is easy within a few minutes walk to the shopping in the Naama Bay reach. Unfortunately, all the sellers were very pushy and the shopping is rather the agony, as you from all sides gabbed at is. There are great trips are in the hotel or also on the beach. We booked a snorkeling trip to tiran island made. Were 3h traveling for 30 Euro. And the more than worth it! Was really great.

Close
Elke
Great holiday - always again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Hotel ideal size, the condition is dated to describe. Everything was clean. Wlan gibtsim entrance area and at the beach. Inclusive services great, free drinks until o clock. The age of the guests was mixed, the nationalities - mostly german and austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are huge, but worn. There was everything available, see not more so Nobel from. But it was okay for us.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurants were good in comparison to the vacation price. The quality of the drinks were very good - the food was ok. Cleanliness and hygiene were also in order.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have never been so friendly and motivated staff. I cannot evaluate handling complaints, since we had no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The beach at the beach hotel is very nice, snorkelling and scuba diving are great - large diving school in the hotel. The pool area is huge and the heated large pool is super clean and at least 50 meters long - great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel ideal size, the condition is dated to describe. Everything was clean. Wlan gibtsim entrance area and at the beach. Inclusive services great, free drinks until o clock. The age of the guests was mixed, the nationalities - mostly german and austrians.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is spectacular. Quiet and yet right next to the city of evening for go out ideally. From the airport a few minutes.

Close
Gerald
Always again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
So there was really nothing to complain about. The hotel is not any more the newest, but it was extremely clean. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. At the beach one arrives through the hotel opposite the straßenüberquerung is even all day a security guard and helps a) in about 5 minutes. The sandy beach is clean, the beach chairs were already aged, but comfortable enough of them available. Several reefs for snorkeling directly at the banks and therefore for every to visit. Even a riesenschildkrötenpärchen stops there. The food at the beach and also in Ghazala Gardens ... adequate and very good, but, some you can't really right, would like to know, what the food at home. Finally: my wife and i stayed at the advance still very sceptical, so we already wöährend of your stay decided, that our next holiday in Egypt will take place, perhaps even again in ghazale gardens. Definitely we travel again with eti, as the staff there was also competent, punctual and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ute
Super relaxing holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
One week short vacation and we enjoyed it as always well fallen. The area was well arranged and comfortable. in november we will stay there. Price-performance ratio. Very friendly staff and if you want enough variety. Pure sun. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Johanna
Average hotel with great staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The hotel area was very nice and well maintained, even the pool with sandy beach was always clean! %singlelinebreak % The staff is especially upscale, very friendly and always made sure to fulfill our wishes! %singlelinebreak % The room was very dated and the extra bed for 3. person an impertinence! %singlelinebreak % The bathroom for three adults not enough, no shelf space for toilettensachen, hair dryer and electric outlets too far away from the mirror what the dryed in front of the mirror made impossible because the hair dryer not fixed was! %singlelinebreak % The food in the main ... restaurant was not very good either, little fruit and no alternation! %singlelinebreak % The specialty restaurants were all very good! %singlelinebreak % Nice beach with a mini-house reef! %singlelinebreak % Conclusion: if you don't have any special demands was well cared for here, in the next holiday we would be with a 5 star hotel try! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Nice hotel - rooms need to be updated.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We enjoyed our week in the hotel. However, the rooms are as frequently in Egypt in need of renovation. So in the bathroom rust spots available. Otherwise the cleaning staff best around the room. The area is very nice, although in the winter only one pool is heated and therefore the other pool cannot be used. The dinner at the buffet is not always something for everyone. However, there were 3 theme restaurants (reservation required) where something for everyone should be. At noon the portions were partly somewhat flax, however, you can then in another restaurant or eat or simply ... 2 portions (especially the Iceland grill) order. The staff was on the whole very friendly. A mall is nearby where you can shop. However, one should here always a lot of negotiation. On the sinai peninsula is generally the visa free. Here you should also not from eti get over the table off. The path to the beach through the sister hotel. This way you gladly on itself, since i didn't stay in the sister hotel could imagine. All in all a successful holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Christina
Friendly, but tired hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Older hotel, needs urgently a renovation, especially the rooms. Staff very friendly and attentive! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Marius
Egypt is quiet in the bath and we went
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2014
Egypt is very quiet in the seaside resorts. So not any media disconcert to let! The people are very hard working and need the vacationers. We had a week half board, since we anyway during the day extensive diving were. The underwater world was super. Great diving vacation, very relaxing and the hotel is perfectly fine for 1 week relaxing. We have also a private tour to Mount Sinai and was very interesting. The offeror means sharmholiday front desk. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Erika
Nice, large area, good service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A beautiful plant, the varied and generously designed. The proximity to their sister hotel on the beach also offers many possibilities, for example lunch directly in front of the beach, use of the toilet, etc. Nice hotel for the small guests. Overall we were very satisfied and would the plant book here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 55