Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle(5 stars)

Hannoversche Str. 55/56 29221 Celle View on map

Average rating

132 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    4.6
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.3
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
80 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Hans-Joachim
Very recommendable city hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • January 2014
If you stylish ambience with flair love and the associated 'old style' like, this is the hotel you are in a central location and close proximity to the beautiful old town of Celle very well cared for. The pool is very well-kept, the sauna is only for a maximum of 3-4 people to relax. The service is exzellent, the breakfast corresponds to the standards of the house. We have felt ourselves very well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Florian
Great service. Great rooms.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • December 2013
Very attentive service and a great breakfast. The amenities were excellent. We will definitely be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joachim
Old fashioned in a positive sense, (almost) perfect.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • November 2013
A somehow aristrokratisch -nice looking hotel with slightly british flair (which is on the location Celle more surprising is not...): lovely old-fashioned in the positive meaning for the, the the associated values estimates; somewhat 'dusty' for those, the modern jet set life loves - in the final analysis, a matter of flavor! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Small, but fine single room, absolutely clean, furniture in the aforementioned 'old fashioned style'! Modern tv; The other visitors mentioned loudness, i must unfortunately confirm!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast (and i used) was without, if and but good, although if you have the 'customs' of fürstenhofes not know (etagere with high-quality standardfrühstücksangebot and roll basket are directly served at the table, scrambled eggs on request) - you risk, the buffet overly to operate, and the leftovers from the' assembly ' the etagere land in waste - a shame!

  • Service
    4.0

    Here i the most notable differences experienced: a very friendly, without being intrusive tranquil front desk, but approval, the no vote was: although i in the check out the only guest at the front desk was (so stress factor zero for the its service provided staff!), i didn't, but also nothing address had (because the cost of my organisation were) there was not the desire 'good trip home!' On the way, not even a 'goodbye!', of the usual question 'i hope, there were with us pleasurable?' To be silent completely. Such a receptionist in a hotel, for a 5 - star use complained, is an absolute ' no go!', and as the hotel boss in this forum famous, interested all comments to read, i am curious, what he has to say about it. Probably said the man at the front desk: 'the anyway never again, because as a member of a delegation!' This will on the one hand as mistake prove, and disregards the role of such guests as promoters... Only because of the very friendly lady at the arrival...

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    A somehow aristrokratisch -nice looking hotel with slightly british flair (which is on the location Celle more surprising is not...): lovely old-fashioned in the positive meaning for the, the the associated values estimates; somewhat 'dusty' for those, the modern jet set life loves - in the final analysis, a matter of flavor!

  • Location
    6.0

    Quiet in hinterliegerlage placed, but still totally central right in the heart of the celler old town; it hardly goes better!

Close
Judith
Everything only facade, just hot air!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2013
Facade of an old palace very small and poorly equipped room extremely narrow beds musty and old-fashioned facilities faint breakfast buffet Corridors obsolete (curtains and carpets) everywhere his dull, stuffy smell Elevator with carpet on the wall: smelly, musty, disgusting and decrepit and noisy Room behind the front desk: run-down chair, lumber, makes a run-down impression Lobby hotchpotch of styles, colors and shapes a ray of hope: friendly staff Conclusion: everything only facade and in the literal sense, because as my pictures prove, to see the back of the hotel is different. And this is the condition of the hotel ... indoors much appropriate! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Size and the condition of the rooms: Our room was tiny small, the width was 2.28 meter a room of this size should not more than than single rooms will be assigned, even then it would be a small single room (see photos). In the evening the beds were turned down. We were at this time in the room, we would have left or our bathroom have fled, to the staff for their work to make space. It was a napkin on the soil, the you because space (no 40 centimeter square next to the bed) fold had. The beds were only 80 centimeter wide (see photos)! The furniture were all at least 30 years old, chipped, worn, scratched, broken. The tassel at the curtains (see photos) were totally torn, the walls stained. In the room there was only a seating, a old chair, with a pillow, the obviously not the chair was (see photo). The pillows were very old and we didn't want to touch it, so disgusting we found it! The wallpapers separate, the baseboards were partly loose (see photos). The carpet was probably also from long past times, him decorate loud large heidschnucken on green reason. We were already in the dream of you is, it was ridiculous! The pillows are flat, old and thin. I had a headache. On the bedside table is a map, on the we fortunately could read, that the hotel various additional pillows offered. Also ability are listed (see photo). In confidence on the accuracy of this information, we ordered at the reception two ability. A half hour later, we got a bolster and a knubbelkisen (see photos), each in a fine pillow cases packed, delivered. Fits to overall standard: a lot of hot air! Ability seems it in the hotel not to give. The mattresses were so saggy, that tomorrow we had back pains. The window, which was very heavy and leaves barely opened (see video). Positive in the room: nice lamps, a very stylish bilderahmen Facilities: verkratzter desk, Bed 1.60 m 1 chair 1 more yellowed wardrobe a kofferbock Flat screen tv, only with difficulty (remote control reacts not, see video) Bathroom: The tiles in the bathroom were actually painted! Proof: see photo, the color solves spread out. The mirror solves from the wall (see photo), the silicone in the bath tub was stained (see photo) and there is only a shower curtain. The fixtures are older, so that the surface worn has Conclusion: no 5 star standard!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Breakfast: Is offered a breakfast buffet with very low choice (no cheese, just a sort of brie with pepper, no smoked ham, no cooked ham, no salami, no hot food). We were mistaken seeking help on the buffet along, without the right to find. The bread selection is very poor. It consists of few partially overbaked, tiny rolls very poor quality. It suggests, that the bread aufgebacken will. Back at the table we discovered a silver etagere with about 3 slices of salmon, a slice of gouda, a slice of emmentaler, 3 disks fettester salami, 3 slices of smoked ham), a silver dish with a Croissant and 3 light, partially overbaked rolls. The amazed us very, because we not had ordered. However all guests receive these things. I think that is very bad, because we could not just finish, because we not everything liked and so the hotel for our leftovers either other guests re-offer or - even worse - throw away. It is not with food around. On 2. day refused we therefore adoption of the cake stand, which the staff obviously in severe distress brought. I found it very unseemly, the simply vorzusetzen. The hotel advertises a large country breakfast buffet, but it is more a dargereichtes breakfast. Warm courts could one order, however the scrambled eggs was very grisselig and not tasty and the nürnberger rostbratwürsten more cooked as fried and less than lukewarm. The boiled egg was too soft and the protein wobbly. The presentation of the frühstücksbüfetts leaves a lot to be desired. The meals are in ancient, partly broken cabinets, and rondellen offered. I think that in a 5 star hotel is laughable and inappropriate. The fresh fruit was only on the first day acceptable (pineapple, oranges, kiwis), on 2. day including brownish pieces of banana in a dark sauce. Small sweet, baked puff pastry gave it only on 2. day and they were an hour before the end of the buffets not more refilled. What still to notice it is, is, that there is no uniform dishes. Only dessert and soup were available at the buffet, no small schlüsselchen or plates. I think for a 5 star hotel inappropriate, help either the silver accessories not from the spot. The may also a treatment with silberputz use. Because the breakfast buffet we are not happy with and the hotel rooms were very disappointed, we did it, to eat in the hotel - although we were already at the check in pressed, for the evening to reserve a table. Actually, we had the also, but when we were in the room more toured, us the desire passed against. The buffet is served in the restaurant ' endtenfang' presented. It is very peaceful and you can feel at ease there. Conclusion: lots of noise for nothing.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was always very friendly and tried to apparently, the extreme lack of the hotel to compensate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The hotel has a swimming pool and a gym. In the fitness room, it smelt very very bad sweetish, but the three fitnessgeräte (stepper, bike and treadmill) are intact and good quality. During the training allows you to watch tv. The pool is clean and had a good temperature. It is nothing special, but ok. The other facilities (sauna, etc.) we didn't use.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    Facade of an old palace very small and poorly equipped room extremely narrow beds musty and old-fashioned facilities faint breakfast buffet Corridors obsolete (curtains and carpets) everywhere his dull, stuffy smell Elevator with carpet on the wall: smelly, musty, disgusting and decrepit and noisy Room behind the front desk: run-down chair, lumber, makes a run-down impression Lobby hotchpotch of styles, colors and shapes a ray of hope: friendly staff Conclusion: everything only facade and in the literal sense, because as my pictures prove, to see the back of the hotel is different. And this is the condition of the hotel indoors much appropriate!

  • Location
    5.0

    Good location, 10 minute walk to city center.

Close
Andrea
As traditionsliebhaber you are in the right place here!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2013
A deluxe hotel with a lot of flair and ambience. The restaurant endtenfang is worth a recommendation and spoiled with excellent kitchen! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anton
We were thrilled, how long not!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
It is the variety of attentions and and also little things, the one stay in the fürstenhof to the experience and the 5 stars without reservation justify. Of course you have to the english charm like, decor. The hotel is located directly on the beautiful old town of Celle, in good 5 minutes on foot reached. Free parking is limited in front of the hotel, alternatively a pay garage. The zuweg to reception under the beautiful chestnut gives holiday feeling. Of course, you will to the room accompanied and there are some remarks to the house. The staff at the ... hotel are perfect trained, attentive, but never obtrusive. Our deluxe double room lay in the section behind the porch, well insulated from the sounds of the street. The facilities also again in the english country house style with wundrbaren lamps and curtains. Flat tv, mini bar available. Shoeshine on request (where it still). The bathroom was very tastefully, slight downside was the showers in the bathtub, as the entrance is very high. Air conditioning available, view was into the inner court to the gourmet restaurant. We had a meal in the tavern &Trattoria 'Palio'nentschieden and since it was a beautiful summer evening was, a table in the free one under the chestnut reserved. The food was perfect. Price-performance not appropriate. Here too, the trained staff be mentioned. Breakfast is a cross from buffet and set. The offer left nothing to be desired, also here attentive service. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel without any reservations recommend and come also defitinely again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Bettina
Perfect weekend!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
Age ' fürstensitz' with brilliant atmosphere. Central and yet peacefully located. Cosy bar with possibility to smoke. Competent very personal care by the staff, wether at the front desk, in the breakfast room, in the restaurant or the room maid. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, with a very comfortable bed, seating area, flatscreen tv, minibar, desk, very nice carpet. Motto of the room: hunting with relevant pictures on the wall, lamps, etc. Offer of different pillows, allergy sufferers, bolster, horsehair on request. Small balcony (didn't use it due to the time of year) Really clean, in the bathroom high-quality toiletries and a very prosperous, rose in front of the mirror. Only drawback: for older people difficult entrance in the combined bathtub/shower, as it is very high. Because this us but not concerned no deduction in respect of the award of suns.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel there are 2 restaurants, we only the restaurant Palio use it. In our restaurant was a 3-course meal included. Since my man no poultry may (there was as a main entrance duck breast), he had without an extra charge a veal filet. Very friendly, competent, attentive staff. Quality of the meals was outstanding, every individual wish was immediately cared for (break in the menu). Casual atmosphere in the restaurant with rustkalen tables in the italian Trattoria-style.

  • Service
    6.0

    In the hotel work staff from 'all over the countries', thus everyone will understand. In the hallway smelled always freshly after flowers, although we a from us desired smoking room had. Room was perfect clean, in the evening the bed addressed, ashtray emptied, glasses cleaned, or replaced, and there was a down comforter and a card with the weather forecasts for the next day. Perfect!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Age ' fürstensitz' with brilliant atmosphere. Central and yet peacefully located. Cosy bar with possibility to smoke. Competent very personal care by the staff, wether at the front desk, in the breakfast room, in the restaurant or the room maid.

  • Location
    6.0

    Centrally located in the town of, but nevertheless quiet. About 800 meters to the train station. Palace, city centre, restaurants, all within walking distance. Bus stop about 150 metres away. Various shopping possibilities in the city center.

Close
Tim
Some tops, many flops!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2012
We stayed at the Fürstenhof our wedding there, as this hotel was a really great ambience for such a ceremony has to offer. On this occasion bays other family members in this house. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms didn't correspond to the current 5 star standard! Each and every of our guests weighted after the celebration during our old, small room and the high entrance of duschbads. This is not pleasant! Our suite, the us from the hotel was free of charge, was not the expectations of a 5 star hotel: oldfashioned, small bathroom with shower, in the adjoining building without elevator and little attractive hallway area!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Our selected, mediterranean menu, has really each of our guests very geschmundet! Just top! The atmosphere in our selected hall was tasteful.

  • Service
    2.0

    When planning of our firm we wanted for our guests several rooms and asked for a good offer. This, from the front desk received, lay clearly over the standard price of hrs! Very strange! The service was mixed: my father, the to foot is bad, was no help with the luggage were offered, there was still not in the location, with a plaster help! We, as a wedding couple, were treated very attentive. The staff at the front desk, dinner, and in the subsequent celebration in the great grotto were all very friendly and competent! Unfortunately, there was a large drawback: when we opened our small daughter put to bed wanted, we discovered, in the kinderreisebett from the hotel no document has been. One needed took 90 minutes, to manage our guests celebrated in this time without us! For 5 * a no-go! Therefore, despite all friendliness, no good rating possible!

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    My parents arrived earlier and wanted in the sauna - unfortunately, this was not possible, since these started only against evening activated! Absolutely inflexible on the part of the hotel!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed at the Fürstenhof our wedding there, as this hotel was a really great ambience for such a ceremony has to offer. On this occasion bays other family members in this house.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very centrally located in on the edge of the celler city center.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Tom
Feel good in Celle archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Although the building on a main road is, you get from the traffic noise nothing, since the building quite far at the back lies. The front of the hotel there were enough-free parking and then also a nice, larger 'garden'. There is also a parking garage. Everything made a very neat impression. The types of people are different terrain-meaning it was more on 40 + also, very international and many businessmen saw one also. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    You can tell the hotel at, that it a little bit outdated. The colour scheme of the furniture was quite old-fashioned. But it fits already again well into the atmosphere. We had the 'heidschnucken room' and it was very comfortable. A little english country house style with comfortable furniture and a perfect bed. Unfortunately the heater now and then somewhat audible but not really loud. In the bathroom i would because of the unfortunate shower also a few make departures. True nonetheless the furnishings with modern tv, safe and great lighting. We felt at home. The cleanliness was also reasonable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are two restaurants the to the hotel include. A prestigious italian the lunch was well used-however not of us. In our package was a 3-course menu included, which we in the 2. restaurant-the endtenfang -revenue. As a gourmet restaurant and specially for a althoff house: absolute top class! Perfect care of the service by all halls, a wine list with truly leaves nothing to be desired, cuisine of the finest quality and a refined ambience. In the same premises was also the excellent breakfast. Before dinner there was an aperitif in the bar. Quaint with old lush upholstery - you just feel great!

  • Service
    6.0

    We were already once in a althoff hotel-schlosshotel lerbach-guests. We have the perfect service and friendliness, dealing with guests and attention is concerned, experienced. Here it was not different. The colleagues in Celle are the counterparts. Friendly welcome, willing to help and courteous - great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Although i the hotel definitely not for a wellness-oasis would think, is everything available. There is a small wellness and a small spa area. As well as a small sauna and a small gym. The indoor pool was bigger. Apart from the rather unusual sauna opening times ( 17 until 22 o'clock) was but also here everything was apparently good. I only once in the morning the treadmill and after small starschwierigkeiten was also here everything was good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Although the building on a main road is, you get from the traffic noise nothing, since the building quite far at the back lies. The front of the hotel there were enough-free parking and then also a nice, larger 'garden'. There is also a parking garage. Everything made a very neat impression. The types of people are different terrain-meaning it was more on 40 + also, very international and many businessmen saw one also.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location itself is excellent to the immediate area on foot to explore. The celler lap is quasi over the street. Especially the extremely beautiful city you need not more than 5 minutes. Celle has a very nice, with numerous historical buildings provided city center with its numerous shops and restaurants. The new outlet Soltau is about 50 kilometers away.

Close
Hartmut
Everything great - with alterndem charm archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • October 2012
The hotel is first-class run and has the charming charm of ageing grand seigneur. I was positively surprised, that the hotel very centrally located and the rooms very quiet. The kitchen is really recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christiane
Great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2012
Very great hotel, very friendly staff. The breakfast is good, however come cheese lovers too short! Apart from that are all wishes true. Great is the bicycle service the house, however know the staff not too knowledgeable about the tours in the area... A cycling ' folder would be great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jan
Amazing service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2012
We have a very nice short break in this excellent hotel worn, very good service, very pleasant atmosphere in the bar ( you can use it smoke - very laudable - finally a ' raucherfreundliches ' hotel), tasty cocktails, very good cleaning of the rooms, very friendly staff. Especially good in our experience the breakfast loved it, the best breakfast all times. Disappointed we were the restaurant ' Palio' in the house. Very uncomfortable, very unorganized, all quite overburdened and the food was not outstanding. Beautiful pool, with a sauna, resting room and small gym. Close to the beautiful Inner ... city. For a short break perfect! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Knut
First-class Ambiance archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2012
A wonderful house with attention to detail. Very good location. Perfect trained and very friendly staff, the best service. Rooms are classically furnished, a small spa area with a pool, sauna and fitness devices read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Friendly and at home archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
Weekend, very comfortable. Helpful and very friendly staff. Breakfast very good. Complex very nice and stylishly furnished. The Chestnuts in the garden liked it. Thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Rudi
Comfort at the highest level archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
The room was big and very good equipped, the staff came after checking in with the rooms and gave a briefing. The beds were evenings extra uncovered. The breakfast was the richest and highest-quality, I ever in a hotel received. Warm dishes were freshly prepared, tea so infused, as tea drinkers makes (no whatever teabag), various salads, North sea (!) crabs, plentiful fruit and the whole on Rosenthal china. In the hotel on very painstakingly old with new combined, only aufgefallener blemish: The lift for the size of the hotel too small, or a second lift would be nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Werner
Ascension 2012 archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
The swimming pool smacks strongly of chlorine and is very warm. The unpleasant odor prepares the fitness area from. The service was very good, unobtrusive and competent. We will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Dieter
Nice hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
Very attentive and very friendly staff. The furnishing in the restaurant, lobby and bar provides comfort. The rooms are a bit dated, but still good. Practical bathroom layout. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gabi
Perfect stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2012
For us stay the fürstenhof the perfect framework for city break Celle. Great service, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent dining. We should again to Celle come, stay and food we in any case again the fürstenhof Celle. We can the hotel definitely recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Anja
Extraordinary ambience archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • May 2012
The hotel, in an old Adelspalais, has a extraordinary ambience. The service is especially attentive and friendly, this caused me and my girlfriend loved it. The 3-course menu was all right, the breakfast exceptionally good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Rainer
It tempt you to next visit archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
A lovely property with old trees under which one gladly a snack would make (was the weather unfortunately not afterwards). All around seine review value. Easy access into town, on foot! Relaxing the rooms. It is ideal for stay a, or to the unhitch after a tour. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4