Hotel Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort(4.5 stars)

Po Box 168 Om El Seid Hill Sharm El Sheikh South Sinai View on map

Average rating

96 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
36 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Martin
Always again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel exceeded our expectations, as we the first time in sharm el sheikh were. We were frequently in Egypt, but this hotel was great. For peace and relaxation great, food, drink and everything else was good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tamara
Perfect for new families with very young children.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
It was a very relaxing week in a beautiful hotel. The complex is really big, but clean and tidy. One finds everywhere staff, the wohlgehen of the guests worries. Can young families quite recommend this hotel, the kids will love it in numerous pools with other children to play. There was also a nice playground, but due to the heat only at late afternoon to use. Generally should you prefer to stay in the spring in this region travel, as it with +42 beginning june way too hot was a bit on the day. One can only get on the ... water with a thicker layer sonnenkreme stop, otherwise you get the feeling burned to be. The food was okay, but quite monotonously for star hotel. Luckily for me there was a lot of vegetables and salad, otherwise except for chicken could other meat dishes hardly enjoy. But apparently the food wasn't the highlight in egyptian hotels. Or we had such bad luck in this hotel. We ate only in 'coast' and the food in other restaurants not judge (it was very expensive). Our son liked pizza and salads, but it is otherwise not fussy. In all in all it was a succesful vacation, if it wasn't so hot would be. However for the 2. time this is where we will not fly, then us Andalusien much better (although much more expensive). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Karl Heinz
A week peace!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
It is a lovely hotel, however no star hotel more. It needs to the newest condition. The rooms are huge and well furnished. The staff is very friendly and helpful, allerdings' always with tips'. The food is mediocre. The pool area is great! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ute
Ideal as fluchtziel before the cold Germany
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Ideal holiday for the cold Germany to get away from it all Price-performance ratio more than good, A shame, the they don't speak german Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stephanie
A short exit from the winter ☺
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Whether nun 4 or 5 stars, the hotel is for a week relaxation and beach holiday very convenient - longer we would however not stay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Norbert
Clean hotel, well-kept complex...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Since it is not our 1. (not the last ) Egypt vacation was, we can hotel but already describe well. Striking was the very clean and relaxed area, on a hillside terraced and very nice with palm trees and other colourful bushes is planted. The most rooms have 'sea view' (unfortunately not definitely something for vacationers with mobility problems or hüftleiden ) we had only a deluxe room, but with the size, facilities and service good. All hotels, we believe, with 'best location' are offered, are also 10-years-old and also in the years. In the Renaissance the aware and one ... renovated very quiet (lawn mowing is noisy). To the nearby reef leads a swimming jetty, the with strong wind and waves is blocked. Price performance ratio was for us okay. Friendliness of the staff was always available and can not be faulted. Service languages: russian u. english. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Max & Hedy
Again relaxing winter vacations at the sea
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
The hotel is a bit outdated. The rooms but spacious, with plenty of storage space, shower and bathtub. You will cleaned daily, all three days new sheets. In the light of the political situation were this year rather few europeans in the hotel, for groups from Egypt, with which you with affordable offered tried, the hotel better full capacity. The european guests were mainly from Scandinavia and Russia, hardly german, italian, french or swiss. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Big room, clean, but a bit dated. Nice balcony (in the 1st floor), a lot of storage space, tv with cnn, some italian and two german channels (for tv fans rather poor, but one does not drive because of the tv to Egypt). Large bathroom with a bath and shower.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We ate in the buffet restaurant or in a the beach-restaurants. In the buffet restaurant was every evening a theme buffet offered (egyptian, asian, italian, etc.) Where everyone found something for his taste could find. Also the breakfast buffet corresponded to a good standard (egg station, meat, cheese, egyptian dishes, etc.). That you are in a muslim country the sausage- and cheese variety can expect, should be obvious.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness and service was excellent, both at the front desk, in the restaurants, at the beach, everywhere in the resort they were young people with a smile on their face. The service the young waiters in the large buffet restaurant and the beach-restaurants was professional and courteous. With the majority of of the staff you can easily conversed in english. A pleasure, the friendliness and the amazing service of the staff each with a tip to honor.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The resort has a very nice reef, the ideal for snorkelling is. From the platform at the At the end of the bridge, the over the reef, you can swim and snorkel well. Guests, a flat sloping beach offers, but the bottles of place. There like us for a peace-and snorkelling holiday decided, was right for us everything and we give here from this point of view the hi-touch. It has 3 pools, one heated, enough chairs and sun roofs on the whole resort spread (especially in the beach area). Massages are offered, from which we made however no use (price level only slightly under the western european prices).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is a bit outdated. The rooms but spacious, with plenty of storage space, shower and bathtub. You will cleaned daily, all three days new sheets. In the light of the political situation were this year rather few europeans in the hotel, for groups from Egypt, with which you with affordable offered tried, the hotel better full capacity. The european guests were mainly from Scandinavia and Russia, hardly german, italian, french or swiss.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    About 20 minutes from the airport. Designated bathing resort, designed rather for senior people, that are looking for peace and relaxation. For divers and snorkelers is a swap-school in the resort. The building-reef permitted but beautiful observations of marine fauna and flora. Outside of the resorts you will find other resorts, but hardly any restaurants. If you are in specialty restaurants food, so what in the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Stef
Beautiful vacation for relaxing
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
Completely a very nice hotel. The staff are very friendly and speaks good english. The number of the russian guests holds itself within limits. The selection of dishes is not huge however therefor very tasty and qualitatively high-quality. There we already completely other things in Egypt experienced! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole & Ronny
The top, back flop!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
The complex is really nice but we had a big problem with the cleanliness. We are moved, because the first room so dirty and worn was. The inclusive services in all-inclusive are incomprehensible. You must for a free bottle of water go downstairs to the bar to get, then it is free even for the espresso, you had to pay. The reef was really terrific and the reason we would go again. We have already been a few time in Egypt and that it much better goes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    2.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ansgar
A succesful vacation.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
The only problem, very lots of stairs on the complex. Of our rooms to to the front desk there were 170 steps. If you good on foot, however, this is quite sporty. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    1.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katrin & Reiner
Definitely recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
Terraced, great hotel! We had an upgrade to a suite - 2 big room and 2 bathrooms! Very nice - one had lots of space! It was always clean-we look now also not exactly any joint at., after 11 years we could see, of course, with what. But the general impression fit totally! We had booked all inclusive - here you had to first find out, where and what it is. So, it was a special all-inclusive ☺! But we were pointed out, if itself pay was. The average age of the guests was between 40 and mid 50, 85% ... russians, unfortunately including not always behavior can. The remainder of italians, scandinavians and a few a few germans. Wlan was 2 pools free, but very slow. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As written-the suite was very big with a fantastic view over the sea! Decor comfortable, newly 11-years-old, but clean. We are however also not every day with a white glove over the furniture gone... We were very comfortable!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We were just in the main restaurant. There was each evening a theme buffet (arabic, egyptian, european, asian and so on) we were pleasantly surprised! Everything was very tasty, varied and above all also good... A bit it was difficult at the start, to get drinks. If a the waiters once knew, and you 1-2 Euro are left, it worked but really good...

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was perfect! Everybody was without exception extremely friendly and concerned. No matter in which area. We had rarely seen! All are in a good mood and constantly small kidding ☺!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Animation eds-was also we didn't wish. At the pools was music. Got a beach chair you always, because the hotel also not fully booked. 'interessant' was, that even at 7:45 o'clock, if we the first time snorkelling went, the majority of of the chairs 'was reserved! What a bad habit-probably on in the entire world!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Terraced, great hotel! We had an upgrade to a suite - 2 big room and 2 bathrooms! Very nice - one had lots of space! It was always clean-we look now also not exactly any joint at... , after 11 years we could see, of course, with what. But the general impression fit totally! We had booked all inclusive - here you had to first find out, where and what it is. So, it was a special all-inclusive ☺! But we were pointed out, if itself pay was. The average age of the guests was between 40 and mid 50, 85% russians, unfortunately including not always behavior can. The remainder of italians, scandinavians and a few a few germans. Wlan was 2 pools free, but very slow.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    25 minutes away from the airport. About 20 minutes on foot the next bazaar. There was a restaurant right next to the sea directly opposite - there were we however not, because the food in the hotel so great was. Night life does not exist, but at the Naama Bay, we however also not done (we wanted relaxation and peace...) Taxis wait directly in front of the hotel enough price in advance in the hotel to inquire and secure! The location was for a, since we were more under than water and the reef right on the doorstep everything was, what we needed. Unfortunately note also there especially the russian guests nothing at all and trample the corals broken... The water is crystal clear! As aquarium-and you will see hundreds of fish in all colors and shapes ☺. Same we had imagined that! You didn't have to with the boat out!

Weniger anzeigen
Gerd
Snorkeling paradise on the red sea
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
- large, clean well-designed plant - spacious, daily cleaned room - excellent, well tolerable food (half board) - well secure area - hotel reef in good condition with a large variety of fish and corals; Much spectacular as a expensive booked snorkel trip to ras Mohammed-narionalpark - guest structure: 70% russians 20% Scandinavia 10% rest ( Italy, benelux, France, gigabyte, germany, local) The colorful mixture of nationalities we didn't find disturbing Shortcomings: - air conditioning was to a maximum of 16 °c set, for continuous operation is much To cold, that means you have to always on and off, a ... Bearable temperature. Especially at night, the change From cold and warm definitely not to a good night's sleep. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    - airconditioning see under hotel in general - cleanliness was very good - age tubes tv (in german ZDF, RTL), moderate picture - safe, mini bar, telephone were available, internet for a fee

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    - varied, food typical of the country - high quality

  • Service
    4.0

    - room service was excellent - the waiters with very much staff is optimierungsfähig. Also, that Each drinks with the room number, name, signature to confirm was, Is more than annoying, because it to unnecessary waiting times. Since often the Drinks in arabic writing on the bill, the accuracy Not comprehensible and a subsequent control impossible. The must is in net. Furthermore, 12% service, 10% tax, 1% Citytax will be charged. For the calculated 12% fee on the Drinks is the service in the outdoor area rather mediocre. - the half board- guests should prior to these with the ordering stage, Since the all-inclusive guests smaller glasses were used, the half board-guests But later filled in question. The whole system should be reconsidered! - for wi-fi is per week about 100, -€ prepayment required at time of booking

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    - large, clean well-designed plant - spacious, daily cleaned room - excellent, well tolerable food (half board) - well secure area - hotel reef in good condition with a large variety of fish and corals; Much spectacular as a expensive booked snorkel trip to ras Mohammed-narionalpark - guest structure: 70% russians 20% Scandinavia 10% rest ( Italy, benelux, France, gigabyte, germany, local) The colorful mixture of nationalities we didn't find disturbing Shortcomings: - air conditioning was to a maximum of 16 °c set, for continuous operation is much To cold, that means you have to always on and off, a Bearable temperature. Especially at night, the change From cold and warm definitely not to a good night's sleep.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Direct location on the beach Shuttle service Naama Bay and old market After disappointing snorkel trip/cruise to Ras Mohammed no other tours

Weniger anzeigen
Sebastian
Relaxing vacation at the wonderful rif
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2012
Very beautiful hotel for relaxing. In our day very lots of Italians and some Russians. For the entertainment and child care were only Italians undelegated, but I assume that it was a Very popular hotel for Italian is. The staff and the holidaymakers were all OK no problems with some Russians or other people. The reef is wonderful. Only as as a tip if your likes snorkeling get an underwater camera it is worthwhile. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martin
In our opinion the best hotel in sharm!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2012
We stayed here for our annual holiday here. We were a little biased Therefore the Egypt but, through his mentality is known. Also because of the political unrest, we had a little concern. But everything in the Renaissance as untrue confirmed. We had previously been in contact for transfer etc., and were about the professionalism surprised. The pick-up worked great, from the airport, the hotel is about half an hour away. The welcome with great music, drinks and no crush in the lobby. The front desk staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and carefully maintained. ... And the food. It was excellent. Alternating theme buffets, and no pasta and fries debacle as in most vacation resorts. The staff was very friendly, differently than we had expected. One noticed that the political unrest much less tourists were there than otherwise. Made for a very relaxed vacation. Once decline was enough, if you at the beach mentioned, the security of the hotel has really watch out that you not annoying. We were our stay here very satisfied. A small downside, everything in the hotel with 12% service charge 10% city tax and 1% sales tax taxed. The leaves Cola already times 32 egp costs. Of course, there were shopping possibilities in the area, and to taunt prices with drinks setting (drink is very important due to the heat). The building has its own reef, which the lifeguard also vehemently protected is, unfortunately there are still people who on corals have to run. Of the reef there is no real beach, but all the colorful fishes Which one while snorkeling looks, are a very good compensation ☺. You through a footbridge into the water, this is in sharm a standard. If you a hotel with beach, this artificially created and corals destroyed! We come here definitely again since we don't all diving managed. The tauchzentrale divein is also very recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claus
We were satisfied!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2012
We were for the first time in Egypt. But, that you are in a completely other culture is, were both the objective conditions, as well as the subjective perceived impressions in the hotel complex completely reasonable. Since we stayed in Europe and in Germany already substantially worse experiences made. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Joerg
Real dream vacation respectively time and again, with pleasu archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • February 2012
We were all time really very satisfied! The shuttle bus worked, was clean, time and when we, in the last one before our hotel arrived, we noticed immediately, that is finally a real winner! The hotel complex is very stylish, luxurious, spacious and extremely well-kept. Here are the marble floors after years regularly polished. Also worth mentioning is the garden, the very tastefully and a host of gardener permanently maintained. Although the hotel not at all full, is nevertheless the complete staff and spoiled the guests all the kind. The guests ( ages 30-60) came from all possible countries and ... were all very pleasant. The typical all inclusive guests and their misconduct there of course not. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are tastefully furnished, very clean, and the service really exemplary and not in the least intrusive.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We booked half board. That means in the morning, there was a very extensive breakfast buffet, which actually leaves nothing to be desired... Many types freshly baked bread, extensive chocalate, fresh fruits, as well as various fruit juices are of course, as well as european and english breakfast. For the prepared scrambled egg there was always a cook is available. It is always and very on time refilled and even for extra desires the chefs gladly an ear to lend, so always all very warm and freshly prepared. Small drawback: although daily evenings the buffet-slogan goes, are the dishes only very 'conservative' seasoned and there are unfortunately only an italian guests -à la carte restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Here you can only one thing i can say : at any time was the staff very friendly, approachable and extremely quickly in the implementation of the wishes! s Even so, as you from a 5 star hotel wishes : ( but unfortunately not always at local 5 stars gets) Even the kindergarten was permanently with two nanny manned, although only very few children at the hotel were present... Respect. Therefore here again our express thanks for the always obvious warm service!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Since we a relaxing beach vacation had planned, we were very positively surprised, the staff always pleasantly reservedly and animation not available. The pools were extremely clean and partly on 28 degrees heated and towels as much as you wanted.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were all time really very satisfied! The shuttle bus worked, was clean, time and when we, in the last one before our hotel arrived, we noticed immediately, that is finally a real winner! The hotel complex is very stylish, luxurious, spacious and extremely well-kept. Here are the marble floors after years regularly polished. Also worth mentioning is the garden, the very tastefully and a host of gardener permanently maintained. Although the hotel not at all full, is nevertheless the complete staff and spoiled the guests all the kind. The guests ( ages 30-60) came from all possible countries and were all very pleasant. The typical all inclusive guests and their misconduct there of course not.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel can better actually do not lie and from various reasons: 1. no noise from the planes, because the hotel is located at other an end and also not not times in the entry lane ( we really have prayed, as the shuttle bus before hotels held, the initially on our list were, on which a 747 in 300 meters height herüberdonnerte. 2. location at the end a cul-de-sac, this no noise from the street, because these permanently hopping taxis can really annoying. 3. the nearby riff is ok, the beach terraces, as well as the pools are very well-kept and the pool service with bar is always within earshot and very welcoming. Since here in the area every hotel its own beach section 'has ', is a stroll along a beach promenade is not possible. Accordingly there is no bars, cafe's or the like You have to get in the taxi, and the neighbouring Naama Bay drive, but since killt one then the total tourist rip-off...!

Weniger anzeigen
Herbert
All around pure relaxation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • January 2012
A very recommendable hotel facility, the successful and well-kept area, as well as by the competent and reliable staff offers. The warm dishes could hotter his. The selection of meat could be more spacious. for a snorkeland beach vacation very suitable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Monika
super great hotel with a beautiful reef archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2011
An all-around great holiday. In the hotel were all very accommodating and alert. I will definitely go back. Relaxation is here really guaranteed. And then also this record. Brilliant. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Fritz Rolf
Really good price/performance ratio archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2011
Very pleasant quiet hotel in RAS El SID (to the Mercado about 500 meters, to NAMA Bay about ten minutes by taxi). Wonderful location (extremely Hotel RAS El SID) and very friendly service. International cuisine with Egyptian coloring. Bad experience with the reservation made on vtours! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tim
Detailed consideration necessary-of three stars archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2011
It was first noted, that the attempt of a differentiated good/bad inspection should be and the experiences three persons in different rooms with different services (both half board, as well as all inclusive) reflects that. General very beautiful hotel complex in the bungalowStyle, the rooms are unfortunately (at least the three, by different room changing could see) a bit shabby. the cleanliness (see under point 'rooms' in detail) is as atrocious. We have a locked Services half board booked, a friend of ours all inclusive (here R-class called). When all inclusive is immediately mentioned, that there are many restrictions in ... the use regarding the times (only from 10:00 until 13:00 and from 15,30-22:00, not at all bars, only selected second class beer). On arrival you gets a vollgeschriebenen din-A -4 note with the all inclusive Rules! the guest structure we as very pleasant felt, some German, some Arabs (what for the hotel speaks), some Spaniards and Italians, as well as a few Russian Fellow Citizens. the average age is rather direction 40-50 pigeonhole, but also few young fellow guests. Wi-Fi: There is no free internet in the whole hotel. a week Wi-Fi costs 600 pound ( altogether violent prices with had use!) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    We have altogether two room changing behind us, with room, as well as the rooms a friend was clearly worn. Equipped the rooms with an old CRT televisions, however with a very pleasant King Size bed. the cleanliness in each case also with so much benevolence only as poor to judge, for example we found on arrival in the whole room hair, the shower was with mold in the joints, as well as the silikondichtungen covered, dust was for certain for weeks not more weight (wine cooler with thick layer of dust, as well as TV and side tables), after a room changing should not change and also, a good 'baksheesh' for the room boy made it not better-more examples after the Zimemerreinigung not aufgegüllte towels (so we had a day not any) as well as to the cleaning nonexistent toilet paper. Empty bottles were also irregular away we the garbage irregular emptied was. Another point is also dead animals (insects), up to last day in our bath tub lay.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    We can only the as a part of the half board included coast restaurant evaluate, in the breakfast and buffet in the evening returns. breakfast: completely fine with relatively good selection of breads and hot side dishes (baked beans, beans Alexandrian style, from and to bacon, potatoes), Cooking station for eggs (omelets and fried egg), warm desserts with pancakes and waffles. Obstation with less choice. dinner: a week no replicates the issues, good selection of different products, this however often untergart (raw chicken) or übergart (rubber-like beef); another example the rather less good quality of the food is a risotto, the even the chef could not eat, because it is so salty was (besides also perfectly sticky); cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant are altogether good (a instruction also, that we may well be selected salad ate without a Reisediarrhoe to endure). the atmosphere is altogether a little based on a cafeteria, the drink prices hobble the German prices not afterwards (2 beer good 70 Egyptian pound).

  • Service
    2.0

    the service is also just as a rather bad review, a detailed explanation by: - the friendliness the staff varies considerably, it is said, that our first morning after 20 minutes no waiter our table for breakfast accordingly setting wanted when I friendly to cutlery and coffee asked slapped me in the truest sense of the cutlery has left Nachbartischs inclusive of coffee and yoghurt coated Unterlegesets . No napkin, no spoons. evenings were altogether three nights our orders for beverages regular forget, the bills contained apart from two evenings always Abrechnungsfehler . Also here it should be noted, that despite multiple tips in good amount not improved. A other example: I was still while I chewed and had food on my plate locations by the waiter tried the plate once, when I saw him attention made, that I still äße and the plate like finish would receipted it with the evening continuous laugh - at the front desk one reacted on many Hilfsgesuche with ' Not to our responsibility (We are not responsible) or gave wrong information (on the question, whether a taxi prebooking one is answered with always immediately available, Fact it was called at the request of one drive at least 30 minutes waiting time); - the cleaning of the rooms as entrance mentioned get the worst grade, details see rooms; -the dealing with complaints was also different and dependent on

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    It was first noted, that the attempt of a differentiated good/bad inspection should be and the experiences three persons in different rooms with different services (both half board, as well as all inclusive) reflects that. General very beautiful hotel complex in the bungalowStyle, the rooms are unfortunately (at least the three, by different room changing could see) a bit shabby. the cleanliness (see under point 'rooms' in detail) is as atrocious. We have a locked Services half board booked, a friend of ours all inclusive (here R-class called). When all inclusive is immediately mentioned, that there are many restrictions in the use regarding the times (only from 10:00 until 13:00 and from 15,30-22:00, not at all bars, only selected second class beer). On arrival you gets a vollgeschriebenen din-A -4 note with the all inclusive Rules! the guest structure we as very pleasant felt, some German, some Arabs (what for the hotel speaks), some Spaniards and Italians, as well as a few Russian Fellow Citizens. the average age is rather direction 40-50 pigeonhole, but also few young fellow guests. Wi-Fi: There is no free internet in the whole hotel. a week Wi-Fi costs 600 pound ( altogether violent prices with had use!)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    the hotel as described often on a private reef with a footbridge. The reef is in a relatively good condition, there's a lot to see. There is always a life guard on duty, there are enough chairs and sun screens available. altogether beautiful and little gedrungene , in various terraces arranged beach area. The old market (bazaar) you need a taxi, the nearby Italians El Fanar is at this time of the year more dead. There are numerous possibilities for excursions over the corresponding Reiseanbietet .

Weniger anzeigen
1