Hotel Novotel Mainz(4 stars)

Augustusstr. 6, Mainz, 55131 View on map

Average rating

100 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
62 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Wolfgang & Leontine
'top hotel with perfect service
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Wander- und Wellnessurlaub
  • January 2014
Elicited by/it Novotel mr sign, As i took with my wife several times a year on your short breaks in germany on the way and the most different hotels there, i can't hesitate to give a very positive assessment. I cannot, unfortunately, some guests not understand, at this hotel anything to complain about First, i would like once the friendly welcome at the reception by your assistant mrs dijane galic mention, for the whole period of our stay continued. With the renewed reunion was always asked, whether everything was correct or whether something was missing. The 2. employee in the ... house that i am also especially like to highlight is the service staff member mrs sabrine hemmrich. Mrs hemmrich met every request and at each time and with a pleasure and a commitment like i have never seen in a hotel. Our expectations in their home were in all areas exceeded. The spa area is also perfectly decorated, as the morning breakfast. Unfortunately, we were only two nights in the hotel for a short stay, but certainly not the last time. The Novotel Mainz is definitely better than the classification says. Some 5 star hotels do not offer the comfort and the service. So far from us a clear 'very good' Many greetings from Mannheim Family fox Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Vanessa
Friendly and centrally located.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
First i must the beach praise, before our booking to call was once my son with a small attention taken care of. And although we earlier than stated in the hotel arrived there were no problems, we could immediately on our room. The room was big enough, clean and nicely decorated; the bathroom was very clean and well equipped (from hair-dryer to shower stuff/body lotion, etc.). In the room itself there was even a shoe horn, schuhschwamm and needle and thread for the emergency. The hotel is located close to the train station but it was still not be ... disturbed by traffic noise. The only drawback in the room was a recurrent buzz from above (?) Which me but not really my partner bother us. The pool area is great - you can with towels supply and on the beach chairs again ceilings. For the children there is badenudeln and pool floaters. The only drawback at the pool was that the room temperature was a little chilly and the water could have been a little warm could, but if one were in the water was it was. The gym i thought it was good. We should actually around 12 hours to check out, but on request at the staff it was no problem to 17 o'clock the room to keep and i think that this is rarely! - Only the breakfast price from 18 Euro /person i personally think that hefty price. All in all i would come back anytime check in! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    See description above • clean, bright and quiet location-

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Nice and child-friendly staff.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    See description above • clean pool and sauna-

  • Hotel
    5.0

    First i must the beach praise, before our booking to call was once my son with a small attention taken care of. And although we earlier than stated in the hotel arrived there were no problems, we could immediately on our room. The room was big enough, clean and nicely decorated; the bathroom was very clean and well equipped (from hair-dryer to shower stuff/body lotion, etc.). In the room itself there was even a shoe horn, schuhschwamm and needle and thread for the emergency. The hotel is located close to the train station but it was still not be disturbed by traffic noise. The only drawback in the room was a recurrent buzz from above (?) Which me but not really my partner bother us. The pool area is great - you can with towels supply and on the beach chairs again ceilings. For the children there is badenudeln and pool floaters. The only drawback at the pool was that the room temperature was a little chilly and the water could have been a little warm could, but if one were in the water was it was. The gym i thought it was good. We should actually around 12 hours to check out, but on request at the staff it was no problem to 17 o'clock the room to keep and i think that this is rarely! - Only the breakfast price from 18 Euro /person i personally think that hefty price. All in all i would come back anytime check in!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Close to the airport-circa 5-10 minutes walk - to the city about 10-15 - minute walk. Breakfast possibilities in the immediate area rather low or at the train station in a small bakery.

Weniger anzeigen
Uli
Highly recommended.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2013
The hotel is for a city trip perfectly located. We travelled by train and we had only about 10 going minutes up to the hotel. The hotel is located on a fairly busy main street, but our room was on the back on a verkehrsberuhigtem residential area. There was nothing from the street. The city was in 10 minutes over a treepe to reach. At the lower end of the stairway is well hidden access to an elevator with the stairs could be avoided. At this point thanks to the reviews, the this tip gave ☺ We arrived at 11: ...00 a. m. and could also immediately move into our room. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and everything was very well explained. The room was big enough, bright and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had some shortcomings, the in a 4 star hotel should be: the shower head could not be ascertained, there was no bag in kosmetikmülleimer so the strongly gotten dirty floor was to see and tiles in the bathroom were large holes, apparently from the previous establishment. The breakfast was very rich, there was something for every taste, the breakfast area could be a bit bigger. All in all the hotel is highly recommended. The price-performance ratio is absolutely great and we will definitely come back again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Pierre
Good price-performance ratio!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • October 2013
The Novotel hotel is above Mainz, above the ' kupferbergterrasse', close to the university hospital. The walk to town took about 10 minutes, there is also a lift for the stairs up to use (which with heavy luggage is very grateful). The rooms are good for the price and clean. Wi-fi is inclusive, worked but not always. In the hotel restaurant it is also possible, until late in the evening to meals (which otherwise in Mainz as difficult!). The hotel has a nice pool, a gym and sauna (finnish and turkish), which is a bit old, but in the villages ... still very attractive and worth a visit). In the large and whole i would recommend this hotel for the price-performance ratio in the best way recommend. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Not super luxurious, but still good, clean, well-kept, large.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Good food until late in the evening. It has little visitors in the evening but that does not mean, that the restaurant is not good - on the contrary.

  • Service
    6.0

    Exceptionally friendly staff, at the reception several people, that means little or no wait.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Pool top, gym and sauna was good, in a nice historical masonry.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Novotel hotel is above Mainz, above the ' kupferbergterrasse', close to the university hospital. The walk to town took about 10 minutes, there is also a lift for the stairs up to use (which with heavy luggage is very grateful). The rooms are good for the price and clean. Wi-fi is inclusive, worked but not always. In the hotel restaurant it is also possible, until late in the evening to meals (which otherwise in Mainz as difficult!). The hotel has a nice pool, a gym and sauna (finnish and turkish), which is a bit old, but in the villages still very attractive and worth a visit). In the large and whole i would recommend this hotel for the price-performance ratio in the best way recommend.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The path to the city center is about 10 minutes. Stairs or elevator possible.

Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2013
The hotel was centrally located and i during my stay no larger problems encountered. In some places i would the decor already renewed or exchanged, in particular in terms of cleanliness and service was however everything the description and appropriate category! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Guido
Lovely hotel with macken
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • May 2013
Lovely hotel with some weaknesses in the hygienebereich. Our room was unfortunately not vacuumed, the air conditioning was broken and thus we had on the first day felt 25° in the room. The spa is great, is really good. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Roland U. Heidi
Auswärtssieg in Mainz
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • April 2013
The rooms are appropriately large and clean. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are just large and well equipped. Mini bar is available, in addition a kettle for coffee and tea. Unusually we found only one big blanket for two people. But it was immediately by a further, normal ceiling complemented.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast was the star alright. As a caveat fell on the buffet often nip breadcrumbs plates with sausage, ham and salmon on. , perhaps but also only the size the buffets or the size the vorlageplatten in a contradiction to the number of guests.

  • Service
    6.0

    We had booked a standard double room and had immediately after the arrival a request for a 2. blanket. This was in 5 minutes done. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms are appropriately large and clean.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is centrally located in Mainz above of the center. This is over a flight of stairs or over a hidden, elevator reachable in a few minutes.

Weniger anzeigen
Juergen
Recommendable business hotel-central in Mainz
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • March 2013
Very pleasant hotel near the main railway station (note: one-way street) Service excellent - very recommendable Bar well stocked-definitely a drink there order Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sebastian
Highly recommended with drawbacks
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2013
The hotel made a good impression and was in the all in all alright. The location was almost ideal. After a short walk one was in the train station or in the old town. The cleanliness of the rooms was up to two hair of the predecessors or the cleaning personnel clean. The breakfast offered (18 Euro) corresponded unfortunately not the expectations. In a star hotel you would expect a larger selection and a more apealing dresser especially at this price. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christiane
For short stay reasonable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • February 2013
For one night the hotel was ok. We ate not in the hotel, only still a drink. The garage with 12 Euro to book beaten and a water in the room with 4,90 Euro. Which did not please me, there were two black long hairs in the bath, next to towel and in the shower. Besides that the room was clean and friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gabor
Way too expensive
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • February 2013
I have 177 Euro for one night paid. Then wanted the staff nor 9 Euro for the internet have. An isolence. The waiter in the restaurant has hardly speak german. Check-in 30 minutes, check out 40. only a receptionist knew from, the others were rather than apprentices, the nice smiled, but no idea had as for example with a credit card deals. Ridiculous. In the room was the heater off (there were about 18 degrees in the room). But the room really very big and nice. Was a disappointment for me, i have Novotel expected more, especially for the money ..., which they require. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    1.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    1.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jose
Suitable for a short stay
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • January 2013
For a short stopover not a problem, for longer stays there are certainly better hotels. Price-performance ratio was reasonable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Juergen
Novotel - oh well-there are better in Mainz
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • January 2013
The Novotel in Mainz is quite centrally located. In 5 floors, it houses about 350 rooms. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The room 408 was clean and comfortably furnished, but what you from the room temperature couldn't say. The air conditioning didn't work (turned off) and the heater under the window was cold, although full. Outside previously at night temperatures around the freezing point. For sleeping the temperature was good, the stay in the room but still too cold. The radiators in the bathroom boiling hot, if you fully was changing. One could with open door of the bedroom with heated. In bathroom radiators gurgled the water. This is a 'fan' to be made, so that these noises disappear. On the left bed console was a 5 centimeter long burn, skillfully concealed with a information sheet.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The breakfast buffet is varied, the quality well, the service however not so to speak. An empty räucherlachsplatte was within 20 minutes not replaced. And that in the morning at 07:15 a. m., where not very lots of guests where had breakfast.

  • Service
    4.0

    Check-in and check-out was quick and without any problems. The staff is in general friendly. The rooms properly cleaned. The breakfast service is still room for ' improvements'

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    The Novotel in Mainz is quite centrally located. In 5 floors, it houses about 350 rooms.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    On foot you are from the hotel on the kupferbergterrassen (about 100 steps ) about minutes in the pedestrian zone or in about 20 minutes of the center.

Weniger anzeigen
Annie
Acceptable hotel with lots of drawbacks
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • November 2012
Unfortunately the hotel has gotten old, which in many places is noticeable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Stained carpet, dusty and the beds were on the edge a stained. That is why a longer stay not recommendable. Also the bathroom was already old and needs updating.

  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    Despite a larger number of guests at the front desk the hotel was at check in very friendly and all questions answered quickly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately the hotel has gotten old, which in many places is noticeable.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Close proximity to train station is in any case to be highlighted. Everything is within walking distance.

Weniger anzeigen
Marie
Decent hotel with minor defects
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • November 2012
The Novotel has everything, what a good hotel need. However it is a bit in need of renovation. The breakfast we found very versatile and sunday also until 13 o'clock offered. If the way is, one is with the lift quick in the town for strolling and shopping. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Katharina
Solide hotel in a good location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2012
Really big hotel, but above the gebäudeverteilung not at all that noticeable. Breakfast buffet ok, really small dining room. Audience seems mainly businessmen and aircrew to be. All in all a rather anonymous-themed hotel with all necessary comforts Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We got an upgrade, as we had 2 small children arrived without draufzuzahlen, that alone already times top! The room was really spacious with all the necessary, including kettle, tea bags and nescafé. Super great! The beds comfortable. The whole is not very modern, but it must not, if everything is well maintained, i think. The bathroom was however quite small for the size of the room and there, we saw unfortunately on the badefliesen the age. Also not tragic, since top clean.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The breakfast buffet did not blown away, also here in all clarity. Absolute standard and overpriced. The sausage and cheeses as unfortunately so often in Germany little 'selected', but as the cheapest, which you at the discounter also gets... Rather less selection, however therefor a quality, the you couldn't get anywhere else... Or a few rafinierte deals and less mass... Well

  • Service
    1.0

    So the reception is under all sow (sorry for the clarity). One has rather the impression, the front desk staff didn't bother. You had to ask several times, a clear answer (for clarification of the payment of the tickets with repeated in-and-out privileges, caught almost under suspicion, that you not correct figures wanted...). Very strange. His handling american flight crew was strangely completely different, since smiled it also times... For a 4 star hotel absolutely inappropriate and not comprehensible! But it must be added, that any other staff (a lady, the bed presented has) and cleaning staff were extremely friendly and always greeted. Maybe they should rather at the front desk work as a tip for the hotel management;-o

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Really big hotel, but above the gebäudeverteilung not at all that noticeable. Breakfast buffet ok, really small dining room. Audience seems mainly businessmen and aircrew to be. All in all a rather anonymous-themed hotel with all necessary comforts

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Great location. The elevator in the stairwell of the parkhouse grumbl right in the city center (above the Schillerplatz), in 10 minutes on foot the train station (down hill), back probably longer, as steep... Mainz is super nice, very friendly people, nice old town

Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
Good hotel in university nearby
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • October 2012
Good hotel in university nearby for meetings in the university in the best way suitably. We come every year in October to akfos -annual meeting here and are very satisfied. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ilka
Overbooking the room categories at Novotel Mainz
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • October 2012
The hotel we have already three months booked in advance and paid for in full. On the day of arrival we had call again our executive room and a late arrival announced. The front desk confirmed our room with the words' everything ok, you have already paid in advance '. Of al we then after 6-hour prior in the hotel arrived then the letdown. There is no room more in our booked room type. Also the free breakfast and the payment the difference could our trouble not to diminish. The free breakfast the next morning but it was the crowning. ... Unfriendly service staff, behind the back of the guests grimaces pulled and which does not even the tables for the neueindeckung cleaned. That's how I imagine the quality of a novotel before. The overbooking the categories and the fob of the guests seems to me to be a method. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    2.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Great hotel somewhat remote located.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2012
With public transportation only difficult to reach. Somewhat remote on a hill located. Friendly staff. Good service. Breakfast reasonable. Room ( superior -room) comfortably and practically furnished. Breakfast reasonable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Novotel Mainz
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • September 2012
The hotel is only is a few minutes walk away! From the main station it was about 10 minutes could be simply to the right because small hill hinaugehen where Kupfergold is! Staff very friendly and helpful! Only the cleanliness in room leaves something to be desired! Everything was only cleaned very superficially! For a four-star hotel not okay and not at all in Europa! I can recommend it only matters with the staff if something is wrong! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4